130x130_sq_1323711567826-mg2932

{ chennergy }

CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

US

PHONE

312-502-7545

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

we've been all around the world.
italy. tokyo. jamaica. india. hong kong.
visit our website, you won't be dissapointed.
memories are more than just photographs.
and... Read more
we've been all around the world.
italy. tokyo. jamaica. india. hong kong.
visit our website, you won't be dissapointed.
memories are more than just photographs.
and photographs are more than just memories.
we'll make sure to capture both for you.

our vision is based on integrity, wholeness, creativity and originality.
we excel at what we do because we believe in service.
we believe the gift best given is the one given unconditionally.
we believe in staying up working late on the weekends so you don't have to.
you should believe that we care more about your photos looking amazing than you do.
you should also believe that we are imprefect people who believe character is best developed through pain and heartache.
the capacity to which we can experience love is proportional to the amount of pain we've experienced.
all to say...you can trust us on your wedding day.
we’ve been there, done that
but the story’s not finished.
there’s still plenty of life to live long after you’ve receive your wedding photos
people don’t fall in love, they grow in it.
welcome to the start. Read less
Photography , Videography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1327037908682-20101001
130x130_sq_1327037909916-20101002
130x130_sq_1327037911588-20101003
130x130_sq_1327037912901-20101005
130x130_sq_1327037914151-20101007
130x130_sq_1327037915354-20101009
130x130_sq_1327037916948-20101012
130x130_sq_1327037918541-20101014
130x130_sq_1327037919745-20101015
130x130_sq_1327037921104-20101017
130x130_sq_1327037922698-20101019
130x130_sq_1327037924120-20101026
130x130_sq_1327037925370-20101028
130x130_sq_1327037926713-20101029
130x130_sq_1327037928479-20101030
130x130_sq_1327037929823-20101031
130x130_sq_1327037931041-20101035
130x130_sq_1327037933073-20101037
130x130_sq_1327037934510-20101038
130x130_sq_1327037935651-20101040
130x130_sq_1327037936901-20101043
130x130_sq_1327037938088-20101044
130x130_sq_1327037939151-20101045
130x130_sq_1327037940979-20101046
130x130_sq_1327037942713-20101047
130x130_sq_1327037943807-20101050
130x130_sq_1327037944838-20101058
130x130_sq_1327037947495-20101066
130x130_sq_1327037948807-20101068
130x130_sq_1327037949854-20101069
130x130_sq_1327037950807-20101070
130x130_sq_1327037952104-20101071
130x130_sq_1327037953745-20101072
130x130_sq_1327037955291-20101073
130x130_sq_1327037956963-20101078
130x130_sq_1327037959120-20101079
130x130_sq_1327037960151-20101081
130x130_sq_1327037961557-20101082
130x130_sq_1327037962745-20101083
130x130_sq_1327037964135-20101088
130x130_sq_1327037965260-20101089
130x130_sq_1327037966245-20101091
130x130_sq_1327037968698-20101092
130x130_sq_1327037970760-20101093
130x130_sq_1327037972713-20101094
130x130_sq_1327037975198-20101095
130x130_sq_1327037976760-20101097
130x130_sq_1327037978041-20101098
130x130_sq_1327037979854-20101099
130x130_sq_1327037981088-20101100
130x130_sq_1327037983073-20101101
130x130_sq_1327037984495-20101102
130x130_sq_1327037986120-20101103
130x130_sq_1327037988088-20101105
130x130_sq_1327037989448-20101107
130x130_sq_1327037990901-20101109
130x130_sq_1327037991932-20101110
130x130_sq_1327037993713-20101111
130x130_sq_1327037995213-20101112
130x130_sq_1327037996901-20101113
130x130_sq_1327037998026-20101114
130x130_sq_1327037999713-20101117
130x130_sq_1327038001963-20101118
130x130_sq_1327038003698-20101119
130x130_sq_1327038005885-20101120
130x130_sq_1327038007995-20101122
130x130_sq_1327038009698-20101126
130x130_sq_1327038011448-20101127
130x130_sq_1327038012526-20101128
130x130_sq_1327038014041-20101130
130x130_sq_1327038015370-20101131
130x130_sq_1327038017838-20101133
130x130_sq_1327038019791-20101134
130x130_sq_1327038021057-20101135
130x130_sq_1327038022432-20101136
130x130_sq_1327038024463-20101137
130x130_sq_1327038025745-20101139
130x130_sq_1327038026713-20101140
130x130_sq_1327038028166-20101141
130x130_sq_1327038029463-20101142
130x130_sq_1327038030745-20101143
130x130_sq_1327038032010-20101144
130x130_sq_1327038033307-20101145
130x130_sq_1327038035026-20101146
130x130_sq_1327038036120-20101148
130x130_sq_1327038037760-20101150
130x130_sq_1327038038979-20101151
130x130_sq_1327038040635-20101152
130x130_sq_1327038043026-20101153
130x130_sq_1327038044479-20101154
130x130_sq_1327038046260-20101155
130x130_sq_1327038047729-20101157
130x130_sq_1327038049838-20101158
130x130_sq_1327038052260-20101162
130x130_sq_1327038054932-20101163
130x130_sq_1327038056385-20101164
130x130_sq_1327038058291-20101165
130x130_sq_1327038059932-20101166
130x130_sq_1327038061932-20101171
130x130_sq_1327038063541-20101172

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes.
Is your media preference film or digital?
We shoot both!
How many photographers do you work with?
4 photographers, 4 videographers are always available.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
No.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes.
Do you charge for travel?
Yes
How long can the client keep the proofs?
Foreverrrrrr
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yep.
What kind of albums do you offer?
Couture Books. Willowbook Sequoia Flush Mount Albums.

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Storytelling
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What formats can the final video be in?
DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Phillip
Wedding:
12/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Dan was a super pleasure and joy to work with. Not to mention we hired him because he has a great reputation of delivering absolutely stunning magazine-quality photos. If you're one of the lucky individuals who can book him, consider yourself super lucky. I know tons and tons of photographers and Dan is one of the best in the business.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Moses
Wedding:
7/19/2013
5.0/5.0
If you are considering a photographer, I will make the decision easy for you- go with Chennergy.

I am not sure where to begin, but the fact that I gave 5 stars for each category says it all: Chennergy is the real deal. My wife and I had the fortune of having both Dan and Sarah photograph and capture our wedding and needless to say they were AWESOME.

I can't imagine what it would have been like to have anyone else do our wedding photography and our only regret is that we weren't able to have them do our engagement photos as well.

They are also some of the kindest and generous people you will ever have the pleasure of meeting- I can't stress that enough!

Please check out their website to view their body of work. The photos tell you everything you need to know about how amazing the final product will come out. Thank you Dan and Sarah- Jane and I hope that we will get to meet you both one day again!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gillian
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
What could I possibly say about Dan that will do his photographs the justice they deserve. After admiring his work for years when me and my husband became engaged we knew that photography was at the very top of our list and we had have Chennergy. From our engagement pictures to our big day out in Jackson Hole Dan was an absolute treat. He was so great, so professional, easy going, and was able to get my husband who HATES having his picture taken smiling and enjoying himself. It has been a year since our wedding and we are still getting compliments and getting stopped at parties and gatherings to talk about how stunning our photos were and how no one had seen anything like them before. I recommend Chennergy with all of my heart. If sensational photographs that are truly one of a kind are at the top of your wedding must have list, there is no one else to turn to.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Chennergy is art. Creative, beautiful and real, our wedding photos read like stills of a Wong Kar Wai film.

My husband is a wedding photographer and his top wish was to have Chennergy be our photographers. The photos are ridiculously fantastic and Dan and Sarah were fun, professional, kind, generous, flexible and easy to work with. They went above and beyond in every possible way and we are incredibly thankful. Chennergy is in a class of their own.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alice
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Dan and team were awesome.

I was a fan for several years before I got married because of how his work stands out and stays consistent and true despite trends. Not sure how to put it into words, but he has his own style of capturing moments in an artful and thoughtful way.

His treatment has a film-like quality (even in digital), and he produces a good balance of candid and slightly more posed shots for composition sake (you won't regret that--everyone wants candid and natural until they see pictures of themselves looking awkward ;) ). He's also a pleasure to work with. You'll be surprised at what he captures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sherri
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
DREAM WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHER! My husband and I wanted a photographer who would capture the whole day, including all the little details. We both have horrible memories but wanted to be able to recall the big entrances and little treasured moments. We also wanted to look like movie stars. ;) We got everything we wanted and more. Our wedding budget was not big but our photos were one of our top priorities and 2 years later, we're don't great a single penny. Chennergy is top quality and high value. I cannot recommend them enough. They were great to work with, quick turn around, and magazine ready shots.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
I discovered Chennergy a few years ago after they photographed a former classmate of mine and since the day I saw their photos/video, I was 100% hooked. So much so that within days of getting engaged, Chennergy was the first vendor I contacted to ensure they were available even before booking our church/reception location.

Dan, Sarah and the rest of the crew were amazing. Dan was responsive, professional and helpful during the planning process and on the day of the wedding, the entire team was attentive, stealth-like and captured the most beautiful moments I could have imagined.

The most important thing for us was finding a team that would mesh well with us and our wedding party and get who we are. Chennergy not only understood, they knocked it out of the park. The photos and the video tell the story of the day in a beautiful, clean, and oh so fun way. It's like they've known us forever with the details and moments they caught on camera. We have had numerous people tell us, "they captured who you guys are" and "it was so you."

By far, the best decision we made (other than getting married!)
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valerie
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
I am not sure how I can possibly put into words the magic that Dan creates on film. Hiring Dan was hands down the best decision I made when planning for our wedding, and I know that anyone that gets the pleasure of working with him will not regret it. He is a master of his craft, without any sort of pretentious attitude. He is sweet, funny, humble and kind which is exactly the type of person you want to capture such important moments in your life. Our photos are beautiful and truly capture the raw moments of the day. If you're like I was during the planning process- you have already spent the last four hours looking at photos on his blog because the work speaks for itself. He is an artist of photography, and I will cherish the photos he captured of our wedding day as some of my most prized possesions. Dan and his team get my absolute highest recommendation, and you are truly lucky if you get the chance to have him be a part of your wedding day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gray
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
excellent photographer with great eye for angle and detail. definitely given more than what we expect. friendly and feel no pressure during the shoot, enjoy the process.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ze
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
We definitely made the right choice, we love his unconventional way of capturing the moments! We received a lot of compliments from friends of the beautiful pictures!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Dan and Sarah were amazing to work with. Yes there services are a bit pricey but it is worth every penny. They were very professional and reliable. They did not need very much direction from us at all. They were able to maneuver us around to get good shots. They worked with our general wants (places/timeline/important people) and added their creativity, moved us around as needed, and took everything to a whole new level. Best of all there were just good, relaxed people who were enjoyable to have around on the day of your wedding. Their creativity and ultimate final products were amazing. I highly recommend getting video footage of your wedding. It adds a whole dimension that pictures don't get. You could even do videography without photography which actually we almost did (except for my mom was uncomfortable with the idea). I would definitely Chennergy without any reservations. They are all around great people and great to work with.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We love our wedding photos. They truly capture the spirit and love of the day. Chennery is amazing and anyone who hires them is lucky to have such talented people shooting their wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
We were absolutely thrilled with our wedding photos! They are so beautiful and truly captured the spirit and love of the day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eunice
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
I found out about Chennergy through a friend and absolutely fell in LOVE with their work. Their creativity and ability to capture the most beautiful, candid moments is truly an art. We worked with them on our engagement photos as well as photo/videography on our wedding day. They did a beautiful job and we could not be happier with how everything came out. Moreover, they are the most fun, kind, professional people to work with. Even after their job was done on the day of the wedding, they went above and beyond to stay overtime to capture more photos (and celebrate with us a little bit!) Hiring Chennergy was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molli
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Dan was the best I feel so lucky to have had the opportunity to celebrate and share the most amazing day of my life with him. Everything was perfect. I felt amazing and he captured that. I already recommended him to my best friend from childhood and I can't wait for my next significant life event because there is no one else who could capture it like he could. I found out about Dan from a friend of mine and he had the exact same reaction as me totally impressed and blown away I could look at the pictures on his blog and website for hours (not just the ones of me!!!) Hands down the easiest decision we had to make was booking him and we were never disappointed with our decision in any way. Compared to the other photographers I know he is a polar opposite - he's not trying to sell anything or rope you into any "packages" etc etc. He is an amazing artist and loves what he does and we all get to reap the benefits. AMAZING. Thank you DAN!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelley
Wedding:
4/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Dan and Sarah were great to work with -- we booked them without ever having met them, since they were so responsive via email & their work truly speaks for itself. They were both very communicative, especially when we had any questions.

The day of the actual wedding, they arrived on time, in the right locations, and got right to work -- they both did a great job of diffusing the awkward moments, where the wedding party is standing around confused. Dan and Sarah were great at giving direction, and visualizing the best shots and locations, especially given that I was a poorly-prepared bride and didn't have a "shot list" of what I wanted. They were also very polite and unobtrusive while they were working - many of our guests commented on how great the photographers were, and that was before they had even seen any photos!

Dan and Sarah were absolutely great to work with, and I genuinely would recommend them to anyone. Thanks to their hard work, I have both amazing memories and thousands of gorgeous photographs to remind me of that awesome day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daryl
Wedding:
4/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Dan & Sarah were the best photographers we could have asked for. They were so far ahead of the other local photography team we had in Hong Kong in quality and skill. The other team had their extra lights and many helpers but Dan and Sarah were able to catch moments that no one else was able to with their keen eye and hard work.

I would also like to compliment the portrait shots Dan was able to create for us and the bridal party. They were both humorous but also extremely classy. In Hong Kong, crazy rich people spends tens of thousands on wedding photos but the pics we had from Dan and Sarah were better than any top photographer in Hong Kong.

He and Sarah were a huge asset on our big day with their easy going manner and professional skills to get the job done and done very well. We greatly appreciate their help and pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abbie
Wedding:
4/3/2012
5.0/5.0
We really loved our wedding photos... thanks to Dan and Sarah who were so helpful and made our wedding picture taking such a breeze... they captured all the best moments so artistically and beautifully.. finding Dan for our wedding photos was one of the best choices we made for our special day! Definetly recommend!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maximilian
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Dan and the team at Chennergy were amazing! Their creativity, professionalism and dedication to the end product are unmatched. We can't say enough great things about the time we spent with them as well as the photos and video they created for us. We can't imagine a project too big or complicated for them and would reccomend them to absolutely anyone looking for high end video or photo services.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
130x130_sq_1345139858455-bs1016
Sage
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
We HIGHLY recommend Chennergy and absolutely love our wedding photos. From the minute we began working with Dan and his team they were professional and made us feel comfortable. They are very responsive to any questions that we had and got our photos back to us in a timely manner. We really appreciated receiving "preview" pictures the day after our event as everyone was eager to see their work.

Dan is a genius behind the camera and truly has an eye for photography to give you distinct non-generic photos that you don't often see with most wedding pictures. We were looking for someone that would give us a mix of the unique and the traditional, and they delivered! We loved them so much that we had them shoot both of our events in India and New York City. Additionally, the slideshow and wedding book that they created for us was spectacular. Most importantly, Chennergy made us look great!

On such an important day there is no one else that we would trust more than Chennergy. They truly captured the details of the festivities and we are extremely pleased to have these memories documented by such great talents.

Sage and Bethany
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
10/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Chennergy provided both the photography and videography for our wedding in Hawaii! Their work is a A-MAZING, one-of-a-kind, professional, creative, and genuine! It was a pleasure working with them from start to finish, and they made everyone - from bridal party, family, guests, and us (the bride/groom) feel so comfortable the entire time they were shooting photos and video footage. We couldn't have been happier with how the photos and video turned out - these amazing memories will last a lifetime and we still get compliments on their work still to this day!! Thank you Chennergy!!! :)
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimistry
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
We had a blast with Chennergy! They seriously went over and above what was expected of them. They were professional on the day of the wedding and made us feel like we were the star of the show. What they ultimately delivered to us was amazing - we were blown away by their final results, but that was expected since we hired them for those exact reasons. When it comes to photography and videography, don't skimp. They can make your wedding, regardless of what venue it was held in, look awesome. We've already started recommending Chennergy to our friends and acquaintances.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1326900216181-nh1052s
npegues
Wedding:
8/26/2011
4.8/5.0
Amazing! The moment I saw my co-worker's wedding photos by Chennergy, I knew that I when I got hitched, my photography HAD to be done by them. My wedding was very simple and probably quite different from how most go. But Dan met with us, worked with our direction, and he and his associate, Dave, were able to take shots that made our day look incredible. Easy to work with. Very creative. And I know I will have people saying wonderful things about my editorial-style photos for years to come. I'd highly recommend!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aya
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Chennergy was great from beginning to end, from keeping in touch and up-to-date before the wedding, all the way til we got our pictures. Despite having extremely high fever on the actual day of the wedding, Dan had his assistant cover for him until he actually showed up himself after going to the hospital! What commitment!! Not to mention the fantastic results. We have gotten many compliments on our wedding pictures! Dan and his staff were fun and comfortable to work with, and we are so grateful to them for being a part of our wedding day.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1296565576204-54039427237b11955d74b
Chaco
Wedding:
7/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Dan went above and beyond our expectations. I would go so far as to say he is the best wedding photographer out there. You wont find anyone else with his creativity and professionalism. He doesn't just take photographs, he creates art. His work speaks for itself, I can't recommend him highly enough. If you want to remember your special day, you really need to have him take your photos. After seeing his work, all other photos seem dull and lifeless.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tnguyen
Wedding:
6/25/2011
4.7/5.0
We had many friends work with Chennergy and heard great things about them. We love their work and aesthetic. They were great to work with, and made us feel confident we'd get stellar pictures/video; and we did! We could not be happier with our wedding photos and reliving our wonderful day through them.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eric
Wedding:
6/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Is there an option for 37 stars out of 5?

Dan and Sarah Krusen-Chen from Chennergy did videography and photography for my wedding in June of 2011.

And no statement I can make could possibly do justice to this team of professionals.

There are some people in this world (too few of them!) that radiate warmth from the moment you meet them. Dan and Sarah are perfect examples of this. They are humble, intelligent, polite, affable, confident, knowledgable, patient, and kind all at once. If I lived near them, I would want to become their best friends, because I want to be more like them.

Not to mention their work product, which is easily -- easily! -- the best that I saw in my thorough research on the matter.

Sarah's dad is a professional filmmaker, so she grew up with a camera in her hands. Something about introducing a child to a skill early on makes it sink in more deeply. Sarah handles her camera like Perlman handles his violin, and with equal virtuosity.

I have pro photographer/videographer friends who do weddings as a side thing to make money, so they can pay for what they really want to do. And Dan and Sarah also work on other things. But rather than detracting from it, those outside endeavors allow them to bring a more refined artistry to their wedding work. Even in the face of their wide experience, they still see the beauty in each wedding, and they bring all of their effort and pride to every one of their works. The results are images that are deep and beautiful without resorting to clichés or triteness.

I can put on the critic's hat when it's called for, but I definitely have less than one complaint about this team. They are brilliant, professional, beautiful people. If you are considering having someone else shoot your wedding, then stop it. Stop it right now, and hire Chennergy before a luckier couple books them.

Eric
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
elina
Wedding:
6/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Dan and Sarah videographed our wedding and did our day-after "trash the dress" photos in Tuscany, Italy this past summer. We simply could not have imagined having a better wedding video. The 3 minute highlight video looks like an actual music video, and everyone has said that it is the best wedding video they have ever seen. We've watched it about 20 times already and still see something new that makes us cry each time! Various locations and scenes were integrated seamlessly and beautifully. The photos were awesome as well -- they do not look posed or artificial at all. Dan and Sarah are not only invaluable for their work product but also for their amazing attitudes. They arrived to our wedding location a early so they could scout places for us and had an entire itinerary planned for the day-after shoot. They are super flexible and make you feel comfortable the entire time. They also have an amazing professional, yet relaxed energy together. I would recommend them over any other wedding photographer and videographer I've seen.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claudia
Wedding:
6/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Chennergy was great to work with! Very quick response time and they are willing to tweak their packages and work with what you want. Even though I lived in california and chennergy was based in Chicago, they were very accomodating and worked with our schedule. Chennergy takes the time to get to know the couple before they are photographed which helps produce quality photos with meaning. They take excellent photos and capture the moment beautifully!

They are always professional and turn around time on the engagement and wedding photos was very good!! I would recommend Chennergy to anyone looking for photos with style!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tess
Wedding:
6/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Working with Chennergy was the best decision we could have made for our wedding day. We are beyond thrilled with our photos! Chennergy was really a dream come true in all aspects! Thank you, Chennergy!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MJM
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
When you start researching wedding photographers, chennergy's work really stands out. They have great aesthetic taste. Check out their blog/website to see what we mean. Dan is very flexible, generous, laid back, unobtrusive, creative, and talented. We love our wedding photos and are so grateful for the beautifully captured memories. Would definitely recommend chennergy to other brides!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vankos
Wedding:
5/3/2011
5.0/5.0
We are so happy we booked Chennergy Wedding Photography to shoot our Jamaican wedding!!!!! Words cannot express how happy we are with the outcome of our pictures, one word STUNNING! Their attention to detail and quality is above ALL!!!!!!

From start to finish both Dan and his wife were very timely and professional. Also, they were very prompt to answer questions, concerns and return our emails. When booking a destination wedding over the internet it can be quite scary- but they put us at ease immediately and provided travel information and anything else we asked for.

We are so happy with the feedback from friends, family and even strangers. Honestly, every person that looks our wedding album are blown away and so impressed!!! Its so awesome to hear
"these are the most BEAUTIFUL Wedding photos I have ever seen," "Stunningly Beautiful," "Breathtaking," "Incredible lighting" "Magazine worthy" and thats just to name a few. LOL

We LOVE our Wedding PHOTOS!!

Thank you Chennergy Wedding Photography for capturing our Day so Beautifully!!!!!!! We will LOVE and Cherish them for many, many, years to come!

Hands Down we would book you again in a heart beat!!!!!!!


Sincerly,

Mr and Mrs Kromidas
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
4/30/2011
1.9/5.0
Chennergy do beautiful work and we were so excited to find them. We contracted them quickly for our destination wedding in Jamaica. They were a bit slow to respond in the planning process but seemed very nice.

We were very disappointed by every aspect of our experience except the quality of the photography.
1) we contracted for 2 photographers for eight hours; two hours in one of the photogs got a headache, went back to her room, and never shot another shot. While we get that things happen, we feel they should have prorated their fee or SOMETHING - especially given what happened next. 2) When we finally received the DVDs, there were almost no shots pre-wedding, despite the fact that we had submitted detailed shot requests and that we paid for at least 1.5 hours of shots before the wedding. There were no detail shots- flowers, chairs, etc., and not a single shot of the groom getting ready. We thought our planner was going to cry! She thought they must have lost the shots and weren't willing to admit it. When we and she asked, we got a curt "that's all the shots there are" and ZERO follow-up.
We treated these guys super well. Flew them to Jamaica of course; they stayed at the same super-luxury hotel as everyone else rather than a cheapie alternative down the road; they ate dinner with us; we sent the lone guy to bed early...AND we found them a second wedding in the area to shoot three days later. We got them business!! They ended up booking a third wedding and got a long stay in paradise with us covering all the travel. We really feel that Chennergy should either have given us a partial refund due to not fulfilling their contract and missing shots of a once in a lifetime experience; gotten the other two weddings to pitch in on their flights; or at least been nice and responsive in explaining why all the "before" shots were missing. Actually...they should have done all the above. We've seen the shots of the second two weddings and THEY have "before" pictures.
We'd give Chennergy zero stars on everything, but what we DID get back was beautiful - some amazing shots - just missing so much and I'm not sure how you handle value from that perspective. They certainly messed us about a bit and were a negative experience in the end compared to all our other lovely wedding vendors, and for this reason we cannot recommend them.
Services Used: Photography
{ chennergy } responded with the following comments:

this is our only negative review so please read my response below. you can ask any of our other past clients...we're absolutely generous, over-working and sincere. we're extremely sad to have come across this review.

1. the bride forgets the 50% off discount we gave her not to mention the FREE engagement session we did as well. our kindness and generosity has unfortunately been returned with unfair expectations and greed. the second shooter got a migraine during the reception where nothing was happening other than dancing and mingling when one photographer is more than enough to cover the events. cause of the migraine? the fact that we didn't sleep the night before because our original flights had been cancelled.

2. the wedding planner informed us to wait at a different location, repeatedly saying that the bride would be arriving eventually to get ready. she eventually arrived and we got shots of her putting on the dress and makeup. typical prep shots. there were indeed detail shots. again, outrageous expectations. by "treating us well" they mean undervaluing our work in the first place by not even paying our standard fees and then expecting MORE. clearly the only mistake we made was to agree to take on this wedding.

in the end, even this bride admits that we created "beautiful" and "amazing" shots for them. what we missed was never there to begin with. we aren't magicians. we can't create something out of nothing. we can't shoot what wasn't there to shoot. i'm still surprised by this negative review...never saw this coming. totally thought we hit their shoot out of the park.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Little Hawaiian Man
Wedding:
1/9/2011
5.0/5.0
We could NOT be more happy with the services rendered. The photos were absolutely incredible, and the service was top notch. The photographers were extremely personable and eager to please. We HIGHLY recommend Chennergy!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
respiroamor
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Dan and Sara shot our wedding in Santa Barbara, CA and we couldn't have asked for more kind and sweet wedding vendors. His pictures speak for themselves. They were willing to travel and were flexible with our needs. Definitely worth the investment.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
monica.rey
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
I wish we could express just how amazing the work Chennergy is. When it comes to most things neither of us are quite sentimental, but their work is something to be sentimental about. The quality of their work shows for itself, and their character as individuals is present throughout their time with you. We were delighted to share in our special day with these two, especially in the midst of all the craziness involved with family and orchestrating a wedding. They were there to capture every moment, even the seemingly dull and mundane brought a second look. I have had such a positive response from others over our photos, and if it wasn't for the flexibility and care free attitudes of the photographer/videographer, it wouldn't have been possible!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caroline Kim
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
The word AMAZING!!!! describes everything about Chennergy. I'm obsessed with their work and Love Love Love watching my video and looking at my photos over and over again. I cannot be happier. I just feel so absolutely lucky that I even found them for my wedding. I cry every time I look at their work and relive my wedding through the memories in the photos and videos that were done so well.... even better than I can remember in my own mind. Everything was perfect down to the final detail and I promise that if you go look at their work on their website.... EVERYTHING SPEAKS FOR ITSELF.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Iowa Bride
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
If you can book Dan (Chennergy) for your wedding you will look back on that decision and remember it as one of the best decisions you made throughout the planning process and beyond.

Apart from being incredibly professional, clear, and responsive both in the months leading up to the wedding day, during the wedding day, and after the wedding, the pictures he shoots, edits, and produces are incredible and capture moments beyond words.

I was hooked from the moment I entered his site; his pictures were the first wedding pictures to make me cry (yes, I was looking at pictures of total strangers); my response was entirely emotional and I knew that he was the photographer that I absolutely wanted to shoot our wedding. His incredibly pictures speak for themselves, and his professionalism throughout the process goes above and beyond the standard for wedding services.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Having the Chenenrgy Team at our wedding was an overwhelmingly positive experience. From the engagement session to the delivered wedding photos, every encounter with them has felt like the 'kid-on-Christmas-morning' phenomena. Their work is incredible and we are 1000% satisfied with our wedding photos.

They are truly artists and are multi-faceted people. They don't treat work like it's 'just another wedding'. They are 100% devoted to seeing your wedding as a work of art and treating you like friends versus just another client.

We would sing their praises to any and all people searching for a truly unique and high quality documentation of their wedding days. They are amazing.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
What can I say that everyone else hasn't already said? Dan is THE BEST. He is the type of person you want around on your wedding day which is awesome. He is ridiculously talented and incredibly humble.
Book him. You won't regret it.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ltso
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Dan Chen was an absolute pleasure to work with. Communicating mostly through e-mail (efficient and convenient -- a plus for any bride!), he was very flexible, available, and personable. He photographed both our engagement and wedding sessions. His photos captured our relationship and the events of our big day perfectly! He was creative, original, and artistic, and at the same time, still provided the traditional photos every family of the bride/groom wants. We couldn't have asked for a better photographer.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1275577859436-fbavatar1069918374
Erin
Wedding:
10/31/2009
5.0/5.0
I am so happy with my wedding pictures! Dan and David were professional and fun. Most of all they were flexible, and had a great sense of humor.

Their extensive experience was completely apparent because they were able to roll with the punches (Dan could probably be an event planner too!) while still getting great photos.

Chennergy will capture the photos you want, and the ones you didn't even know you wanted! I have never seen my dad cry before, but when he showed up at my wedding, we both burst into tears! I didn't have time to say "Guys can you get this?"

They drew inspiration from our venue and wedding to make our photos look more unique than just penguins and chicks in a row. They even angled the photos to flatter us the best! I love my wedding photos. Thank you so so much Dan!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1239322307781-arboretumnenga
christal
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
You are guaranteed photos that you will be pleased with. We gave dan few guidelines, but he managed to take pictures of everything that we wanted. He works independently, unobtrusively, and efficiently. He had a lot of creative suggestions for poses, and was easy and comfortable to work with.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1231390362546-cossette052
mishypanda
Wedding:
8/8/2009
4.8/5.0
Dan and his colleague David were the vendors I was most excited about at our wedding. These award winning photographers captured all the wonderful moments of our day. When we showed our guests the photos Chennergy took, they were blown away!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
6/28/2009
4.9/5.0
When my wife and I were planning our wedding, she came across Dan's website and instantly fell in love with his work. We had already agreed to work with a different photographer, but when she saw Dan's work she immediately wanted to make the change. It was the best decision that we could have made. To say that we were happy with our pictures is an understatement. When we got the CDs with our wedding photos from Dan, my wife literally cried at how amazing the pictures were. And it wasn't just that the pictures were great, Dan himself was great. He was so easy to work with. He wasn't your typical photographer in that rather than trying to have a lot of 'staged' pictures, he managed to capture people in a really natural, relaxed manner. He some how has a way of bringing out people's personality in the pictures that he takes. And what was more impressive was that during the wedding and reception, Dan just went about his business and took great pictures. He didn't try to be in charge of the event and several people mentioned that they thought he was a guest. That's how unassuming he was. I guess the best thing to say is that Dan didn't have to pretend to be in charge because his work speaks for itself. Our wedding was the most special day of our lives and Dan's pictures captured the spirit of our wedding perfectly. I simply can't recommend him highly enough. Thanks Dan.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Dan Chen is Yoda of photography!

David and my wedding was literally decided on based on Dan's availability. When David and I were starting to plan for the wedding, the very first thing I did was emailed Dan right away concerning his availability.

Not only is Dan one of the most prodigious photographers, he is a really exceptional person to get to know. David and I hired Dan for both our wedding and engagement shoot. I was really apprehensive at first about the engagement shoot, because I am not a big fan of getting my picture taken (only for the pure fact that I don't know what to do). Dan was so comfortable to work with (he gave me direction so that I would not feel out of place) it was almost as if we had been friends forever and we were just hanging out/catching up while he was snapping a million pictures. We loved the engagement photos so much that we actually framed and included different 5x7's as part of our centerpieces. We feel lucky to have someone like Dan, who has such a exquisite vision of beauty in his workmanship. It was truly OUR pleasure to have the opportunity to work with Dan.

During our wedding, Dan was like the silent photography ninja. ha ha! It was awesome!! We actually had guests complimenting us at the wedding on how Dan was so discreet and non-distracting the whole time. A couple of the guests who are planning on getting married in the next year asked me for his information on the spot because they were so impressed!!!

I highly recommend Dan Chen to anyone, who is getting married. If you want to have to most beautiful memories, you must hire the Chennergy!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lifesacomedy
Wedding:
6/14/2009
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure working with Dan at Chennergy Photography! He was timely and friendly, took it all in, and provided us with some amazing photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emoran
Wedding:
5/30/2009
4.2/5.0
Our pictures were amazing, I highly recommend Chennergy.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brokeassbride
Wedding:
5/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Dan is, simply put, our hero. His photographs have the ability to move people without even knowing the subjects and capture the energy of each moment, which is what drew us to his work. He has the most incredible eye and creative style I've seen in a long time. But even more spectacular than his talent, is his heart. He's the sweetest and most humble man - evidenced largely by his generosity in donating 3 packages per year to couples who can't afford his normal commission.

We were lucky enough to be chosen as one of those couples, and feel incredibly fortunate. Our photos are so beautiful that they've been featured in countless blogs and we've been approached by magazines who would like to feature them as well. But more importantly, he captured each moment of our wedding with a precision and heart that will help us remember not just how it looked, but how it felt - which is the best gift we could receive.

He was a pleasure to work with. Responsive, responsible and fun to have around. He was very unobtrusive and low maintenance. In fact, much of the night we didn't even see him, but yet he managed to capture every moment, every angle - like a photo ninja!

I would use Chennergy again, no question, for any event worth documenting (and I hope to!). He's a rising star and sure to make any event that he shoots incredibly memorable.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kserpico
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
We hired Chennergy for our wedding three weeks ago and could not be happier with the results. Dan pays super-close attention to detail and has such an original, unique, artistic eye. We didn't want the same old, traditional photos, and Dan definitely matched our vision - I can't wait to hang pictures throughout our home. We also received our pictures incredibly fast - it was so nice to come home from our honeymoon and already have pictures to look at and shrae with family and friends. If you're looking for pictures that are a little different, yet absolutely beautiful, Chennergy is the perfect match.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
yochan60
Wedding:
4/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Dan was supportive and so attentive to our needs. He worked with our budget to provide beautiful pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Dan was a very nice and professional to work with. We chose his wedding photography services because we enjoyed looking at his portfolio and seeing how his photography seems to stand out from the others we were considering. We strongly recommend contacting him if you have yet to find a wedding photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
1/3/2009
4.4/5.0
Wonderful service and exceptionally unique photos that captured the moment and timelessness of our wedding day. I would still choose Chennergy Weddings if I could do it all over again!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
yourfavoriteasian
Wedding:
10/20/2008
5.0/5.0
Hands down most innovative and interesting photographer if you are looking for something other then the traditional wedding portraits you see everywhere. What Dan does is create art and gives you a piece of your wedding that you can treasure forever. After all is said and done, all the time and effort you put into planning your perfect day, all you have left is your pictures and video to remember it by. Who can you trust to capture everything and do it with style? Dan! From Chennergy Photography. Don't even think about skimping on this part of your wedding. It is WORTH it.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
laurfairweather
Wedding:
10/12/2008
5.0/5.0
Dan was professional, easy to work with and he made you feel comfortable immediately. More than that his work is amazing and I would recommend him to any bride.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
7/12/2008
4.9/5.0
Dan Chen, owner of Chennergy, has a creative eye, unique to any photographer I've ever seen. He put together a slideshow of his favorite photos of us, which was absolutely beautiful - everyone who has viewed it was thoroughly impressed. Dan uses lighting, unique angles, and his creativity that result in amazing photos. He also takes photos that capture the 'feel' and emotion of the day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angie
Wedding:
7/5/2008
5.0/5.0
One of the biggest factors in choosing our wedding date...was Dan Chen's availability! We are so grateful that he was there to capture it. After so many months of planning for this single moment, our pictures are all we have to bring that day back to life. They our breathtaking and original and unlike any other wedding photos I've seen. I love how our photographs tell the story of our wedding day; from the tender, intimate moments to the raw emotion of our powerful ceremony to the exhilarating party on the dance floor--its all there. The pictures are incredible, and will always be moving for me. Kevin and I loved taking our engagement and wedding photos with Dan, not only because we knew they would be fantastic, but also because we were free to be ourselves, have fun, and express our affection for one another (usually I'm quite camera shy). Anyone would be thrilled to have Dan as their photographer---he's BRILLIANT at what he does and I can't say it enough. Neither can anyone else who sees our wedding photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
4/12/2008
4.8/5.0
Dan was excellent and the photos were beyond our expectations! Everyone is floored by them! He really is an artist and I highly recommend him!
Services Used: Photography
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for { chennergy }
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1323711567826-mg2932