130x130 sq 1386860793877 fron

█▓▓▒ Gio Photography & Video

New York , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

325 W 38th St., #1508
New York, NY 10018 US (map)

PHONE

646-265-1604

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Gio Photography & Video is specialized on wedding photography since 2002. At Gio Photography, we pride ourselves in providing clients with the best services and premium quality products... Read more
Gio Photography & Video is specialized on wedding photography since 2002. At Gio Photography, we pride ourselves in providing clients with the best services and premium quality products at a fraction of competitors' prices. We have a well-trained team of photographers and videographers, with at least five years of wedding and special events experience. Our creative, photojournalistic and traditional styles have attracted hundreds of couples every year. The high quality service, passion and commitment we offer our clients will ensure the moments of your special day are captured so that you may remember and share them for a lifetime.

Photography:

• All digital negatives are made available within three weeks following your wedding day
• Each package includes copyright for reproduction
• We offer new dimensions of creative, gorgeous album designs and layouts
• Our payment policy is 30% at signing and 70% on wedding day. Package starts at $950


Videography:
• Packages include fully edited DVDs, Online preview before finalizing DVD
• One 5 to 10 minute Highlight Reel DVD edited with the music tracks you give us
• DVDs are packaged in high-quality handmade cases



We encourage you to come visit our office and speak to our wedding photography & videography package specialist, who'll provide you with photography and videography suggestions and tips. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1386860328328 helenluis28229 2942161176
130x130 sq 1386860310388 helenluis282529 2942161848
130x130 sq 1386860272832 jessicabenjamin282529 2942163134
130x130 sq 1386860286437 jessicabenjamin281029 2942162615
130x130 sq 1386860277439 jessicabenjamin281829 2942162958
130x130 sq 1386860282364 jessicabenjamin281629 2942162810
130x130 sq 1386860239550 laurieben282229 2942164865
130x130 sq 1386860236358 samanthahenry281529 2942165085
130x130 sq 1386860332392 jennifercameron281529 2942161030
130x130 sq 1386860353512
130x130 sq 1386860246314 janneyjoseph28629 2942164513
130x130 sq 1386860249491 seonkimoonhyeseunglee282629 2942164358
130x130 sq 1386860253018 seonkimoonhyeseunglee282429 2942164197
130x130 sq 1386860255912 seonkimoonhyeseunglee282029 2942163958
130x130 sq 1386860258842 jessicabenjamin286029 2942163792
130x130 sq 1386860263438 jessicabenjamin284429 2942163597
130x130 sq 1386860267520 jessicabenjamin283429 2942163384
130x130 sq 1386860291372 jessicabenjamin28529 2942162472
130x130 sq 1386860296395 jessicabenjamin28229 2942162301
130x130 sq 1386860301350 helenluis284529 2942162134
130x130 sq 1386860305323 helenluis283629 2942161987
130x130 sq 1386860315498 helenluis281829 2942161697
130x130 sq 1386860319362 helenluis281729 2942161536
130x130 sq 1386860323385 helenluis281329 2942161374
130x130 sq 1386860242768 chadkai281529 2942164727
130x130 sq 1386860337320 1
130x130 sq 1386860341315 1
130x130 sq 1386860345392 1
130x130 sq 1386860349391 1
130x130 sq 1386860357304 photographer gio11
130x130 sq 1386860360312 photographer gio09
130x130 sq 1386860364389 photographer gio05
130x130 sq 1386860368312 photographer gio00
130x130 sq 1386860371273 photographer gio00
130x130 sq 1386860374302 photographer gio00
130x130 sq 1386860377275 2
130x130 sq 1386860381293 photographergio2

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional
What photography services do you offer?
Custom Graphics, High-Res, Liability Insurance
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Proofs

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1425262032381 image
Jessica and Richie
Wedding:
7/3/2015
5.0/5.0
We can't thank Gio enough for capturing our wedding so beautifully. Our photo booth was a HIT! Our guests loved it.
Thank you again GIO!!
We can't thank Gio enough for capturing our wedding so beautifully. Our photo booth was a HIT! Our guests loved it.
Read more...
We can't thank Gio enough for capturing our wedding so beautifully. Our photo booth was a HIT! Our guests loved it.
Thank you again GIO!! Read less
Services Used: Photography, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Couldn't ask for a better photographer! Gio was responsive and any questions or doubts were cleared up immediately. Everyone at my wedding loved them and kept asking for their info. Still waiting for the pics but I'm 100% certain they'll come out amazing!
Couldn't ask for a better photographer! Gio was responsive and any questions or doubts were cleared up immediately. Read more...
Couldn't ask for a better photographer! Gio was responsive and any questions or doubts were cleared up immediately. Everyone at my wedding loved them and kept asking for their info. Still waiting for the pics but I'm 100% certain they'll come out amazing! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Tracy
Wedding:
5/30/2015
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Gio and his team. Our photographers were Alex and Jane and they were both so wonderful. They came to all of our locations on time and immediately I felt comfortable and confident with them. I am beyond confident that they took every photo I could have wanted plus some. Alex had such wonderful ideas for photos and Jane was very attentive and even took the time to fix my hair and veil for almost every picture. Our wedding guests were coming to me and complimenting them the entire day. I even had a few guests tell me that they made the wedding. I had a very tight schedule for the day and they were calm and made sure we had time for every picture. I haven't seen my photos yet but I didn't need to see them to write a review, I was that happy with them. Thank you so much to Gio and his wonderful team!!
I cannot say enough good things about Gio and his team. Our photographers were Alex and Jane and they were both so Read more...
I cannot say enough good things about Gio and his team. Our photographers were Alex and Jane and they were both so wonderful. They came to all of our locations on time and immediately I felt comfortable and confident with them. I am beyond confident that they took every photo I could have wanted plus some. Alex had such wonderful ideas for photos and Jane was very attentive and even took the time to fix my hair and veil for almost every picture. Our wedding guests were coming to me and complimenting them the entire day. I even had a few guests tell me that they made the wedding. I had a very tight schedule for the day and they were calm and made sure we had time for every picture. I haven't seen my photos yet but I didn't need to see them to write a review, I was that happy with them. Thank you so much to Gio and his wonderful team!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/24/2015
5.0/5.0
Gio Photography is amazing! Most recently we hired them for our wedding weekend. Across 3 days Gio and his team shot photography and video. Their biggest task was producing a same-day edit that was featured at our evening Reception. Not only did the team meet the tight deadline but the video itself was fantastic! There wasn't a dry eye in the house.

Having a Hindu ceremony my husband and I were nervous about the team capturing the most nuanced shots. However, Alex (one of Gio's senior photographers and our key contact for the weekend) and his team were so helpful and talented in capturing everything. They are polite, creative and always willing to work with your wishes and suggestions. For the contract price paid, a team of 3 photographers and 2 videographers were provides for the whole weekend. It felt like they were everywhere and never took a moment to rest. They became our friends - not just our favorite photographers - during the process.

We would recommend Gio Photography to anyone looking to have talented artists capture their most important moments and events. We absolutely loved working with them!
Gio Photography is amazing! Most recently we hired them for our wedding weekend. Across 3 days Gio and his team shot Read more...
Gio Photography is amazing! Most recently we hired them for our wedding weekend. Across 3 days Gio and his team shot photography and video. Their biggest task was producing a same-day edit that was featured at our evening Reception. Not only did the team meet the tight deadline but the video itself was fantastic! There wasn't a dry eye in the house.

Having a Hindu ceremony my husband and I were nervous about the team capturing the most nuanced shots. However, Alex (one of Gio's senior photographers and our key contact for the weekend) and his team were so helpful and talented in capturing everything. They are polite, creative and always willing to work with your wishes and suggestions. For the contract price paid, a team of 3 photographers and 2 videographers were provides for the whole weekend. It felt like they were everywhere and never took a moment to rest. They became our friends - not just our favorite photographers - during the process.

We would recommend Gio Photography to anyone looking to have talented artists capture their most important moments and events. We absolutely loved working with them! Read less
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
MARIA
Wedding:
4/19/2015
5.0/5.0
Gio and his assistant did an outstanding job capturing our wedding day: from the “getting ready” prep to the reception dancing—no special moment was missed. There were 2 factors that we were most important to us in choosing a photographer: price and quality. Gio Photography’s photo package for 5 hrs fit nicely into our budget but the quality of work and final photos were far superior than I could’ve hoped for. You can see the difference in quality right away just from the photos Gio has posted on his website. Just like the photos on his website, our photos were absolutely stunning. I’m a big fan of candid, photo-journalistic style photos and there were plenty of those to choose from. Most of the time I didn’t even notice Gio and his assistant were around, which is exactly what you want in a photographer if you want to capture those candid moments on film. We had so many pictures to choose from, you would think there were at least 4 cameras taking photos at all times instead of just 2. Gio was great at keeping the posed family and wedding party photo session moving along quickly and creating unique, striking compositions. The colors and quality of the photos were better than I could’ve imagined!! Thanks Gio was capturing our special day with such beauty, ease, and grace!
Gio and his assistant did an outstanding job capturing our wedding day: from the “getting ready” prep to the reception Read more...
Gio and his assistant did an outstanding job capturing our wedding day: from the “getting ready” prep to the reception dancing—no special moment was missed. There were 2 factors that we were most important to us in choosing a photographer: price and quality. Gio Photography’s photo package for 5 hrs fit nicely into our budget but the quality of work and final photos were far superior than I could’ve hoped for. You can see the difference in quality right away just from the photos Gio has posted on his website. Just like the photos on his website, our photos were absolutely stunning. I’m a big fan of candid, photo-journalistic style photos and there were plenty of those to choose from. Most of the time I didn’t even notice Gio and his assistant were around, which is exactly what you want in a photographer if you want to capture those candid moments on film. We had so many pictures to choose from, you would think there were at least 4 cameras taking photos at all times instead of just 2. Gio was great at keeping the posed family and wedding party photo session moving along quickly and creating unique, striking compositions. The colors and quality of the photos were better than I could’ve imagined!! Thanks Gio was capturing our special day with such beauty, ease, and grace! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Kristin
Wedding:
3/27/2015
5.0/5.0
Gio and his team were amazing! The mother of the bride as well as other guests commented on how friendly and professional they were. They were able to capture great candids as well as posed photos. I love the style of the photos. I cannot wait to see the final product - our wedding album! Thank you so much, Gio! We hope to have you a part of our next major life event!
Gio and his team were amazing! The mother of the bride as well as other guests commented on how friendly and professional Read more...
Gio and his team were amazing! The mother of the bride as well as other guests commented on how friendly and professional they were. They were able to capture great candids as well as posed photos. I love the style of the photos. I cannot wait to see the final product - our wedding album! Thank you so much, Gio! We hope to have you a part of our next major life event! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Michael
Wedding:
1/10/2015
5.0/5.0
His sincere care and his passion for photography is apparent. He really loves what he does and he is very very good at it (never seen someone as professional as he was).

In a very short amount of time, he knows how to take the picture, where and how to make the pictures look good (setting, locations, props, etc.). He was perfect in personalizing the wedding to fit our backgrounds (the perfect wedding video, pictures, and the right music).

I would go with him again as his pricing is so reasonable for the talent and results he brings. He has a strong crew that supports him and they are also perfect for the job.

I would go with him in a heart beat for any photoshoots, video, etc. in the future.

Michael Choe
His sincere care and his passion for photography is apparent. He really loves what he does and he is very very good at it Read more...
His sincere care and his passion for photography is apparent. He really loves what he does and he is very very good at it (never seen someone as professional as he was).

In a very short amount of time, he knows how to take the picture, where and how to make the pictures look good (setting, locations, props, etc.). He was perfect in personalizing the wedding to fit our backgrounds (the perfect wedding video, pictures, and the right music).

I would go with him again as his pricing is so reasonable for the talent and results he brings. He has a strong crew that supports him and they are also perfect for the job.

I would go with him in a heart beat for any photoshoots, video, etc. in the future.

Michael Choe Read less
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Gio was absolutely the best! Our pictures are stunning, and he captured every moment so perfectly! He didn't miss any details, and was extremely pleasant and flexible to work with. He took the time to advise us on every little thing we had questions about, and brought along a fabulous videographer to capture our special day! We can't wait to share these pictures with our friends and family! Thank you, Gio!!
Gio was absolutely the best! Our pictures are stunning, and he captured every moment so perfectly! He didn't miss any Read more...
Gio was absolutely the best! Our pictures are stunning, and he captured every moment so perfectly! He didn't miss any details, and was extremely pleasant and flexible to work with. He took the time to advise us on every little thing we had questions about, and brought along a fabulous videographer to capture our special day! We can't wait to share these pictures with our friends and family! Thank you, Gio!! Read less
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Darryl
Wedding:
12/13/2014
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure to have Gio Photography & Video at my wedding. My wife and I were extremely pleased with the professionalism and outstanding service that Peter and Alex showed. The quality of the photographs are fantastic. What made them even more special was when I actually received compliments from my guests after the wedding. They asked me about the photographers, in particular, it was just Peter and Alex at a wedding with 200 people, and my guests had felt I had 10 photographers. They were able to capture every special moment and my wife and I couldn't be happier. We highly recommend Gio Photography & Video for any occasion.
It was a pleasure to have Gio Photography & Video at my wedding. My wife and I were extremely pleased with the Read more...
It was a pleasure to have Gio Photography & Video at my wedding. My wife and I were extremely pleased with the professionalism and outstanding service that Peter and Alex showed. The quality of the photographs are fantastic. What made them even more special was when I actually received compliments from my guests after the wedding. They asked me about the photographers, in particular, it was just Peter and Alex at a wedding with 200 people, and my guests had felt I had 10 photographers. They were able to capture every special moment and my wife and I couldn't be happier. We highly recommend Gio Photography & Video for any occasion. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
hyemin
Wedding:
12/13/2014
5.0/5.0
We have used Gio for our wedding. We loved their service and professionism. We will use them for our next event.
We have used Gio for our wedding. We loved their service and professionism. We will use them for our next event.
We have used Gio for our wedding. We loved their service and professionism. We will use them for our next event. Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
325 W 38th St., #1508, New York, NY 10018 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for █▓▓▒ Gio Photography & Video
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1386860793877 fron