130x130 sq 1433777014556 weddingwiretest

TAB Photographic - Award Winning Nationally Published

Portland , ME
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

P.O. Box 426
Collinsville, CT 06019 US (map)

PHONE

860-709-0987

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Click here to website to Save Up To $1000.00 by booking your 2016 wedding by January 24th.

Mention Weddingwire.com for awesome discount.

Question and Answers Page on... Read more
Click here to website to Save Up To $1000.00 by booking your 2016 wedding by January 24th.

Mention Weddingwire.com for awesome discount.

Question and Answers Page on website: Q&A Time With Tim from TAB Photographic



I'm often told that I'm different than other wedding photographers, and, well, maybe those that have told me that are onto something. So I ask "why do you say that" and from what I've been told it's because my photos are different, they're classically beautiful with a touch of edge, timeless with a touch of whimsy, artistic yet not over done. Take that and running my business differently than just about all photographers out there and boom... You've got me, here for you. And if there's one thing I promise, you WILL LOVE your photos..... Almost as much as your fiance! (Possibly more, but I doubt it... And if it is more, don't let them know)

And with my new style of fusing my photos with some pieces of video, your day will be captured in a way that will truly be unique and beautiful.

Ready for uber awesome? Our website is the best way to contact us, but you can click the "contact" link over to the right too! :)



To view a post of a couple - their proposal to their wedding day with slideshows & more. Click here to our site



As a weddingwire.com 2009 - 2010 - 2011 - 2012 (and now 2013) (AND NOW 2014 WOOT WOOT!!!!) (WAIT FOR IT... WAIT FOR IT... NOW 2015 TOO!!!!) Brides / Couples Choice award winner, not to mention weddingwire.com top rated for the past four years, we know what your day calls for, images that will tell your story now and 10 years down the road. Images that will evoke all the emotions of your day - now and 10 years down the road and images that, quite simply, will rock now, and you guessed it, 10 years down the road!

Getting the AMAZING photos that you will love and treasure for the rest of your life is SO much more than just the photography the day of the wedding. It's about knowing the exact way to schedule your photography on your wedding day, it's providing you all the amaazing tips and tricks I've learned to make sure you feel totally comfortable, it's about profiving you fun, easy ways to style your engagement and wedding photos and it's about beautifully editing your photos. It's about everything to help you look and feel the best you can. Of course the list goes on and on but I won't drag that out.


So why is my business different too? Well, first of all, my life is weddings. I capture weddings and weddings is what I capture. Only shooting portraits / family portraits (such as maternity and newborn shoots, family sessions) for my current clients. Meaning, in most cases, my couples that have opened up new chapters after the wedding.

To top that, here at TAB Photographic we don't believe in set pricing, hour limits or holding your images ransom. What we do believe in is working with you to help create the most magical day possible. Working with your budget, your dreams and more.



So if you're looking for a photographer that understands what goes into a wedding day, think TAB, if you're looking for a photographer that won't be intrusive but still capture all the best shots, think TAB.

And most of all, if you're looking for classy but fun, timeless yet edgy, hip yet beautiful photographs... Think TAB!









A couple other added touches of TAB. We are pretty much awesome photographers.

We tend to laugh at ourselves way to often, and all your guests will soooo know you're a cool kid when you invite us to shoot your day. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1450120406545 weddingwirebanner
130x130 sq 1438298841686 instataa8273c
130x130 sq 1440100285582 instataa9386
130x130 sq 1438298877752 instadanielle
130x130 sq 1438298822987 instataa0669 copy
130x130 sq 1434113553074 2015 06 010014
130x130 sq 1434113566056 2015 06 090034
130x130 sq 1434113549097 2015 06 010004
130x130 sq 1423154167104 instatab1091
130x130 sq 1426616690065 2014 07 270010
130x130 sq 1433275031791 screen shot 2015 06 02 at 3.56.27 pm
130x130 sq 1430914821451 instataa6456
130x130 sq 1434113560888 2015 06 010027
130x130 sq 1432134353875 2015 05 120010
130x130 sq 1432134357141 2015 05 180003
130x130 sq 1423154307042 instatab6437
130x130 sq 1426616664782 2014 07 210003
130x130 sq 1432134433633 instaamber and joe barnes at wesleyan wedding1725
130x130 sq 1432134428800 instaamber and joe barnes at wesleyan wedding0247
130x130 sq 1432134363194 2015 05 180014
130x130 sq 1432134441919 instaamber and joe barnes at wesleyan wedding1747
130x130 sq 1430914813343 instataa5527
130x130 sq 1426616704888 2014 07 270014
130x130 sq 1432134368709 2015 05 180035
130x130 sq 1423154037165 dianaandmarkwedding0278
130x130 sq 1426616927960 2014 08 280008
130x130 sq 1423154088332 instatab0136
130x130 sq 1426616719153 2014 07 270016
130x130 sq 1423154130151 instatab0851
130x130 sq 1426616847439 2014 08 140012
130x130 sq 1423154190370 instatab1313
130x130 sq 1426616815149 2014 08 140005
130x130 sq 1423154291482 instatab6390
130x130 sq 1426616998912 2014 08 290022
130x130 sq 1423154157523 instatab0979
130x130 sq 1426617197814 2014 10 130052
130x130 sq 1423154284343 instatab5145
130x130 sq 1426616956358 2014 08 280012
130x130 sq 1423154300115 instatab6392
130x130 sq 1426617029606 2014 08 290023
130x130 sq 1423154202925 instatab1869c
130x130 sq 1423154045321 instajess1595
130x130 sq 1426617140834 2014 10 300004
130x130 sq 1423154058933 instakirstenandmatthew0053
130x130 sq 1426616749811 2014 07 270022
130x130 sq 1423154068268 instaleahwedding0023
130x130 sq 1426616883991 2014 08 280006
130x130 sq 1426616770813 2014 07 300004
130x130 sq 1426616903062 2014 08 280007
130x130 sq 1423154256913 instatab4922
130x130 sq 1423154076010 instaleahwedding1063
130x130 sq 1423154107734 instatab0432
130x130 sq 1423154269766 instatab5137
130x130 sq 1306765969393 murkat5
130x130 sq 1306765957690 murkat
130x130 sq 1306765962955 murkat3
130x130 sq 1309398502624 dsc3229
130x130 sq 1426617067529 2015 01 220043

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Add'l Hours, Boudoir Shoot, Custom Graphics, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day, Slideshow/Montage, Toning, Trash The Dress
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Matted Prints, Prints, Proofs, Save the Date, Thank You Cards

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Katy
Wedding:
11/21/2015
5.0/5.0
We love Tim! We want to hang out with Tim. He worked with us for our engagement pictures (which were part of our wedding package), and then again for our wedding day.
On our engagement photo day, he worked to get to know us, and then captured "us" perfectly. He even managed to get our dog to behave for the photos. Once he sent us all the shots, we had no concerns with how our wedding photos were going to turn out.
The day of the wedding, Tim and his assistant were professional and awesome to work with. They got great shots of each of us getting ready, and were early to the church to get some stills as well. We never felt annoyed with Tim's camera, but he was still able to catch the essence of the wedding and the reception.
He provided us with close to 1000 pictures that are now our property. The shots were great.
We would definitely recommend Tim's company to anyone planning a wedding!
We love Tim! We want to hang out with Tim. He worked with us for our engagement pictures (which were part of our wedding Read more...
We love Tim! We want to hang out with Tim. He worked with us for our engagement pictures (which were part of our wedding package), and then again for our wedding day.
On our engagement photo day, he worked to get to know us, and then captured "us" perfectly. He even managed to get our dog to behave for the photos. Once he sent us all the shots, we had no concerns with how our wedding photos were going to turn out.
The day of the wedding, Tim and his assistant were professional and awesome to work with. They got great shots of each of us getting ready, and were early to the church to get some stills as well. We never felt annoyed with Tim's camera, but he was still able to catch the essence of the wedding and the reception.
He provided us with close to 1000 pictures that are now our property. The shots were great.
We would definitely recommend Tim's company to anyone planning a wedding! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
11/1/2015
5.0/5.0
The first time I saw Tim's website I knew he was photographer for me! He worked with us until we felt comfortable with the price point. We had a wonderful engagement session where he was awesome. My husband and I has so much fun! He gave us amazing photos! I know he had to get up early in order to be there on time for my wedding and no one would ever know! His personality and energy created a fun and comfortable atmosphere. All of my wedding guest commented on how awesome our photographer was. We are eagerly awaiting our wedding photos but I know from our engagement photos that they will be amazing! Thank you so much for everything!
The first time I saw Tim's website I knew he was photographer for me! He worked with us until we felt comfortable with the Read more...
The first time I saw Tim's website I knew he was photographer for me! He worked with us until we felt comfortable with the price point. We had a wonderful engagement session where he was awesome. My husband and I has so much fun! He gave us amazing photos! I know he had to get up early in order to be there on time for my wedding and no one would ever know! His personality and energy created a fun and comfortable atmosphere. All of my wedding guest commented on how awesome our photographer was. We are eagerly awaiting our wedding photos but I know from our engagement photos that they will be amazing! Thank you so much for everything! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Brianna
Wedding:
10/3/2015
5.0/5.0
Tim was quite honestly my favorite vendor of the day - and we had some pretty amazing vendors! From the second I emailed Tim the first time, I knew that I wanted to work with him. His positive energy from the very first email was palpable - and that's exactly what we were looking for in our wedding photographer. He worked with us to develop a package that we felt comfortable with, and it included everything we wanted. Even after a slight hiccup with our engagement photos - which was no fault of Tim's, the weather was the uncooperative one there! - he was responsive and understanding, and wanted to do whatever he could to make sure we were happy.

The day of our wedding, I could not have been happier. Tim showed up at the house, and was immediately part of my crew. His personality and energy made everyone immediately comfortable - none of us thought twice about the fact that he was taking our pictures while we were getting ready. He was absolutely amazing every step of the way. From the first look getting crashed by 40+ European tourists, to almost getting hit in the intersection while trying to get a shot, to obliging my best friends when we wanted pictures with the random dog that was walking by the venue. I was so grateful for the times
Tim was quite honestly my favorite vendor of the day - and we had some pretty amazing vendors! From the second I emailed Read more...
Tim was quite honestly my favorite vendor of the day - and we had some pretty amazing vendors! From the second I emailed Tim the first time, I knew that I wanted to work with him. His positive energy from the very first email was palpable - and that's exactly what we were looking for in our wedding photographer. He worked with us to develop a package that we felt comfortable with, and it included everything we wanted. Even after a slight hiccup with our engagement photos - which was no fault of Tim's, the weather was the uncooperative one there! - he was responsive and understanding, and wanted to do whatever he could to make sure we were happy.

The day of our wedding, I could not have been happier. Tim showed up at the house, and was immediately part of my crew. His personality and energy made everyone immediately comfortable - none of us thought twice about the fact that he was taking our pictures while we were getting ready. He was absolutely amazing every step of the way. From the first look getting crashed by 40+ European tourists, to almost getting hit in the intersection while trying to get a shot, to obliging my best friends when we wanted pictures with the random dog that was walking by the venue. I was so grateful for the times Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
What an amazing photographer and person! Tim went above and beyond to create for us a package we could afford and more importantly, one we wanted. His personality is great and it shows in his photography!
What an amazing photographer and person! Tim went above and beyond to create for us a package we could afford and more Read more...
What an amazing photographer and person! Tim went above and beyond to create for us a package we could afford and more importantly, one we wanted. His personality is great and it shows in his photography! Read less
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Allison
Wedding:
7/18/2015
5.0/5.0
Tim is an amazing photographer and all around awesome guy to work with! Since getting our photos back a few weeks ago, we have received so many compliments on how high quality the pictures are and how much they captured our day.

Right from the start, Tim makes everything fun---and he has creative vision and is a true pro at managing the day. My husband and I both have big families, so lots of people wanted to take pictures, and Tim was very adept at letting everyone get some shots while still getting his own amazing shots. I was having so much fun on the dance floor that I didn't even realize how many moments he was capturing. He is so much a pro that he even was even able to give advice on how to best lace up my dress as I was getting ready!

And the pictures are gorgeous. Tim is so talented and all the photos---both posed and natural---have a special touch to them. His prices are also very reasonable given how long he stays for the wedding and how wonderfully the pictures turn out. We will really treasure them and are very happy we chose TAB!
Tim is an amazing photographer and all around awesome guy to work with! Since getting our photos back a few weeks ago, we Read more...
Tim is an amazing photographer and all around awesome guy to work with! Since getting our photos back a few weeks ago, we have received so many compliments on how high quality the pictures are and how much they captured our day.

Right from the start, Tim makes everything fun---and he has creative vision and is a true pro at managing the day. My husband and I both have big families, so lots of people wanted to take pictures, and Tim was very adept at letting everyone get some shots while still getting his own amazing shots. I was having so much fun on the dance floor that I didn't even realize how many moments he was capturing. He is so much a pro that he even was even able to give advice on how to best lace up my dress as I was getting ready!

And the pictures are gorgeous. Tim is so talented and all the photos---both posed and natural---have a special touch to them. His prices are also very reasonable given how long he stays for the wedding and how wonderfully the pictures turn out. We will really treasure them and are very happy we chose TAB! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/26/2015
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough great things about TAB Photographic. From the moment we met Tim in a local Starbucks, we knew that he was going to make our wedding vision a reality. He really listened to what we wanted, but didn't hesitate to input his own creativity and magic. Tim was reliable and always around if we needed him for anything. He truly made our day so special and we can't thank him enough! I would recommend TAB Photographic to anyone! He really went about and beyond our expectations and also made our day super fun (we really appreciated that).
Thanks Tim!!!
I can't say enough great things about TAB Photographic. From the moment we met Tim in a local Starbucks, we knew that he Read more...
I can't say enough great things about TAB Photographic. From the moment we met Tim in a local Starbucks, we knew that he was going to make our wedding vision a reality. He really listened to what we wanted, but didn't hesitate to input his own creativity and magic. Tim was reliable and always around if we needed him for anything. He truly made our day so special and we can't thank him enough! I would recommend TAB Photographic to anyone! He really went about and beyond our expectations and also made our day super fun (we really appreciated that).
Thanks Tim!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Amber
Wedding:
5/15/2015
5.0/5.0
Our photographs came out absolutely beautiful. Tim's approach is unique and refreshing. A great personality to have around on a stressful and busy day. Tim made it fun and special. Couldnot have been anymore pleased with the product and the service. I highly recommend TAB Photography!
Our photographs came out absolutely beautiful. Tim's approach is unique and refreshing. A great personality to have around Read more...
Our photographs came out absolutely beautiful. Tim's approach is unique and refreshing. A great personality to have around on a stressful and busy day. Tim made it fun and special. Couldnot have been anymore pleased with the product and the service. I highly recommend TAB Photography! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Leigh
Wedding:
4/25/2015
5.0/5.0
Stop searching if you are looking for a photographer with that "something special and unique". Just talk to Tim and TAB Photographic and you will know right away what I am talking about. If I could give more stars I would. TAB Photographic offered way more than photography during my wedding. You think you are looking for someone to take pictures and video when you are searching for a photographer. Tim not only captured moments but also helped create the special moments between my husband and our family and we that we will never forget. As for the output...we are BLOWN AWAY with the compilation of videos and photos Tim created. I feel like he had known us our entire lives and captured our personality in every shot. He adds an element of personalization and artistry that I have never see before. The best part is the rates are beyond reasonable for the service and product.
Stop searching if you are looking for a photographer with that "something special and unique". Just talk to Tim and TAB Read more...
Stop searching if you are looking for a photographer with that "something special and unique". Just talk to Tim and TAB Photographic and you will know right away what I am talking about. If I could give more stars I would. TAB Photographic offered way more than photography during my wedding. You think you are looking for someone to take pictures and video when you are searching for a photographer. Tim not only captured moments but also helped create the special moments between my husband and our family and we that we will never forget. As for the output...we are BLOWN AWAY with the compilation of videos and photos Tim created. I feel like he had known us our entire lives and captured our personality in every shot. He adds an element of personalization and artistry that I have never see before. The best part is the rates are beyond reasonable for the service and product. Read less
Services Used: Photography
TAB Photographic - Award Winning Nationally Published responded with the following comments:

Oh gosh! Thank you so much Leigh! Your day was, with out a doubt, spectacular!!! The staff at Hopmeadow was great, Jenn from Jennifer Lynn Events helped make the day run smoothly as your planner. Really! It was all great!

Her featured post on our site can be seen here: Copy and Paste into browser...

http://wedding-photographers.photography/full-wedding-posts/simsbury-ct-hopmeadown-country-club-wedding-for-jesse-leigh-by-tab-photographic/
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
3/28/2015
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to start... Giving a perfect score to Tim and TAB Photographic isn't even a high enough rating for the amount of awesome that radiates from this photographer! Words cannot begin to describe how phenomenal the wedding photos came out. Tim is truly an artist with a great personality and to top it off extremely flexible and accommodating. He won our wedding day!
I don't even know where to start... Giving a perfect score to Tim and TAB Photographic isn't even a high enough rating for Read more...
I don't even know where to start... Giving a perfect score to Tim and TAB Photographic isn't even a high enough rating for the amount of awesome that radiates from this photographer! Words cannot begin to describe how phenomenal the wedding photos came out. Tim is truly an artist with a great personality and to top it off extremely flexible and accommodating. He won our wedding day! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Cara
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Being someone who is very shy when it come to pictures of myself I was extremely nervous about this pick of the wedding planning. My sisters friends had used TAB and I loved their photos so we figured let's try it. About 2 seconds into meeting Tim I realized why I loved his photographs. Tim captures your soul and your personality in each picture, each moment of your special day will be documented through the pictures. Tim makes everyone look beautiful, I think because he just becomes part of your occasion. Not only did my husband and I love the pictures but our families and friends had a great time at our wedding.
Tim gave us the best gift, memories that will last forever of the special time we had. TAB is a talented, trustworthy, and reasonable photographer who anyone would be lucky to share memories with.
Being someone who is very shy when it come to pictures of myself I was extremely nervous about this pick of the wedding Read more...
Being someone who is very shy when it come to pictures of myself I was extremely nervous about this pick of the wedding planning. My sisters friends had used TAB and I loved their photos so we figured let's try it. About 2 seconds into meeting Tim I realized why I loved his photographs. Tim captures your soul and your personality in each picture, each moment of your special day will be documented through the pictures. Tim makes everyone look beautiful, I think because he just becomes part of your occasion. Not only did my husband and I love the pictures but our families and friends had a great time at our wedding.
Tim gave us the best gift, memories that will last forever of the special time we had. TAB is a talented, trustworthy, and reasonable photographer who anyone would be lucky to share memories with. Read less
Services Used: Photography
TAB Photographic - Award Winning Nationally Published responded with the following comments:

OMG. Cara, your day was awesome and shooting in Hartford was such a blast!!!! From meeting in the living room for the first time on, you two are awesome!!! Now stop tearing down walls and banisters. haha....

MAP

 
Portland, ME 04103 See On Map
 
P.O. Box 426, Collinsville, CT 06019 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for TAB Photographic - Award Winning Nationally Published
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1433777014556 weddingwiretest