130x130 sq 1432134193255 instaamber and joe barnes at wesleyan wedding1725

TAB Photographic - Award Winning Nationally Published

Collinsville , CT
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

P.O. Box 426
Collinsville, CT 06019 US (map)

PHONE

860-709-0987

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Save up to $750 by Booking your wedding by May 25th 2015 (mention weddingwire.com for your discount)



Question and Answers Page on website: Q&A Time With Tim from... Read more
Save up to $750 by Booking your wedding by May 25th 2015 (mention weddingwire.com for your discount)



Question and Answers Page on website: Q&A Time With Tim from TAB Photographic



I'm often told that I'm different than other wedding photographers, and, well, maybe those that have told me that are onto something. So I ask "why do you say that" and from what I've been told it's because my photos are different, they're classically beautiful with a touch of edge, timeless with a touch of whimsy, artistic yet not over done. Take that and running my business differently than just about all photographers out there and boom... You've got me, here for you. And if there's one thing I promise, you WILL LOVE your photos..... Almost as much as your fiance! (Possibly more, but I doubt it... And if it is more, don't let them know)

And with my new style of fusing my photos with some pieces of video, your day will be captured in a way that will truly be unique and beautiful.

Ready for uber awesome? Our website is the best way to contact us, but you can click the "contact" link over to the right too! :)



To view a post of a couple - their proposal to their wedding day with slideshows & more. Click here to our site



As a weddingwire.com 2009 - 2010 - 2011 - 2012 (and now 2013) (AND NOW 2014 WOOT WOOT!!!!) (WAIT FOR IT... WAIT FOR IT... NOW 2015 TOO!!!!) Brides / Couples Choice award winner, not to mention weddingwire.com top rated for the past four years, we know what your day calls for, images that will tell your story now and 10 years down the road. Images that will evoke all the emotions of your day - now and 10 years down the road and images that, quite simply, will rock now, and you guessed it, 10 years down the road!

Getting the AMAZING photos that you will love and treasure for the rest of your life is SO much more than just the photography the day of the wedding. It's about knowing the exact way to schedule your photography on your wedding day, it's providing you all the amaazing tips and tricks I've learned to make sure you feel totally comfortable, it's about profiving you fun, easy ways to style your engagement and wedding photos and it's about beautifully editing your photos. It's about everything to help you look and feel the best you can. Of course the list goes on and on but I won't drag that out.


So why is my business different too? Well, first of all, my life is weddings. I capture weddings and weddings is what I capture. Only shooting portraits / family portraits (such as maternity and newborn shoots, family sessions) for my current clients. Meaning, in most cases, my couples that have opened up new chapters after the wedding.

To top that, here at TAB Photographic we don't believe in set pricing, hour limits or holding your images ransom. What we do believe in is working with you to help create the most magical day possible. Working with your budget, your dreams and more.



So if you're looking for a photographer that understands what goes into a wedding day, think TAB, if you're looking for a photographer that won't be intrusive but still capture all the best shots, think TAB.

And most of all, if you're looking for classy but fun, timeless yet edgy, hip yet beautiful photographs... Think TAB!









A couple other added touches of TAB. We are pretty much awesome photographers.

We tend to laugh at ourselves way to often, and all your guests will soooo know you're a cool kid when you invite us to shoot your day. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1430914757695 weddingwirebanner
130x130 sq 1430914821451 instataa6456
130x130 sq 1426616690065 2014 07 270010
130x130 sq 1432134353875 2015 05 120010
130x130 sq 1432134357141 2015 05 180003
130x130 sq 1423154307042 instatab6437
130x130 sq 1426616664782 2014 07 210003
130x130 sq 1432134433633 instaamber and joe barnes at wesleyan wedding1725
130x130 sq 1432134428800 instaamber and joe barnes at wesleyan wedding0247
130x130 sq 1432134363194 2015 05 180014
130x130 sq 1432134441919 instaamber and joe barnes at wesleyan wedding1747
130x130 sq 1430914813343 instataa5527
130x130 sq 1426616704888 2014 07 270014
130x130 sq 1432134368709 2015 05 180035
130x130 sq 1423154037165 dianaandmarkwedding0278
130x130 sq 1426616927960 2014 08 280008
130x130 sq 1423154088332 instatab0136
130x130 sq 1426616719153 2014 07 270016
130x130 sq 1423154130151 instatab0851
130x130 sq 1426616847439 2014 08 140012
130x130 sq 1423154190370 instatab1313
130x130 sq 1426616815149 2014 08 140005
130x130 sq 1423154291482 instatab6390
130x130 sq 1426616998912 2014 08 290022
130x130 sq 1423154157523 instatab0979
130x130 sq 1426617197814 2014 10 130052
130x130 sq 1423154284343 instatab5145
130x130 sq 1426616956358 2014 08 280012
130x130 sq 1423154300115 instatab6392
130x130 sq 1426617029606 2014 08 290023
130x130 sq 1423154202925 instatab1869c
130x130 sq 1423154045321 instajess1595
130x130 sq 1426617140834 2014 10 300004
130x130 sq 1423154058933 instakirstenandmatthew0053
130x130 sq 1426616749811 2014 07 270022
130x130 sq 1423154068268 instaleahwedding0023
130x130 sq 1426616883991 2014 08 280006
130x130 sq 1426616770813 2014 07 300004
130x130 sq 1426616903062 2014 08 280007
130x130 sq 1423154167104 instatab1091
130x130 sq 1423154256913 instatab4922
130x130 sq 1423154076010 instaleahwedding1063
130x130 sq 1423154107734 instatab0432
130x130 sq 1423154269766 instatab5137
130x130 sq 1306765969393 murkat5
130x130 sq 1306765957690 murkat
130x130 sq 1306765962955 murkat3
130x130 sq 1309398502624 dsc3229
130x130 sq 1426617067529 2015 01 220043

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Add'l Hours, Boudoir Shoot, Custom Graphics, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day, Slideshow/Montage, Toning, Trash The Dress
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Matted Prints, Prints, Proofs, Save the Date, Thank You Cards

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
What an amazing photographer and person! Tim went above and beyond to create for us a package we could afford and more importantly, one we wanted. His personality is great and it shows in his photography!
What an amazing photographer and person! Tim went above and beyond to create for us a package we could afford and more Read more...
What an amazing photographer and person! Tim went above and beyond to create for us a package we could afford and more importantly, one we wanted. His personality is great and it shows in his photography! Read less
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Leigh
Wedding:
4/25/2015
5.0/5.0
Stop searching if you are looking for a photographer with that "something special and unique". Just talk to Tim and TAB Photographic and you will know right away what I am talking about. If I could give more stars I would. TAB Photographic offered way more than photography during my wedding. You think you are looking for someone to take pictures and video when you are searching for a photographer. Tim not only captured moments but also helped create the special moments between my husband and our family and we that we will never forget. As for the output...we are BLOWN AWAY with the compilation of videos and photos Tim created. I feel like he had known us our entire lives and captured our personality in every shot. He adds an element of personalization and artistry that I have never see before. The best part is the rates are beyond reasonable for the service and product.
Stop searching if you are looking for a photographer with that "something special and unique". Just talk to Tim and TAB Read more...
Stop searching if you are looking for a photographer with that "something special and unique". Just talk to Tim and TAB Photographic and you will know right away what I am talking about. If I could give more stars I would. TAB Photographic offered way more than photography during my wedding. You think you are looking for someone to take pictures and video when you are searching for a photographer. Tim not only captured moments but also helped create the special moments between my husband and our family and we that we will never forget. As for the output...we are BLOWN AWAY with the compilation of videos and photos Tim created. I feel like he had known us our entire lives and captured our personality in every shot. He adds an element of personalization and artistry that I have never see before. The best part is the rates are beyond reasonable for the service and product. Read less
Services Used: Photography
TAB Photographic - Award Winning Nationally Published responded with the following comments:

Oh gosh! Thank you so much Leigh! Your day was, with out a doubt, spectacular!!! The staff at Hopmeadow was great, Jenn from Jennifer Lynn Events helped make the day run smoothly as your planner. Really! It was all great!

Her featured post on our site can be seen here: Copy and Paste into browser...

http://wedding-photographers.photography/full-wedding-posts/simsbury-ct-hopmeadown-country-club-wedding-for-jesse-leigh-by-tab-photographic/
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
3/28/2015
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to start... Giving a perfect score to Tim and TAB Photographic isn't even a high enough rating for the amount of awesome that radiates from this photographer! Words cannot begin to describe how phenomenal the wedding photos came out. Tim is truly an artist with a great personality and to top it off extremely flexible and accommodating. He won our wedding day!
I don't even know where to start... Giving a perfect score to Tim and TAB Photographic isn't even a high enough rating for Read more...
I don't even know where to start... Giving a perfect score to Tim and TAB Photographic isn't even a high enough rating for the amount of awesome that radiates from this photographer! Words cannot begin to describe how phenomenal the wedding photos came out. Tim is truly an artist with a great personality and to top it off extremely flexible and accommodating. He won our wedding day! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Cara
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Being someone who is very shy when it come to pictures of myself I was extremely nervous about this pick of the wedding planning. My sisters friends had used TAB and I loved their photos so we figured let's try it. About 2 seconds into meeting Tim I realized why I loved his photographs. Tim captures your soul and your personality in each picture, each moment of your special day will be documented through the pictures. Tim makes everyone look beautiful, I think because he just becomes part of your occasion. Not only did my husband and I love the pictures but our families and friends had a great time at our wedding.
Tim gave us the best gift, memories that will last forever of the special time we had. TAB is a talented, trustworthy, and reasonable photographer who anyone would be lucky to share memories with.
Being someone who is very shy when it come to pictures of myself I was extremely nervous about this pick of the wedding Read more...
Being someone who is very shy when it come to pictures of myself I was extremely nervous about this pick of the wedding planning. My sisters friends had used TAB and I loved their photos so we figured let's try it. About 2 seconds into meeting Tim I realized why I loved his photographs. Tim captures your soul and your personality in each picture, each moment of your special day will be documented through the pictures. Tim makes everyone look beautiful, I think because he just becomes part of your occasion. Not only did my husband and I love the pictures but our families and friends had a great time at our wedding.
Tim gave us the best gift, memories that will last forever of the special time we had. TAB is a talented, trustworthy, and reasonable photographer who anyone would be lucky to share memories with. Read less
Services Used: Photography
TAB Photographic - Award Winning Nationally Published responded with the following comments:

OMG. Cara, your day was awesome and shooting in Hartford was such a blast!!!! From meeting in the living room for the first time on, you two are awesome!!! Now stop tearing down walls and banisters. haha....
Default vendor profile pic
Ariana
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
It was so lovely to work with Tim, he always made himself available to talk about the details and made our day so special. He was always on time and made us so comfortable in front of the camera (and it really showed). Our pictures are so amazing, they are more than we could ever ask for. Overall it was such an incredible experience and if we had the chance to do it all over again we would absolutely go with Tim !!!!
It was so lovely to work with Tim, he always made himself available to talk about the details and made our day so special. Read more...
It was so lovely to work with Tim, he always made himself available to talk about the details and made our day so special. He was always on time and made us so comfortable in front of the camera (and it really showed). Our pictures are so amazing, they are more than we could ever ask for. Overall it was such an incredible experience and if we had the chance to do it all over again we would absolutely go with Tim !!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/3/2014
5.0/5.0
I honestly cannot say enough about Tim. He is not only an amazing photographer but he is also just an awesome guy to work with. He first took our engagement photos in 2013 and everything was perfect. He is seriously such a creative photographer! When our wedding day came it was there from beginning to end, he not only got amazing shots of all of us girls getting ready but he also took tons of pictures of my husband and his groomsmen getting ready. That was so important to me because I have seen so many different photographers just focus their attention on the bride but the wedding is about the bride and groom and he was able to capture a side of my husband that not even I have seen before. It was such a pleasure to work with someone that we felt like we could be ourselves with. Neither my husband nor I have ever gotten our pictures taken professionally so we went in feeling awkward and nervous about how pictures would come out but Tim completely calmed all of our nerves. My guests have made comments about my wedding photos saying that they are: brilliant, fantastic, amazing, genius, and the best wedding photos that they have ever seen. It means so much to me that we are able to have these pictures for the rest of our lives. We really felt as though we were able to relive the best day of our lives through these pictures. We feel so lucky to have found such an amazing photographer and I hope his work continues to spread throughout the country. I can't wait until we begin our family so we can have Tim continue to be apart of our lives through his photos but until then, as Tim would say, Shine On.
I honestly cannot say enough about Tim. He is not only an amazing photographer but he is also just an awesome guy to work Read more...
I honestly cannot say enough about Tim. He is not only an amazing photographer but he is also just an awesome guy to work with. He first took our engagement photos in 2013 and everything was perfect. He is seriously such a creative photographer! When our wedding day came it was there from beginning to end, he not only got amazing shots of all of us girls getting ready but he also took tons of pictures of my husband and his groomsmen getting ready. That was so important to me because I have seen so many different photographers just focus their attention on the bride but the wedding is about the bride and groom and he was able to capture a side of my husband that not even I have seen before. It was such a pleasure to work with someone that we felt like we could be ourselves with. Neither my husband nor I have ever gotten our pictures taken professionally so we went in feeling awkward and nervous about how pictures would come out but Tim completely calmed all of our nerves. My guests have made comments about my wedding photos saying that they are: brilliant, fantastic, amazing, genius, and the best wedding photos that they have ever seen. It means so much to me that we are able to have these pictures for the rest of our lives. We really felt as though we were able to relive the best day of our lives through these pictures. We feel so lucky to have found such an amazing photographer and I hope his work continues to spread throughout the country. I can't wait until we begin our family so we can have Tim continue to be apart of our lives through his photos but until then, as Tim would say, Shine On. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Sandra
Wedding:
9/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Tim is an incredible photographer. His photographs are impeccable and even more than that, he is an absolute pleasure to work with. During the planning process he was so much fun and very easy to contact. On the day of our wedding, he went above and beyond to make sure our day was just as we had envisioned it and that we were having fun the entire time. The first look was incredible! He set it up perfectly. After the wedding, looking at the photos that he took was like reliving the entire day. He caught our personalities on film and really captured the essence of our day. He's incredibly talented and knows exactly how to capture the photos that you'll treasure forever.
Tim is an incredible photographer. His photographs are impeccable and even more than that, he is an absolute pleasure to Read more...
Tim is an incredible photographer. His photographs are impeccable and even more than that, he is an absolute pleasure to work with. During the planning process he was so much fun and very easy to contact. On the day of our wedding, he went above and beyond to make sure our day was just as we had envisioned it and that we were having fun the entire time. The first look was incredible! He set it up perfectly. After the wedding, looking at the photos that he took was like reliving the entire day. He caught our personalities on film and really captured the essence of our day. He's incredibly talented and knows exactly how to capture the photos that you'll treasure forever. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Quite simply, TAB was one of the best decisions we made when planning our wedding and I couldn't be happier with him, his direction and presence the day of (trust me it's not easy wrangling cats a.k.a. the bridal party). The timeliness, quantity and quality of the photos we received (all in LESS THAN a month after the wedding) were simply amazing.

Finding a photographer who knows what they are doing and can take great shots and that you feel comfortable and calm around with is key to making your big day less stressful and Tim was all of those things and more. You spend your ENTIRE day with your photographer so choosing someone you get along with and trust is very important. After the flowers have wilted, the cake has been eaten and all of the guests have gone home, your photos are one of the few things that are physically cherished after the wedding. Between the blog post, video, social media posts and the extensive library of photos Tim gave us we have been re-living our day for the past month. It has been amazing.

The video brought us to tears and it has been wonderful sharing these memories with our friends and family. My new husband and I are more than thrilled. A thank you just doesn't feel like it does our appreciation justice.

From my husband: I undervalued the importance of the photos, thinking that they were more of an expensive luxury. But after seeing the product that Tim put forward, and his professionalism on the day of, it really made me understand and appreciate what he does to add to the experience.
Quite simply, TAB was one of the best decisions we made when planning our wedding and I couldn't be happier with him, his Read more...
Quite simply, TAB was one of the best decisions we made when planning our wedding and I couldn't be happier with him, his direction and presence the day of (trust me it's not easy wrangling cats a.k.a. the bridal party). The timeliness, quantity and quality of the photos we received (all in LESS THAN a month after the wedding) were simply amazing.

Finding a photographer who knows what they are doing and can take great shots and that you feel comfortable and calm around with is key to making your big day less stressful and Tim was all of those things and more. You spend your ENTIRE day with your photographer so choosing someone you get along with and trust is very important. After the flowers have wilted, the cake has been eaten and all of the guests have gone home, your photos are one of the few things that are physically cherished after the wedding. Between the blog post, video, social media posts and the extensive library of photos Tim gave us we have been re-living our day for the past month. It has been amazing.

The video brought us to tears and it has been wonderful sharing these memories with our friends and family. My new husband and I are more than thrilled. A thank you just doesn't feel like it does our appreciation justice.

From my husband: I undervalued the importance of the photos, thinking that they were more of an expensive luxury. But after seeing the product that Tim put forward, and his professionalism on the day of, it really made me understand and appreciate what he does to add to the experience. Read less
Services Used: Photography
TAB Photographic - Award Winning Nationally Published responded with the following comments:

Ashley and Chris's day was great. The bridal party and riot and shooting in Stonington, oh gosh, we could have stayed down there and shot more and more. But alas, you did have a wedding to get back to after all. haha... Seriously though, your day was great and now, your events company you created, so wonderful!!!
130x130 sq 1410456521363 10671355102029699172291004422203610812633403n
Sarah
Wedding:
8/15/2014
5.0/5.0
I contacted between 40-50 people/companies in the process of finding a photographer for our wedding and spent 12-15 hours doing so. Let me tell you, it was worth the research! Tim Brown was the only one that stood out, of all the people I spoke with. He was the first and only photographer we had an initial meeting with; from then on I knew I didn't want anyone else to photograph the most special day of our lives. I love his creativity!!! He does such beautiful work. I cannot express how grateful I am to have had Tim as our photographer. He is very responsive, whenever I was to email, text or call him and was always professional, yet super fun. Honestly, he was my favorite vendor to work with. I trusted him so much, I always emailed him for advice pertaining to recommendations for a DJ, videographer, etc. I couldn't have asked for a better photographer. The photos he took at our wedding...honestly, it's priceless, it truly is. You only have one opportunity to have someone capture your most intimate, joyous moments; you want to be sure you have the right photographer (especially if you're like me and want PERFECTION). When Tim sent us over our wedding photos, I literally relived all of the emotions from that day. Again, that is beyond priceless to me. I laughed and cried while scrolling through the hundreds and hundreds of photos he took, capturing the most special and unforgettable moments. I was shocked by some of the amazing shots he got. I HIGHLY recommend at LEAST reaching out to Tim and having an initial meeting with him. If you were anything like me, you'd be hooked on him from the beginning. My opinion, being a previous bride who was very specific, detailed-oriented and craved perfection for my wedding day, the photographer is one of, if not the most, important vendor on your wedding day. I cannot thank Tim for everything he has done.
I contacted between 40-50 people/companies in the process of finding a photographer for our wedding and spent 12-15 hours Read more...
I contacted between 40-50 people/companies in the process of finding a photographer for our wedding and spent 12-15 hours doing so. Let me tell you, it was worth the research! Tim Brown was the only one that stood out, of all the people I spoke with. He was the first and only photographer we had an initial meeting with; from then on I knew I didn't want anyone else to photograph the most special day of our lives. I love his creativity!!! He does such beautiful work. I cannot express how grateful I am to have had Tim as our photographer. He is very responsive, whenever I was to email, text or call him and was always professional, yet super fun. Honestly, he was my favorite vendor to work with. I trusted him so much, I always emailed him for advice pertaining to recommendations for a DJ, videographer, etc. I couldn't have asked for a better photographer. The photos he took at our wedding...honestly, it's priceless, it truly is. You only have one opportunity to have someone capture your most intimate, joyous moments; you want to be sure you have the right photographer (especially if you're like me and want PERFECTION). When Tim sent us over our wedding photos, I literally relived all of the emotions from that day. Again, that is beyond priceless to me. I laughed and cried while scrolling through the hundreds and hundreds of photos he took, capturing the most special and unforgettable moments. I was shocked by some of the amazing shots he got. I HIGHLY recommend at LEAST reaching out to Tim and having an initial meeting with him. If you were anything like me, you'd be hooked on him from the beginning. My opinion, being a previous bride who was very specific, detailed-oriented and craved perfection for my wedding day, the photographer is one of, if not the most, important vendor on your wedding day. I cannot thank Tim for everything he has done. Read less
Services Used: Photography
TAB Photographic - Award Winning Nationally Published responded with the following comments:

Sarah, your day was spectacular. The mansion was awesome and well, you two are spectacular. And having the best DJ and videographer there as well made it even that much more fun!
Default vendor profile pic
Erin
Wedding:
8/8/2014
5.0/5.0
From our engagement photos to our wedding photos, I knew I was in good hands with Tim. He made the shoots easy and fun, and was always so creative. Prior to the wedding he was sure to ask if there were any specific details and shots we wanted, and was open to any of our suggestions. He brought along a second shooter to help capture the day. My bridal party had nothing but good things to say about Tim and that he made taking the pictures fun! I would highly recommend Tim to any looking for a wedding photographer!
From our engagement photos to our wedding photos, I knew I was in good hands with Tim. He made the shoots easy and fun, Read more...
From our engagement photos to our wedding photos, I knew I was in good hands with Tim. He made the shoots easy and fun, and was always so creative. Prior to the wedding he was sure to ask if there were any specific details and shots we wanted, and was open to any of our suggestions. He brought along a second shooter to help capture the day. My bridal party had nothing but good things to say about Tim and that he made taking the pictures fun! I would highly recommend Tim to any looking for a wedding photographer! Read less
Services Used: Photography
TAB Photographic - Award Winning Nationally Published responded with the following comments:

Erin and Earl's Day was another great one for sure! And their friends and family almost as awesome as they are. The entire day, from father daughter first look to the bride and groom first look to our closing shots late in the evening! ALL FANTASTIC!!! ALL WONDERFUL!!!! Another awesome TAB Photographic wedding for sure.

MAP

 
P.O. Box 426, Collinsville, CT 06019 See On Map
 
Portland, ME 04103 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for TAB Photographic - Award Winning Nationally Published
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1432134193255 instaamber and joe barnes at wesleyan wedding1725