130x130_sq_1401405614558-laurafulmernicoleandbart00

10 Downing at Churchill's

Savannah , GA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

13 W Bay Street
Savannah, GA US 31401 (map)

PHONE

912-232-8501

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

10 downing’s private banquet room is secluded from, and adjacent to the main restaurant’s roof-top terrace. This luxurious area can be personalized to suit any event. Parties have their... Read more
10 downing’s private banquet room is secluded from, and adjacent to the main restaurant’s roof-top terrace. This luxurious area can be personalized to suit any event. Parties have their own private entrance, bar and washrooms.

The venue's architect has masterfully sculpted a warm, modern interior, showcased by the large north-facing windows. Upon entering, guests are drawn to the exquisitely etched interior glass door that is subtle, yet dramatic before being stunned by the art-deco chandeliers and beautiful tin ceiling of the lounge area. Another door toward the rear of the room leads out on to the picturesque roof-top terrace.

The room is outfitted for all audio visual needs, including a drop-down screen and projection system for slide-shows, and the simplest of connections to enable music from an iPod or similar device to play throughout the venue.

We specialize in wedding ceremonies, receptions and rehearsal dinners, but are also thrilled to host many other kinds of special occasion celebrations and meetings. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1352406898193-img36601
130x130_sq_1352406860700-dscn0999
130x130_sq_1352407028092-march312012183333
130x130_sq_1352406859256-dsc0990
130x130_sq_1352406854694-dsc0160
130x130_sq_1352406922696-img40261
130x130_sq_1352406852953-dsc0151
130x130_sq_1352406910286-img39011
130x130_sq_1352406929626-img41881
130x130_sq_1352406856314-dsc0209
130x130_sq_1352406846016-dsc0009
130x130_sq_1352406951672-mandy1
130x130_sq_1352406847135-dsc0067
130x130_sq_1352406849336-dsc0087
130x130_sq_1352406974655-mandy3
130x130_sq_1352406850867-dsc01151
130x130_sq_1352406857879-dsc00941
130x130_sq_1352406891683-img36541
130x130_sq_1352406904511-img38921
130x130_sq_1352406916317-img39971
130x130_sq_1352406937057-img4192copy1
130x130_sq_1352406968980-mandy2
130x130_sq_1352406979393-march3120121658582
130x130_sq_1352406985077-march312012170552
130x130_sq_1352406991570-march312012170554
130x130_sq_1352406997678-march312012183204
130x130_sq_1352407003969-march312012183240
130x130_sq_1352407009519-march312012183243
130x130_sq_1352407015080-march312012183252
130x130_sq_1352407020333-march312012183327
130x130_sq_1352407034920-march312012225548
130x130_sq_1368191605159-yellow-1
130x130_sq_1368191609685-yellow-2
130x130_sq_1401403900837-laurafulmernicoleandbart0008-
130x130_sq_1401403929896-yellow-
130x130_sq_1401403959720-laurafulmernicoleandbart000
130x130_sq_1401404440083-laurafulmernicoleandbart002
130x130_sq_1401404446805-laurafulmernicoleandbart001
130x130_sq_1401405410916-
130x130_sq_1401405448410-
130x130_sq_1401405498393-
130x130_sq_1401405521091-

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1867
When was your venue last renovated?
2011
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Historic Site, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Glamorous
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
90
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
300
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1395753331659-hauza-hauza-009
steph032814
Wedding:
3/28/2014
5.0/5.0
It's kind of hard to believe when you're reading vendor reviews when planning your wedding and someone consistently receives 5.0/5.0 stars from past clients. With 10 Downing, believe it! If we had it all to do over again, we would chose 10 Downing every time. Mark and his staff were so friendly and helpful throughout the entire process; that was especially comforting to a couple who was planning their ceremony and reception from out of state. This was the first venue we looked at and we both fell in love the minute we saw the space. Mark was amazing at communicating with us and making sure all of our questions were answered. The space was just the right size and all of our guests had an amazing time. Our ceremony took place inside, with my (now) husband and I saying our vows in front of their three huge windows overlooking Bay Street. After the ceremony, everyone went outside for cocktails while Mark and his staff flipped the inside to hold the reception. It was seamless. Seriously. The food ... I cannot do it justice. Every bite we had was delicious! By the way, the past reviews are not overselling the mac-n-cheese!!! We didn't have a "traditional" wedding by any means, so this meant we also did not have a wedding cake. Instead, our guests devoured the peanut butter pie. I cannot tell you how many people commented on this and thanked us for our decision to serve something so delicious! Mark was constantly in touch and made sure our day went flawlessly; constantly reassuring a bride who was panicking about the rain (me) :) . 200% I would recommend 10 Downing to anyone looking for a ceremony/reception! I'm sad it's over and would do it all over again.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
If you are planning having 60-70 guests this is a beautiful venue. Mark Royston is remarkable, professional, responsive & gracious. Mark was more helpful that we ever could have asked.
We ended up having 90 come to our destination wedding & lucky for us the weather cooperated. We were able to rent the beautiful roof top terrace to have our cocktail hour outside and then move inside for dinner and the out to the rooftop again for music and dancing (for those who wanted and for those who did not could stay inside and look out through the windows).
Matt the banquet manager for the evening did a superb job along with the rest of the wait staff. Our menu was the Madison Menu and was excellent. Highly recommend 10 Downing but watch your head count!! Thank You 10 Downing!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
2/21/2014
5.0/5.0
we just had our beautiful destination wedding at 10 Downing. I will never be able to say enough about the superior service we received from the General Manager, Mark. He was beyond what we could of ever hoped for. He was helpful, quick with responses, detailed and never got tired of all our questions and concerns. Planning a destination wedding was scary, being out of state makes it hard to communicate effectively all of your expectations for your big day. Mark met with us each time we went to Savannah to finalize details for our big day. He was always available by phone or email. Our tasting appointment was great, it helped us make the hard decisions related to our food and beverage needs. When we decided we wanted to do a heavy appetizer dinner Mark was more than happy to help us with the concerns we had. Our reception turned out amazing. The staff was organized and speedy in tending to the needs of our guests all night. The venue itself was beautiful and helped set the mood for an amazing night. The patio off the venue was closed to the general public the night of our wedding due to weather concerns so the extra space really helped accommodate our guests (we had about 74).
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sabrina
Wedding:
2/15/2014
5.0/5.0
I recently had my destination wedding at 10 Downing and cannot say enough good things about the venue! Mark, the General Manager, is an absolute joy to work with. He was quick to respond, gladly met with us anytime we were in Savannah and never got tired of answering questions. I knew he would make sure everything ran smoothly on the big day (and it did)! We chose to have our ceremony on the rooftop terrace and reception inside. For our intimate wedding of 50, it was perfect! The food was delicious and abundant, service was great and the banquet room/bar area are just gorgeous. I highly recommend 10 Downing for anyone looking for exceptional service and a fantastic wedding experience!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We used Churchill's Pub for a Rehearsal Party in their Ten Downing room. It was spacious, perfectly sized, clean, and a very comfortable and welcoming space.The staff were very professional, easy to work with, and all of our guests found the venue to be very nice. We had heavy appetizers and the choices very broad and unique to Savannah. The choices were very popular with lots of compliiments from all of our guests on how tasty they were. We would use them again, and I highly recommend them.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
10 Downing was the perfect place for our wedding! From day one, Mark was so helpful! I can't say enough great things about Mark Royston, and his ability to assist me with my wedding details. The size of our guest list, was the perfect fit for 10 Downing, and I'd highly recommend it to anyone. Thanks so much for a wonderful evening!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1239021181562-1000442
ktv92284
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Look no further…..seriously. I have scoured Savannah for venues and this is BY FAR the best as far as service, value and ambiance goes. I’m going to jump on the bandwagon and just say, MARK IS AMAZING! He goes above and beyond his normal duties of restaurant manager and is just a really nice guy in general. The food was awesome, Mark has a great relationship with all outside vendors (DJ, Cake Service, etc) which makes everything run even more smoothly and I cannot tell you how many e-mails we exchanged back and forth over the course of the year and he responds almost immediately every time.....I really don't think this guy sleeps.Our guests all complimented how beautiful the venue and food was and they all had a really great time. He was also very accomodating as far as letting us into the venue ahead of time to drop off our decor and we were able to pick up everything the next day. Thank you so much Mark and staff!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
10 Downing was the most perfect venue. It was so beautiful, and we are still getting compliments on it. The real star was Mark, who never took longer than like 4 hours to answer an email, met with me many times to ease my crazy wedding questions, and truly made the reception a breeze. We did not lift a finger! The food was amazing, all my guests raved at the food!! The mac and cheese is to die for! The waitstaff was perfect, there was never an empty glass. I had an incredibly elegant reception that was no where NEAR the outrageous prices of the other places in savannah. I truly had no complaints, I am just so sad it is over!! Thank you so much to Mark and 10 Downing for providing us the wedding of our dreams!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meika
Wedding:
6/23/2013
5.0/5.0
First off I want to start by saying we had the BEST WEDDING EVER on 6-23-13 at 10 Downing at Churchill's!! It was SO MUCH FUN and it was everything I imagined it would be and more. The general manager Mark Royston was amazingly helpful and he made our destination wedding completely stress-free. He answered my emails very quickly and never got annoyed with all my questions and concerns. We actually booked 10 Downing without ever seeing it and when we came down for our tasting and saw it in person we were even more impressed. Once our day arrived everything flowed smoothly and Mark was right there managing everything. The servers and bartenders were very friendly, helpful, and fun to talk to. The chef and his staff did an awesome job on the food. Everyone is still talking about how good the food was and how much fun they had. If we had to choose all over again we would definitely choose 10 Downing!! We look forward to hanging out at Churchill's Pub whenever we are in town and telling everyone 'we got married here'! Thanks Mark!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kel.Gillette
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
We used 10 Downing for our rehearsal dinner space and just loved it! Everyone was so easy to work with and the space and food was amazing!! We had more compliments on the food at our rehearsal dinner than the food at our wedding. We definitely recommend 10 Downing!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
We just had our wedding reception at 10 Downing at Churchill's on 6/1/13 and it was fantastic! Mark Royston was an absolute dream to work with. He always answered any emails I sent him within a day, but it was typically within about two hours! He was so kind and generous. All the staff were! All of my guests raved about the food (especially the mac and cheese) and the servers all night! And the venue is very modern and beautiful. We had about 60 guests, and the size of the room was perfect. I can't compliment Mark, the staff, and the venue enough---they were phenomenal! I searched for several months for reception venues in Savannah, and I would absolutely recommend this venue to any bride and groom. They were also very priced better in comparison with other venues in the city that are older and don't provide the wonderful food and service that 10 downing does.

Thank you, Mark and everyone else at 10 Downing, for making our reception so perfect and memorable!

Becky and JP
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough positive comments about 10 Downing. I searched high and low in Georgia and surrounding states to find the perfect venue for our wedding. As a photographer, I had a very specific vision for our day: intimate, romantic, and timeless. I dreamed of a venue that would give us the foundation we needed to build our vision, but was flexible enough to allow me to bring together the best wedding vendors I knew, as well as convenient for us and all of our out-of-town guests. The moment we met Mark and toured Churchill's, we knew we had found the perfect spot for our ceremony and reception. All three floors of Churchill's - the newly renovated wine cellar, the main pub floor, and 10 Downing are beautifully designed with gorgeous hard wood floors and unique lighting fixtures. 10 Downing has a beautifully neutral room and elegant bar that offer couples a clean slate for creating their event. We held our ceremony of 60 guests in 10 Downing. After the ceremony, our guests were directed to Winston's Wine Cellar for cocktail hour while the wedding party went to Forsyth Park for photos and the staff at 10 Downing set the room up for the reception. The flexibility 10 Downing gave me as a bride enabled me to bring in every detail from outside vendors that I needed to create my perfect scene. Mark never told me no, no matter what I asked to do. We brought in a few furniture pieces and antique china that really brought everything together. Mark worked with us to create a customized menu for our cocktail hour and reception. The food and bar selections were perfect! The real gem though at Churchill's is Mark and the staff. Mark worked with me day and night to help plan the perfect wedding and the staff were incredibly kind and efficient.
The bottom line is that 10 Downing is the perfect location for an intimate event. With Mark, you are in the best hands. You can see pictures of our wedding at 10 Downing at http://laurafulmer.com/blog/?p=2552.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linn
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Very Professional, prompt service and response to questions. Accomodating to menu plans and room set-up. Food quality excellent with above and beyond service.Planning to final delivery the night of the rehersal was all excellent. Total rehersal party of 80 was more than satisfied.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Mark helped me plan our wedding long distance. I was extremely happy with the way everything came together. He was a huge help and the venue was beautiful. Everyone loved the food. It was over the top delicious! I had a wonderful experience and highly recommend holding your celebration at 10 Downing at Churchill's Pub!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1303928608345-7213344860178241153452241151363335220640n
Megan
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
10 Downing is a beautiful location for intimate weddings located in the heart of downtown Savannah. The banquet room and bar area are simply gorgeous. Even better is the amazing service provided by Mark the restaurant manager. We received top-notch service and our wedding reception was perfect.

We were a little wary about the food (because it is attached to an English pub), but Mark provided my husband and I with a delicious menu tasting ($150) so that we could try everything before picking our menu. And it was simply divine! We were even able to customize our menu for a great price. The food at our reception turned out great and there was plenty of it! Get the mac & cheese. People were going back to get seconds and thirds! Everyone said it was better than the Lady & Sons where we had eaten the night before.

But really, the best thing about this venue is Mark. He is so nice, kind and professional. He pays attention to every little detail and you can tell he really enjoys making couples happy. Once I started working with him on the details of our wedding reception, I had no doubt in my mind that I picked the right place. Daniel, the catering manager, was also extremely helpful and he kept everything running smoothly all night.

This is a beautiful venue with a high class atmosphere, high-quality food and excellent service. You will not regret booking 10 Downing!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lorraine
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
I was so pleased with my reception at 10 Downing, I can't imagine it being better anywhere else. Mark, the manager, was always quick to reply to me when I asked questions or needed more information, which was particularly important to me planning a destination wedding. Also, I wasn't sure what British food would be like, but every dish was amazing! The London broil and red velvet cupcakes were the favorites among our guests. The room was also the perfect size for our party and was beautifully set up. If I had to do it again, I'd choose 10 Downing every time!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Mark (the General Manager of Churchill) is the absolute best. I used 10 Downing for the reception of my wedding and it was the perfect choice. Mark was warm and kind, helping me with every step of the reception from beginning to end. He was always prompt and courteous in his responses, and he always made me feel as though my wedding was his top priority. He even gracefully managed to deal with some of my more... difficult, relatives. Simply amazing.

10 Downing itself is a beautiful choice for a smaller reception. I had 60 people there and the room seemed like the perfect fit. Mark works with you to help customize the room to your style, and I really felt like 10 Downing reflected me and my husbands tastes and individual wedding after decoration. The room has so much light in it, and we also had exclusive access to the roof. It was flawless.

The servers at Churchills/10 Downing were great. They treated my guests wonderfully, and they were extremely professional.

I would recommend Mark and 10 Downing to anyone!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alissa
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
10 Downing was the perfect venue. I cannot even express how wonderful this place and their customer service is. I would highly recommend them for a wedding or any event. Mary Royston was absolutely amazing and made my wedding experience wonderful. Mark and the entire Churchill staff were nothing but courteous, helpful and accommodating. You will be in great hands at 10 Downing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eva
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
First of all, when it comes to wedding planning and vendors, Mark (Manager of Churchill's) is the most fabulous person to work with ever. He is so prompt, thorough and kind. He seems to truly care about you, your guests and wedding day. The staff there does as well, everyone was so kind and friendly. 10 Downing is a stunning location and we had amazing food and service. We had 60 guests and fit perfectly for a full course meal, dancing, etc. Our guests loved the outdoor terrace as well. Everything was just perfect and I highly recommend 10 downing for others weddings. If I could do it all over again, anywhere...I would still choose 10 Downing. Thanks so much Mark and staff! -Eva
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hlucas0413
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous!!!!!!!!! My husband and I had a destination wedding in Savannah and Mark (the manager) at 10 Downing made everything so easy, he was responsive answered questions about special menus etc. The space is absolutely gorgeous, the food was delicious and every single one of the staff was amazingly nice and helpful. Loved everything about 10 Downing and would recommend it to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mandab113
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
I just held my wedding reception at 10 Downing and I can't say enough good things about the venue, the food, and the staff, especially Mark Royston. The venue is gorgeous and full of light, a lovely patio our guests had access to, and the facility is very well maintained. The food was incredible. We went blind with no tasting, but took Mark's word on the deliciousness of the macaroni and cheese and it did not let us down. Mark and the chef were even flexible enough to offer a different vegetable for me when I requested it with nothing more than a yes we can do that. All of my guests raved about the food. The staff was so attentive and stayed on top of things, offering drink refills or checking to see if anyone needed anything else. Even our photographer commented "these guys are even being nice & taking care of me and no one ever takes care of me at these things!". I can't say enough wonderful things about Mark specifically. He was so prompt and responsive in corresponding with me. Planning the wedding reception from out of town, Mark gave me zero reason to doubt everything would be less than fantastic. He left me with such a sense of confidence, which any bride will tell you is exactly what you need. He remembered every detail we had discussed, checked in from time to time to ensure I hadn't thought of anything else or didn't need anything else, and he was so patient with my 1001 questions. I absolutely would recommend this site over and over again.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ALV
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
We had both our ceremony and reception at 10 Downing. We worked with Mark Royston and right from the beginning he was responsive, excited and professional. Throughout the 10 months prior to our wedding, he e-mailed us back when we had questions, usually within about 15 minutes! Mark went out of his way to find the exact colors of table linens we wanted and to make sure all of the details were perfect. We did a tasting before the wedding of the plated dinner and the food was absolutely amazing. Our guests raved about the beauty of the venue, quality of the food and professionalism of the staff. We looked at many other venues in Savannah and 10 Downing offered the most personalized experiences with a very reasonable cost. We cannot say enough about our experience here and highly recommend 10 Downing to anyone looking for a beautiful, charming venue with professional staff and amazing food!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kimkwi10
Wedding:
2/18/2012
5.0/5.0
To say that my wife and I are pleased with choosing 10 Downing for our wedding reception is an understatement. Mark Royston, the general manager for 10 Downing, is a true professional. Mark always answered our questions with a quick response while also asking us questions about things that we would not have thought of. You can tell that this isn't his first time managing a reception hall. From putting our photo booth on the patio to even switching out one of the taps so our guests could have their favorite beer on draft, Mark catered to our every request to ensure our special night was incredible.

Our seated menu included, the wild mushroom soup for the appetizer, caesar salad, and our entrees were the herb crusted salmon, grilled ribeye, and chicken marsala. Every item on our menu was raved about by our guests. People who don't even like mushrooms were saying how delicious the soup was. We asked that all of the grilled ribeyes be cooked medium rare and each one was cooked perfectly.

Mark's professionalism is reflected through his staff. The wait staff was one of the most efficient wait staffs we have ever seen. They memorized the seating chart so that they could deliver the delicious dinners to our guests without "auctioning" off the plates at the table. Each time a course was put at our table a member of the waitstaff would let either my wife or I know so that we could visit with our guests without worrying if our food was getting cold. When it was time to make room for the dance floor, the staff cleaned up the tables and rolled them out in under 5 minutes. Even the bar tenders were a lot of fun and made whatever drink our guests asked for.

We can not say enough about how 10 Downing made our wedding reception a memory that will never be forgotten by us or our guests. If you are debating where to book your special event we say give Mark a call and let the worrying be done with.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kara
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
we just had our beautiful destination wedding at 10 Downing. I will never be able to say enough about the superior service we received from the General Manager, Mark. He was beyond what we could of ever hoped for. He was helpful, quick with responses, detailed and never got tired of all our questions and concerns. Planning a destination wedding was scary, being out of state makes it hard to communicate effectively all of your expectations for your big day. Mark met with us each time we went to Savannah to finalize details for our big day. He was always available by phone or email. Our tasting appointment was great, it helped us make the hard decisions related to our food and beverage needs. When we decided we wanted to do a heavy appetizer dinner Mark was more than happy to help us with the concerns we had. Our reception turned out amazing. The staff was organized and speedy in tending to the needs of our guests all night. The venue itself was beautiful and helped set the mood for an amazing night. The patio off the venue was closed to the general public the night of our wedding due to weather concerns so the extra space really helped accommodate our guests (we had about 74).
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Bg8
k1046
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough wonderful things about Mark at Churchill's. My reception was everything I had ever wanted. The entire planning process was so easy. Mark was always emailing me back so quickly and answering all of my questions thoroughly. He was honest, organized, and personable. The food was amazing! We had a served dinner with filet and Marsala chicken that my guests are still talking about. The venue was clean and the servers were so helpful and attentive. The best ever! I would 100% choose them again! Note: I actually chose The Pink House as my original venue and they double-booked me and wouldn't return my emails or phone calls and I am so thankful that Mark was there to help me and give me peace of mind.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cyndi
Wedding:
6/10/2011
5.0/5.0
We used 10 Downing for our reception, it was a wonderful choice!
Mark was a pleasure to work with, extremely easy going and his staff was highly professional.
We had around 50 guest, all were seated comfortably. We did hors d'ourves because our reception was in the evening and they were wonderful. My husband and I were extremely pleased and our guest were blown away.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
13 W Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for 10 Downing at Churchill's
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo