130x130_sq_1374026162133-mblake-at-work

106.1 Kiss FM DJ Michael Blake presents Pro DJ Wedding

Dallas , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Dallas, TX US (map)

PHONE

214-882-8304

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Michael Blake has been a DJ at Kiss-Fm since its inception in 1993, and can be heard on the Kidd Kraddick In The Morning Show. He has been doing weddings for over 20 years. Michael's... Read more
Michael Blake has been a DJ at Kiss-Fm since its inception in 1993, and can be heard on the Kidd Kraddick In The Morning Show. He has been doing weddings for over 20 years. Michael's great ability to read the crowd will make your event an unforgettable experience!

Contact Michael today: 214-882-8304 or mblake106@aol.com Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1337802864134-1
130x130_sq_1337803040926-2
130x130_sq_1337815568555-michaelblake2006
130x130_sq_1337815921160-dsc0105
130x130_sq_1337815968864-dsc0143
130x130_sq_1337816060416-dsc0362
130x130_sq_1337816110187-dsc0149
130x130_sq_1337816259131-weddingreceptiongeneric1
130x130_sq_1337816292304-billwangphotodan20
130x130_sq_1337816390124-0404davidejackson
130x130_sq_1337816421279-0313cviphotography
130x130_sq_1337816464028-050501scottandtemphotography
130x130_sq_1337816477390-050401romineweddings
130x130_sq_1337816504345-072.jpg

INFO FOR DJ

Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzanne
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have found a better dj! Michael Blake was professional, had great ideas for the reception and knew what to play and when. We felt like we were In good hands!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzanne
Wedding:
5/31/2013
4.7/5.0
Michael Blake was a great DJ. Played great variety of music and kept things fun.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1318557261718-orange
Belinda
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Michael had so many ideas that our guests just loved and kept them engaged during the reception. He played the music we asked and threw in some songs that we didn't even think about, but loved. He did a great job emceeing the event. Everyone loved him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tom
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
We were exceptionally pleased with the format, involvement of the audience as a result of Mike's programming, and the fun games. I would strongly recommend Michael for your next event. You will not be disappointed.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meredith
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Best wedding we could have hoped for! Michael had all of our guests on the dance floor the entire night! Got hundreds of compliments from guests saying how awecommence DJ was!! Couldn't have asked for a better night or DJ!! Thanks Michael!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sue
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Michael was awesome! His pre-planning meetings were spot on in that he asked the bride and groom what they were looking for and made suggestions to make the wedding even more spectacular. From the wedding music outside to his stellar suggestion of up-lighting to how he entertained during the reception, everything he did made this special day even more special. The dance floor was always packed with family and friends, no matter the style of music, we attribute that to Michael being a true professional as a DJ. Michael entertained, but had an awesome balance so as not to take away from the event itself. We highly recommend Michael Blake for your wedding or any event a DJ might be required!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
130x130_sq_1317609786603-dsc02222
Shonda
Wedding:
3/16/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Michael Blake was awesome!!! I had so many people asking me who my DJ was. He kept everyone intertained and was very funny. Thank you so much for making our wedding so amazing!!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angie
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Michael did a wonderful job as DJ for my wedding. He replied promptly to my emails with questions about the upcoming event. He took his time during a face-to-face meeting with my fiance & me a week before the event, offering great suggestions as to what we could do at the reception to make it more unique. The day before the wedding I wanted to make 1 small change to our schedule & Michael immediately replied & it was no big deal. I would definitely recommend Michael Blake!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AlyseKate
Wedding:
1/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Thought I already posted a review but now it's not showing up...

Anyway, I thought finding a DJ for my wedding wouldn't be that hard. Turns out... It is. After all, the DJ is the voice of your wedding and basically determines the outcome of the reception.

I knew within 5 minutes of meeting Michael Blake that he was perfect for the job. He was friendly, personable and honest. He truly goes by 'what the bride says, goes' but after talking to him, I decided to let the professional do what he does best - and he was by far the best!!

He took the time and effort to get to know us and who our guests would be in order to prepare an awesome playlist that kept everyone there probably an hour to long, but that's exactly what we wanted!! He kept everyone on the dance floor the entire night. Awesome, to say the least.

Thank you, Michael, for making our ceremony beautiful and elegant and our reception like a private VIP party in a downtown club.

Would I recommend Pro DJ Wedding?? 1,000,000 times YES!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
12/10/2011
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough great things about Michael Blake. He is easy to talk to, organized, creative, and very flexible with meeting times and wedding plans. I did not have to worry about a single thing during the reception. He set up on time, helped get people through the food lines, organized the music timeline from beginning to end and worked behind the scenes to make sure the night was a success! On top of all of that, he is a really nice guy! He will handle as much or as little as your bride/groom wants, and do it professionally. He also does videos and slide shows etc during the reception.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
5/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Michael - THANK YOU SO MUCH for making my wedding such an amazing event!!! I am so grateful…I could not have been more pleased!! Just an amazing night, thanks to you - you made the reception the perfect party that everyone will remember - the absolute best!!
Angela
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katt730
Wedding:
6/28/2008
4.8/5.0
We couldn't have had the successful wedding we had without Michael Blake. I really enjoyed him insisting we meet face to face to find out all about us to better tailor the night's music. He has so many ideas to make your guests feel comfortable and happy having fun. He planned activities and a slide show that had everyone there laughing out of their seats. We loved it! I felt in the short time he knew us, he had already gotten a feel for us as a couple. We played a newlywed game and he also created "our love story" by just listening to how we met. He read it aloud and our guests had a great time. What I appreciated the most was his thought out plan for the evening. Everything was in an order that made the best sense for our time frame and he understood what it would take to keep people there celebrating with us instead of dragging things out in a way that made them leave early. In addition, as with many weddings, not everything goes perfectly (i.e. bride running late and horse and carriage not ready). I really appreciated his flexibility in the changes made throughout the program. He kept everyone comfortable and happy. I definitely would recommend him as my experience with him did not produce any regrets. My husband also had the time of his life.

Kara and Billy
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
Dallas, TX See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for 106.1 Kiss FM DJ Michael Blake presents Pro DJ Wedding
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1374026162133-mblake-at-work