130x130_sq_1204665028093-123dj'slogo

123 DJ's

Los Angeles , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

P.O. Box 50937
Los Angeles, CA US 90050 (map)

PHONE

323-972-2328

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Based in the Eagle Rock neighborhood of LA, 123 DJs began in 1998, and has continued forward as a prosperous company generating a clientele who settle for nothing less than the best in... Read more
Based in the Eagle Rock neighborhood of LA, 123 DJs began in 1998, and has continued forward as a prosperous company generating a clientele who settle for nothing less than the best in entertainment. Specializing in an eclectic variety of music for everyone, 123 DJs has been a leading source for anyone looking to throw an incredible party anytime for any occasion.

We love what we do. We love music, and we love the power it carries.
There is nothing more exciting than watching a dance floor filled with people. We take great pride in what we do. Our goal is not only to play music. It is to ensure that every party we do is better than the one before. You will find many DJs who can bring up the energy of a party for a moment, and down the next. All of our DJs are trained to understand the psychology of what happens in a room. We are paid to observe and adapt. We hope that you will give us the opportuniuty to share our enthusiasm with you.

It is important for you to select the type of person who will provide the style and personality you prefer. Our hand picked team of professionals are not your typical wedding DJ's. We speak when necessary throughout the evening - working as your MC throughout the evening, but speaking when necessary. We let your guests know what is happening as formalities occur. We do not crack jokes on the mic. We do not pull people out of their seats to do the Macarena and the YMCA and the Hokey Pokey. We are NOT those DJ's. We are there to make your night as smooth as possible and spin an incredible set of music you have chosen with the DJ. We will match your needs and tastes to the ability and style of our disc jockeys. We offer a professional service capable of providing any
style(s) you prefer. We will keep perspective and perform knowing that it is YOUR day and not our show.

123 DJs is a company you can trust - a team of the highest quality professionals at an affordable price. We will listen and cater to your every need. We take pride in each and every job we do, and are defined by the quality and attention we bring to our work. We are willing to dedicate time and effort to your event. This commitment starts before any agreements are made, and we will be happy to meet with you to answer any questions you may have. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1205425078629-brochurephoto
130x130_sq_1285609814873-brideblooms
130x130_sq_1205425183942-dailycandy
130x130_sq_1205425196020-modernbride
130x130_sq_1205425210082-123djs_brochure2_v3
130x130_sq_1311104998854-usweekly.people
130x130_sq_1318281025086-7
130x130_sq_1318281028711-3200804041913400256
130x130_sq_1318281060572-0804051833540124
130x130_sq_1318281092011-carine0744
130x130_sq_1318281095027-imageclaire06
130x130_sq_1318282341231-123djs
130x130_sq_1318282637606-weddingpics25june2011002jamiechuraphoto
130x130_sq_1318282679811-weddingpics25june2011107jamiechuraphoto
130x130_sq_1318282708344-weddingpics25june2011163jamiechuraphoto
130x130_sq_1319482979392-bca2011header
130x130_sq_1319485285154-brideschoiceaward2lg

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sue
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for an awesome DJ and want to avoid the cheesy wedding DJ (as we did) these guys are perfect! Patrick matched us up with Ben as the DJ for our wedding this past weekend. Ben did a fantastic job! He totally got our music taste (which wasn't easy to do)and we got so many compliments on the music (especially from the guys!). They took care of business and everyone had an awesome night!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Patrick was phenomenal! The music was fantastic and people danced till the bitter end. He read the crowd and played music that everyone could related to - we got tons of compliments from everyone. He played special folk music I requested and managed to work in songs that we knew weren't really great for dancing.

In addition to music, we asked him last minute (week of the wedding) to do some lighting because another vendor was being unreliable. Patrick not only managed to easily and quickly get us a quote, but he also set up and photographed a sample of the color of the lights (we were worried about the harsh color of some LEDs).

He was the best vendor we hired for our wedding, and our coordinator agreed - easy, reliable, fun and went above and beyond. Conclusion: hire him!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
We had Alan Ayoub DJ our wedding and he was awesome.

In the weeks before our wedding he was incredibly helpful to my fiancé and I in creating our play list. We had some very particular ideas about what music and what feeling we wanted for our wedding. He's also the sweetest person ever. When I told him that we'd found a great band to play at the wedding-- two days before the wedding, he said "great!" and just jumped into modifying the musical game plan for our day. He's just great.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ben
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
123 DJs were absolutely perfect. They DJ'ed our wedding ceremony and reception. First, they are super cool people that are great to work with. Second, they quickly grasped the atmosphere that we were after and created it flawlessly. We could not have had a better experience and would highly recommend them for any event.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
123 DJ's responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much! I had a great time at your wedding! I really appreciate the feedback and congratulations to you both!

Patrick
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JM
Wedding:
8/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Patrick was excellent before and during the wedding, as were his assistants. We wanted a long hora, and he made it at least a half hour, which was perfect. Our guests had a great time at the wedding and everyone loved the music!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Enza
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Patrick was awesome!!! We loved you!! :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mayabugs
Wedding:
2/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Patrick was fantastic! He DJ'd for our wedding reception this past weekend and kept everyone dancing all night! We gave him a few "must have" songs to play and he mixed in the rest beautifully. We also wanted Bollywood music and he was able to accommodate. All of the music flowed great and guests of all ages were really happy. Thank you Patrick!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pete
Wedding:
9/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Amazing dj! Patrick was awesome! The dance floor never emptied! The best in the biz!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1276803915783-ianandmandyengagement02
Mandy
Wedding:
9/14/2010
5.0/5.0
We found Patrick to be professional, yet down-to-earth, very flexible, and easy to work with. We appreciated his willingness to provide music and presentation that was suited to our taste and not just stereotypical wedding music. His pricing was extremely reasonable for someone with such an accomplished resume. We highly recommend him!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1247331079814-march1271
Sara
Wedding:
4/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Patrick was amazing. He found all of the music that we requested. There were no corny DJ things done. He jsut played amazing music and made the night fantastic! We loved it!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joeyhanny
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got a recommendation for 123DJ's from our amazing caterer and it turned out that Patrick Belton (123DJ's) was ever better that we were told. Patrick is easy going but extremely well organized. He has done a number of weddings and it shows. He knows the perfect flow for a wonderful night of dancing and fun. He is easy to get in contact with via phone or email (I'm sure you could meet with him in person as much as you need but we only felt the need to once). He always gets back to you promptly. As far as the business end Patrick is the perfect DJ, we couldn't have asked for anyone better.

I have to say the best part of working with Patrick is his amazing taste in music. My husband and I to listen to a lot of indie musicians and he had 95% of our must plays. Everything he didn't have he was able to get or he let us give him to make sure it got played. He was also extremely helpful and sent us a list of music that he used for his wedding (A great list of songs we hadn't even thought of!). Patrick was able to blend our favorite current artists with our favorite classic artists so that everyone young and old could have a good time. Our whole wedding night our guests kept telling us how amazing the DJ was and what a great mix he was playing. Everyone loved him. My favorite thing was at the end of the night Patrick gave us an MP3 disc of all the songs he played that night. My husband and I both put the playlist on our ipods for our honeymoon, it couldn't have been more perfect!

Patrick Belton and 123DJ's were a huge part of making my wedding day more perfect than I could ever imagine.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joy
Wedding:
11/4/2006
5.0/5.0
Patrick played what we wanted him to, and seamlessly wove all the different tempos we asked for into our night, in addition to playing the Hora music...he was great.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Patrick did a beyond-excellent job DJing our cocktail-style wedding at the Center for the Arts in Eagle Rock. He mic'ed our ceremony flawlessly, played perfectly appropriate music for the cocktail hour, and then kept people dancing ALL NIGHT LONG, it was amazing. I hadn't danced like that in years, and a lot of my friends/family said the same thing. His transitions between songs were totally seamless, it was awesome. He was also great at timing and announcing toasts, dinner, cake-cutting, etc -- I felt like we were in very capable hands and I didn't have to worry at all and could just have fun.

This company has a good website service where you can submit your timetable and song requests. If they don't have the songs you want in their library, they will get them for you.

I could not be happier that we hired Patrick -- he is a real pro, and he definitely kicked our wedding up to the next level of fun-ness.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1314037735860-squiddythumbjpg
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
PROS: Everything!
CONS: None!

DJ Patrick from DubGypsy / 123 DJ's was the perfect vendor! He's professional, reliable, accessible, a pleasure to work with... and most importantly, he knows and loves music! We booked him for our wedding in July 2011, and we could not imagine a better DJ for our event.

We were very particular about our music too... we had a rock 'n' roll themed wedding, so there were some very specific songs and genres that we wanted to include and avoid. His online planning and request tools were very helpful, and it also helped to just talk to him for a bit to discuss our expectations. He got a feel for us and what we wanted, and his music choices were spot on! We trusted him to use his judgement, and every song he played was absolutely perfect and flowed together smoothly.

Considering we had a rock 'n' roll wedding, he chose very appropriate dance music and every single guest was on the dance floor at some point throughout the night, from my 1-year-old nephew to my husband's 80-year-old grandmother! Everyone had a blast and raved about how good the music was! We kept hearing that it was the best wedding anyone had ever been to, and we know that the music had a lot to do with it.

Take my word for it... music can make or break a production. To illustrate this idea, imagine your favorite film with a different soundtrack. It's not the same, is it?

I would recommend Patrick in a heartbeat. Do yourselves a favor and hire him right now!
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
P.O. Box 50937, Los Angeles, CA 90050 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for 123 DJ's
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1204665028093-123dj'slogo