130x130 sq 1466437284 62d63e0841670b96 smithsquaredwedding 12

1812 Hitching Post

Harmony , NC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2463 Turnersburg Hwy. N.
Harmony, NC 28634 US (map)

PHONE

704-437-1710

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Full service all-inclusive wedding venue - historic plantation home on 26 acres located just north of Statesville, North Carolina, near the intersection of I-77 and I-40. Outdoor... Read more
Full service all-inclusive wedding venue - historic plantation home on 26 acres located just north of Statesville, North Carolina, near the intersection of I-77 and I-40. Outdoor ceremonies and receptions complete with event planning, designer decor, delicious catering, fresh and gorgeous wedding cakes, minister, DJ, and everything needed for your wedding or event.

We are the only venue of our kind. We specialize in vintage and rustic weddings. We're in the top 5% of NC historic wedding venues. We ONLY host weddings, so you have a professionally run experience for the most relaxing time for you and your family. We are family run and have hosted weddings for over 14 years. We care about you and your family; you will feel the love! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1391913519323 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1391913488165 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1391915308288 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1391913467118 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1391913421919 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1310405428280 katietodd
130x130 sq 1391915311457 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1391913407794 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1391913438800 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1310405613999 fireworks07
130x130 sq 1391913435835 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1310405763233 candybar
130x130 sq 1310405816171 maisle
130x130 sq 1310405879624 stacia99
130x130 sq 1310405950702 ontheroad
130x130 sq 1310405971077 bouquet
130x130 sq 1310406049624 dsc01503
130x130 sq 1310406089389 katieceremony
130x130 sq 1351910052587 jackie34of104
130x130 sq 1351910055179 jackie69of104
130x130 sq 1351910467137 dsc04799
130x130 sq 1351910485112 ke
130x130 sq 1351910490609 photo
130x130 sq 1391913201261 top10group 1
130x130 sq 1391913402163 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1391913405038 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1391913410004 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1391913412677 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1391913415156 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1391913418539 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1391913425148 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1391913428226 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1391913431418 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1391913442081 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1391913444947 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1391913447651 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1391913450828 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1391913454355 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1391913457653 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1391913461056 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1391913464488 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1391913470670 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1391913474528 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1391913479245 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1391913482403 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1391913484965 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1391913491581 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1391913494484 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1391913497756 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1391913500981 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1391913504263 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1391913506894 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1391913509751 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1391913512911 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1391913516245 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1391913522087 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1391913524722 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1391915287687 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1391915290713 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1391915293961 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1391915296793 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1391915299402 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1391915302301 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1391915305314 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1391915313988 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1391915316889 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1391915319403 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1391915322358 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1391915325400 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1391915329189 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1391915332190 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1391915335276 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1391915338809 1812 hitching post outdoor weddings north carolina
130x130 sq 1391916464469 wedding cakes13
130x130 sq 1391916469831 wedding cakes13

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
2
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Describe your venue:
Farm, Historic, Inn / B&B
Describe the style of your venue
Rustic, Vintage, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
250
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Cake, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Liability Insurance, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Server(s), Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Outside Alcohol OK
What event items are available?
Aisle Markers, Aisle Runners, Altar/Arches, Audio Equipment, Centerpieces, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Photobooth, Tables, Tent Accessories, Tents
What food and beverage items are available?
China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Laurin
Wedding:
6/17/2016
5.0/5.0
1812 Hitching Post is an absolutely beautiful venue and the perfect place to have a wedding. Wendy is very easy to work with and really knowledgeable about everything that needs to happen for a flawless wedding! We were looking for an affordable place to have a small (less than 20 people) wedding and we couldn't have been happier with our outcome at 1812 Hitching Post.
1812 Hitching Post is an absolutely beautiful venue and the perfect place to have a wedding. Wendy is very easy to work Read more...
1812 Hitching Post is an absolutely beautiful venue and the perfect place to have a wedding. Wendy is very easy to work with and really knowledgeable about everything that needs to happen for a flawless wedding! We were looking for an affordable place to have a small (less than 20 people) wedding and we couldn't have been happier with our outcome at 1812 Hitching Post. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Dana
Wedding:
5/21/2016
4.9/5.0
We had the most beautiful wedding at the 1812 Hitching Post. The dreaded planning process was stress free with Wendy by my side. I will recommend them over and over again.
We had the most beautiful wedding at the 1812 Hitching Post. The dreaded planning process was stress free with Wendy by my Read more...
We had the most beautiful wedding at the 1812 Hitching Post. The dreaded planning process was stress free with Wendy by my side. I will recommend them over and over again. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
So glad I chose to have my wedding here! Everything went perfect and the location is beautiful! The service was great and everything was decorated exactly how I wanted. Perfect place with the perfect price!
So glad I chose to have my wedding here! Everything went perfect and the location is beautiful! The service was great and Read more...
So glad I chose to have my wedding here! Everything went perfect and the location is beautiful! The service was great and everything was decorated exactly how I wanted. Perfect place with the perfect price! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jamie
Wedding:
10/18/2015
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough great things about the 1812 Hitching Post! We just got married in October and our day was perfect. I know every couple probably thinks their wedding day is perfect but ours was truly the best. Wendy and her staff went above and beyond our expectations. We live about four hours away from the venue and only visited twice before the wedding, so our correspondence was mainly through email. Wendy quickly responded and was attentive; thoroughly answering every question, concern, and thought. We really just gave her a basic idea of what we wanted and she took it and ran. On our wedding day, I was blown away at how beautiful it was. It was amazing to see how our day come to life. And most importantly, Wendy and her staff kept the wedding running on time, they were kind to us and our families, were respectful, and fun. So, so, fun. We even stayed in the cottage attached to the venue for the wedding night. It was a perfect end to our perfect day.
I can't say enough great things about the 1812 Hitching Post! We just got married in October and our day was perfect. I Read more...
I can't say enough great things about the 1812 Hitching Post! We just got married in October and our day was perfect. I know every couple probably thinks their wedding day is perfect but ours was truly the best. Wendy and her staff went above and beyond our expectations. We live about four hours away from the venue and only visited twice before the wedding, so our correspondence was mainly through email. Wendy quickly responded and was attentive; thoroughly answering every question, concern, and thought. We really just gave her a basic idea of what we wanted and she took it and ran. On our wedding day, I was blown away at how beautiful it was. It was amazing to see how our day come to life. And most importantly, Wendy and her staff kept the wedding running on time, they were kind to us and our families, were respectful, and fun. So, so, fun. We even stayed in the cottage attached to the venue for the wedding night. It was a perfect end to our perfect day. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
1812 Hitching Post responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the review, Jamie! We look forward to seeing more of your GORGEOUS photos! We love seeing your love!
Default vendor profile pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
10/10/2015
5.0/5.0
Wendy was so easy to work with. She was always quick to answer questions and was extremely helpful, even when I sprang last minute changes on her (oops). The Hitching Post is a gorgeous venue. I was going to have my wedding outside on the side lawn, but it was rainy and cool that day, so it was under the tent instead, which had ample room for everything. Even though I was upset with the weather, the staff decorated everything so beautifully that it ended up not mattering a bit about the weather. My wedding could not have been more perfect. The reception was so much fun and the staff was very discreet about cleaning up plates after people finished eating. Their DJ did a great job with the music and pacing the events. The food was delicious and the ice cream bar was a wonderful addition! My cake turned out exactly like I wanted. My photos are amazing. Their photographer is so easy to work with and such a sweet girl. I can't recommend The Hitching Post enough. If you haven't checked into it, do it! You won't regret it!
Wendy was so easy to work with. She was always quick to answer questions and was extremely helpful, even when I sprang Read more...
Wendy was so easy to work with. She was always quick to answer questions and was extremely helpful, even when I sprang last minute changes on her (oops). The Hitching Post is a gorgeous venue. I was going to have my wedding outside on the side lawn, but it was rainy and cool that day, so it was under the tent instead, which had ample room for everything. Even though I was upset with the weather, the staff decorated everything so beautifully that it ended up not mattering a bit about the weather. My wedding could not have been more perfect. The reception was so much fun and the staff was very discreet about cleaning up plates after people finished eating. Their DJ did a great job with the music and pacing the events. The food was delicious and the ice cream bar was a wonderful addition! My cake turned out exactly like I wanted. My photos are amazing. Their photographer is so easy to work with and such a sweet girl. I can't recommend The Hitching Post enough. If you haven't checked into it, do it! You won't regret it! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Casey
Wedding:
9/5/2015
5.0/5.0
Wendy and the staff at the Hitching Post are amazing! They make everything stress free. They include everything with your contact except alcohol which makes planning so much easier. Wendy was always responsive and willing to help! My wedding was perfect and I would reccomend the Hitching Post to any and bride!!
Wendy and the staff at the Hitching Post are amazing! They make everything stress free. They include everything with your Read more...
Wendy and the staff at the Hitching Post are amazing! They make everything stress free. They include everything with your contact except alcohol which makes planning so much easier. Wendy was always responsive and willing to help! My wedding was perfect and I would reccomend the Hitching Post to any and bride!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
You guys helped make our day absolutely perfect and we so appreciate it! The photos are just great!!
You guys helped make our day absolutely perfect and we so appreciate it! The photos are just great!!
You guys helped make our day absolutely perfect and we so appreciate it! The photos are just great!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Leslie
Wedding:
6/20/2015
5.0/5.0
Love love love Wendy and her staff. It was so easy and gorgeous!!
Love love love Wendy and her staff. It was so easy and gorgeous!!
Love love love Wendy and her staff. It was so easy and gorgeous!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/30/2015
5.0/5.0
I loved everything about my wedding at the 1812 Hitching Post! Wendy was a professional and helpful coordinator, from the beginning of the planning process to the end of the celebration. The food was delicious, the venue was decorated beautifully, the DJ enhanced an amazing reception, and the photography captured all the highlights of the festivities. We could not have imagined a more perfect wedding!
I loved everything about my wedding at the 1812 Hitching Post! Wendy was a professional and helpful coordinator, from the Read more...
I loved everything about my wedding at the 1812 Hitching Post! Wendy was a professional and helpful coordinator, from the beginning of the planning process to the end of the celebration. The food was delicious, the venue was decorated beautifully, the DJ enhanced an amazing reception, and the photography captured all the highlights of the festivities. We could not have imagined a more perfect wedding! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Tierney
Wedding:
11/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Wendy and her team at the 1812 Hitching Post are talented professionals who helped us design and carry out the perfect wedding. My husband and I fell in love with the beauty of the location the first time we visited and it provided a vivid backdrop to our celebration. Wendy was an amazing partner in the planning process, even though I was doing much of the planning from a distance. Her passion for her work was evident in everything she did to prepare for the wedding day and she handled it with absolute calm and aplomb, ensuring that I considered all the little details I would otherwise have overlooked. The result was the simply elegant wedding we had envisioned from the start. Reverend Waldron officiated a poignant ceremony, Taylor took beautiful photos by running all over the place, and the food was delicious and worked around all our allergy needs. Wendy and her team made the planning and implementation easy so that my husband and I could fully enjoy the day. Thank you, 1812 Hitching Post, for helping us celebrate our love!
Wendy and her team at the 1812 Hitching Post are talented professionals who helped us design and carry out the perfect Read more...
Wendy and her team at the 1812 Hitching Post are talented professionals who helped us design and carry out the perfect wedding. My husband and I fell in love with the beauty of the location the first time we visited and it provided a vivid backdrop to our celebration. Wendy was an amazing partner in the planning process, even though I was doing much of the planning from a distance. Her passion for her work was evident in everything she did to prepare for the wedding day and she handled it with absolute calm and aplomb, ensuring that I considered all the little details I would otherwise have overlooked. The result was the simply elegant wedding we had envisioned from the start. Reverend Waldron officiated a poignant ceremony, Taylor took beautiful photos by running all over the place, and the food was delicious and worked around all our allergy needs. Wendy and her team made the planning and implementation easy so that my husband and I could fully enjoy the day. Thank you, 1812 Hitching Post, for helping us celebrate our love! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
1812 Hitching Post responded with the following comments:

It was such a pleasure to be a part of your wedding. Your love for each other is so vivid and inspiring! Thanks for the wonderful review!

MAP

 
2463 Turnersburg Hwy. N., Harmony, NC 28634 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for 1812 Hitching Post
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1466437284 62d63e0841670b96 smithsquaredwedding 12