130x130 sq 1382575978394 2 the 9s events final

2 the 9s Events

San Francisco , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

San Francisco, CA 94118 US (map)

PHONE

415-876-0904

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

2 the 9s Events starts with an in-depth understanding of your likes, dislikes and aspirations, every little detail that’s important to you. We don’t merely create an event but rather a... Read more
2 the 9s Events starts with an in-depth understanding of your likes, dislikes and aspirations, every little detail that’s important to you. We don’t merely create an event but rather a signature experience that you and your guests will never forget. Fueled by imagination and inspired by your vision, we will work with you to infuse your personal style, reflecting you as a couple, brand or individual into your wedding, event or party. Whether you want something traditional or contemporary, outrageous or understated, intimate or grandstand, our service is entirely bespoke and tailor-made to you.
Elizabeth Bainbridge, Owner & Creative Director
A great event doesn’t take a village but it does take the right team, dedication and detailed planning. That’s why I’m personally involved in every event we produce at 2 the 9s Events. Leveraging both in-house and external vendor expertise, a custom event team will curate each detail to guarantee a personalized event.

From location to lighting, décor, entertainment and more, we will work with you to make sure every element, big or small, culminates into a deeply personal event that keeps guests energized, engaged and screams “You!” from beginning to end.

Throughout my 12-plus years in corporate and social event planning, I’ve had the opportunity to orchestrate flawless events for a broad range of clients. For corporate clients such as Dolby Laboratories, Mountain Hardwear, The Sleeter Group and Face.com I have been able to achieve the unique balance of design sizzle and organization to create one of kind receptions, galas and launch events.

My wedding clients have benefitted from my love of timeless, authentic special occasions. Whether on a beach or in a ballroom, at a private estate or a bowling alley, my team and I work closely with each couple to create unforgettable moments which reflect their lifestyles and personalities, not only for themselves, but also for their friends and families.

Our work can be seen in The Knot, Today’s Bride, Bride’s Magazine, California Brides, Ceremony Magazine and on leading industry blogs such as Style Unveiled and Coco + Kelley.

We look forward to collaborating with you to create a hassle-free and memorable event!

Contact 2 the 9s Events for a custom quote, (415) 876-0904. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1382572864739 0565 1 1362636721 o
130x130 sq 1382571557008 2
130x130 sq 1382573134703 5
130x130 sq 1382572178114 5
130x130 sq 1382572236734 1
130x130 sq 1382572347663 5
130x130 sq 1382572294598 3
130x130 sq 1382573049506 4
130x130 sq 1382573427130 2.2
130x130 sq 1382572991061 3
130x130 sq 1382572697122 4
130x130 sq 1382576616761 2 the 9s events final
130x130 sq 1358136412279 kristinedaniel0455
130x130 sq 1358135911194 kristinedaniel0017
130x130 sq 1358135791119 kristinedaniel0026
130x130 sq 1358136001788 kristinedaniel0034
130x130 sq 1358136547203 kristinedaniel0836
130x130 sq 1358136105549 kristinedaniel0078
130x130 sq 1358136202371 kristinedaniel0142
130x130 sq 1358136306520 kristinedaniel0145
130x130 sq 1358136654494 kristinedaniel0936
130x130 sq 1358136716950 kristinedaniel0976
130x130 sq 1358136803309 kristinedaniel0892
130x130 sq 1358136940853 kristinedaniel1088
130x130 sq 1358138242635 untitled1
130x130 sq 1358138258482 untitled
130x130 sq 1358137063980 kristinedaniel1206
130x130 sq 1358137194431 kristinedaniel1052
130x130 sq 1358137315547 kristinedaniel1065
130x130 sq 1358137419563 kristinedaniel1336
130x130 sq 1358137532869 kristinedaniel1426
130x130 sq 1358138254769 untitled2
130x130 sq 1357526397875 kristinandrew210
130x130 sq 1357526320782 kristinandrew007
130x130 sq 1357526365968 kristinandrew051
130x130 sq 1357526444360 kristinandrew666
130x130 sq 1357526483807 kristinandrew699
130x130 sq 1357526525455 kristinandrew877
130x130 sq 1357526559656 kristinandrew908
130x130 sq 1357526607642 kristinandrew887
130x130 sq 1357526640597 kristinandrew1035
130x130 sq 1357526668837 kristinandrew991
130x130 sq 1357526710871 kristinandrew1130
130x130 sq 1358138632886 ashleyandnickw173
130x130 sq 1358139342541 ashleyandnickw205
130x130 sq 1358139273418 ashleyandnickw141
130x130 sq 1358138770380 ashleyandnickw415
130x130 sq 1358138860285 ashleyandnickw422
130x130 sq 1358139390449 ashleyandnickw430
130x130 sq 1358139046242 ashleyandnickw570
130x130 sq 1358139120982 ashleyandnickw576
130x130 sq 1358139209345 ashleyandnickw621
130x130 sq 1358141189981 ashleyandnickw614
130x130 sq 1358140998319 an1
130x130 sq 1358139537578 ashleyandnickw625
130x130 sq 1358139650256 ashleyandnickw643
130x130 sq 1358139763157 ashleyandnickw721
130x130 sq 1358140022104 ashleyandnickw718
130x130 sq 1358139889782 ashleyandnickw723
130x130 sq 1358141001670 an2
130x130 sq 1358141582289 an4
130x130 sq 1358141004963 an3
130x130 sq 1358143223186 ab733
130x130 sq 1358142310964 ab090
130x130 sq 1358142203834 fav23
130x130 sq 1358148896647 ab258
130x130 sq 1358142547024 ab533
130x130 sq 1358142071594 fav41
130x130 sq 1358142670543 ab534
130x130 sq 1358144706308 barbascroftretouched
130x130 sq 1358141952560 fav27
130x130 sq 1358147831072 fav25
130x130 sq 1358147935470 fav26
130x130 sq 1358147738002 fav24
130x130 sq 1358148064996 fav36
130x130 sq 1358142767016 ab589
130x130 sq 1358142972964 ab699
130x130 sq 1358143099162 ab701
130x130 sq 1358148169164 fav52
130x130 sq 1358150094700 treeszeavywedding075
130x130 sq 1358149740417 treeszeavywedding002
130x130 sq 1358149805518 treeszeavywedding004
130x130 sq 1358150051438 treeszeavywedding069
130x130 sq 1358149859959 treeszeavywedding038
130x130 sq 1358149945649 treeszeavywedding058
130x130 sq 1358150181985 treeszeavywedding086
130x130 sq 1358150227557 treeszeavywedding091
130x130 sq 1358150315017 treeszeavywedding110
130x130 sq 1358150547324 treeszeavywedding123
130x130 sq 1358150426268 treeszeavywedding115
130x130 sq 1358150477455 treeszeavywedding119
130x130 sq 1360622351310 loreleiprumell0201
130x130 sq 1360622265247 loreleiprumell0189
130x130 sq 1360622310522 loreleiprumell0192
130x130 sq 1360622396749 loreleiprumell0212
130x130 sq 1360622437302 loreleiprumell0233
130x130 sq 1360622477254 loreleiprumell0261
130x130 sq 1360622516376 loreleiprumell0263
130x130 sq 1360622561809 loreleiprumell0280
130x130 sq 1360622602936 loreleiprumell0290
130x130 sq 1360622640060 loreleiprumell0293
130x130 sq 1360622676786 loreleiprumell0320
130x130 sq 1360622720469 loreleiprumell0349
130x130 sq 1360622770115 loreleiprumell0355
130x130 sq 1360622811428 loreleiprumell0405
130x130 sq 1360622910212 loreleiprumell0428
130x130 sq 1360623577949 loreleiprumell0463
130x130 sq 1360622949982 loreleiprumell0431
130x130 sq 1360623611639 loreleiprumell0464
130x130 sq 1360623540726 loreleiprumell0462
130x130 sq 1360623846316 loreleiprumell0549
130x130 sq 1360622999966 loreleiprumell0432
130x130 sq 1360623054461 loreleiprumell0434
130x130 sq 1360623111272 loreleiprumell0435
130x130 sq 1360623153449 loreleiprumell0443
130x130 sq 1360623192092 loreleiprumell0445
130x130 sq 1360623247106 loreleiprumell0446
130x130 sq 1360623298461 loreleiprumell0448
130x130 sq 1360623351810 loreleiprumell0451
130x130 sq 1360623443411 loreleiprumell0453
130x130 sq 1360623509552 loreleiprumell0459
130x130 sq 1360623690316 loreleiprumell0492
130x130 sq 1360623729652 loreleiprumell0495
130x130 sq 1360623772461 loreleiprumell0506
130x130 sq 1360623808358 loreleiprumell0542
130x130 sq 1360623889536 loreleiprumell0575
130x130 sq 1360623981343 loreleiprumell0633
130x130 sq 1360623928720 loreleiprumell0619
130x130 sq 1360624022553 loreleiprumell0658
130x130 sq 1360624065193 loreleiprumell0666

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Shien
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Super star...helpful...patient...annoyingly organized :) and the best investment ever!
Super star...helpful...patient...annoyingly organized :) and the best investment ever!
Super star...helpful...patient...annoyingly organized :) and the best investment ever! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Eddie
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Elizabeth was amazing throughout our entire wedding process. She understood what we wanted from the wedding and helped us realize our vision. Her suggestions for locations, décor and flow were incredibly valuable. On multiple occasions, she also stepped in to help us manage vendors when there were disagreements and she smoothed everything out. She was also critical on the day of the wedding. She was incredibly attentive and really went the extra mile to make sure we had everything we needed. I cannot recommend her enough.
Elizabeth was amazing throughout our entire wedding process. She understood what we wanted from the wedding and helped us Read more...
Elizabeth was amazing throughout our entire wedding process. She understood what we wanted from the wedding and helped us realize our vision. Her suggestions for locations, décor and flow were incredibly valuable. On multiple occasions, she also stepped in to help us manage vendors when there were disagreements and she smoothed everything out. She was also critical on the day of the wedding. She was incredibly attentive and really went the extra mile to make sure we had everything we needed. I cannot recommend her enough. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Kristine
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Elizabeth was my day-of coordinator for my wedding, but in reality she was a "two months before the day" coordinator. I cannot emphasize enough how fantastic she is - she's incredibly warm, easy to talk to, very knowledgable, and, most important of all, she is very calming (which, needless to say, is invaluable on the day of the wedding). She was a true partner during the planning process, and I felt like I had a planner that was truly interested and invested in my big day. I love planning events, and really enjoyed planning my wedding, but I think I would've started to go a little crazy leading up to the wedding if Elizabeth hadn't been there to bring it all together, from figuring out the ceremony layout to coordinating all of my vendors. I highly recommend her and 2 the 9s Events!
Elizabeth was my day-of coordinator for my wedding, but in reality she was a "two months before the day" coordinator. I Read more...
Elizabeth was my day-of coordinator for my wedding, but in reality she was a "two months before the day" coordinator. I cannot emphasize enough how fantastic she is - she's incredibly warm, easy to talk to, very knowledgable, and, most important of all, she is very calming (which, needless to say, is invaluable on the day of the wedding). She was a true partner during the planning process, and I felt like I had a planner that was truly interested and invested in my big day. I love planning events, and really enjoyed planning my wedding, but I think I would've started to go a little crazy leading up to the wedding if Elizabeth hadn't been there to bring it all together, from figuring out the ceremony layout to coordinating all of my vendors. I highly recommend her and 2 the 9s Events! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Dee Dee C.
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
If you want to enjoy your big day, you really owe it to yourself to hire Elizabeth to coordinate your wedding. If you think you can manage it on your own, think again. Elizabeth's knowledge and expertise really helped us to avoid what could have been huge disasters on our wedding day. She is extremely professional and equally creative. She will respect you and your guests -and your budget. I'm sure that in the long run, hiring Elizabeth saved us money. Creatively, she will think of every last detail and make your wedding day a beautiful event that you and your guests will never forget.
If you want to enjoy your big day, you really owe it to yourself to hire Elizabeth to coordinate your wedding. If you Read more...
If you want to enjoy your big day, you really owe it to yourself to hire Elizabeth to coordinate your wedding. If you think you can manage it on your own, think again. Elizabeth's knowledge and expertise really helped us to avoid what could have been huge disasters on our wedding day. She is extremely professional and equally creative. She will respect you and your guests -and your budget. I'm sure that in the long run, hiring Elizabeth saved us money. Creatively, she will think of every last detail and make your wedding day a beautiful event that you and your guests will never forget. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130 sq 1263679440358 potido4.15.09
Alexandria
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I recently got married in Easton, MD at Bartlett Pear Inn, our dear friends' breath-taking inn and delicious restuarant. We live in New York City, and Elizabeth Bainbridge came highly recommended as an events and wedding planner. From our first interaction with Elizabeth, we were impressed with her high degree of professionalism, expertise, and creativity. Upon subsequent meetings and phone calls, Elizabeth proved to be decisive yet patient, creative yet budget-conscious, and she offered many ideas yet also listened to our personal visions for the event. She cited extensive experience working with a range of event types and sizes, and confidently facilitated our meetings outlining the steps to get to our wedding day.

Elizabeth maintains the uptmost professionalism at all times, but is also personable and immediately felt like one of our friends we had known for years. She has a high degree of emotional intelligence and is able to anticipate what the bride and groom, their families, etc. need. Even our officiant remarked that she is so pleasant compared with the other wedding planners he usually works with. Elizabeth connected and worked with the vendors we had already selected and also suggested several of her trusted and preferred vendors who offered us good deals and exceptional service. A few days leading up to our wedding day, one of our vendors wasn't able to deliver as promised. Elizabeth immediately contained the situation and found another vendor who was able to provide the same quality of service. Seamless.

We worked with Elizabeth for several weeks prior to our wedding date; during that time she was managing other events, and yet we always felt like we were her only clients and only priority. She helped us determine what type of event we wanted to have, coordinated meetings with our vendors, and suggested and arranged all of the logisitcs for the day's events. During the most stressful days leading up to our wedding, my husband and I looked forward to our status calls with Elizabeth because it was our wedding therapy - every time she was on top of all of the details and helped us to sort out our priorities and to dos.

Elizabeth was so well-organized leading up to the event that the day of was relaxed and went exactly - EXACTLTY - as we had planned. My husband and I were able to just enjoy our guests and be present in the day, which literally flew by. It all unfolded smootly and felt effortless - which is only and exclusively due to the hard work and tremendous experience of Elizabeth.

My husband and I have nothing but positive memories about our wedding; our guests are all still talking about it. We are so thankful and appreciative of Elizabeth and the event she created with us. I strongly recommend working with Elizabeth as the events and wedding planner that is exceptional in every category and across the board.
My husband and I recently got married in Easton, MD at Bartlett Pear Inn, our dear friends' breath-taking inn and Read more...
My husband and I recently got married in Easton, MD at Bartlett Pear Inn, our dear friends' breath-taking inn and delicious restuarant. We live in New York City, and Elizabeth Bainbridge came highly recommended as an events and wedding planner. From our first interaction with Elizabeth, we were impressed with her high degree of professionalism, expertise, and creativity. Upon subsequent meetings and phone calls, Elizabeth proved to be decisive yet patient, creative yet budget-conscious, and she offered many ideas yet also listened to our personal visions for the event. She cited extensive experience working with a range of event types and sizes, and confidently facilitated our meetings outlining the steps to get to our wedding day.

Elizabeth maintains the uptmost professionalism at all times, but is also personable and immediately felt like one of our friends we had known for years. She has a high degree of emotional intelligence and is able to anticipate what the bride and groom, their families, etc. need. Even our officiant remarked that she is so pleasant compared with the other wedding planners he usually works with. Elizabeth connected and worked with the vendors we had already selected and also suggested several of her trusted and preferred vendors who offered us good deals and exceptional service. A few days leading up to our wedding day, one of our vendors wasn't able to deliver as promised. Elizabeth immediately contained the situation and found another vendor who was able to provide the same quality of service. Seamless.

We worked with Elizabeth for several weeks prior to our wedding date; during that time she was managing other events, and yet we always felt like we were her only clients and only priority. She helped us determine what type of event we wanted to have, coordinated meetings with our vendors, and suggested and arranged all of the logisitcs for the day's events. During the most stressful days leading up to our wedding, my husband and I looked forward to our status calls with Elizabeth because it was our wedding therapy - every time she was on top of all of the details and helped us to sort out our priorities and to dos.

Elizabeth was so well-organized leading up to the event that the day of was relaxed and went exactly - EXACTLTY - as we had planned. My husband and I were able to just enjoy our guests and be present in the day, which literally flew by. It all unfolded smootly and felt effortless - which is only and exclusively due to the hard work and tremendous experience of Elizabeth.

My husband and I have nothing but positive memories about our wedding; our guests are all still talking about it. We are so thankful and appreciative of Elizabeth and the event she created with us. I strongly recommend working with Elizabeth as the events and wedding planner that is exceptional in every category and across the board. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
10/16/2009
5.0/5.0
In addition to deciding to get married, one of the best decisions we made was hiring Elizabeth Bainbridge as our wedding planner. From beginning to end Elizabeth guided us through the process, offering her opinion when asked, helping us focus our own thoughts to create an event that was a reflection of who we are as people.

She has worked at nearly every wedding venue in the Bay Area and with most of the vendors. We saved so much time and energy in deciding on a venue and hiring our vendors due to Elizabeth's contacts.

When we reached mental or emotional roadblocks in the process she skillfully guided us through the pros and cons and helped us come to a decision that we felt good about.

Probably more than anything else, we appreciated how Elizabeth took care of everything large and small on our wedding day. We didn't have to stress about logistics, timetables, or anything else. We could just enjoy the experience and be present for each other.

The wedding itself was perfect in every way. While we were showered with compliments about the wedding, we knew that those compliments were largely due to Elizabeth's hard work, creativity, and professionalism. She orchestrated a flawless event, and in doing so helped us create memories that we will never forget.

In short, Elizabeth is a pro and an absolute gem to have involved in every aspect of your wedding. We couldn't have pulled it off so well without her!
In addition to deciding to get married, one of the best decisions we made was hiring Elizabeth Bainbridge as our wedding Read more...
In addition to deciding to get married, one of the best decisions we made was hiring Elizabeth Bainbridge as our wedding planner. From beginning to end Elizabeth guided us through the process, offering her opinion when asked, helping us focus our own thoughts to create an event that was a reflection of who we are as people.

She has worked at nearly every wedding venue in the Bay Area and with most of the vendors. We saved so much time and energy in deciding on a venue and hiring our vendors due to Elizabeth's contacts.

When we reached mental or emotional roadblocks in the process she skillfully guided us through the pros and cons and helped us come to a decision that we felt good about.

Probably more than anything else, we appreciated how Elizabeth took care of everything large and small on our wedding day. We didn't have to stress about logistics, timetables, or anything else. We could just enjoy the experience and be present for each other.

The wedding itself was perfect in every way. While we were showered with compliments about the wedding, we knew that those compliments were largely due to Elizabeth's hard work, creativity, and professionalism. She orchestrated a flawless event, and in doing so helped us create memories that we will never forget.

In short, Elizabeth is a pro and an absolute gem to have involved in every aspect of your wedding. We couldn't have pulled it off so well without her! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
DeDa
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Elizabeth was absolutely amazing and made my daughter's wedding and reception flawless. She helped us make some key decisions about the decor that made the room more beautiful while keeping the costs down. Elizabeth seemed to help as if it were her own wedding making sure every detail was taken care of. I didn't have to worry about anything on the day of the wedding. I just can't say enough about Elizabeth's talent as a planner and appreciate all that she did for us. I recommend her highly and wish her every success in the future!
Elizabeth was absolutely amazing and made my daughter's wedding and reception flawless. She helped us make some key Read more...
Elizabeth was absolutely amazing and made my daughter's wedding and reception flawless. She helped us make some key decisions about the decor that made the room more beautiful while keeping the costs down. Elizabeth seemed to help as if it were her own wedding making sure every detail was taken care of. I didn't have to worry about anything on the day of the wedding. I just can't say enough about Elizabeth's talent as a planner and appreciate all that she did for us. I recommend her highly and wish her every success in the future! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
melissa
Wedding:
10/20/2007
5.0/5.0
Elizabeth is absolutely fantastic! We loved her. She did such a wonderful job. We highly, highly recommend her!
Elizabeth is absolutely fantastic! We loved her. She did such a wonderful job. We highly, highly recommend her!
Elizabeth is absolutely fantastic! We loved her. She did such a wonderful job. We highly, highly recommend her! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Sia
Wedding:
10/8/2005
5.0/5.0
Elizabeth is the reason why my wedding day went so smoothly. She is extremely organized and pays great attention to detail. She has such a calming presence. She worked with all my vendors to make sure there were no problems. I had nothing to worry about on the big day and was able to focus solely on enjoying the celebration.

I trusted Elizabeth to help create and orchestrate my dream day and she delivered far beyond what I expected.
Elizabeth is the reason why my wedding day went so smoothly. She is extremely organized and pays great attention to Read more...
Elizabeth is the reason why my wedding day went so smoothly. She is extremely organized and pays great attention to detail. She has such a calming presence. She worked with all my vendors to make sure there were no problems. I had nothing to worry about on the big day and was able to focus solely on enjoying the celebration.

I trusted Elizabeth to help create and orchestrate my dream day and she delivered far beyond what I expected. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Bonnie
Wedding:
9/4/2005
5.0/5.0
Elizabeth and 2 the 9s Events was AMAZING! Her attention to detail, willingness to help out in any way possible and just generally going above and beyond really helped me on my big day! I would definitely recommend Elizabeth to ANYONE!
Elizabeth and 2 the 9s Events was AMAZING! Her attention to detail, willingness to help out in any way possible and just Read more...
Elizabeth and 2 the 9s Events was AMAZING! Her attention to detail, willingness to help out in any way possible and just generally going above and beyond really helped me on my big day! I would definitely recommend Elizabeth to ANYONE! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Transportation, Unique Services

MAP

 
San Francisco, CA 94118 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for 2 the 9s Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1382575978394 2 the 9s events final