220x220_1338403852171-logotitle
2 Unique Caterers and Event Planners
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
 
35 Reviews      1 person has saved this vendor.
Address:
4303 Delemere Court
Royal Oak, MI US 48073 (map)
Categories:
 
 
 
5.0 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Quality of Service 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Responsiveness 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Professionalism 
(4.9/5.0)
 
Value 
(4.9/5.0)
 
Flexibility 
Sort
 
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
10/20/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
What a dream to work, we had a rather creative venue to work with and they pulled it off in a snap. Would use them again.
Services Used: Catering
2 Unique Caterers and Event Planners responded with the following comments:

Thanks Dana, you and Jess were great to work with!
Carolyn
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike
Wedding:
10/19/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
2Unique was fantastic to work with - they were well organized and helpful in the planning of the event and the day of they did a wonderful job and the food was utterly outstanding. We've received nothing but gushing praise for the quality of food and the staff from every attendee at our wedding.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathryn
Wedding:
10/12/2013
 
4.6 out of 5.0
My husband and I used 2 Unique Catering for our brunch wedding reception last week. Carolyn Berry and the rest of the crew were amazing. We planned the wedding long distance from Texas and Carolyn was always prompt with responses to emails or phone calls. She helped us when our venue didn't have enough tables and chairs to accommodate our guests by handling the outside rental of additional tables, chairs and linens.

On the wedding day the staff was efficient and friendly even fitting between the tight spaces in our barn setting to reach all of our guests. The food was wonderful and the staff went out of their way to make sure not only my husband and I had everything we needed, but our guests as well.

The only criticism I have, and received from some of my guests, was that one of the dishes (a quiche) was lukewarm or cold when they ate it. I also heard this didn't stop people from eating it because it was still delicious; it didn't stop me from eating it. It was really the only complaint I heard about the catering, otherwise the service was excellent.
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aaron
Wedding:
10/12/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Theeeee best. We asked the events coordinator at our venue who was his favorite caterer to work with and he said without hesitation "2 Unique". He told us they had the best staff and best food in his opinion. He was not wrong. Super friendly and willing to work with us from day, everything meet our expectations and often exceeded them. Carolyn was invaluable in planning and set up at our unusual venue. She made what could have been a stressful task easy, fun, and creative. Let me be frank, I hate wedding food. Not only did I enjoy the food at my own wedding, we received lots of compliments and questions about who the caterer was. The staff was friendly, helpful, and professional. Unusual requests and little details were handled with the utmost care. One couple actually admitted to us that they passed on 2 Unique for their wedding and after ours, regretted the decision. We wanted the best for our friends and family and we got the best. Thank you 2 Unique!
Services Used: Catering
2 Unique Caterers and Event Planners responded with the following comments:

Such sweet words, thanks aaron!!!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/28/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Awesome service, great staff! We had a wonderful experience and I would recommend this company to everyone! I can't say thank you enough to them for how helpful and professional their staff was!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
2 Unique Caterers and Event Planners responded with the following comments:

Thanks Amanda for the great words of praise! I've shared them with the team. They said you and your guests were really great too!!!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/21/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
There aren't enough stars in the sky to provide the rating deserved by 2Unique.

I began working with Carolyn Berry, a Sales Manager for 2U, last fall prior to my engagement. She didnt even wince at my pre-ring vendor scouting, and helped me select a great menu for a dinner party-- and the rest is history. Throughout our year+ long correspondence, Carolyn and the staff at 2U were truly exceptional. Carolyn was even onsite the night before the wedding doing a walk-through and just checking in. Our cake tablecloth came in a different color than I expected, and she had new options to choose from within the hour. Just amazing! 2U offers such personal and personable service that you honestly feel like you are their only client. You're definitely not their only client-- but it's great to feel like that right?!

2U also provides a incredibly customized approach with catering selections. Caroyln was like our very own Willy Wonka, and we were like foodies in paradise. They held up their promise of being able to do any and everything, and created an inspired menu that was just as exciting as our wedding. The food presentation was glorious and there was an abundance of everything. Incredible attention to detail in regards to our preferences. We had a Mediterranean themed station during our cocktail hour, and 2U brought an incredible variety of all things Mediterranean. Some things we expected from our tasting, and others were a delightful addition. Our guest were thrilled and wanted to try everything, and they are still inquiring about 2Us amazing Chorizo stuffed Dates!

I cant say enough about our experience with Caroyln, Chef Kelli (who was actually in the kitchen during our wedding!) and the 2U staff. I look forward to our next splendid occasion, that I might retain their services again.
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths
2 Unique Caterers and Event Planners responded with the following comments:

Lauren that was an amazing review!! You are so sweet and I'm so thrilled that your day was as amazing as you had hoped it would be! Best wishes, Carolyn
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paul
Wedding:
9/21/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Two Unique catered our wedding at the Belle Isle Casino, and we couldn’t have been happier with them. We worked with Carolyn, who made planning straightforward and stress-free. She offered great suggestions when we asked for them, and never balked at any request we made of her. We took a couple of her suggestions for other vendors and had great experiences with them, too.

The day of the wedding, everything was fantastic. The food was delicious, and we were amazed how our rough outline of requested food turned into amazing versions of each dish. The on-site staff was professional and attentive – someone checked in with us often, throughout the night to make sure we had enough of everything. We received many compliments from our guests about both the food and the service.

Everything about our experience with Two Unique exceeded our expectations, and we highly recommend them to anyone looking for a caterer.
Services Used: Catering
2 Unique Caterers and Event Planners responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Paul! I'll share your wonderful words with our amazing team!
Best wishes!
Carolyn
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
9/21/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
2 Unique was recommended to us by our venue, The Crofoot. We had the pleasure of working with Carolyn and she helped us with all of our catering needs. We loved that we had so many options for dinner- they really can do anything you want or need! We stuck with mostly items that were already on the menu, but we did have them come up with a salad that was similar to one that we love from our local pizza place. They also put together a vegan dinner for some of our guests, which our guests were pleasantly surprised that their dietary needs were catered to (and they said it was absolutely delicious!) Carolyn made the whole process very easy for us and we couldn't be happier with how everything turned out. We received numerous compliments on dinner that night- many people saying that it was the best wedding food they had ever had!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
 
4.8 out of 5.0
2Unique did a simply phenomenal job careering our wedding reception!! Carolyn was amazing - she helped us customize a menu that was truly unique. We wanted an informal, party feel, and she and her tea, came up with amazing ideas! The staff was attentive and professional, and the food was to die for. Our guests loved it, and so did we! We would not hesitate to recommend 2Unique!!!!!! What a great experience.
Services Used: Catering
2 Unique Caterers and Event Planners responded with the following comments:

Thanks Christina, I'll share with the team. We wouldn't be who were are without our staff. CONGRATS AGAIN TO YOU AND JEFF!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tammy
Wedding:
9/7/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I already had a feeling 2 Unique was going to be amazing because my husband's cousin used them for her wedding reception and they were great! I was right! 2U was amazing from the planning stages to the day of our wedding reception! Carolyn got back to me almost immediately with every question I asked. Everything was well-planned and communicated so there were no surprises the day of the event. The staffers were awesome and the food was delicious! I would definitely recommend them!
Services Used: Catering
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for 2 Unique Caterers and Event Planners
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo