130x130_sq_1288825608508-221logo

221 by Viv

Irvine , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

14988 Sand Canyon Avenue, Studio 8
Irvine, CA US 92618 (map)

PHONE

949-322-3818

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

221 by Viv is a style savvy wedding and event design company catering to busy brides in Orange County who lack time, creativity or both. Our clients want their wedding to stand out, to... Read more
221 by Viv is a style savvy wedding and event design company catering to busy brides in Orange County who lack time, creativity or both. Our clients want their wedding to stand out, to be memorable and a little bit different. With our fresh perspective, creative ideas and calming reassurance, we will help you discover your own signature style and create an event that is uniquely yours.

Our services are fully customizable so you get only the amount of support, advice and help you need. We offer a mixture of coordination, planning, design and styling services, as well as options for the DIY bride who doesn't want to do it entirely by herself. From complete design conceptualization and custom one-of-a-kind paper products to scouting the shops for the perfect decor accents, you will get the help you need to ensure that your wedding is jaw-dropping fabulous. Read less
Wedding Planning

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janet
Wedding:
1/18/2014
5.0/5.0
I found Viv on Yelp and was hesitant about hiring a planner without any references other than the reviews found here.

Viv blew me away.

Our wedding on Jan 18, 2014 was FLAWLESS. All of our guests kept telling us how smoothly things went, and our vendors couldn't stop complimenting Viv's professionalism and positive attitude! We hired her as a day-of coordinator but she went so above and beyond. She was extremely accessible and made sure I was getting things checked off my to-do list on time, paying attention to the smallest details and catching big mistakes I had made earlier on in the planning process (I booked my hair & makeup lady for the wrong date and overlooked it on my contract! eek!). She is seriously amazing.

Looking back at our wedding now I realize how Viv worked so hard to make sure the small hiccups and challenges were dealt with without me knowing (she makes it seem so easy!)... for example, our escort cards wouldn't stand up in the wind, and somehow they ended up being secured by ribbons (that amazingly matched our wedding colors!) to the table... our guest shuttle was having some issues transporting the right number of guests over to the venue on time... and half of our vendors were Korean-speaking... but Viv worked with them all to make sure the details didn't tie me down on the day-of, and handle it like a pro. I wish I can have a Viv with me all the time, haha.

Through it all, Viv remained calm, steady, encouraging, and incredibly sweet. I am so so SO glad I met her through this yelp site - our wedding would not have been the same without her.

We love you, Viv!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1393812618513-avata
Madelaine
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Viv was my coordinator for the most important day in my life. I started interviewing wedding coordinators in California as I had moved to Las Vegas but was getting married in beautiful California . Viv exuded professionalism from Day 1 . I was a nontraditional bride and appreciated that Viv took me seriously even though I didn't follow the usual guidelines of a future bride. When I interviewed Viv I had already booked my venue , was looking for the perfect dress, but I was not engaged. As Viv has said my husband and I were the first couple to have hired her before even getting engaged. Viv was able to make my wedding day seem like a dream. My wedding went smoothly even though I was extremely sick with the flu and did not see the light of day until my wedding day. All the last minute details she took care of. I am so happy and can not stress how grateful we are to have had Viv as our wedding coordinator . Can't wait for our vow renewals with Viv !!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zipporah
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Hiring Viv was by far the best money that we spent on our 11/23/13 wedding! During the planning process, Viv was incredible. She was SO responsive with any of our questions and she was great at helping us choose vendors. Her recommendations were spot on for our budget and our style - and it was great to have only 2-3 of each vendor to choose from. On the Big Day, Viv literally took care of EVERYTHING. I didn't have to worry and I was just able to enjoy the day with my husband and our friends and family. Everything was set up perfectly and Viv had every detail that we had discussed executed to a T. You will not regret hiring her - she gave us such a beautiful wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Norman
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Viv was our wedding coordinator for our wedding on Aug 3 2013.

Before meeting Viv we checked out a few other coordinators and soon found out that personality was a key issue when choosing a coordinator. There were some that were not on the same page and some that were left field. Viv with her sparkling personality knew her role and how we can most benefit from her experiences. Her experience helped shaped and correct some of the mistakes that might have happened if we havent gone with her.

Never felt like we were on the clock with her. She always was very helpful and stayed until the job was done. From coffee breaks to endless amounts of text/emails she was very supportive and caring throughout the whole process.

Like all weddings for our big day there were some fires and last min decisions that needed to be made. Viv was able to put them out with a breeze. Our idea was that we wanted to just "attend" our wedding and not delegate any problems. Viv made sure we were at the right places at the right times. She handed the job with class and pose.

The wedding wouldnt have been as successful as it was without her help. Viv is a true gem in the industry.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Viv was an angel who helped make my fairytale wedding come true on August 2nd, 2013. My husband and I had some bad luck when we first started planning our wedding and he was actually quite jaded before we met Viv. Once we started working with her, she really turned his attitude around!

Initially I thought I could do the whole wedding planning thing myself, but I am so glad I had Viv there to walk me through all of the details I would have missed! She was so easily accessible via email and text/phone and always willing to meet up at her office or anywhere convenient for me.

Viv was able to keep my stress levels down throughout the entire year of planning and was at every important meeting we had to ensure that everything would go smoothly on the BIG DAY! And that it did, I don't have one negative thing to say from my wedding day and I don't know many brides that can say that! Not a single flaw on my special day, not even a favor was out of place!

I feel very lucky to have found Viv, thanks to the Montage, and I highly recommend her to any brides out there that want a flawless, beautiful wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Blair
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Viv was my wedding coordinator for my July 20, 2013 wedding at Newport Dunes and there is no way we could have pulled off such a beautiful perfect day without her! She is so detail oriented and has amazing style. Her decorating is on point! Organization and party planning is not my strong point, but Viv made sure I stayed on task. She gave me "to-do" lists and helped me complete anything I had trouble with. If I had any questions (and I had a lot) she was always just a text message or phone call away. She kept in touch with all of our vendors to make sure that they knew what we wanted and everything ran smoothly on the big day. She attended meetings with my florist (Tina Bushling) to make sure that Tina's decor and her decor meshed seamlessly. She let me use some of her own personal decorations (signs, banners, cake stands) and knew the most cost effective places for me to get anything else she couldn't make or didn't have. Viv made my Pinterest wedding come to life! I am normally a stress case....but I was able to put my mind at ease knowing that Viv was in charge!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
This is my first review on Yelp, but I felt like a needed to publicly give Viv all the credit she deserves for coordinating my wedding at Serra Plaza. After a year and a half of engagement and planning, I was so stressed and brain dead that I was SO grateful to just hand over the reins to Viv and not think about any details. The last thing I wanted to think about was where to set up lounge furniture or collect certificates of insurance from vendors. Viv is amazingly talented and hardworking, and I knew from the beginning that I could rely on her. Viv met with me so many times leading up to the wedding and gave me checklists of things to take care of so that i wasnt overly stressed at the end. She also gave me invaluable advice and was a great sounding board and was always supportive and positive. Thanks to Viv, I was able to relax and have fun on my wedding day instead of worrying about a billion little things going wrong (in retrospect, a LOT of things went wrong that day, but Viv took care of it and I didn't even find out about some of it until later :)). Several of my family members and guests commented after the wedding on what a great job she did too!! The best piece of advice I can give is to find a good wedding planner who you get along with and you trust. Its worth it to spend the money for the same of your sanity.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pamela
Wedding:
2/22/2013
5.0/5.0
The perfect stationary set!! So unique and exactly what I envisioned. She is so easy to work with and flexible. I would recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Viv is amazing. Everything you ask her to do, she executes to the point.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
If you want a wedding planner that knows how to please a Type A bride with a specific vision (yes, that's me) Vivian is your girl. Not only did she incorporate and successfully achieve my design aesthetic for our wedding, but she did it from long distance. We live in NYC and got married in Laguna Beach, a place neither my hubby or I know much about. So everything had to be sourced, and sourced within our budget. We used Vivian's 1st or 2nd options for wedding venue, band, florist, photographer, hair/makeup, and videographer. And when my wedding dress got shipped completely wrinkled from NY to CA, Viv even sourced dry cleaners that would be able to handle getting the wrinkles out within 24 hours. Not only did she bring a great team together, she also handled the little details that I couldn't get to at the end, even when I didn't ask. She offered! Her job was to make me enjoy the day, and the experience. And although no bride can ever say wedding planning isn't stressful, even with a full time wedding planner, Vivian's presence allowed us to have all the little details that most brides don't get to as you just plain run out of time. Our reception alone had a photo booth, In and Out Burger truck for late night bites, custom designed hang out area, photo tree and guest book table. She imagined it, brought options to the table and executed with a smile. Everyone said it was the most beautiful wedding they'd ever been to. And our wedding party, including my parents, commented on how gentle she was on the wedding day even though she had to bark a lot of orders (getting people in place for grand entrance, pictures, timing, etc...) This is the girl you want by your side from the beginning until you wedding day. She has a long future head with many beaming brides!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
If you want a wedding planner that knows how to please a Type A bride with a specific vision (yes, that's me) Vivian is your girl. Not only did she incorporate and successfully achieve my design aesthetic for our wedding, but she did it from long distance. We live in NYC and got married in Laguna Beach, a place neither my hubby nor I know much about. So everything had to be sourced, and sourced within our budget. We used Vivian's 1st or 2nd options for wedding venue, band, florist, photographer, hair/makeup, and videographer. And when my wedding dress got shipped completely wrinkled from NY to CA, Viv even sourced dry cleaners that would be able to handle getting the wrinkles out within 24 hours. Not only did she bring a great team together, she also handled the little details that I couldn't get to at the end. Even when I didn't ask, she offered! Her job was to make me enjoy the day, and the experience. And although no bride can ever say wedding planning isn't stressful, even with a full time wedding planner, Vivian's presence allowed us to have all the little details that most brides don't get to as you just plain run out of time. Our reception alone had a photo booth, In and Out Burger truck for late night bites, custom designed hang out area, photo tree and guest book table. She imagined it, brought options to the table and executed with a smile. Everyone said it was the most beautiful wedding they'd ever been to. And our wedding party, including my parents, commented on how gentle she was on the wedding day even though she had to bark a lot of orders (getting people in place for grand entrance, pictures, timing, etc...) This is the girl you want by your side from the beginning until you wedding day. She has a long future head with many beaming brides!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sherry
Wedding:
8/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Let me start off by saying MY WEDDING WAS AMAZING. Viv was so easy to work with... As soon as she understood what kind of look I wanted, she was able to design everything from my Save the Dates to the actual invitation and even the menu cards, place cards, etc... She is "ON POINT" with everything. She was in contact with all my vendors throughout the entire planning process so they knew exactly what needed to happen, she made sure I was not stressed at all, and gave me all the help I needed to make sure everything went off without a hitch. The night of the wedding, she even moved all my belongings into our honeymoon suite and lit candles for us all over the room. All I can say is BOOK VIV and you will not be sorry. Her prices are more than fair and her work is actually worth A LOT MORE!!! Thank you, Viv, for giving me my dream wedding!!!
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Devon
Wedding:
6/15/2012
5.0/5.0
HANDS DOWN THE BEST!!! Viv is amazing at what she does and helped me every step of the way. She went above and beyond what she had to do. I never felt like I was a client of hers. I felt like I had a very talented, caring friend! I really can't say enough about her and her services. From the small details to the big details, she was so engaged. My dad told me that the smartest decision I made was getting Viv as my coordinator and I couldn't agree more. I also had several guests tell me it was the best wedding they have ever been to with so many amazing details and I think Viv had 75% to do with that. We all loved her so much that my sister is hiring her for her wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MzzDZ
Wedding:
9/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Viv deserves more than 5 stars!! She truly made our wedding day THE MOST BEAUTIFUL day of our lives. She listened and understood all the ideas and visions I had and made them come true. Most brides think they can cut corners and save $$$ by eliminating an event designer for their wedding and just hire a day coordinator. I believe that's not true as every little details count. My HUSBAND :) even opened up his eyes to see what is truly involved in making a beautiful wedding and really appreciates the work Viv did.
Viv took pride in what she was working on and was very genuine and unique. She is beyond creative. She is more than organized. She has almost all the connections in the wedding/event network. She made it seem so easy and elegant!! I loved the fact that I literally didn't have to worry about ONE thing on the day of the wedding as she made sure everything was done just right. With her meticulous planning and impeccable taste, she has inspired us to host another big event in the near future!
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DCRH
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Viv is one of those special people who are full of grace, creativity, balance, intelligence, and can think outside the box. I highly recommend her to anyone needing to trust someone with planning their wedding, lending a hand and trusting someone to pull off a beautiful ceremony, reception or event. Viv is detail oriented, can keep you on track, and make recommendations for vendors. She was great at helping select vendors. The DJ was her recommendation, and he had the room up on their feet and enjoying the day, she helped select the ceremony,cocktail Musician, and made other valuable recommendations. Creatively she is very talented and can produce artwork that you will be able to treasure forever. Our theme was a movie-themed wedding and I was worried about the final product being garish. It was anything but garish in Viv's capable hands. It's hard for me to let go and trust sometimes so this was something I was able to do (let go/trust) because of the working relationship she built that I knew I could let go at the end, and let her design the wedding. It was so Beautiful, that I needed a few moments in the room just to take it all in before the guests were let in. The details were perfect, pretty, fun, and creative.

What I notice about Viv is she takes each unique couple and designs a wedding around them. I would recommend her to anyone who wants a wedding that reflect the style of the couple, someone who is super busy, and anyone wanting a top notch Wedding Planner.
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cywarren
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
We hired Viv to coordinate the day of the wedding. She walked the wedding with us a few months before the big date and then got right to work. The night was perfect! In fact, my wife and I have become wedding snobs because our night was so good. The reviews above are real 5's. I can't think of 1 reason to check off a 4.5. Thanks again Viv!
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
14988 Sand Canyon Avenue, Studio 8, Irvine, CA 92618 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for 221 by Viv
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1288825608508-221logo