130x130_sq_1370978904164-profpic

2941 Restaurant

Falls Church , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2941 Fairview Park Drive
Falls Church, VA US 22042 (map)

PHONE

703-270-1500

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

If you are looking for exceptional cuisine, elegant service, and breathtakingly beautiful views for your wedding, rehearsal dinner or any occasion, then please join us at 2941... Read more
If you are looking for exceptional cuisine, elegant service, and breathtakingly beautiful views for your wedding, rehearsal dinner or any occasion, then please join us at 2941 Restaurant. Located on the shores of Fairview Lake, on the corner of 495 and Route 50, 2941 is just minutes from Tyson's Corner.

The restaurant features waterfront views from almost every seat in the house. The menu at 2941 presents impeccably prepared modern French-American Cuisine and we offer several, stunning rooms appropriate for any function. Our private rooms can accommodate anything from an intimate gathering of 8 to large private parties of 80 or more. Our entire restaurant and outdoor patio areas are also available for parties of 100 or more.

Come for the food, stay for the atmosphere.

To schedule a tour, please contact Privatedining@2941.com, 703-270-1511. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1370977915954-veil
130x130_sq_1370977902403-sqipthwrswxuixtq9mf7j5hpmqjfipwoa0fjbhgi5fm
130x130_sq_1370977832902-chairs
130x130_sq_1370977869152-image001
130x130_sq_1370977811190-9357941389726062983771443309804n
130x130_sq_1370977813617-936544138972106298427249972595n
130x130_sq_1370977814670-9415291340099667946412140438447n
130x130_sq_1370977817426-9697881340097534613291773915181n
130x130_sq_1370977871034-image003
130x130_sq_1370977819170-bgtn46ity9c5qqdv2ssdbm3ax6esp2epynypmzrecl4
130x130_sq_1370977808709-9750138972732965031154131496n
130x130_sq_1370977821574-cbdhrzhxf330fb1p0vj5jzu-ixhwvzawrwbrm3713a
130x130_sq_1370977823194-ceremony-in-september
130x130_sq_1370977826639-ceremony-set-up-with-rose-petals
130x130_sq_1370977829928-ceremonybridal-party
130x130_sq_1370977860802-frhieelnaxesb4eeipixa2-hawns-68eg7pj7z31uh8
130x130_sq_1370977863269-hu7kq0k-whljpgy9u1hx9laxvrin3tdum73jhc1yjlm
130x130_sq_1370977888151-ombre2
130x130_sq_1370977907345-terrace-ceremony-set-up
130x130_sq_1370977876290-koi-and-wf
130x130_sq_1370977787536-393f
130x130_sq_1370977904611-terrace-ceremony---flower-columns
130x130_sq_1370977986653-090131wedding-cake-preview-024
130x130_sq_1370977879191-koi-room-ceremony
130x130_sq_1370977883685-nr0w8txu3huspndr0-sj4-cv8txxopvryh9qa1juyks
130x130_sq_1370977936713-2ebn4nbdwj7fjokgnzj2i7nncm32dbetotb0rcy1o0c
130x130_sq_1370977885964-okzihoexg1gpghzc0pgj5zbpkfgsdqrrr5nxu8goec
130x130_sq_1370977892813-picture-001
130x130_sq_1370977955938-090131wedding-cake-preview-020
130x130_sq_1370977909603-v1ni0f1fbxlsgmw7asyewoiz7dvvgvuqqysbfjgbajm
130x130_sq_1370977929951-waterfall-room-with-middle-dance-floor
130x130_sq_1370977941375-5wa1-ln2smsn70xzoxkxcyuj1jcyonb3vaypbecfgwq
130x130_sq_1370978020214-390f
130x130_sq_1381345482264-lavendar-flowers
130x130_sq_1381345498790-cupcake-cake

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2002
When was your venue last renovated?
2012
Describe your venue:
Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Garden / Romantic, Modern, Waterfront
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
0
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We held our wedding reception in the lobby of the adjacent building with all of the service and contracting provided by 2941. We had to move our wedding reception with two weeks' notice because of the government shutdown and we were so glad we did. 2941 provided everything we could have asked for and more, including making us feel incredibly well-taken care of during a hugely stressful time. The food was spectacular and our guests haven't stopped commenting on that four months later. The service was above and beyond - they set up special valet for us, the bartenders worked the room to keep wine glasses refreshed, the event coordinator was extraordinary, and so on. There isn't one thing we would change and would highly recommend 2941.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding this past fall at 2941 and could not have been happier with the experience. It’s been 3 months, and our guests are still raving about how amazing the food was and how beautiful the venue was. It ended up raining just half an hour before our ceremony, but the 2941 staff was very accommodating and was able to help us quickly move everything indoors (to the building lobby).

For our reception, we booked both the Koi and Waterfall rooms. At first, we were concerned about splitting up the dining and dancing areas, but it ended up turning out great. We even had some guests tell us that they preferred this setup, since it allowed people to sit in a quieter area when they wanted to take a break from dancing. The food, needless to say, was a total hit. Our guests loved everything from the hors d’oevres to the main courses to the cake.

2941 had everything flowing very smoothly. A big part of that was Michelle, their private dining coordinator, who was very responsive and helpful during the process. She always thoroughly answered my questions (which, trust me, were a lot) and helped put my mind at ease. My (now) husband and I are so grateful to 2941 for making our wedding day so special!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emilie
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
We had such a wonderful wedding at 2941. Even with our rainy wedding day! My guests would not stop complimenting me on the hors d'oeuvres, the main meal, the waterfall room and all of 2941.
I want to thank them for making my wedding such a dream!! I would not have done anything different.
I will recommend them over and over again!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Margaux
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Wonderful, Beautiful, Amazing!!! Michelle and the rest of the staff were fantastic. Unfortunately it rained a little before the ceremony, however everyone was efficient and transformed the Waterfall room into a beautiful setting. Once the sun came back out we were able to still use the beautiful outside scenery for our pictures! The food and wait staff were also amazing. I highly recommend 2941 Restaurant for any wedding ceremony or reception site.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rana
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
2941 was THE perfect location for us. it is an unassuming restaurant in an office building but had everythign we needed. we had a small wedding...or a large dinner. we rented the patio for the ceremony and the larger of the two private dining rooms called "waterfall room" for our reception. michelle was an absolute joy to work with. she was extremely responsive. throughout the process we had answers always that same day or first thing in AM. and when there were issues was quick to accommodate (we have food dietary needs). the setting was beautiful. we used the patio for our ceremony, we lucked out with the weather and it ended up being one of the most beautiful parts of the wedding even though i hardly did any decorating for that part focusing more on reception room...that is how stunning it is to begin with. there are plenty of green areas for great photos but also some industrial parts that made for an excellent backdrop. the food was just as delicious on the day of as it was at the food tasting. the staff is at your beck and call. Sombat was our favorite and he was there with a glass of champagne as we came in right after ceremony - what a nice surprise. to be completely upfront....they dont have a room for ladies to get ready in. this was not a dealbreaker for me as i did not have a wedding party...although would have been nice....you will need to work around this one aspect logistically. second, michelle, our coordinator does not work weekends but between the 2941 staff and the wedding coordinator we had hired, this was a non-issue for us. the staff, food, setting, price.....all were great. we had the perfect day and owe big thanks to 2941 for being a part of making that happen.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
2941 was the perfect spot for our wedding! We rented the terrace for the ceremony and the Waterfall Room for the reception. Michelle was our coordinator and she was AMAZING. She was very prompt in her replies, very thorough, and did everything that we wanted. She never made us feel like we had too many questions and always provided us with the information we wanted. 2941 has amazing backdrops and is in a quiet location in Falls Church. Everyone keeps raving about how great the food was. I would highly recommend this venue!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg1
Patricia
Wedding:
8/26/2012
5.0/5.0
We truly feel like we had our dream wedding at 2941 and we could not be more pleased. The venue is stunning and made for wonderful photographs, the food was absolutely delicious and the service was outstanding. Our guests are still raving about 2941’s fantastic food and attentive service. Our contact Michelle Marquez was a pleasure to work with. We had tons of questions, changes, and requests in the weeks leading up to our wedding and Michelle was always patient, responsive and accommodating. Alisha (the manager on duty the day of our wedding) and the entire staff were so pleasant and helpful. They made sure all our needs were promptly met. We originally planned to have our ceremony on the beautiful terrace overlooking the koi ponds, but as luck would have it, it rained (very hard!) on our wedding day. They set up the Waterfall Room for our ceremony in such a creative and intimate way that we weren’t even sad about not having an outdoor ceremony! We are happy we chose this venue and would not hesitate to recommend them. We look forward to coming back on anniversaries and special occasions!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have been more pleased with 2941. Michelle was responsive and so helpful. The service was wonderful the day of the wedding. The food was outstanding and the cake beautiful. The setting at 2941 is just gorgeous. It was the perfect spot for my daughter's wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg21
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Amazing, amazing, amazing!! I had a positive experience with this venue from the first inquiry email I sent. I talked and emailed with Michelle, and she answered all (ALL) of my questions promptly throughout the process. She was extremely patient and helpful. Our wedding day was perfect. We had our ceremony on the back patio and then the reception was in the main dining room. The venue was GORGEOUS, the food was AMAZING, and the staff was friendly and professional. Everyone had a great time and endless compliments. I am so so so happy that everything worked out and I can't recommend them highly enough. Thanks so much to Michelle and the entire staff for making it unforgettable.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
IMANNINGS
Wedding:
6/1/2012
5.0/5.0
OMG OMG OMG!!! I could have not picked a more PERFECT venue. It took me about 1 year honestly to find a place to have our wedding. Throughout our search 2941 kept popping up. I finally decided to go take a look and the moment I step inside I fell absolutely in love. 2941 was absolutely beautiful!!! The food was absolutely amazing!!! (The food just keep coming and coming) The most important part was the customer service. Michelle and her crew were simply incredible. My wedding day was filled with LOVE!!! There was great ambiance, great food, and awesome music!!! I highly highly highly recommend 2941 Restaurant!!! Trust me you will not regret!!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
3/25/2012
5.0/5.0
We planned our intimate wedding ceremony/reception at 2941 with Michelle Marquez our event coordinator from California and France and couldnt be more happier with the service provided.
The venue, the food, the organization, the staff responsible that day (Borko did a great job) everything went smoothly and we couldnt be more happier.
We got married on march 26th 2012 and everyone loved it!
Of course it is a VERY expensive venue if you think that we had only 37 guests, but if you ask for an estimate and details there will be no surprise.
As with every contact, it is to the customer to read the small lignes and ask questions about everything (rental fees, bar fees etc..).
We didnt feel abused at all, everything was clear and the service perfect.
We will definitely go back for a romantic dinner before heading back to Cali!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexis
Wedding:
2/11/2012
5.0/5.0
The venue was great and the food was great. It was perfect for a small intimate wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kittiesforall
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for the perfect venue for your intimate wedding, this is the place! The private dining staff at 2941 worked closely with us to create a truly magical event. We planned this event from hundreds of miles away, and it came off without a hitch! I never waited more than a few hours to recieve an answer to my many many questions AND the answers were always, 'of course we can accomodate that for you'! The level of service and quality of the food was beyond outstanding. From the passed Hors d' Oeuvres to the wine service to the custom wedding cake every last thing was spot on! They were accomadating of vegetarian and vegan guests, and handled special requests smoothly and efficently. 2941 works closely with floral designers and other vendors to create, in our case, a truly fairytale wedding. Don't miss the opportunity to have the event of a lifetime at 2941, contact their private dining staff for a tour and information. Additionally, the terrace, where the ceremonies are held is extremely reasonable to rent and provides a backdrop for amazing photos. This was 5-STAR ALL THE WAY!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1313769829580-cat1
Mrs. S™
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
We were looking for an upscale, beautiful venue with outstanding food that could accommodate a small wedding of about 45 people. 2941 offered all that and much more. We fell in love with it the first time we saw it - the location is truly breathtaking. Then we met Erika, the event planner for the restaurant.

Erika was incredibly friendly, professional, prompt, responsive, and detail-oriented. All that a bride could want from the event planner at her venue. The food was outstanding, and the cake was a great combination of what we wanted and the pastry chef's artistry. Everybody we had contact with in the restaurant, from the valets, our event planner Erika, the staff who worked on our wedding night and Brian who was the manager on duty for our wedding, provided truly impeccable service.

We also had a minor problem with our DJ and florist not being able to access the venue early enough. However, I believe that's a problem with the General Dynamics security. Everything was ready on time though, and I didn't know about it until after the wedding.

We did not experience any additional charges than what was specified in the contract. Also, the event planners at the venue are not wedding coordinators. It was clear from the beginning that we would meet the manager on duty the day before the wedding, but that it was not going to be Erika. 2941 was also willing to customize the menu, and they boxed up leftover cake and meals from last-minute cancellations. It was very windy and the staff moved the cocktail hour inside without any delays. The staff fulfilled every request that we had promptly and with a smile.

I believe you get what you pay for. 2941 is an expensive venue, but it was worth every penny to us. As far as the venue goes, our wedding was flawless. Our guests are still raving about food and service, and working with 2941 was one of the least stressful parts of wedding planning. And that is priceless.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
We could not be happier with our October 9, 2011 wedding! I've eaten at 2941 several times before and knew the food was going to be good and that the photos would be lovely since the location is so picturesque.

We priced out several other options, mostly hotels, in DC before settling on Virginia as our location. 2941 was price competitive with all the big hotels (W, Marriott, Omni, etc.) and in some cases was actually cheaper per head. We had 140 people and held the ceremony outside and the reception inside. We did luck out with a few deals due to the time of year and the promotions they were running and did not pay an additional fee to rent the space and paid half price for the chairs and the dance floor.

We worked with Erika who was extremely responsive via email and phone and didn't mind us dropping by several times to check things out at the venue. We did a very custom cake design and worked with the chef to get exactly what we wanted and he did an amazing job!

The wait staff the day of was amazing and made sure to come find me and the groom whenever we wandered away from our food. They even left our food until the absolute end of the evening so that we could nibble until the last moment. They recommended we use the Marriott Fairview Park down the street as our hotel for out of town guests and explained how they use a shuttle to go back and forth to the restaurant.

I had several special requests such as providing a particular brand of scotch to my cousin which they were happy to accommodate. They charged me, as I would expect, for this service but did so in an elegant and unobtrusive way so that my cousin received special treatment and the other guests did not feel put-out.

I highly recommend 2941 if you are looking for a naturally gorgeous venue (we did have centerpieces but no other decorations) and spectacular food that your guests will keep talking about for months after the wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JOAN/CHUCK
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
GREAT QUALITY OF SERVICE.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dina
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
2941 was a wonderful setting for our wedding. Our guests raved about the food, wine, service and atmosphere. We didn't need to worry about a thing during the ceremony, dinner and reception. Not once in the process of planning the wedding and reception did we feel frustrated or ignored, Michelle, the event planner was very attentive and clear.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrs.f
Wedding:
9/26/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I rented out the entire 2941 Restaurant for our wedding ceremony and reception, which proved to be a great choice, because the main room has amazing artwork and views. The restaurant is beautifully decorated, which was a big factor in our decision to get married at 2941. There wasn't much we had to do to decorate- other than provide the centerpieces. There was also a backup location in case of rain located in the Waterfall room (many other venues did not offer such a nice alternative). The gourmet food was also a major deciding factor in our selection of 2941. The menu and cake tastings were so professional and delicious, that we knew the food and service would be amazing on our wedding day. Michelle (one of the 2 event coordinators for 2941) and the 2941 staff did an incredible job to make our wedding such a perfect and amazing event!! Michelle was very responsive and helpful when answering my MANY questions throughout the entire wedding process. All of our guests were so impressed with the attentive and professional staff, as well as the beautiful setting for the ceremony and the reception. We couldn't have asked for it to go any smoother. My husband and I even got to eat our whole meal, which was also fantastic. The prices at 2941 were also very reasonable considering we didn’t have to rent any linens, chairs/tables, or provide excessive decorations. My husband and I know we will be back to eat at 2941 again soon! If I had to do it all again, I would not hesitate to pick 2941 again!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzette
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Erika did an outstanding job in helping us coordinate
our wedding especially with our outside vendors.

The food at 2941 was outstanding as well as
the service including bar service.

Highly recommend this setting!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ACK
Wedding:
8/8/2010
5.0/5.0
This rating may seem overblown, but frankly, 2941 and its impeccable staff deserve all the highest ratings, and in every category. When I think of all the services, from responding to nearly every customization of the meal above and beyond the breadth of the choices that were offered, to the personalized attention my wedding was given by our events coordinator Michelle, to the impeccable service at the wedding on all fronts, I just cannot see any reason to give them anything less than top ratings.
Michelle (private events coordinator at 2941) was my true partner in getting me through the wedding planning. She even came to our wedding to personally oversee that things ran smoothly, and did not leave until dinner service was complete, which was far beyond what her responsibilities were to us.
Michelle facilitated every special request that was in her ability to grant. In the very rare case she could not grant it, she found a way to make my alternate plan work. But beyond that, she was an incredible support for me, showing interest in my dress/shoe/jewelry choices throughout those months of decision-making. Her staff also set up most of the decor prior to the wedding, even though it wasn't their responsibility. She met with me whenever I requested a meeting, and with whomever I brought with me.
We received rave reviews from so many of our guests on the food, the cake, the service, the house wines, the martinis mixed by the bartender; not to mention the breathtaking landscape of the outdoor terrace where the ceremony and cocktail hour were held, as well as the modern elegance of the restaurant itself where the reception was held. For the DC area, 2941 is more than competitive for the quality; rather, it was a BARGAIN compared with other comparable quality restaurants/caterers/venues, for instance offering a 3-course meal vs the average 2-course (including dessert/cake it would be 4 courses). I cannot say how many times our guests came up to us during and after our wedding to tell us that not only was it the best wedding they had attended, but the most fun and relaxing as well.
I just think this is THE perfect venue, on all fronts (and especially for food connoisseurs), where you can hold a ceremony and the reception all in one place for convenience of out of town guests, and present top notch food at your wedding. All this and taken care of like yours is the only event they have. I'd like to take credit for the success of our wedding, but I really cannot take any credit except recognizing and choosing it for our venue.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Reid
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Michelle and 2941 made our day perfect! We were so lucky to learn that the best restaurant in NoVa threw weddings. Better yet, we were so lucky that it was so relatively affordable!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1219866037863-rachel'sbday_2
redheaddarling
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
Selecting 2941 for our wedding ceremony and reception venue was one of the best decisions we made when preparing for this important event. Their professionalism, flexibility, service and value could not have been better. With only 60 guests, it is hard to find a venue that can give this level of service for such a reasonable price. The team at 2941 did everything they could to make our day run smoothly. Our tasting was exquisite; full sized portions of all dishes we selected. This enabled my husband and I to each evaluate the particular dish, and discuss what we wanted, and what we would rather not have.

Michelle was always available to us, and was quick to return emails and phone calls. We had no worries that the plans for our ceremony and reception would be executed as we desired.

On the day of the ceremony, the weather turned cold and windy. With an outdoor ceremony planned, it could have been a big disappointment. During the initial planning phases, Michelle suggested booking their second event room as a fall-back option, and I'm now so glad she did. While waiting for the groom and the remainder of the wedding party to arrive, I decided that the ceremony would need to move inside. The staff immediately worked to move everything, DJ, Huppah, chairs and flowers, inside and arrange our alternative room site. Our guests were warm and comfortable in a light filled room with beautiful views of trees, waterfalls and sun during the ceremony.

After the ceremony, when my husband and I came back from time with the photographer, our service captain met us with an appetizer assortment, set aside just for us. We were able to relax and share a moment with each other before entering the reception, that small detail was so meaningful to me.

We had a five course menu and the service timing was perfect. Five 12 tops is a lot to juggle for a kitchen and waitstaff, and the team assigned to us performed flawlessly. I excused myself during the meal for the ladies' room, and caught a glimpse of the staff examining each plate before it went in to service for presentation and correct composition. Their care and attention to detail was wonderful.

All of our guests raved about the food, the setting and the service. My husband and I could not have picked a more perfect venue than 2941 for our wedding ceremony and reception.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
geojody
Wedding:
10/12/2008
5.0/5.0
We love Michelle the wedding planner. She was so prompt and courteous. She got back to us with whatever questions we had and helped us select our menu. We were able to drop off materials the day before and gave them a full details of what we wanted. While Michelle wasn't available the day of our wedding, she ensured that her backup person had all the details of our event to the "T". The food was phenomenal and the location was exquisite. We had a rain-backup location in the restaurant just incase. While we were a small party of only 35, I could see why this restaurant is a 5 star location.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessie
Wedding:
4/14/2007
5.0/5.0
I cannot imagine having held my wedding at any other location than 2941. Thanks to the restaurant's event coordinator, Michelle, I was always at ease that the entire day would run smoothly. And it did. You cannot beat having your wedding catered by a professional, 5 star wait staff. The food was the best "wedding food" I've ever had and my guests were blown away by the restaurant's atmosphere.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MWeglian
Wedding:
9/18/2010
4.9/5.0
If your budget allows there is no more beautiful place to have a reception than 2941. Our wedding was about a month ago and we are still receiving compliments from all our friends and family on how beautiful the restaruant was and how delicious the food was.

My wife and I worked with Erika in setting up the reception. Erika was attentive to our budget and flexible in working with all the vendors that arrived durring the reception. We had only 1 minor issue with the flower delivery to the restuarant in the morning but we don't know who's fault it was.

Regardless - Erika and her team were able to help us when the vases did not a arrive for the bridal party table - a simple work around was put in place and the reception continued!!

I don't understand some of the negative comments from some of these people. It doesn't matter who you are working with becuase there will always be some back and forth. Its called negotiating. I feel that the 2941 team and Erika did there best within reason to accomodate our requests. I have had not 'late charges' on my credit card since the final amount was paid.

We had the maining dinning hall and terrace for Brunch from 12:00 PM to 4:00 PM - my only regret is that we had to leave at 4:00 :( - I think the whole party would have stayed till the next morning cause everyone was having so much fun!!!

2941 helped create a priceless memory for my wife, my self and our friends and family. My wife and I plan on going back for Valentines Day every year to help feed that wonderful memory.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
leyvi
Wedding:
6/28/2014
4.8/5.0
We were looking for a venue to hold our small wedding (60 guests) and this is the first and only venue we saw. The location is breathtaking, beautiful, after we saw it we knew that there was no way we could find anything else that could compare to 2941 Restaurant. The setting is so perfect and romantic and if that is not enough for you then try their food and you will definitely be sold.

We had our ceremony and cocktail hour on their patio with view of their waterfalls and then we moved to their Waterfall private dining room for the reception (dinner/dancing). We worked with Michelle, she has outstanding customer service skills. She responds promptly to emails and calls, assists you with their list of preferred vendors, and makes the whole process of booking the venue and what to expect from them transparent. No surprises regarding fees if you read the contract and ask questions.

This is an upscale restaurant and this is reflected in their prices but they are worth every dollar they charge. Everyone is very courteous, the staff goes above and beyond to please you and to make you feel that you and your guests are their priority. If I could do it all over again, I would not hesitate to have my wedding at 2941 Restaurant. Amazing views, exquisite food and drinks, and excellent staff.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dorothy
Wedding:
5/25/2014
4.8/5.0
2941 Restaurant has been one of our favorite "special occasion" spots in the area. We love the food at 2941, as well as the modern atmosphere many fine dining restaurants don't have. We wanted an outdoor ceremony, and we wanted the ceremony/cocktail/dinner reception all taking place at the same venue. After comparing other options in NOVA, it was an easy choice for us to select 2941 Restaurant due to the high quality of food/drinks, overall value, and convenience for guests. For our wedding, we booked the main dining area to accommodate approximately 100 guests. Michelle was very helpful with guiding us through the process. In addition, Michelle worked with us to customize our wedding menu, yet stayed in our budget. We are confident that all of our guests had a wonderful fine dining experience (not just standard wedding food) at our wedding. I would highly recommend 2941 Restaurant as a wedding venue, especially if you are not having a huge wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee
Wedding:
9/22/2013
4.8/5.0
The restaurant is a beautiful venue to have a wedding, so elegant and modern. Throughout the whole process Michelle was very helpful and responded in a timely manner to emails. If there is something that isn't working out she is willing to work with you to make it happen. She allowed us to use another cake vendor because we didn't like the cake offered by the restaurant's preferred vendor.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
5/18/2013
4.8/5.0
Our wedding planner suggested we look at 2941 Restaurant. We had been to dozens of other venues without success. As soon as we walked in, I think we both knew that this was where we wanted to get married. Our outdoor ceremony on the patio and indoor reception were both stunning. Outside we felt like we were miles away from the city and the beltway, surrounded by water, waterfalls, and greenery! Inside the restaurant was a beautiful venue for our dinner and dancing reception. Michelle was a pleasure to work with; she accommodated our need for gluten-free menus as well as some of our last minute changes and requests. Most importantly, the food was fabulous - many of our guests commented that it was the best wedding food they had ever had. We look forward to returning to 2941 Restaurant for anniversary dinners in the future!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
This restaurant is absolutely beautiful and the food & drinks are delicious. The service on the night of our wedding was flawless and was noticed by all of our guests - we received so many wonderful comments from family and friends about every aspect of the venue. We loved it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.
Wedding:
9/30/2012
4.8/5.0
2941 makes for a lovely wedding venue for both ceremony and reception. The picturesque backdrop of man made waterfalls and koi ponds, lakes, and fountains is second to none. I worked with Michelle from the special events department of 2941 to create a wedding personalized to our needs. Michelle was very responsive and professional throughout my 1 year planning process. Michelle was quite flexible in 1) allowing us to substitute an outside vendors cake (in place of their preferred vendor cake that came with the package) meanwhile waiving the 'cake cutting fee,' secondary to the fact that we just DID NOT LIKE the taste of any of the preferred vendors cakes, 2) working with me in designing the perfect dining room floor plan after COUNTLESS edits, 3) Adding special touches to the cake presentation (fruit garnishes in my wedding colors), salad garnish/dressing (we swapped out one dressing for a more familiar one) and sweetheart table (we sat on a "love seat"/ booth banquette). 2941 weddings need not be at a platinum price. . .we had a Sunday wedding, when the restaurant is available for events without the higher priced
dining room buy-out clause associated with Saturday evenings. Sunday will set you back $10,000 minimum for food and drink.. . 100 guests fit comfortably in the main dining room with space for casual bar tops, a DJ AND and KJ, and a 15x15 dance floor. The wait staff was swift and professional. They set aside hors d'ovures for the bridal party so we didn't miss out during pictures. The food was piping hot and served timely. The venue is breathtaking. . .everyone was absolutely impressed!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
My wedding reception was amazing. I cannot give 5 stars related to value because it is a little on the expensive side but you know what they say, you get what you pay for and if you are a foodie and you want the best in terms of gourmet food in your wedding. But the ambiance, gardens, customer service is the most amazing ever.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bridgeanne
Wedding:
7/9/2011
4.8/5.0
We had a wonderful time at 2941 Restaurant for our intimate wedding reception in the Waterfall Room. The food and the wedding cake was excellent! The ambiance of the restaurant was great! The Koi Ponds and Waterfalls were breathtaking. It was nature at its finest. We enjoyed working with Erika throughout the planning process even though she wasn't working the night of our wedding. She did inform us prior though. She was very prompt in returning our emails in a timely manner. She tried to make sure that we were following our strict budget. We had a few people at the last minute not come, Erika informed the staff to box up the extra meals, which was very nice considering we paid about $100 per person for about 40 people to attend. The staff was friendly and professional!The only thing that I wasn't pleased about was that there was a delay in the cocktail hour set up on the terrace. It was supposed to start at 5. It was about 10-15 minute wait. Also, warn your guests in the invitations about where to turn to get into the restaurant. The address for the buiding is not in the best location (it's covered by bushes off of Fairview Park Drive and shares General Dynamics on it). If you don't pay attention you'll miss it. Don't rely on GPS. Even that didn't help our lost guests. Our limo driver even missed it. Other than that, we couldn't have asked for a better day! We were pleased with 2941 as our wedding reception venue and so were our guests!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
This is a beautiful place to have a wedding, and we're so happy that we chose it. The outside area offers a wonderful setting for a ceremony and cocktail hour, while the dining room is a light-filled, elegant, and modern setting for a reception. It's one of the few places that we found with a combination of a beautiful outside area and a practical indoor backup for the ceremony. Michelle, the event coordinator at 2941, helped everything move smoothly, and had great ideas whenever we needed them. The variety of food options was amazing, and everything turned out perfectly. The guests raved about the food and the wine. Finally, the service throughout the day was impressive. Although they have some odd billing rules, and it's unfortunate that it's only practical to have a wedding there during the day, we still wholeheartedly recommend 2941.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
B6
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
I'm not sure why there was such a negative review of 2941, but we were pretty pleased with our wedding. Just to understand where I'm coming from - we funded our own wedding and are pretty much DIYers and did a lot of the decor/flowers/jewelry/invites/programs ourselves to save as much money as possible. The only thing we didn't skimp on was the food. We are by no means rich, but wanted to go a bit more "all out" for our wedding. We are somewhat foodies and were looking for a nice classy place with good food.

Our wedding went pretty smoothly - it did RAIN however, but the staff was quick to move the chairs indoors before it rained for the ceremony. We booked the 2 rooms (Koi and Waterfall) and did not book the entire restaurant (waay too costly). For the kind of food and ambiance we were looking for, 2941 was spot on.
I'm not sure what problems folks had with Michelle the event coordinator, but she was quick and responsive with me throughout the months leading up to the wedding. DO take note that she doesn't seem to work weekends, so if your wedding is Saturday or Sunday (which I think are the only days they do this), you will need to work with their General Manager instead for everything.
Service was done well - the waiters and waitresses were attentive and even brought up the hors deurves and drinks to us and the bridal party when we were taking pictures during the cocktail hour.
We had the cake done by them - our design was pretty minimalistic and modern - white butter frosting with some orange accents and it turned out nicely. You get to pick at max 2 cake flavors and they will alternate the choices between guests when serving.

Not sure why that 1 reviewer had a problem with Michelle.. it'd be nice if they could go into more detail. I think its always hard to work in the restaurant business or any service place - there's always going to people who's hard to please. So as long as you treat them with respect, they'd be more inclined to help you. =/

PROS: extremely good food, scenery - modern, artwork, and waterviews, quick professional service; valet is FREE; plenty of garage parking as well (albeit confusing)

CONS: hidden location, can be costly for larger weddings ( > 80 guests) as you'd have to pay extra to rent the whole thing; you are only provided only 1 hour to prep before if you are having the ceremony at 5:00pm; confusing to locate restaurant and confusing to go there if you are coming from the garage - it's in the same building as General Dynamics and you have to take an elevator down 1 floor; if you aren't renting the entire restaurant out then note that you WILL be sharing the restaurant with regular patrons; DJs are REQUIRED to be insured due to the artwork posted around the restaurant.

Overall we were pretty pleased with everything. It was a little bit costly since we did the full package + premium open bar, but it was expected. Plan to drop AT LEAST around $100+ per adult depending on your choices. The prices include the hors deurves, full course, cake, and drinks (varies on your bar package). But I think you can also do the non-package route and itemize everything if you want it cheaper.

Note:
1) I think 2941 has had previous issues with different pricing (as posted), since the first contract we got was kind of generic, but then Michelle sent us a new one (more detailed) contract that broke out the costs. But as with ANY contract/purchase, make sure to double check everything. Michelle sent us at least 2 bill statements with the adjusted amount (after the deposit was made, and 2nd payment, and the final payment).
2) the 2941 events coordinator is NOT your wedding coordinator. we had a good friend keep track of the time, payments, etc. She made everything run smoothly.
3) I had read previous negative reviews and was a bit concerned so I MADE SURE to WRITE on the contract the TOTAL # GUESTS and the breakdown of it: # of KIDS, # of ADULTS over 21, # over guests UNDER 21. This turned out to be a good method as this gave them NO CONFUSION as to what the costs were per guest.

Also - we had a few NO-SHOW guests (GRR isn't that the worst!?), and without prompting, the restaurant packaged the extra food up and gave it to us at the end of the night.

And I'm going to be snarky for a moment - the previous reviewer mentioned a statue in the terrace -- it's a DALI statue not a DAIL. If you are going to be complaining about something, at least get it right. I'll admit the statue was a bit risque, but I thought it was still nice (but then again I LOVE Dali). Ok snarkiness over. =)
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Bg5
Julie
Wedding:
4/18/2009
4.7/5.0
2941 is the perfect place for a wedding. I was a little nervouse after reading the two bad reviews but my experience with Erika and 2941 was excellent. Erika was there to help me every step of the planning process to ensure my day was stress free. My guests are still complimenting the food, service and the gorgeous scenery.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
11/24/2007
4.6/5.0
2941 turned out to be an excellent choice for our dinner reception for 20. We had a private room and our own server who made everything go very smoothly. The food, wine, champagne, and cake was over the top - all of our guests made comments to this effect. Arranging the event went very smoothly with their event planner. It was a little expensive, but well worth the quality of food, service, and ambiance!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/18/2013
4.5/5.0
2941 Restaurant was the first venue we looked at in Virginia. We were sold instantly. If you want an intimate, yet magnificent wedding, this may be the venue for you. The setting is romantic and scenic; the price point is reasonable for the quality; and the food is, of course, top-notch. (This was a big deal to us because we are foodies.) 2941 is highly experienced at handling events. On our wedding day, the event flow was seamless. Our guests were blown away by the venue, the food, and the service.

Our only problem with 2941 is that they have VERY strict rules for events. For example, we were not permitted access to our space until 4 p.m. for a 5:30 p.m. wedding. 2941 charges an additional fee if you do not use one of their "preferred vendors." We felt that their options were limited and decided it was worth it to us to incur the extra expense. They also require all vendors be insured (even florists, which surprised us). Unfortunately, this was only mentioned in the fine print of the contract and we missed it. One week before our wedding, 2941 told us that they needed documentation of her insurance or else we would be liable if there were any damages. This put us into a panic because our florist was not insured.

That being said, we are on cloud nine about our wedding... we couldn't have imagined a more beautiful, romantic, and delicious way to start our marriage. We are elated with our choice of venue. As long as you review their policies carefully and feel comfortable with them... I'd say go for it!!! :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg17
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.5/5.0
We were worried about having our wedding here, because of some of the reviews we read on Weddingwire. However, our wedding went well, and we are happy that we chose 2941 as our wedding venue. The location is absolutely beautiful, and the food was fantastic. We had a lot of compliments from guests regarding the quality of the food. The only disappointment in terms of food was with the cake, and how the fondant was not smooth all over, but was visibly bubbled in the back.

The manager on duty on our wedding day, Rashid, was extremely attentive, and helped make everything go smoothly. We were running a little behind on our schedule, but he assured us that he will inform the DJ, and even gave us time to be on our own and enjoy our appetizers in a separate room before going into the reception room. We would rate Rashid 5.0/5.0. Wait staff was all very good as well.

Our coordinator, Michelle, was not there for the wedding (she told us this ahead of time), she does not work on the weekends, and she does not stay late on weekdays. Her schedule made it difficult for us to go check out the location when we were still trying to decide on the location to have our wedding, as her inflexible schedule meant I had to leave work early. She responded to our e-mails, but she would, on occasion, not answer all of our questions, which was sometimes a little frustrating for us.

We did not experience any over-charge on our account as mentioned by some other reviewers. We were charged exactly the amount we expected to be charged as we agreed in the contract we sent Michelle.

Overall, we are happy about having chosen 2941 as the venue for our wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bisola
Wedding:
1/9/2014
4.4/5.0
2941 provides a great Wedding venue, from the picturesque surroundings (perfect for taking wedding photos) to the fantastic food and great service we are given. From our first visit to 2941, we knew this was where we wanted to have our ceremony and the Wedding breakfast. With Michelle Marquez's help we were able to select the right room and menu for our special day. I would highly recommend selecting the beef fillet dish as part of the Wedding breakfast, as all the guests who chose this option on our menu felt it was one of the highlights of the day, the beef fillet was just "divine".
This venue is also flexible, as they provided ideas and solutions to accommodate some of the potential challenges we could have had on the day. My only issue (very slight) was they put the groom's lastname on the Wedding Breakfast menu instead of his first name.
Overall Michelle and her team did a great job, they ensure you are well taken care from initial contact to the menu and cake tasting all through to the Wedding day itself. With this venue you know exactly what you are getting and you are not slammed with any hidden or unforeseen charges. 2941 as a Wedding venue and restaurant is highly recommended.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
allison
Wedding:
9/30/2007
4.4/5.0
2941 Restaurant was the perfect wedding venue for us, two people who REALLY value food, art, and a beautiful setting. The restaurant has a gorgeous terrace where we had the ceremony and cocktail hour. There is a lake, a waterfall, lots of beauty (a guest told me that two deer ran by before the ceremony started), and an original Salvador Dali statue. The ceremony chairs are ordered by 2941 for a reasonable fee. After the outside part, guests came inside for a 3-course meal. The food was unsurprisingly amazing (guests said it was the best wedding food they had ever encountered) and the service was excellent. My parents were somewhat upset about the portion size (for lunch, it is fairly small - but we felt that quality outweighed quantity). Also, I asked many people - and nobody left hungry. There is room for a good-sized dance floor. All in all, we were very happy with this venue as were my parents (who payed for the wedding). My parents did feel however, that the restaurant was a bit "chintzy" with some of the charges. For example, coffee was included with dessert. However, the contract did not say that tea was included, so there was a $65 charge for the 10 people who asked for tea. In any case, everyone felt overall satisfaction, and the event planner at 2941 did send us a gift certificate for dinner for 4 after my parents aired their minor complaints.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
illiah
Wedding:
9/2/2007
4.4/5.0
This is an ideal set up for a small wedding (0-60 guests). The wedding coordinator is fantastic with assisting the bride-to-be, and she was amenable to most ideas i came up with. She was wonderful to work with. The restaurant itself is gorgeous - there are several beautiful locations for photos, including 2 sculptures (one by Salvadore Dali!) located on a terrace perfect for ceremonies. A lake runs parallel to the terrace while waterfalls and shrubbery hide the driveway in front. The restaurant provides a rain plan, but the terrace is really the way to go if you are looking to have your ceremony here (i would absolutely recommend it!!). There are few, but expected, limitations, because 2941 is a restaurant, but they are easy to work around. The staff will do most anything to make your wedding day as gorgeous and stress-free as possible. In addition, the Fairview Park Marriott hotel is less than 3 miles away, and they provide first class service as well. 2941 is definitely an unexpected, 5 star location. For anyone looking for a gorgeous venue without the hassle of a caterer or the usual "wedding food", this is the place for you. The quality is there in every aspect of this venue - the food, the beauty and, most important, convenience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
4/21/2007
4.4/5.0
We did not have a massive wedding with 100s of people. We wanted a relatively small gathering of family and friends who would join us for our Church ceremony and then for a dinner reception. We loved the food at 2941 and inquired for our reception. They have three different party rooms. The perfect one for us seated under 60 people. We didn't want/need a dance floor, but if we wanted, we could rent one (and drop our guest list by 10 or so). They have different menus depending on the season, and we were able to customize certain things. The view of the waterfall was an amazing backdrop for photos. The staff was extremely helpful, and our on site coordinator could not have been more gracious. We emailed each other a lot, and her responses were always timely.

The one negative experience we had was that the room wasn't quite ready when we arrived, and our guests were crowded around the bar in the main dining room. Honestly, it didn't bother my husband and me in the slightest. In less than 10 minutes, the room was ready and all was fine. It was a very simple, yet classy reception - everything we wanted it to be.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eileen
Wedding:
9/5/2010
3.6/5.0
Our daughter’s wedding at 2941 was a beautiful event with flawless food and excellent service. That said, getting there was NOT half the fun. Be very attentive to the contract 2941 gives you to sign. Ours was so full of holes you could drive a truck through it, but unfortunately we were operating on the concept of good faith and so we failed to notice it. 2941 is an expensive place for a wedding, but their $152 per person main dining room buyout “package” seemed like a fair deal considering the quality of the food and the beauty of the setting. The package was described to us verbally and in writing by one of the two event coordinators as including 6 hors d’oeuvres, 3 courses, 4 hours of beer, wine and soda service, wedding cake and a champagne toast. The minimum for buying out the dining room was not mentioned until the contract was presented. We got past that surprise and figured the amount into our budget and the number of guests we would need to meet it. The restaurant tries to make large profits on the smallest variations—i.e. in order to be able to offer tea for the one or two guests who might prefer it to coffee, they wanted to add $5 per person for every guest. With perseverance, we were able to negotiate with them into including it as a standard beverage at no extra cost. Two weeks before the wedding we received the final estimate. In it were charges for prosecco at $40 a bottle for the champagne toast. When we protested and forwarded the original description of the “package” which included the champagne toast, the restaurant was unbending and laid the responsibility at our feet. They stated that we’d been attentive to other details but had never said anything about the absence of the champagne in the contract. We pointed out that many things were not spelled out in the one paragraph contract and that did not negate their obligation to honor the package which they had offered. They remained unwilling to honor the details of the contract. When we determined that the $40 bottle of prosecco was available locally for $10 a bottle, they finally and reluctantly agreed to reduce the 400% markup and make it available to us for $20 a bottle. With less than two weeks to go before the wedding, we were in no mood for further disputes. The final unnecessary sour note was when we needed one loaf of bread to make a blessing and 2941 said it would be pleased to provide it for $25 (bread was included at every table). It is really penny-wise and pound-foolish of this fine restaurant to try to squeeze out extra profits in such an off-putting way. Although I would recommend this as a wedding venue, unfortunately I would also advise a legalistic approach to the contract and subsequent negotiations.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
808mjm202
Wedding:
5/14/2011
3.5/5.0
2941 restaurant is a great "oasis" within the DMV area that offers a romantic and elegant location for small wedding ceremonies and receptions. We are happy we chose 2941 to host our wedding, and received many compliments on the food and especially the outdoor design with the koi ponds and waterfalls. Although we had minor issues with the staff's attentiveness during our event, the quality of food and the overall wedding package provided by 2941 outweighed the negatives. Overall, a great place. I only wish it was closer to DC (actually in the city) as that would be easier to get to for those of us who live in the city. Also would be nice for afterwards, to have guests enjoy what downtown DC has to offer.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
elaina
Wedding:
11/8/2008
2.4/5.0
I would not recommend that anyone have their wedding at 2941. I chose this venue b/c of their exceptional reputation and their excellent food. There was no one in charge the evening of the wedding. The gentlemen that was suppose to be directing the event was no where to be found. I had to direct everyone inside from the patio to the Waterfall Room; my mother had to ask three different times for the hors d'oeuvres to be served. At no time did the director ask if my husband and I would like a glass of wine; they did not put together a plate of hors d' oeuvres for us while we were having pictures taken and before the dj did the introductions. No one asked who the parents of the bride and groom or the grandparents were. For 30mins my guests did not have access to the bar and we paid for and open bar!!! Now they did compensate us somewhat for the bar issue. But I was horrified to learn that some of my guests had to pay for drinks at the main bar in the place b/c they had not set up the bar in the room. We were told that we could get in the Waterfall Room at 4:00 to set up the center pieces and things of that sort but we were not allowed in the room until 4:50 and the guest were to arrive at 5:00 and the ceremony was to begin at 5:15. The room where I was waiting with my sister and our flower girl to walk down the aisle had a private party going on that evening and their was a women already setting up for her party and yelled at us for being in their but again there was no one around to explain that, that is where I was told to wait. We had cupcakes instead of a cake and they didn't put plates out to serve them on. I could go on and on with other minor details but the important part is that I had to run the show and I should have been able to relax. Now, we have been sent a gift certificate and we will see what kind of compensation it is for when we use it. The bottom line is no one can give us back that night and it reflected badly on us. I have been in and been to many weddings and even as a bridesmaid at events where it was catered and at a VFW type of location I have had better service. For the type of money you are paying and for an automatic 20% gratuity on poor service I would think long and hard about trusting this venue with a day as important as your wedding. I will only say I have had dinner their more then once and as a dinner place I have had excellent experiences but as a venue for a wedding I had a poor experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kauai2k8
Wedding:
10/11/2008
0.6/5.0
As you can tell from our ratings, we were not pleased with our experience at 2941. The service was terrible, especially for the price. It is a pretty location, but I would strongly recommend to anyone considering 2941 for a wedding-- look for another location. If you would like something outside, there are a lot of pretty wineries in the area where I have heard the service is much better. My husband and I were very disappointed in 2941.

Michelle Marquez, 2941's wedding coordinator seems nice, but she is NOT reliable. She gave us inaccurate information about the Waterfall Room, where our reception was held, throughout our planning process. My family discovered a serious problem just minutes before the ceremony and it was very stressful for all of us. Michelle was not around at all and no one else from the restuarant was any help. The manager, John Leinhardt, was there at the time, but he failed to resolve the problem. Fortunately, the men in my family saved the day, but neither Michelle or the restaurant handled the situation with any grace. Michelle mis-represented the situation to us from the beginning and when we explained what happened, Michelle tried to blame her misrepresentation on us.

We were also unhappy because Michelle told us that she would be there for the wedding and she never showed up. A wedding coordinator who doesn't come to the wedding? My sister, who was trying to help out that morning, was furious for me. No one knew where the flowers from the florist were since they were delivered early in the day and that caused another stressful situation for the wedding party. Had Michelle been there like she said, she could have easily showed us our flowers well before the ceremony.

As far as the food is concerned, we thought it was good, but unfortunately for the chef, it did not outweigh the very disappointing service we experienced. My husband and I thought the service was a little too slow during our meal. However, Michelle wasn't there during the reception, so she could not help. I tried to talk to the wait staff captain on duty about this, but I don't think he understood me.

On prices- I thought they were high, but this is Northern Virginia after all, so I wasn't shocked when we first reviewed the price list. One thing we asked for some wiggle room on was the non-alcoholic bar for the kids. I thought it was ridiculous to pay $15 for one glass of milk that our 2 year old guest would drink. Michelle said she might be able to help out and lower those prices, but she did NOT actually do it. In hindsight, I think the prices are extremely inflated, given the kind of service the restaurant provides.

Our interaction with Michelle and her manager, John, after our wedding was very disappointing and extremely frustrating. My husband and I both felt like they really didn't care about our concerns. They were quite snobby, in fact. John promised us a credit on our bill and then apparently changed his mind, because we have NEVER received the credit. I have an email from him telling us we will receive a credit, but he never followed through and he has been unresponsive since then. Honestly, I think they believe they are too fancy to have to issue a credit. They truly do not see their own shortcomings. Overall, the scenery and the restuarant are beautiful, but I would NOT recommend 2941 for a wedding. The service is unreliable and haphazard at best and often very disappointing and absolutely terrible at its worst. Please save yourself some stress and have your wedding and reception somewhere else.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allyson
Wedding:
9/18/2010
0.1/5.0
Serious problems with event staff.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
2941 Fairview Park Drive, Falls Church, VA 22042 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for 2941 Restaurant
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo