130x130_sq_1371667529792-1232040226873-new1

3 Way Street Sound DJ Professionals

Havertown , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Havertown, PA US 19083 (map)

PHONE

484-432-0222

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

If your vision of the perfect wedding includes great fun and a classy affair, please consider the DJ Professionals at 3 Way Street Sound. We understand that your wedding day is the most... Read more
If your vision of the perfect wedding includes great fun and a classy affair, please consider the DJ Professionals at 3 Way Street Sound. We understand that your wedding day is the most important day of your life. We are honored to be selected to DJ & Emcee this day for our clients.

Our DJs bring excitement, in understated style, to your wedding.

Here is what we are: Respectful, fun, great DJs, mature, mindful of the importance of the day, approachable, great listeners, candid, fun and great at bringing the visions of our clients to fruition.

Here is what we are not: Frustrated entertainers, hungry for the spotlight, looking to be part of the party, looking for free drinks, looking to find girlfriends.

Here is our role, as we see it: To bring the appropriate level of energy and enthusiasm, always with style and dignity, to your wedding. We’re facilitators of your vision & your dreams. We try to keep the process simple. We listen to our clients and treat them with respect at all times. We play the music our clients want and skip the music our clients do not want. We dress appropriately, speak appropriately and conduct ourselves appropriately from the first time we hear from you until we send a "Congratulations and Thank You" email after your wedding day.

Please visit 3waystreetsound.com and submit an Information Request and we'll be happy to send a reply email with our availability for your date and preliminary pricing. We will invite you to meet the DJ who will be on hand for the most important day of you life for a FREE 1 HOUR CONSULTATION, usually at a mutually convenient Starbucks. This meeting will be followed up by ONE email from us, in which we recap what we learned during our meeting. We will then 'go away' and hope to hear back from you. If you were impressed during our first meeting, we think you will continue the dialogue. If you we not impressed during our first meeting, no amount of 'hard sell', 'high pressure' sales tactics will win you over. That's just how we see it. Once again, congratulations to you ad your fiancee, we hope to hear from you soon!


Thank you and congratulations on your engagement.

The DJ Professionals at 3 Way Street Sound

Please visit us at 3waystreetsound.com. Read less
DJ , Ceremony Music

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1255396546105-ginamikesinesemay2009
130x130_sq_1256154310624-christinfunonthedancefloor
130x130_sq_1226362265989-hawaii5-0
130x130_sq_1256157690686-kellysteve490
130x130_sq_1226361198880-dayanah-garter
130x130_sq_1226350180958-dscf3473
130x130_sq_1226350354551-cathleen-06
130x130_sq_1256155047280-christinmattcake
130x130_sq_1226361199520-dayana_&_thomas_toofunny
130x130_sq_1226361209442-erlacker
130x130_sq_1226347588487-catjam
130x130_sq_1226360210237-staab_1084_email
130x130_sq_1226362265551-hawaii5-0b
130x130_sq_1226362278926-thecranes-parentsofthebride
130x130_sq_1226362369270-thecharests
130x130_sq_1256155045811-christinmattatoast
130x130_sq_1256155046405-christinmattboysjustwannahavefun
130x130_sq_1256155047233-christinmattatoastess
130x130_sq_1256155048671-christinmattgarter
130x130_sq_1256157694843-kellysteve501
130x130_sq_1256157695905-kellysteve507
130x130_sq_1256157700874-kellysteve532
130x130_sq_1226361209348-gerri_&_thomash
130x130_sq_1260124198415-schorzaproofs0477
130x130_sq_1260124208555-schorzaproofs0678
130x130_sq_1260124210883-schorzaproofs0679
130x130_sq_1260124219508-schorzaproofs0680
130x130_sq_1260124223133-schorzaproofs0686
130x130_sq_1260124230290-schorzaproofs0768
130x130_sq_1260124236087-schorzaproofs0900
130x130_sq_1260124238602-theschorzasandrjh
130x130_sq_1260124246993-schorzawedding041

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Classic Rock, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Motown, Oldies, Pop, Rock, Soul, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
We are classy professionals who mix up great music. We are NOT frustrated entertainers, singers, comedians, etc Your wedding day is about you and your betrothed and we never forget that.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
Of course not, it's your day. The more we know, the better we fit!
What is your usual attire?
Usual attire is a tux but we are happy to confirm to the wishes of our clients.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
We do not require any such efforts from our clients. In this day and age, we can almost always find your song. That said, we are happy to accept any assistance our clients are willing to provide.
How many other DJs do you work with?
3 Way Street Sound is a small boutique that give its clients highly individualized attention. We have only a few DJs, each with experience ranging from 7 to 15 years.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
Our minimum invoice is for 4 hours, however, we will DJ for whatever time frame our client desires.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
While it's certainly not required, we prefer to meet with our clients if at all possible. This allows our clients to make a more informed decision when selecting the DJ/Emcee for the most important day of her life.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
No, we never discriminate; we work with our clients to play the music that fits the audience:)
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Absolutely! We request, but do not require a do--not play list.
Do you bring your own equipment?
In most cases, yes, however, some wonderful facilities provide top notch house equipment that we are required to use.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We are happy to provide any specialized equipment requested by our clients.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
Although we arrive 90 to 120 minuets before the event, I generally need only 20 to 30 minuets to set up. A table is generally provided by the facility, however, we always bring a table, just in case.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
If there is no Dance Floor lighting requested, no, we do not require extra space.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
Not at this time.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
We usually emcee the reception and other than formal announcements. All talking is kept to a minimum. That said, there are groups that love some 'call and response'. We use our judgment and work very closely with our clients (read Brides:)
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
We find the right music, solicit requests and communicate with our clients and their guests. A wedding is a festive event, we always motivate the dancers!
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We don't take breaks and we don't require a meal.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
There will always be music at any 3 Way Street Sound event!
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
We always have a designated backup professional for every wedding.
 The wedding documents are made available to an associate via email so everything is known. This includes Client info, date, location, song lists, do-not play list, 'wedding worksheet', etc.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
Never!
What is your overtime rate?
Most often, we don't charge overtime for up to 1 hour! We're much more interested in folks having a great time. That is worth a lot more that nickel & dime-ing our clients on this special day.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Generally speaking, no. We will travel up to 1 hour each way with no additional fee.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
We ask for a $150.00, non-refundable deposit, except in the case of military call-up, for which we gladly refund the deposit if we are unavailable for the new wedding date.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Robert was a fantastic choice for our DJ- I couldn't have hoped for better. My husband and I had very specific, and somewhat out of the norm, requests regarding the music for the ceremony- but thanks to Robert- everything went wonderfully. As did the announcements, cocktail hour, and the reception- the entire event. He had the dance floor packed and helped keep the evening flowing. Everything from start to finish with him was great- he really listens to what you have to say- and works with you every step of the way to make it happen. His professionalism and experience were quite apparent throughout- and his experience especially was a great asset to me, as I had questions about timing, etc. I would definitely use him again if I have the opportunity.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolyn
Wedding:
10/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Rob was great! We set up a meeting at our venue (public place) to go over our expectations. He provided an information form which we filled out with all our information. After we sent the form in we had a few more items and tidbits that we wanted from him. He was very responsive and never bothered us for information. During the wedding everything was perfect! He played great dinner music after dinner he played great music to keep the dancing going. He listened to all our wishes and we have zero complaints. We would recommend 3 Way Street to anyone that needs a DJ for any event!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Robert is an awesome DJ! I am very pleased with the work that he did at our wedding. Our wedding was a little challenging because we had a mixed crowd of people and wasn't sure if we were going to be able to accommodate everyone's musical taste. Robert had all the bases covered and the dance floor stayed full the entire night! He was easy to work with and played all the music that was requested to be played. We highly recommend him, he will not disappoint.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Robert was awesome! He's so flexible...let's you choose as little or as much music as you want. We decided on a mix of our choices and his. He was available to meet in person and over the phone, and he was always so personable and great to work with. When it came to the wedding, he did an AWESOME job. A lot of people complimented us on the music. People were dancing the whole time. He knows what people like, and people really responded. None of the cheesy wedding music. I would definitely recommend him.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joe
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Rob was great, he made our wedding one to remember!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Robert- the best DJ ever!!! You will not be disappointed. Robert -thank you for making our daughter's wedding so much fun. We know you had a long day but you never once looked tired - just energetic and full of life. You're a great guy and we look forward to you being our DJ again for future weddings. Everyone tells me you were so eager to play the songs they requested. Rich and I were too busy to notice what was going on but you certainly made sure our guests were happy. Thank you so much!!!
Sincerely, Colleen and Rich
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jgregorits
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved our DJ, Robert Hallinan!!! I am not one for music but he walked me through the different types of music that he normally plays at different times through out the night for a formal wedding. He made the process so easy for me. During the actual wedding he was fantastic. To start it off, he was all dressed up in a tuxedo (very nice). He made sure he pronounced the bridal names correctly during introductions! He made me his #1 priority all night, what ever I wanted he would do. I can't forget to mention that his music selection was a hit all night long, I was on the dance floor the whole time!!!!! I had the BEST time at my wedding, and I owe a big thanks to having a great DJ for getting everyone out on the dance floor with me!!!! I highly recommend Robert, he was amazing and you can really tell that he enjoys DJing too! Thanks Robert!! Happiest Bride Ever ~ Jamie
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ShawneeCook
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Rob Halinan did a great job at our wedding. He was amazing with reading the crowd an playing music accordingly. I would use him again in a heartbeat.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Because I was planning a PA wedding from GA I had my mother and sister meet Robert after I had spoken to him on the phone. His price suited my budget and he was very professional over the phone. He made a very good first impression for my mom and sister. Robert was very responsive to my questions. I was very confident in him and had no worries for the wedding day. I gave him a short list of "must play" and "do not play" songs, and also gave him a few suggestions of the type of music my husband and I are interested in hearing. With that flexibility, he put together an amazing playlist that kept my guests on the dance floor all night... and even an additiional 1/2 hour! We transitioned through all of the events of the night very smoothly, as well.
Services Used: DJ
3 Way Street Sound DJ Professionals responded with the following comments:

Dear K.,

Thank you so much for the glowing review. It was certainly a pleasure for me to DJ & MC your wedding reception! Your family and friends were such a fun group and you were absolutely stunning! As is my custom, there was no fee for the additional half hour, I only wish we had another hour or two to play, it was so much fun!

Thank you also for entrusting me with such a high profile role on such an important day. I'm sure you could see how committed I am to do everything possible to ensure that everything is perfect.

My goal is always the same; I want the bride and groom to be able to look back and say, "My wedding day was the most fun day of my life!" I wish you and your husband every happiness!

Kindest Regards,

Robert
130x130_sq_1306544261962-16285917840924061731355374860319532741104962n
Jennifer
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
The DJ was the most important vendor to us when planning the wedding. I apologize if my review is long! Before the wedding I asked many friends for their opinions, what they all disliked about weddings they attended and they filled me in on some horror stories about the DJ, playing only one genre, messing up on the bride and grooms names, not having the crowd dancing and not to hire a Schaffer Sound DJ. I took in what all friends had told me and when interviewing DJ’s made note of everything and read the reviews. We also knew that we wanted a DJ with experience. We were so glad that we picked 3 way street sound, they were the best. Friends and family are still calling for our DJ’s info. Can’t wait to rehire 3 Way Street Sound. Thanks so much Robert you did such a great job!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1282607111542-davekristabf
Krista
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Music was very important to us at our wedding and Robert of 3 Way Street Sound kept the party going all night. All the music we really wanted to hear was played and the cheesy stuff we requested not to be played was left out. Robert really works with you to make sure he does what the bride and groom want for their big day. Thanks for a wonderful evening and the CDs to remember the soundtrack!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Rob to anyone! We could not have asked for anything better, he did a perfect job as our wedding DJ!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Rob is a down to earth guy who just loves music and has such a passion for his job as a DJ. He was prompt in responding to us and our questions throughout the entire planning year. He was honest 100% and gave us the time we needed to meet with him face to face or via email or phone, so that we felt comfortable and trusting of his ability to fill our needs as a customer. He's fun and you can tell he likes to have fun at your wedding. He even gave up his microphone to us for our last dance together by Bruce Springstein, "Rosalita!" GREAT times had by all.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deb
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Robert from 3 Way Street Sound did an amazing job at our wedding. He listened to our requests and filled in the gaps of the night with his own selections. His picks were spot on! Robert brought life and energy to our event that far exceeded our expectations. The dance floor was filled all night! Our guests of all ages stayed out there, song after song. I continue to hear feedback about how much fun the music was at the reception. Robert has a superior ability to engage the crowd purely with song selection- no cheesy gimmicks. In addition to his exceptional work the night of the reception, he also maintained the utmost professionalism throughout the entire wedding process. He was extremely responsive to our communication and made the process stress-free. I give Robert my highest recommendation and encourage you to use him for your next event!! Thanks so much, Robert!!! You made our wedding memorable and so much fun!
Services Used: DJ
3 Way Street Sound DJ Professionals responded with the following comments:

Deb & Mike,

Thanks so much for allowing me to be part of the most important day of your lives! Thanks also for your wonderful review of my services. Deb, you looked totally amazing and radiated joy all day. It was really gratifying to see you and Mike along with your families and friends on the dance floor all night. Everyone was so kind and super about providing great requests. Please know that I wish you all the best in your new lives together.

Kindest Regards,

Robert Hallinan
DJ ~ 3 Way Street Sound
484-432-0222
Bg19
Natalie and
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Rob was absolutely FANTASTIC! We honestly could never say enough good things about Rob and the impecible service he provided to us on our wedding day.
To us, the best parts of the planning process and wedding day were those that caused the least stress, and our DJ was at the top of that list. We were 100% confident with having Rob DJ our wedding. And luckily, we had been to plenty of events and weddings where Rob was DJing, so we were positive that he was the right fit for the feel we wanted for our wedding.
Booking Rob was done early on in our planning process, so there wasn’t much communication necessary until closer to the wedding, but as soon as we started e-mailing/calling him when we got closer to the wedding, he was super prompt in responding. We met up once, about a week and a half before the wedding, just to go over some forms he needed to be filled out and to talk about song selections. It was then that we sprung on him the question of possibly having uplighting at the wedding – and here we are thinking, it’s only a week and a half before…probably cannot be arranged but worth it to ask. But thankfully, the request did not throw Rob into a tailspin – he said that it would be no problem! There were no worries about the music leading up to the big day. We knew we were in good hands 
The only songs we specifically gave Rob for the wedding was our first dance song, and our songs for dances with our parents…other than that it was totally up to Rob, and he certainly delievered! We started off the reception with the introductions, and Rob was an amazing help with lining everyone up in their spots. We had not entered the ballroom before being introduced, so we had not seen the set up/uplighting yet, and let me tell you when we danced our way into the room, it took our breath away. And that was only the beginning. The rest of the night honestly was perfect. Rob really knew how to play for the crowd – the dance floor was packed ALL night. People are still talking about it today!
All we could ask for as hosts of the wedding was that people had a great time, and we know that couldn’t have been achieved without Rob as our DJ ! Thank you Rob!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pat
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
We were very happy with the music selections and the service. Everyone danced all night.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dandd Wedding
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Rob at 3 Way Street Sound is amazing! He plays to the crowd and for the crowd and got young and old off their seats and dancing. We had a great time with him planning our special day. He is also very tactful when guests ask for requests...he is well aware of what the bride and groom would say and is prepared to handle anything! Thanks, Rob and 3 Way Street Sound...you made our day fun!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tan158
Wedding:
9/24/2010
5.0/5.0
3 Way Street Sound DJ was the best. Robert is very professional and organized. Had a large libary of music to choose from. I also use them for lighting which was great. The best investment made. Cost was within our budget and if it wasn't I would pay top dollar for them. Thank you for making my day great!

Mrs. Carmona
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jbarg
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Robert was outstanding. He played exactly what we wanted him to play, as we wanted him to play it. And where we didn't tell him what to play, he read the crowd and the mood perfectly. He was super-easy to work with, and really went out of his way to provide us the sound we wanted for the wedding. We're both really picky about music, and Robert definitely DELIVERED. Also worth noting: Not only was his service and professionalism impeccable, but his rates were among the most competitive we found. We would enthusiastically recommend him for any job, and will definitely use him again if the occasion arises.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lauren
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Having 3 Way Street Sound DJs at our wedding was one of the best things we could have done!! We were so pleased with their services! Robert was so easy to approach with different ideas and we felt that he really listened to what we said we wanted and helped us with some different ideas! He was totally professional and also a lot of fun! The dance floor at our wedding was never empty! These guys are the best and you should definitely use them for our wedding if you want to have a great event! Thanks again Robert!

Love ya!
Steve & Lauren
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kath & Pat
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Robert of 3 Way Street Sound was our DJ for our wedding in July of 2010. He was able to provide a night that our family talks about all the time. He knew exactly what type of music to play at each point of the night to entertain all of our guests. We had a big Irish wedding of 225 people ranging from early 20s to 80+ and Robert had every guest up dancing. The dance floor was not only never empty, but everyone was laughing on it all night long. He was able to bring both my husband’s family and my family dancing together in the same group.
We did not need to search long to find Robert. We have been to at least 5 of his events before our own wedding. At our first consultation Robert came prepared with lists of previous weddings he has done as well as song suggestions for the different parts of the reception. This was a tremendous help for my husband and I, as it was one less detail to worry about during the planning process. Robert’s passion for music shows through at your first consultation and continues through your event. We attribute the success of our reception to Robert Hallinan and 3 Way Street Sound. I will use him at many future events in my life!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
The Goodwin's
Wedding:
6/18/2010
5.0/5.0
I would like to thank Robert for keeping my family moving all night long. I really enjoyed all of the music you played and for meeting all of our requests. If your looking for a really good DJ and want your night to go as you have always imagined it to than contact Robert. The price was great. Thank you again for being part of making our day so special!!!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzanne
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Robert Hallinan from 3 Way Street Sound was exactly what we were looking for in a DJ.
From the first time we met with him, which he made very convenient for us, we knew this was the personality of a DJ we wanted. We had seen him at a wedding before we met him, and we learned that he will play an exact list of what you request, or play what he knows will be good, or a mix of both. We went for the mix, not wanting to micromanage the music down to each song.
He worked well in our reception space which was had an irregular shape and had dinner music/speeches in one, cocktails in another, and the dancefloor in another, and was very flexible moving from one to another.
He didn't talk the entire day or try to make the wedding guests do cheesy wedding things, but I'm sure he would if that is what you are looking for.
And he was a great sport with our introductions, where we had him pronounce both of our names and our last name wrong on purpose (long story, inside joke), which could have made him look silly to our guests (don't worry, we remedied this for him!)
I wish there were more stars for value for cost because he is by far the best deal in town!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
decgrl127
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
I recommend 3 Way Street Sound DJ Prof. to anyone.
Awesome music!
Very professional!
Best DJ I've ever had!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
asands04
Wedding:
10/31/2009
5.0/5.0
We got married a year and a half ago and our friends and family are still talking about how much fun they had at our reception and that our DJ was amazing! We had music that he had never heard of that we wanted to play and he found it for us. He let us pick what we wanted but through some of his own in also and it fit perfect. Very professional and personable. I have been to many weddings and by far the best DJ I have heard. Made the reception unique to us. Was honored to have 3 Way Street Sound DJ our wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ds8205
Wedding:
10/23/2009
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have picked a better DJ! Robert Hallinan from 3 Way Street Sound was extremely helpful, very affordable, and had a huge selection of music. He made the whole process flow seamlessly and non-stressful. Everyone that attended had commented on how much fun they had at our wedding. I would (and will) definitely recommend 3 Way Street Sound to anyone! Rob, you are THE BEST!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SeamlessAmy
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
If you are looking to hire a DJ for your wedding, I definitely recommend meeting with Robert Hallinan of 3 Way Street Sound! As a wedding and event professional myself, I have come in contact with many DJs in the Delaware Valley, but none as courteous, down-to-earth, organized, and classy as Robert Hallinan. From our first meeting, I knew I could place my trust in in Robert and he certainly delivered for my wedding on September 12, 2009 at the Golden Inn in Avalon, NJ. Robert gave me the freedom to select a lot of my music, but he was also honest and gave good feedback about what would work and what might not. He gave helpful suggestions and came to the wedding prepared with a fantastic set, and didn't leave out one detail that we had discussed during the preparations! The dance floor was packed from the moment that dinner ended. My family and friends are still complimenting me on the music and ambience that was set. Robert Hallinan of 3 Way Street Sound has set the precedent!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bride Mrs. TW
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
From the start, Robert Hallinan was very accomodating. He gave us locations where we could check out his style and music and offered to meet us to get to know our likes and dislikes in preparation for our wedding. He e-mailed a list of available music and was totally open to other suggestions, additions and deletions to the play list. It was easy to communicate with him in planning the wedding event. Other larger companies I reviewed were less personal and accomodating AND much more expensive. Robert kept the music flowing, and his timing was right on for his music selections. We had a blast. I strongly recommend him as a DJ.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
130x130_sq_1257293294716-amanda2
amanda
Wedding:
9/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Robert did such a great job at our wedding reception. He was a pleasure to work with, very nice, professional, and the music at our reception was exactly the way we hoped it would be. All of our guests had a great time, we would highly recommend 3 Way Street Sound!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kbtoys8
Wedding:
8/22/2009
5.0/5.0
Robert did a fantastic job at my wedding reception! He was prepared, professional, and organized. I would definitely recommend Robert, 3 Way Street Sound DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JoeSoccer
Wedding:
8/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Everyone tells us that the wedding was a blast. People who don't normally dance were up moving and having a good time all night long. His pace was great. The early dances were classics and invited everyone out on to the floor. As the older generation faded from not being in shape, the younger hits were heard. The night went way too quickly because we were having such a great time. The dance floor was crowded from start to finish. I can't say enough good things about the celebration that Robert led us on.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chrisnmatt
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
I just have NOTHING bad to say about the service we recieved from 3 Way for our wedding. From day one, the music experience was top notch with our DJ. Here are the things that stuck out.
1) From the first phone call Robert was in touch immediately.
2) Came to me for our first and subsequent meetings.
3) Very affordable.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nasim
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
This vendor was wonderful. My wedding was completely muddy and the conditions were not very good, but the DJ acted like there was no problem and made all the guests and myself feel at ease. We danced the night away. My biggest fear with finding a DJ was having a person that feels they are more an entertainer than a professional DJ. This DJ/Company was very professional and did not feel the need to outstage everyone on the dance floor. I absolutley love them and hope to use them again in the near future. Also, I would suggest this DJ/Company (and have) to my closest friends with complete confidence.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MOdorisio
Wedding:
5/29/2009
5.0/5.0
My wife and I were married this past May. I'm 29, she's 27, we're both college educated professionals. We had a rather large wedding, 250 guests attended from 2 very large italian families. I grew up on hip hop, doo wop, and old italian music. She was a college cheerleader, and likes mostly poppy dance type stuff.

We had interviews scheduled with 4 DJ's, the first of whom was Robert Hallinan from 3 Way. After meeting with Robert, we canceled the other 3. It was the easiest choice we made for the entire event. You know, after you speak with Robert for 5 minutes, how sincere, honest, professional, and passionate he is. We just "knew" he was right, it was weird, b/c we don't usually make spot decisions. In hindsight, our gut was dead on accurate. Here's our story.

With 250 guests, old and young, we needed someone who knew how to play for many different generations. We had guests ranging from mid 20's to mid 80's. Robert is that guy. He has 58,000+ songs in his database, I actually made him show me during our first meeting. There wasn't a 40 year old italian song or new hip hop song he didn't already have. His music library and top of the line equipment actually wasn't what made our decision to hire him so ridiculously easy. What made our decision so easy was sitting down and talking to Robert face to face.

Robert is phenomenally professional. His policy is to allow his clients send him their entire play list, or he is completely comfortable composing the entire list himself. He encouraged us to do whichever we wanted. He did not pressure us one ounce either way, it was completely up to us. Because we knew what we wanted, we provided Robert with our list of preferred songs for the event, which if all played in succession, would only cover about half the reception. Therefore, we left it up to Robert to fill in the blanks. He chose music that was so in sync with our taste it was unbelievable.

We asked Robert to set up 2 stations from which to play, one in the atrium of the hall for the cocktail hour, one in the hall inself where the dinner/dancing would be. He brought his son Conor with him help him set up the equipment, and break down the foyer while he played in the reception, and he did this at no extra charge. He was actually thrilled we allowed his son to come and help him. Robert wore a black tux, his son Conor, who is 16, dressed in a suit, and worked behind the scene for his Dad all night.

Robert talked on the mic only when required at our wedding, and was again, so professional. He understands the night isn't about him, and unlike a lot of DJ's I've heard at friends weddings, doesn't try to make himself the focus. He played great music, in great sets, and had our dance floor PACKED the ENTIRE night. He changed genres smoothly with great transition songs. Every age group had multiple dance "sessions" during the night.

He was professional and accomodating in every sense. I recommend him so highly, that if you want to talk to me directly about our experience, I've instructed Robert to give my cell number to anyone that asks and I'll tell you myself. My name is Michael Odorisio.

Planning a wedding is a long process. Everyone wants their guests to have a great time. The key to the reception is a good bar and great music. The music end of things I can make very easy for you. 3 Way Street Sound, and specifically Robert Hallinan.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sandy5508
Wedding:
5/23/2009
5.0/5.0
Robert was a great DJ, he went above and beyond all of our exspectaions. We will recomend him to all of our friends and family. All of our guests commented on the music, it suited eveyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
krista
Wedding:
5/22/2009
5.0/5.0
3 Way Street Sound did an outstanding job at our wedding! Rob is great to work with-extremely nice, personable, and flexible (which is what every bride is looking for!). He did a perfect job combining different musical tastes and genres throughout the evening-everyone left happy! I would highly recommend Rob and his team to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
4/18/2009
5.0/5.0
My finance (now husband)& I hired 3 Way Street Sound DJ Professionals for our wedding that was held on April 18, 2009. Rob was our DJ, and he did a phenomenal job! Not only did he do a great job with the felxibility of our music selection, but he had the entire wedding on the dance floor all night long!!! 3 Way Street Sound were very easy to get in contact with, and quick with their responses to you if you had any questions, or wanted to simply change a song on your playlist. Friends & family were ranting & raving during the event and days after about what a great job he did & how much fun they had! No one wanted the music to end!! I would definitely recommend 3 Way Street Sound for any wedding or event! Love you guys, and cant wait until we hold another event that requires a DJ/Musiic. You will be on the top of our list! You really made our wedding night that much better!!!
Thanks Rob :)
Love, Mike & Gina
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cathy
Wedding:
9/19/2008
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have asked for a better DJ! Robert was very easy to work with, extremely affordable, and had a huge selection of songs. If he didn't have specific artists/music in his library he was willing to find it. He was very personable and at times, even joined us on the dance floor. All of our guests had a great time. We can't wait to attend more weddings with him as the DJ. I would without a doubt recommend him to anyone for any event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was such a memorable event for us and our family, with much thanks to Robert. He created an environment where people felt welcome and comfortable having a great time. Prior to the event he really took the time to get to know us as a couple and how we envisioned our day. He was very responsive to our wishes and understood what was important to us, always supporting what we wanted. We were able to create a playlist that Robert stuck to. People kept commenting all night on how much they loved the music and how much fun they were having. His professionalism was impressive and his ability to get the crowd on the dance floor is unmatched. We recommend using Robert for any event that you want to be a hit!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cmaltese
Wedding:
4/5/2007
5.0/5.0
We had such a wonderful time at our wedding reception! Robert is very professional and makes you feel at ease for your big day! He understands how important your wedding day is which helps you relax and really enjoy yourself! He truely makes you feel special not just another customer. If you need further information please email me at peteylucy@yahoo.com
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
5/28/2005
5.0/5.0
Rob did our wedding and did an amazing job. He was so personable and accomodating which made the night run very smoothly. I would strongly recommend him to my friends for their wedding/special events. His prices were very reasonable and the job was done very professionally.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
3/21/2004
5.0/5.0
3 Way Street Sound was a fantastic choice for our wedding! Robert was so friendly, had a very large selection of music, and worked with us to make sure we had exactly what we wanted at our wedding. So many of our guests told us that it was the most fun they had ever had at a wedding (which was mainly due to 3 Way Street Sound). I have since recommended him to others who also had great experiences. I would highly recommend this DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
6/29/2013
4.9/5.0
We had Robert from 3 way Dj our wedding and he was wonderful! Robert is a very friendly sweet man who will work with you on anything that you need. We had a great time dancing the night away at our wedding and I would recommend him to anyone.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
Robert was a great vendor to work with because he is a genuinely good person. When calling around for DJs, my general experience was that they had no time for me. Many just wanted to send me a contract immediately without answering basic general questions, and some companies won't even tell you WHO exactly will be at YOUR wedding from their group of employees! Robert was totally different-we met and discussed everything and overall the end result an amazing dance party. He was also super flexible right down to the days prior to the wedding when we made some last minute ceremony and equipment changes.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kinslow49
Wedding:
5/7/2011
4.9/5.0
The one thing I knew I wanted for my wedding was excellent music. My dream wedding involved a packed dance floor with everybody having a good time. That is exactly what we got from 3 Way Street Sound. We first met with Robert at a Starbucks and we just talked about our music preferences. He followed up the meeting with an email that just noted what we had discussed. About a week before the wedding I sent Robert the key songs...(our dance, father/bride, mother/groom, etc) and some bands or songs we wanted to hear throughout the day. Robert played every band/song we requested at appropriate time during the reception I.E. he played She & Him during cocktail hour rather than killing the dance floor during the actual reception. Basically we told Robert to do his thing...just respond to the crowd. And what we ended up with was a packed dance floor and people boo-ing when the last song was played. We have some family members that live for music and they were raving for weeks about how great the music was at the wedding. One other thing I really appreciated was that his assistant would come to me and say, Ok in 15 minutes we'll do the cake cutting and then after that the bouquet and garter toss. This way I was able to plan bathroom trips and I wasn't being pulled away from conversations or my food.

There were no games, no commentary from Robert....just the basic MC'ing and lots of amazing music.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
3 Way Street Sound DJ Professionals responded with the following comments:

Hi Kristin,

Thanks so much for the glowing review!
As you know, I love music of all kinds and am very serious about my commitment to a couple to provide outstanding DJ & Emcee services on the most important day of their lives.

I hope you guys are enjoying married life and wish you every happiness. ~ Robert Hallinan
130x130_sq_1246290915223-dsc03478
w-ashley
Wedding:
8/21/2010
4.9/5.0
I was so incredibility happy with the service that 3 Way Street provided. Rob was so great to work with. We clicked as soon as we sat down together for our first meeting. He made sure everyone had a great time at our wedding and had something they liked to dance to. I also liked that he wasn’t one of those loud and overly talkative DJs. I had so many complaints on our DJ from guests ranging from 12 to 90. Everyone loved him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kimberyee
Wedding:
11/3/2007
4.9/5.0
My husband and I were very happy with the services our DJ (Robert) provided. Robert was very reasonable in terms of how much we paid. He arrived in very professional attire since we were having a formal wedding. Even though there was not a lot of time between when we actually emailed him our song selections and the actual date of our wedding, he still fulfilled every song request we had. Overall, we would definitely recommend using 3 Way Street Sound for your DJ services!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Walter
Wedding:
10/9/2009
4.7/5.0
Our 3 Way Street Sound DJ was extreamly flexible and made our reception all the more exciting. We never had a problem contacting him prior to the event. I would def. recommend.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bradams
Wedding:
6/19/2010
4.6/5.0
Robert at 3 Way Street Sound was an AWESOME DJ! He was very responsive, and especially helpful because I was planning my wedding long distance. The day of the wedding he was the first vendor at the site, and set up a sound system for our ceremony and did a great job MCing and providing music for the reception. We wanted someone who would be professional and have music and a demeanor that would appeal to a broad range of tastes and ages, and Robert definitely fit that bill. We were extremely satisfied with his performance and also with his price. We highly recommend him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ihatekimn
Wedding:
5/16/2009
4.2/5.0
My husband and I are so picky about the music we wanted for the wedding, we thought it'd be fun to have our guests request songs on our RSVP cards, and we also made a list of things we didn't want to hear, and things we wanted to hear. Unfortunatley, I don't remember hearing much of what we put on the "must play" list (including guest requests), but I never heard anything that was on the list of "no no's." We did provide a ridiculously large list of songs/artists that we liked, and our DJ played a ton of them. We were told that we'd have 2 DJ's at our venue (only got 1), and sometimes the sound in the speakers was too high and reverberated, but he wasn't a chatty DJ, so I didn't care. Overall, we were very happy with our Motown/80's pop & hip hop wedding music. The ceremony music was spot on... as was the cocktail hour and dinner music, the cake cutting music, and the first dance and introduction songs.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ

MAP

 
Havertown, PA 19083 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for 3 Way Street Sound DJ Professionals
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1371667529792-1232040226873-new1