130x130_sq_1288611132876-pamandmikecropped

3rd Street Films

Rochester , MI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

333 1/2 Main Street, Suite B1
Rochester, MI US 48307 (map)

PHONE

248-726-9588

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

3rd Street Films is a boutique style film studio producing cinematic wedding videos. We offer a fresh approach to wedding videography by creating beautiful, modern, one-of-a-kind wedding... Read more
3rd Street Films is a boutique style film studio producing cinematic wedding videos. We offer a fresh approach to wedding videography by creating beautiful, modern, one-of-a-kind wedding films.

Select from Same Day Edits, Feature Films, Trailers and Highlight videos. Each tells your story visually in a unique, cinematic style that is fun, fresh and easy to watch for years to come.

We would love to meet you! Give us a call at 248-726-9588. Read less
Videography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1367253164985-photo
130x130_sq_1367253197783-roof-top-vimeo
130x130_sq_1367253140429-dance
130x130_sq_1367253096530-mariesa-and-ryan-7db2040
130x130_sq_1367253115572-jumping
130x130_sq_1367253124653-photo-2
130x130_sq_1367253150677-photo-session
130x130_sq_1367253181692-aisle
130x130_sq_1367253211557-ally
130x130_sq_1367253220132-dip-img0028
130x130_sq_1367253247220-shoes-on-street-vimeo
130x130_sq_1367253260992-trailer-thumbnail-720p

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Short Form, Storytelling
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Same Day Edit Video
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Are you a commercial studio or a home-based business?
We are a boutique wedding film studio located in Downtown Rochester, MI.
What types, such as unedited footage or special effects, of videography do you offer?
Each wedding is filmed using multiple cameras; usually 3 at the ceremony, and 2 at the reception. Due to the fact that we include the full ceremony and speeches in all of our packages, we rarely have requests to add unedited footage to a wedding film collection, but are able to provide this upon request.
Describe any special editing services you offer:
We are now editing in HD for those who want Blu-ray disc.
Do you have lighting equipment to accommodate a more dimly-lit event?
The quality of the film is almost entirely dependent upon having enough light for the cameras; therefore, we have to use lights at 99% of receptions.
How many videographers do you work with?
I currently work with two assistants or "second shooters".
Does the client get to meet the videographers before the event?
We almost always meet with the bride and groom before the wedding, and look forward to doing so, as we enjoy the relationships that we establish along the way. The only exception is when the couple is from out of town.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Unless there is an emergency with myself or my family, I will be at the actual event.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
We prefer to film one event daily.
Do you have a replacement videographer in case you become unavailable on the event day?
I am networked with over 10 local videographers who I trust to step in and film in the event that I become unavailable.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Our standard equipment consists of 3 HD cameras, tripods, monopods, glide cams, wireless microphones, and on-camera lighting.
Do you bring backup equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes, we have a backup camera as well as a wireless mic kit in the very rare event of an equipment malfunction.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We only require one break, which is when we eat dinner.
Do you charge overtime?
Yes, additional coverage is discussed when meeting with the bride and groom and reviewing their anticipated itinerary.
Do you give access to your raw footage?
Yes.
Do you reserve the right to use the video in the future for deals, contents, etc.?
We hold full copyright to each wedding film production. We use portions of weddings for marketing purposes, but we don't distribute a full wedding DVD.
Is the client involved in the editing process? If so, how much input does the client have in editing?
The bride and groom are not directly involved in the editing process after the wedding. Before the couple signs their contract, they have access to an assortment of samples so that they are familiar and comfortable with the style and quality of work that is to be delivered. We do invite the couple to make suggestions both before, and after, the wedding day if they have any special shots in mind... which is always fun!
How long does it take for the client to get the final video?
For the 2013 wedding season, our projected production timeline is four months.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We just received our wedding video and words can not describe how beautiful it turned out. Everyone from family and friends are moved to tears and brought to laughter when they watch our 9 min video. Jamie and his staff went above and beyond when capturing our day and made us feel comfortable and at ease throughout the process.

On the day of our wedding, Jamie and his staff blended into our moments and at times we forgot that they were even there recording us! They didn't miss a beat and captured everything we requested and more. The quality of video is exceptional. The staff is easy and fun to work with. The price is reasonable for the quality of service and product you will receive. Do not hesitate. Call 3rd Street Films for your wedding!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
I adored working with every single person at thirdstreet films and I couldn't be happier with the planning leading up to the wedding, the day of the wedding, and the outcome of our amazing wedding video. Jamie and his staff are supportive, kind, helpful, and have a way of taking the personalities of the special couple and incorporating them into the process. I highly, highly recommend them!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Third steet films was wonderful to work with! They did an amazing job! Jamie and his team are awesome to work with and produced a wedding video that my husband and I will treasure forever!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brian
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Hands down the best money we spent on our wedding!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Jamie and his crew at 3rd street films did a fantastic job filiming my wedding. Jamie is very easy to work with, he is flexible and even offered to work overtime. That alone speaks to his dedicate to providing his clients high quality work. He also worked closely with my photographer and the band. In fact, at one point I had to tell my husband that they are all from different companies because everyone worked so well together you would have thought they were from the same company. My husband and I had a wonderful experience working with them and continue to receive compliments about our film. We highly, highly recommend 3rd street films!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica & Ron
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Jaime and the rest of 3rd Street were amazing. We both knew that photography and videography were the most important aspect of our wedding.

3rd Street was worth every penny. From the initial meet and greet in the office to the final video edit, Jaime et co made us feel so comfortable to the point we felt they were just our friends.

The final movie product and same day edit still are some of our most memorable moments from the wedding.

Thanks 3rd Street!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
3RD STREET FILMS IS THE BEST!!! I could not be happier with my choice of videographer. Jamie was so nice and funny and easy to work with! Most of our bridal party didn't even realize he was filming all day because he went so unnoticed. He also got along really well with all of our other vendors. Most importantly, he delivered the most incredible wedding video I could ever imagine. My husband and I and all of our guests were blown away by the fantastic same day edit! Our guests are still talking about it months later!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Jamie was great to work with! Loved our wedding video and was more than happy with the service and friendliness...
Services Used: Videography
Bg8
Scott
Wedding:
6/10/2011
5.0/5.0
My sister worked with Jamie Honce at 3rd Street Films three years ago at her wedding and the end product was so beautiful and unique I knew that I wanted the same for my wedding. Jamie is very creative and has a very unobtrusive way of filming. I haven't seen our finished product yet since we just got married less than a month ago but based on his previous work I am not a bit worried. If you are on the fence at all about getting a videographer I would encourage you to contact Jamie. He posts most of his work directly on his site and so you can see tons of different weddings.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
6/3/2011
5.0/5.0
We could not be happier with Jamie and Third Street Films! From the start Jamie was professional and easy going. Any thing that we asked for he was willing to work with us to make that happen. Then the wedding day came and he was so wonderful! My family all made comments on how nice Jamie and his crew were and even my mother was pleased! I never felt like they were in the way but at the same time I knew they were getting the important footage. We got our highlight film and we are so happy with it! Jamie caught all the special parts of our day and cut it together so beautifully. We've been watching it over and over because it brings back to life our beautiful wedding day that went by so fast. I recommend Third Street Films to every couple getting married!! You will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nabeel
Wedding:
5/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Extremely talented, kind, wonderful to work with. Definitely worth the money.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
czerbst
Wedding:
5/7/2010
5.0/5.0
If you book your videography with Jamie Honce, he is one vendor that you will not have to worry about. He will create a beautiful work of art in the form of a video of your special day. I can't recommend him enough and I can't stop watching the video he made for us on our wedding day.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Jaime is the best. We literally hired him after only watching 10 seconds of his work. We had interviewed tons of cheesy videographers, so seeing Jaime's work was a breath of fresh air. It looks cinematic! He took the time to listen to us and was so accommodating. He and his team blended seamlessly into our event. His price is a steal for the quality of work that you get. When I posted our wedding trailer online, people were blown away and asking where in the world I found him! A wedding is a stressful event with tons of huge decisions. Hiring Jaime is one thing I knew I didn't have to worry about. I truly cannot recommend him enough! He made us look like movie stars!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mcnuttme
Wedding:
7/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Quality product combined with the utmost professionalism and worth every penny. I am so glad we trusted our big day to Jamie Honce Productions. The end result was everything we hoped for. Thank you.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pacMSU
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Jamie was such a joy to work with! We barely knew he was there taping us, which is exactly what we wanted. He was able to capture some of our most intimate moments that we will treasure forever. Jamie's work is top-notch, so much so, that our guests are still talking about our video that we played during the reception! I would (and already have) recommended Jamie to several of my friends that are planning their weddings. If you are looking for a reasonably priced videographer that is artistic and a pleasure to work with, Jamie is definitely the guy!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
zimmash
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
We clicked with Jamie immediately! He really understood what we wanted out of our wedding day and video. And on the day of, he and his crew were kind, smiling, and very courteous. We never felt like they got in the way, but they seemed to have caught every special moment! The video quality is also fabulous. He was quick to turn our wedding video around, too. When I got the video, there was a little moment of my wedding that it missed that I hoped to include in the video, I emailed Jamie and asked if he could check his raw tape for the moment, he did and fixed it immediately! Great service and great price!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jillian
Wedding:
2/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Jamie did a great job of capturing the day and our personalities. The wedding video was wonderful, and my hubby and I both cried tears of joy watching it! He even agreed to meet with my hubby after the fact to add a little treat to the video at no added expense!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jruskin
Wedding:
2/15/2009
5.0/5.0
AMAZING!!!! Jamie was so great and easy to work with. I'm so glad that we hired him!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Fabrizio
Wedding:
11/1/2008
5.0/5.0
Jamie was just wonderful to work with and I would recommend him to anyone! The quality of work and great attitude that he has comes through in his videos. He is not just "getting the job done". He is 100% dedicated to giving the best product that he can, and he really does! I have not seen a better product out there and he truly does do a professional job. It is hard to describe the quality of his work, but once you see it you just know. He always went above and beyond our expectations, and is just a great person to work with. We wish him the best!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tl1010
Wedding:
10/10/2008
5.0/5.0
I keep telling newly engaged couples they should spend the money and find a sweet videographer like Jamie Honce. When my fiance first told me she wanted the wedding videotaped, I was completely opposed to it. I thought it was a waste of money and we argued about it for months. Lucky for us, she won that argument. Having a video brings the wedding day to life and it brings back so many more memories then just simply having a wedding album with static pictures. It also captures things we didn't even know happened because you're head is spinning on your wedding day and things are happening so fast.

We absolutely love our video and have had fun watching it with family and friends. It is also a keepsake we will be able to share with our children and grandchildren one day.

With all the money that is spent on a wedding, this is something that should be high on the priority list. I would highly recommend having your wedding video taped and I would highly recommend having Jamie Honce do it. I know some people worry about having a video camera in their face, but we didn't even notice he was there! Jamie is great at capturing the most important moments while staying in the background. He is so easy to work with and does an amazing job. Jamie is one of the best in the business. You will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
9/13/2008
5.0/5.0
Jamie Honce Productions was a first class vendor from the start. They were extremely flexible, really took the time to understand us as a couple, and provided invaluable suggestions. The communication was great and we knew what was happening every step of the way. They truly captured the wonderfulness of our day and everyone has RAVED about the finished product.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joshua
Wedding:
7/18/2008
5.0/5.0
I would strongly recommend Jamie and his staff for any wedding. My wife and I were completely pleased with the service and the results. Our video is something that we will cherish forever, and Jamie made a great video for us!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Jaime was great to work with - he captured our BIG day perfectly!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bride2009
Wedding:
10/16/2009
4.6/5.0
Jamie Honce was wonderful to work with! His cinematic style was exactly what we were looking for. Jamie was flexible, friendly, funny and an overall great person to have involved on our wedding day. I have yet to see our wedding highlights and video, but I know I can trust they will turn out great just by reviewing his past work on his blog and website. His work tells the story of your wedding day in a modern way. I would highly recommend Jamie Honce for videographer services!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
11/15/2008
4.2/5.0
Was extremely professional. My guests didn't even notice he was there. The quality of the wedding video was superb
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
333 1/2 Main Street, Suite B1, Rochester, MI 48307 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for 3rd Street Films
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1288611132876-pamandmikecropped