130x130_sq_1317149969634-lrwed152

403 North Lake Events

Lexington , SC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

403 North Lake Drive
Lexington, SC US 29072 (map)

PHONE

803-808-2992

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1317149861775-porch
130x130_sq_1317149864895-sw201001087
130x130_sq_1317149863382-sw201001081
130x130_sq_1317149866392-sw2010010812
130x130_sq_1317149864052-sw201001082
130x130_sq_1317149869325-sw2010010820
130x130_sq_1317149869762-sw2010010817
130x130_sq_1317149866736-sw2010010813
130x130_sq_1317149864505-sw201001084
130x130_sq_1317149862165-couple
130x130_sq_1317149865519-sw201001088
130x130_sq_1317149865924-sw2010010810
130x130_sq_1317149867188-sw2010010826
130x130_sq_1317149867672-sw2010010825
130x130_sq_1317149868264-sw2010010824
130x130_sq_1317149868654-sw2010010823
130x130_sq_1317150219062-tg200808025
130x130_sq_1317150217674-tg200808021
130x130_sq_1317150218079-tg200808022
130x130_sq_1317150218594-tg200808024
130x130_sq_1317150209874-jh2009091517
130x130_sq_1317150216036-sh2009090911
130x130_sq_1317150210311-jh200909154
130x130_sq_1317150214507-kd200808023
130x130_sq_1317150216426-sh200909098
130x130_sq_1317150210825-jh200909155
130x130_sq_1317150212027-jh200909156
130x130_sq_1317150212401-jh200909158
130x130_sq_1317150212760-jh200909159
130x130_sq_1317150215037-misc200903023
130x130_sq_1317150215459-sh2009090910
130x130_sq_1317150216847-tb200811171
130x130_sq_1317150217237-tb200811172
130x130_sq_1317150213836-kd200808022
130x130_sq_1317150213243-kd200808021
130x130_sq_1401540616020-photo
130x130_sq_1401542381607-photo-2
130x130_sq_1402234310128-photo-5
130x130_sq_1402235638915-photo

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2009
When was your venue last renovated?
2013
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Historic Site
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Garden / Romantic, Rustic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
950
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
No

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tye
Wedding:
6/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Sandra and her team were so friendly and helpful. She went out of her way to make sure that it would be an event to remember. We didnt have a wedding planner, so she helped guide us, and keep us going in the right direction. I would recommend these guys to anyone looking to get married. Very reasonable pricing, and outstanding service!!!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My son and daughter-in-law just had the most amazing wedding and reception at 403 North Lake. The venue was absolutely gorgeous with the lighted gazebo, landscaped gardens, and fresh flowers in bloom. Sandra (coordinator) and Marci (owner) went above and beyond to make this a truly memorable experience for the bride and groom, extended family, and guests. Without a doubt, the Shrimp and Grits and Spinach and Artichoke Dip were just a few of the delicious items served by the caterers.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
403 North Lake is an amazing place to get married! The grounds are beautiful and the staff is wonderful. Sandra Chastain is amazing. She went above and beyond. She was so wonderful to my family and provided excellent service. She helped make the day run smoothly! It was a day I will never forget. I highly recommend this venue! You will love it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had an absolutely beautiful wedding. The staff was very attentive to us during the reception, they helped clean up and get everything organized. The work that has occurred to beautify the property is astonishing. The flowers, trees and entire area make for an amazing experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taylor
Wedding:
5/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Absolutely perfect. They made our wedding so easy and fun. Every step of the way in planning, they were extremely helpful, professional and kind; willing to help us with absolutely whatever to make our day perfect. The day of the wedding was so stress free thanks to them, so much fun. They took care of us so well, even packed a very generous to go bag of food for my husband and I when we left the reception. Karen, the manager, made sure the first thing we did after the ceremony was have a minute alone, eat and drink something before getting in the craziness, and sign the marriage license. I cannot say enough great things about this venue and their team. Perfect.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsGoodness
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
403 helped make our wedding day as low-stress as possible. Karen took care of everything. We had an issue with a festival happening on our wedding day and she and Marci made sure that the music from the festival wouldn't interfere with our ceremony. The food was unbelievable, and they were flexible with some special traditions that I wanted to include. They made my husband and I a plate after the ceremony so we could grab a quick bite (the only food I had a chance to eat) and also gave us a leftover bag for our honeymoon. They really took care of everything. I highly recommend their Wedding Cake baker, Donna Early as well.

403 had all the big, important things together but also included little touches that made our day so special and wonderful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1316870736139-meandrob
Lourdes
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
403 North Lake is absolutely beautiful! I had both my wedding ceremony and reception at 403 North Lake. They offer in-house catering which is great because it's one less thing you have to worry about when planning your wedding. The food was amazing and our guests commented throughout the night about how good everything was (we served the Southern BBQ menu). Marci (owner) is great to work with and her staff is fantastic. She replied within 24 hours to any e-mail I sent and would always confirmed and verified what we spoke of to ensure she did not leave out any detail. You get to use the bridal suite the day of the wedding which can hold a large group. The venue grounds are beautiful and very well maintained. If you're looking for an outdoor garden wedding, this is definitely the place for you.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
6/3/2011
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding there June 3rd. We worked with Karen. She was amazing! I had looked at this venue for a Saturday wedding and fell in love with the stunning gardens! The only thing was I was on a tight budget...I was marrying for the second time, so I would have to pay for the entire wedding. I had to call Karen to tell her that I couldn't do it. The next day, she called me back and gave me prices for a Friday wedding. UNBELIEVABLE!!! She said she could tell how much I loved it and wanted to help me in any way she could...Friday weddings are a lot cheaper, and you still get the "wedding venue"!!
We couldn't have asked for a better wedding!! The food, the atmosphere, the gardens...all amazing!! It turned out to be absolutely beautiful!! We highly recommend 403!! Thanks Karen!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Plyler
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Everything was wonderful. I can't believe it's been almost a whole year!! Wish I could do it all over :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
We got married at 403 North Lake on September 25, 2010. It was BEAUTIFUL! Marci and Rodney were great! I am still getting compliments on the food from both the rehearsal dinner and the reception. Everyone loved it! Marci did a wonderful job making sure everything went smoothly and making sure I didn't stress out so much about details.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hmwild80
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
We just had our wedding at 403 on Oct. 10, 2009. It was everything I ever dreamed of. The gardens were stunning! Everyone raved about how beautiful it all was. Marci was so great to work with. She provided a lot of great advice and had everything exactly as I wanted it. She was there to make sure things ran smoothly and she did great! Rodney did an excellent job with the food for both our rehearsal dinner and our reception. No complaints from anyone...just rave reviews. We stayed in the bridal suite that night and it was very nice :) I love 403!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
4/11/2008
5.0/5.0
Ours was the first wedding held at this venue since the new owners took over. Marci and Rodney were great to work with! They were very flexible, supportive, helpful, professional and nice to work with. The food was good as well, Chef Carrier and Rodney fixed excellent food. The venue is beautiful. Everything went well, no snags or mishaps!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
saraphoto
Wedding:
9/29/2007
5.0/5.0
I believe 403 has undergone new management since my wedding, but it is an absolutely stunning venue! The grounds are beautifully landscaped and the house is an treasure right in middle of lexington! I would recommend this venue!
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Transportation
130x130_sq_1329593073403-photoon20100819at23.31
Michelle
Wedding:
10/6/2012
4.5/5.0
We were married at 403 during the fall. When we first saw 403 we just knew it was the place for us. Karen was great to work with. Between the time we booked and our actual wedding they installed an awesome tent which made the space a million times better! The venue is very pretty and priced well.

Pros: Saturday rental is ALL day unlike other local Lexington venues. We used the bridal suite from 8 am until the end of the night

On site catering - the food was delicious!!

On site help with vendor selection... Although I disliked that the names of the vendors were not disclosed to us. We wanted a unique favor for our guests and asked for an espresso bar. The venue located a vendor for us (GREAT!) but when asked wouldn't tell us who...Only vague "it's a local Lexington coffee shop" Even the quote did not have a name on it. We paid the venue and they paid the vendor. I understand there was more than likely a markup on this which didn't bother me. I was more concerned with knowing the vendor, tasting the espresso, and not having to worry until our reception if it was good. Fortunately it turned out GREAT! Just a little unnecessary nerve racking in my opinion.

Cons:
When planning our event we met with the onsite coordinator who kept telling us "This is how we do it" and seemed more comfortable with how its always been done rather then helping us create our vision within the space. We opted to hire an off site Wedding Planner to help execute our vision.

We had 130 guests expected and had to purchase more table and chairs. We paid the standard price because they had to rent them however, at our reception some chairs were mismatched. They rented plastic folding fan backed chairs and the majority of our chairs were the chivari white chairs. If details don't matter to you then you will be fine. I am a major detail freak and this bothered me...Our photographer didn't know the difference and the only photo we have of our setup is that of the plastic folding chairs.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1336572109384-fbavatar2424150
Stee
Wedding:
5/5/2012
4.5/5.0
Loved this venue. If you're getting married in the spring it is beautiful! Karen is very helpful and the food is super yummy. My guest commented on how Nice the staff was and how helpful they were. It was also Nice to have an indoor and outdoor wedding for weather purposes. One if the cheaper places to get married in Lexington. The facilities are beautiful as well. Love the new tent! You may also want to have a friend or coordinator to help you get things ready, done of my stuff didn't get done until last minute.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1307586211937-shannonlea156
Shannon C
Wedding:
5/14/2011
4.4/5.0
The venue is beautiful. The food that was served there was delicious. Rodney Huber is excellent in the kitchen. We heard nothing but positive comments for the food. Donna's wedding cake was equally wonderful. The staff are very friendly and had no problems with two women being married in their venue.


Overall, we had a very good experience, though there needs to be more clarity in the initial discussions with clientel. Things that were discussed initially seemed to change over time.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TAMI
Wedding:
9/20/2013
1.0/5.0
My husband and I choose a family owned smaller venue, thinking it would be easier on me to plan and coordinate a wedding while recovering from breast cancer. We signed our contract in Oct 2012 for a Sept 2013 wedding. Shortly after signing the contract Karen Knight the event coordinator quit, and Annette Hoover took over. Annette was awful at responding to emails and phone calls. She left the venue for hours on our wedding day. And I felt the organization fall apart. My mother, mother in law and aunt were not given their floral bouquets for the ceremony-I found them welted in a box in the Carriage House while signing our license. Our buffet table was taken down and guests did not have adequate time to eat. The candy table and favor table were taken down 2 hours prior to the wedding ending. I was frustrated as no one was in charge to organize as Annette promised, the last thing a bride should have to worry about it. We also were told that if we did not use the full amount put down prior for our bar service, it would be refunded, because each beer/glass of wine is accounted for. Owner Marsi Huber refuses to honor what was told to us by Annette Hoover. No where in our contract signed or brochure given to us, does it state "No refunds" as she claims it says. Annette was fired the day after our event and on top of that, we were never given any receipts or itemized paperwork proving what our monies were applied to. My husband and I would never recommend this venue. We trusted the event coordinator with our special day and our money...very disappointed with their services.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
403 North Lake Events responded with the following comments:

We are very sorry to hear that our bride did not have a wonderful experience. We feel that every effort was made to accomodate her requests and had we known about these issues the day of the event we could have addressed them. However, some of the issues in this review are not accurate and we did not hear from this bride until 1 month after her event and supplied her with all the information she requested. We feel we have rectified any issues to the best of our ability and our brides continue to be given the wedding of their dreams! Our staff strives to make each event special and I believe our record and reviews speak to that.

MAP

 
403 North Lake Drive, Lexington, SC 29072 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for 403 North Lake Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1317149969634-lrwed152