130x130 sq 1414013367503 image0013

413 on Wacouta Event Center

Saint Paul , MN
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

413 Wacouta Street
Saint Paul, MN 55101 US (map)

PHONE

651-293-0413

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

413 on Wacouta is an event center located in Lowertown, Saint Paul just steps from beautiful Mears Park. The exposed wood ceiling beams along with limestone and exposed brick walls give... Read more
413 on Wacouta is an event center located in Lowertown, Saint Paul just steps from beautiful Mears Park. The exposed wood ceiling beams along with limestone and exposed brick walls give this venue industrial character with warmth and charm. The natural beauty of the spaces do not require a lot of additional decoration. We always advise potential couples to choose a venue that speaks the feel and the mood that you are looking for, this will save a ton on decor!

FOOD/BEVERAGE

We DO NOT have a food and beverage minimum! We believe strongly in choices and lots of options, so we have 10 different caterers on our list. If you go to our website www.413onwacouta.com and click on “Vendors” you can browse the options and see there is a food style and a price point for everyone.

We offer a "BYOB" Bar service option for $10/adult for beer/wine only or $13/adult for beer/wine/spirits. See website for details!

Or, you can choose to have your bar serviced by any of the caterers who provide liquor service or the five additional "Beverage Provider" options listed on the website. There are no minimums, so you can choose to have a Hosted Bar, Cash Bar or a mixture of the two.

CAPACITY

The maximum for the ceremony suite is 150 seats those standing at the altar. We can seat 200 for a plated dinner in the reception room, 175 for a buffet.

We do not recommend inviting more than 150 for an onsite ceremony, 200 for the reception.

REGULAR RENTAL RATES

Our Saturday rate for a reception only is $4,400. Our Saturday rate for a ceremony & reception is $5,200.

Our Friday rate for a reception only is $3,700. Our Saturday rate for a ceremony & reception is $4,500.

Our Sunday rate for a reception only is $2,500. Our Saturday rate for a ceremony & reception is $3,300.

If you click on “Rates” on our website, that will give you the information on what that includes.

NOTE: All taxes are bundled into the Rental Rate!

LIGHTING

Our colored downlighting is included! Pick 1 or 2 colors at a time, any color you wish. All the limestone walls in the event center will be the color of your choice!

ACCOMMODATIONS

There is a 75 space parking lot available across the street that can be reserved for $300 OR guests can pay $3 for their car. There are several hotels within a few blocks. The Doubletree Hotel is connected to us through the skyway system, holds a parking garage, offers shuttle service and is only three blocks away.

Please note our proximity to the new Saints Stadium. Reserving parking during on a home game day will be more expensive. I have affordable Valet recommendations as well.

COORDINATION & SECURITY

You have an unlimited number of hours you can access the building on Wedding Day. Every event has an Event Coordinator on site from the time someone needs access to the building (Vendors, Bridal Party) until load out is completed. Based on the wishes of the couple is when we start for the day, the fee is $35 per hour. This fee is not due until 2 weeks before your wedding when we conduct your final walk-through meeting.

NOTES:

- For 2017 and later dates this rate is $40/hour. (Estimated increase: $50 total)

- On Holidays and Holiday Weekends this rate is $10 more per hour.

(Estimated increase: $100 total)

Every event has a Security guard onsite. This person serves as a greeter who arrives 30 minutes before scheduled guest arrival and stays until load out is completed. She keeps your gifts secure, makes sure all liquor stays inside the building and directs guests to restrooms/coat racks/ceremony suite/etc. She keeps the building completely closed to the public so it is only your friends and family at the event. Her charge is $25 per hour.

NOTES:

- For 2017 and later dates this rate is $30/hour.

(Estimated increase: $35 total)

- On Holidays and Holiday Weekends this rate is $10 more per hour.

(Estimated increase: $70)

INSURANCE

Proof of insurance is due 14 days before the event through www.wedsafe.com. The total for this comes to $175.

CREDIBILITY AND EXPERIENCE

We highly recommend looking at reviews for all the venues you are considering! It is such an important day and you'll want to feel confident you are in capable hands!

Please inquire if you would like to schedule a tour or if there are any other questions we can answer for you! Our hours are flexible and appointment based only. Evenings/Weekend appointments tend to book out 1 week in advance, but we can typically get weekday appointments in within 2-3 days. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1455746006574 mojicaluskbellagala0521low
130x130 sq 1455746093943 bryan jonathan weddings charboneauwed118
130x130 sq 1455746069110 bryan jonathan weddings charboneauwed330
130x130 sq 1455746135095 img5433
130x130 sq 1455746159816 lockremlockremeileenkphotographyeileenkphotoknl16l
130x130 sq 1455746165419 britty 15
130x130 sq 1455746176679 413 on wacouta saint paul wedding  481 m
130x130 sq 1455746193460 413 on wacouta saint paul wedding  424 m
130x130 sq 1455746225996 k51
130x130 sq 1419012151975 1005
130x130 sq 1419012199596 1033
130x130 sq 1419012228482 1034
130x130 sq 1419012257808 1042
130x130 sq 1419012290006 1065
130x130 sq 1419011496570 img6331
130x130 sq 1419011508055 img6446
130x130 sq 1419011522204 img6584
130x130 sq 1419011531411 img6826
130x130 sq 1419011549378 img7166
130x130 sq 1419011560069 img7502
130x130 sq 1419011570242 img7507
130x130 sq 1419011582508 img7510
130x130 sq 1419011593452 img7561
130x130 sq 1419011605854 img8698
130x130 sq 1419011617736 img7649
130x130 sq 1419012709472 img3185
130x130 sq 1419012727505 img3224
130x130 sq 1419012734229 img3228
130x130 sq 1419012745580 img3257
130x130 sq 1419012749961 img3472
130x130 sq 1419012754808 img3568
130x130 sq 1419012760202 img3672
130x130 sq 1419012763662 img4483
130x130 sq 1419012768363 img4500
130x130 sq 1419012771685 img4531
130x130 sq 1419012780461 img4561
130x130 sq 1419012785026 img8653
130x130 sq 1419012791423 img8664
130x130 sq 1419012797763 img8695
130x130 sq 1419012801266 img8918
130x130 sq 1419012805167 img8951
130x130 sq 1419012810276 img8998
130x130 sq 1419012418922 a41
130x130 sq 1419012449035 c15
130x130 sq 1419012467818 c34
130x130 sq 1419012480255 c37
130x130 sq 1419012514777 g10ss
130x130 sq 1419012528560 g15bbw
130x130 sq 1419012570400 h102bbw
130x130 sq 1419012629187 j79
130x130 sq 1414013507279 norine festewedding002
130x130 sq 1414013550654 norine festewedding009
130x130 sq 1414013599359 norine festewedding012
130x130 sq 1414013669344 norine festewedding439
130x130 sq 1414013710399 norine festewedding440
130x130 sq 1414013748233 norine festewedding463
130x130 sq 1414013782650 norine festewedding471
130x130 sq 1414013823945 norine festewedding523
130x130 sq 1414013860288 norine festewedding524
130x130 sq 1414013951122 norine festewedding528
130x130 sq 1414013994100 norine festewedding536
130x130 sq 1419011663155 norton 1234vintage
130x130 sq 1419011665886 norton 1266
130x130 sq 1419011668261 norton 1295
130x130 sq 1419011671463 norton 1303vintagebw
130x130 sq 1419011676319 norton 1328
130x130 sq 1419011680138 norton 1395bw
130x130 sq 1419011684477 norton 1505
130x130 sq 1419011687066 norton 1531vintage
130x130 sq 1419011732305 a08
130x130 sq 1419011746043 a22
130x130 sq 1419011779112 b26bbw
130x130 sq 1419011837547 h29
130x130 sq 1419011865098 h68
130x130 sq 1419011877451 h73bw
130x130 sq 1419011904794 i15
130x130 sq 1419011918574 i27bbw

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
50
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Describe your venue:
Historic
Describe the style of your venue
City
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
199
What event services do you offer?
Event Planning, Outside Vendors OK
What food and beverage items are available?
Linens

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/10/2016
5.0/5.0
413 on Wacouta Event Center was a dream-come-true wedding reception site. Britty, owner of 413 and the wedding coordinator, is outstanding! Her organization, efficiency, and passion for weddings made the wedding planning process a breeze. We highly recommend 413 on Wacouta for any couple looking for an enjoyable and gorgeous wedding. Our guests are still complimenting us on our reception site, and yours will too! Thank you Britty and 413 staff for making our June wedding more than we ever could have imagined.
413 on Wacouta Event Center was a dream-come-true wedding reception site. Britty, owner of 413 and the wedding Read more...
413 on Wacouta Event Center was a dream-come-true wedding reception site. Britty, owner of 413 and the wedding coordinator, is outstanding! Her organization, efficiency, and passion for weddings made the wedding planning process a breeze. We highly recommend 413 on Wacouta for any couple looking for an enjoyable and gorgeous wedding. Our guests are still complimenting us on our reception site, and yours will too! Thank you Britty and 413 staff for making our June wedding more than we ever could have imagined. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
4/23/2016
5.0/5.0
I hosted my wedding and reception at 413 on Wacouta and the event was perfect. All 150 guests fit into the space for an intimate ceremony. All of the preparation space Britty has available worked perfectly for our group - we had a wedding party of 8 plus the bride & groom. Downstairs our reception was a seated meal all I received rave reviews from several guests. The atmosphere and lighting is intimate and beautiful, with a slight vintage feel with the exposed limestone and rustic wood ceilings. The dance floor next to the bar was a great set-up for our guests. Britty was an absolute JOY to work with and made the whole process stress-free and fun. She and her staff were professional, kind, attentive, gracious. Given another opportunity, I would DEFINITELY choose to host my wedding at 413 on Wacouta again. I would recommend this venue and Britty to anyone looking to have a classy, mid-sized wedding celebration.
I hosted my wedding and reception at 413 on Wacouta and the event was perfect. All 150 guests fit into the space for an Read more...
I hosted my wedding and reception at 413 on Wacouta and the event was perfect. All 150 guests fit into the space for an intimate ceremony. All of the preparation space Britty has available worked perfectly for our group - we had a wedding party of 8 plus the bride & groom. Downstairs our reception was a seated meal all I received rave reviews from several guests. The atmosphere and lighting is intimate and beautiful, with a slight vintage feel with the exposed limestone and rustic wood ceilings. The dance floor next to the bar was a great set-up for our guests. Britty was an absolute JOY to work with and made the whole process stress-free and fun. She and her staff were professional, kind, attentive, gracious. Given another opportunity, I would DEFINITELY choose to host my wedding at 413 on Wacouta again. I would recommend this venue and Britty to anyone looking to have a classy, mid-sized wedding celebration. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
2/13/2016
5.0/5.0
When my partner and I began our search for the perfect Saint Paul wedding venue, we didn't expect to go with 413 on Wacouta at first. After emailing owner/operator Britty a few times, it was clear that this gal is on top of things! We finally met with her and toured the space and absolutely fell in LOVE with the venue! On top of the beautiful building, inside and out, Britty made our experience so easy and stress free. She was available to answer questions, show the venue off to our visiting families, and she has the biggest list of caterers that we had yet seen. We also had an incredible live band play our reception and she made accommodations to work everything out with them as well. We wanted the perfect downtown Saint Paul venue; cozy and warm (winter wedding), the exposed brick, limestone, and beams were so beautiful and simple. We also had a lot of out-of-town guests who really enjoyed the convenience of the skyway system to connect our hotel to the venue. Once you see the space, you will fall in love, and once you work with Britty you won't even look anywhere else!
When my partner and I began our search for the perfect Saint Paul wedding venue, we didn't expect to go with 413 on Read more...
When my partner and I began our search for the perfect Saint Paul wedding venue, we didn't expect to go with 413 on Wacouta at first. After emailing owner/operator Britty a few times, it was clear that this gal is on top of things! We finally met with her and toured the space and absolutely fell in LOVE with the venue! On top of the beautiful building, inside and out, Britty made our experience so easy and stress free. She was available to answer questions, show the venue off to our visiting families, and she has the biggest list of caterers that we had yet seen. We also had an incredible live band play our reception and she made accommodations to work everything out with them as well. We wanted the perfect downtown Saint Paul venue; cozy and warm (winter wedding), the exposed brick, limestone, and beams were so beautiful and simple. We also had a lot of out-of-town guests who really enjoyed the convenience of the skyway system to connect our hotel to the venue. Once you see the space, you will fall in love, and once you work with Britty you won't even look anywhere else! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
1/9/2016
5.0/5.0
413 on Wacouta Event Center was the perfect location for our daughter's wedding ceremony and reception. The venue is absolutely lovely! Britty and her staff ensured the day was beautiful, comfortable, and memorable. From the first time we met with Britty, we knew this was the right location for our small (~130 guests) event. Britty's wedding planning skills helped us think of everything we might need for the day. The private bride room and family gathering area was perfect for pre-wedding beauty prep/lunch/storage. Both the ceremony and reception rooms are lovely and need very little (if any) additional decoration. Our guests felt welcomed and special.....and so did the entire bridal party and families.
413 on Wacouta Event Center was the perfect location for our daughter's wedding ceremony and reception. The venue is Read more...
413 on Wacouta Event Center was the perfect location for our daughter's wedding ceremony and reception. The venue is absolutely lovely! Britty and her staff ensured the day was beautiful, comfortable, and memorable. From the first time we met with Britty, we knew this was the right location for our small (~130 guests) event. Britty's wedding planning skills helped us think of everything we might need for the day. The private bride room and family gathering area was perfect for pre-wedding beauty prep/lunch/storage. Both the ceremony and reception rooms are lovely and need very little (if any) additional decoration. Our guests felt welcomed and special.....and so did the entire bridal party and families. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Oh where to begin...

We got married at 413 on Wacouta Event Center and are so glad we did! First off, the venue with its exposed limestone walls is beautiful and requires minimal decor to make the room look stunning. The size was the perfect fit for our wedding of about 160 guests. Having the skyway access to a nearby hotel was also an added perk for guests!

Now onto the wonderful staff. Britty is exactly the kind of person you want when it comes to help with wedding coordination. She's prompt, organized, and quick to respond to emails--no matter how big or small a question, or how early or late into the process (I emailed her regarding table rearrangements the day before the wedding and she got it done!). In addition, she's simply a wonderfully kind person which makes it very easy to work with her. The security and day-of coordinator (Joan and Toni) were spectacular. They took care of everything behind the scenes, and got things packed up at the end of the night which was immensely helpful!

I was able avoid stress during the planning process and enjoy my wedding day through-and-though--and this was in large part due to 413 on Wacouta and its amazing staff. 5 stars!
Oh where to begin...

We got married at 413 on Wacouta Event Center and are so glad we did! First off, the venue Read more...
Oh where to begin...

We got married at 413 on Wacouta Event Center and are so glad we did! First off, the venue with its exposed limestone walls is beautiful and requires minimal decor to make the room look stunning. The size was the perfect fit for our wedding of about 160 guests. Having the skyway access to a nearby hotel was also an added perk for guests!

Now onto the wonderful staff. Britty is exactly the kind of person you want when it comes to help with wedding coordination. She's prompt, organized, and quick to respond to emails--no matter how big or small a question, or how early or late into the process (I emailed her regarding table rearrangements the day before the wedding and she got it done!). In addition, she's simply a wonderfully kind person which makes it very easy to work with her. The security and day-of coordinator (Joan and Toni) were spectacular. They took care of everything behind the scenes, and got things packed up at the end of the night which was immensely helpful!

I was able avoid stress during the planning process and enjoy my wedding day through-and-though--and this was in large part due to 413 on Wacouta and its amazing staff. 5 stars! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We are so happy that we chose to have our wedding at 413 Wacouta! The venue is absolutely stunning and Britty made the process so easy. Any questions we had she answered promptly and made the day go so smoothly. Our guests are still raving about the beautiful space at 413! We couldn't have chosen a better venue for our wedding day!
We are so happy that we chose to have our wedding at 413 Wacouta! The venue is absolutely stunning and Britty made the Read more...
We are so happy that we chose to have our wedding at 413 Wacouta! The venue is absolutely stunning and Britty made the process so easy. Any questions we had she answered promptly and made the day go so smoothly. Our guests are still raving about the beautiful space at 413! We couldn't have chosen a better venue for our wedding day! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/7/2015
5.0/5.0
First of all, Britty is absolutely amazing!!!! She is so nice and so sweet and helped us with every little detail for our big day! The venue is gorgeous!!! We were blown away when we were walking through there. And after the wedding, I cannot tell you how many compliments about 413 on Wacouta that we have gotten. People in our wedding party loved the private rooms that we had before the wedding and loved Britty! Our guests thought the venue itself was stunning, and the reception hall is like something they have never seen! It was also great to be able to take pictures on the rooftop before the wedding with the St. Paul skyline in the background. Made for some amazing wedding photos! But, you need to meet with Britty and tour the venue for yourself, I can't even do it justice or tell you how great Britty is. You'll have to go see the venue for yourself and meet with her! AMAZING!
First of all, Britty is absolutely amazing!!!! She is so nice and so sweet and helped us with every little detail for our Read more...
First of all, Britty is absolutely amazing!!!! She is so nice and so sweet and helped us with every little detail for our big day! The venue is gorgeous!!! We were blown away when we were walking through there. And after the wedding, I cannot tell you how many compliments about 413 on Wacouta that we have gotten. People in our wedding party loved the private rooms that we had before the wedding and loved Britty! Our guests thought the venue itself was stunning, and the reception hall is like something they have never seen! It was also great to be able to take pictures on the rooftop before the wedding with the St. Paul skyline in the background. Made for some amazing wedding photos! But, you need to meet with Britty and tour the venue for yourself, I can't even do it justice or tell you how great Britty is. You'll have to go see the venue for yourself and meet with her! AMAZING! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Molly
Wedding:
10/31/2015
5.0/5.0
If you're looking for a knockout gorgeous venue and top notch service with attention to detail, then 413 on Wacouta is the perfect venue for you. Going into wedding planning was not something that came naturally to us, and Britty at 413 on Wacouta, made the experience simple and seamless. She is easily the best and most prompt communicator I've ever worked with...and she doesn't do any of those automated or canned responses. Each message was personal and tailored to us as a couple; a reflection of how much she cares and how great she is at what she does.

We loved that there were no exclusive vendors but there was still guidance provided. The list of preferred caterers included great options at all price points. We also love the new BYOB option for the bar -- though we ended up doing beverage service through our caterer, it is an awesome perk if you're looking to save on the beverage budget.

The space at 413 on Wacouta is intimate and romantic. You can't beat the charm or the historic character of the building. Highly recommend booking here if you have the chance! Thank you, Britty, for being an integral part of this wonderful milestone in our lives!
If you're looking for a knockout gorgeous venue and top notch service with attention to detail, then 413 on Wacouta is the Read more...
If you're looking for a knockout gorgeous venue and top notch service with attention to detail, then 413 on Wacouta is the perfect venue for you. Going into wedding planning was not something that came naturally to us, and Britty at 413 on Wacouta, made the experience simple and seamless. She is easily the best and most prompt communicator I've ever worked with...and she doesn't do any of those automated or canned responses. Each message was personal and tailored to us as a couple; a reflection of how much she cares and how great she is at what she does.

We loved that there were no exclusive vendors but there was still guidance provided. The list of preferred caterers included great options at all price points. We also love the new BYOB option for the bar -- though we ended up doing beverage service through our caterer, it is an awesome perk if you're looking to save on the beverage budget.

The space at 413 on Wacouta is intimate and romantic. You can't beat the charm or the historic character of the building. Highly recommend booking here if you have the chance! Thank you, Britty, for being an integral part of this wonderful milestone in our lives! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Darcy
Wedding:
9/26/2015
5.0/5.0
Britty and the staff at 413 on Wacouta were amazing! I had so many questions during the whole planning process and Britty was extremely helpful! The wedding really came together because of her and her staff. I can't imagine doing it all without her! The venue was beautiful, and we got so many compliments on it!
Britty and the staff at 413 on Wacouta were amazing! I had so many questions during the whole planning process and Britty Read more...
Britty and the staff at 413 on Wacouta were amazing! I had so many questions during the whole planning process and Britty was extremely helpful! The wedding really came together because of her and her staff. I can't imagine doing it all without her! The venue was beautiful, and we got so many compliments on it! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
9/12/2015
5.0/5.0
I have to say, Britty absolutely ROCKS at her job! I was BEYOND impressed by how awesome she was to work with! She is professional, prompt, fun, energetic, knowledgeable, resourceful, and loves what she does!

Britty always responded to my inquiries right away, even on a Saturday when she was swamped with prior weddings! She was awesome. She was happy to help me with anything and everything. She provided me suggestions for vendors she works with (and is not endorsed by) and gave me a briefing on their price range and their style. She helped me create my timeline for the day, and made sure all of my vendors were there executing their jobs the day of my wedding at the appropriate time. I literally left everything in Britty's hands and she delivered.

She even did the majority of the setting up such as my place cards and guest book, etc. Have I mentioned yet how BEAUTIFUL 413 on Wacouta is? It is BEYOND gorgeous! Multiple guests told me it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever been at.

Britty provided the chairs, table linens, lighting, and other small details on my big day. When I saw the venue all finished, I was truly so happy with how everything looked. It was honestly my dream wedding in real life. The venue reflected our style perfectly. Small, intimate, romantic, and a touch urban with a splash of a vintage feel.

We had a total of 125 guests which was perfect. The venue is very well kept and all the staff there really did a wonderful job. Everyone was taken care of and I was able to enjoy my day to the very fullest.

Thank you Britty and your team for making my day so memorable and perfect! I highly recommend this venue to anyone!
I have to say, Britty absolutely ROCKS at her job! I was BEYOND impressed by how awesome she was to work with! She is Read more...
I have to say, Britty absolutely ROCKS at her job! I was BEYOND impressed by how awesome she was to work with! She is professional, prompt, fun, energetic, knowledgeable, resourceful, and loves what she does!

Britty always responded to my inquiries right away, even on a Saturday when she was swamped with prior weddings! She was awesome. She was happy to help me with anything and everything. She provided me suggestions for vendors she works with (and is not endorsed by) and gave me a briefing on their price range and their style. She helped me create my timeline for the day, and made sure all of my vendors were there executing their jobs the day of my wedding at the appropriate time. I literally left everything in Britty's hands and she delivered.

She even did the majority of the setting up such as my place cards and guest book, etc. Have I mentioned yet how BEAUTIFUL 413 on Wacouta is? It is BEYOND gorgeous! Multiple guests told me it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever been at.

Britty provided the chairs, table linens, lighting, and other small details on my big day. When I saw the venue all finished, I was truly so happy with how everything looked. It was honestly my dream wedding in real life. The venue reflected our style perfectly. Small, intimate, romantic, and a touch urban with a splash of a vintage feel.

We had a total of 125 guests which was perfect. The venue is very well kept and all the staff there really did a wonderful job. Everyone was taken care of and I was able to enjoy my day to the very fullest.

Thank you Britty and your team for making my day so memorable and perfect! I highly recommend this venue to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
413 Wacouta Street, Saint Paul, MN 55101 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for 413 on Wacouta Event Center
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1414013367503 image0013