130x130 sq 1414013367503 image0013

413 on Wacouta Event Center

Saint Paul , MN
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

413 Wacouta Street
Saint Paul, MN 55101 US (map)

PHONE

651-293-0413

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

413 on Wacouta is an event center located in Lowertown, Saint Paul just steps from beautiful Mears Park.The exposed wood ceiling beams along with limestone and exposed brick walls give... Read more
413 on Wacouta is an event center located in Lowertown, Saint Paul just steps from beautiful Mears Park.The exposed wood ceiling beams along with limestone and exposed brick walls give this venue industrial character with warmth and charm. The natural beauty of the spaces do not require a lot of additional decoration. We always advise potential couples to choose a venue that speaks the feel and the mood that you are looking for, this will save a ton on decor!

FOOD/BEVERAGE

We DO NOT have a food and beverage minimum! We believe strongly in choices and lots of options, so we have 15 different caterers on our list. If you go to our website www.413onwacouta.com and click on “Vendors” you can browse the options and see there is a food style and a price point for everyone.

We offer a "BYOB" Bar service option for $10/adult for beer/wine only or $13/adult for beer/wine/spirits. Click here for details!

Or, you can choose to have your bar serviced by any of the caterers who provide liquor service or the five additional "Beverage Provider" options listed on the website. There are no minimums, so you can choose to have a Hosted Bar, Cash Bar or a mixture of the two.

CAPACITY

The maximum for the ceremony suite is 150 seats those standing at the altar. We can seat 200 for a plated dinner in the reception room, 175 for a buffet.

REGULAR RENTAL RATES

Our Saturday rate for a reception only is $3,900. Our Saturday rate for a ceremony & reception is $4,700.

Our Friday rate for a reception only is $3,400. Our Saturday rate for a ceremony & reception is $4,200.

Our Sunday rate for a reception only is $2,900. Our Saturday rate for a ceremony & reception is $3,700.

If you click on “Rates” on our website, that will give you the information on what that includes.

NOTE: All taxes are bundled into the Rental Rate!

LIGHTING

Our colored downlighting is included! Pick 1 or 2 colors at a time, any color you wish. All the limestone walls in the event center will be the color of your choice!

ACCOMMODATIONS

There is a 75 space parking lot available across the street that can be reserved for $300 OR guests can pay $3 for their car. There are several hotels within a few blocks. The Doubletree Hotel is connected to us through the skyway system, holds a parking garage, offers shuttle service and is only three blocks away.

Please note our proximity to the new Saints Stadium. Reserving parking during on a home game day will be more expensive. I have affordable Valet recommendations as well.

COORDINATION & SECURITY

You have an unlimited number of hours you can access the building on Wedding Day. Every event has an Event Coordinator on site from the time someone needs access to the building (Vendors, Bridal Party) until load out is completed. Based on the wishes of the couple is when we start for the day, the fee is $35 per hour. This fee is not due until 2 weeks before your wedding when we conduct your final walk-through meeting.

NOTE: On Holidays and Holiday Weekends this rate is $45/hr.

Every event has a Security guard onsite. This person serves as a greeter who arrives 30 minutes before scheduled guest arrival and stays until load out is completed. She keeps your gifts secure, makes sure all liquor stays inside the building and directs guests to restrooms/coat racks/ceremony suite/etc. She keeps the building completely closed to the public so it is only your friends and family at the event. Her charge is $25 per hour.

NOTE: On Holidays and Holiday Weekends this rate is $35/hr.

INSURANCE

Proof of insurance is due 14 days before the event through www.wedsafe.com. The total for this comes to $175.

CREDIBILITY AND EXPERIENCE

We highly recommend looking at reviews for all the venues you are considering! It is such an important day and you'll want to feel confident you are in capable hands!

Please inquire if you would like to schedule a tour or if there are any other questions we can answer for you! Our hours are flexible and appointment based only. Evenings/Weekend appointments tend to book out 1 week in advance, but we can typically get weekday appointments in within 2-3 days. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1419012151975 1005
130x130 sq 1419012199596 1033
130x130 sq 1419012228482 1034
130x130 sq 1419012257808 1042
130x130 sq 1419012290006 1065
130x130 sq 1419011496570 img6331
130x130 sq 1419011508055 img6446
130x130 sq 1419011522204 img6584
130x130 sq 1419011531411 img6826
130x130 sq 1419011549378 img7166
130x130 sq 1419011560069 img7502
130x130 sq 1419011570242 img7507
130x130 sq 1419011582508 img7510
130x130 sq 1419011593452 img7561
130x130 sq 1419011605854 img8698
130x130 sq 1419011617736 img7649
130x130 sq 1419012418922 a41
130x130 sq 1419012449035 c15
130x130 sq 1419012467818 c34
130x130 sq 1419012480255 c37
130x130 sq 1419012514777 g10ss
130x130 sq 1419012528560 g15bbw
130x130 sq 1419012570400 h102bbw
130x130 sq 1419012629187 j79
130x130 sq 1419012709472 img3185
130x130 sq 1419012727505 img3224
130x130 sq 1419012734229 img3228
130x130 sq 1419012745580 img3257
130x130 sq 1419012749961 img3472
130x130 sq 1419012754808 img3568
130x130 sq 1419012760202 img3672
130x130 sq 1419012763662 img4483
130x130 sq 1419012768363 img4500
130x130 sq 1419012771685 img4531
130x130 sq 1419012780461 img4561
130x130 sq 1419012785026 img8653
130x130 sq 1419012791423 img8664
130x130 sq 1419012797763 img8695
130x130 sq 1419012801266 img8918
130x130 sq 1419012805167 img8951
130x130 sq 1419012810276 img8998
130x130 sq 1414013507279 norine festewedding002
130x130 sq 1414013550654 norine festewedding009
130x130 sq 1414013599359 norine festewedding012
130x130 sq 1414013669344 norine festewedding439
130x130 sq 1414013710399 norine festewedding440
130x130 sq 1414013748233 norine festewedding463
130x130 sq 1414013782650 norine festewedding471
130x130 sq 1414013823945 norine festewedding523
130x130 sq 1414013860288 norine festewedding524
130x130 sq 1414013951122 norine festewedding528
130x130 sq 1414013994100 norine festewedding536
130x130 sq 1419011663155 norton 1234vintage
130x130 sq 1419011665886 norton 1266
130x130 sq 1419011668261 norton 1295
130x130 sq 1419011671463 norton 1303vintagebw
130x130 sq 1419011676319 norton 1328
130x130 sq 1419011680138 norton 1395bw
130x130 sq 1419011684477 norton 1505
130x130 sq 1419011687066 norton 1531vintage
130x130 sq 1419011732305 a08
130x130 sq 1419011746043 a22
130x130 sq 1419011779112 b26bbw
130x130 sq 1419011837547 h29
130x130 sq 1419011865098 h68
130x130 sq 1419011877451 h73bw
130x130 sq 1419011904794 i15
130x130 sq 1419011918574 i27bbw
130x130 sq 1365615020186 collage b 413 on wacouta
130x130 sq 1365614973628 40image  102 delightphotography mn
130x130 sq 1306432026004 413onw7
130x130 sq 1306431970723 413onw2
130x130 sq 1306431979770 413onw3
130x130 sq 1306432054942 413onw10
130x130 sq 1306432036020 413onw8
130x130 sq 1306432046754 413onw9
130x130 sq 1365614960720 12image  259 delightphotography mn
130x130 sq 1365614986774 img0014
130x130 sq 1365614992863 413 wacouta room
130x130 sq 1365614994764 changing room
130x130 sq 1365615007892 90231610151606050568455708737481o
130x130 sq 1365615264453 zximg8587 tonal contrast glow
130x130 sq 1365615313703 6324561921558477146913466451n
130x130 sq 1365615353195 394625619213324771695723767608n
130x130 sq 1419013376382 413onwacoutaeclogo

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
50
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Describe your venue:
Historic
Describe the style of your venue
City
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
What event services do you offer?
Event Planning, Outside Vendors OK
What food and beverage items are available?
Linens

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Molly
Wedding:
7/4/2015
5.0/5.0
413 was a perfect venue for our wedding! We had our ceremony at Mear's Park and it was a perfect transition. Britty made everything as smooth and easy as possible. The 2 ladies she had there on the Big Day acted as wedding planners to make sure I had no responsibilities. The venue looked gorgeous and we couldn't have asked for a better location for our 4th of July wedding!
413 was a perfect venue for our wedding! We had our ceremony at Mear's Park and it was a perfect transition. Britty made Read more...
413 was a perfect venue for our wedding! We had our ceremony at Mear's Park and it was a perfect transition. Britty made everything as smooth and easy as possible. The 2 ladies she had there on the Big Day acted as wedding planners to make sure I had no responsibilities. The venue looked gorgeous and we couldn't have asked for a better location for our 4th of July wedding! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/19/2015
5.0/5.0
Britty is amazing. The space is exquisite . All of the staff is so helpful and professional. Our wedding couldn't have been more perfect. Thank you, Britty!
Britty is amazing. The space is exquisite . All of the staff is so helpful and professional. Our wedding couldn't have Read more...
Britty is amazing. The space is exquisite . All of the staff is so helpful and professional. Our wedding couldn't have been more perfect. Thank you, Britty! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Cindy
Wedding:
6/6/2015
5.0/5.0
Britty is one of the reasons my husband and I decided to do our ceremony and reception at 413. She made the entire process so easy - she answered any and all of my questions and QUICKLY. I was always so impressed that I never had to wait very long to hear back from her regarding my questions. If I needed recommendations for vendors, hotels to use, etc, she was also always there with suggestions! On the day of, all I had to worry about was showing up. Everything went so smoothly and if something went wrong, I still don't know about it. :) I would recommend 413 on Wacouta to any couple over and over again. Beyond the amazing service you receive from Britty and team, she atmosphere is so romantic and I loved every moment I spent there.
Britty is one of the reasons my husband and I decided to do our ceremony and reception at 413. She made the entire process Read more...
Britty is one of the reasons my husband and I decided to do our ceremony and reception at 413. She made the entire process so easy - she answered any and all of my questions and QUICKLY. I was always so impressed that I never had to wait very long to hear back from her regarding my questions. If I needed recommendations for vendors, hotels to use, etc, she was also always there with suggestions! On the day of, all I had to worry about was showing up. Everything went so smoothly and if something went wrong, I still don't know about it. :) I would recommend 413 on Wacouta to any couple over and over again. Beyond the amazing service you receive from Britty and team, she atmosphere is so romantic and I loved every moment I spent there. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Ruth
Wedding:
4/17/2015
5.0/5.0
Britty was very helpful throughout the wedding planning process. We could ask her about anything and everything and receive a prompt response. Her insight and advice was helpful and appreciated.
Britty was very helpful throughout the wedding planning process. We could ask her about anything and everything and Read more...
Britty was very helpful throughout the wedding planning process. We could ask her about anything and everything and receive a prompt response. Her insight and advice was helpful and appreciated. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/4/2015
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough positive things about our experience with 413 on Wacouta for our wedding ceremony and reception. Not only is the venue stunning, but the service you get when booking with Britty is fantastic. Not only did she help with coordination day of, but she was quick to respond to any inquiries we had throughout the planning process and she was very professional. Our guests had an amazing time and I wouldn't change a thing about our wedding day. Thanks Britty!
I cannot say enough positive things about our experience with 413 on Wacouta for our wedding ceremony and reception. Not Read more...
I cannot say enough positive things about our experience with 413 on Wacouta for our wedding ceremony and reception. Not only is the venue stunning, but the service you get when booking with Britty is fantastic. Not only did she help with coordination day of, but she was quick to respond to any inquiries we had throughout the planning process and she was very professional. Our guests had an amazing time and I wouldn't change a thing about our wedding day. Thanks Britty! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Emily
Wedding:
9/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Hands down, choosing 413 on Wacouta as our wedding venue was the best decision my husband and I made during our planning process. 413 on Wacouta is elegant, classic, romantic and a bit industrial, which is a perfect balance of what my husband and I were looking for. There was so much character through out both the ceremony and reception space that no decorations were needed- just candles and flowers.

Britty Glenn, the coordinator, was awesome. Upon meeting her, we knew we had found the perfect place to host our wedding. She made the entire planning process simple and fun and accommodated our unique requests to help make the day extra special and our own.

There are no food or drink minimums- just preferred vendors to select from- that helped us create the day that we wanted within the budget that we felt comfortable with. Britty was also very helpful in making recommendations based on what we were looking for and coordinated a flawless day with all of our selected vendors.

I cannot say enough good things about Britty Glenn and 413 on Wacouta- the space was absolutely breath taking and Britty was just a fantastic person to work with. I am so thankful that we found her and 413 on Wacouta!
Hands down, choosing 413 on Wacouta as our wedding venue was the best decision my husband and I made during our planning Read more...
Hands down, choosing 413 on Wacouta as our wedding venue was the best decision my husband and I made during our planning process. 413 on Wacouta is elegant, classic, romantic and a bit industrial, which is a perfect balance of what my husband and I were looking for. There was so much character through out both the ceremony and reception space that no decorations were needed- just candles and flowers.

Britty Glenn, the coordinator, was awesome. Upon meeting her, we knew we had found the perfect place to host our wedding. She made the entire planning process simple and fun and accommodated our unique requests to help make the day extra special and our own.

There are no food or drink minimums- just preferred vendors to select from- that helped us create the day that we wanted within the budget that we felt comfortable with. Britty was also very helpful in making recommendations based on what we were looking for and coordinated a flawless day with all of our selected vendors.

I cannot say enough good things about Britty Glenn and 413 on Wacouta- the space was absolutely breath taking and Britty was just a fantastic person to work with. I am so thankful that we found her and 413 on Wacouta! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
RaeAnn
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
413 on Wacouta and Britty are incredible! We looked at many venues for our Twin Cities wedding and fell in love with the style at 413. The punched tin ceilings, exposed brick, hardwood floors... it fit right in with our vibe for the wedding and required minimal decor. Most of our family traveled for the wedding and they were so impressed with the downtown location (easy to hotels, restaurants, museums, parks, bars) - it was a hit!

A review would not be complete without mentioning Britty. I knew that our wedding ceremony and reception were in terrific hands with her. She is very organized, professional (yet fun), and willing to provide her opinions and recommendations on your planning. Our wedding would not have been the same without her involved!

THANK YOU Britty and 413!
413 on Wacouta and Britty are incredible! We looked at many venues for our Twin Cities wedding and fell in love with the Read more...
413 on Wacouta and Britty are incredible! We looked at many venues for our Twin Cities wedding and fell in love with the style at 413. The punched tin ceilings, exposed brick, hardwood floors... it fit right in with our vibe for the wedding and required minimal decor. Most of our family traveled for the wedding and they were so impressed with the downtown location (easy to hotels, restaurants, museums, parks, bars) - it was a hit!

A review would not be complete without mentioning Britty. I knew that our wedding ceremony and reception were in terrific hands with her. She is very organized, professional (yet fun), and willing to provide her opinions and recommendations on your planning. Our wedding would not have been the same without her involved!

THANK YOU Britty and 413! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jared
Wedding:
8/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Britty was so helpful it was as if we hired a wedding planner!
Britty was so helpful it was as if we hired a wedding planner!
Britty was so helpful it was as if we hired a wedding planner! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kari
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
We could not imagine having our wedding anywhere but at 413 on Wacouta. From start to finish, we loved working with Britty. She was so helpful with all of the planning and logistics for our day and very quick to get back to us with any questions we may have had, whether it was by email or phone. On the day of our wedding, Britty was very attentive and made sure our day ran smoothly.

The venue itself is beautiful, our guest complimented us on it all night! The building has a great historic feel to it and has so much character that you really don't need much for decor. It is also very versatile for whatever your decorating style is. We were able to have both our ceremony and reception here, which was really important to us. The venue is very close to Mears Park & being located in Lowertown made for some great pictures!
We could not imagine having our wedding anywhere but at 413 on Wacouta. From start to finish, we loved working with Read more...
We could not imagine having our wedding anywhere but at 413 on Wacouta. From start to finish, we loved working with Britty. She was so helpful with all of the planning and logistics for our day and very quick to get back to us with any questions we may have had, whether it was by email or phone. On the day of our wedding, Britty was very attentive and made sure our day ran smoothly.

The venue itself is beautiful, our guest complimented us on it all night! The building has a great historic feel to it and has so much character that you really don't need much for decor. It is also very versatile for whatever your decorating style is. We were able to have both our ceremony and reception here, which was really important to us. The venue is very close to Mears Park & being located in Lowertown made for some great pictures! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sally
Wedding:
12/31/2013
5.0/5.0
413 on Wacouta is absolutley stunning! Britty the owner is organized, professional, caring, and truly strives to make it the best day ever for each couple. Event center is warm, rustic and was perfect for our special day. I would recommend this event center to ALL of my friends and family. Such an amazing experience!
413 on Wacouta is absolutley stunning! Britty the owner is organized, professional, caring, and truly strives to make it Read more...
413 on Wacouta is absolutley stunning! Britty the owner is organized, professional, caring, and truly strives to make it the best day ever for each couple. Event center is warm, rustic and was perfect for our special day. I would recommend this event center to ALL of my friends and family. Such an amazing experience! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
413 Wacouta Street, Saint Paul, MN 55101 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for 413 on Wacouta Event Center
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1414013367503 image0013