130x130 sq 1414013367503 image0013

413 on Wacouta Event Center

Saint Paul , MN
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

413 Wacouta Street
Saint Paul, MN 55101 US (map)

PHONE

651-293-0413

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

413 on Wacouta is an event center located in Lowertown Saint Paul. The best way to describe 413 is intimate and romantic. The historic charm and neutral tones are beautiful and do not... Read more
413 on Wacouta is an event center located in Lowertown Saint Paul. The best way to describe 413 is intimate and romantic. The historic charm and neutral tones are beautiful and do not require a lot of additional decoration. We always advise potential couples to choose a venue that speaks the feel and the mood that you are looking for, this will save a ton on decor. Every wedding ceremony and reception is customized by the couple, with help from us! Food/Beverage We DO NOT have a food and beverage minimum. We believe strongly in choices and lots of options, so we have 13 different caterers on our list. If you go to our website www.413onwacouta.com and click on “Exclusive Caterers,” you can browse the options and see there is a food style and a price point for everyone. The caterers can provide all things for the table such as flatware and linen. You can choose to have your bar serviced by any of the caterers who provide liquor service or the four "beverage provider" options listed on the website. We have narrowed down a list of four to choose as they will carry the liability insurance to insure their staff is trained and professional. However, by offering different options it allows each couple to decide how they want that part handled and it keeps prices competitive between companies. Capacity The maximum for the ceremony suite is 150 and we can seat 200 for a plated dinner in the reception room. Regular Rental Rates Our Friday rate for a reception only is $3,100. Our Friday rate for a ceremony and reception is $3,900. Our Saturday rate for a reception only is $3,600. Our Saturday rate for a ceremony & reception is $4,400. Our Sunday rate for a reception only is $2,600. Our Sunday rate for a ceremony & reception is $3,400. If you click on “Wedding Rental Rates” on our website, that will give you the information on what that includes. Accommodations There is a 75 space parking lot available across the street that can be reserved for $300 OR guests can pay $3 for their car. There are several hotels within a few blocks. The Doubletree Hotel is connected to us through the skyway system and is only three blocks away. Coordination Each event timeline is different and will vary depending on your wishes, so two weeks before the Big Day we do a final walk through with the caterer and couple to make sure all the hopes and dreams are met the day of. At this time we determine what time the guest arrival will be to determine when our door person/security will be on site. This person serves as a greeter who arrives 30 minutes before scheduled guest arrival and stays throughout the evening. She makes sure all liquor stays inside the building, directs guests to restrooms/coat racks/ceremony suite/etc. She is on-site until the last vendor leaves which is 12:30am. Her charge is $25 per hour. Every event has an event coordinator on site from the time someone needs access to the building (vendors, bridal party) until 12:30am. We assist all vendors as well as the wedding party when needing access to the building. Based on the wishes of the couple is when we start for the day, the fee is $35 per hour. We highly recommend looking at reviews for all the venues you are considering! It is such an important day and you'll want to feel confident you are in capable hands! Be sure to check out our Reviews at the top of this page! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1419012151975 1005
130x130 sq 1419012199596 1033
130x130 sq 1419012228482 1034
130x130 sq 1419012257808 1042
130x130 sq 1419012290006 1065
130x130 sq 1419011496570 img6331
130x130 sq 1419011508055 img6446
130x130 sq 1419011522204 img6584
130x130 sq 1419011531411 img6826
130x130 sq 1419011549378 img7166
130x130 sq 1419011560069 img7502
130x130 sq 1419011570242 img7507
130x130 sq 1419011582508 img7510
130x130 sq 1419011593452 img7561
130x130 sq 1419011605854 img8698
130x130 sq 1419011617736 img7649
130x130 sq 1419012418922 a41
130x130 sq 1419012449035 c15
130x130 sq 1419012467818 c34
130x130 sq 1419012480255 c37
130x130 sq 1419012514777 g10ss
130x130 sq 1419012528560 g15bbw
130x130 sq 1419012570400 h102bbw
130x130 sq 1419012629187 j79
130x130 sq 1419012709472 img3185
130x130 sq 1419012727505 img3224
130x130 sq 1419012734229 img3228
130x130 sq 1419012745580 img3257
130x130 sq 1419012749961 img3472
130x130 sq 1419012754808 img3568
130x130 sq 1419012760202 img3672
130x130 sq 1419012763662 img4483
130x130 sq 1419012768363 img4500
130x130 sq 1419012771685 img4531
130x130 sq 1419012780461 img4561
130x130 sq 1419012785026 img8653
130x130 sq 1419012791423 img8664
130x130 sq 1419012797763 img8695
130x130 sq 1419012801266 img8918
130x130 sq 1419012805167 img8951
130x130 sq 1419012810276 img8998
130x130 sq 1414013507279 norine festewedding002
130x130 sq 1414013550654 norine festewedding009
130x130 sq 1414013599359 norine festewedding012
130x130 sq 1414013669344 norine festewedding439
130x130 sq 1414013710399 norine festewedding440
130x130 sq 1414013748233 norine festewedding463
130x130 sq 1414013782650 norine festewedding471
130x130 sq 1414013823945 norine festewedding523
130x130 sq 1414013860288 norine festewedding524
130x130 sq 1414013951122 norine festewedding528
130x130 sq 1414013994100 norine festewedding536
130x130 sq 1419011663155 norton 1234vintage
130x130 sq 1419011665886 norton 1266
130x130 sq 1419011668261 norton 1295
130x130 sq 1419011671463 norton 1303vintagebw
130x130 sq 1419011676319 norton 1328
130x130 sq 1419011680138 norton 1395bw
130x130 sq 1419011684477 norton 1505
130x130 sq 1419011687066 norton 1531vintage
130x130 sq 1419011732305 a08
130x130 sq 1419011746043 a22
130x130 sq 1419011779112 b26bbw
130x130 sq 1419011837547 h29
130x130 sq 1419011865098 h68
130x130 sq 1419011877451 h73bw
130x130 sq 1419011904794 i15
130x130 sq 1419011918574 i27bbw
130x130 sq 1365615020186 collage b 413 on wacouta
130x130 sq 1365614973628 40image  102 delightphotography mn
130x130 sq 1306432026004 413onw7
130x130 sq 1306431970723 413onw2
130x130 sq 1306431979770 413onw3
130x130 sq 1306432054942 413onw10
130x130 sq 1306432036020 413onw8
130x130 sq 1306432046754 413onw9
130x130 sq 1365614960720 12image  259 delightphotography mn
130x130 sq 1365614986774 img0014
130x130 sq 1365614992863 413 wacouta room
130x130 sq 1365614994764 changing room
130x130 sq 1365615007892 90231610151606050568455708737481o
130x130 sq 1365615264453 zximg8587 tonal contrast glow
130x130 sq 1365615313703 6324561921558477146913466451n
130x130 sq 1365615353195 394625619213324771695723767608n
130x130 sq 1419013376382 413onwacoutaeclogo

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
50
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Describe your venue:
Historic
Describe the style of your venue
City
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
What event services do you offer?
Event Planning, Outside Vendors OK
What food and beverage items are available?
Linens

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/4/2015
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough positive things about our experience with 413 on Wacouta for our wedding ceremony and reception. Not only is the venue stunning, but the service you get when booking with Britty is fantastic. Not only did she help with coordination day of, but she was quick to respond to any inquiries we had throughout the planning process and she was very professional. Our guests had an amazing time and I wouldn't change a thing about our wedding day. Thanks Britty!
I cannot say enough positive things about our experience with 413 on Wacouta for our wedding ceremony and reception. Not Read more...
I cannot say enough positive things about our experience with 413 on Wacouta for our wedding ceremony and reception. Not only is the venue stunning, but the service you get when booking with Britty is fantastic. Not only did she help with coordination day of, but she was quick to respond to any inquiries we had throughout the planning process and she was very professional. Our guests had an amazing time and I wouldn't change a thing about our wedding day. Thanks Britty! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Emily
Wedding:
9/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Hands down, choosing 413 on Wacouta as our wedding venue was the best decision my husband and I made during our planning process. 413 on Wacouta is elegant, classic, romantic and a bit industrial, which is a perfect balance of what my husband and I were looking for. There was so much character through out both the ceremony and reception space that no decorations were needed- just candles and flowers.

Britty Glenn, the coordinator, was awesome. Upon meeting her, we knew we had found the perfect place to host our wedding. She made the entire planning process simple and fun and accommodated our unique requests to help make the day extra special and our own.

There are no food or drink minimums- just preferred vendors to select from- that helped us create the day that we wanted within the budget that we felt comfortable with. Britty was also very helpful in making recommendations based on what we were looking for and coordinated a flawless day with all of our selected vendors.

I cannot say enough good things about Britty Glenn and 413 on Wacouta- the space was absolutely breath taking and Britty was just a fantastic person to work with. I am so thankful that we found her and 413 on Wacouta!
Hands down, choosing 413 on Wacouta as our wedding venue was the best decision my husband and I made during our planning Read more...
Hands down, choosing 413 on Wacouta as our wedding venue was the best decision my husband and I made during our planning process. 413 on Wacouta is elegant, classic, romantic and a bit industrial, which is a perfect balance of what my husband and I were looking for. There was so much character through out both the ceremony and reception space that no decorations were needed- just candles and flowers.

Britty Glenn, the coordinator, was awesome. Upon meeting her, we knew we had found the perfect place to host our wedding. She made the entire planning process simple and fun and accommodated our unique requests to help make the day extra special and our own.

There are no food or drink minimums- just preferred vendors to select from- that helped us create the day that we wanted within the budget that we felt comfortable with. Britty was also very helpful in making recommendations based on what we were looking for and coordinated a flawless day with all of our selected vendors.

I cannot say enough good things about Britty Glenn and 413 on Wacouta- the space was absolutely breath taking and Britty was just a fantastic person to work with. I am so thankful that we found her and 413 on Wacouta! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
RaeAnn
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
413 on Wacouta and Britty are incredible! We looked at many venues for our Twin Cities wedding and fell in love with the style at 413. The punched tin ceilings, exposed brick, hardwood floors... it fit right in with our vibe for the wedding and required minimal decor. Most of our family traveled for the wedding and they were so impressed with the downtown location (easy to hotels, restaurants, museums, parks, bars) - it was a hit!

A review would not be complete without mentioning Britty. I knew that our wedding ceremony and reception were in terrific hands with her. She is very organized, professional (yet fun), and willing to provide her opinions and recommendations on your planning. Our wedding would not have been the same without her involved!

THANK YOU Britty and 413!
413 on Wacouta and Britty are incredible! We looked at many venues for our Twin Cities wedding and fell in love with the Read more...
413 on Wacouta and Britty are incredible! We looked at many venues for our Twin Cities wedding and fell in love with the style at 413. The punched tin ceilings, exposed brick, hardwood floors... it fit right in with our vibe for the wedding and required minimal decor. Most of our family traveled for the wedding and they were so impressed with the downtown location (easy to hotels, restaurants, museums, parks, bars) - it was a hit!

A review would not be complete without mentioning Britty. I knew that our wedding ceremony and reception were in terrific hands with her. She is very organized, professional (yet fun), and willing to provide her opinions and recommendations on your planning. Our wedding would not have been the same without her involved!

THANK YOU Britty and 413! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jared
Wedding:
8/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Britty was so helpful it was as if we hired a wedding planner!
Britty was so helpful it was as if we hired a wedding planner!
Britty was so helpful it was as if we hired a wedding planner! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kari
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
We could not imagine having our wedding anywhere but at 413 on Wacouta. From start to finish, we loved working with Britty. She was so helpful with all of the planning and logistics for our day and very quick to get back to us with any questions we may have had, whether it was by email or phone. On the day of our wedding, Britty was very attentive and made sure our day ran smoothly.

The venue itself is beautiful, our guest complimented us on it all night! The building has a great historic feel to it and has so much character that you really don't need much for decor. It is also very versatile for whatever your decorating style is. We were able to have both our ceremony and reception here, which was really important to us. The venue is very close to Mears Park & being located in Lowertown made for some great pictures!
We could not imagine having our wedding anywhere but at 413 on Wacouta. From start to finish, we loved working with Read more...
We could not imagine having our wedding anywhere but at 413 on Wacouta. From start to finish, we loved working with Britty. She was so helpful with all of the planning and logistics for our day and very quick to get back to us with any questions we may have had, whether it was by email or phone. On the day of our wedding, Britty was very attentive and made sure our day ran smoothly.

The venue itself is beautiful, our guest complimented us on it all night! The building has a great historic feel to it and has so much character that you really don't need much for decor. It is also very versatile for whatever your decorating style is. We were able to have both our ceremony and reception here, which was really important to us. The venue is very close to Mears Park & being located in Lowertown made for some great pictures! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sally
Wedding:
12/31/2013
5.0/5.0
413 on Wacouta is absolutley stunning! Britty the owner is organized, professional, caring, and truly strives to make it the best day ever for each couple. Event center is warm, rustic and was perfect for our special day. I would recommend this event center to ALL of my friends and family. Such an amazing experience!
413 on Wacouta is absolutley stunning! Britty the owner is organized, professional, caring, and truly strives to make it Read more...
413 on Wacouta is absolutley stunning! Britty the owner is organized, professional, caring, and truly strives to make it the best day ever for each couple. Event center is warm, rustic and was perfect for our special day. I would recommend this event center to ALL of my friends and family. Such an amazing experience! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
The perfect place to host a beautiful city wedding and reception! Britty made our rehearsal, set up, wedding and reception a dream!! I would highly recommend this venue to anyone looking to host an event or wedding!!!
The perfect place to host a beautiful city wedding and reception! Britty made our rehearsal, set up, wedding and reception Read more...
The perfect place to host a beautiful city wedding and reception! Britty made our rehearsal, set up, wedding and reception a dream!! I would highly recommend this venue to anyone looking to host an event or wedding!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Abby
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
We had such a beautiful and elegant wedding at 413 on Wacouta! Britty was unbelievably helpful! She gave advice where we needed it - and we definitely needed it from time to time! - but she wasn't at all pushy. Just the right combination! We loved the cozy downstairs space. We were nervous that it was maybe going to get too hot down there for much dancing-- but that was not the case! We danced the night away in comfort and style. THANK you, 413 on Wacouta!! You made our wedding truly perfect.
We had such a beautiful and elegant wedding at 413 on Wacouta! Britty was unbelievably helpful! She gave advice where we Read more...
We had such a beautiful and elegant wedding at 413 on Wacouta! Britty was unbelievably helpful! She gave advice where we needed it - and we definitely needed it from time to time! - but she wasn't at all pushy. Just the right combination! We loved the cozy downstairs space. We were nervous that it was maybe going to get too hot down there for much dancing-- but that was not the case! We danced the night away in comfort and style. THANK you, 413 on Wacouta!! You made our wedding truly perfect. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Nicole & Trever
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
413 on Wacouta was extremely elegant, romantic, and everything that my husband and I could have ever imagined! The coordinator, Britty Glenn, made the entire planning process so simple and fun. She was extremely organized and quick to respond to any questions or concerns we had. The day of the wedding Britty didn't miss a beat, she was greeting each vendor as they arrived at the venue and pointed them to right where they needed to go. We were able to enjoy our big day without having to worry about anything! The entire day was amazing!

We will highly recommend 413 on Wacouta to anyone looking for a beautiful place to get married and to have a reception.
413 on Wacouta was extremely elegant, romantic, and everything that my husband and I could have ever imagined! The Read more...
413 on Wacouta was extremely elegant, romantic, and everything that my husband and I could have ever imagined! The coordinator, Britty Glenn, made the entire planning process so simple and fun. She was extremely organized and quick to respond to any questions or concerns we had. The day of the wedding Britty didn't miss a beat, she was greeting each vendor as they arrived at the venue and pointed them to right where they needed to go. We were able to enjoy our big day without having to worry about anything! The entire day was amazing!

We will highly recommend 413 on Wacouta to anyone looking for a beautiful place to get married and to have a reception. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Stephen
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
My wife and I were searching for a couple of months to find our ideal venue: something elegant without the pretense, not to mention a fair costs. We were looking for simple, clean, and unique. We both have been to 15 to 20 weddings over the past four to five years. We have been in banquet halls, at golf courses, at Como Conservatory, and at local parks. We wanted to celebrate with our family and friends in a place where they would talk about for years.

When we contacted 413 on Wacouta and began working with Britty, we knew we on to something. Upon touring the venue, we were hooked. The history, the architectural charm, wonderful lighting, and the quaint vibe sold us. We found the elegance with great service and support we were seeking.

The reception planning and on our big day, Britty was on top of the ball. She was always two to five steps ahead of us to make sure nothing was skipped, or overlooked. There is sufficient parking for 150 guests with the rental of Kats Keys parking lot.

During and since our reception, my wife and I have heard countless compliments about 413 on Wacouta. Our DJ's music had great acoustics in the room without overpowering conversations throughout the whole venue. We had so many people compliment our decorations. Little do they know that the Wacouta's atmosphere did 90% of the "decoration."

If you're looking for the classic vibe that Saint Paul oozes, look no further than 413 on Wacouta to celebration your nuptials.
My wife and I were searching for a couple of months to find our ideal venue: something elegant without the pretense, not Read more...
My wife and I were searching for a couple of months to find our ideal venue: something elegant without the pretense, not to mention a fair costs. We were looking for simple, clean, and unique. We both have been to 15 to 20 weddings over the past four to five years. We have been in banquet halls, at golf courses, at Como Conservatory, and at local parks. We wanted to celebrate with our family and friends in a place where they would talk about for years.

When we contacted 413 on Wacouta and began working with Britty, we knew we on to something. Upon touring the venue, we were hooked. The history, the architectural charm, wonderful lighting, and the quaint vibe sold us. We found the elegance with great service and support we were seeking.

The reception planning and on our big day, Britty was on top of the ball. She was always two to five steps ahead of us to make sure nothing was skipped, or overlooked. There is sufficient parking for 150 guests with the rental of Kats Keys parking lot.

During and since our reception, my wife and I have heard countless compliments about 413 on Wacouta. Our DJ's music had great acoustics in the room without overpowering conversations throughout the whole venue. We had so many people compliment our decorations. Little do they know that the Wacouta's atmosphere did 90% of the "decoration."

If you're looking for the classic vibe that Saint Paul oozes, look no further than 413 on Wacouta to celebration your nuptials. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
413 Wacouta Street, Saint Paul, MN 55101 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for 413 on Wacouta Event Center
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1414013367503 image0013