130x130 sq 1414013367503 image0013

413 on Wacouta Event Center

Saint Paul , MN
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

413 Wacouta Street
Saint Paul, MN 55101 US (map)

PHONE

651-293-0413

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

413 on Wacouta is an event center located in Lowertown, Saint Paul just steps from beautiful Mears Park. The exposed wood ceiling beams along with limestone and exposed brick walls give... Read more
413 on Wacouta is an event center located in Lowertown, Saint Paul just steps from beautiful Mears Park. The exposed wood ceiling beams along with limestone and exposed brick walls give this venue industrial character with warmth and charm. The natural beauty of the spaces do not require a lot of additional decoration. We always advise potential couples to choose a venue that speaks the feel and the mood that you are looking for, this will save a ton on decor!

FOOD/BEVERAGE

We DO NOT have a food and beverage minimum! We believe strongly in choices and lots of options, so we have 10 different caterers on our list. If you go to our website www.413onwacouta.com and click on “Vendors” you can browse the options and see there is a food style and a price point for everyone.

We offer a "BYOB" Bar service option for $10/adult for beer/wine only or $13/adult for beer/wine/spirits. See website for details!

Or, you can choose to have your bar serviced by any of the caterers who provide liquor service or the five additional "Beverage Provider" options listed on the website. There are no minimums, so you can choose to have a Hosted Bar, Cash Bar or a mixture of the two.

CAPACITY

The maximum for the ceremony suite is 150 seats those standing at the altar. We can seat 200 for a plated dinner in the reception room, 175 for a buffet.

We do not recommend inviting more than 150 for an onsite ceremony, 200 for the reception.

REGULAR RENTAL RATES

Our Saturday rate for a reception only is $4,400. Our Saturday rate for a ceremony & reception is $5,200.

Our Friday rate for a reception only is $3,700. Our Saturday rate for a ceremony & reception is $4,500.

Our Sunday rate for a reception only is $2,500. Our Saturday rate for a ceremony & reception is $3,300.

If you click on “Rates” on our website, that will give you the information on what that includes.

NOTE: All taxes are bundled into the Rental Rate!

LIGHTING

Our colored downlighting is included! Pick 1 or 2 colors at a time, any color you wish. All the limestone walls in the event center will be the color of your choice!

ACCOMMODATIONS

There is a 75 space parking lot available across the street that can be reserved for $300 OR guests can pay $3 for their car. There are several hotels within a few blocks. The Doubletree Hotel is connected to us through the skyway system, holds a parking garage, offers shuttle service and is only three blocks away.

Please note our proximity to the new Saints Stadium. Reserving parking during on a home game day will be more expensive. I have affordable Valet recommendations as well.

COORDINATION & SECURITY

You have an unlimited number of hours you can access the building on Wedding Day. Every event has an Event Coordinator on site from the time someone needs access to the building (Vendors, Bridal Party) until load out is completed. Based on the wishes of the couple is when we start for the day, the fee is $35 per hour. This fee is not due until 2 weeks before your wedding when we conduct your final walk-through meeting.

NOTES:

- For 2017 and later dates this rate is $40/hour. (Estimated increase: $50 total)

- On Holidays and Holiday Weekends this rate is $10 more per hour.

(Estimated increase: $100 total)

Every event has a Security guard onsite. This person serves as a greeter who arrives 30 minutes before scheduled guest arrival and stays until load out is completed. She keeps your gifts secure, makes sure all liquor stays inside the building and directs guests to restrooms/coat racks/ceremony suite/etc. She keeps the building completely closed to the public so it is only your friends and family at the event. Her charge is $25 per hour.

NOTES:

- For 2017 and later dates this rate is $30/hour.

(Estimated increase: $35 total)

- On Holidays and Holiday Weekends this rate is $10 more per hour.

(Estimated increase: $70)

INSURANCE

Proof of insurance is due 14 days before the event through www.wedsafe.com. The total for this comes to $175.

CREDIBILITY AND EXPERIENCE

We highly recommend looking at reviews for all the venues you are considering! It is such an important day and you'll want to feel confident you are in capable hands!

Please inquire if you would like to schedule a tour or if there are any other questions we can answer for you! Our hours are flexible and appointment based only. Evenings/Weekend appointments tend to book out 1 week in advance, but we can typically get weekday appointments in within 2-3 days. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1455746006574 mojicaluskbellagala0521low
130x130 sq 1455746093943 bryan jonathan weddings charboneauwed118
130x130 sq 1455746069110 bryan jonathan weddings charboneauwed330
130x130 sq 1455746135095 img5433
130x130 sq 1455746159816 lockremlockremeileenkphotographyeileenkphotoknl16l
130x130 sq 1455746165419 britty 15
130x130 sq 1455746176679 413 on wacouta saint paul wedding  481 m
130x130 sq 1455746193460 413 on wacouta saint paul wedding  424 m
130x130 sq 1455746225996 k51
130x130 sq 1419012151975 1005
130x130 sq 1419012199596 1033
130x130 sq 1419012228482 1034
130x130 sq 1419012257808 1042
130x130 sq 1419012290006 1065
130x130 sq 1419011496570 img6331
130x130 sq 1419011508055 img6446
130x130 sq 1419011522204 img6584
130x130 sq 1419011531411 img6826
130x130 sq 1419011549378 img7166
130x130 sq 1419011560069 img7502
130x130 sq 1419011570242 img7507
130x130 sq 1419011582508 img7510
130x130 sq 1419011593452 img7561
130x130 sq 1419011605854 img8698
130x130 sq 1419011617736 img7649
130x130 sq 1419012709472 img3185
130x130 sq 1419012727505 img3224
130x130 sq 1419012734229 img3228
130x130 sq 1419012745580 img3257
130x130 sq 1419012749961 img3472
130x130 sq 1419012754808 img3568
130x130 sq 1419012760202 img3672
130x130 sq 1419012763662 img4483
130x130 sq 1419012768363 img4500
130x130 sq 1419012771685 img4531
130x130 sq 1419012780461 img4561
130x130 sq 1419012785026 img8653
130x130 sq 1419012791423 img8664
130x130 sq 1419012797763 img8695
130x130 sq 1419012801266 img8918
130x130 sq 1419012805167 img8951
130x130 sq 1419012810276 img8998
130x130 sq 1419012418922 a41
130x130 sq 1419012449035 c15
130x130 sq 1419012467818 c34
130x130 sq 1419012480255 c37
130x130 sq 1419012514777 g10ss
130x130 sq 1419012528560 g15bbw
130x130 sq 1419012570400 h102bbw
130x130 sq 1419012629187 j79
130x130 sq 1414013507279 norine festewedding002
130x130 sq 1414013550654 norine festewedding009
130x130 sq 1414013599359 norine festewedding012
130x130 sq 1414013669344 norine festewedding439
130x130 sq 1414013710399 norine festewedding440
130x130 sq 1414013748233 norine festewedding463
130x130 sq 1414013782650 norine festewedding471
130x130 sq 1414013823945 norine festewedding523
130x130 sq 1414013860288 norine festewedding524
130x130 sq 1414013951122 norine festewedding528
130x130 sq 1414013994100 norine festewedding536
130x130 sq 1419011663155 norton 1234vintage
130x130 sq 1419011665886 norton 1266
130x130 sq 1419011668261 norton 1295
130x130 sq 1419011671463 norton 1303vintagebw
130x130 sq 1419011676319 norton 1328
130x130 sq 1419011680138 norton 1395bw
130x130 sq 1419011684477 norton 1505
130x130 sq 1419011687066 norton 1531vintage
130x130 sq 1419011732305 a08
130x130 sq 1419011746043 a22
130x130 sq 1419011779112 b26bbw
130x130 sq 1419011837547 h29
130x130 sq 1419011865098 h68
130x130 sq 1419011877451 h73bw
130x130 sq 1419011904794 i15
130x130 sq 1419011918574 i27bbw

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
50
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Describe your venue:
Historic
Describe the style of your venue
City
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
199
What event services do you offer?
Event Planning, Outside Vendors OK
What food and beverage items are available?
Linens

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1466485393 556f91c9aebe762d nick and i  vegas 2015
Meaghan
Wedding:
1/21/2017
5.0/5.0
Above and Beyond service...email responses and tips are extremely quick! Beautiful building with many features to really customize your wedding and how you want it to look. Britty, Owner and Coordinator, is amazing and very helpful and easy to work with. If you're not a planner and have no desire to be she will make everything very simple for you!
Above and Beyond service...email responses and tips are extremely quick! Beautiful building with many features to really Read more...
Above and Beyond service...email responses and tips are extremely quick! Beautiful building with many features to really customize your wedding and how you want it to look. Britty, Owner and Coordinator, is amazing and very helpful and easy to work with. If you're not a planner and have no desire to be she will make everything very simple for you! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Eleanor
Wedding:
10/8/2016
5.0/5.0
We loved this venue from the minute we first walked in, and it was perfect for our wedding! The spaces for the ceremony and reception are unique-historical but with all the modern amenities. Britty and her staff are phenomenal!!! They took care of every detail, so we didn't have to worry about anything except enjoying the day. We highly recommend 413 on Wacouta!
We loved this venue from the minute we first walked in, and it was perfect for our wedding! The spaces for the ceremony Read more...
We loved this venue from the minute we first walked in, and it was perfect for our wedding! The spaces for the ceremony and reception are unique-historical but with all the modern amenities. Britty and her staff are phenomenal!!! They took care of every detail, so we didn't have to worry about anything except enjoying the day. We highly recommend 413 on Wacouta! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/4/2016
5.0/5.0
Britty and her staff are amazing. Every question we had, she answered in detail and made us feel like everything was taken care of for our big day and then some. She really goes above and beyond to make sure things go smoothly and help couples get more time to focus on what is important during their wedding day - all the love! We can't thank Britty and 413 enough for everything they did. We feel so grateful and fortunate that we picked 413.
Britty and her staff are amazing. Every question we had, she answered in detail and made us feel like everything was taken Read more...
Britty and her staff are amazing. Every question we had, she answered in detail and made us feel like everything was taken care of for our big day and then some. She really goes above and beyond to make sure things go smoothly and help couples get more time to focus on what is important during their wedding day - all the love! We can't thank Britty and 413 enough for everything they did. We feel so grateful and fortunate that we picked 413. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/3/2016
5.0/5.0
Britty and her staff made our September 3rd, 2016 wedding day amazing. Everything went according to plan and we credit that to the 413 on Wacouta staff. The first time we toured the facility we knew this was where we wanted to have our Wedding reception. Besides deciding to get married, booking 413 on Wacouta was one of the best decisions we made :) Britty is an expert at what she does. She is a wealth of knowledge when it comes to Wedding planning and she responds to emails within 24 hours (usually it is within the hour). We had Green Mill Catering, Glam Doll Donuts, Muddy Paws Cheesecake, and Sweet Pea Floral as vendors which were all recommended by Britty. All of the vendors are use to doing weddings at 413 on Wacouta so it made coordination very simple. I could tell all of these vendors loved doing weddings at 413 and I would guess it is due to Britty and her staff. Thank you 413 on Wacouta for all your help and making our Wedding day perfect! -Lauren and Chad
Britty and her staff made our September 3rd, 2016 wedding day amazing. Everything went according to plan and we credit Read more...
Britty and her staff made our September 3rd, 2016 wedding day amazing. Everything went according to plan and we credit that to the 413 on Wacouta staff. The first time we toured the facility we knew this was where we wanted to have our Wedding reception. Besides deciding to get married, booking 413 on Wacouta was one of the best decisions we made :) Britty is an expert at what she does. She is a wealth of knowledge when it comes to Wedding planning and she responds to emails within 24 hours (usually it is within the hour). We had Green Mill Catering, Glam Doll Donuts, Muddy Paws Cheesecake, and Sweet Pea Floral as vendors which were all recommended by Britty. All of the vendors are use to doing weddings at 413 on Wacouta so it made coordination very simple. I could tell all of these vendors loved doing weddings at 413 and I would guess it is due to Britty and her staff. Thank you 413 on Wacouta for all your help and making our Wedding day perfect! -Lauren and Chad Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Rachel
Wedding:
7/30/2016
5.0/5.0
Britty was amazing to work with! Throughout the whole process she was always there - she went above and beyond to help us organize our day! We were living in Rochester while planning and she worked with us and our schedules to make sure we were able to get in and see the venue. She was very responsive to our emails and was very organized and efficient. On our wedding day, Britty worked magic at getting things done. She was unobtrusive and unnoticeable, but left nothing undone. We received so many compliments from our guests about the beautiful venue (ceremony and reception space) and how smoothly everything ran. The rest of her staff worked just as hard to make sure that we had an amazing experience! I truly had nothing to worry about on my wedding day thanks to Britty and her amazing team!
Britty was amazing to work with! Throughout the whole process she was always there - she went above and beyond to help us Read more...
Britty was amazing to work with! Throughout the whole process she was always there - she went above and beyond to help us organize our day! We were living in Rochester while planning and she worked with us and our schedules to make sure we were able to get in and see the venue. She was very responsive to our emails and was very organized and efficient. On our wedding day, Britty worked magic at getting things done. She was unobtrusive and unnoticeable, but left nothing undone. We received so many compliments from our guests about the beautiful venue (ceremony and reception space) and how smoothly everything ran. The rest of her staff worked just as hard to make sure that we had an amazing experience! I truly had nothing to worry about on my wedding day thanks to Britty and her amazing team! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/10/2016
5.0/5.0
413 on Wacouta Event Center was a dream-come-true wedding reception site. Britty, owner of 413 and the wedding coordinator, is outstanding! Her organization, efficiency, and passion for weddings made the wedding planning process a breeze. We highly recommend 413 on Wacouta for any couple looking for an enjoyable and gorgeous wedding. Our guests are still complimenting us on our reception site, and yours will too! Thank you Britty and 413 staff for making our June wedding more than we ever could have imagined.
413 on Wacouta Event Center was a dream-come-true wedding reception site. Britty, owner of 413 and the wedding Read more...
413 on Wacouta Event Center was a dream-come-true wedding reception site. Britty, owner of 413 and the wedding coordinator, is outstanding! Her organization, efficiency, and passion for weddings made the wedding planning process a breeze. We highly recommend 413 on Wacouta for any couple looking for an enjoyable and gorgeous wedding. Our guests are still complimenting us on our reception site, and yours will too! Thank you Britty and 413 staff for making our June wedding more than we ever could have imagined. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
413 on Wacouta was the first and only wedding venue we toured - after seeing the beautiful facility and meeting Britty, we immediately knew we'd get married there. The venue itself has the classic 'St. Paul' feel and is absolutely gorgeous inside and out. We had about 80 people at our wedding/ reception and the venue provided a very cozy and fun atmosphere. Working with Britty was amazing- she has so much advice about weddings which made planning a breeze. She was also incredibly responsive to the numerous questions we had. Having people like Britty and Toni who have worked around weddings for what seems like a century, provided so much peace of mind that it was impossible to not enjoy every second of our special the day. We look back to our May 2016 wedding with so many good memories and happiness. Thank you Britty and Toni!
413 on Wacouta was the first and only wedding venue we toured - after seeing the beautiful facility and meeting Britty, we Read more...
413 on Wacouta was the first and only wedding venue we toured - after seeing the beautiful facility and meeting Britty, we immediately knew we'd get married there. The venue itself has the classic 'St. Paul' feel and is absolutely gorgeous inside and out. We had about 80 people at our wedding/ reception and the venue provided a very cozy and fun atmosphere. Working with Britty was amazing- she has so much advice about weddings which made planning a breeze. She was also incredibly responsive to the numerous questions we had. Having people like Britty and Toni who have worked around weddings for what seems like a century, provided so much peace of mind that it was impossible to not enjoy every second of our special the day. We look back to our May 2016 wedding with so many good memories and happiness. Thank you Britty and Toni! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
4/23/2016
5.0/5.0
I hosted my wedding and reception at 413 on Wacouta and the event was perfect. All 150 guests fit into the space for an intimate ceremony. All of the preparation space Britty has available worked perfectly for our group - we had a wedding party of 8 plus the bride & groom. Downstairs our reception was a seated meal all I received rave reviews from several guests. The atmosphere and lighting is intimate and beautiful, with a slight vintage feel with the exposed limestone and rustic wood ceilings. The dance floor next to the bar was a great set-up for our guests. Britty was an absolute JOY to work with and made the whole process stress-free and fun. She and her staff were professional, kind, attentive, gracious. Given another opportunity, I would DEFINITELY choose to host my wedding at 413 on Wacouta again. I would recommend this venue and Britty to anyone looking to have a classy, mid-sized wedding celebration.
I hosted my wedding and reception at 413 on Wacouta and the event was perfect. All 150 guests fit into the space for an Read more...
I hosted my wedding and reception at 413 on Wacouta and the event was perfect. All 150 guests fit into the space for an intimate ceremony. All of the preparation space Britty has available worked perfectly for our group - we had a wedding party of 8 plus the bride & groom. Downstairs our reception was a seated meal all I received rave reviews from several guests. The atmosphere and lighting is intimate and beautiful, with a slight vintage feel with the exposed limestone and rustic wood ceilings. The dance floor next to the bar was a great set-up for our guests. Britty was an absolute JOY to work with and made the whole process stress-free and fun. She and her staff were professional, kind, attentive, gracious. Given another opportunity, I would DEFINITELY choose to host my wedding at 413 on Wacouta again. I would recommend this venue and Britty to anyone looking to have a classy, mid-sized wedding celebration. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
2/13/2016
5.0/5.0
When my partner and I began our search for the perfect Saint Paul wedding venue, we didn't expect to go with 413 on Wacouta at first. After emailing owner/operator Britty a few times, it was clear that this gal is on top of things! We finally met with her and toured the space and absolutely fell in LOVE with the venue! On top of the beautiful building, inside and out, Britty made our experience so easy and stress free. She was available to answer questions, show the venue off to our visiting families, and she has the biggest list of caterers that we had yet seen. We also had an incredible live band play our reception and she made accommodations to work everything out with them as well. We wanted the perfect downtown Saint Paul venue; cozy and warm (winter wedding), the exposed brick, limestone, and beams were so beautiful and simple. We also had a lot of out-of-town guests who really enjoyed the convenience of the skyway system to connect our hotel to the venue. Once you see the space, you will fall in love, and once you work with Britty you won't even look anywhere else!
When my partner and I began our search for the perfect Saint Paul wedding venue, we didn't expect to go with 413 on Read more...
When my partner and I began our search for the perfect Saint Paul wedding venue, we didn't expect to go with 413 on Wacouta at first. After emailing owner/operator Britty a few times, it was clear that this gal is on top of things! We finally met with her and toured the space and absolutely fell in LOVE with the venue! On top of the beautiful building, inside and out, Britty made our experience so easy and stress free. She was available to answer questions, show the venue off to our visiting families, and she has the biggest list of caterers that we had yet seen. We also had an incredible live band play our reception and she made accommodations to work everything out with them as well. We wanted the perfect downtown Saint Paul venue; cozy and warm (winter wedding), the exposed brick, limestone, and beams were so beautiful and simple. We also had a lot of out-of-town guests who really enjoyed the convenience of the skyway system to connect our hotel to the venue. Once you see the space, you will fall in love, and once you work with Britty you won't even look anywhere else! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
1/9/2016
5.0/5.0
413 on Wacouta Event Center was the perfect location for our daughter's wedding ceremony and reception. The venue is absolutely lovely! Britty and her staff ensured the day was beautiful, comfortable, and memorable. From the first time we met with Britty, we knew this was the right location for our small (~130 guests) event. Britty's wedding planning skills helped us think of everything we might need for the day. The private bride room and family gathering area was perfect for pre-wedding beauty prep/lunch/storage. Both the ceremony and reception rooms are lovely and need very little (if any) additional decoration. Our guests felt welcomed and special.....and so did the entire bridal party and families.
413 on Wacouta Event Center was the perfect location for our daughter's wedding ceremony and reception. The venue is Read more...
413 on Wacouta Event Center was the perfect location for our daughter's wedding ceremony and reception. The venue is absolutely lovely! Britty and her staff ensured the day was beautiful, comfortable, and memorable. From the first time we met with Britty, we knew this was the right location for our small (~130 guests) event. Britty's wedding planning skills helped us think of everything we might need for the day. The private bride room and family gathering area was perfect for pre-wedding beauty prep/lunch/storage. Both the ceremony and reception rooms are lovely and need very little (if any) additional decoration. Our guests felt welcomed and special.....and so did the entire bridal party and families. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
413 Wacouta Street, Saint Paul, MN 55101 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for 413 on Wacouta Event Center
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1414013367503 image0013