130x130_sq_1347402937898-45riotsinternetlogo

45 Riots

New York , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

New York, NY US 10128 (map)

PHONE

917-969-0742

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

45 Riots is a modern collective of first-call performing, recording, and touring musicians, operating with resolute focus, attention-to-detail, veteran experience, and artistic... Read more
45 Riots is a modern collective of first-call performing, recording, and touring musicians, operating with resolute focus, attention-to-detail, veteran experience, and artistic verve.

Please visit our official website for client testimony and reviews, more photos and information about our services, and much more. www.45riots.com

When you contact 45 Riots you will deal directly with the musicial director of the company who will be providing expert information about our operations, contracting the ensemble, preparing all of the details of your wedding leading up to the actual event, directing the band onstage as well as performing in the ensemble, and continuing a long-lasting relationship with you after the event is successfully completed. We come to rock and settle for nothing short of pure inspiration at every performance. Read less
Band

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1398900932808-horns-2-bk-shoo
130x130_sq_1398900919612-matthew-3-bk-shoo
130x130_sq_1398900930702-day-3-bk-shoo
130x130_sq_1398900905174-mimi-3-bk-shoo
130x130_sq_1398900903090-travis-6-bk-shoo
130x130_sq_1398900909560-colin-bk-shoo
130x130_sq_1398900891333-farrah-4-bk-shoo
130x130_sq_1398900911947-vocals-2-bk-shoo
130x130_sq_1398900907336-lashonda-2-bk-shoo
130x130_sq_1398900928804-lashonda-bk-shoo
130x130_sq_1398900895751-adam-bk-shoo
130x130_sq_1398900922129-lakecia-4-bk-shoo
130x130_sq_1398900945535-zem-4-bk-shoo
130x130_sq_1398900914184-greg-2-bk-shoo
130x130_sq_1364804444705-5256773742015193546791879688187n
130x130_sq_1398900926758-zem-2-bk-shoo
130x130_sq_1398900947894-farrah-6-bk-shoo
130x130_sq_1398900897993-elan-7-bk-shoo
130x130_sq_1398900900173-wallace-3-bk-shoo
130x130_sq_1398900924452-upright-bass-bk-shoo
130x130_sq_1398900937623-vocals-bk-shoo
130x130_sq_1398900916766-horns-3-bk-shoo
130x130_sq_1398900935285-matthew-bk-shoo
130x130_sq_1398900943081-farrah-7-bk-shoo
130x130_sq_1364804258991-10.27-45r-photo1
130x130_sq_1398900940591-travis-2-bk-shoo
130x130_sq_1398900893484-elan-2-bk-shoo
130x130_sq_1398901133729-45rvideo-416
130x130_sq_1398901154000-45rvideo-423
130x130_sq_1398901173975-45rvideo-425
130x130_sq_1398901209858-45rvideo-557
130x130_sq_1398901124294-45rvideo-415
130x130_sq_1398901163649-45rvideo-425
130x130_sq_1398901199991-45rvideo-557
130x130_sq_1398901297015-45rvideo-391
130x130_sq_1398901395093-45rvideo-408
130x130_sq_1364804337459-img1881l210x
130x130_sq_1364804261421-10.27-45r-photo2
130x130_sq_1364804065744-45-riots-360-party-photo-1
130x130_sq_1364804307260-07171127w
130x130_sq_1347403311802-dsc2160
130x130_sq_1347403338936-dsc2093
130x130_sq_1347403406179-626wd034
130x130_sq_1364804436081-0523
130x130_sq_1347403410410-palmhouse2
130x130_sq_1347403408318-palmhouse1
130x130_sq_1347403418172-chellisemichaelphotography1007
130x130_sq_1347403412814-chellisemichaelphotography1001
130x130_sq_1347403415643-chellisemichaelphotography1002
130x130_sq_1347403538811-img1744version2
130x130_sq_1347403402683-adamyankees
130x130_sq_1347403404051-joshyankees
130x130_sq_1347403774056-pbf1201210534web1024
130x130_sq_1347403776991-pbf1201210541web1024
130x130_sq_1347403780477-pbf1201210907web1024
130x130_sq_1347403783581-pbf1201211075web1024
130x130_sq_1347403787030-pbf1201211088web1024
130x130_sq_1347403790651-pbf1201211128web1024
130x130_sq_1347403794092-pbf1201211129web1024
130x130_sq_1347403798174-pbf1201211148web1024
130x130_sq_1347403801637-pbf1201211301web1024
130x130_sq_1347403805156-pbf1201211404web1024
130x130_sq_1347403808345-pbf1201211406web1024
130x130_sq_1364804441256-img2485-22
130x130_sq_1398900967818-45riots1
130x130_sq_1398900971583-45riots
130x130_sq_1398900975100-45riots
130x130_sq_1398900989979-45riots
130x130_sq_1398901114809-45rvideo-415
130x130_sq_1398901143109-45rvideo-422
130x130_sq_1398901181757-45rvideo-565
130x130_sq_1398901191004-45rvideo-519
130x130_sq_1398901218324-45rvideo-580
130x130_sq_1398901226957-45rvideo-427
130x130_sq_1398901236378-45rvideo-427
130x130_sq_1398901246028-45rvideo-462
130x130_sq_1398901256858-45rvideo-460
130x130_sq_1398901268210-45rvideo-439
130x130_sq_1398901278842-45rvideo-450
130x130_sq_1398901287925-45rvideo-438
130x130_sq_1398901306937-45rvideo-485
130x130_sq_1398901316928-45rvideo-466
130x130_sq_1398901327222-45rvideo-395
130x130_sq_1398901336237-45rvideo-452
130x130_sq_1398901346025-45rvideo-402
130x130_sq_1398901355134-45rvideo-469
130x130_sq_1398901366910-45rvideo-391
130x130_sq_1398901376952-45rvideo-398
130x130_sq_1398901386033-45rvideo-403
130x130_sq_1398901405000-45rvideo-412
130x130_sq_1398901414766-45rvideo-414

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
What music genre does your band play?
60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Blues, Classic Rock, Classical, Dance, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Reggae, Rock, Soul, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
6/8/2014
5.0/5.0
If you want your wedding band/music to be amazing and don't want a cheesy tired wedding band- go with 45 Riots!! They were simply amazing and perfect from beginning to end. They provided ceremony music exactly the songs I wanted beautifully, perfect piano music for cocktail hour, and made the reception an amazing party! They work with you to make the event how you want it and will make sure the entire night is flawless. They even did the Hora perfectly! Everyone was dancing the whole night and the one comment everyone kept giving me was how amazing the band was!! You will not be disappointed, this is a seriously talented and entertaining and professional band. So glad we had them as our wedding band!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Adam and the 45 Riots crew really brought the party to our wedding and completely blew away our expectations, which were admittedly quite high to begin with. The pace, vibe, and overall musicianship were absolutely spot on. Donald, Kim, and Inaya formed an amazing front line and the rest of the band was killer as well. They were truly the defining characteristic of our wedding reception, and they are the first thing everyone mentions when reminiscing about the event. And this is coming from a group of highly discriminating musicians and music snobs! Overall amazing job by these guys and we couldn't recommend them highly enough.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
45 Riots and Adam were perfect for our wedding. Their ability to mix recent hits with oldies pleased our friends and families a like. We were a bit concerned about some of our song requests because they weren't the most popular songs, but the band pulled them off easily and sounded amazing for all of the other songs they played. Our guests were raving about the group for days afterwards.

Adam, the band director, was very easy going and we had multiple planning sessions that made us feel at ease leading up to the reception. He even offered to help us find a new venue when ours fell through by working his network of places throughout the city.

We can't thank them enough.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Clare
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Adam and 45 riots made our reception into the best dance party/night of our lives. We had seen them perform a few times before, so we knew how professional and accomplished they were - but they rose above our high expectations.

I just can't say enough about their musicality. Their range is incredible, including a set of Salsa music that had everyone on the dance floor. I could go on and on - each song was better than the last. We had a few musicians as wedding guests, and many telling us afterwards how amazing the band was.

They also made planning so easy - there's enough details to worry about, and they didn't add any stress at all, just the opposite!

I wish we could get married again just so I could have 45riots perform. We will definitely be attending their shows around the city for years to come!! I cannot recommend them highly enough.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Best? YES! The best. The absolute best. We completely had the desire to hire a band for our wedding but had decided to book a DJ to save money. However, after speaking with Adam Mason and seeing 45 Riots live, there was no way were were not hiring them. They turned out to be, and we knew well before the wedding, the best spent money for our wedding, by far! You can't even quantify how much they will contribute to your event!

Adam is incredible. He is so professional, responsive, accommodating, creative, friendly, fun... everything you could ask for and everything you didn't know you wanted in a vendor. We met several times at 45 Riots shows before even booking and then even more times after. He even set up a salsa set for us with friend Willy Torres and band...they were the perfect addition! Our innumerable communications beforehand left me incredibly comfortable with and excited for the big day.

There aren't enough words for how amazingly talented, fun, professional, party-rocking the band is. Donald (Day) was incredible at getting the families and wedding party together for our entrances and rocked the stage the whole night. Everyone was so much fun, and our guests didnt stop complimenting us on how incredible the band was.

45 Riots should be the top and most in demand band in NYC for everything from small gigs to classy cocktails to all types of weddings and parties!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
45 Riots is AMAZING!! They made our reception memorable and so much fun! We received compliments from all of our guests on how great the band was. The band was recommended to us and when we went to their showcase we knew they didn't compare to any other band. It was a pleasure to work with Adam. He is responsive and collaborated with us on the set list. We HIGHLY recommend 45 Riots for any wedding or event. They read the room and play excatly what the crowd wants. Stop what you're doing and book them today! Thank you 45 Riots!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
As the mother of the groom, I can, without hesitation, vouch for every member of our family and all of my friends when I say that this band was AWESOME! The music, the personalities, the professionalism, the appearance would all be rated higher than five were it an option. Dealing with Adam (the manager) was sheer pleasure. I can only give accolades. Look no further than this band!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ethan
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Just had 45 Riots at our wedding this past weekend, and they gave an INCREDIBLE performance. They were frigging RIDICULOUS. I've literally had at least 10 people tell me that they were the best band they've ever seen at a wedding, and EVERY guest I've talked to has complimented them in one way or another. Their setlist was perfect, the playing was spot on, and the energy was unmatchable. Our crowd ate up every minute of it (as did my wife and I) -- 45 Riots KILLED IT. The best wedding band I've ever seen. Period.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
1/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Everyone is still talking about how amazing our band was! From the piano & sax keeping it smooth at the cocktail hour to the 8 piece band throwing it down at the reception - 45 Riots absolutely rocked our wedding. The biggest compliments came from our venue's catering manager and maître d' when they simply said, "Your band is great!" (Keep in mind they hear band after band, weekend after weekend!) Adam was great to work with from the very beginning. What a pleasure it was to work with someone who took our ideas, made them better and then came through on our big night. The volume was perfect, our vocalists were brilliant, the song choices were spot on, they all looked great and who can go wrong with the best dancing trombone player in the biz?!?! They are a true band made up of pure talent, not just a group of musicians put up on a stage. Anyone planning any kind of party, do yourself a favor and bring these guys on. 45 Riots was a huge part of our enormously successful wedding reception! They had literally everyone on the dance floor. We can't thank them enough and can't wait to chill with them at their next NYC gig!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
1/10/2014
5.0/5.0
AWESOME - heard them at a friends wedding! really great!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tanya
Wedding:
12/14/2013
5.0/5.0
This band is THE band for your wedding!!!

From hearing the band on the 45 Riots website, to booking them, to having them perform at our wedding, my husband and I were never disappointed. They made our night complete with a superb mix of professionalism and sheer music talent: From Elvis to the Killers, this band can do it all! Donald was the perfect host on the microphone and he got the party going with the rest of the band. I don't think one person for the last hour was sitting at my wedding, everyone was on the dance floor! If you are looking for a band for any event, check out one of their live shows when they play in NYC, and I promise after the show, there will be a booking for 45 Riots in your near future.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maryanne
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
We used 45 Riots for wedding recently and I had to write a review for these guys because they were absolutely amazing! I lost count of the number of people telling us how awesome this band. We worked with Adam, who plays as well, from start to finish and he was so great to work with. He was responsive, so professional and really flexible in terms of meeting us when we wanted to go over details etc. He took the the time to get to know us andy what type of music/vibe we wanted. Because of that, he knew the right musicians to place for the event.
We 45 Riots for the ceremony, cocktail hour and the reception and they tailored each performance for us, as we wanted cocktail hour to have a bossa nova flair to it, since my husband is from Brasil. For the ceremony they used a piano and a saxophone, which sounded incredible and unique. For our reception, the amount of people out on the dance floor spoke for itself. They way they made current songs "their own" and got everyone excited and moving was fantastic. Something notable about this band, contrary to a lot of agency bands out there, is that they have been playing together for years...they know each other and have such a natural chemistry in the way they play their music and it just puts them on a whole other level. These guys are the real deal, you will not regret using them!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
We wanted a fun and dynamic dance party and 45Riots delivered. Our guests cannot stop raving about how amazing they were. They kept everyone on their feet and even learned a song as a surprise for the groom. Adam Mason was extremely responsive and a pleasure to work with. They were truly the best band.
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adam
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
We are still coming down from the high of our wedding, much of which was due to the incredible job 45 Riots did at our wedding. The band was rocking all evening long and our oversized dance floor was packed with our guests the whole time. We couldn't have been happier with the song selection and the energy that the band gave off. Adam's communication throughout the entire wedding process were amazing and provided us with much comfort and relief that we had hired such quality professionals. Thank you for being there the day of when we had concerns about the power. We were able to figure out a solution and we had no other issues throughout the evening. Many of our guests inquired about 45 Riots since the wedding and we are eager to recommend you guys to everyone we know.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Elegant solo pianist for ceremony / Classy jazz trio for dinner / Energetic party band for reception - 45 Riots does it ALL. They are a well oiled machine. Recommended by a friend, we hired 45 having never heard the band live. But when our wedding day arrived we were blown away! Adam facilitated from the very beginning and even though he was not playing, he was very organized and made sure everything we asked for was accomplished. He even showed up at the end of the night to congratulate us, having come straight from another 45 Riots performance which ended earlier, and which we knew about when we first inquired thanks to his transparent communication. The band leader/guitar player JJ was a beast! He helped keep things on schedule for our big day, and had a positive attitude which was infectious. Not only does he shred on the guitar, but during the height of the dance party I knew exactly what song my bride wanted to hear. While he was playing I walked up to JJ and screamed the name of the song to him. He gave me a nod and without skipping a beat, they went right into it for the next track. But the skills didn't stop there, every musician in the band was amazing. The singers had tremendous range, the rhythm section was unbelievably tight, and the keys were spot on. They kept the party going and gave us a night we will remember for the rest of our lives. I would recommend 45 Riots to anyone, with a huge roster of musicians and with such an eclectic song book, Adam can put together the perfect evening for any occasion. If I could do it all over again, there is only one thing I would change... I would add an extra hour of dancing!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Picking 45 Riots to perform at our wedding was one of the best decisions we ever made. Having a live band was at the top of the list for us and these guys were perfect. Every single person we speak to after the wedding always comments first about the band! "The band was SO good!" "How did you find the band?" "I can't believe they played that song. That was awesome!" "You will never see me dancing again..."

Adam and JJ were AMAZING. They were so kind and professional throughout the whole process. After our last face to face meeting the week before the wedding we didn't have to worry about a single thing. Everyone was on time, everything was set-up, all the timing worked out with the restaurant manager regarding dinner, etc. etc. etc! We didn't have a wedding planner or coordinator so this was very important for us. We were able to enjoy ourselves and the music and not worry about a single thing. Once the band started we couldn't stop dancing. They were perfect from start to finish. We can't wait for another opportunity to have 45 Riots play for us again someday!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
45Riots completely nailed it, bringing so much energy and entertainment to our wedding. Whenever we look back on our reception, we will always remember it as incredibly fun, mainly because we were pleasantly surprised that SO many of our guests were on the dance floor for SO much of the night. That’s all thanks to 45Riots. Adam (the band leader and bassist) read the room perfectly and the band delivered an amazing performance--song after song--which got the crowd pumped and kept them there. Not only that, they were able to play so many different genres and each sounded incredible. And while they rocked the house, they were also very professional and looked buttoned up, which was important to us as we had a black-tie NYC wedding.

Plus, Adam’s knowledge and guidance leading up to the wedding was beyond helpful for us. His immediate responses to emails/calls (which is so rare in the wedding industry), his incredible attention-to-detail and his patience in explaining how the night would unfold helped us feel confident during one of the most nerve-wracking and chaotic periods of our life. While some of our other vendors ended up being "all talk," 45Riots followed through with impeccable execution!

In fact, after the last song, our crowd was so amped that they chanted “ONE MORE SONG,” which of course the band delivered to end the night on such a high note. We wholeheartedly recommend 45Riots. You will not be disappointed!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jane
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't rave enough about 45 Riots and Adam, the manager. Not only was their follow up great, they were very flexible and really tried to accommodate everything that we were looking for. By the end of their opening set, they had everyone from 12 years old to 80 years old on the dance floor. They are extremely talented and if you choose them, you will be dancing all night!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Miriam
Wedding:
4/14/2013
5.0/5.0
We had our dream wedding, and 45 Riots was a huge part of what made our day so special.

They are unbelievably talented across a wide range of music. The evening started with some jazz and Motown before we had our first dance to "Maybe I'm Amazed", one of our all-time favorites. They absolutely nailed it, and we loved how Day, the male singer, went all-out for every part (if you know the song, you know what I mean). The whole night, JJ blew the roof off with his guitar, the singers had beautiful voices, John killed it on the keys, and Adam and Josh's rhythm section kept everyone's necks snapping. By the end, they had rocked through Al Green, Ella, Jay-Z, Biggie, Bowie, MJ, JT, and many more, not as just covers but as musicians having a great time playing great music, with a joy and energy that kept everyone out on the dance floor having a blast. Since that night, we've heard "no, really, that was the best band I've ever seen at a wedding" repeatedly from our guests, and we couldn't agree more.

You will have an amazing party if 45 Riots is playing, but there's another side that we can't praise enough: their absolute professionalism. Adam guided us through the whole process, always responded quickly to our emails, and gave us thorough answers to every question we asked. They worked with us to find the right lineup for our budget, and were able to accommodate us with zero problems for some last-minute issues we had forgotten until the last week. The day of, their sound engineer arrived super early to get everything set up, and they kept the hora, dances, and speeches moving at just the right pace and timed their short breaks perfectly. Just a completely smooth experience from end-to-end.

Planning a wedding is stressful, and we are so thankful to Adam and the group for simply taking any worry about the band off our plate completely. They were the perfect band for us, and they'll be amazing for your wedding, too.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
45 Riots was absolutely amazing! Having a great band was at the top of our "must-have" list for our wedding, and 45 Riots did not disappoint. We were hoping for a wedding that was high-energy and a party that wouldn't quit and that's exactly the type of performance 45 Riots delivered! They were certainly not the typical wedding band, but were able to appeal to all our guests, young, old and everything in between. We are still getting compliments from our friends and family about how great our band was and how amazing the singers' vocals were. Prior to the wedding, Adam was quick to respond and easy to talk to to discuss my questions and concerns. Come wedding day, all of our requests were fulfilled and executed beautifully. 45 Riots has given us one more reason that our wedding was the best night of our lives!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gretchen
Wedding:
6/14/2014
1.9/5.0
The musicians of 45 Riots are incredible performers. However, the band manager, Adam, provided horrible customer service. After sending in my deposit 2 months before my wedding, it wasn't until I reached out to him to set up a meeting 2 weeks before my wedding that I heard from him again (I had been wondering why he hadn't reached out, but I had a lot of other details to juggle). Once we scheduled a time to meet, he showed up to that meeting 15 minutes late and without having reviewed the information I sent him (i.e. he wasn't familiar with the processional song I had requested and hadn't looked it up beforehand). He apologized for being unprepared by saying he had been "busy" with "other gigs." He then waited a FULL WEEK until THREE DAYS before my wedding to follow-up on that meeting and tell me that the last-minute schedule changes we had discussed would require me to pay $700 more if I wanted to keep that schedule. He again apologized for the delayed response by saying he had been busy. When I pointed out how last-minute this notification was and how it could have come earlier if he had been more organized and responsive, he became extremely aggressive and condescending. Essentially, his tactic for dealing with an unsatisfied customer was to try to make me feel small.

The quality of the band is fantastic. But of all the vendors I dealt with for my wedding (and there were a lot!), Adam provided by far the worst service and was quite rude. He caused a lot of anxiety during an already stressful planning process.
Services Used: Band
45 Riots responded with the following comments:

The band was amazing at this wedding and everyone raved about the performance, as with every 45 Riots performance! We delivered above and beyond onstage. I was extremely responsive including replying to the initial inquiry within minutes of submission, inviting the clients out to a performance that very evening, and following up over and over again in a polite and professional manner, taking time to address every question. The client did not have the budget to hire a live band of quality and haggled horribly on the price. I never compromise on our core pricing but I offered her a generous discount as she came to us through a close friend's referral. She was unappreciative and tried to haggle over a couple hundred dollars more when I offered about $1,200 off out of my own pocket. After she asked us to move forward she then waited almost a month before getting back to tell me she found a cheaper band. When she finally decided to contract it was only 2 months from her wedding. At that time we were into 5-7 events a week and working with many other clients for events before hers and I was busy, but not too busy to make every event a huge success. I run this boutique business I founded on my own and work 100+ hours a week as well as performing all shows. We agreed on the event timing in contract then when we met just to talk through details she had added another 90 minutes and was shocked that I mentioned overtime (clearly in contract terms). Even then we accommodated her with a creative solution to avoid paying for the full band to stay. She told me falsely that I told her she didn't have to pay for this or that when I never did so and email records show that. She was stressed about money the whole time and felt a lack of trust in us because she was spending outside her budget. I am sorry I was late to our meeting but my assistant director was there with her on time so she was not waiting alone, and I apologized to her. I never was rude or impolite.

MAP

 
New York, NY 10128 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for 45 Riots
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo