130x130 sq 1383535182501 couple on lak
(6)

5280 Events Centers

Denver , CO

LOCATION

Highland Park Pavilion, 3220 Federal Blvd
Denver, CO 80211 US

PHONE

720-789-8979

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

5280 Event Centers offers only the highest quality, unique and ideal locations to host events across Colorado.

We are more than just a building to rent, we provide an... Read more
5280 Event Centers offers only the highest quality, unique and ideal locations to host events across Colorado.

We are more than just a building to rent, we provide an experience you will never forget!

5280 Event Centers Locations



Highlands Masonic Event Center

Click Here to Learn More

About: Sitting just above Denver, your special event will find a great venue with the Highlands Masonic Center offered by 5280 parties.

Seating: This hall can seat up to 350 guests and hold up to 400 guests for your event.

Types of Events: Indoor wedding receptions & wedding ceremonies (ceremony & reception events limited to 150 guests)



Highland Park Pavilion (currently being remodeled, currently showing, available July 1st, 2014)

About: A historic Denver Highlands Venue, the Highland Park Pavilion is a blend of historic beauty, intricate architecture, amazing central location & Denver's finest ballroom.

Seating: The Highland Park Pavilion can seat up to 160 guests and hold up to 260 guests cocktail style.

Types of Events: This location is fantastic for wedding receptions, fundraisers, birthday parties, meetings & much more. Two floors, full services (including A.V. & catering) available.

__________________________________________________________________

We don't just stop with the venue spaces. Our staff works over 100 events a month ranging from small private home parties to large (1500 guest and higher) events all around the front range.

Check Out our other Products and Services, Click Here for more information.

Venue Sites ~ Photo Booth ~ Bartenders ~ Catering ~ Event Staff ~ LED Lighting ~ Bar Rentals

&

Much More Read less

REVIEWS

3.5
out of 5.0
3.6/5.0
3.3/5.0
3.5/5.0
3.7/5.0
3.3/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
1.4/5.0
I would not recommend Cherry Creek Yacht Club.

Beautiful venue, but the service was bad. They ran out of food when we overestimated an additional 20 people. They did not give us the food we decided on in the tasting. The cake was not the same as the tasting.

They are extremely hard to get ahold of to schedule things and questions. Very unprofessional in our opinion.
I would not recommend Cherry Creek Yacht Club.

Beautiful venue, but the service was bad. They ran out of food Read more...
I would not recommend Cherry Creek Yacht Club.

Beautiful venue, but the service was bad. They ran out of food when we overestimated an additional 20 people. They did not give us the food we decided on in the tasting. The cake was not the same as the tasting.

They are extremely hard to get ahold of to schedule things and questions. Very unprofessional in our opinion. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Rose
Wedding:
8/23/2014
0.0/5.0
Be careful with 5280 they don't don't get you your deposit back I'm still waiting for my
Be careful with 5280 they don't don't get you your deposit back I'm still waiting for my
Be careful with 5280 they don't don't get you your deposit back I'm still waiting for my Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
5280 Events Centers responded with the following comments:

All of our venue contracts have very clearly written guidelines regarding Damage Deposits. Unfortunately sometimes we do have to charge fees for additional costs we incur due to late payments, damage to our venue, bands not leaving in time and other items. We review these with all clients from the start and don't take deposits lightly. Our policies are reviewed with every client in detail prior to accepting deposits or signing a contract. We have hosted over 100 events in the last year alone in our venues with very few that were charged anything against their deposit.
Default vendor profile pic
Archie
Wedding:
7/27/2014
5.0/5.0
We held our daughter's wedding on 7/26/14 at the cherrycreek yacht club and everything went great! We couldn't be happier many of our guests said it was the best wedding they had ever attended. Food superb, atmosphere and view beautiful, staff very attentive, and all at the best price we could find looked at several venues. We would highly recommend them!
We held our daughter's wedding on 7/26/14 at the cherrycreek yacht club and everything went great! We couldn't be happier Read more...
We held our daughter's wedding on 7/26/14 at the cherrycreek yacht club and everything went great! We couldn't be happier many of our guests said it was the best wedding they had ever attended. Food superb, atmosphere and view beautiful, staff very attentive, and all at the best price we could find looked at several venues. We would highly recommend them! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Brittany
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!! Solterra is such a beautiful and unique venue for a Colorado wedding! Our guests kept talking about how beautiful it was! They were easy to work with and our reception turned out even better than I imagined! It ended up snowing the morning of our wedding and Patti was wonderful to work with. She helped create a backup plan and everything turned out perfect in the end! HIGHLY recommend Solterra!!!
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!! Solterra is such a beautiful and unique venue for a Colorado wedding! Our guests kept talking about Read more...
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!! Solterra is such a beautiful and unique venue for a Colorado wedding! Our guests kept talking about how beautiful it was! They were easy to work with and our reception turned out even better than I imagined! It ended up snowing the morning of our wedding and Patti was wonderful to work with. She helped create a backup plan and everything turned out perfect in the end! HIGHLY recommend Solterra!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1330759526663 61076
Kate
Wedding:
7/13/2012
4.5/5.0
We had our reception at the Retreat at Solterra. Every guest was completely stunned by the breathtaking views and gorgeous reception space here. It completely fulfilled our vision of having an iconic Colorado wedding. The hostesses at Solterra were very flexible, sweet, and easy to work with. They took the time to sit down with us and discuss any of our questions and concerns.

We were very lucky to get in on the old contract, because we paid significantly less than what they're asking for now. The new pricing is probably more accurate for what they offer, though!

The only complaint we would have is that we were told that the yoga room would be available all night as the bridal room. Instead, they ran a "kids club" for the residents of the neighborhood in that room. I'm sure these types of issues are avoided with the new contract they are offering- but it was definitely a last minute "surprise" that we learned of.

Overall- STUNNING views, helpful staff, and we have NO regrets about using this gorgeous Tuscan-looking setting for our wedding.
We had our reception at the Retreat at Solterra. Every guest was completely stunned by the breathtaking views and gorgeous Read more...
We had our reception at the Retreat at Solterra. Every guest was completely stunned by the breathtaking views and gorgeous reception space here. It completely fulfilled our vision of having an iconic Colorado wedding. The hostesses at Solterra were very flexible, sweet, and easy to work with. They took the time to sit down with us and discuss any of our questions and concerns.

We were very lucky to get in on the old contract, because we paid significantly less than what they're asking for now. The new pricing is probably more accurate for what they offer, though!

The only complaint we would have is that we were told that the yoga room would be available all night as the bridal room. Instead, they ran a "kids club" for the residents of the neighborhood in that room. I'm sure these types of issues are avoided with the new contract they are offering- but it was definitely a last minute "surprise" that we learned of.

Overall- STUNNING views, helpful staff, and we have NO regrets about using this gorgeous Tuscan-looking setting for our wedding. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kelly
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
We love the Molly Brown Summer House. The owner, Momo, is wonderful!! She went out of her way to make sure that our day was special. She is the primary reason why we booked the site.
As for value, you couldn't do better. You get so much beauty for the price. Anyone who is looking for an outdoor wedding should definitely consider the Molly Brown Summer House. We will definitely use the venue in the future!
We love the Molly Brown Summer House. The owner, Momo, is wonderful!! She went out of her way to make sure that our day Read more...
We love the Molly Brown Summer House. The owner, Momo, is wonderful!! She went out of her way to make sure that our day was special. She is the primary reason why we booked the site.
As for value, you couldn't do better. You get so much beauty for the price. Anyone who is looking for an outdoor wedding should definitely consider the Molly Brown Summer House. We will definitely use the venue in the future! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for 5280 Events Centers
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1383535182501 couple on lak