130x130_sq_1363708906845-bqt5

5th Avenue Flowers and Events

Pelham , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1 Fifth Avenue
Pelham, NY US 10803 (map)

PHONE

914-738-0067

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

5th Avenue Flowers is the culmination of over 35 years of experience in floral and event design. Working from within the Pelham Manor Florist allows us to remain one of “Westchester's... Read more
5th Avenue Flowers is the culmination of over 35 years of experience in floral and event design. Working from within the Pelham Manor Florist allows us to remain one of “Westchester's best kept secrets” and focus on making every event, no matter the size as individual and unique as the client. We love creating private and social events that are more than just a party.



Although our roots are in Manhattan and its unique style, moving to Westchester gave us the opportunity to specialize in weddings and other celebrations at a wide range of venues as well as private homes in City Island, Westchester and Long Island. We've had the privilege to work with premier caterers such as Marcia Selden, Abigail Kirsch, Great Performances, Peter Callahan, Avril Kaye and Guy Anthony's. The ability to limit our schedule enables us to tailor each design to create an event that's discriminating as well as extraordinary. Our years of experience allow us to provide you with the very best in linens, table decor and lighting. We are experts at creating the special touches that make your wedding unique; whether it's a special napkin fold, custom napkin ring or the perfect gift for your guests, we can make it happen. Our passion is taking your vision...and designing a dream.



We'd love to work with you, please call us at 914.738.0067 or email us at lidia@5thavenueflowersandevents.com for your free wedding questionnaires. Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1363709072950-bqt4a
130x130_sq_1396554048618-004
130x130_sq_1363709056085-bqt1
130x130_sq_1363734014352-232323232fp87nu3239239wsnrcg325968338nu0mrj
130x130_sq_1396553968473-jjcere53
130x130_sq_1396554075228-proof004
130x130_sq_1363709092036-bqt6bb
130x130_sq_1363709182754-cid51661c4ef9c9479ca1decf840be5eb8f
130x130_sq_1396554030490-julia-bq
130x130_sq_1363709123370-bqt7
130x130_sq_1363734065778-dsc0020
130x130_sq_1396554233340-candlelight-bq
130x130_sq_1396553913200-20130802-01-000
130x130_sq_1396553886250-ant
130x130_sq_1363710552164-cere6
130x130_sq_1363710566105-cere4
130x130_sq_1363734726317-n522781602126418533651
130x130_sq_1363710529337-cere1
130x130_sq_1363734499952-roll2429
130x130_sq_1363735297994-ljstudios0428
130x130_sq_1363709880577-webcenter11
130x130_sq_1396554573943-ant
130x130_sq_1396554507078-c
130x130_sq_1363735329135-kristinkevin313
130x130_sq_1363709900710-roll4408
130x130_sq_1363735199239-beach9
130x130_sq_1363709843292-webcenter1
130x130_sq_1396554539158-reception-23
130x130_sq_1396557036660-britta-c
130x130_sq_1363710995836-1846425966495818323046477318332605594644214n1
130x130_sq_1363710916739-232323232fp898nu3239239wsnrcg32898993338nu0mrj
130x130_sq_1363735511697-232323232fp999nu3239239wsnrcg32624792338nu0mrj
130x130_sq_1363735570375-beach10
130x130_sq_1363735919414-dsc1029
130x130_sq_1363711048105-webcenter27
130x130_sq_1396554714607-0185
130x130_sq_1396554660950-ronreception-1
130x130_sq_1396554737604-entry-wa
130x130_sq_1396554750743-cak
130x130_sq_1396555071486-20130802-01-003
130x130_sq_1396555089443-ceremony-85
130x130_sq_1396555127498-julia-fave-f
130x130_sq_1396555146199-041
130x130_sq_1396555172102-12kristinkevin29
130x130_sq_1396555204034-proof058
130x130_sq_1396555250637-sylvia-portrai

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge, Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Esther
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Working with Lidia at 5th Avenue Flowers and Events was wonderful! I called her about 2 months before our wedding at Pelham Bay and Split-Rock Golf Course. She was professional, attentive, and flexible. Lidia got us exactly what we wanted within our budget, even with the limited amount of time. She is a must for working brides. Other vendors I had contacted made it difficult if I could not meet during weekdays due to a full-time work schedule, but Lidia did a great deal of emailing back and forth pictures with me in order to accommodate my hours. Everything with her was low stress, and the results were beautiful.

Lidia was able to hear my thoughts and put together arrangements that were exactly what I wanted but had trouble articulating on my own. She's a great listener and very talented. When closer to the wedding I decided to add a centerpiece to our "In Memory Of" table, but didn't have time to give detailed thoughts or instructions, I was entirely comfortable deferring to her taste. Everything came out perfect.

Lidia is a talented professional, so I would recommend being open to her suggestions. That being said, if you do have a definite opinion on what you want, she is flexible and in no way pushy. Can't recommend her enough.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
11/27/2013
5.0/5.0
5th Avenue florist and events made my wedding magical. Our guests continue to say that it was the most beautiful wedding they have ever been to. When I walked down the aisle I could not believe how beautiful the church looked with the flowers. That church was packed that day, and aside from the groom of course, all I could see were the flowers. The flowers for the pews were perfect. That is exactly what my mom and I had envisioned. When I finally got to the altar, I was floored by the size of the arrangements on the altar. They were beyond beautiful and that is what our guests kept talking about. Now when we arrived to the Venetian and walked into that ballroom, I cried. Even though I saw the sample of the centerpiece at the shop, seeing 26 of them in the ballroom was heaven! Lidia, you are by far the best florist in the world! That ballroom looked so elegant and classy that night. Our guests were in awe all night. They keep asking, until now, about our florist. I could not get over how perfect everything was. Our DJ had worked many weddings at the Venetian in the past and he told us that he has never seen the ballroom look that way before. Our guests were fighting over those flowers at the end of the night, but since the centerpieces were so big, they each were able to take some flowers home in a bouquet form. From what I hear, my close family and friends had very nice floral arrrangements for thanksigiving as a result. Thank you so much for adding your special touch to the cake and our sweetheart table. Again, BEAUTIFUL! Oh and how can I forget the place card table! It was gorgeous! My friends heard other guests gasp for air when they saw it. Thank you thank you thank you!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lois
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Lydia was a pleasure to work with. We had a lot of fun with her at it was a pleasant experience. She knew exactly what we wanted and had many wonderful suggestions. I would highly recommend her for planning a wedding or any other event. My guests are still talking about the beautiful arrangements.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Such a wonderful experience with this vendor. They are knowledgable about their flowers as well as give personal attention and advice on what would be best. A definite recommendation!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anya
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Lidia from 5th Avenue Flowers and Events was wonderful! She worked within my budget, while brining by vision to life with GORGEOUS flowers! I absolutely LOVED my bouquets!!! Thank you Lidia!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had an amazing experience with our florist!5th Ave Florist owner, Lidia has been great since the first meeting. I had a vague idea of what I wanted for my wedding but as I spoke to her and told her about my self and my husband she created magic. The day of the wedding everything was perfect, the flowers were beautiful and the colors were exactly what I wanted, the reception hall was gorgeous.
Thank you Lidia for making our special day so perfect and colorful!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, DJ, Dress & Attire, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sylvia
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Lidia was great. I had no idea what i wanted so she asked me what i invisioned. We then looked through some jobs she had done and she started to see what i liked. She then went to the back and started arranging a few flowers to give me an idea of what it would look like. The day of i didn't even have to worry about flowers as i had seen what they would be like and they were perfect!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I had an amazing experience working with Lidia at 5th Ave. Flowers! I had experienced some frustration with another florist and decided to discontinue business with him, and actually ended up connecting with Lidia with the help of another area florist who was unable to commit to my date. That was the first of many positive signs - any time another professional will stake their own reputation on a recommendation of another vendor is a clear indicator that you are in for a treat with the service you will receive! I was planning my wedding from a distance so we conducted all of our consultations via email. I filled out a questionnaire with some general information and Lidia followed up with some further questions. I also sent a few photographs of bouquets that I liked, and Lidia replied by sending some other photos of similar work that she had done. This inspired a lot of confidence as it assured me that she and I were on the same page in terms of style and design.
Lidia was also very accommodating in terms of my budget constraints and was very helpful in making recommendations about which types of flowers would achieve my desired effect without breaking the bank. Some other vendors acted like my business wasn't worth their trouble since I had a relatively small order, but Lidia was so professional and helpful that I knew I had found the right place. When I emailed her only a few weeks before the wedding to add a few flowers to the order, she didn’t even blink! She adjusted the proposal and sent it to me right away. I enjoyed a quick and clear correspondence throughout the entire planning process.
Needless to say, the flowers Lidia delivered on our wedding day were STUNNING. Exactly what I had hoped they would look like, and all very high quality and beautifully arranged. Also, she is a lovely woman and was just a complete delight to work with. I HIGHLY recommend her services – those 5 star ratings are for real!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1352570585427-kk
Kristin
Wedding:
8/24/2012
5.0/5.0
I found Pelham Manor Florist about three months before my wedding when my other flower plan backfired on me. I cannot say enough about how wonderful Pelham Manor Florist was. Lidia, the owner, planned the whole vision with me and worked with the budget I presented her, even giving me VERY flexible pricing options right up until the week before the wedding. She worked with me on my vision and executed EXACTLY what I pictured. She was easy to communicate with via email & phone.

My bouquet was gorgeous, the centerpieces were amazing and her personal touches made me feel wonderful. Lidia made everything flow and worked in my colors and my different flower choices. I used two different kinds of orchids (on her suggestion), roses, hydrangeas with stock and alstromeria that perfectly complimented my bridesmaids dresses. Our consulting sessions were so much fun and I enjoyed our time together picking the different color options and shapes. I could drop in at any time and bring dress color samples or to see what flowers she had in stock. Lidia even helped me work in mini floating votives which I adored. The day of the wedding, since I was local, my parents even bought a mini bouquet for our house for our "brunch" with the bridesmaids and Lidia gave my dad flowers that matched my centerpieces. Lidia also delivers the flowers personally and makes sure everything is perfect. When she delivered the personal flowers to my house I couldn't wait to hug her I was overjoyed how everything turned out.

In short:
Customer service and execution - A
Cost - A
Personal Touch - A+

I HIGHLY recommend Lidia and Pelham Manor Florist.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Doreen
Wedding:
4/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Flowers are obviously a very important part of the wedding ceremony and reception. I have heard so many horror stories about couples not liking the flowers they received on their wedding day. Luckily for me I loved everything from this place! They are unbelievable and are amazing. Very easy to get in touch with and they help with anything you need. Thank you so much guys for everything! We wish you the best of luck in the future!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Frank
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Absolutely the best experience. Lidia and Pelham Manor Flowers were wonderful to work with and made our day that much more special.
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
1 Fifth Avenue, Pelham, NY 10803 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for 5th Avenue Flowers and Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo