130x130 sq 1414093206268 ww617

617 WEDDINGS ENTERTAINMENT

Woburn , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

400 West Cummings Park, Suite 3100
Woburn, MA 01801 US (map)

PHONE

617-505-1445

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

BOSTON'S MOST ELITE WEDDING PROFESSIONALS

YOUR VISION...YOUR STYLE...YOUR DAY

617 Weddings Entertainment (formerly Move It Music DJ and Lighting) is a Boston-based,... Read more
BOSTON'S MOST ELITE WEDDING PROFESSIONALS

YOUR VISION...YOUR STYLE...YOUR DAY

617 Weddings Entertainment (formerly Move It Music® DJ and Lighting) is a Boston-based, full-service wedding entertainment company that provides the ultimate wedding experience throughout all of New England.

Check Our Availability Instantly Online

For over 15 years – 617 Weddings and its premier wedding DJs – have been recommended by many of New England’s finest wedding venues and have performed at thousands of weddings providing and ensuring polished, experienced wedding DJs, the perfect wedding music mixes, professional LED lighting and unforgettable wedding day memories. In 2012, the original company Move It Music DJ and Lighting was named the Destination Guide’s Best DJ Company in New England, and is also the recipient of many “Bride’s Choice Awards” and “Best of the Knot.” Now as 617 Weddings, we offer even more great services at the best value in the Boston area.

Our award winning team works closely with soon-to-be brides and grooms by helping them pick the perfect music mix. Our accomplished DJs – with over 50 years of combined experience – deliver extreme attention to detail and help direct the event while representing and incorporating the bride and groom’s personal style. Your wedding day is one of the most important days of your life. 617 Weddings creates the ultimate wedding day experience with music and so much more. We pride ourselves on our vast knowledge of wedding ceremony and reception etiquette, protocol and customs while providing complete customer satisfaction.



Please click the image above to watch our most recent Vlog at Cruiseport Gloucester.

your VISION, your STYLE, your DAY... We Make It Happen!

We understand that planning a wedding can be a stressful process. At 617 Weddings, the entertainment planning is comfortable, fun and stress free! Our comprehensive planning tools are available on-line 24/7 including our entire digital library and our speedy customer relations are second to none. 617 Weddings’ award winning MCs eliminate the margin for error in the planning process and are here to assist at your convenience, ensuring your experience working with us is a fantastic one!

Let us make your wedding day elegant and memorable!!!

DJ Jimmie Espo – Founder of 617 Weddings – has been a successful disc jockey for over 20 years. His versatile resume spans from performing at Boston’s hottest nightclubs in the early to mid ‘90’s, to becoming the accomplished, premier wedding master of ceremonies he is today.



Please click the image above to view DJ Jimmie Espo at The Commons 1854.

DJ Jimmie Espo transitioned his unique DJ skills to the wedding entertainment industry in 1998, where he took his fresh approach at mixing the classics with current dance and top 40 hits to pack the dance floors at weddings just as he did in the clubs. Jimmie launched the original Move It Music that same year. Now, Jimmie performs at over 90 weddings per year throughout New England and is constantly being recommended by the region’s top wedding venues. Jimmie has been featured as a wedding entertainment industry expert in prestigious magazines such as Brides Magazine and Newport Bride as well as several different wedding blogs and online channels. He has also co-authored two books titled “How to Plan the Perfect New England Wedding” featuring 16 interviews with New England’s top wedding professionals, and “The Ultimate Wedding Reception” with advice from 20 industry entertainment professionals. Jimmie also participated in an Expert Panel at the prestigious WeddingWire World Miami and presented his very own Q&A Seminar at WeddingWire World D.C.!

Jimmie Espo created 617 Weddings to offer the same level of service though Photography, Video and Full Service Wedding Planning and Design.

DJ Jimmie Espo and the 617 Weddings team stop at nothing short of creating the perfect look for your wedding ceremony and reception. Always the innovator, Jimmie provides not just Boston’s premier wedding DJs, but also ultra-modern LED lighting effects, custom monogram designs and is the proud creator of the “Air Booth” – a state-of-the-art, one-of-a-kind photo kiosk for weddings and special events.

Despite the widespread success of 617 Weddings, Jimmie remains humble and follows his core principles that it’s Your Vision…Your Style…Your Day! He listens extensively to his client’s needs and wants. He executes accordingly, provides a flawless wedding experience and always exceeds his client’s expectations. This is why Jimmie’s reputation exceeds itself and how he has established himself as one of the hottest and most sought-after wedding DJs in New England.



Please click the image above to see Jimmie Espo at Gibbet Hill



Please contact us for more information, we look forward to meeting you!

CALL TODAY: 617-505-1445

Check Our Availability Instantly Online

Exclusive 617 Weddings' DJs

DJ Jimmie Espo

DJ Chuck Uglietta

DJ Julio Sanabia

DJ Dane Leveton

DJ Chris Paul

DJ Chris Profenna Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1417995790600 fb20141207012256savedpicture
130x130 sq 1414091424658 dsc18126x4 wm
130x130 sq 1414091312394 jlo0542
130x130 sq 1414091380247 141011md 10826x3 617
130x130 sq 1414091410589 131116bs 07416x54
130x130 sq 1414091506888 iacono218x10 sl

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Country, Dance, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Dance Floor, Decor, Lights, Lounge Furniture, Photo Booth, Staff
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Audiovisuals, Day-of Coordination, Decorative Draping, Entertainment, Event Concept & Design, Event Décor, Event Lighting, Event Planning

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Natalie
Wedding:
12/12/2014
5.0/5.0
We were introduced to 617 Weddings and our DJ, Chuck, through our venue, the Willowdale Estate. From the start everyone we spoke with was responsive, super personal and got us both excited and relaxed about our big day. We knew that we were in great hands and that this was one area we didn't have to worry about. Chuck got the tone of each stage of our event right. We began with a mellow holiday feeling and the music built throughout the course of the evening into the dancing portion where everyone got on the floor and danced the night way. Thank you for making this the night of our lives, Chuck!
We were introduced to 617 Weddings and our DJ, Chuck, through our venue, the Willowdale Estate. From the start everyone we Read more...
We were introduced to 617 Weddings and our DJ, Chuck, through our venue, the Willowdale Estate. From the start everyone we spoke with was responsive, super personal and got us both excited and relaxed about our big day. We knew that we were in great hands and that this was one area we didn't have to worry about. Chuck got the tone of each stage of our event right. We began with a mellow holiday feeling and the music built throughout the course of the evening into the dancing portion where everyone got on the floor and danced the night way. Thank you for making this the night of our lives, Chuck! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Julie
Wedding:
12/6/2014
5.0/5.0
At our wedding, DJ Jimmie Esposito of 617 Weddings, did exactly what we wanted, he got everyone out on the dance floor! Our wedding was a night full of great music and wonderful people! It was a Fantastic night and we got tons of compliments on how great the music was!!
At our wedding, DJ Jimmie Esposito of 617 Weddings, did exactly what we wanted, he got everyone out on the dance floor! Read more...
At our wedding, DJ Jimmie Esposito of 617 Weddings, did exactly what we wanted, he got everyone out on the dance floor! Our wedding was a night full of great music and wonderful people! It was a Fantastic night and we got tons of compliments on how great the music was!! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Shawna
Wedding:
11/22/2014
5.0/5.0
617 Weddings made my Big Day the BEST WEDDING EVER!

Dj Chris Paul provided music and entertainment for our reception at Nahant Country Club. Chris was phenomenal beforehand, especially while I was planning the wedding. I planned the wedding from 400 miles away and had to do the majority of communication with vendors through phone and e-mail. (Not so easy!) But Chris was GREAT! He made time to chat on the phone, answered any little questions I had along the way, and always returned e-mails within the day.
Also, 617 Weddings has an online portal where brides can fill in requests, special info about the families (whether mom and dad are seperated, etc), dedications, and (my favorite) Do-Not-Play list. This made me feel like my personality was really being taken into consideration, and that the night would truly be a reflection on me and my husband.
The week before the wedding we finally got to meet in person and go through the way the night would flow. I walked out of that meeting thinking that if the only vendor that showed up for the wedding was Chris, we would be just fine.

The night of the wedding Chris came early with a smile on his face. He met with me and my groom, our parents, and bridal party to explain how introductions and special dances would go. All night long he was taking requests from the crowd and playing everything I requested (and more!) Chris got everyone up and dancing and they never stopped!

I have had many of my guests rave about how much fun they had at my wedding, and Dj Chris Paul and 617 Weddings are to thank for that!
Thanks, Chris! You are the best!! :)
617 Weddings made my Big Day the BEST WEDDING EVER!

Dj Chris Paul provided music and entertainment for our Read more...
617 Weddings made my Big Day the BEST WEDDING EVER!

Dj Chris Paul provided music and entertainment for our reception at Nahant Country Club. Chris was phenomenal beforehand, especially while I was planning the wedding. I planned the wedding from 400 miles away and had to do the majority of communication with vendors through phone and e-mail. (Not so easy!) But Chris was GREAT! He made time to chat on the phone, answered any little questions I had along the way, and always returned e-mails within the day.
Also, 617 Weddings has an online portal where brides can fill in requests, special info about the families (whether mom and dad are seperated, etc), dedications, and (my favorite) Do-Not-Play list. This made me feel like my personality was really being taken into consideration, and that the night would truly be a reflection on me and my husband.
The week before the wedding we finally got to meet in person and go through the way the night would flow. I walked out of that meeting thinking that if the only vendor that showed up for the wedding was Chris, we would be just fine.

The night of the wedding Chris came early with a smile on his face. He met with me and my groom, our parents, and bridal party to explain how introductions and special dances would go. All night long he was taking requests from the crowd and playing everything I requested (and more!) Chris got everyone up and dancing and they never stopped!

I have had many of my guests rave about how much fun they had at my wedding, and Dj Chris Paul and 617 Weddings are to thank for that!
Thanks, Chris! You are the best!! :) Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
11/16/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Jimmie DJ'd our wedding this November, and the whole experience was nothing but positive. My husband and I are both into Lindy Hop, so it was important to us that swing dancing be a part of our wedding. DJ Jimmie worked with us to put together a play list that both the dancers and non-dancers alike enjoyed and totally captured the mood we were going for. We actually got comments from several of our friends that we must have spent hours picking out songs. In reality, the music was one of the least stressful parts of the whole process, and Jimmie helped the whole night run incredibly smoothly. Definitely would recommend!
DJ Jimmie DJ'd our wedding this November, and the whole experience was nothing but positive. My husband and I are both Read more...
DJ Jimmie DJ'd our wedding this November, and the whole experience was nothing but positive. My husband and I are both into Lindy Hop, so it was important to us that swing dancing be a part of our wedding. DJ Jimmie worked with us to put together a play list that both the dancers and non-dancers alike enjoyed and totally captured the mood we were going for. We actually got comments from several of our friends that we must have spent hours picking out songs. In reality, the music was one of the least stressful parts of the whole process, and Jimmie helped the whole night run incredibly smoothly. Definitely would recommend! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
11/8/2014
5.0/5.0
If we could give DJ Chuck Uglietta a million stars, we would! First of all, if you are getting married, you don't just want this guy to dj your wedding, you NEED him! There are not enough words to describe how amazing Chuck is at his job. From the first time we contacted him until the last song he played at our wedding, he was always so friendly, professional, funny, upbeat, helpful, and the list goes on! Because of how amazing and talented he his, Chuck is in very high demand! BUT he ALWAYS responded to every text and email I sent him right away to answer any questions I had! Even the day before our wedding I was texting him songs to play and he got back to me immediately!

Our friends and family started dancing within the first 5 minutes and they went ALL NIGHT LONG! (as in the Lionel Richie song I told DJ Chuck I was obsessed with so he gave me a special shout out at the wedding, giving our day the personal touch that every bride hopes and dreams of!) Throughout our entire wedding and in the days following everyone kept telling us that our wedding was the best and most fun they had ever been to! And it was all because Chuck made the night! He was so outgoing and nice and friendly to EVERYONE and made everyone there feel like VIPs.

One of the most special moments for us was the last slow song we danced to. And it was to a song Chuck had suggested to us in our meeting with him that neither myself or my husband had ever heard before. But Chuck is SO good at understanding couples and their personalities that it fit us SO WELL! It was the most perfect moment.

Honestly, I could write an entire book about how unbelievable Chuck is! But my main point is this: he is the best of the best of the best! I am recommending him to anyone and everyone for any event you are planning... wedding, birthday, holiday party, backyard family BBQ, Tuesday game night... whatever! This is a man that you want around if you want a good time!
If we could give DJ Chuck Uglietta a million stars, we would! First of all, if you are getting married, you don't just Read more...
If we could give DJ Chuck Uglietta a million stars, we would! First of all, if you are getting married, you don't just want this guy to dj your wedding, you NEED him! There are not enough words to describe how amazing Chuck is at his job. From the first time we contacted him until the last song he played at our wedding, he was always so friendly, professional, funny, upbeat, helpful, and the list goes on! Because of how amazing and talented he his, Chuck is in very high demand! BUT he ALWAYS responded to every text and email I sent him right away to answer any questions I had! Even the day before our wedding I was texting him songs to play and he got back to me immediately!

Our friends and family started dancing within the first 5 minutes and they went ALL NIGHT LONG! (as in the Lionel Richie song I told DJ Chuck I was obsessed with so he gave me a special shout out at the wedding, giving our day the personal touch that every bride hopes and dreams of!) Throughout our entire wedding and in the days following everyone kept telling us that our wedding was the best and most fun they had ever been to! And it was all because Chuck made the night! He was so outgoing and nice and friendly to EVERYONE and made everyone there feel like VIPs.

One of the most special moments for us was the last slow song we danced to. And it was to a song Chuck had suggested to us in our meeting with him that neither myself or my husband had ever heard before. But Chuck is SO good at understanding couples and their personalities that it fit us SO WELL! It was the most perfect moment.

Honestly, I could write an entire book about how unbelievable Chuck is! But my main point is this: he is the best of the best of the best! I am recommending him to anyone and everyone for any event you are planning... wedding, birthday, holiday party, backyard family BBQ, Tuesday game night... whatever! This is a man that you want around if you want a good time! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Deanna
Wedding:
11/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Jimmie Espo did an amazing job for my wedding at Spinelli's in Lynnfield. It was so much fun, everyone raved about how awesome the music was all night. I wouldn't go with any other company than 617 Weddings.
Jimmie Espo did an amazing job for my wedding at Spinelli's in Lynnfield. It was so much fun, everyone raved about how Read more...
Jimmie Espo did an amazing job for my wedding at Spinelli's in Lynnfield. It was so much fun, everyone raved about how awesome the music was all night. I wouldn't go with any other company than 617 Weddings. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
11/7/2014
5.0/5.0
After meeting with my venue I was told I need to find a DJ or band and that I could use my own vendor or one they recommend. I had not even looked when I had received a phone from 617 weddings. When Chuck told me that he got an email from my venue telling him that he had to be the one to DJ my wedding and that we had to meet, a warm comfortable feeling came over me. I met Chuck a couple of days after and he made me and my fiancé comfortable answering any and all of my questions and never once did i felt pushed or forced into booking with them. I met another dj service just because i was always told never go with the first one... well after that meeting i knew 617 weddings was who i wanted along with chuck being my DJ! A couple of days before the wedding we meet just to go over a few final things... it was an easy meeting, he understood i wanted my group of friends and family to be dancing most of the night and he told me that will not be a problem... the day of the wedding everything went perfect! My friends all told me that they all want to go through 617 weddings if they have events or parties... the lighting was perfect and the photo booth with joe was such a hit... everyone when up for second or third pictures!!! Both Chuck and Joe were so professional so kind and so accommodating i couldn't have asked for a better company! I recommend to all the future brides out there looking for a DJ, lighting, photobooth, photography etc... go to 617 weddings in the end you as the bride and all of your friends and family members will be happy that you did.

Thank you chuck and joe for all that you done at my wedding, i truly could not have asked or gotten a better team :)
After meeting with my venue I was told I need to find a DJ or band and that I could use my own vendor or one they Read more...
After meeting with my venue I was told I need to find a DJ or band and that I could use my own vendor or one they recommend. I had not even looked when I had received a phone from 617 weddings. When Chuck told me that he got an email from my venue telling him that he had to be the one to DJ my wedding and that we had to meet, a warm comfortable feeling came over me. I met Chuck a couple of days after and he made me and my fiancé comfortable answering any and all of my questions and never once did i felt pushed or forced into booking with them. I met another dj service just because i was always told never go with the first one... well after that meeting i knew 617 weddings was who i wanted along with chuck being my DJ! A couple of days before the wedding we meet just to go over a few final things... it was an easy meeting, he understood i wanted my group of friends and family to be dancing most of the night and he told me that will not be a problem... the day of the wedding everything went perfect! My friends all told me that they all want to go through 617 weddings if they have events or parties... the lighting was perfect and the photo booth with joe was such a hit... everyone when up for second or third pictures!!! Both Chuck and Joe were so professional so kind and so accommodating i couldn't have asked for a better company! I recommend to all the future brides out there looking for a DJ, lighting, photobooth, photography etc... go to 617 weddings in the end you as the bride and all of your friends and family members will be happy that you did.

Thank you chuck and joe for all that you done at my wedding, i truly could not have asked or gotten a better team :) Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1382495728946 3808092476915965550897309629n
Lindsay
Wedding:
11/1/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Chris Paul absolutely rocked our wedding. Almost 2 weeks later, and all of our friends and family are STILL raving about the crazy dance party. He killed it the entire night and my husband and I could not be more satisfied. We met face to face very close to our wedding date and after our meeting, we just knew he was going to make our night perfect and we felt so confident in his abilities. He also has a very impressive resume for anyone who can appreciate a passion in the EDM industry. Even though his background in EDM/playing clubs is impressive, he is so aware of the wedding industry and what it takes to host a great wedding (playing a club atmosphere and DJing a wedding are totally different, but he has such a clear understanding of the difference!)

If I had it my way, I would have wanted him to play house and trance music all night, but he gently steered us in the right direction as far as what guests at a wedding want to hear and what will keep them on the dance floor. He was very open to all of my "must play" songs and my "do not play" songs and went over every detail with us before our meeting was over. Every piece of advice he gave us paid off because there wasn't a minute of the reception that people weren't dancing. Even during dinner people were up and dancing!

When I had last-minute requests or announcements I asked him to make off the cuff, he obliged with a smile and was happy to accommodate us. I really can't say enough about how wonderful he was to work with. For the quality of his skills and the fun vibe he brings, I would have paid twice what we did. They are extremely competitively priced and we could not have been more pleased with how our evening went.

Thanks Chris! You're the best!!!
DJ Chris Paul absolutely rocked our wedding. Almost 2 weeks later, and all of our friends and family are STILL raving Read more...
DJ Chris Paul absolutely rocked our wedding. Almost 2 weeks later, and all of our friends and family are STILL raving about the crazy dance party. He killed it the entire night and my husband and I could not be more satisfied. We met face to face very close to our wedding date and after our meeting, we just knew he was going to make our night perfect and we felt so confident in his abilities. He also has a very impressive resume for anyone who can appreciate a passion in the EDM industry. Even though his background in EDM/playing clubs is impressive, he is so aware of the wedding industry and what it takes to host a great wedding (playing a club atmosphere and DJing a wedding are totally different, but he has such a clear understanding of the difference!)

If I had it my way, I would have wanted him to play house and trance music all night, but he gently steered us in the right direction as far as what guests at a wedding want to hear and what will keep them on the dance floor. He was very open to all of my "must play" songs and my "do not play" songs and went over every detail with us before our meeting was over. Every piece of advice he gave us paid off because there wasn't a minute of the reception that people weren't dancing. Even during dinner people were up and dancing!

When I had last-minute requests or announcements I asked him to make off the cuff, he obliged with a smile and was happy to accommodate us. I really can't say enough about how wonderful he was to work with. For the quality of his skills and the fun vibe he brings, I would have paid twice what we did. They are extremely competitively priced and we could not have been more pleased with how our evening went.

Thanks Chris! You're the best!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My wedding was so special, DJ CHRIS PAUL was our dj for the night and he was so great, So very helpful and got everyone out there dancing. Were not a huge dancing crowd but he had us all out there having a blast. Our wedding was at Spinellis in Lynnfield ma, it was beautiful and Chris was there every step of the way. He would come over to me and tell me what I needed to know and if I didn't have him there I probably would of been lost a lot of the night. I just wanted to say THANKYOU to Chris and 617 Weddings for everything they did for all of us that night. You guys were amazing and I have nothing negative to say at all. Thankyou again for making it so special!!!
Jenn and Gerry
My wedding was so special, DJ CHRIS PAUL was our dj for the night and he was so great, So very helpful and got everyone Read more...
My wedding was so special, DJ CHRIS PAUL was our dj for the night and he was so great, So very helpful and got everyone out there dancing. Were not a huge dancing crowd but he had us all out there having a blast. Our wedding was at Spinellis in Lynnfield ma, it was beautiful and Chris was there every step of the way. He would come over to me and tell me what I needed to know and if I didn't have him there I probably would of been lost a lot of the night. I just wanted to say THANKYOU to Chris and 617 Weddings for everything they did for all of us that night. You guys were amazing and I have nothing negative to say at all. Thankyou again for making it so special!!!
Jenn and Gerry Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kerri
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Shawn and I along with my friends and family could not have been happier with DJ Chuck from 617 Weddings! He was extremely easier to work with and did whatever we wanted to make our wedding celebration the best night of our lives. I would highly recommend DJ Chuck from 617 Weddings for any wedding! My guests are still talking about my wedding and how amazing everything was from the personalized monogram to the incredible music! Thank you so much Chuck!!!
Shawn and I along with my friends and family could not have been happier with DJ Chuck from 617 Weddings! He was extremely Read more...
Shawn and I along with my friends and family could not have been happier with DJ Chuck from 617 Weddings! He was extremely easier to work with and did whatever we wanted to make our wedding celebration the best night of our lives. I would highly recommend DJ Chuck from 617 Weddings for any wedding! My guests are still talking about my wedding and how amazing everything was from the personalized monogram to the incredible music! Thank you so much Chuck!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor

MAP

 
400 West Cummings Park, Suite 3100, Woburn, MA 01801 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for 617 WEDDINGS ENTERTAINMENT
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1414093206268 ww617