130x130_sq_1369327581262-3803885315745968657681000468166n

618studios

Costa Mesa , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2250 Vanguard Way #203a
Costa Mesa, CA US 92626 (map)

PHONE

760-522-4581

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Hello, we are 618studios, a husband/wife team here to tell your story. We focus on wedding videography, however we are up for any other type of videography. Thank you for taking the time... Read more
Hello, we are 618studios, a husband/wife team here to tell your story. We focus on wedding videography, however we are up for any other type of videography. Thank you for taking the time to view our work. Be sure to check out our website to find out more about us and our company! www.618studios.net Read less
Videography

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Storytelling
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception
What formats can the final video be in?
DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
What types, such as unedited footage or special effects, of videography do you offer?
We offer the RAW footage as an "add on" to any of our packages.
Do you have lighting equipment to accommodate a more dimly-lit event?
Yes!
How many videographers do you work with?
Two
Does the client get to meet the videographers before the event?
Most Definitely!
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Of course!
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Nope
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Multiple cameras, lenses, stabilizers, tripods, monopods, lighting, and audio equipment.
Do you bring backup equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
We sure do!
How long does it take for the client to get the final video?
Typically 6 - 8 weeks
Do you require a minimum number of hours to book?
All our packages include up to 10 hours of video footage.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Noel
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
If you want a truly unique wedding video that you can watch over and over and never get bored 618 Studios is for you! Kelley and Paul were amazing to work with and so professional. My husband and I continue to share our wedding video with pride! Thank you 618 studios you are wonderful!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I searched high and low for an amazing videographer. Finding the perfect one was the most important piece in our wedding planning puzzle. We watched countless videos done by many different videographers, it wasn't until we found 618 Studios that we had to bust out the kleenex. To me it was just so amazing how they could capture such love and such emotion in their videos. Watching each of their videos I felt like I knew each couple, and could really understand how important their wedding day was to them. That's exactly what we wanted. We wanted something real, something sweet, something entertaining, something that really made us recall the happiness and the emotion that we felt on our wedding day.... So we had a skype date with Paul and Kelley. What an amazing couple! Before our skype date we were convinced that we wanted them to capture our day, and our date confirmed that. They are the sweetest couple! So incredibly easy to work with and obviously LOVE what they do. They clearly put 100% of themselves into their work, and the finished product shows that. From the moment we booked them were so comfortable and confident that we were in the best possible hands, and knew we would get exactly what we wanted! We couldn't be happier with our wedding film. It's just absolutely perfect. From the shots they selected, to the sequence that they put them in, to the music - their work is simply stunning. Thank you Kelley and Paul for sharing your remarkable talents with the rest of us, we are certainly blessed to have found you and will cherish your work for years to come!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gina
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Before, during, and after our wedding we have nothing but positive words to say about 618 Studios. They are genuine and real people who are so sweet and talented and easy to work with. Their work is so unique and professional that we were immediately attracted to it and knew that they had to be a part of our day. Almost 2 months after our wedding now, we have decided hiring 618 Studios was our best decision and that a videographer is essential to completing your wedding memory book. Videos really capture emotion more than any photo can and 618 did an exceptional job capturing our day to the fullest. We are so happy they were a part of our day and will be watching our videos every day until our own kids get married! Thank you!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Kelley and Paul are amazing!!!!! I could tell from the first day I spoke with Kelley on the phone that these two would be a pleasure to work with, and that initial hunch definitely held true. They were extremely professional and answered all of our millions of questions throughout the wedding planning process. We don't live in OC and had crazy schedules so they were flexible enough to have skype dates with us late at night during the planning-process. And, most importantly, their work was amazing. We absolutely love our wedding video and have gotten tons and tons of compliments on it. I've already recommended them to all of my engaged friends. Thanks for everything 618 Studios!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
caitlin
Wedding:
8/18/2013
5.0/5.0
not only are kelly & paul such great people to work with but their work is absolutely amazing! through the whole planning process kelly & paul were super helpful and answered emails very quickly. they have a good variety of packages w/different lengths to accommodate what each couple is looking for and all are very reasonably priced. they even offer a la carte items like toasts & ceremony coverage so you can pick and choose what you want. you dont have to decide right away if you want to add something, so if the speeches are really memorable you can let them know after that you would like to add that to your package. this makes the planning process stress free and you don't have to agonize over what you want. they film in HD so the footage is really clear. on the day of, they arrived early and were ready to go from the start. throughout the day we didnt notice they were around which made it easy for everyone to really relax and enjoy the day. after my husband and i got back from our honeymoon we decided we wanted to get a longer film than what we originally asked for. we emailed 618 to let them know and 1 month after our wedding we got our film & it was the BEST THING EVER! 618 studios captured our day PERFECTLY and i couldnt have dreamed of a better film. through the film you could feel the love, happiness, and celebration that our wedding was. the audio clips from the speeches and throughout the day were seamlessly put together w/ all the video footage. my husband & i were amazed at how much footage they were able to capture b/w the two of them. they caught everything from family members arriving to details of the wedding ceremony, dancing, and priceless reactions. the music choices complemented the film & added so much emotion. really, words can't describe the work they do! i would highly recommend 618 studios to family & friends! if you decide to go with 618 studios you will be in the best hands and will receive such a memorable film, you won't regret it!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Esther
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have asked for more on our wedding than have Kelley & Paul as our videographers! They were always helpful and responsive to all of our questions/concerns in the months leading up to our big day. During the wedding, they worked behind the scenes in an unassuming and quiet manner that made us forget they were even there. It worked out perfectly because they captured candid moments that are priceless to us.

Best of all, the video turned out awesome! We received numerous compliments on the video by our guests. It was beautifully shot and edited with the best parts for the final version. Seriously, if you are looking for videographers than choose 618 Studios!!! You won't regret it!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angie
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
618 Studios is AMAZING! My husband and I got married on 8.3.13 and we couldn't have asked for a better experience or company to capture this once in a lifetime moment in our lives. Not only were Paul and Kelley the nicest people, but they are also EXTREMELY talented. They sent us our video within the first week after we got married and my husband and I still watch it everyday. I know I am biased but it truly is the best wedding video I have ever seen and Mike and I are so lucky to have had them capture every special moment of that day. I highly recommend them to anyone needing a wedding videographer in Southern California!

Here is our wedding video to show you the AMAZING work they did!

http://vimeo.com/71914764
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aurora
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
We <3 618! Kelley and Paul are truly talented. We had decided from the beginning that photography and videography were two of most important budget items. The money we spent with 618 was more than worth it. I cannot express the joy that we have knowing that we will have these videos forever. Yes, you can find a "cheaper" videographer, but you get what you pay for (and you can't compare the two; you're paying for a totally different service). 618's editing is superb. It isn't a video with just music and a small amount of audio. The entire film is audio with music accompanying it. (On a music note, my fiance is extremely particular about his music and without any guidance 618 chose music that we both loved). They truly capture your day and it is absolutely perfect cinematography. Our 4-5 minute trailer was available to us a few days after the wedding. Our feature film makes us so happy. It took a few weeks and then we received our USB. It's great to be able to share with friends/family via computer or plugging it into the TV. They made sure everyone that had a speaking role in the wedding was part of the audio. Before the wedding: -We were an out-of-state bride and groom, so we skyped with Kelley and Paul prior to the wedding. We loved them from the beginning and adored the husband and wife team. -The day of the wedding 618 arrived before scheduled and made sure to stay a few extra minutes to capture dancing at the reception. They operated in stealth mode and we didn't really ever notice them shooting throughout the day. They got every shot I could think of without posing us, making us re-do anything, or act. It was so natural. They are truly professional, a pleasure to work with and extremely talented. I (the bride) knew 618 was truly special when I could watch a wedding trailer of two people that I did not know and cry. I watch our videos and smile (and cry) knowing that 618 captured our wedding perfectly.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
If we could give Kelly and Paul more than 5 stars, we absolutely would. We found them through a recommendation from our wedding coordinator, and once we viewed samples of their work, we knew 100% we weren't going to get married without them there to capture it for us. It was the best decision we made throughout our entire wedding planning process. Paul and Kelly are so easy to be around, are true professionals, and artists of their craft. Our trailer was delivered to us a mere three days after our wedding, and our full length video arrived yesterday. The memories they captured of our special day will be treasured forever, and we couldn't be more grateful for their talent!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Errol
Wedding:
4/12/2013
5.0/5.0
We couldn't be happier with 618 studios! Our wedding video is excellent, and everyone who has seen it says that it is the best wedding video that they have seen. 618 was able to capture so much of the little moments that had slipped by so quickly or that we hadn't noticed because the day was so busy. The lenses they used and their filming technique helped us to get so many good views from the ceremony, reception and dancing. They were calm, fun, professional and very friendly and we can't recommend them enough. Thank you 618 Studios!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
618 studios did a fantastic job with our wedding. We had the misfortune of rain and a night wedding that was outdoors. Even though the ceremony turned out to be very beautiful, we were worried that the video was going to be ruined. 618 asked if we wanted to keep the ceremony outside because electronics and rain do not mix. We told them that we would prefer it to be outside because of the decorations and they kindly obliged. We never heard from them again. They were ultra professional and shot our wedding as if it were a sunny day. Not a single complaint to us about the possibility of their equipment becoming damaged or difficulty getting a shot due to the rain. Everything went so smoothly we barely even noticed that they were there. They did such a great job working side by side with the photographers as well. 618 is a very considerate company that will do everything they can to make sure that what they do looks good for you. The video was very elegant and the music they chose went hand in hand with the production. I would highly recommend them to anyone that wants a video that is high quality.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tobie
Wedding:
9/7/2012
5.0/5.0
We could not be happier with the memories that 618 Studios captured of our day. Kelley and Paul created an ever lasting gift for us and we are so grateful to them. We have received such amazing feedback from our family and friends as well. It was a huge hit! We loved every aspect of it, every song choice, every speech clip, every everything! Not only did they capture the emotion and joy of our day, we were particularly fond of some of the fun moments of our guest as well. It was touching and something that we will cherish over and over again.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Briana
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
618 Studios was the easiest and best wedding decision we ever made! We liked Kelley and Paul from the first email, but after our first meeting our 'like' went to 'love!' They are professional, kind, creative, uber-talented and their work is absolutely stunning. Not to mention, they're pretty much the most adorable couple ever! Most importantly, they love what they do and it shows. When we got our final video, we were completely blown away. They captured our day so perfectly and beautifully we just couldn't believe it. The first time we watched it we LITERALLY had tears streaming down our smiling cheeks, that's how awesome it was. We've watched it 30+ times now and we STILL cry happy tears every time! Thank you 618 Studios for being such a blessing. Your creation will be a part of our family forever.
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1315662186098-084mj
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
There are truly not enough words that can describe how much we love Kelley and Paul's work! Their talent, professionalism, promptness... it's all superb. 618 Studios provided videography for my sister's wedding, and I knew I had to book them for my wedding the next year. It was one of the easiest and best decisions that I made during the wedding planning! No one else compares to them. The way they tell a story with their videos is amazing. I am so grateful to have such precious memories preserved in such a beautiful way! Thank you!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
caroline
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
I'm SOOOOOO glad we booked with Kelley and Paul!! Don't let anyone tell you that you don't need a videographer and the photos alone is good enough.

We didn't budget for a videographer because I don't like to watch myself on video, and we didn't have a big budget. However, my wedding coordinator insisted that we check out some of the wedding videos that are made by videographers these days and try to cut our budget elsewhere so we can fit a videographer in. And BOY are we glad we did. The wedding video industry has REALLY changed and with the right videographer(s), you can end up with something so priceless and so beautiful that would make you want to watch it over and over again for the many years to come.

We are so lucky we found K+P and booked them for our special day. Even though they're really young, they're extremely talented. They are also very responsive, and very accommodating. We needed our "trailer" video very soon after our wedding because we had additional receptions overseas and wanted to show the wedding video to our friends and family there and they not only delivered the video earlier than we expected, they made all of us cry watching it!! Who knew a 4 minute video can capture a full day's emotion and activities so well and so beautifully? We not only showed it many many times to everyone we know, we've shared it on our facebook, blog, played them at our receptions, and watched it many many times on our own too.. There's just something about hearing your vows, or your friends laughter, or your reaction from opening your wedding gifts that a picture alone can not compare..

Our final package including the "main edit" (longer video) was delivered to us with beautiful package and a lovely note from K+P. We loved hearing some of the speeches again and all the little things that they captured that we never saw. Everyone LOVES our video and says they look like professionally shot movies, to which we like to say, "they are!!".
Services Used: Videography
618studios responded with the following comments:

wow, Caroline. I teared up while reading this! You really reminded us why we love doing what we do :)
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vstricker
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
We LOVED working with 618 Studios!! They are such an amazing couple and they are extremely talented. They were always quick to respond to emails and phone calls ahead of time. They were very helpful when trying to figure out the best package for us and let us know exactly what we would be getting. On the day of, they arrived early and were so pleasant to be around. Within a couple days of our wedding, they sent us a link to the highlight video and we received the dvd's in less than 2 weeks. We could not be happier with the final product!! We love 618 Studios and highly recommend them!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
serrapark
Wedding:
2/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Kelley and Paul from 618 studios were a dream to work with. They are consummate professionals, nice as can be, and their attention to the special details can't be beat. We couldn't be happier with our highlight video and our friends/family can't stop talking about how much they love it!!! We highly, highly recommend 618 studios!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghann
Wedding:
1/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Kelley and Paul were a dream to work with from the beginning to the end! The video they made for us captured our day perfectly and we are forever grateful to them for the work they did for us! We will reccomend 618 Studios to everyone we know!!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jamiec54
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
618 Studios is awesome!! We have received sooo many compliments on our "trailer," which was ready only two days after our wedding! They did a really great job on our video- a few of my friends said that it was the "best [they] had ever seen."
Kelley and Paul are super talented, adorable, and amazing to work with. They were always super responsive and professional. Moreover, 618 Studios is quite affordable! Would recommend them to everyone. If you're considering videography at all, do it!!!!! Definitely money well spent- we do not regret it at all!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mallory & Cody
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Kelley & Paul of 618 Studios are awesome! They are soo good at what they do and great to work with. We would 100% recommend them to any friends or family members looking for great videographers. We LOVE our wedding video! These 2 are extremely talented! :)
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
s
Wedding:
9/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Paul and Kelley are AWESOME! We felt comfortable from the first time we met them and that's how we knew this would work. You're going to be spending a lot of time and sharing some emotional moments with these people so you want to make sure that you you're comfortable!

Paul and Kelley are super responsive and willing to make your day extra special. They listen to what you want and work hard to make it happen. We trusted them to do their magic and they created something beyond our imagination!

Not only are they super sweet but they are soooo good at what they do! We are so happy to have shared our day with them! OH! And if your budget allows, we definitely recommend doing the Love Story!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fayeduenes
Wedding:
9/18/2011
5.0/5.0
I cannot even begin to express how fortunate we feel to have found 618 Studios for our wedding. Not only are Kelley and Paul AMAZING and fun people, they have an eye and talent that is so rare. We had the pleasure of shooting a love story and our wedding with these two, and we could not be happier with the results. They truly captured the essence of our big day, and we will cherish these memories forever.

In addition to their PERFECT work, they are also extremely timely with delivery, quick to respond to all emails and phone calls, and are super passionate about what they do.

I would HIGHLY recommend 618 studios!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennylos
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
618studios were our very favorite wedding vendors. From day one, Kelley and Paul were kind, flexible, thoughtful, talented and professional. They exceeded all of our expectations from start to finish. 618 made us a save the date, love story, and wedding video and they were all unique and very well done. Now that the wedding is all said and done we are very happy that we have these 3 videos to watch and remember our special day!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
I cannot recommend 618 Studios enough. They were wonderful to work with, FUN to be around (this is important on your big day!) and their work is downright amazing. I've had so many compliments on our video and I love it so much more than I even imagined I would.

Their work is gorgeous, creative and professional. After looking at some other videography vendors, I was disheartened with the options in Orange County. The ones I came across felt traditional and messy. Not at all what I was looking for. When I watched my first 618 Studios trailer I knew that they were perfect. I was thrilled when we met with them and found them to be super outgoing and fun. What a bonus! They were worth every penny and I am SO GLAD we have our day on video. Hearing our vows and seeing everyone captured forever on film was priceless to us. We love our pictures, but our video is truly the best thing we took away from our day.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to any one.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Kelley and Paul were absolutely amazing to work with. Friendly and accommodating from the very beginning, they were excellent at responding to questions my husband and I had leading up to the day, which weren't many, because 618 was very organized and informed us at all times of their plans. THeir work ethic and quality? Amazing. I knew the final product would be stunning, but EVERYONE that has seen our trailer has fallen in love and says it's a little treasure, and we can't wait to see the rest! They were great the day of the wedding, hardly even noticed them, they were everywhere, but never getting in the way. Very professional. All around great team to work with and great outcomes, really really really happy customers !! Jenn + Scott
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
anoddings
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
618 studios IS AMAZING! Kelley and Paul are so talented at what they do and are incredibly responsive, professional, and kind. Their easy going attitudes let us be ourselves throughout our wedding day. They were very considerate of our photographers and guests at the wedding, but still captured beautiful footage of our special day.

One of the perks of their wedding packages is their wedding trailer. We hadn't really come across many other videographers who offered this. We didn't realize how wonderful the trailer would be until it was the day after our wedding and we received an email from 618 studios that said our trailer was done (yes. it was done less than 24 hours after our wedding!). We received a link to their blog and got to see the most beautiful montage of our wedding day. We instantly shared the trailer with friends and family, including ones who couldn't attend the wedding, and the wedding joy continued.

We highly recommend 618 studios for wedding videography. Their videos are fantastic, their equipment captures amazing hd footage, and their personalities can't be beat. Honestly, we never imagined that we would brag so much about our videographers!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sdgirl777
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Kelley and Paul (618 Studios) was/is AMAZING! They were such an easy and fun couple to work with and were/are very professional. Anytime we had any questions, they responded within minutes. They promised us our trailer video before we left for our honeymoon which was 2 days after our wedding and sure enough it was up to view and we were able to watch it before we left-which I loved. We originally weren't going to book a videographer due to cost, but thank goodness we did! I didn't realize how quickly the wedding day would fly by. I would have been disappointed had we not captured our wedding on video and it was worth every penny, which was very reasonable. And Kelley and Paul do such an amazing job editing all the video. They produce these beautiful clips that literally bring you to tears, reminicing on the most important day of your life. You will NOT be sorry if you book 618 Studios! Thanks Kelley and Paul!

Love you guys!
Jennifer & Michael
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
1/1/2011
5.0/5.0
618 studios was fantastic and exceeded all our expectations! Initially, videography was not in our budget, but after meeting Paul and Kelley and learning about them and their fantastic work, we had to have them! They were professional, creative, timely, very pleasant & friendly. I would highly recommend them! They were the best vendor decision we made. Thank you so much Paul & Kelley for capturing our special day. We are so glad we found you!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.Riager
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
618 Studios (Kelley & Paul) did an AMAZING job for us!!! We weren't going to have a videographer for our wedding but as soon as we saw their work, we HAD to get them booked! They were so great and very easy to work with. They captured our day with perfection, from every detail to the emotion of happiness and pure love that radiated from all of us. I can't so enough about them and their amazing talents to record the most beautiful and special day of our lives!!! THANK YOU Kelley & Paul!!!! For the future brides looking to have the best... BE SURE TO BOOK 618 STUDIOS!!! You will be sooooo happy you did.. it is worth every bit of it!!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerri
Wedding:
9/26/2010
5.0/5.0
This September we had the fortunate blessing of having 618{studios} as the videographers for our son and daughter-in-love's wedding. Kelley and Paul were so professional and unobtrusive that I actually never even noticed their presence at the wedding or reception at all...but boy were they there! When we received the link to the "sneak peek clip" they quickly put together we were completely blown out of the water! Everything from their perspective to their editing was phenomenal! They caught every moment of our kids special day and created a beautiful, lasting momento that will be viewed and treasured for years to come. Thank you 618{studios}, aka, Kelley and Paul! We definitely look forward to having you capture our daughter's special day when the time comes!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kurra
Wedding:
9/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Kelly and Paul are amazing! They are so talented and have such passion for their work! They were so kind, flexible and did such a great job capturing all the little details and special moments of our day. I love watching our video ( I've seen it like 50 times already) and I am so thankful that we crossed paths. My wedding day wouldn't be as memorable without their services! Thank you guys!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RavingTans
Wedding:
2/17/2007
5.0/5.0
618{studios} did the promo video for my spray tanning business, Raving Tans. They were absolutely fantastic. I was more than thrilled with the outcome of the video. Their creativity, love for what they do, and the fact that they are a husband and wife team sets them apart. I just wish I could go back and use them for my wedding 4 years ago! Thanks again 618{studios}! ♥
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
2250 Vanguard Way #203a, Costa Mesa, CA 92626 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for 618studios
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1369327581262-3803885315745968657681000468166n