130x130_sq_1370368828265-a61

A Alexander Event LLC

Boca Raton , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1101 Holland Drive 25
Boca Raton, FL US 33487 (map)

PHONE

561-243-2539

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Miami Catering and service for South Florida weddings and events.



A Alexander is renowned for their catering of corporate and private events, wedding planning,... Read more
Miami Catering and service for South Florida weddings and events.



A Alexander is renowned for their catering of corporate and private events, wedding planning, seminar plans, theme parties, and more. Our goals are to over-deliver, and ensure your South Florida weddings and events are a success. You can relax when A Alexander is running your catering event. We give each event special attention to make each attendee feel like a VIP.



The principles of A Alexander Events have over 25 years experience, with most of that being catering and event planning for South Florida weddings and events.

We have partnered with over 100 venues throughout Miami and Southern Florida. You can bet we know the perfect location better than any caterer for Miami.

We’ve designed a “one of a kind” showroom where you can see an array of our Miami catering services. You can pick out a menu and get additional FREE OF CHARGE services, such as:

- Miami Entertainment (from a One Man Band to a 20 Piece Band or Steel Drum Band)

- Catering Décor and Flowers (we’re proud to partner with the finest florist in town:

- Catering Invitations (standard package deals available, as well as custom orders)

- Miami Party Planning (Flat rates customized on your specific needs and requirements)

- There’s even valet parking

We specialize in catering to South Florida weddings and events, as well as other parties in Miami, Delray Beach, Fort Lauderdale, West Palm Beach, Boca Raton, Boynton Beach, Wellington, and anywhere else you may be in South Florida. As you can probably guess we’re very flexible. Whether its a West Palm Beach Wedding or you need catering in Boca Raton, we are happy to meet your every need. Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1372865145038-bar-wedding
130x130_sq_1372865149250-cake-wedding-page
130x130_sq_1372865154354-clear-tent-2
130x130_sq_1372865209292-friedravioli
130x130_sq_1372865213679-ice
130x130_sq_1372865218893-main-course-orzo-2
130x130_sq_1372865252685-photo-1
130x130_sq_1372865262299-wedding9---copy---copy
130x130_sq_1372865612148-main-course-brochure
130x130_sq_1372865614582-pool-ceremony
130x130_sq_1372865618450-spanish-river-library
130x130_sq_1372865694746-elegant-monastary
130x130_sq_1372865699972-tented-wedding
130x130_sq_1391728829624-cak
130x130_sq_1391728830509-drink
130x130_sq_1391728831549-shrim
130x130_sq_1391728945908-backyard-ibi
130x130_sq_1391728947837-beach-weddin
130x130_sq_1391728949117-our-nam
130x130_sq_1391729072604-01
130x130_sq_1391729074752-03
130x130_sq_1391729076456-04
130x130_sq_1391729081029-04
130x130_sq_1391729083985-06
130x130_sq_1391729086930-06
130x130_sq_1391729095603-08
130x130_sq_1391729111838-12
130x130_sq_1391729118063-15
130x130_sq_1391729129743-19
130x130_sq_1391729148066-19
130x130_sq_1391729164466-20

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor, Rail Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (New), American (Traditional), Asian, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, Creole, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Pan-Asian, Polynesian, Russian, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, No Pork, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What is your maximum catering capacity?
1000

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kinsey
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Felix is amazing! Since the first time I met with him, I knew he was the caterer I wanted! He knew exactly what to do for everything and I knew my wedding was in good hands! He sat down and made a very unique and perfect menu for our wedding day! Guests continuously told us for weeks after the wedding how delicious our "Florida Menu" food was for our Garden Brunch wedding! We also did our table and linen rentals from A. Alexander! Everything was setup beautifully and perfectly! Before the wedding, Felix setup meetings and always quickly responded to my text and e-mail questions. He is so professional, talented and such a nice guy! This catering company will ensure your wedding is unique, exactly what you want and all of your guests will be pleased and impressed. The price is also great for how much you get and for the peace of mind knowing your wedding is in good hands!! I have nothing but wonderful things to say about this company! Thanks for a great wedding day!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jerilyn
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
A Alexander Event is phenomenal! Felix went over every detail with us to make sure we got exactly what we wanted. On the day of out wedding the staff couldn't have been more professional and courteous. A lovely server came over to us with a smiling face while we were taking photos and followed us around with a tray of food. I was blown away! When it started raining, Nelson's teams quickly moved not only their own tables but also helped the grooms father move his musical equipment. The bartender even stood out in the rain serving drinks for a while until it started pouring hard then he eventually went indoors. The food was excellent and everyone enjoyed their meals. We did have one undercooked dish, which was probably because we decided to start the dinnertime earlier than planned. Nelson quickly offered to replace with another. Patrick even signed our wedding caricature with well wishes which we thought was classy! The entire staff worked well as a team and responded to every adversity with speed and competence. For the money we spent we received much more than we expected. I would absolutely use A Alexander Event again and will recommend to all my friends!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
I could not have asked for anything more from a wedding caterer! Felix was extremely responsive, helpful, and accommodating throughout the entire planning process, and his staff during my wedding was exceedingly professional, kind, and efficient. The passed appetizers were plentiful and tasted amazing, and the dinner food was delicious! I had several guests ask me who our caterer was so they could contact him for future events.

Additionally, I was a bride on a budget and Felix provided a beautifully catered event for a completely reasonable cost. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valerie
Wedding:
2/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Thank you Felix for making my daughters wedding a memorable event. The food was outstanding. From the hors d'oeuvres to the main course nothing but quality. The presentation was beautiful and the service outstanding. Many of my guests commented it was the best wedding they had ever been too. Thank you for your professionalism and extraordinary staff in creating this wonderful event.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I just wanted to send you a little note to say thank you so much to you and your fantastic team for helping us yesterday to make the farewell to my mother such a seamless event. Everyone commented on how fabulous and professional they thought the food and service was, I couldn’t have agreed more. Many business cards were requested, so I hope you manage to get some further work off the back of our event. Anyway, please pass on our thanks again to all of your staff who helped on the day. You should be very proud knowing these people represent your company, they did a sterling job.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
soraya
Wedding:
9/29/2013
5.0/5.0
What a pleasure doing business with the owner, Felix and what a wonderful and professional staff! The food was outrageous and we were so pleased with the way the staff made us feel....so taken care of and "catered" to our every need on our special day! we will never use any one other then Felix and his Company!!!
The food was elegant sophisticated, sexy! The staff was professional, fun and Felix is just awesome! We can not say thank you enough for all they did to make our day special, fun, effortless and delicious!!!!
If you are in the market for a catering company for your wedding or other special day, ring them up!!! Alexander Event Caterers
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wendy
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I had Alexander Event handle the venue, catering, decor, lighting, invitations, tables and chairs, linens...the entire wedding.
The food was amazing, service staff was very professional. I am extremely pleased with everything that they provided. By far the best vendor involved. I recommend Alexander Event to all looking for a great caterer that is also reasonably priced. 5 stars across the board
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Felix is a true professional. His team, Nelson, Kevin and Gus are amazing as well.
I rarely post reviews, he was a joy to work with. Very creative, never late and his cell phone is on 24/7...
I would highly reccomend 5/5.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joe
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I would reccomend them 1000%.
From the day I met with Felix all the way to 11:00 PM after the affair ended, he helped me through each and every step of the way.
Thank You Felix, you have an amazing business and wish you nothing but the best!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Johanna
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Amazing food, great value, extremely flexible even the day of my wedding...Felix and his team were absolutely amazing. The food was outrageous, staff was very curteous, the bar looked really cool.
I would 1000% reccomend him, everything was just perfect. Thank You
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tania
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
I had Alexander Event cater my reception and I could not be happier.
The food was delicious, the service was top notch and the place looked just the way I envisioned it.
I couldn't have done it without Felix and his team. He is very professional, easy to work with and helped me through the entire process.
Highly recommended.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corinne
Wedding:
2/23/2013
5.0/5.0
We love A Alexander Event... Felix was fun during the planning process and everything was perfect for the day of. The food was amazing, the staff was great and the overall experience of our cocktail party beach wedding was fabulous! Thank you for seeing our vision and making it come true!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
narcisa
Wedding:
2/9/2013
5.0/5.0
The most amazing people I have ever worked with!!! Felix and his crew are top notch. Food was amazing, staff was very polite, my tables looked amazing, the venue was amazing, ...can't say enough about this service. My phone calls were returned in a timely manner, he was the most flexible and offered the best value when compared to all the "big names" in town.
Felix made my wedding day and I can't recommend him enough!!!
Thank You!!!
Thank You!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Felix was absolutely amazing. From day one he was very responsive, he worked with me all the way through the planning stages ( at no additional cost !!!) and the day of. The food was top notch, his staff is very professional and his displays were out of this world...
Great pricing, great experience. I already introduced him to my maid of honor, her wedding is October 2013.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1323369602716-prettyyy
VERONICA
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
We used A Alexander Events for our wedding March 3rd, 2012 and I must say I am very impressed and pleased we chose this company. Felix and his staff really went above and beyond what I expected and made what was a hectic day, very easy and stress free for me and my new husband. They even helped me with the decor when setup time was running late The service was wonderful and the food was excellent. I have friends and Family STILL talking about the food! With a price you cannot beat in town and professional and superior service, they really did an outstanding job in helping make my night unforgettable!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jo
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Felix was great. He was flexible and helped us find a nice meal that would meet our budget. I was amazed at how great everything tasted... from the appetizers to the main course! I was extremely happy!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joburns3
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Felix and his staff were very helpful and professional. We really enjoyed the food, drink and service.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AquaXe
Wedding:
10/18/2008
4.8/5.0
This was an amazing catering company, food was incredible! Only problem was that my husband requested Coors light and he didn't bring it.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1314321437826-034
Anna-Kaye
Wedding:
5/6/2012
4.0/5.0
A Alexander's was definitely the best value I found for my wedding. The food was good...although the chicken I had at the tasting was way better than the chicken that was done for my wedding... The only other thing I would say is to make sure to ask questions so you cover everything. Overall, I was happy with them.
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
1101 Holland Drive 25, Boca Raton, FL 33487 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for A Alexander Event LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1370368828265-a61