130x130_sq_1360709985901-beachwed

A Beach Wedding $95

Honolulu , HI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

P.O. Box 10051
Honolulu, HI US 96816 (map)

PHONE

808-227-0150

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Romantic Hawaiian Weddings in natural tropical settings. Primarily serving Oahu; Outer Island services also available. Vow Renewal & Commitment ceremonies at pristine beaches, private... Read more
Romantic Hawaiian Weddings in natural tropical settings. Primarily serving Oahu; Outer Island services also available. Vow Renewal & Commitment ceremonies at pristine beaches, private yachts & estates. We have 90 site video clips, a slide show, testimonials, full package services on Oahu, flowers, photography, videography, live internet streaming video, Hawaiian musicians, hula dancers, contact & location information at www.BeachWed.com. Apply for an Official Hawaii Marriage or Civil Union License online. We make it simple, stress-free, memorable and fun.

Please contact us at 808-227-0150 (Hawaii Standard Time) and at ido@beadhwed.com. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1375987416365-483362495418710505563732309828n
130x130_sq_1375987414684-2690552025380197936353834385n
130x130_sq_1375987385996-359951139179953223058139774n
130x130_sq_1375987396650-397381206659913141721809408n
130x130_sq_1375987375942-335371206823713125342418937n
130x130_sq_1375987371336-82874954161138391561821437369n
130x130_sq_1375987378590-357861139180853222962759992n
130x130_sq_1375987418865-5400074954146538393022054105240n
130x130_sq_1375987380094-359951139179753223072548620n
130x130_sq_1375987373712-244584954180738389601714584386n
130x130_sq_1375987383005-359951139179786556408055520n
130x130_sq_1375987388930-359951139179986556383478273n
130x130_sq_1375987391954-367151139178586556522601892n
130x130_sq_1375987393594-367151139178653223184369414n
130x130_sq_1375987395236-367151139178819889831395793n
130x130_sq_1375987398182-400771206810013126715975623n
130x130_sq_1375987399798-400771206810146460033200825n
130x130_sq_1375987401728-2668122025380131269697352719o
130x130_sq_1375987409216-2668122025380297936341525323o
130x130_sq_1375987421018-5794704954167405057601068007378n
130x130_sq_1375987377624-353021138876619920053145328n
130x130_sq_1362081958979-020523tbhkiss
130x130_sq_1362081960227-0016hvcb4
130x130_sq_1362081962684-20020629b
130x130_sq_1362081966909-20020913183559aa
130x130_sq_1362081974272-20021127171012aa
130x130_sq_1362081977917-20030419ae
130x130_sq_1362081980638-20030419bz
130x130_sq_1362081988507-20030430ba
130x130_sq_1362081997285-20030725ad
130x130_sq_1362082016984-20030816aa
130x130_sq_1362082026684-20030821ashvcb5
130x130_sq_1362082039825-kornatz0056
130x130_sq_1362083774160-pchapel0006
130x130_sq_1362083776204-1
130x130_sq_1362083777450-0004
130x130_sq_1362083779185-0007a
130x130_sq_1362083782367-0008a
130x130_sq_1362083785051-0009
130x130_sq_1362083786581-0010
130x130_sq_1362083788970-0014
130x130_sq_1362086736856-img0275
130x130_sq_1362087011713-dscf1443
130x130_sq_1362087021886-1
130x130_sq_1362087019001-wfpe
130x130_sq_1362087019885-00052
130x130_sq_1362087024016-0006
130x130_sq_1362087025325-0019
130x130_sq_1362087026307-0060
130x130_sq_1362087027698-0081
130x130_sq_1362087029185-0102
130x130_sq_1362087030956-0117
130x130_sq_1362087032133-20030326ag
130x130_sq_1362087033353-20040313135210aa
130x130_sq_1362087034553-20040601xx0027
130x130_sq_1362087035828-alamoanami
130x130_sq_1362087037172-dh4
130x130_sq_1362087042428-dh0006
130x130_sq_1362087047006-dh0007
130x130_sq_1362087049127-dh0008
130x130_sq_1362087051607-dhbch0009
130x130_sq_1362087053666-dholook9b
130x130_sq_1362087055542-dscf0014
130x130_sq_1362087057756-dscf0335
130x130_sq_1362087059820-dscf3953
130x130_sq_1362087062370-eternityb
130x130_sq_1362087064329-hanaumar
130x130_sq_1362087066176-helipade
130x130_sq_1362087068248-hhvlagoon1
130x130_sq_1362087071029-kahalapalms
130x130_sq_1362087073539-kailuabr09
130x130_sq_1362087075120-kaiona9sr
130x130_sq_1362087077607-kaionaparksm
130x130_sq_1362087080138-kaiwi
130x130_sq_1362087083015-kakaakowfp0006
130x130_sq_1362087085795-kaniakapupu2a
130x130_sq_1362087087869-kewalo4
130x130_sq_1362087090626-kh10ss2
130x130_sq_1362087093061-lani0001
130x130_sq_1362087095820-lanik
130x130_sq_1362087098566-lanikaipalm
130x130_sq_1362087102255-leahi1
130x130_sq_1362087104872-maka
130x130_sq_1362087107792-makababy
130x130_sq_1362087111523-makavista1
130x130_sq_1362087114569-makabp
130x130_sq_1362087117713-mi3
130x130_sq_1362087121292-miaero3
130x130_sq_1362087124677-milagoon
130x130_sq_1362087128179-miss11boat
130x130_sq_1362087132296-michels
130x130_sq_1362087136931-naloalihi875b
130x130_sq_1362087143070-nalomcd2
130x130_sq_1362087147752-napuapt
130x130_sq_1362087149282-plock12ss
130x130_sq_1362087155325-pict0133
130x130_sq_1362087538320-pict0134
130x130_sq_1362087544344-pl1ss
130x130_sq_1362087552041-queensbch0004
130x130_sq_1362087558176-sandywestw
130x130_sq_1362087565096-sandyeast2
130x130_sq_1362087571813-scoveb
130x130_sq_1362087602944-secret640
130x130_sq_1362087612584-sheratoninfinity
130x130_sq_1362087621136-waiasunset
130x130_sq_1362087628535-waikgaz9ss400
130x130_sq_1362087636861-waikikibchdh

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Full Planning

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Felicia
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
We had a beautiful service, we were late and rev Kermit was patient and gracious.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
The Reverend was extremely accommodating and flexible and conducted a beautiful ceremony for us. We had to postpone twice due to illness but both times we rescheduled with no hassles. We got married in a quiet corner of Diamond Head beach which was a great setting. I would highly recommend this service for anyone wanting a scenic beach wedding in Hawaii.
Anna and John
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
j
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Rev. Kermit made it very easy to book him as our officiant. The price is very affordable. And he made our vows so much more meaningful.he helped to make a beautiful day..thank you rev. Kermit lots of love and aloha
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
angela
Wedding:
6/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Rev Kermit is great! He was very helpful from the very beginning which was months before our actual wedding ceremony. Our ceremony was a vow renewal on our 20th anniversary. It was just me, my husband, and Rev Kermit on the beach. He had a wedding certificate for us and even took a couple of pictures for us with my phone. It was perfect! Thanks Rev Kermit and Beach Wedding $95!
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Kermit performed as advertised and did so on a busy area of the beach, kudos to him.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sean
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Very well done...we were both very happy!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Percy
Wedding:
6/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Our wedding went smoothly and stress free, thanks to Rev. Kermit and Rev. Allan. Everything went accordingly to how we envisioned our wedding. I definitely recommend their services.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee
Wedding:
6/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Rev. Kermit was so easy to communicate with and is extremely personable. He was excellent!!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Outstading service for a last minute cermony.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Clara
Wedding:
5/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Rev Kermit was a very special person who performed our ceremony, we loved him. I would recommend him to anyone who is planning on getting married in Hawaii at his secret beach. Thank you Rev Kermit for making our wedding day so special.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teresa
Wedding:
5/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Excellent service. Friendly, professional, fun.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Margarita
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
I just loved the wedding, beautiful! I highly recomend the hawaiian wedding service ❤️ Thank You!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sue
Wedding:
5/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Kermit provided such a meaningful and beautiful ceremony. The whole experience exceeded our expectations.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jan
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Beautiful wedding. Such great memories with my family.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Very friendly and everything went better than planned! Far more than I expected and well worth the money. Absolutely beautiful wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diane
Wedding:
5/9/2014
5.0/5.0
I would tell people to use you & I love the marriage renewal service. It was done so beautifully & an in the more pretty place in the world Hawaii. Aloha
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Rev. Rydell is perfect for the occasion. I could not have imagined a more perfect ceremony. I highly recommend this service to anyone looking for a small intimate ceremony. He was an absolute pleasure to work with and very professional.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jason
Wedding:
5/4/2014
5.0/5.0
My new Wife and I both work on a cruise ship and only in Honolulu for twice a month and we were looking to get married on a beach and found Rev. Kermit with an online search. We had a wonderful ceremony and Rev. Kermit delivered on all service promises and took out all the guess work. He helped make the wedding of our dreams come true, and most importantly, we had the wedding we wanted to have! I would recommend him to all my friends. Mahalo!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had a renewal of our wedding vows, which was a surprise from my husband on the last day of our holiday. The setting was perfect , the minister was considerate, friendly, clear and professional. It was a very moving ceremony , one which we will both remember with much love.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacia
Wedding:
4/24/2014
5.0/5.0
We were able to have our intimate, personal wedding on the beach. It was super easy to set up and to plan. Would recommend.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Myron
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Very prompt, we were very pleased.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donald
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Kermit did a swell job. Definely worth the value. Worked with my fiancé and I to establish exactly what we wanted
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We planned our wedding with Rev. Kermit from Germany. This was, due to time difference and a nervous bride a task itself. Rev. Kermit was wonderful and organized the wedding perfectly. Our main concern was that due to the long distance, that we made wrong decisions regarding location, ceremonie etc. But Rev. Kermit took everything in his hands, gave great tips and helped us to just stop being nervous.

Thanks you very much, we had a wonderful time.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marcie
Wedding:
4/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Rev. Kermit was Great!!! Highly recommend to all wanting to get married.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had the best experience! Thank you for helping us out on our day. Id highly recommend you to everyone!
Services Used: Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
I found this service to be exceptional! I wanted a simple stress free wedding and thats what I got.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stevann
Wedding:
4/9/2014
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful wedding day thanks to Rev. Kermit. He was delightful. I had a lot of questions since I was trying to plan my wedding in a place I had never been before. Rev. Kermit was always very helpful and quick to respond. The pictures he took were beautiful.
Services Used: Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
4/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Kermit was awesome! We had such an amazing moment getting married at Magic Island and it was well worth hiring the professional photographer as well! We love the photos and the memories! Thank you Kermit for making our day a special memory that will be forever remembered as breathtaking!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
an amazing experience that went above and beyond what we were expecting! highly recommended
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BETH
Wedding:
4/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Reverend Kermit Rydell provided us with a wonderful wedding day. Everything went according to plan. There were no surprises or problems with the event we scheduled. We are very pleased with his services.
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We wanted a quick beach ceremony to commemorate our re-marriage, and Beach Wedding did a great job! The occasion was appropriately marked and unique. We especially loved the singing reverend.
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Judy
Wedding:
3/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Rev. Kermit Rydell was an excellent choice to revew our vows. He is a beautiful soul and we enjoyed meeting him. I highly recommend his services for any event. He has a peaceful demeanor. Also, I ordered our flower-leis from him. They were beautiful, fresh and a good price.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My husband and I decided to have a small, simple wedding with Rev. Kermit. He not only delivered a beautiful location, but a beautiful and simple short ceremony. After all was said and done, he gave the family privacy at the location. He even gave us a souvenir certificate which was a nice touch! He walked us through the process and took so much stress off of my shoulders. Would highly recommend to those who want a simple, short and sweet wedding or for those who want to plan it out - Rev. Kermit was awesome!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
3/16/2014
5.0/5.0
The accessibility to work with someone from afar made it easy to work out the details when I wasn't familiar with the area. I also appreciated the flexibility that was provided on choosing our location.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Great service! Many options! Provided all that was promised & purchased.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steven
Wedding:
3/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Reverend Kermit was fabulous. Our vow renewal after 27 years of being married was the perfect way to bring our trip to Oahu to a close. The Reverend was prompt, flexible, and had the perfect words that really made our vow renewal memorable and special.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Birgit
Wedding:
3/12/2014
5.0/5.0
It was a fantastic day, a great cereromy on a fantastic beach with Reverent Kermit Rydell.
We had the wedding ceremony at the Weimanalo Beach with the Hawaiian Ceremony and we will have it in our heart forever.
Thanks for the great service, the professional fotos and the unforgettable moments on this day.
Services Used: Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Scott and Nilza
Wedding:
3/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Thank you Rev. Kermit, everything was perfect!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The experience was more than I could have asked for, I was extremely happy with the services.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pete
Wedding:
2/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Couldn't have asked for our wedding to turn out any better it was perfect thanks for everything
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cerise
Wedding:
2/10/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are so very pleased with everything that they provided for us. It was very quick and simple to set up a time and place for the ceremony. Rev Kermit made sure that we had everything we needed to have a romantic wedding. He was so accommodating and made us feel so very special. We both have to admit how very nervous we were but he made us calm and collected. The ceremony was so very romantic and something that my husband and I will never ever forget.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shirley & Jano
Wedding:
2/6/2014
5.0/5.0
What a wonderful experience we both had renewing our vows on Waikiki Beach. Everything was perfect!!!
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
2/5/2014
5.0/5.0
We are so thankful that we found Reverend Kermit. Our family came together on Oahu for our elopement. All the details were handled for us and it couldn't have gone smoother. Very professional, very courteous. Thank you!
Services Used: Photography, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
1/24/2014
5.0/5.0
It was beautiful, fantastic, romantic, fun, perfect at sunset. Such great value for money. I will remember it always. Thank you so much :) I have already told everyone i know about and said how great it was, recommending it to everyone.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharan
Wedding:
1/24/2014
5.0/5.0
It was our vow renewal the place and minister were great they all did a very good job.the minister even sang which was so special I just wished our video would of taped it.very satisfied with everything.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Kermit was great, he was super helpful with getting us organized. He also made suggestions on how to save money and pointed us in a good direction on paperwork.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kevin
Wedding:
1/19/2014
5.0/5.0
my wife and i couldn't have been happier with the way our wedding turned out! reverend kermit rydell was very professional, patient, and responsive.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debi and Chris
Wedding:
1/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Rev Rydell was both personal and professional. He arrived early and performed a Christian ceremony on Diamond Head Beach as prearranged. Very pleased with his services !
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharisse
Wedding:
1/17/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I wanted a quiet, intimate wedding ceremony and that's exactly what Rev. Kermit provided. For a very, very reasonable sum, we were able to marry on the sands of Waikiki Beach just steps away from our hotel and were provided with exceptional wedding photos to commemorate our special day. If you're looking for a beautiful ceremony with no fuss or stress, look no further than Rev. Kermit. Thank you so much for making our special day absolutely beautiful.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
robert
Wedding:
1/14/2014
5.0/5.0
thank u for the perfect service
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Rev. Kermit responded very quickly to our request for services, which was imperative since our wedding was planned on short notice. He was very professional and very personable. Our ceremony was not just another gig for him, he brought the aloha spirit and really made it special for us and our family. Big mahalo Rev. Kermit!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
He was very professional and made us feel very comfortable. I will definitely recommend him to as many people as possible!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jordan
Wedding:
1/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Reverend Kermit was extremely professional, flexible, and friendly. We contacted him two days before we wanted to get married, and he had no trouble scheduling a service for us. We were even able to choose a location (China Walls) that we loved, and he happily met us there to perform the ceremony. We could not have been happier with the way everything worked out.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jazmin
Wedding:
1/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Rev. Kermit Rydell was amazing. He made us feel at ease, and showed us a beautiful location. I will most definitely be sending other bride and grooms his way !
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Veronica
Wedding:
12/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you soo much for making our wedding such a success. The professionalism that you provided was excellence and we definitely recommend the service to others. Thank you again and Aloha.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Excellent communication, prompt and accurate details given.
Very reliable and professional services.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rhonda
Wedding:
12/9/2013
5.0/5.0
We had an amazing vow renewal on the beach at sunset. Thank you Rev Kermit for an unforgettable experience. Planning was easy and everything worked out as planned.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David, Rebecca,Melissa and Michael
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
This was the perfect person to use because they were able to get everything ready for our double vow renewal for our 20th anniversary before we landed in Hawaii.
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brian
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
My wife and I cannot say enough wonderful things about Rev Riedel and his services. His demeaner was very down to earth and both felt we received such a great value no matter the price. He made our day seem very special in the short time that you actually spend on the ceremony. We would recomend his services to all that would ask.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We enjoyed using A Beach Wedding. It exceeded our expectations for a fast, easy and stress free wedding. We definitely would recommend Kermit to our friends and family.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jan
Wedding:
11/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Thankyou Rev. Kermit Rydell. We had the most wonderful wedding day at Kahala Beach Park. The weather was sensational, the venue was picture postcard perfect and Rev. Kermit Rydell and Pam were a delight. Organising a Wedding from Australia was a little daunting, the website was great and very informative and the communication from a beach wedding $95 was great, emails replied to in a professional and timely manner. I would highly recommend A Beach Wedding $95 to anyone, especially is you are looking for a romantic, no fuss, beach wedding. Cheers Jan and Craig Melbourne Australia November 2013.
Services Used: Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sabrina
Wedding:
11/10/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I renewed our vows for our 30th Anniversary. Rev Kermit was awesome or Vow Renewal was beautiful. Our pictures and video were great and you could not beat the price, I researched several wedding sites and they were very expensive. I was very pleased when I found the Beachwed.com website.

Thank you again Rev. Kermit,
Kenneth and Sabrina Vance
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Glenn
Wedding:
11/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. Kermit made our wedding exactly what we wanted. A very beautiful memorable event that couldnt have been more perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
11/7/2013
5.0/5.0
It was a great ceremony. Very professional.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Coral Lee
Wedding:
11/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding in Hawaii was fantastic. It was very easy to organize a simple phone call and some paper work on line and that was all. Rev. Kermit married us at Magic Island, it was perfect. Rev Kermit is a very friendly lovely man and we would like to thank him once again.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eric
Wedding:
10/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Would recommend Kermit to everyone. Great service and very nice man
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My Husband and I wanted a simple vow renewal on the beach and came across the website. It was extremely easy to arrange on the website and Rev. Rydell was available when I contacted him with questions.The Beach was beautiful and so are the pictures. It was a very special moment and all very inexpensive. I would definitely recommend A beach wedding $95
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Had a wonderful, low key sunset beach wedding...just what we wanted
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Rev. Kermit was excellent, professional and held a wonderful service for us. We were completely satisfied with everything.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. Kermit was very friendly and the vows he used were beautiful. The ceremony was short and sweet, just how we wanted it. He was also very knowledgable about what would be a good spot for the ceremony at our chosen location, even to the extent of how we should stand in order to get the best pictures. He also filed the license very quickly - our temporary marriage certificate was available online by the Tuesday after our Saturday ceremony. If you're looking for a stress-free, affordable wedding ceremony with a warm, professional officiant, then I would highly recommend A Beach Wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. Kermit was very accommodating and provided us exactly what we wanted for our wedding. We wanted a simple beach wedding and the price was right. We even changed the date last minute and he was able to accommodate us. I would recommend the company to anyone who wants to get married in Hawaii!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alex
Wedding:
10/9/2013
5.0/5.0
The ceremony was everything I could ask for. The location that you recommended was perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rena
Wedding:
9/29/2013
5.0/5.0
My wedding was a success. Kermit was flexible and met our every needs and even added a special gift for the both of us in there. I have recommended a lot of my friends here on Island to use him. You will not regret it!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Kermit was a fantastic officiant. He was great to work with beforehand, especially considering we were planning our wedding from the mainland. He was recommended to me by a good friend and I would happily recommend him to my friends.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tina
Wedding:
9/5/2007
5.0/5.0
Reverend Kermit made our wedding day special by customizing the service (language and vows) to meet our needs. I'm certain he could accommodate any couple's wishes, regardless of their desires. I cannot imagine a more perfect, personalized service or a lovelier setting.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steve and Tomi
Wedding:
5/20/2006
5.0/5.0
We were married in May 2006. Flew to Hawaii from Minnesota. Everything was in place before we ever got there and it went off without a hitch!!! There was no stress, worries or concern. All the paperwork and flowers and plans were taken care of for us. All we had to do was show up! He was the best!!!

He had picked a spectacular setting and allowed us to do the ceremony with our own special touches.

Very memorable for both of us and we hope to go back someday and take Kermit to dinner!!!
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
6/18/2004
5.0/5.0
I am writing this on my 10 year anniversary! We had the most incredible experience with A Beach Wedding in 2004. The ceremony was more perfect than I could have imagined. It was simple, beautiful, thoughtful, and inspirational. After ten years, we are more in love than the day Rev. Kermit performed our ceremony! This was truly the most incredible way to marry your best friend. A Beach Wedding and Rev. Kermit made the day unforgettable :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
11/21/2003
5.0/5.0
We were actually married 11/21/2002 but the calendar only went to 2003...we're getting old!
We are coming up on 11 years, three states, 8 houses, four pets, two kids, and it all started with the simplest wedding with just the two of us and our photographer who doubled as our witness. I can't imagine a better decision I've ever made.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
Kermit was well organized and very informative leading up to and after the event. He was very professional throughout the process.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
4/17/2014
4.9/5.0
Kermit was very professional. He made our 10 anniversary very special by renewing our vows.
Services Used: Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
Rev Kermit performed a fantastic Vows Renewal service. He was eager to make sure this was an unforgettable ceremony, he showed up early and at the exact, off the beaten path, location I requested. The location meant a lot to my wife and I. Although I requested a short and sweet ceremony he had great ideas that I did not think of and he wasted no time. He's a real professional for any couple.
It could not have turned out any better.
Mahalo again Rev Kermit.

Romantic Hawaiian

Brandon
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
We will recommend to friends.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
R.R.
Wedding:
5/9/2014
4.8/5.0
Reverend Kermit gave us exactly what we asked for and did so with courtesy, professionalism, humor, ease and charm. Our service was as barefoot simple as it could possibly be except that we had him do the photography as well, and it turned out very well! My thanks to him for the elegantly simple ceremony and memories captured on film.
Services Used: Officiant, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matthew
Wedding:
4/30/2014
4.8/5.0
The location and the services provided were top notch. Thanks
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marc
Wedding:
4/29/2014
4.8/5.0
A very professional service was provided.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Connie
Wedding:
4/18/2014
4.8/5.0
We had our wedding on the beach in April 2014 and Rev. Kermit was great. He made our ceremony exactly what we wanted, light, sweet and fun. I would definitely recommend him to anyone!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jean
Wedding:
4/17/2014
4.8/5.0
It was beautiful and simple just what we wanted
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
5/15/2014
4.7/5.0
Our wedding was everything we wanted. No fuss arrangements, good communications, idylic setting on the beach at Waikiki as the sun went down. Kermit tended to come across as abrupt in emails but not at all when you meet in person. You need to be very specific in correspondence. He is very organised and professional and provided a beautiful ceremony which we left with him to organise. Instructions he provided to see the 'wedding' lady to complete the legalities were perfect and saved us a trip into Honolulu. We are an older couple been together for over 35 years and he included our grown children into the ceremony. Highly recommended. A very nice ceremony with no fuss.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
Was great to work with on our short timeline and finding a location.
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
BeachWed Hawaii provided a great service for our intimate beach wedding. A unique and beautiful ceremony that represents the bride and groom. Highly recommend Rev. Kermit Reidell for his services offered, from the beautiful haku flower headdress to the ceremonial blowing of the conch shell.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J
Wedding:
12/6/2013
4.7/5.0
Rev. Kermit made the entire experience very easy. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deidra
Wedding:
10/15/2013
4.7/5.0
This was last minute planning which turned out to be the most beautiful event of my life. Rev. Kermit Rydell was very helpful during the whole process. His service was the cheapest and we got way more for our money. I would definitely recommend his service to others!
Services Used: Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
10/3/2013
4.7/5.0
Great service, he was quick to come to the site. Professional and gave us tips on how to do our vows. Overall a great experience! Thanks !
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Roger
Wedding:
5/27/2014
4.6/5.0
With our very short stay in Waikiki, Rev. Kemit's simple service met our expectations in all aspects. His website is very informative and detailed oriented. After we booked in, his follow-up emails gave us all instructions we need to make sure we stay in compliance with the state laws. On the appointment date, he was very punctual and our simple yet very meaningful ceremony went smoothly and was very memorable.
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anovale
Wedding:
5/18/2014
4.6/5.0
Officiant was punctual, courteous and professional. He was the cherry on our wedding sundae!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniel & Martha
Wedding:
11/13/2013
4.6/5.0
Rev Kermit was waiting for us at the prearranged meeting point which immediately told us that he was going to "look after us". We did not know anyone personally in Hawaii and had only just arrived from overseas the day before. Rev Kermit had everything organised for us that we had pre-ordered a few weeks beforehand, on his website- Beach Weddings. My husband and I enjoyed celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary with the lovely Vow Renewals ceremony that Rev Kermit gave us at Diamond Head. It made for a memorable beginning to our 11-day holiday in Waikiki,HI. Mahalo Rev Kermit!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
4/11/2014
4.4/5.0
We had a vow renewal done at Sandy Beach Park on Oahu. The service done in Hawaiian and English was wonderful. The beach was beautiful and not too crowded. When I emailed the reverend would always respond within 1 day and it was very easy to make my reservation on the website and choose what I wanted for my service.
Services Used: Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sharon
Wedding:
3/21/2014
4.4/5.0
Easy to organise at short notice my husband and I renewed our wedding vows with my son present very nice informal service on the beach just what we wanted.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
11/25/2013
4.4/5.0
Service was great, no issues given we booked from Australia many thanks
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robert
Wedding:
10/31/2013
4.4/5.0
We planned our wedding within a short few weeks. The date was available and the location was perfect. We married at sunset on Halloween night at Waikiki Beach. Rev Kermit was great. The event went off without a hitch.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.3/5.0
Very pleased with the service.
Services Used: Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.3/5.0
The officiant arrived on time with the photographer and the ceremony was beautiful. The photographer said that we should a little while because rain was about to reach us but we continued anyway and the rain held out.
Services Used: Officiant, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.3/5.0
Rev. Kermit married and re-married us after 10 years. We loved him so much the first time we got hitched requested him again. Beautiful ceremony in a beautiful place.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.2/5.0
It was a nice and quick.I would have liked to meet Rev. Kermit prior to getting married but it was ok that we didnt. It was an extra 50 dollars to get married actually on the beach. I was over all happy to get married in the state of Hawaii It was beautiful and I am truly happy that we decided to go through A beach wedding $95.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zelda
Wedding:
6/25/2014
4.0/5.0
Rev. Kermit Rydell was relaxed, personable and professional. He has a good sense of humour, that I have no doubt puts nervous couples at ease, certainly was the case for us.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Flowers, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelly
Wedding:
6/4/2014
4.0/5.0
Kermit was really nice to work with. He was entertaining and made us feel very comfortable.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.0/5.0
Reverend Kermit was very friendly and always answered our calls when we had questions. Thank you very much!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.0/5.0
We truly had a Wiki Wiki Quickie wedding. Quick, fast and to the point as we raced off to our cruise ship. A few words of exchange has changed our lives forever. Rev. Kermit was nice and caring. We would use this service again to renew our vows and would recommend him to others.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
1.2/5.0
Here is a quick summary of my experience with A Beach Wedding $95. A formal complaint has been filed with the Hawaii Better Business Bureau (Case#52024555) in regards to the false advertisement of a property they use for weddings. Full details of the complaint and response by A Beach Wedding $95 are on the bureaus website. First off I would like to say the ceremony itself was nice. Now the botanical garden we booked our ceremony at was a major disappointment. It did not look anywhere as beautiful as it was advertised on A Beach Wedding $95 website. The photos on the website depicted the garden as green and lush but in reality the garden looked dead. A Beach Wedding $95 claimed it was not their responsibility to maintain the grounds; I agree but when the company advertised the garden for profit then they should be accountable, not for the maintenance but for knowing if the garden is not looking its best. No disclaimer was on their website that the garden was in the state it was in. We also paid extra for one of their professional photographers for the ceremony. Of the images captured only 30% of the photos satisfactory. Did request a partial refund only to have our concerns downplayed and blamed by Rev. Kermit for not having done a site inspection (contract stated once wedding was booked we were locked in) and that the photos were fine saying that the surroundings are a factor but the wedding is about the couple. We wouldn’t have flown 4,800 miles away from home to get married if the location didn't matter. A copy of a CD with our photos on it free of charge was offered to resolve this matter BUT we were not to write any more bad reviews and take down the ones we already had posted. He had forgotten that we had already paid for the CD and already had a copy. No refund was issued. Our wedding felt more like a business transaction than a celebration now.The company comes across very unprofessional.We are saddened that our wedding memories will be overshadowed by this.
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarai
Wedding:
4/4/2014
1.0/5.0
I was not happy with this service. First of all he had an attitude over the phone when I was running 5 minutes late. He charged $25 dollars for toast, and provided apple juice, as far as I know a wedding toast is made with champagne. The picture he takes are while he is marring you, and making the moment awkward! Adittionally, if you pay him for picture sevice you still have to buy them individually??? I am not cheap, but if I pay for service I expect better.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
A Beach Wedding $95 responded with the following comments:

Thanks for your feedback. It was a delight to meet you and you were actually in good spirits after the long walk. My instructions to meet at beach access 7, which included specific directions & maps, caused you some extra effort when you parked at access #4 some 1/4-mile away. I told you parking was available at #7, but you decided to walk. Our website is very clear that alcoholic beverages are NOT permitted on the beach and would be a violation of law. The photo package you ordered was for me to take photos of the service for a cost of $60, not the $$245 that would have been required for a professional photographer to be there. That package included my taking up to 30 images and I took 90, at no extra cost. The photography information on the site is very clear regarding what we do with the images, the cost of prints and downloads, and what we do not do with images. You accepted the terms without question, therefore I believed you understood and agreed with everything you ordered. Bless you in your marriage and have a wonderful life together.

MAP

 
P.O. Box 10051, Honolulu, HI 96816 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for A Beach Wedding $95
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1360709985901-beachwed