130x130_sq_1353951629373-img3472

A Bloom, Ltd.

Walkersville , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

51 Maple Avenue, PO Box 206
Walkersville, MD US 21793

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1353951847427-5358406850816542191719291983n
130x130_sq_1353951848599-5505144387962928237191860446387n
130x130_sq_1353951861306-img0592
130x130_sq_1353951879421-img0597
130x130_sq_1353951901174-img4143
130x130_sq_1353951967306-img4890
130x130_sq_1353952022701-img5488
130x130_sq_1353952054890-img6938
130x130_sq_1353952087281-img6940
130x130_sq_1353952126137-img6942
130x130_sq_1353952141074-img8777
130x130_sq_1353952163637-img8779
130x130_sq_1353952178017-img8783
130x130_sq_1353952193773-img8788
130x130_sq_1353952208532-img8789

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Very nicely done. Good price, worked well with wedding venue. Thanks, Betsy!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/3/2013
5.0/5.0
I was a very DIY Bride and took care of the table settings, boutonnieres and bridesmaids bouquets myself (it was all babes breath - so simple). However, I did have A.Bloom take care of the corsages and my bouquet.

Breathtaking! Speechless! That is exactly what I was like when I saw my bouquet and everything else for the first time. I gave Lori and her team a list of flowers that I wanted and to create something natural, wild yet tamed all at the same time. What they gave me was way beyond what I could have ever imagined. My bouquet and toss bouquet (along with the corsages) were so beautiful. The flowers were fresh, the stems secured, the colors were radiant. I could not have asked for a better floral team.

I got way more than what I paid for because their prices and value are extremely reasonable. This is the place to go for any of your floral needs. And if you want to preserve your bouquet, they send you to someone who will do an excellent job with not one bad review.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Lori did such an amazing job on our wedding flowers! When we met with her, we knew that we wanted a fall theme for our October wedding and she had so many great ideas. Everything turned out even more beautiful than we could have imagined; from the gorgeous bouquets and centerpieces, to the award-winning floral decorations for our wedding cake. Congratulations to Lori for winning Best Cake Décor in Florists’ Review Magazine’s 2012 Picture-Perfect Weddings Contest! Lori is so talented and easy to work with; and our whole experience with Abloom was absolutely wonderful.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
The most amazing flowers. Not only did what i asked for, but went above and beyond.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
We had an amazing experience with A'Bloom. From the first meeting, they met with me and talked me through the flower options for the day of our wedding. With my limited floral knowledge, they were incredibly helpful. I brought in a collection of pictures of flowers that honestly seemed to have nothing in common and Lisa immediately noticed that I liked texture. She helped me figure out what should belong at the front of the church (using my horrible iPhone pictures of the venue) and worked with me to design a simple table decoration for the reception. Our wedding was on St. Patrick's Day, so I wanted small shamrocks on each table; she worked with a local grower to make sure we had enough for the day. The day of the wedding, she wound up driving our bouquets an hour out of her way because of a miscommunication on my end with who was picking them up. Really I can't say enough about how helpful she was. And after all of that, the flowers looked gorgeous!
Services Used: Flowers
Bg5
Laura
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
I was recently married on October 15, 2011 and A Bloom in Walkersville MD made my flower arrangements. I can't describe to anyone who didn't see my flowers how beautiful they were. Lori captures the exact essance of my day. To me my flowers were the most important accessory in my wedding. The choice's of all the different flowers and Lori's art like percision made my day that more special to me. They were a pleasure to work with and friendly and inviting staff. I would reccomend them to any bride looking for that something extra for thier wedding.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
starry_ice
Wedding:
7/29/2010
5.0/5.0
I was married at the end of July 2010, and Lori was absolutely wonderful! I had difficulty describing exactly what I envisioned for flowers, and just gave her some vague ideas of what I did and didn't like at our initial meeting. She produced beautiful bouquets and arrangements that were exactly what I had been picturing! The flowers arrived fresh and lasted the whole night. Lori was also very responsive to my (multiple) phone calls confirming small details, and made arrangements to deliver my flowers early so that we could start pictures hours before the ceremony. I thought the pricing was very reasonable as well (half of what I was quoted by another local florist!). Overall, I was very satisfied with my experience with Lori and A'Bloom.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
grumpyRockStarAngie
Wedding:
9/5/2009
4.8/5.0
Lori at ABloom was recommended to me after the Florist I orginally found bailed out on me. She was very sweet and professional from the very begining and understood my wants while still adding suggestions when I requested something that couldn't be done or would be VERY expensive to do. She saw my vision even though it was hard to describe and became invested in our wedding from the get go. She did nearly everything I asked and the things that weren't done the way I hoped were things I didn't explain well to her. Sometimes her responses weren't immediate but they were never very delayed.
When I saw our bouquets and bouts on our wedding day I couldn't help myself when exclaiming "They're PERFECT". Each bouquet (mine, my Moms, MIL and Grandma-in-law) was what I hoped for - unique and tailored to the person it was made for. We received so many positive comments on the bouquets all night long.
Lori special ordered 120 3.5" potted ferns for us and had them ready to pick up a few days before our wedding, and told us when we picked them up that she couldn't wait to see what we planned for them. She and her assistants came to our venue the day of our wedding to build a custom arch for our ceremony site that looked like it grew from where it was built. She came back the next day to pick it up so we wouldn't have to worry about making sure it got back to her, which was greatly appreciated!
We would definitely reccommend ABloom to anyone!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
daysoftheweeks
Wedding:
5/16/2009
4.4/5.0
Lori from A�Bloom spent an afternoon with my Mom and me while we discussed the flowers for the wedding. Our floral scheme was monochromatic (white) and she added her own touches.
We ordered centerpieces, pomanders, ceremony arrangements, wreaths, boutonnieres, bouquets and �tussy mussies� for the Mother of the Brides and Groom instead of a traditional corsage. Lori and her team did a beautiful job with all the flowers and she was very affordable as well!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
A Bloom did such a beautiful job with our Wedding and all of our guests kept telling us how beautiful the flowers were. We would definitely recommend A Bloom for your Wedding.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janice
Wedding:
7/19/2008
5.0/5.0
As a bride, I had been to 3 weddings. So I really didn't know what to expect with any of the process. My mom and I went to see Lori at A Bloom to just look and some pictures. Lori sat us down in a quiet space and then left us alone to look and talk. She gave us some Post-It notes to mark pages that we really liked. Most of the photos showed very formal flowers. My fiancee and I were to be married in an ourdoor, woodsy space. We felt strongly that formal flowers were not appropriate for the occasion.
After about 20 minutes to ourselves, Lori came back and we began to talk. She made notes and drew a few pictures for me. I expressed my concerns that I didn't know what things would look like. Lori explained that since I wanted something that was not traditional, that I would need to just "let her do it and trust her". This was very scary for me and I was hesitant. But I WAS NOT SORRY AT ALL!!!
My flowers were the most beautiful thing I have ever seen. Lori decorated the tables with loose herbs and greens, vines and ferns and woodsy flowers (queen anne's lace, sunflowers, tiny little buds) the mantle was completely draped and she decorated an arch with curly willow that wrapped around and defined the structure. My bouquet and my maid of honors' were stunning. My flowers MADE my wedding for me.
Lori is incredibly creative and exceeded my expectations in every way, shape and form. I would highly recommend her and also recommend that you just "trust her" like I did.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tim'sbride
Wedding:
9/1/2007
4.0/5.0
The flowers were great - they delivered them to three places all on time (church, bouquets to hotel, and reception).

The only complaint I would have is that I specified that I wanted a lot of hydrangeas and there were only a few at the very bottom of my bouquet. Also, my bouquet of purple roses had kind of a pink hue, which did not match my bridesmaids' dresses. They were beautiful, but not what I had imagined they would look like.
Services Used: Flowers
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for A Bloom, Ltd.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1353951629373-img3472