130x130_sq_1366469233155-weddingceremoniesmcoverforkindle-2

A Ceremony to Live in Your Heart....

Ft. Lauderdale-miami , FL

LOCATION

Ft. Lauderdale-Miami, FL US 33329 (map)

PHONE

786-514-1919

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

ABSOLUTELY MEMORABLE. Reserve your special day with the author of Wedding Ceremonies Made Easy. Non-Denominational or Civil Ceremonies, Inter-faith, Commitment and more. You know you'll... Read more
ABSOLUTELY MEMORABLE. Reserve your special day with the author of Wedding Ceremonies Made Easy. Non-Denominational or Civil Ceremonies, Inter-faith, Commitment and more. You know you'll have a very memorable and special ceremony when you've booked America's leading authority. Call now or for more information visit: www.funfloridaweddings.com (free gift just for looking) or www.avowforever.com. See videos at www.facebook.com/funfloridaweddings. I look forward to sharing in your joy! Wedding Ceremonies Made Easy by Dr. Rev. Cheryl Q now available on Amazon.com. AVAILABLE NOW: Hypnosis CD's Click on the titles. . Be A Stress Free Bride Weight Loss Stop Smoking Improve Self Confidence Read less
DJ , Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1320955509649-p1010652
130x130_sq_1320955606618-buergo9
130x130_sq_1320955883821-p1010827
130x130_sq_1320956016305-theknot2010larger
130x130_sq_1320956341399-marilyngarcia1
130x130_sq_1320956766227-animotoresize21
130x130_sq_1320957154758-jl12
130x130_sq_1320957251024-jl1
130x130_sq_1320957461258-50
130x130_sq_1320957609133-3
130x130_sq_1320957830664-monogram
130x130_sq_1320958056024-copy2of14
130x130_sq_1320958292649-animoto3resize
130x130_sq_1366469013628-weddingceremoniesmcoverforkindle-2

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Christian (no denomination), Jewish
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
No

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole and Tom
Wedding:
11/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Cheryl was fantastic! We felt like we had known her forever and she made us feel so taken care of and comfortable for our big day. We had written our own ceremony, filled with quirky poems and children's stories and Cheryl spoke our words EXACTLY as we imagined them, with lots of personality, love and enthusiasm. We received many compliments on her readings and people assumed she was a friend of ours. I should also mention, that she had been up all night the night before with a family emergency and still was on time, professional, caring and cheerful. We literally could not have asked for a better experience. Thank you Cheryl, you were a huge part of the best day in our lives and we will never forget you!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were always so pleased with Cheryl and how organized she was. She was always helpful, courteous and professional. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for an affordable DJ that will help get everyone involved at your wedding or event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Clay
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
I may not be the bride but rather a groom/wedding planner. When choosing a DJ we talked and emailed several candidates. From the very first encounter with Cheryl it was much more than hiring a DJ. It was as if we were asking a friend to provide DJ services. She was very helpful from the beginning offering advice and suggestions. She remained in touch through the several month anticipatory wait and you just knew that of all the things that can go wrong when planning a destination wedding, as we did, one of them would not be the DJ services. Prior to the date she took an extraordinary interest in our bridal party and ceremony plans and incorporated them into her own program. It was quite evident as the reception took place that this personal interest allowed her to interact with our guests on a personal level that I ever never experienced at any other wedding. I was asked how did she know that? I ahd mentioned earlier that it was like having a friend provide Dj services but that is wrong. It was like having one of the family acting as the DJ. She played the songs we wanted and provided an entertaining mix of "shake your booty" music. She even had my sister, who is a minister, up doing the chicken dance. I have never seen her dance in my life. If you want someone who puts forth extra time, care and concern about your blessed event please strongly consider Cheryl.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
6/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding reception was an absolute blast because of Cheryl Q. She had lots of great suggestions for fun (and somewhat embarrassing) games that involved our guests in our celebrations. They all absolutely loved them.
I was worried that my guests would not get up and dance but they all did and had a wonderful time. Cheryl brought a lot of ideas and personality to our wedding but alway made sure that everything was exactly what we wanted. She also did a few extra little things for us that we were definitely not expecting.
The whole service was amazing; the music, the lights, the master of ceremony service and all the little extras.
Our reception would not have been half as fun without her!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1321110637012-img55324
Vanessa
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Cheryl went above and beyond our expectations. We are so glad she was a part of our wedding. Her attention to detail and all the extra she does made our wedding beautiful. The guest do not stop talking and asking me where I found Cheryl. Thank you again Cheryl for everything!!! Trust me she is the one you want for you wedding!!
Services Used: DJ, Officiant
Missing_profile
cindy2011
Wedding:
8/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Cheryl Q of Cheryl Q Productions is GREAT! From the first call with her to well beyond our last dance, she worked with us to make sure we had what we wanted. not only did she provide fantastic entertainment for our reception but she officiated our ceremony, too, which saved us money. She personalized our vows and performed a very meaningful ceremony. Absolutely wonderful! We felt important and we felt like she really cared about US! Cheryl Q obviously likes what she does because it sure showed - from start to finish her expertise, knowledge of the wedding industry, and true professionalism gave us some fantastic memories. We highly recommend her....and can't thank her enough for making our day fantastic.
Services Used: DJ, Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ruth O'B
Wedding:
5/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Our wedding in May was a 'destination' wedding and Cheryl was WONDERFUL! She was always responsive, made great recommendations and ensured our ceremony was exactly the way we wanted it to be. Our wedding on the beach with Cheryl officiating FAR EXCEEDED our expectations. It was personal, heart touching and romantic... thank you for making our day so perfect!
Warmest,
John and Ruth O'Brien (NJ)
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1267910957774-1014287052m
Mary Jo
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Cheryl Q did a wonderful job and made sure everyone had a great time. She kept in touch with us constantly and was very professional. She went over and above our expectations and all our guests were quite amazed also! We definately recommed her and know you will have a wedding to remember if she's your DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cljbator
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
We hired Cheryl and she was a pleasure to have on our special day. From the first conversation, Cheryl was very excited for us, had a genuine love for wedding ceremonies and an active joy for life. She was positive, up beat and very responsive to our needs. She was always there when I had a change or a different idea. On the wedding day, she arrived early and spoke with me and my husband. I immediately felt comfortable with her and found out that she, herself, has been married for 30 yrs. What better of a person to perform the ceremony that someone who truly knows the meaning of marriage and commitment and has followed thru on her own vows! We would highly recommend her for her services. Her ceremony was personalized and light hearted as requested. She was fabulous!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cornhuskergumby
Wedding:
1/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Cheryl performed our wedding on New Year's Day and unliked other vendors we checked, she wasn't looking to charge a big premium for doing the ceremony on a holiday. We met with her a couple of months in advance and were instantly put at ease with her friendly, outgoing manner. She had good suggestions for what to include in the ceremony but was happy to let us include whatever we liked. She had great communication along the way as she sent us reminders to get our marriage license and kept in touch as to the status of us writing our own vows.

The day of the ceremony she arrived early and completely prepared. The ceremony she created for us was absolutely beautiful. And afterwards she even helped with a few ideas for some posed photos with our photographer.

Cheryl exceeded our expectations and even followed up by sending us a personalized congratulatory card with photos from our event.

I absolutely recommend Cheryl!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shoura
Wedding:
12/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Cheryl Q was absolutly wonderful. I have no complaints and have had many compliments on the job that she did for my wedding. I refer her to anyone who is looking for a DJ
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
newlywedrwe
Wedding:
12/5/2009
5.0/5.0
To say Cheryl Q was fantastic is putting it mildly. She actually met with us and helped us plan our reception. She offered a lot of suggestions to make our wedding different that we could choose from. Any changes we wanted right up to our reception were made without any problems AND she did what WE wanted. She was dependable, readily available, cheerful and comforting. Cheryl really cared about us and about giving us the most perfect day. She kept in touch with us right from the time we booked her. She's a terrific talented entertainer, a versatile DJ, and very professional master of ceremonies. Our guests had a blast and we had a day we'll never forget. Cheryl made it easy and fun. (And she is worth much more than she charges...)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yasmeen
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Cheryl did an outstanding job! She made our ceremony special and unique. She always called to check up on everything prior to the wedding. She was definitely the only vendor we didn't have to worry about!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TIFFANY
Wedding:
4/5/2009
5.0/5.0
cheryl was my officiant at my wedding it was diifcult because my husband and I really did not have a church home so we did not feel comfortable with just joining a church just to be married. I called cheryl cheryl and she was wonderful. she actually gave me some good ideas when it came to dealing with the service and the beautifum words she choose. every one was asking who performed the services where did you find her? I actually had called a pastor and
I did not recieve the great response that I did from mrs.Quinlan.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katrina
Wedding:
2/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Great DJ!!! I have never seen people get up so fast to dance. He really kept everything going and everyone on the dance floor. Would recommend him to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patrick
Wedding:
12/6/2008
5.0/5.0
If you can afford it - get a wedding planner!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Simply stated, Cheryl is the best. After reading reviews on a couple different officiants and contacting each of them, Cheryl stood out as the clear winner for our big day. Not only did she promptly return my call but she immediately made me feel at ease and I knew that one more wedding decision had been made. Cheryl has a warm, kind-hearted personality and genuinely loves what she does. She is not only punctual but always very early. Cheryl went so far above our expectations (and her duties) and is so easy to work with I promise using her services is one of the best decisions you will make.
Services Used: Officiant

DEALS

FREE COCKTAIL HOUR ENTERTAINMENT
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
FREE cocktail hour entertainment when you book Disc Jockey services for your reception. See website for more information.
Deal #WW02e4969fc4787f30
220x220_1366469233155-weddingceremoniesmcoverforkindle-2

MAP

 
Ft. Lauderdale-Miami, FL 33329 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for A Ceremony to Live in Your Heart....
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1366469233155-weddingceremoniesmcoverforkindle-2