130x130 sq 1428030546553 389

A Charleston Event

Charleston, Mt. Pleasant, Folly Beach, Summerville, And Surrounding Areas , SC

LOCATION

Charleston, Mt. Pleasant, Folly Beach, Summerville, and Surrounding Areas, SC 29414 US (map)

PHONE

843-568-5769

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Congratulations on your engagement!

Planning a wedding is so much fun and overwhelming at the same time which is why having A Charleston Event on your side is extremely... Read more
Congratulations on your engagement!

Planning a wedding is so much fun and overwhelming at the same time which is why having A Charleston Event on your side is extremely important.

A Charleston Event believes in strong, positive releationships with both our brides and grooms. Your joy is ours and on your wedding day, you need a professional with a proven reputation to deliver the wedding you have envisioned. It is our #1 priority to make your wedding special and unique.

Whether you are eloping or planning a large soiree, A Charleston Event can handle any of your wedding needs. We are the premiere officiating and wedding planning service in Charleston, SC and surrounding areas.

We look forward to working with you on this festive occasion.

Cheers!

A Charleston Event

843.568.5769

hsimpson@acharlestonevent.com

ACharlestonEvent.com Read less
Wedding Planning , Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1433257788794 wisdomwedding rbp 0571
130x130 sq 1433257304708 wisdomwedding rbp 0015
130x130 sq 1433257311731 wisdomwedding rbp 0026
130x130 sq 1433257321566 wisdomwedding rbp 0034
130x130 sq 1433257327981 wisdomwedding rbp 0057
130x130 sq 1433257333907 wisdomwedding rbp 0106
130x130 sq 1433257340626 wisdomwedding rbp 0107
130x130 sq 1433257349988 wisdomwedding rbp 0109
130x130 sq 1433257358297 wisdomwedding rbp 0114
130x130 sq 1433257372974 wisdomwedding rbp 0133
130x130 sq 1433257386836 wisdomwedding rbp 0137
130x130 sq 1433257401620 wisdomwedding rbp 0141
130x130 sq 1433257409909 wisdomwedding rbp 0149
130x130 sq 1433257415994 wisdomwedding rbp 0150
130x130 sq 1433257422247 wisdomwedding rbp 0153
130x130 sq 1433257429062 wisdomwedding rbp 0154
130x130 sq 1433257435818 wisdomwedding rbp 0156
130x130 sq 1433257442464 wisdomwedding rbp 0158
130x130 sq 1433257449074 wisdomwedding rbp 0159
130x130 sq 1433257456328 wisdomwedding rbp 0167
130x130 sq 1433257466566 wisdomwedding rbp 0171
130x130 sq 1433257475722 wisdomwedding rbp 0176
130x130 sq 1433257491429 wisdomwedding rbp 0183
130x130 sq 1433257504207 wisdomwedding rbp 0186
130x130 sq 1433257517568 wisdomwedding rbp 0189
130x130 sq 1433257530970 wisdomwedding rbp 0192
130x130 sq 1433257537894 wisdomwedding rbp 0193
130x130 sq 1433257544546 wisdomwedding rbp 0196
130x130 sq 1433257551993 wisdomwedding rbp 0198
130x130 sq 1433257559008 wisdomwedding rbp 0203
130x130 sq 1433257566067 wisdomwedding rbp 0211
130x130 sq 1433257573681 wisdomwedding rbp 0212
130x130 sq 1433257581698 wisdomwedding rbp 0217
130x130 sq 1433257589762 wisdomwedding rbp 0222
130x130 sq 1433257599724 wisdomwedding rbp 0223
130x130 sq 1433257609886 wisdomwedding rbp 0224
130x130 sq 1433257618236 wisdomwedding rbp 0225
130x130 sq 1433257626528 wisdomwedding rbp 0254
130x130 sq 1433257635216 wisdomwedding rbp 0266
130x130 sq 1433257642124 wisdomwedding rbp 0267
130x130 sq 1433257648949 wisdomwedding rbp 0270
130x130 sq 1433257655307 wisdomwedding rbp 0279
130x130 sq 1433257662199 wisdomwedding rbp 0282
130x130 sq 1433257669577 wisdomwedding rbp 0379
130x130 sq 1433257677203 wisdomwedding rbp 0407
130x130 sq 1433257687779 wisdomwedding rbp 0476
130x130 sq 1433257695469 wisdomwedding rbp 0504
130x130 sq 1433257703961 wisdomwedding rbp 0510
130x130 sq 1433257714882 wisdomwedding rbp 0512
130x130 sq 1433257721711 wisdomwedding rbp 0523
130x130 sq 1433257729147 wisdomwedding rbp 0534
130x130 sq 1433257736231 wisdomwedding rbp 0537
130x130 sq 1433257744480 wisdomwedding rbp 0546
130x130 sq 1433257753815 wisdomwedding rbp 0554
130x130 sq 1433257761953 wisdomwedding rbp 0558
130x130 sq 1433257770344 wisdomwedding rbp 0566
130x130 sq 1433257779238 wisdomwedding rbp 0569
130x130 sq 1433257798689 wisdomwedding rbp 0575
130x130 sq 1433257805439 wisdomwedding rbp 0578
130x130 sq 1433257811995 wisdomwedding rbp 0579
130x130 sq 1433257818750 wisdomwedding rbp 0661
130x130 sq 1433257827054 wisdomwedding rbp 0701
130x130 sq 1433257836225 wisdomwedding rbp 0702
130x130 sq 1433257845470 wisdomwedding rbp 0786
130x130 sq 1433257854551 wisdomwedding rbp 0908
130x130 sq 1433257863046 wisdomwedding rbp 0911
130x130 sq 1433257871636 wisdomwedding rbp 0941
130x130 sq 1423754077511 megan jay 213
130x130 sq 1423754060648 megan jay 59
130x130 sq 1423754083705 megan jay 340
130x130 sq 1423754063827 megan jay 84
130x130 sq 1423754067199 megan jay 141
130x130 sq 1423754070747 megan jay 194
130x130 sq 1423754073607 megan jay 199
130x130 sq 1423754086891 megan jay 360
130x130 sq 1423754080264 megan jay 257
130x130 sq 1423754091688 megan jay 492bw
130x130 sq 1423754095897 megan jay 824
130x130 sq 1396455356711 3.22.14   becky in fiel
130x130 sq 1396455363621 3.22.14   becky  thoma
130x130 sq 1395807304881 3.22.14   becky getting read
130x130 sq 1395807205767 caw 003
130x130 sq 1395807193130 caw 057 5
130x130 sq 1377796650240 rawdonkramerdanacubbageweddingsmeganjaymarr0234low
130x130 sq 1377796497138 8 6 13 cindy  bobby 01371
130x130 sq 1377796499512 8 6 13 cindy  bobby 01381
130x130 sq 1377796542291 8 6 13 cindy  bobby 0183
130x130 sq 1377796544381 8 6 13 cindy  bobby 0196
130x130 sq 1377796589345 8 6 13 cindy  bobby 0052
130x130 sq 1377796612799 deandraderejeskistudio1250deandraderejeski911low
130x130 sq 1377796633648 rawdonkramerdanacubbageweddingsmeganjaymarr0277low
130x130 sq 1377796686266 rawdonkramerdanacubbageweddingsmeganjaymarr0176low
130x130 sq 1377796700427 rawdonkramerdanacubbageweddingsmeganjaymarr0148low
130x130 sq 1377796744125 rawdonkramerdanacubbageweddingsmeganjaymarr0127low
130x130 sq 1377796781292 rawdonkramerdanacubbageweddingsmeganjaymarr0049low
130x130 sq 1377796805284 deandraderejeskistudio1250deandraderejeski133low
130x130 sq 1377796847145 deandraderejeskistudio1250deandraderejeski453low
130x130 sq 1377796888267 deandraderejeskistudio1250deandraderejeski127low
130x130 sq 1421697387825 2014 11 130001
130x130 sq 1421697400188 2014 11 130002
130x130 sq 1421697418710 2014 11 130003
130x130 sq 1421697451138 2014 11 130004
130x130 sq 1421697481219 2014 11 130005
130x130 sq 1421697496066 2014 11 130006
130x130 sq 1421697507568 2014 11 130007
130x130 sq 1421697521616 2014 11 130008
130x130 sq 1421697539905 2014 11 130009
130x130 sq 1421697554346 2014 11 130010
130x130 sq 1421697571676 2014 11 130011
130x130 sq 1421697585198 2014 11 130012
130x130 sq 1421697601790 2014 11 130013
130x130 sq 1421697653148 2014 11 130014
130x130 sq 1421697686070 2014 11 130015
130x130 sq 1421697709776 2014 11 130016
130x130 sq 1421697743795 2014 11 130017
130x130 sq 1421697762748 2014 11 130018
130x130 sq 1421697777496 2014 11 130019
130x130 sq 1421697792009 2014 11 130020
130x130 sq 1421697814374 2014 11 130021
130x130 sq 1376492822931 dsc8956
130x130 sq 1376492967290 ms087
130x130 sq 1376493589004 hettingermclaughinrichardbellphotographyhettinger0495low
130x130 sq 1376493066993 ms378
130x130 sq 1309302678710 ceremonysite
130x130 sq 1376493557202 hettingermclaughinrichardbellphotographyhettinger0397low
130x130 sq 1309302730695 cocktailtables
130x130 sq 1309302756320 guestseatingondeck
130x130 sq 1309302776054 ioncreekporch
130x130 sq 1309302848054 pewmarkers
130x130 sq 1309302872132 simpleextratouches
130x130 sq 1309303470023 img2277
130x130 sq 1309303497023 img2278
130x130 sq 1309303527585 img2289
130x130 sq 1309303817554 img2189
130x130 sq 1309303894679 img2217
130x130 sq 1376492656106 0889
130x130 sq 1376492667848 0892
130x130 sq 1376492687333 bbp6945
130x130 sq 1376492714272 dsc0082
130x130 sq 1376492737671 dsc1288
130x130 sq 1376492755514 dsc1294
130x130 sq 1376492794463 dsc1534
130x130 sq 1376492850596 dsc9016
130x130 sq 1376492876395 dsc9312
130x130 sq 1376492931134 ms084
130x130 sq 1376493003883 ms105
130x130 sq 1376493042235 ms360
130x130 sq 1376493097208 ms477
130x130 sq 1376493452814 hettingermclaughinrichardbellphotographyhettinger0003low
130x130 sq 1376493457674 hettingermclaughinrichardbellphotographyhettinger0004low
130x130 sq 1376493462220 hettingermclaughinrichardbellphotographyhettinger0007low
130x130 sq 1376493469925 hettingermclaughinrichardbellphotographyhettinger0042low
130x130 sq 1376493481377 hettingermclaughinrichardbellphotographyhettinger0051low
130x130 sq 1376493492269 hettingermclaughinrichardbellphotographyhettinger0104low
130x130 sq 1376493505060 hettingermclaughinrichardbellphotographyhettinger0163low
130x130 sq 1376493516555 hettingermclaughinrichardbellphotographyhettinger0250low
130x130 sq 1376493530299 hettingermclaughinrichardbellphotographyhettinger0318low
130x130 sq 1376493570435 hettingermclaughinrichardbellphotographyhettinger0448low
130x130 sq 1376493606191 hettingermclaughinrichardbellphotographyhettinger0667low
130x130 sq 1376493619644 hettingermclaughinrichardbellphotographyhettinger0523low
130x130 sq 1376493662965 alexis.ross885
130x130 sq 1376493687116 alexis.ross824
130x130 sq 1376493715116 alexis.ross790
130x130 sq 1376493763746 alexis.ross698
130x130 sq 1376493787965 alexis.ross589
130x130 sq 1376493812629 alexis.ross570
130x130 sq 1376493840940 alexis.ross527
130x130 sq 1376493872726 alexis.ross528
130x130 sq 1376493905374 alexis.ross443
130x130 sq 1376493936783 alexis.ross431
130x130 sq 1376493963178 alexis.ross383
130x130 sq 1376493986712 alexis.ross380
130x130 sq 1376494007576 alexis.ross379
130x130 sq 1376494027314 alexis.ross378
130x130 sq 1377114116634 0756

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What types of weddings and events do you provide services for?
Ceremony Rehearsal, Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious, Single Religion, Vow Renewal
What services do you provide?
Allow Couples' Own Vows
What religious affiliations do you serve?
No Denomination
On average, how long are wedding ceremonies you officiate?
<30 Mins.

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coordination, Event Design, Full Planning, Partial Planning, Timelines, Vendor Referrals
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Cultural, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly, Military, Non-Religious, Religious
How many planners are on your team?
2

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/10/2015
5.0/5.0
Holly was great as our officiant! She helped get everyone in order and did a great job with the ceremony! Very pleased!
Holly was great as our officiant! She helped get everyone in order and did a great job with the ceremony! Very pleased!
Holly was great as our officiant! She helped get everyone in order and did a great job with the ceremony! Very pleased! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I was VERY last minute planning the details of my ceremony. After my first conversation with Holly (I didn't call her until two weeks before my wedding) I was SO glad she was flexible enough to work with my crazy schedule, she made me feel much more at ease. My husband and I were really grateful for Holly's suggestions for our ceremony. It was short and sweet (just like we wanted) and I received several compliments from friends and family over how smoothly it went. Overall, Holly was really easy to work with and made me feel calm and collected before/during/after my ceremony, and I could not have asked for more. Thank you Holly!
I was VERY last minute planning the details of my ceremony. After my first conversation with Holly (I didn't call her Read more...
I was VERY last minute planning the details of my ceremony. After my first conversation with Holly (I didn't call her until two weeks before my wedding) I was SO glad she was flexible enough to work with my crazy schedule, she made me feel much more at ease. My husband and I were really grateful for Holly's suggestions for our ceremony. It was short and sweet (just like we wanted) and I received several compliments from friends and family over how smoothly it went. Overall, Holly was really easy to work with and made me feel calm and collected before/during/after my ceremony, and I could not have asked for more. Thank you Holly! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Holly is an angel. We live in Ohio and hired her to be our full planner for our wedding in SC. We couldn't make any trips down so all the planning was done through communication and pinterest photos. Everything, I mean everything!, was just as we asked for. She worked with our budget and gave us every vendor/service that we wanted. She planned our hair and make-up appointments, even a short notice nail appointment the morning of, she did a just beyond perfect job. Everything was perfect. She listened to us and really made it about what we wanted. We can't say enough about what she did for us. Our families were and are still raving about what she did. She's not just your planner through the wedding process, she's your friend and that's what makes her team and what she does even more special.
Holly is an angel. We live in Ohio and hired her to be our full planner for our wedding in SC. We couldn't make any trips Read more...
Holly is an angel. We live in Ohio and hired her to be our full planner for our wedding in SC. We couldn't make any trips down so all the planning was done through communication and pinterest photos. Everything, I mean everything!, was just as we asked for. She worked with our budget and gave us every vendor/service that we wanted. She planned our hair and make-up appointments, even a short notice nail appointment the morning of, she did a just beyond perfect job. Everything was perfect. She listened to us and really made it about what we wanted. We can't say enough about what she did for us. Our families were and are still raving about what she did. She's not just your planner through the wedding process, she's your friend and that's what makes her team and what she does even more special. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rehearsal Dinner, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Holly Simpson, owner of A Charleston Event, was absolutely amazing in helping me plan my wedding! I had TWO WEEKS to put the whole event together because my fiancee is in the Navy and we decided at the last minute to have a ceremony and reception before being relocated to Hawaii on Jan 28. Holly was brilliant with her suggestions of all the vendors I would need and helped with introductions, negotiations, contracts, all the hundreds of questions I had, and keeping me sane (not to mention on budget) throughout the process. Our wedding day was more than I could ever hope for, and our friends & family agreed. Even though we only had 24 guests total and a $3500 budget, Holly's ideas made our day feel like we'd spent millions. Thank you Holly!
Holly Simpson, owner of A Charleston Event, was absolutely amazing in helping me plan my wedding! I had TWO WEEKS to put Read more...
Holly Simpson, owner of A Charleston Event, was absolutely amazing in helping me plan my wedding! I had TWO WEEKS to put the whole event together because my fiancee is in the Navy and we decided at the last minute to have a ceremony and reception before being relocated to Hawaii on Jan 28. Holly was brilliant with her suggestions of all the vendors I would need and helped with introductions, negotiations, contracts, all the hundreds of questions I had, and keeping me sane (not to mention on budget) throughout the process. Our wedding day was more than I could ever hope for, and our friends & family agreed. Even though we only had 24 guests total and a $3500 budget, Holly's ideas made our day feel like we'd spent millions. Thank you Holly! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Dress & Attire, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Annie
Wedding:
1/24/2015
5.0/5.0
Holly was fantastic at planning my brothers wedding.
Down to the smallest detail,she was awesome!
Holly was fantastic at planning my brothers wedding.
Down to the smallest detail,she was awesome!
Holly was fantastic at planning my brothers wedding.
Down to the smallest detail,she was awesome! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Tom
Wedding:
1/24/2015
5.0/5.0
Holly did an amazing job with a constrained budget and on fairly short notice!!! Absolutely overjoyed with the entire event!!!
Holly did an amazing job with a constrained budget and on fairly short notice!!! Absolutely overjoyed with the entire Read more...
Holly did an amazing job with a constrained budget and on fairly short notice!!! Absolutely overjoyed with the entire event!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Susan
Wedding:
1/10/2015
5.0/5.0
Holly is not only professional, creative and prompt, she is truly a partner in your event. She repeatedly went above and beyond in helping us achieve the perfect day - from start to finish. She reccommended high quality vendors with strong reputations; each delievered exactly what was promised and on time. I knew my guests would be well taken care of, but was relieved at how calm and protective she was over me and our overall vision. Everything was executed as we planned it, and under budget! I would reccommend her services and consulting to everyone looking for personal, undivided attention. She's the best!
Holly is not only professional, creative and prompt, she is truly a partner in your event. She repeatedly went above and Read more...
Holly is not only professional, creative and prompt, she is truly a partner in your event. She repeatedly went above and beyond in helping us achieve the perfect day - from start to finish. She reccommended high quality vendors with strong reputations; each delievered exactly what was promised and on time. I knew my guests would be well taken care of, but was relieved at how calm and protective she was over me and our overall vision. Everything was executed as we planned it, and under budget! I would reccommend her services and consulting to everyone looking for personal, undivided attention. She's the best! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Dress & Attire, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Michelle
Wedding:
9/26/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband has said on multiple occasions, "no wedding should ever take place without a "holly"! She was SPECTACULAR.
After our rehearsal with Holly, I didn't feel an ounce of stress. She made our day go by seamless. If there was an issue, she handled it without me even knowing. I had been in many weddings where I felt the bride and family didn't get to enjoy every second because they were always dealing with last minute details. Holly handled everything to the point that my family and I got to enjoy every part of the best day of my life. She was great before, during, and after our wedding weekend came to an end and I cannot recommend her enough.
It's not every wedding that your family and friends compliment the wedding planner weeks after your wedding is over! Thank you, Holly, for making every fun, stressful, crazy second of our wedding year of planning, come to a perfect day!
My husband has said on multiple occasions, "no wedding should ever take place without a "holly"! She was SPECTACULAR. Read more...
My husband has said on multiple occasions, "no wedding should ever take place without a "holly"! She was SPECTACULAR.
After our rehearsal with Holly, I didn't feel an ounce of stress. She made our day go by seamless. If there was an issue, she handled it without me even knowing. I had been in many weddings where I felt the bride and family didn't get to enjoy every second because they were always dealing with last minute details. Holly handled everything to the point that my family and I got to enjoy every part of the best day of my life. She was great before, during, and after our wedding weekend came to an end and I cannot recommend her enough.
It's not every wedding that your family and friends compliment the wedding planner weeks after your wedding is over! Thank you, Holly, for making every fun, stressful, crazy second of our wedding year of planning, come to a perfect day! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Holly was so helpful throughout the while wedding process. I especially loved her familiarity with the other vendors in the area, which gave us insight into which vendors to use, and made everything 100% easier. Also appreciated her composure under fire. It's not everyday a wedding planner has to deal with guests who don't know how to make s'mores or who insist on feeding the resident alligator, but she dealt with everything with aplomb and grace.
Holly was so helpful throughout the while wedding process. I especially loved her familiarity with the other vendors in Read more...
Holly was so helpful throughout the while wedding process. I especially loved her familiarity with the other vendors in the area, which gave us insight into which vendors to use, and made everything 100% easier. Also appreciated her composure under fire. It's not everyday a wedding planner has to deal with guests who don't know how to make s'mores or who insist on feeding the resident alligator, but she dealt with everything with aplomb and grace. Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
If it wasn't for Holly we could never had pulled off our amazing wedding weekend. From the minute we made contact, she was professional, dedicated and committed to making sure that everything my husband and I wanted came true. We threw her many curve balls along the process including pushing the wedding up by 14 months after already booking a venue, and leaving her less then 8 months to put it all together, a six hour time difference and having her convince all our potential venders to wait until 45 days out from our wedding to make us finalize contracts and menus so that we could meet with them in person since we lived on another continent. Through out the entire process I came to think of Holly as more then just our wedding coordinator but as a life-long friend that I continue to stay in contact with over 6 months after our wedding. If you are going to do a wedding (or any other event for that matter) and you need a coordinator, Holly and A Charleston Event is the ONLY option in my opinion!!
If it wasn't for Holly we could never had pulled off our amazing wedding weekend. From the minute we made contact, she was Read more...
If it wasn't for Holly we could never had pulled off our amazing wedding weekend. From the minute we made contact, she was professional, dedicated and committed to making sure that everything my husband and I wanted came true. We threw her many curve balls along the process including pushing the wedding up by 14 months after already booking a venue, and leaving her less then 8 months to put it all together, a six hour time difference and having her convince all our potential venders to wait until 45 days out from our wedding to make us finalize contracts and menus so that we could meet with them in person since we lived on another continent. Through out the entire process I came to think of Holly as more then just our wedding coordinator but as a life-long friend that I continue to stay in contact with over 6 months after our wedding. If you are going to do a wedding (or any other event for that matter) and you need a coordinator, Holly and A Charleston Event is the ONLY option in my opinion!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning

DEALS

Charleston Weddings Recycled - Facebook Group
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $1 Value
Charleston is known for its beautiful weddings but what do you do with all of the materials after the wedding? This group was created for those of you that have items available from your wedding/event that you would like to swap, sell, or trade. Rules for this site will be created soon but for right now, invite your friends or brides you know that are searching for items or wanting to sell wedding items.
Deal #WW324a382835129273
220x220 1428030546553 389

MAP

 
Charleston, Mt. Pleasant, Folly Beach, Summerville, and Surrounding Areas, SC 29414 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for A Charleston Event
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1428030546553 389