130x130_sq_1384464321349-victoria-small-croppe

A.D. Entertainment

Gladstone , OR

LOCATION

Gladstone, OR US 97027 (map)

PHONE

503-650-8840

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

DJ, Celebrity Live Music, and pro Karaoke by the winner of the "Best Of 2012 Award" at Gigmasters.com. #1 DJ in Oregon there for 5 years.

I’m new to WeddingWire and EventWire,... Read more
DJ, Celebrity Live Music, and pro Karaoke by the winner of the "Best Of 2012 Award" at Gigmasters.com. #1 DJ in Oregon there for 5 years.

I’m new to WeddingWire and EventWire, but besides the award at Gigmasters.com, I’ve also received “Elite Pro” status at Thumbtack.com, where only 1% of their vendors receive that honor. Until I receive more reviews here at WeddingWire, below and at my website are unsolicited great reviews. I specialize in knowing and loving every era and style of music (except offensive rap) from the '20s to current. And do check out my video below, which shows that I'm good at making great parties :-)

My website is: www.PdxDJ.com. My phone number is: 503-650-8840.



For Weddings and Events:

I've done hundreds of ceremonies, receptions, events and parties of all kinds, and therefore know just what to do - including emceeing and coordinating events - and the right songs to play to make your event great.

And this is all done within the parameters (out of all the wedding and reception and event possibilities and music styles) that you choose and then communicate to me via my Ceremony, Reception and Event Preferences sheets that I email to you. Plus I can go over options with you. But generally I just play the hits from the eras and styles you choose on my sheet, and just the ones that have proven to be the most danceable and that make it so people can't resist the dance floor :-)

But I can get special requests ahead of time (no expense to you).

I’m not an overbearing DJ, but do interact with the crowd in a fun way if it feels right (and it usually does:-). But I do bring over 5000 songs with me.

If you want "lights," what I have works great and are a lot of fun. Plus they make the dance floor more inviting. My attire can be casual, dressy casual, suit or tuxedo.

There are also the options of karaoke and/or live music. Regarding live music, I've had an internationally bestselling CD as a sax player, which is good for dinner/cocktail music, and I'm a former member of The Tokens, the band who had the original hit The Lion Sleeps Tonight - which I sing. You can also see those in the video demo.

Regarding the karaoke option, my system is state of the art in that it is computer driven and not disc driven. Also, the singers are given a professional treatment with recording studio equipment (compressor/limiter, reverb and digital delay) and therefore sound a lot better. Plus I can get any special songs requested.

It should help your confidence in booking me to notice the reviews and above-mentioned awards that I received, which means that I’m a real client and crowd pleaser, given what they are looking for. My only focus at your event is that you and your guests are happy :-)

(The following are not quotes that I asked for. They were just sent to me.)

"It was very special for us to have found you to participate in our very special day. Amidst all the musicians and DJs in Portland, I feel like I asked for "the best" and that is what I received! Roger and I will look forward to events with you in the future. You were wonderful Dennis. Thank you!!"
Carol and Roger Jensen, The Bride and Groom

"You are definitely the best, I would say twice as good as any live music I've ever heard, even when we've gone out. I'm also glad about how you announced everything perfect! We got loads of compliments from friends who said that you really had a lot of talent!! I can't wait 'til my sister gets married, we'll definitely have you back!!! Or to anyone, for that matter, we'll definitely recommend you."
Dave and Diane Gyarts, The Bride and Groom

You can see more reviews here at WeddingWire and at my website www.PdxDJ.com. Read less
DJ

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Dennis, I wanted to thank you so much for your patience and the fabulous job you did. I had a fantastic time and I especially enjoyed the saxophone. I used to go out dancing every weekend up until I met Martin. That was three years ago, so I was overdue to be on the dance floor. You still have a great singing voice and a wonderful speaking voice for your job. I will recommend you to whomever I can. Everyone that attended commented on how good you were. Martin and I were very pleased with your services:0) Sincerely Mr. and Mrs. Hanson.
Dennis, I wanted to thank you so much for your patience and the fabulous job you did. I had a fantastic time and I Read more...
Dennis, I wanted to thank you so much for your patience and the fabulous job you did. I had a fantastic time and I especially enjoyed the saxophone. I used to go out dancing every weekend up until I met Martin. That was three years ago, so I was overdue to be on the dance floor. You still have a great singing voice and a wonderful speaking voice for your job. I will recommend you to whomever I can. Everyone that attended commented on how good you were. Martin and I were very pleased with your services:0) Sincerely Mr. and Mrs. Hanson. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
10/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Dennis was a great DJ, he was ready for every genre we could have wanted and made sure well before the wedding (even though he was given short notice) that he had his whole schedule and list of songs set up, whether we or the officiant needed a mic, what songs or genres we would like for every part of the wedding, etc. He even brought his sax and played on request. We originally didn't plan to have a DJ but we are very glad we did. We would recommend him to anyone and everyone planning a wedding (or any other DJ'ed event)
Dennis was a great DJ, he was ready for every genre we could have wanted and made sure well before the wedding (even Read more...
Dennis was a great DJ, he was ready for every genre we could have wanted and made sure well before the wedding (even though he was given short notice) that he had his whole schedule and list of songs set up, whether we or the officiant needed a mic, what songs or genres we would like for every part of the wedding, etc. He even brought his sax and played on request. We originally didn't plan to have a DJ but we are very glad we did. We would recommend him to anyone and everyone planning a wedding (or any other DJ'ed event) Read less
Services Used: DJ
A.D. Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Erin, Thank you for the nice review :-) You and your guests were a lot of fun. It was a pleasure doing your wedding :-) Hope you're enjoying my CD.
Dennis
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ryan
Wedding:
10/13/2013
4.9/5.0
In addition to being a tremendously attentive and flexible DJ, who adjusts his playlist to match the room and mood, Dennis offers a lot that other DJs cannot compete with. As a member of award winning bands, and an absolutely amazing sax player, Dennis adds that "extra something" to really make the event memorable. He really added an additional level of class and novelty to our evening. I don't know if there are better DJ experiences out there, but I can't imagine anyone being disappointed with Dennis.
In addition to being a tremendously attentive and flexible DJ, who adjusts his playlist to match the room and mood, Dennis Read more...
In addition to being a tremendously attentive and flexible DJ, who adjusts his playlist to match the room and mood, Dennis offers a lot that other DJs cannot compete with. As a member of award winning bands, and an absolutely amazing sax player, Dennis adds that "extra something" to really make the event memorable. He really added an additional level of class and novelty to our evening. I don't know if there are better DJ experiences out there, but I can't imagine anyone being disappointed with Dennis. Read less
Services Used: Band, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jan & Steve
Wedding:
9/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Dennis did a great job working with some unexpected changes. He's really great on the sax too!
Dennis did a great job working with some unexpected changes. He's really great on the sax too!
Dennis did a great job working with some unexpected changes. He's really great on the sax too! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paul
Wedding:
9/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Everything was as planned and promised...thank you
Everything was as planned and promised...thank you
Everything was as planned and promised...thank you Read less
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1327022746729-24168499885375576557135576110856505917593n
Caitlynn
Wedding:
8/17/2013
4.1/5.0
He played all the music we asked and was open to schedule changes. But we didn't get wireless mics for the ceremony. All in all he was great
He played all the music we asked and was open to schedule changes. But we didn't get wireless mics for the ceremony. All Read more...
He played all the music we asked and was open to schedule changes. But we didn't get wireless mics for the ceremony. All in all he was great Read less
Services Used: DJ
A.D. Entertainment responded with the following comments:

I just wanted to make sure that the impression wasn't given that I didn't have wireless mics available. I had a wireless mic and a lapel mic with me, but the pastor said he didn't need them, otherwise I would have used them. In fact, I even put the wireless mic on the pastor and tested it, but he said that he preferred not to use it in case the bush between us (where the venue set me up) might cause interference. He also said he didn't need it because the number of guests was small. I posted this response because I don't want future brides thinking that I don't offer that service.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aaron/Rebecca
Wedding:
8/3/2013
4.9/5.0
Dennis was a great DJ for our wedding. He was quick to respond to questions and gave good feedback with out playlist. His setup and dinner music selection (which we left to him) was spot on. Worked and adjusted well with our MC.

Our only complaint was that he was a little later getting to the event the day of than we would have liked but given how remote our location was and the fact that two of my groomsmen got lost it wasn't a big deal.

Overall Dennis is HIGHLY recommended as a DJ for any event.
Dennis was a great DJ for our wedding. He was quick to respond to questions and gave good feedback with out playlist. His Read more...
Dennis was a great DJ for our wedding. He was quick to respond to questions and gave good feedback with out playlist. His setup and dinner music selection (which we left to him) was spot on. Worked and adjusted well with our MC.

Our only complaint was that he was a little later getting to the event the day of than we would have liked but given how remote our location was and the fact that two of my groomsmen got lost it wasn't a big deal.

Overall Dennis is HIGHLY recommended as a DJ for any event. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
April
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Thanks for an awesome reception Dennis!! You are an excellent DJ!! :-)
Thanks for an awesome reception Dennis!! You are an excellent DJ!! :-)
Thanks for an awesome reception Dennis!! You are an excellent DJ!! :-) Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Breanna
Wedding:
12/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I am an employee of Meriwether National Golf Course. We've done hundreds of weddings here and I've never seen the dance floor so packed and the crowd have such a good time as the night Dennis was the DJ.
I am an employee of Meriwether National Golf Course. We've done hundreds of weddings here and I've never seen the dance Read more...
I am an employee of Meriwether National Golf Course. We've done hundreds of weddings here and I've never seen the dance floor so packed and the crowd have such a good time as the night Dennis was the DJ. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cindy
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
"Dennis was very accommodating and made the event a lot of fun, especially for our family. Thank you Dennis!!! :) "
- Cindy P.
"Dennis was very accommodating and made the event a lot of fun, especially for our family. Thank you Dennis!!! :) "
- Read more...
"Dennis was very accommodating and made the event a lot of fun, especially for our family. Thank you Dennis!!! :) "
- Cindy P. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Richard
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Dennis did a great job for us. He was very accomodating, and made sure to keep in contact with us during the event. He was very professional and we would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ.
Richard and Char Murray.
Dennis did a great job for us. He was very accomodating, and made sure to keep in contact with us during the event. He was Read more...
Dennis did a great job for us. He was very accomodating, and made sure to keep in contact with us during the event. He was very professional and we would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ.
Richard and Char Murray. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Darby
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
"Dennis set a great atmosphere both for dinner and dancing (and everything in between!!!). He has a great sense of the crowd and is phenomenal at playing the sax. He also kept the party rockin by bringing out both the young and the old to the dance floor. It was a complete pleasure to meet and work with Dennis. He made our wedding day extra special."
"Dennis set a great atmosphere both for dinner and dancing (and everything in between!!!). He has a great sense of the Read more...
"Dennis set a great atmosphere both for dinner and dancing (and everything in between!!!). He has a great sense of the crowd and is phenomenal at playing the sax. He also kept the party rockin by bringing out both the young and the old to the dance floor. It was a complete pleasure to meet and work with Dennis. He made our wedding day extra special." Read less
Services Used: DJ
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for A.D. Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1384464321349-victoria-small-croppe