130x130 sq 1353740500547 1353737329676mcallenweddingphotographerpetroleumclubhouston0724

A Day To Remember

Houston , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

926 Yale Street
Houston, TX 77008 US (map)

PHONE

713-862-1751

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

National-Award winning event planning firm and voted as Houston's BEST Wedding Planners, A DAY TO REMEMBER provides event management and design for all your wedding and special event... Read more
National-Award winning event planning firm and voted as Houston's BEST Wedding Planners, A DAY TO REMEMBER provides event management and design for all your wedding and special event needs.

We know that today’s celebration becomes tomorrow’s lasting memory, and we’re committed to ensuring that your special day will be the one of your dreams. A DAY TO REMEMBER is known for providing everything from event conceptualization, floral artistry to designing couture stationery and event planning, management and execution of your special day!

A DAY TO REMEMBER will work to ensure a perfect day...a day to remember!

Based in Houston, Texas; serving locally and worldwide.

Visit our website at www.daytoremember.net for more information.



- Featured on CNN {Expert, National News Channel}
- KXLN-45 Univision {Special Events Expert}
- KTMD-48 Telemundo {Special Events Expert}
- KTRK-13 ABC {Special Events Expert}



- Awarded "Synergy Award 2015" by National Association of Catering & Events - Houston Chapter
- Awarded "Best Event Production of the Year 2015" by National Association of Catering & Events - Houston Chapter
- Awarded "Best Table Presentation 2014" by National Association of Catering & Events - Houston Chapter
- Awarded "Best Social Event Production of the Year 2013" by National Association of Catering and Events - National
- Voted "Houston's BEST Wedding Planners" in Houston for 2012 by A-List Houston & CityVoters
- Voted "Houston's BEST Wedding Planners" in Houston for 2010 by KPRC Click2Houston & CityVoters
- Ranked "Top 10 Best Wedding Planners" in Houston for 2009 by KPRC Click2Houston & CityVoters
- Awarded "The Knot Best Of Wedding Planners" for 2011, 2013 and awarded Editor's Pick
- Awarded "Top 10 Best Wedding Planners in Texas" for 2012 by Wedding Industry Experts
- Awarded "Top 100 Best Wedding Planners in United States" for 2012 by Wedding Industry Experts
- Top "100 Best Wedding Planners - Worldwide" for 2012 by Wedding Industry Experts
- Nominated for "Emerging Business" in 2003 by Houston Hispanic Chamber of Commerce



- Featured in Get Married Magazine {Real Weddings; National publication}
- Featured in Weddings in Houston Magazine {Expert, Real Weddings; Houston publication}
- Featured in Modern Luxury Brides Magazine {Expert, Real Weddings; Houston publication}
- Featured in Bride's Houston Magazine {Expert; Houston publication}
- Featured in The Knot Magazine {Real Weddings, Regional publication}
- Featured on Hostess With The Mostess Blog {Featured Special Event; National Wedding Inspiration Blog}
- Featured on The Bride's Cafe Blog {Real Engaged Styled Shoot; National Wedding Inspiration Blog}
- Featured on Essence Magazine {Real Engaged Styled Shoot; National publication} Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1466722521101 201406160191
130x130 sq 1466722515817 201406160181
130x130 sq 1466722542919 201406160193
130x130 sq 1466722565234 201406160196
130x130 sq 1466722587130 201406160199
130x130 sq 1466722607508 201406160208
130x130 sq 1466722637228 201406160228
130x130 sq 1466722666873 201406160234
130x130 sq 1466722692082 201406160237
130x130 sq 1466722725282 201406160266
130x130 sq 1466722755133 201406160270
130x130 sq 1466722784029 201406160272
130x130 sq 1466722809755 201406160325
130x130 sq 1466722838712 201406160328
130x130 sq 1466723878539 0135
130x130 sq 1466723868607 0132
130x130 sq 1466723917016 0151
130x130 sq 1466723945081 0155
130x130 sq 1466723976630 0371
130x130 sq 1466724018235 0481
130x130 sq 1466724059369 0488
130x130 sq 1466724102920 0489
130x130 sq 1466724153098 0490
130x130 sq 1466724194654 0494
130x130 sq 1466724232601 0500
130x130 sq 1466724264185 0521
130x130 sq 1466724287337 0690
130x130 sq 1466724304940 0767
130x130 sq 1466726857067 lezuphotography 3182
130x130 sq 1466726851100 lezuphotography 3122
130x130 sq 1466726896994 lezuphotography 3217
130x130 sq 1466726942146 lezuphotography 3248
130x130 sq 1466726981991 lezuphotography 3536
130x130 sq 1466727025838 lezuphotography 3547
130x130 sq 1466727069512 lezuphotography 3548
130x130 sq 1466727114394 lezuphotography 3619
130x130 sq 1466727161217 lezuphotography 3738
130x130 sq 1466727201570 lezuphotography 3755
130x130 sq 1466727239321 lezuphotography 3803
130x130 sq 1466727285533 lezuphotography 3846
130x130 sq 1466727351253 lezuphotography 3853
130x130 sq 1466727413587 lezuphotography 3922
130x130 sq 1466727595467 lezuphotography 3960aa
130x130 sq 1466727664873 lezuphotography 3978
130x130 sq 1466727705508 lezuphotography 3990
130x130 sq 1466727776026 lezuphotography 3991
130x130 sq 1466727854406 lezuphotography 4066
130x130 sq 1466727894118 lezuphotography 4073
130x130 sq 1466727966730 lezuphotography 4090
130x130 sq 1466728052072 lezuphotography 4100
130x130 sq 1466728164560 lezuphotography 4122
130x130 sq 1466728219543 lezuphotography 4147
130x130 sq 1466728263669 lezuphotography 4176
130x130 sq 1466728308465 lezuphotography 4189
130x130 sq 1466728353997 lezuphotography 4222
130x130 sq 1466728392265 lezuphotography 4229
130x130 sq 1466728434312 lezuphotography 4238
130x130 sq 1466728489149 lezuphotography 4244
130x130 sq 1466728575366 lezuphotography 4257
130x130 sq 1466728635878 lezuphotography 4265
130x130 sq 1466730795435 p29855744 6a
130x130 sq 1466730795237 p36185032 6a
130x130 sq 1466730804741 p106122112 6a
130x130 sq 1466730811355 p215500612 6a
130x130 sq 1466730818981 p240251758 6a
130x130 sq 1466730828427 p321459300 6a
130x130 sq 1466730836168 p368476050 6a
130x130 sq 1466730844628 p418666749 6a
130x130 sq 1466730853928 p532015931 6a
130x130 sq 1466730866953 p547614987 6a
130x130 sq 1466730877370 p595651881 6a
130x130 sq 1466730885702 p613311505 6a
130x130 sq 1466730894608 p747711750 6a
130x130 sq 1466730904522 p781291565 6a
130x130 sq 1466730912862 p822179908 6a
130x130 sq 1466730920435 p837578957 6a
130x130 sq 1466730928945 p897718562 6a
130x130 sq 1466730936802 p916560538 6a
130x130 sq 1466730945131 p946104368 6a
130x130 sq 1466730954148 p969310103 6a
130x130 sq 1466730961545 p995282634 6a
130x130 sq 1466730970768 p1035608783 6a
130x130 sq 1466730979547 p1036419979 6a
130x130 sq 1466730988269 p1052183624 6a
130x130 sq 1466730999855 p1061357353 6a
130x130 sq 1466789925946 serendipity006
130x130 sq 1466789929135 serendipity011
130x130 sq 1466789963585 serendipity014
130x130 sq 1466789994682 serendipity018
130x130 sq 1466790023099 serendipity034
130x130 sq 1466790052917 serendipity057
130x130 sq 1466790078807 serendipity066
130x130 sq 1466790105806 serendipity069
130x130 sq 1466790133376 serendipity073
130x130 sq 1466790164215 serendipity074
130x130 sq 1466790199792 serendipity082
130x130 sq 1466790231145 serendipity088
130x130 sq 1466790259035 serendipity099
130x130 sq 1466790285988 serendipity102
130x130 sq 1466790311270 serendipity126
130x130 sq 1466790335341 serendipity127
130x130 sq 1466790364213 serendipity130
130x130 sq 1466790389677 serendipity133
130x130 sq 1466791345433 img0109
130x130 sq 1466791347341 img0112a
130x130 sq 1466791360801 img0159
130x130 sq 1466791372616 img3624
130x130 sq 1466791385753 img3664
130x130 sq 1466791396158 img3687
130x130 sq 1466791406012 img3720
130x130 sq 1466791417397 img3799
130x130 sq 1466791428403 img3844
130x130 sq 1466791438408 img3879
130x130 sq 1466791451500 img3903a
130x130 sq 1466791469710 img8887a
130x130 sq 1466791482459 img8950
130x130 sq 1466791648598 ss radiant 140116 0115
130x130 sq 1466791641999 ss radiant 140116 0117
130x130 sq 1466791675042 ss radiant 140116 0121
130x130 sq 1466791703545 ss radiant 140116 0122
130x130 sq 1466791738270 ss radiant 140116 0136
130x130 sq 1466791773027 ss radiant 140116 0141
130x130 sq 1466791809217 ss radiant 140116 0145
130x130 sq 1466791843257 ss radiant 140116 0161
130x130 sq 1466791871973 ss radiant 140116 0196
130x130 sq 1466791902161 ss radiant 140116 0203
130x130 sq 1466791930842 ss radiant 140116 0206
130x130 sq 1466791961107 ss radiant 140116 0212
130x130 sq 1466791989778 ss radiant 140116 0214
130x130 sq 1466792033463 ss radiant 140116 0219aa
130x130 sq 1466792058453 ss radiant 140116 0222
130x130 sq 1466792082502 ss radiant 140116 0244
130x130 sq 1466792110369 ss radiant 140116 0248
130x130 sq 1353737326450 mcallenweddingphotographerpetroleumclubhouston0694
130x130 sq 1353737341429 mcallenweddingphotographerpetroleumclubhouston0774
130x130 sq 1353737333056 mcallenweddingphotographerpetroleumclubhouston0754
130x130 sq 1353737362418 mcallenweddingphotographerpetroleumclubhouston0884
130x130 sq 1353737329676 mcallenweddingphotographerpetroleumclubhouston0724
130x130 sq 1353737360611 mcallenweddingphotographerpetroleumclubhouston0834
130x130 sq 1353737365150 mcallenweddingphotographerpetroleumclubhouston0894
130x130 sq 1353737369257 mcallenweddingphotographerpetroleumclubhouston0904
130x130 sq 1353737371775 mcallenweddingphotographerpetroleumclubhouston0953
130x130 sq 1353737315778 mcallenweddingphotographerpetroleumclubhouston0963
130x130 sq 1353737322544 mcallenweddingphotographerpetroleumclubhouston0973
130x130 sq 1353736492939 flauntresample23
130x130 sq 1353736493751 flauntresample46
130x130 sq 1353734814698 flauntresample71
130x130 sq 1353734813128 flauntresample148
130x130 sq 1353734811490 flauntresample86
130x130 sq 1353734813918 flauntresample55
130x130 sq 1353734810658 flauntresample78
130x130 sq 1353736502593 ahwedding013
130x130 sq 1353734812531 flauntresample147
130x130 sq 1353736506666 ahwedding017
130x130 sq 1353736520690 ahwedding022
130x130 sq 1353736513360 ahwedding020
130x130 sq 1353736494890 flauntresample113
130x130 sq 1353736064448 lanaviwedding0019a
130x130 sq 1353736922977 lanaviwedding0053a
130x130 sq 1353736258142 lanaviwedding0077a
130x130 sq 1353736929979 lanaviwedding0078a
130x130 sq 1353736061315 lanaviwedding0115a
130x130 sq 1353736926639 lanaviwedding0076a
130x130 sq 1353736933102 lanaviwedding0110a
130x130 sq 1353736919140 lanaviwedding0124a
130x130 sq 1353736053244 lanaviwedding0119a
130x130 sq 1353736067689 lanaviwedding0152a
130x130 sq 1353739354733 img8141a
130x130 sq 1353739372657 anaiserichard00409a
130x130 sq 1353739389213 anaiserichard00775a
130x130 sq 1353739380932 anaiserichard00626a
130x130 sq 1353734722332 anaiserichard00816a
130x130 sq 1353739361413 anaiserichard00371a
130x130 sq 1353734730512 anaiserichard00319a
130x130 sq 1353734739313 anaiserichard00348a
130x130 sq 1353739367257 anaiserichard00398a
130x130 sq 1353739397322 anaiserichard00839a
130x130 sq 1353739406011 anaiserichard00929a
130x130 sq 1353739347899 anaiserichard01159a
130x130 sq 1353738516246 luz3202a
130x130 sq 1353738500982 luz1848a
130x130 sq 1353738505092 luz1876a
130x130 sq 1353738508825 luz1925a
130x130 sq 1353738512833 luz2600a
130x130 sq 1353738527338 tr22469filtereda
130x130 sq 1353738519531 luz3564a
130x130 sq 1353738497623 tr22670filtereda
130x130 sq 1353738523095 tr13822filtereda

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coordination, Event Design, Full Planning, Guest List Creation, Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Vendor Referrals
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Cultural, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly, Military, Non-Religious, Religious
How many planners are on your team?
3

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
4/9/2016
5.0/5.0
Planning a wedding takes some serious work and my mom thought she could handle it. With me going to school and my mom out of town, I told her I needed a wedding planner. I'm so glad my mom conceded, it was the best investment! We found at one of the wedding shows and loved her immediately! She made us feel at ease and the stress level dropped! Claudia made our planning fun, enjoyable and most importantly, stress free! She recommended top-notch vendors and had fantastic ideas and made our wedding look so beautiful! On the wedding day, she was there when we needed her, especially for my OCD mom, dealt with our guests, kept checking up on my husband and me. Claudia and her team truly gave us "a day to remember"! If you are getting married, I highly recommend you hire Day to Remember, Claudia and her team were wonderful and on point with everything!
Planning a wedding takes some serious work and my mom thought she could handle it. With me going to school and my mom out Read more...
Planning a wedding takes some serious work and my mom thought she could handle it. With me going to school and my mom out of town, I told her I needed a wedding planner. I'm so glad my mom conceded, it was the best investment! We found at one of the wedding shows and loved her immediately! She made us feel at ease and the stress level dropped! Claudia made our planning fun, enjoyable and most importantly, stress free! She recommended top-notch vendors and had fantastic ideas and made our wedding look so beautiful! On the wedding day, she was there when we needed her, especially for my OCD mom, dealt with our guests, kept checking up on my husband and me. Claudia and her team truly gave us "a day to remember"! If you are getting married, I highly recommend you hire Day to Remember, Claudia and her team were wonderful and on point with everything! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
John
Wedding:
2/21/2016
5.0/5.0
My husband persuaded reluctant me of the need to have a planner--after seeing Claudia in action, I can't believe I ever thought we could do this without one--her in particular. We hired Claudia with less than 3 weeks before the event, and she masterfully put together what's been reported as the largest gay wedding in the history of Houston. Her suggestions were always perfect, and her attention to details was phenomenal. When we asked her to meet with us in person, she was always there. Emails and calls were always answered promptly. Over 350 people were in attendance of all ages and backgrounds, and to a person, people were blown away--we give Claudia so much credit for taking the stress off our hands and making sure the show went off without a hitch. We had the wedding and reception and entertainment (including mariachis, drag queens, confetti bombs, stiltwalkers, and so much more!) in the same place, and everything went perfectly, thanks to Claudia and her staff. We have heard from so many who thought the wedding was the best they had ever attended (gay or straight)--we tell them all the real thanks goes to Claudia. If you are planning a wedding--in Houston or anywhere--you NEED to have Claudia be your planner!
My husband persuaded reluctant me of the need to have a planner--after seeing Claudia in action, I can't believe I ever Read more...
My husband persuaded reluctant me of the need to have a planner--after seeing Claudia in action, I can't believe I ever thought we could do this without one--her in particular. We hired Claudia with less than 3 weeks before the event, and she masterfully put together what's been reported as the largest gay wedding in the history of Houston. Her suggestions were always perfect, and her attention to details was phenomenal. When we asked her to meet with us in person, she was always there. Emails and calls were always answered promptly. Over 350 people were in attendance of all ages and backgrounds, and to a person, people were blown away--we give Claudia so much credit for taking the stress off our hands and making sure the show went off without a hitch. We had the wedding and reception and entertainment (including mariachis, drag queens, confetti bombs, stiltwalkers, and so much more!) in the same place, and everything went perfectly, thanks to Claudia and her staff. We have heard from so many who thought the wedding was the best they had ever attended (gay or straight)--we tell them all the real thanks goes to Claudia. If you are planning a wedding--in Houston or anywhere--you NEED to have Claudia be your planner! Read less
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Theresa
Wedding:
10/10/2015
5.0/5.0
When we began to plan for our wedding, we quickly knew this was something we needed a professional touch to make it special and stress free. We found that in Claudia. Our expectations were blown away and the event was more than we could have imagined or hoped for on our special day. We have recommended Claudia and all of her fantastic contacts to everyone we know. What made it even more special was the timing, we were planning without knowing our marriage would be legal in Texas. We were with Claudia on the day it was announced, again making our time with her all the better. Can't really express how wonderful it has been working with A Day to Remember! Fantastic just doesn't cut it.
When we began to plan for our wedding, we quickly knew this was something we needed a professional touch to make it Read more...
When we began to plan for our wedding, we quickly knew this was something we needed a professional touch to make it special and stress free. We found that in Claudia. Our expectations were blown away and the event was more than we could have imagined or hoped for on our special day. We have recommended Claudia and all of her fantastic contacts to everyone we know. What made it even more special was the timing, we were planning without knowing our marriage would be legal in Texas. We were with Claudia on the day it was announced, again making our time with her all the better. Can't really express how wonderful it has been working with A Day to Remember! Fantastic just doesn't cut it. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
fgrvlws
Wedding:
10/10/2015
5.0/5.0
With less than two months before our wedding date to plan a wedding, Claudia made it A Day to Remember. She walked us through every step of the process and made it as easy as possible. She dealt with and calmed our nerves about everything. We wouldn’t have been able to have the beautiful, perfect wedding we did without her help. It was the happiest day of our lives, and she did make it A Day To Remember. We highly recommend A Day to Remember and Claudia as your wedding planner. They will make it truly A Day to Remember.
With less than two months before our wedding date to plan a wedding, Claudia made it A Day to Remember. She walked us Read more...
With less than two months before our wedding date to plan a wedding, Claudia made it A Day to Remember. She walked us through every step of the process and made it as easy as possible. She dealt with and calmed our nerves about everything. We wouldn’t have been able to have the beautiful, perfect wedding we did without her help. It was the happiest day of our lives, and she did make it A Day To Remember. We highly recommend A Day to Remember and Claudia as your wedding planner. They will make it truly A Day to Remember. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Catherine
Wedding:
8/15/2015
5.0/5.0
A Day to Remember provided us with the most wonderful "Wedding Weekend to Remember"! Claudia G. de Velasco provided us with A++ service in planning and executing our daughter's wedding. Her ability to connect us with the finest vendors - Linens, Coffee Bar, Flowers, DJ, Photographer, Videographer - was amazing. She saved us from having to "search" for the best one. Her company had worked with all of our vendors before and the execution on the day of the rehearsal and wedding was like a well oiled machine. Claudia was always available to connect with either by phone, text, email or in person. Claudia's creative talent allowed us to have a truly unique style and flair for the wedding that left guests speechless! I believe the key was Claudia's ability create and then tie the theme and color of the invitations to all printed materials, linens and especially the flowers! She was available for the Rehearsal and the entire day of the wedding. I cannot say enough about her ability to keep everyone calm and focused during the day and through the reception. All of the special events during the reception - introduction of wedding party, parents, dances, cake cutting, bouquet and garter toss - went flawlessly under her direction. As the "couple send off", she had all the guests take handfuls of rose petals and surround the dancing couple in a half circle. The photographer and videographer were on the stage looking at the crowd. The couple danced and when the music stopped the guests threw the petals on them in a shower of pink and ivory. It was gorgeous! And the pictures were divine. Claudia and A Day to Remember gave us exactly what we all wanted for our only daughter's wedding. We could not have asked for a more knowledgeable, creative and professional company to work with. I highly recommend her company and talent.
A Day to Remember provided us with the most wonderful "Wedding Weekend to Remember"! Claudia G. de Velasco provided us Read more...
A Day to Remember provided us with the most wonderful "Wedding Weekend to Remember"! Claudia G. de Velasco provided us with A++ service in planning and executing our daughter's wedding. Her ability to connect us with the finest vendors - Linens, Coffee Bar, Flowers, DJ, Photographer, Videographer - was amazing. She saved us from having to "search" for the best one. Her company had worked with all of our vendors before and the execution on the day of the rehearsal and wedding was like a well oiled machine. Claudia was always available to connect with either by phone, text, email or in person. Claudia's creative talent allowed us to have a truly unique style and flair for the wedding that left guests speechless! I believe the key was Claudia's ability create and then tie the theme and color of the invitations to all printed materials, linens and especially the flowers! She was available for the Rehearsal and the entire day of the wedding. I cannot say enough about her ability to keep everyone calm and focused during the day and through the reception. All of the special events during the reception - introduction of wedding party, parents, dances, cake cutting, bouquet and garter toss - went flawlessly under her direction. As the "couple send off", she had all the guests take handfuls of rose petals and surround the dancing couple in a half circle. The photographer and videographer were on the stage looking at the crowd. The couple danced and when the music stopped the guests threw the petals on them in a shower of pink and ivory. It was gorgeous! And the pictures were divine. Claudia and A Day to Remember gave us exactly what we all wanted for our only daughter's wedding. We could not have asked for a more knowledgeable, creative and professional company to work with. I highly recommend her company and talent. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Lisa
Wedding:
12/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Claudia is a great person to work with, she truly listened to all my ideas and figured out my style to create an AMAZING layout with AWESOME décor! She completely revamped the hall, most of the guests could not believe it was the same hall that they are used to seeing. Claudia & her team helped make my wedding A Day to Remember not just for me & my husband, but for my mom as well. Maybe even all the guests-they can't stop talking about it. We have gotten so many compliments! For my mom's part she enjoyed the fact that she was actually able to enjoy the wedding and not worry about any issues. She was a little hesitant at first but at the end of it all she was glad we got Claudia! Thank you sooo much Claudia for making my dream wedding a reality! Rocky & I really do appreciate all that you did for us.
Claudia is a great person to work with, she truly listened to all my ideas and figured out my style to create an AMAZING Read more...
Claudia is a great person to work with, she truly listened to all my ideas and figured out my style to create an AMAZING layout with AWESOME décor! She completely revamped the hall, most of the guests could not believe it was the same hall that they are used to seeing. Claudia & her team helped make my wedding A Day to Remember not just for me & my husband, but for my mom as well. Maybe even all the guests-they can't stop talking about it. We have gotten so many compliments! For my mom's part she enjoyed the fact that she was actually able to enjoy the wedding and not worry about any issues. She was a little hesitant at first but at the end of it all she was glad we got Claudia! Thank you sooo much Claudia for making my dream wedding a reality! Rocky & I really do appreciate all that you did for us. Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Invitations, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
A Day To Remember responded with the following comments:

Lisa...

Thank you so much for the sweet words! It was my pleasure and honor to be there for you for yours and Rocky's special day! I'm so glad we were able to provide you that perfect "day to remember"! :) Thank YOU for allowing us to be a part of such a beautiful milestone in your lives. Many blessings for a beautiful marriage! XOXO Claudia and the DTR ladies!
Default vendor profile pic
Wanda
Wedding:
7/19/2014
5.0/5.0
As mother of the bride, I really enjoyed working with Claudia. She had great ideas & always was available when we needed her advice. She has a great personality & worked well with our other vendors.
Everybody enjoyed the wedding & reception. We received lots of compliments from our guest on the table arrangements & flowers. I was told many times, my daughter’s wedding was one of the best they had attended. I give Claudia all the credit for this.
Thanks Claudia!
As mother of the bride, I really enjoyed working with Claudia. She had great ideas & always was available when we needed Read more...
As mother of the bride, I really enjoyed working with Claudia. She had great ideas & always was available when we needed her advice. She has a great personality & worked well with our other vendors.
Everybody enjoyed the wedding & reception. We received lots of compliments from our guest on the table arrangements & flowers. I was told many times, my daughter’s wedding was one of the best they had attended. I give Claudia all the credit for this.
Thanks Claudia! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
A Day To Remember responded with the following comments:

Wanda...thank you so much for your sweet words! It was such an honor to be a part of Brittney+Randy's big day and loved the entire planning & design process! Thank you again for the opportunity...I still miss our meetings! XOXO
Default vendor profile pic
Thomas
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
It gives me great please to leave such positive feedback for two lovely ladies from "A Day to Remember". Our wedding planner was Anaise Guzman, Claudia was there to assist Anaise if needed, we were her first official clients. My now wife and I had been contemplating on whether we should get a wedding planner or not. I of course did not see the need for a planner my lovely wife was a few steps ahead of me and had already called around and got in touch with Claudia. My wife had set up a consultation and I was there via Skype. The chemistry was definitely there as both parties laughed and connected on many levels. From that moment on we had a great time planning our wedding with the ladies. Every vendor they had recommended surpassed our expectations and we were very pleased. I cannot believe that I did not want a planner. I really felt their support when it was time to pick details about the wedding. They were there to get excited with my lady about planning. A little side note for the guys, men are not very enthusiastic when it comes to planning a wedding (we know). I kind of missed the moments where I was supposed to be extremely excited about things such as, colors, flowers, bridesmaid’s dresses, etc. Luckily Anaise and Claudia were my support group. They, unlike me, knew when it was time to get excited and I was really grateful for that!
Having the ladies around was a great benefit. We were happy with all of the hard work Anaise did in planning the wedding. She made sure that we were in budget, paid all of the vendors on time, and was not afraid to give her professional opinion if something looked bad. We love Claudia because she was always in good spirit and kept thing interesting. She is also designed our wedding invitations which were amazing. Her last minute thinking and color coordination is legit, please trust her she is very good at what she does! I would recommend these ladies for your wedding!
It gives me great please to leave such positive feedback for two lovely ladies from "A Day to Remember". Our wedding Read more...
It gives me great please to leave such positive feedback for two lovely ladies from "A Day to Remember". Our wedding planner was Anaise Guzman, Claudia was there to assist Anaise if needed, we were her first official clients. My now wife and I had been contemplating on whether we should get a wedding planner or not. I of course did not see the need for a planner my lovely wife was a few steps ahead of me and had already called around and got in touch with Claudia. My wife had set up a consultation and I was there via Skype. The chemistry was definitely there as both parties laughed and connected on many levels. From that moment on we had a great time planning our wedding with the ladies. Every vendor they had recommended surpassed our expectations and we were very pleased. I cannot believe that I did not want a planner. I really felt their support when it was time to pick details about the wedding. They were there to get excited with my lady about planning. A little side note for the guys, men are not very enthusiastic when it comes to planning a wedding (we know). I kind of missed the moments where I was supposed to be extremely excited about things such as, colors, flowers, bridesmaid’s dresses, etc. Luckily Anaise and Claudia were my support group. They, unlike me, knew when it was time to get excited and I was really grateful for that!
Having the ladies around was a great benefit. We were happy with all of the hard work Anaise did in planning the wedding. She made sure that we were in budget, paid all of the vendors on time, and was not afraid to give her professional opinion if something looked bad. We love Claudia because she was always in good spirit and kept thing interesting. She is also designed our wedding invitations which were amazing. Her last minute thinking and color coordination is legit, please trust her she is very good at what she does! I would recommend these ladies for your wedding! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
A Day To Remember responded with the following comments:

Oh my goodness...you've brought tears to our eyes. We had such a blast and were so honored to be a part of your perfect "day to remember"! ;) Both you and Alicia made it so easy to plan your wedding and greatly appreciate that you trusted us 100% to give you a beautiful, unforgettable and uh-mazing day! Love to you both! XOXO

-- Anaise & Claudia :)
Default vendor profile pic
Miranda
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Claudia was amazing! She had such creative ideas and suggestions that helped to make the day special and memorable for everyone. She really knew how to make the wedding and reception reflect "us". The weekend went by so fast, I want to do it all over again!
Claudia was amazing! She had such creative ideas and suggestions that helped to make the day special and memorable for Read more...
Claudia was amazing! She had such creative ideas and suggestions that helped to make the day special and memorable for everyone. She really knew how to make the wedding and reception reflect "us". The weekend went by so fast, I want to do it all over again! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Erika
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
She is awesome!! Dedicated, caring, creative, and PASSIONATE. She made the planning process fun, exciting, and painless. My wedding was amazing!!!
She is awesome!! Dedicated, caring, creative, and PASSIONATE. She made the planning process fun, exciting, and painless. Read more...
She is awesome!! Dedicated, caring, creative, and PASSIONATE. She made the planning process fun, exciting, and painless. My wedding was amazing!!! Read less
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning

MAP

 
926 Yale Street, Houston, TX 77008 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for A Day To Remember
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1353740500547 1353737329676mcallenweddingphotographerpetroleumclubhouston0724