130x130 sq 1391704747908 finalaellogoksquar

A.E.Landes Photography

Occoquan , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Occoquan, VA 22125 US (map)

PHONE

703-539-2049

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

A.E.Landes Photography is serving the greater Washington DC, Maryland, Virginia, and Pennsylvania areas. With a nod to photo-journalistic styles and capturing candid moments, we make... Read more
A.E.Landes Photography is serving the greater Washington DC, Maryland, Virginia, and Pennsylvania areas. With a nod to photo-journalistic styles and capturing candid moments, we make your photographic experience as fun and memorable as possible, with a quality product that looks amazing online and as a print. In addition to weddings and formal events, A.E.Landes Photography has worked with tourism agencies, events at the U.S. Capitol, ambassador's gatherings, and adventure sports photography across the nation. With a direction towards international destination and adventure-themed weddings, we hope to push the boundaries of wedding photography to accommodate any bride and groom's requests, no matter how big or how far! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1391704364505 1304200135 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391704366704 1306080085 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391704368464 1306080129 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391704370275 1310050244 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391704372112 1311090227 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391702411281 1310050031 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391702413354 1310050186 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391702415060 1311090089 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391702416859 13100180064 landes weddingphotography northern vir
130x130 sq 1391702418980 13100180067 landes weddingphotography northern vir
130x130 sq 1391702528010 1302160003 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391702529667 1304200001 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391702531323 1304200049 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391702533171 1304200207 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391702534892 1304200218 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391702537721 1304260291 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391702541773 1304260324 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391702545603 1306080330 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391702548705 1306080333 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391702552628 1306080344 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391702556656 1308090258 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391702560814 1308110098 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391702565664 1308240103 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391702569692 1308240235 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391702573772 1308300065 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391702577716 1308300071 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391702581641 1308300074edit landes weddingphotography northern
130x130 sq 1391702585867 1309140089 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391702589631 1310050064 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391702592694 1310050068 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391702596625 1310050092 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391702600696 1310050096 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391702604636 1311020044 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391702608633 1311020092 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391702612810 1311020189 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391702616651 1311020196 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391702620686 1311080078 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391702624613 1311080188 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391702628646 1311090073 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391702632716 1311090134 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391702636675 1311090290 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391702640961 1311100009 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391702644677 1311100020 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391702647740 13100180077 landes weddingphotography northern vir
130x130 sq 1391702651882 13100180246 landes weddingphotography northern vir
130x130 sq 1391703858527 1303190087 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391703860978 1304200343 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391703865022 1304200355 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391703879985 1304260291 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391703884817 1306080306 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391703893717 1306080315 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391703898479 1308090258 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391703903912 1308110289 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391703909682 1308110302 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391703914152 1308240214 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391703918847 1308240219 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391703923199 1309140038 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391703930555 1309140042 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391703935810 1309140307 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391703939795 1309140313 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391703944415 1310050152 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391703955666 1311020075 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391703957894 1311080166 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391703960520 1311090134 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391703962788 1311090330 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391704460796 1306080445 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391704463420 1308300299 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391704465397 1308300448 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391704467354 1309140381 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391704469158 1309140396 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391704475046 1309140402 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391704476769 1309140487 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391704478501 1309140517 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391704480269 1310050288 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391704483687 1310050322 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391704487633 1310050337 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391704491714 1310050353 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391704495766 1310050383 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391704499680 1310050559 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391704503640 1310050591 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391704507630 1310050603 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391704511678 1311090115 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391704515734 1311090330 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391704518896 1311090361 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391704522756 1311090465 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391704526791 1311090494 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391704530854 13100180325 landes weddingphotography northern vir
130x130 sq 1391704534885 13100180438edit landes weddingphotography northern
130x130 sq 1391705108272 1302240074 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391705110117 1302240099 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391705112036 1302240133 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391705114298 1302240160 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391705115841 1302240165 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391705117897 1304080028 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391705119973 1304080057 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391705121643 1305040022 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391705123526 1305040028 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391705125320 1305040059 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391705126904 1305040062 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391705128758 1305040079 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391705130299 1305040093 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391705132160 1305040110 landes weddingphotography northern virg
130x130 sq 1391705133808 1305040113 landes weddingphotography northern virg

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Vicky
Wedding:
11/7/2015
5.0/5.0
Abe was delightful and his work was outstanding. We enjoyed working with him and his laid back attitude. He was very professional and his final product was great. We enjoyed having him work with us and the quality and creativity of his photos far exceeded our expectations. Great job Abe.
Abe was delightful and his work was outstanding. We enjoyed working with him and his laid back attitude. He was very Read more...
Abe was delightful and his work was outstanding. We enjoyed working with him and his laid back attitude. He was very professional and his final product was great. We enjoyed having him work with us and the quality and creativity of his photos far exceeded our expectations. Great job Abe. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Shelby
Wedding:
10/3/2015
5.0/5.0
Abe is truly the best. We put so much faith in him and were not disappointed! He traveled from DC to photograph our wedding in Raleigh, NC over a weekend that a hurricane was barreling down on us. Didn't even phase him. He was prepared with alternate ideas and locations to take our first look photos (which we had planned to take in the garden) and went above and beyond to make everything work out - while making us feel calm and like the day was even more special (instead of the disaster that it could have been). And all of that shows in the photos, we are glowing and everything looks perfect.

He really captured some amazing, emotional moments from our day - big and small. For the ceremony, he was everywhere at once and caught so many great angles. At the reception, all I had to do was look up and he was there, already anticipating the photo I was going to track him down to take. Once things started rolling, I never had to worry about a thing, he is a professional like no other. He's not pushy, he lets things evolve naturally and gives guidance when needed. Everyone loved him.

We're so grateful to have these photos and to have shared our celebration with Abe. Thank you so much!
Abe is truly the best. We put so much faith in him and were not disappointed! He traveled from DC to photograph our Read more...
Abe is truly the best. We put so much faith in him and were not disappointed! He traveled from DC to photograph our wedding in Raleigh, NC over a weekend that a hurricane was barreling down on us. Didn't even phase him. He was prepared with alternate ideas and locations to take our first look photos (which we had planned to take in the garden) and went above and beyond to make everything work out - while making us feel calm and like the day was even more special (instead of the disaster that it could have been). And all of that shows in the photos, we are glowing and everything looks perfect.

He really captured some amazing, emotional moments from our day - big and small. For the ceremony, he was everywhere at once and caught so many great angles. At the reception, all I had to do was look up and he was there, already anticipating the photo I was going to track him down to take. Once things started rolling, I never had to worry about a thing, he is a professional like no other. He's not pushy, he lets things evolve naturally and gives guidance when needed. Everyone loved him.

We're so grateful to have these photos and to have shared our celebration with Abe. Thank you so much! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Julie
Wedding:
9/12/2015
5.0/5.0
I met Abe at the Washington Bridal Showcase at GMU. There were so many photographers to choose from, most of them passed out their reading material and went on to pull out their calendars and would say something close to, "Yes, there is availability that weekend but we book up fast, if you want us, you have to book now." Abe was different, very humble and modest, eager for me to choose him but not pushy. I did meet with a few photographers, they all had me go out to their offices, one made me feel they didn't really need my business, another had me wait 20+ minutes even though I made an appointment but not Abe! He was willing to meet me at a public place that I chose so I was very comfortable and he was so excited and that made me excited! I have come to realize that there are two types of photographers, those who are in it strictly for the financial gain and those who are in it because they truly love their craft, Abe is the latter and the proof is in his photos.

I made the best decision choosing Abe! He was so professional, yet laid back and super flexible. It rained the morning of my wedding and my eye makeup was a disaster but Abe was able to clean up the pictures without compromising the natural beauty in each photo. His eye for creativity has resulted in an amazing product! All the guests that attended the wedding had nothing but great things to say about him, even a bridesmaid who has been is in the photography business for years was raving about him! My wedding was in September 2015, it's now May 2016 and I am still hearing good things from friends and family! Each time I look through my wedding photos, they put a big smile on my face! I know I will still feel that way when I am old and grey. I definitely feel that I got way more than my money's worth with Abe, his love for photography shows in his persona and the deliverance in his product, which I promise, will not disappoint!
I met Abe at the Washington Bridal Showcase at GMU. There were so many photographers to choose from, most of them passed Read more...
I met Abe at the Washington Bridal Showcase at GMU. There were so many photographers to choose from, most of them passed out their reading material and went on to pull out their calendars and would say something close to, "Yes, there is availability that weekend but we book up fast, if you want us, you have to book now." Abe was different, very humble and modest, eager for me to choose him but not pushy. I did meet with a few photographers, they all had me go out to their offices, one made me feel they didn't really need my business, another had me wait 20+ minutes even though I made an appointment but not Abe! He was willing to meet me at a public place that I chose so I was very comfortable and he was so excited and that made me excited! I have come to realize that there are two types of photographers, those who are in it strictly for the financial gain and those who are in it because they truly love their craft, Abe is the latter and the proof is in his photos.

I made the best decision choosing Abe! He was so professional, yet laid back and super flexible. It rained the morning of my wedding and my eye makeup was a disaster but Abe was able to clean up the pictures without compromising the natural beauty in each photo. His eye for creativity has resulted in an amazing product! All the guests that attended the wedding had nothing but great things to say about him, even a bridesmaid who has been is in the photography business for years was raving about him! My wedding was in September 2015, it's now May 2016 and I am still hearing good things from friends and family! Each time I look through my wedding photos, they put a big smile on my face! I know I will still feel that way when I am old and grey. I definitely feel that I got way more than my money's worth with Abe, his love for photography shows in his persona and the deliverance in his product, which I promise, will not disappoint! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
If I could give Abram more than 5 stars, I would! He is a great photographer and so friendly. I highly recommend him and plan to book him for all future photography needs.

He took engagement photos of me and my fiance with our two dogs, who are a bit rambunctious :) Abram did a fantastic job with them and really captured "us" in his photographs. When he showed us a sneak peak of the photos, we were ecstatic. I couldn't believe how well he did with our dogs. He was patient and creative in finding ways to get their attention and focus.

I also really trusted him to make us look good. He took charge (but in such an extremely nice way) and didn't hesitate to tell us where to place our arms or hands, how to bend my leg, how to position our heads, etc. This is something I really wanted from a photographer, as I don't know what looks best. His ability to capture light is impressive too. We took photos in the woods, and he found pockets of light and ways to make the environment so beautiful. The composition and colors were stunning.

Looking for photographers in the DC area is overwhelming, and we are SO glad we found him. We highly recommend him to anyone!
If I could give Abram more than 5 stars, I would! He is a great photographer and so friendly. I highly recommend him and Read more...
If I could give Abram more than 5 stars, I would! He is a great photographer and so friendly. I highly recommend him and plan to book him for all future photography needs.

He took engagement photos of me and my fiance with our two dogs, who are a bit rambunctious :) Abram did a fantastic job with them and really captured "us" in his photographs. When he showed us a sneak peak of the photos, we were ecstatic. I couldn't believe how well he did with our dogs. He was patient and creative in finding ways to get their attention and focus.

I also really trusted him to make us look good. He took charge (but in such an extremely nice way) and didn't hesitate to tell us where to place our arms or hands, how to bend my leg, how to position our heads, etc. This is something I really wanted from a photographer, as I don't know what looks best. His ability to capture light is impressive too. We took photos in the woods, and he found pockets of light and ways to make the environment so beautiful. The composition and colors were stunning.

Looking for photographers in the DC area is overwhelming, and we are SO glad we found him. We highly recommend him to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
SavesTheJen33
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
We cannot say enough good things about Abe! The photos he took are beyond amazing. He is so talented at seeing the great shot and capturing it. I was also impressed with how hard he worked the whole day. Prior to the wedding he reached out to us with some suggested shots that he typically does at weddings. He let us take away or add to as we wanted and made sure to get everything all the shots we asked for even though time was tight. His use of light and space was superb. All the shots were well framed. Beyond that, Abe is such a nice guy and an outstanding professional. He is responsive and willing to do what it takes to make you happy. If you want a great photographer, hire Abe!
We cannot say enough good things about Abe! The photos he took are beyond amazing. He is so talented at seeing the great Read more...
We cannot say enough good things about Abe! The photos he took are beyond amazing. He is so talented at seeing the great shot and capturing it. I was also impressed with how hard he worked the whole day. Prior to the wedding he reached out to us with some suggested shots that he typically does at weddings. He let us take away or add to as we wanted and made sure to get everything all the shots we asked for even though time was tight. His use of light and space was superb. All the shots were well framed. Beyond that, Abe is such a nice guy and an outstanding professional. He is responsive and willing to do what it takes to make you happy. If you want a great photographer, hire Abe! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a photographer, you don't need to look any further. Abe is a class act with an eye for the business. With all the stress of planning a wedding, he did not create any photo stress. He would respond to my inquiries promptly, and everything was scheduled with ease.

I cannot speak highly enough of Abe's professionalism. Neither my husband or myself have ever felt very comfortable with being in front of the camera. Abe was early to our wedding, calm, instructive, and personable. We were instantly put at ease, and that is evident in our photos.

Overall, Abe is a wonderful person, as well as photographer. He takes care of his clients in the midst of insanity that a wedding day brings. When you hire Abe, you're not only getting a photographer for the day, but someone who truly cares about you. For all that he brings to the table, he is worth every penny. You can tell he loves what he does, and I wouldn't hesitate to hire him again.
If you are looking for a photographer, you don't need to look any further. Abe is a class act with an eye for the Read more...
If you are looking for a photographer, you don't need to look any further. Abe is a class act with an eye for the business. With all the stress of planning a wedding, he did not create any photo stress. He would respond to my inquiries promptly, and everything was scheduled with ease.

I cannot speak highly enough of Abe's professionalism. Neither my husband or myself have ever felt very comfortable with being in front of the camera. Abe was early to our wedding, calm, instructive, and personable. We were instantly put at ease, and that is evident in our photos.

Overall, Abe is a wonderful person, as well as photographer. He takes care of his clients in the midst of insanity that a wedding day brings. When you hire Abe, you're not only getting a photographer for the day, but someone who truly cares about you. For all that he brings to the table, he is worth every penny. You can tell he loves what he does, and I wouldn't hesitate to hire him again. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Irene
Wedding:
8/30/2014
5.0/5.0
My family is not easy to please. Mother, with high, probably unrealistic expectations of all her service providers may have been especially so at the wedding of her first daughter.

So, Greg and I decided we were going to get married in Greece. After parents Abe was the first person I called. I'd watched his skill and passion in photography grow since we were in our first year of college. Deciding to get married in the little fishing village where my dad grew up, I knew would be a beautiful way to honor my heritage. I also knew that with five months notice, many friends and family wouldn't be able to make it.

That's why I called Abe.

In a destination wedding, what do you have? You have such a rich experience, at such a beautiful location. With loved ones missing from the trip, you have a need to bring those back home into the experience.

Abe did that -- with his camera. Speeches at rehearsal dinner, mom lacing up the corset on my dress, the look of Greg's face placing his cuff link and tugging on his jacket. Of course, at weddings things don't go according to plan. When my groomsmen couldn't tie their bowties, and my dad was still shaving when we were scheduled for photos... Abe was a calm and professional presence. The lost time from delay was more than made up for in exquisite photos.

I called Abe last week when my mother saw the photos. The naysayer from the start, she was wowed by them. She said, "I don't understand how he could have been at so many places at the same time. He didn't miss anything!" I would recommend Abe to a friend. In fact, my sister just told me she is getting married, and in the same conversation, she asked me for Abe.

I have one recommendation to brides: we had a day of scenic photos the day after the wedding for the beach. It was awesome, and I look prettier, because I was so calm. More than that, it offered a redo, for an important moment with my mom that was lost in the chaos of the day of the wedding.
My family is not easy to please. Mother, with high, probably unrealistic expectations of all her service providers may Read more...
My family is not easy to please. Mother, with high, probably unrealistic expectations of all her service providers may have been especially so at the wedding of her first daughter.

So, Greg and I decided we were going to get married in Greece. After parents Abe was the first person I called. I'd watched his skill and passion in photography grow since we were in our first year of college. Deciding to get married in the little fishing village where my dad grew up, I knew would be a beautiful way to honor my heritage. I also knew that with five months notice, many friends and family wouldn't be able to make it.

That's why I called Abe.

In a destination wedding, what do you have? You have such a rich experience, at such a beautiful location. With loved ones missing from the trip, you have a need to bring those back home into the experience.

Abe did that -- with his camera. Speeches at rehearsal dinner, mom lacing up the corset on my dress, the look of Greg's face placing his cuff link and tugging on his jacket. Of course, at weddings things don't go according to plan. When my groomsmen couldn't tie their bowties, and my dad was still shaving when we were scheduled for photos... Abe was a calm and professional presence. The lost time from delay was more than made up for in exquisite photos.

I called Abe last week when my mother saw the photos. The naysayer from the start, she was wowed by them. She said, "I don't understand how he could have been at so many places at the same time. He didn't miss anything!" I would recommend Abe to a friend. In fact, my sister just told me she is getting married, and in the same conversation, she asked me for Abe.

I have one recommendation to brides: we had a day of scenic photos the day after the wedding for the beach. It was awesome, and I look prettier, because I was so calm. More than that, it offered a redo, for an important moment with my mom that was lost in the chaos of the day of the wedding. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Andrea
Wedding:
8/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Abe was such a pleasure and joy to work with! He took time to get to know us, which made us feel so comfortable around him the day of our wedding. He and his assistant were both prompt, professional, and very non-invasive, which is so important for a wedding day. He made me and my wedding party and family feel really special. You could see the passion as he captured the wedding, and the photos are nothing short of breathtaking. The energy, vibrancy, and love in his shots makes me feel like I am re-living the best day of my life every time I look at them. This dude is pure magic, you will not be disappointed.
Abe was such a pleasure and joy to work with! He took time to get to know us, which made us feel so comfortable around him Read more...
Abe was such a pleasure and joy to work with! He took time to get to know us, which made us feel so comfortable around him the day of our wedding. He and his assistant were both prompt, professional, and very non-invasive, which is so important for a wedding day. He made me and my wedding party and family feel really special. You could see the passion as he captured the wedding, and the photos are nothing short of breathtaking. The energy, vibrancy, and love in his shots makes me feel like I am re-living the best day of my life every time I look at them. This dude is pure magic, you will not be disappointed. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
A.E. Landes Photography was the best choice for our wedding photography. We were a little uncertain to spend a good chunk of our budget on photography, but I am so happy we did. Abram was thoughtful in listening to the vibe we were going for and made personalized suggestions to us for the types of cameras he would use and the amount of service we might need. He was professional, enthusiastic, positive, and fast. A pleasure to work with!

Because my sister does photography and offered to do some engagement photos with us, we didn't want to do a full engagement shoot with him, but I thought it was a valuable way for us to get to know each other, so our photographer went out of his way to play a mini-shoot for us to make that a possible option and used it as an opportunity to test out some special cameras we were interested in using.

For the wedding, he exceeded all of our expectations. He captured every moment and then some. It seemed like he was everywhere at the same time without being in the way—he captured everything and zipped around, but didn't cause a big scene. People were able to enjoy themselves without worrying about a photographer in their face.

He captured the energy of our day perfectly and beautifully. The layout of our photos is amazing, and the selection is enormous—which he got to us very quickly after our big day! (Even spending a little time to get a tiny selection to us as soon as possible to send along with departing guests for family abroad.) Amazing, amazing, amazing. I am so happy we have these photos to recapture our whole day.
A.E. Landes Photography was the best choice for our wedding photography. We were a little uncertain to spend a good chunk Read more...
A.E. Landes Photography was the best choice for our wedding photography. We were a little uncertain to spend a good chunk of our budget on photography, but I am so happy we did. Abram was thoughtful in listening to the vibe we were going for and made personalized suggestions to us for the types of cameras he would use and the amount of service we might need. He was professional, enthusiastic, positive, and fast. A pleasure to work with!

Because my sister does photography and offered to do some engagement photos with us, we didn't want to do a full engagement shoot with him, but I thought it was a valuable way for us to get to know each other, so our photographer went out of his way to play a mini-shoot for us to make that a possible option and used it as an opportunity to test out some special cameras we were interested in using.

For the wedding, he exceeded all of our expectations. He captured every moment and then some. It seemed like he was everywhere at the same time without being in the way—he captured everything and zipped around, but didn't cause a big scene. People were able to enjoy themselves without worrying about a photographer in their face.

He captured the energy of our day perfectly and beautifully. The layout of our photos is amazing, and the selection is enormous—which he got to us very quickly after our big day! (Even spending a little time to get a tiny selection to us as soon as possible to send along with departing guests for family abroad.) Amazing, amazing, amazing. I am so happy we have these photos to recapture our whole day. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Kathy
Wedding:
5/4/2014
5.0/5.0
We hired Mr. Landes to take pictures of my son's wedding. Mr. Landes is very professional and is very skilled at what he does. From being flexible with the agenda for picture taking sessions, to patiently working in photos of all of the family members, he does superb work. I would highly recommend using him for future events. Kathy McGinn
We hired Mr. Landes to take pictures of my son's wedding. Mr. Landes is very professional and is very skilled at what he Read more...
We hired Mr. Landes to take pictures of my son's wedding. Mr. Landes is very professional and is very skilled at what he does. From being flexible with the agenda for picture taking sessions, to patiently working in photos of all of the family members, he does superb work. I would highly recommend using him for future events. Kathy McGinn Read less
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

15% Remaining 2012 Dates with A.E.Landes Photography!
Get Deal
Promo Code: 15off2012   $2,800 Value
Still looking for a photographer for your 2012 wedding? No worries - A.E.Landes Photography would love to set you up with an amazing photography package at 15% off when booked through Wedding Wire. This deal is capped at 20 spaces, so please don't hesitate to inquire!

Available to the first 20 couples
Deal #WWfccde62100205506
220x220 1326760448738 10082202251

MAP

 
Occoquan, VA 22125 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for A.E.Landes Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1391704747908 finalaellogoksquar