130x130_sq_1391704747908-finalaellogoksquar

A.E.Landes Photography

Occoquan , VA

LOCATION

Occoquan, VA US 22125 (map)

PHONE

703-539-2049

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

A.E.Landes Photography is serving the greater Washington DC, Maryland, Virginia, and Pennsylvania areas. With a nod to photo-journalistic styles and capturing candid moments, we make... Read more
A.E.Landes Photography is serving the greater Washington DC, Maryland, Virginia, and Pennsylvania areas. With a nod to photo-journalistic styles and capturing candid moments, we make your photographic experience as fun and memorable as possible, with a quality product that looks amazing online and as a print. In addition to weddings and formal events, A.E.Landes Photography has worked with tourism agencies, events at the U.S. Capitol, ambassador's gatherings, and adventure sports photography across the nation. With a direction towards international destination and adventure-themed weddings, we hope to push the boundaries of wedding photography to accommodate any bride and groom's requests, no matter how big or how far! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1391704364505-1304200135-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391704366704-1306080085-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391704368464-1306080129-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391704370275-1310050244-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391704372112-1311090227-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391702411281-1310050031-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391702413354-1310050186-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391702415060-1311090089-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391702416859-13100180064-landes-weddingphotography-northern-vir
130x130_sq_1391702418980-13100180067-landes-weddingphotography-northern-vir
130x130_sq_1391702528010-1302160003-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391702529667-1304200001-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391702531323-1304200049-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391702533171-1304200207-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391702534892-1304200218-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391702537721-1304260291-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391702541773-1304260324-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391702545603-1306080330-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391702548705-1306080333-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391702552628-1306080344-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391702556656-1308090258-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391702560814-1308110098-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391702565664-1308240103-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391702569692-1308240235-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391702573772-1308300065-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391702577716-1308300071-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391702581641-1308300074edit-landes-weddingphotography-northern-
130x130_sq_1391702585867-1309140089-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391702589631-1310050064-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391702592694-1310050068-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391702596625-1310050092-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391702600696-1310050096-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391702604636-1311020044-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391702608633-1311020092-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391702612810-1311020189-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391702616651-1311020196-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391702620686-1311080078-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391702624613-1311080188-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391702628646-1311090073-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391702632716-1311090134-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391702636675-1311090290-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391702640961-1311100009-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391702644677-1311100020-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391702647740-13100180077-landes-weddingphotography-northern-vir
130x130_sq_1391702651882-13100180246-landes-weddingphotography-northern-vir
130x130_sq_1391703858527-1303190087-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391703860978-1304200343-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391703865022-1304200355-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391703879985-1304260291-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391703884817-1306080306-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391703893717-1306080315-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391703898479-1308090258-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391703903912-1308110289-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391703909682-1308110302-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391703914152-1308240214-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391703918847-1308240219-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391703923199-1309140038-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391703930555-1309140042-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391703935810-1309140307-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391703939795-1309140313-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391703944415-1310050152-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391703955666-1311020075-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391703957894-1311080166-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391703960520-1311090134-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391703962788-1311090330-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391704460796-1306080445-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391704463420-1308300299-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391704465397-1308300448-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391704467354-1309140381-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391704469158-1309140396-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391704475046-1309140402-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391704476769-1309140487-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391704478501-1309140517-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391704480269-1310050288-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391704483687-1310050322-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391704487633-1310050337-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391704491714-1310050353-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391704495766-1310050383-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391704499680-1310050559-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391704503640-1310050591-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391704507630-1310050603-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391704511678-1311090115-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391704515734-1311090330-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391704518896-1311090361-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391704522756-1311090465-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391704526791-1311090494-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391704530854-13100180325-landes-weddingphotography-northern-vir
130x130_sq_1391704534885-13100180438edit-landes-weddingphotography-northern
130x130_sq_1391705108272-1302240074-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391705110117-1302240099-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391705112036-1302240133-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391705114298-1302240160-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391705115841-1302240165-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391705117897-1304080028-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391705119973-1304080057-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391705121643-1305040022-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391705123526-1305040028-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391705125320-1305040059-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391705126904-1305040062-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391705128758-1305040079-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391705130299-1305040093-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391705132160-1305040110-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg
130x130_sq_1391705133808-1305040113-landes-weddingphotography-northern-virg

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
8/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Abe was such a pleasure and joy to work with! He took time to get to know us, which made us feel so comfortable around him the day of our wedding. He and his assistant were both prompt, professional, and very non-invasive, which is so important for a wedding day. He made me and my wedding party and family feel really special. You could see the passion as he captured the wedding, and the photos are nothing short of breathtaking. The energy, vibrancy, and love in his shots makes me feel like I am re-living the best day of my life every time I look at them. This dude is pure magic, you will not be disappointed.
Abe was such a pleasure and joy to work with! He took time to get to know us, which made us feel so comfortable around him Read more...
Abe was such a pleasure and joy to work with! He took time to get to know us, which made us feel so comfortable around him the day of our wedding. He and his assistant were both prompt, professional, and very non-invasive, which is so important for a wedding day. He made me and my wedding party and family feel really special. You could see the passion as he captured the wedding, and the photos are nothing short of breathtaking. The energy, vibrancy, and love in his shots makes me feel like I am re-living the best day of my life every time I look at them. This dude is pure magic, you will not be disappointed. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
A.E. Landes Photography was the best choice for our wedding photography. We were a little uncertain to spend a good chunk of our budget on photography, but I am so happy we did. Abram was thoughtful in listening to the vibe we were going for and made personalized suggestions to us for the types of cameras he would use and the amount of service we might need. He was professional, enthusiastic, positive, and fast. A pleasure to work with!

Because my sister does photography and offered to do some engagement photos with us, we didn't want to do a full engagement shoot with him, but I thought it was a valuable way for us to get to know each other, so our photographer went out of his way to play a mini-shoot for us to make that a possible option and used it as an opportunity to test out some special cameras we were interested in using.

For the wedding, he exceeded all of our expectations. He captured every moment and then some. It seemed like he was everywhere at the same time without being in the way—he captured everything and zipped around, but didn't cause a big scene. People were able to enjoy themselves without worrying about a photographer in their face.

He captured the energy of our day perfectly and beautifully. The layout of our photos is amazing, and the selection is enormous—which he got to us very quickly after our big day! (Even spending a little time to get a tiny selection to us as soon as possible to send along with departing guests for family abroad.) Amazing, amazing, amazing. I am so happy we have these photos to recapture our whole day.
A.E. Landes Photography was the best choice for our wedding photography. We were a little uncertain to spend a good chunk Read more...
A.E. Landes Photography was the best choice for our wedding photography. We were a little uncertain to spend a good chunk of our budget on photography, but I am so happy we did. Abram was thoughtful in listening to the vibe we were going for and made personalized suggestions to us for the types of cameras he would use and the amount of service we might need. He was professional, enthusiastic, positive, and fast. A pleasure to work with!

Because my sister does photography and offered to do some engagement photos with us, we didn't want to do a full engagement shoot with him, but I thought it was a valuable way for us to get to know each other, so our photographer went out of his way to play a mini-shoot for us to make that a possible option and used it as an opportunity to test out some special cameras we were interested in using.

For the wedding, he exceeded all of our expectations. He captured every moment and then some. It seemed like he was everywhere at the same time without being in the way—he captured everything and zipped around, but didn't cause a big scene. People were able to enjoy themselves without worrying about a photographer in their face.

He captured the energy of our day perfectly and beautifully. The layout of our photos is amazing, and the selection is enormous—which he got to us very quickly after our big day! (Even spending a little time to get a tiny selection to us as soon as possible to send along with departing guests for family abroad.) Amazing, amazing, amazing. I am so happy we have these photos to recapture our whole day. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
5/4/2014
5.0/5.0
We hired Mr. Landes to take pictures of my son's wedding. Mr. Landes is very professional and is very skilled at what he does. From being flexible with the agenda for picture taking sessions, to patiently working in photos of all of the family members, he does superb work. I would highly recommend using him for future events. Kathy McGinn
We hired Mr. Landes to take pictures of my son's wedding. Mr. Landes is very professional and is very skilled at what he Read more...
We hired Mr. Landes to take pictures of my son's wedding. Mr. Landes is very professional and is very skilled at what he does. From being flexible with the agenda for picture taking sessions, to patiently working in photos of all of the family members, he does superb work. I would highly recommend using him for future events. Kathy McGinn Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Abram was wonderful! He was extremely flexible and accommodating, which helped tremendously as we planned our wedding from the west coast. He made everyone in the wedding party feel very comfortable and relaxed. We have received endless compliments on our wedding photos. He came recommended from a family member and we couldn't have been happier. We highly recommend him!
Abram was wonderful! He was extremely flexible and accommodating, which helped tremendously as we planned our wedding from Read more...
Abram was wonderful! He was extremely flexible and accommodating, which helped tremendously as we planned our wedding from the west coast. He made everyone in the wedding party feel very comfortable and relaxed. We have received endless compliments on our wedding photos. He came recommended from a family member and we couldn't have been happier. We highly recommend him! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
11/8/2013
5.0/5.0
We have had the pleasure of knowing Abe for quite a few years now through his involvement in capturing racers in action during bike races. We have always appreciated his ability to capture what is going on in the moment, not a memory that is posed and doesn't express the event. Abe went above and beyond making our wedding photo package include everything that we wanted. He came to our hometown to shoot our engagement photos and was open to shooting some of the session with our dog. Abe's ability to capture the nature around us in these pictures was absolutely amazing. Leading up to the wedding day we always had contact with Abe and he guided us through the process and pointed out things that would make the day go as smooth as possible. Our wedding was a Friday evening and just so happened to be the weekend after daylight savings which meant that the timing of our first look photos was going to have to be perfect to ensure that we had daylight with the now early sunset. Abe gave us the timeline that would work to ensure that all our photos would be captured outside before the sun light was gone. The entire wedding night both Abe and his guest photographer were capturing the energy of our friends and family without anyone even realizing they were there, it was wonderful! Within a few weeks time we had every single edited proof sent to us and all 500 pictures were better than we could have ever wished for. Looking through the pictures you could feel the energy of the night all over again.
We have had the pleasure of knowing Abe for quite a few years now through his involvement in capturing racers in action Read more...
We have had the pleasure of knowing Abe for quite a few years now through his involvement in capturing racers in action during bike races. We have always appreciated his ability to capture what is going on in the moment, not a memory that is posed and doesn't express the event. Abe went above and beyond making our wedding photo package include everything that we wanted. He came to our hometown to shoot our engagement photos and was open to shooting some of the session with our dog. Abe's ability to capture the nature around us in these pictures was absolutely amazing. Leading up to the wedding day we always had contact with Abe and he guided us through the process and pointed out things that would make the day go as smooth as possible. Our wedding was a Friday evening and just so happened to be the weekend after daylight savings which meant that the timing of our first look photos was going to have to be perfect to ensure that we had daylight with the now early sunset. Abe gave us the timeline that would work to ensure that all our photos would be captured outside before the sun light was gone. The entire wedding night both Abe and his guest photographer were capturing the energy of our friends and family without anyone even realizing they were there, it was wonderful! Within a few weeks time we had every single edited proof sent to us and all 500 pictures were better than we could have ever wished for. Looking through the pictures you could feel the energy of the night all over again. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jayme
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I worked with Abe for our engagement photos and on our wedding day. I couldn't ask for a better photographer! We wanted to have our engagement photos in DC during the peak of cherry blossoms and Abe was very accommodating and flexible in rescheduling multiple appointments to get the timing perfect. The resulting pictures were so beautiful.

On our wedding day, Abe went above-and-beyond to get all the photos we wanted. Even before the wedding day, he asked if there were certain "must have" shots, and truly wanted the day to be about my vision. It seems like Abe was in 5 places at once because he captured moments like the "first look" and ceremony from multiple angles which made it so special. The best part was the Abe was never intrusive or "in your face". I honestly didn't even know he was there taking the pictures half the time. Even during the "posed" pictures, he was so calm and patient and made everyone feel very comfortable. The wedding photos were a nice mix of "artsy" shots and more traditional pictures. Abe is the best!
My husband and I worked with Abe for our engagement photos and on our wedding day. I couldn't ask for a better Read more...
My husband and I worked with Abe for our engagement photos and on our wedding day. I couldn't ask for a better photographer! We wanted to have our engagement photos in DC during the peak of cherry blossoms and Abe was very accommodating and flexible in rescheduling multiple appointments to get the timing perfect. The resulting pictures were so beautiful.

On our wedding day, Abe went above-and-beyond to get all the photos we wanted. Even before the wedding day, he asked if there were certain "must have" shots, and truly wanted the day to be about my vision. It seems like Abe was in 5 places at once because he captured moments like the "first look" and ceremony from multiple angles which made it so special. The best part was the Abe was never intrusive or "in your face". I honestly didn't even know he was there taking the pictures half the time. Even during the "posed" pictures, he was so calm and patient and made everyone feel very comfortable. The wedding photos were a nice mix of "artsy" shots and more traditional pictures. Abe is the best! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
olivia
Wedding:
10/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Abe/Eric is an amazing photographer. He has previously photographed my cousins wedding and I knew i had to use him. He was so nice and accommodating. He came prepared and knew exactly how to pose everyone for the perfect picture and also allowed us to make up our own poses. During the ceremony and reception, I did not even know he was there. I cannot wait to see my wedding pictures!
Abe/Eric is an amazing photographer. He has previously photographed my cousins wedding and I knew i had to use him. He was Read more...
Abe/Eric is an amazing photographer. He has previously photographed my cousins wedding and I knew i had to use him. He was so nice and accommodating. He came prepared and knew exactly how to pose everyone for the perfect picture and also allowed us to make up our own poses. During the ceremony and reception, I did not even know he was there. I cannot wait to see my wedding pictures! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I couldn't be happier that we chose Abe as our wedding photographer. I had high expectations for our wedding photos, and Abe surpassed my expectations by far. All of the little moments that I remember from our wedding are captured perfectly in our wedding photos. I usually feel pretty awkward in front of a camera, but Abe was so friendly and laid back that I felt comfortable, and our pictures came out beautifully. His prices are reasonable and his work is comparable to high-end photographers who cost twice as much.
I couldn't be happier that we chose Abe as our wedding photographer. I had high expectations for our wedding photos, and Read more...
I couldn't be happier that we chose Abe as our wedding photographer. I had high expectations for our wedding photos, and Abe surpassed my expectations by far. All of the little moments that I remember from our wedding are captured perfectly in our wedding photos. I usually feel pretty awkward in front of a camera, but Abe was so friendly and laid back that I felt comfortable, and our pictures came out beautifully. His prices are reasonable and his work is comparable to high-end photographers who cost twice as much. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Arija
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Abe was fantastic to work with for our wedding photos. Day of, he and the second photographer Jacks were both prompt and professional. Abe did a great job of sensing when to step back during the ladies "getting ready" process (self-application of false eye-lashes can be stressful) and when to step back in (lashes on). Several people commented to us later that both photographers did a great job of being unobtrusive during the ceremony (rather than being a distraction from it). And we found Abe, and Jacks, friendly and enjoyable to be around, which is a huge bonus since you're basically spending your wedding day with a stranger who follows you around documenting everything. Abe fit in great and felt like a friend there celebrating with us.

Before the wedding we had great experiences with Abe, meeting him for the first time, doing an engagement photo shoot (a great way for my husband to get used to posing for lots of pics), and then coordinating logistics and a "must have/want if possible" pics list.

After the wedding, we were very happy with the products we received. Our bound album is lovely and had more pictures that we thought we'd get - a real treat! Abe was great about communicating with us and keeping us up to date on timing of photo delivery. We (I) also had an extensive "must have" list of photos and Abe did a great job of getting these and also catching some amazing shots/scenes that we just didn't even imagine.

Abe was a great blend of professional and pal for our wedding and left us with a beautiful selection of photos that truly captured the day that went by way too fast. We absolutely recommend Abe as a photographer for a special event.
Abe was fantastic to work with for our wedding photos. Day of, he and the second photographer Jacks were both prompt and Read more...
Abe was fantastic to work with for our wedding photos. Day of, he and the second photographer Jacks were both prompt and professional. Abe did a great job of sensing when to step back during the ladies "getting ready" process (self-application of false eye-lashes can be stressful) and when to step back in (lashes on). Several people commented to us later that both photographers did a great job of being unobtrusive during the ceremony (rather than being a distraction from it). And we found Abe, and Jacks, friendly and enjoyable to be around, which is a huge bonus since you're basically spending your wedding day with a stranger who follows you around documenting everything. Abe fit in great and felt like a friend there celebrating with us.

Before the wedding we had great experiences with Abe, meeting him for the first time, doing an engagement photo shoot (a great way for my husband to get used to posing for lots of pics), and then coordinating logistics and a "must have/want if possible" pics list.

After the wedding, we were very happy with the products we received. Our bound album is lovely and had more pictures that we thought we'd get - a real treat! Abe was great about communicating with us and keeping us up to date on timing of photo delivery. We (I) also had an extensive "must have" list of photos and Abe did a great job of getting these and also catching some amazing shots/scenes that we just didn't even imagine.

Abe was a great blend of professional and pal for our wedding and left us with a beautiful selection of photos that truly captured the day that went by way too fast. We absolutely recommend Abe as a photographer for a special event. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Bg2
Melissa
Wedding:
8/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Abe was great to work with - very laid back yet professional and attentive. We were very satisfied with the quality of his photography for our engagement pictures and wedding and enjoyed working with him. He had a great knack for making people feel at ease and comfortable, more like a friend than an obtrusive outsider, which was very important to us. He was also very accommodating and flexible with our needs and schedule even as we shifted things around a bit near to the date to accommodate our budget needs and the requirements of our venues. Overall, I'd highly recommend!
Abe was great to work with - very laid back yet professional and attentive. We were very satisfied with the quality of his Read more...
Abe was great to work with - very laid back yet professional and attentive. We were very satisfied with the quality of his photography for our engagement pictures and wedding and enjoyed working with him. He had a great knack for making people feel at ease and comfortable, more like a friend than an obtrusive outsider, which was very important to us. He was also very accommodating and flexible with our needs and schedule even as we shifted things around a bit near to the date to accommodate our budget needs and the requirements of our venues. Overall, I'd highly recommend! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Bottom line, Abram is well worth hiring and an incredible professional. We specifically looked for someone with both event and photojournalist experience. He had a portfolio that showed he could photograph all shapes, sizes, and colors of people, animals - and bikes. He could expertly go with the flow if plans changed or maybe it rained. Which, it did.

Our wedding was last year at a former farmhouse and thankfully the rain confined itself to a bit of dripping during the first few minutes of our ceremony. Both indoor and outdoor photos turned out beautiful in all kinds of light and he covered so much ground. For a tall guy, he is amazing at staying unobtrusive and capturing great moments. If you prefer more posed photos, Abram is still your guy; every family we visited since our wedding now has at minimum one framed photo of his in their house. During posed family portraits, he saw one of our younger, more energetic family members dash across the lawn and caught a few quick snaps of it.

That kind of instinct + training is worth a lot when you want to capture an important event that only happens once. From personal bias, any photographer calling their fee an 'investment' was immediately chucked. His fee was completely reasonable for someone with his experience. He gets a feel for what sort of service you want and he delivers, sincerely excited to be involved in your event.
Bottom line, Abram is well worth hiring and an incredible professional. We specifically looked for someone with both event Read more...
Bottom line, Abram is well worth hiring and an incredible professional. We specifically looked for someone with both event and photojournalist experience. He had a portfolio that showed he could photograph all shapes, sizes, and colors of people, animals - and bikes. He could expertly go with the flow if plans changed or maybe it rained. Which, it did.

Our wedding was last year at a former farmhouse and thankfully the rain confined itself to a bit of dripping during the first few minutes of our ceremony. Both indoor and outdoor photos turned out beautiful in all kinds of light and he covered so much ground. For a tall guy, he is amazing at staying unobtrusive and capturing great moments. If you prefer more posed photos, Abram is still your guy; every family we visited since our wedding now has at minimum one framed photo of his in their house. During posed family portraits, he saw one of our younger, more energetic family members dash across the lawn and caught a few quick snaps of it.

That kind of instinct + training is worth a lot when you want to capture an important event that only happens once. From personal bias, any photographer calling their fee an 'investment' was immediately chucked. His fee was completely reasonable for someone with his experience. He gets a feel for what sort of service you want and he delivers, sincerely excited to be involved in your event. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
3/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Abe was the second shooter at my wedding in New York City in March 2013. He was extremely pleasant and easy to work with leading up to the wedding, and worked with me on a shot list and timing that ensured we'd capture the best moments on our big day. In addition to all the photos I requested, he also caught amazing details that I would have never thought to include. Plus, he communicated directly with and worked alongside our primary photographer with ease and professionalism. I know she's considered working with him on additional events as she was impressed with his work.

We also worked with him on our photo books, which we gave as a gift to our parents this Christmas. The result was absolutely stunning and we'd recommend him without hesitation.
Abe was the second shooter at my wedding in New York City in March 2013. He was extremely pleasant and easy to work with Read more...
Abe was the second shooter at my wedding in New York City in March 2013. He was extremely pleasant and easy to work with leading up to the wedding, and worked with me on a shot list and timing that ensured we'd capture the best moments on our big day. In addition to all the photos I requested, he also caught amazing details that I would have never thought to include. Plus, he communicated directly with and worked alongside our primary photographer with ease and professionalism. I know she's considered working with him on additional events as she was impressed with his work.

We also worked with him on our photo books, which we gave as a gift to our parents this Christmas. The result was absolutely stunning and we'd recommend him without hesitation. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Abe was a pleasure to work with during the wedding and his photos were simply spectacular. We were married a year and a half ago and I am still wowed by the photos every time I see them. Abe has a real talent and he is very easy going, which was perfect on wedding day. I cannot recommend him more highly.
Abe was a pleasure to work with during the wedding and his photos were simply spectacular. We were married a year and a Read more...
Abe was a pleasure to work with during the wedding and his photos were simply spectacular. We were married a year and a half ago and I am still wowed by the photos every time I see them. Abe has a real talent and he is very easy going, which was perfect on wedding day. I cannot recommend him more highly. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
I love pictures, so picking a photographer for my wedding was very important. Once we met Abe, we both knew the search was over. When Abe and Jacks (second photographer) walked into The Engineers Club, their faces lit up like kinds in a candy store. They were so excited about all the "great pictures they will be able to take in the coolest place ever!" To have people who are getting paid to be there, as excited about everything as you (the BRIDE!) are made everything that much more fun.

Abe showed up early, was very flexible about things--like when the boys finally got ready an hour before the wedding, he still managed to get groomsman shots (some of my favorites!) and overall we felt like he was part of the wedding party, not a vendor.

Down to the important things: My wedding pictures are amazing. I love them! We have so many cool pictures, I am not sure how Abe and Jacks managed to be in so places and all the right places! We will treasure our wedding album for years to come. Best Photographer ever!
I love pictures, so picking a photographer for my wedding was very important. Once we met Abe, we both knew the search was Read more...
I love pictures, so picking a photographer for my wedding was very important. Once we met Abe, we both knew the search was over. When Abe and Jacks (second photographer) walked into The Engineers Club, their faces lit up like kinds in a candy store. They were so excited about all the "great pictures they will be able to take in the coolest place ever!" To have people who are getting paid to be there, as excited about everything as you (the BRIDE!) are made everything that much more fun.

Abe showed up early, was very flexible about things--like when the boys finally got ready an hour before the wedding, he still managed to get groomsman shots (some of my favorites!) and overall we felt like he was part of the wedding party, not a vendor.

Down to the important things: My wedding pictures are amazing. I love them! We have so many cool pictures, I am not sure how Abe and Jacks managed to be in so places and all the right places! We will treasure our wedding album for years to come. Best Photographer ever! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shawny
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
We are so happy to have had Abram as our wedding photographer! He was very easy to communicate with by e-mail and phone, and it was a wonderful experience working with him on the wedding day! Abram came up with some very creative and beautiful shots before, during, and after the wedding. The electricity was out at our reception venue due to a severe thunderstorm the night before the wedding, but Abram and his friend Jacks stayed and photographed the entire reception, even in the 90 degree heat!
We are so happy to have had Abram as our wedding photographer! He was very easy to communicate with by e-mail and phone, Read more...
We are so happy to have had Abram as our wedding photographer! He was very easy to communicate with by e-mail and phone, and it was a wonderful experience working with him on the wedding day! Abram came up with some very creative and beautiful shots before, during, and after the wedding. The electricity was out at our reception venue due to a severe thunderstorm the night before the wedding, but Abram and his friend Jacks stayed and photographed the entire reception, even in the 90 degree heat! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
I could not begin to tell you what an amazing photographer Abram is and how he he is the one that you want taking your pictures your special day. From taking pictures of the kids who were in our wedding party to the older adults he is able to capture their personalities. There were so many pictures that are absolute gems that I do not even remember him taking. My husband and I are not big picture people in that we don't pose for pics together often. Abram not only made us feel comfortable in front of the camera but, he made us look good. He made our engagement picture session fun. He will sit down with you and learn about you, your bridal party, about the guests and he will scope out your venues prior to the big day. I couldn't ask for a more professional and friendly photographer. Abe you rock!
I could not begin to tell you what an amazing photographer Abram is and how he he is the one that you want taking your Read more...
I could not begin to tell you what an amazing photographer Abram is and how he he is the one that you want taking your pictures your special day. From taking pictures of the kids who were in our wedding party to the older adults he is able to capture their personalities. There were so many pictures that are absolute gems that I do not even remember him taking. My husband and I are not big picture people in that we don't pose for pics together often. Abram not only made us feel comfortable in front of the camera but, he made us look good. He made our engagement picture session fun. He will sit down with you and learn about you, your bridal party, about the guests and he will scope out your venues prior to the big day. I couldn't ask for a more professional and friendly photographer. Abe you rock! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
I have recommended Eric to friends who have gotten engaged and/or are planning a wedding and will continue to do so! He is flexible, professional and discrete while taking the photos, works hard to represent all aspects of the event (and people there), and creates amazing photos that are artistic and beautiful. People who see our engagement and wedding pictures regularly tell us what great shots they are!

Our wedding was held at a horse farm in Eastern Pennsylvania and I really wanted it to be relaxed, informal and fun – like a backyard barbeque/fair. Eric did a great job incorporating the farm, horses and atmosphere into the photos in a way that highlighted the subjects – he came up with some amazing ideas, like climbing on the barn roof. Additionally, he was flexible and relaxed when I mentioned that I wanted pictures with the horses, who are not always cooperative.

I HIGHLY recommend doing an engagement session before the wedding! By working with Eric for the engagement photos we were able to get to know his working style and to better anticipate what would be needed for the photos on the day of the wedding. I truly believe that this made the “photo” part of the wedding run much smoother.

Similarly, if you are considering whether or not you want a photographer for your wedding – do it! When planning the wedding we had to really think about it and it was very much worth the added expense. I have had multiple friends who did not have a professional photographer/videographer, thinking that they could just have a friend do it or pull together all the pictures that various guests take, and they were disappointed afterwards – not getting shots of key wedding attendees (like grandma) and not having representation of important parts.
I have recommended Eric to friends who have gotten engaged and/or are planning a wedding and will continue to do so! He is Read more...
I have recommended Eric to friends who have gotten engaged and/or are planning a wedding and will continue to do so! He is flexible, professional and discrete while taking the photos, works hard to represent all aspects of the event (and people there), and creates amazing photos that are artistic and beautiful. People who see our engagement and wedding pictures regularly tell us what great shots they are!

Our wedding was held at a horse farm in Eastern Pennsylvania and I really wanted it to be relaxed, informal and fun – like a backyard barbeque/fair. Eric did a great job incorporating the farm, horses and atmosphere into the photos in a way that highlighted the subjects – he came up with some amazing ideas, like climbing on the barn roof. Additionally, he was flexible and relaxed when I mentioned that I wanted pictures with the horses, who are not always cooperative.

I HIGHLY recommend doing an engagement session before the wedding! By working with Eric for the engagement photos we were able to get to know his working style and to better anticipate what would be needed for the photos on the day of the wedding. I truly believe that this made the “photo” part of the wedding run much smoother.

Similarly, if you are considering whether or not you want a photographer for your wedding – do it! When planning the wedding we had to really think about it and it was very much worth the added expense. I have had multiple friends who did not have a professional photographer/videographer, thinking that they could just have a friend do it or pull together all the pictures that various guests take, and they were disappointed afterwards – not getting shots of key wedding attendees (like grandma) and not having representation of important parts. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
My husband and I hired A.E. Landes to be our wedding photographer. He was extremely flexible with customizing the services we wanted to fit our budget. He was very professional and easy to talk to. Even 6 months after our wedding, he was quick to respond with questions we had about printing our photos. He also made the trip to State College, PA for both our engagement photos and our wedding. He did a wonderful job capturing the smallest, most precious moments, ESPECIALLY during the reception. His candid shots were great. Overall, we were happy with our photos. The only thing keeping us from rating him 5/5 was that we were not thrilled with the family portrait session that followed our ceremony. However, we would definitely recommend A.E. Landes to others.
My husband and I hired A.E. Landes to be our wedding photographer. He was extremely flexible with customizing the services Read more...
My husband and I hired A.E. Landes to be our wedding photographer. He was extremely flexible with customizing the services we wanted to fit our budget. He was very professional and easy to talk to. Even 6 months after our wedding, he was quick to respond with questions we had about printing our photos. He also made the trip to State College, PA for both our engagement photos and our wedding. He did a wonderful job capturing the smallest, most precious moments, ESPECIALLY during the reception. His candid shots were great. Overall, we were happy with our photos. The only thing keeping us from rating him 5/5 was that we were not thrilled with the family portrait session that followed our ceremony. However, we would definitely recommend A.E. Landes to others. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
A couple days ago I took a few moments to relive my wedding, browsing through photos of the ceremony, reception, and the events that surrounded the big day. I couldn't help but think of what an amazing photographer we had. Abram Eric Landes has been a long time friend of my husband, Joe, since they first met in high school. Joe and I had very unique, extended wedding plans, including a rock climbing trip to Colorado and Wyoming with our closest friends the week before the festivities began. We really wanted to capture the community we all shared during that week, but knew that not just any photographer could do the job. Joe and I looked for local photographers in the area (western South Dakota), but they either wanted way too much money for a fraction of the time, or simply weren't willing to step out of the box and shoot a more rugged outdoor wedding. So in the end, we flew Abram out from Pennsylvania to South Dakota! Abram generously gave us his time for an entire week, capturing brilliant images of us rock climbing, hiking, and hanging out at a campfire dinner the night before the wedding. At the same time, he also shot some of the most beautiful, artistic photography of our wedding and reception, portraying just how versatile and flexible of a photographer he really is. His personality was so easy to work with. He was very professional but laid back, artistic yet knew how to get the classic wedding shots, and, in general, was such a blessing to work with. To top it off, his pricing was totally affordable and reasonable, especially for a week long wedding. We really couldn't have asked for a better photographer! To see some of the photos that Abram shot of the wedding week please visit http://wildlovestory.com/index.php/galleries/. Enjoy!!
A couple days ago I took a few moments to relive my wedding, browsing through photos of the ceremony, reception, and the Read more...
A couple days ago I took a few moments to relive my wedding, browsing through photos of the ceremony, reception, and the events that surrounded the big day. I couldn't help but think of what an amazing photographer we had. Abram Eric Landes has been a long time friend of my husband, Joe, since they first met in high school. Joe and I had very unique, extended wedding plans, including a rock climbing trip to Colorado and Wyoming with our closest friends the week before the festivities began. We really wanted to capture the community we all shared during that week, but knew that not just any photographer could do the job. Joe and I looked for local photographers in the area (western South Dakota), but they either wanted way too much money for a fraction of the time, or simply weren't willing to step out of the box and shoot a more rugged outdoor wedding. So in the end, we flew Abram out from Pennsylvania to South Dakota! Abram generously gave us his time for an entire week, capturing brilliant images of us rock climbing, hiking, and hanging out at a campfire dinner the night before the wedding. At the same time, he also shot some of the most beautiful, artistic photography of our wedding and reception, portraying just how versatile and flexible of a photographer he really is. His personality was so easy to work with. He was very professional but laid back, artistic yet knew how to get the classic wedding shots, and, in general, was such a blessing to work with. To top it off, his pricing was totally affordable and reasonable, especially for a week long wedding. We really couldn't have asked for a better photographer! To see some of the photos that Abram shot of the wedding week please visit http://wildlovestory.com/index.php/galleries/. Enjoy!! Read less
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

15% Remaining 2012 Dates with A.E.Landes Photography!
Get Deal
Promo Code: 15off2012   $2,800 Value
Still looking for a photographer for your 2012 wedding? No worries - A.E.Landes Photography would love to set you up with an amazing photography package at 15% off when booked through Wedding Wire. This deal is capped at 20 spaces, so please don't hesitate to inquire!

Available to the first 20 couples
Deal #WWfccde62100205506
220x220_1326760448738-10082202251

MAP

 
Occoquan, VA 22125 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for A.E.Landes Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1391704747908-finalaellogoksquar