130x130_sq_1287334284880-afinaltakelogoconcepts0451

A Final Take Music and Video

Omaha, Fremont, And Surrounding Areas , NE
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Omaha, Fremont, and Surrounding Areas, NE US 68130 (map)

PHONE

402-965-1824

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

At A Final Take, we work hard to make your events fun and memorable for you and your guests. We provide our clients with unmatched personalized attention. To us, your every moment should... Read more
At A Final Take, we work hard to make your events fun and memorable for you and your guests. We provide our clients with unmatched personalized attention. To us, your every moment should have the same precision as the Final Take. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1348535365243-bridalshot
130x130_sq_1348535422723-pic1
130x130_sq_1348535476288-flowers
130x130_sq_1348535520084-pictures2
130x130_sq_1376857852890-photos

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
How many other DJs do you work with?
We have a network of DJs that we work with.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Yes

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Photo Booth

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling, Traditional
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Invitation DVD, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Same Day Edit Video
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe any special editing services you offer:
We offer a Same Day Edit package where we will take the preparations from the morning of your wedding day and combine it with your ceremony and create your own personalized video that will be featured at your wedding reception.
Do you have lighting equipment to accommodate a more dimly-lit event?
Yes
How many videographers do you work with?
We have a team of videographers that we work with.
Does the client get to meet the videographers before the event?
Yes
Do you have a replacement videographer in case you become unavailable on the event day?
Yes
Do you bring backup equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes
Do you charge overtime?
No
Do you require a minimum number of hours to book?
No

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brad
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Cannot express how satisfied we were!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeremy
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Joel did an awesome job! We had very positive feedback from our guests as well. They really liked him as well.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelby
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
I could not have been happier with my choice of A Final Take for my DJ & Videographer. Joel worked with me to make sure all the music at my wedding was stuff my husband and I wanted. He listened to my requests & played almost every single one the night of the wedding! Leading up to the wedding he was very responsive via email. His wife, our videographer, called me before the wedding and walked through every detail of the day with me so she wouldn't miss anything.
The day of the ceremony, A Final Take performed above and beyond my already high expectations. Joel got wine for my husband and I throughout the night. He also helped me get my food from the buffet and carried my plate so I wouldn't spill on my dress. Our introduction that night was amazing as the wedding party walked in. I can't say it enough, it was all amazing!
For a few songs we kept having sound trouble. Joel was extremely professional about it and got to the bottom on the problem right away. He knew how to make the night flow and got people back out onto the dance floor after the bouquet toss without a problem.
A Final Take is so friendly, easy to work with, & does great work. Every bride & groom should meet with them and discuss their wedding day. You won't regret it.
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gary
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
We're Glad Kate Travels!

Going into our wedding planning we had decided to forego a videographer — until we attended another wedding last fall and saw their highlight reel. At that point we knew we didn’t want to miss out on capturing our day on video. As we started searching for someone in the Cedar Rapids area, we came across A Final Take’s website thinking they were in Iowa. Their portfolio included several very professional clips with a greater artistic look than many of the local companies who weren’t already booked, so we contacted Kate. She was great to work with on the details and only charged a small travel fee to come to Iowa for the day. We just received the full DVD a couple weeks ahead of the date it was promised to us. Kate really knows how to beautifully capture every essence of a wedding and edit it together into a fantastic highlight reel. With the full ceremony, cocktail reception vocal selections, typical reception events, plus a large chunk of just overall reception outtakes from our crazy friends and family, we have about three hours worth of memories. Thank you for all of your great work!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
We were extremely pleased with A Final Take for both the video and DJ services. Kate shot the video and was with us the entire day. We used 2 cameras and felt that it really captured the day. The video was delivered within about a month after the wedding. It is outstanding and we will treasure it forever! Also Joey was the DJ for the evening and he kept everything moving along smoothly and the dance floor hopping all night long. I highly recommend A Final Take.
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chrissy
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
We have never been happier with Joel and Kate's services. We used A Final Take for our videographer and DJ. They also put together our "Love Story" slideshow/video. Joel and Kate went above and beyond with everything- Our slide was beyond our expectations; absolutely amazing and showed our personalities perfectly.

I havent seen our video of the ceremony and reception, so I cant really comment much on it now, but Im sure its just as good :)

Joel was our DJ for the evening. He took control of the entire night, kept everything laid-back and was a lot of fun! He made sure things got done - he got drinks for us, he made great transitions from toasts, to cake, to dances, etc. and he really made the evening flow. We could not have asked for a better DJ - Joel and Kate really helped make our special day PERFECT!
Services Used: DJ, Videography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Joel was an absolute JOY to work with. Very personable and easy to talk to. He is very professional and works hard to make your day everything you want it to be. I was very pleased with the level of service and how Joel bent over backwards to make sure everything was perfect. A Final Take is very affordable, and you get TOP OF THE LINE, personalized service. We have no compplaints what-so-ever. We would recommend to anyone! Thanks Joel, our day was perfect :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrew
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
We had Joel as our DJ and he did an amazing job. He was flexible for meetings and always responded to any questions we had.

Day of he helped set up our slide show and was very helpful during the reception. Great job with the scheduling of toasts, announcements, and great music. Never a dull moment.

Even came out to the dance floor to teach dance moves. Also, he even held my wife's plate as she served herself our dinner (so she wouldn't spill on her dress).

Bottom line, best DJ we have ever seen or that anyone in our group of friends and family have ever seen!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eric and Amanda
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Awesome couple to work with!! Fabulous work and we received our video quickly!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cari
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Joel and Kate were great to work with! Not only did we love the slide show, the video and dj services; they also made the whole process fun and easy. We really appreciated how organized they were and that they truly cared about making our day special. The video is high quality and they got it back to us very quickly after the wedding. The short interviews they did of our family and wedding party were so fun to see! My husband was worried about the video camera because he thought it would make him nervous but we hardly noticed it was there and now he's so happy we have the video to relive the memories and to see the things we missed. Joel was a wonderful DJ. He was upbeat and played exactly the type of music we asked for, paid attention to the crowd and took requests. We couldn't have asked for better service and would highly recommend them!
Thanks!
Cari & Brandon
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Joel and Kate were super easy to work with. The quality of the video was stellar. I loved how they put together a 3 minute highlight reel to our first dance - it made it very personal and special.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kerry
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
We were very pleased with both DJ and Videography services! Joel did a great job playing all the different kinds of music we wanted while ensuring everyone was having a great time and the dance floor was full. We had one camera at our ceremony and reception and Kate captured all of the moments we will look back on for years to come. Highly recommend!
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Joel was very reliable and organized when it came to planning the big day. We could count on him to do the service even before he showed up the day of. He has a great personality and had a great selection of songs throughout the night to keep the dance alive. Thanks for making a great event happen.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cailan
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Kate and Joel traveled to our Kansas City wedding and were perfect. For the video, I didn't cry at the wedding but I cried watching the video because it was so beautiful! They do a great job of being invisible and I felt like I didn't even notice they were getting some of the shots they got! For the DJ, Joel was amazing at organizing the reception and getting people in the buffet line---something I didn't even think of! He also played great music and gave me the opportunity to make sure that them music that was played was the music we wanted! They are also VERY well priced and you get such amazing products. I highly recommend!
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happy mom
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Kate and staff were so professional, the guests did not even notice them at the wedding ceremony. They worked hard to get the footage we wanted while respecting the rules of the church. The video of both the wedding and reception are high quality, and captured all the important parts of the day. The highlight video they put together is wonderful. Great work!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Creative and unique and capture every minute of the ceremony! Absolutely love them and the video!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bf
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
A Final Take Music and Video did an amazing job with the videography and music at our wedding! My husband and I absolutely love the wedding dvd! Kate did such an amazing job capturing all the moments of our wedding day on video. We are so happy with the attention she paid to all the details of our ceremony and reception. The highlight reel on the dvd was a really nice touch. The dvd is truly beautiful, and we have received many compliments from our friends and family on it!

The DJ service at our wedding was also fantastic! Joel was the best DJ we could have ever asked for! He was so personable and kept the reception on track throughout the evening so we didn't have to worry about a thing. He even poured my husband and me our champagne. The personal touches he added throughout the evening really made the reception special and memorable. The music selection was amazing. We didn't really think so many of our guests would be interested in dancing, but were surprised at how many people were on the dance floor throughout the entire evening! We had a wonderful time!

We are so grateful to Kate and Joel of A Final Take Music and Video for the wonderful work they did on our wedding day! They went above and beyond!! We highly recommend them to anyone looking for videography and dj service for their wedding!
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Joel was very professional and helped make our wedding day very special. He was easy to work with and was easy to contact. After carefully listening to what our vision was, he was helpful by giving his advice where we were stumped. He was very organized throughout the whole process. The music was just perfect, and he was very good at mixing guest requests with what we envisioned. You will be very happy with A Final Take!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Made the reception flow nicely and made it a lot of fun. He kept people on the dance floor. Also when picking out songs and planning he had great ideas and really easy to work with.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris U
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
I am the Mother of the Bride, and Angie and I couldn't be happier with the choice we made for the videography. We had rave reviews from our guests on The Love Story! It was such a hit and memorable event at the wedding. I've had calls from other parents asking about this company. Kate and her husband are super nice, accommodating, and very professional. They gave us a 15 minute highlight video of the wedding which is awesome, and the final video couldn't have turned out better! EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT work! I highly recommend them!!! Chris Urzendowski
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
A Final Take was outstanding! They were so patient and personalized everything for us. We got married outside and hired them for the ceremony and reception for music. We got so many compliments on our DJ (Joel was awesome, gracious AND fun). We also used them for our video elements for the reception (trivia quiz and slideshow). Everyone (including us!) were extremely impressed with the professional quality of Kate's work. She has did just a perfect job on our wedding videos (ceremony, reception, etc). And she got everything delivered to us so quickly. When you're interviewing vendors for your DJ and video service, A Final Take should DEFINITELY be on your list. Then ditch the other ones and hire these guys!
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ctracker23
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
A Final Take Music and Video was great! They were very good about getting back to me when I had questions and explained how they would capture my wedding day. I hardly even noticed them there and they captured everything I had wanted and more! Awesome job and very friendly!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Farmwife11
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
They were such nice people to work with. When contacting them by email, they responded quickly and answered every silly question I asked. On the wedding day they were nothing but smiles and very helpful. They are open to anything you want included in your video. We received our DVDs very quickly after our wedding date, and we were very impressed with their work! They did great work for a very reasonable price. We would definitely recommend them to help complete your special day.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Grant
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Everything was perfect! The video wasn't just of our wedding, but rather the story of our wedding.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cowboytoy
Wedding:
8/16/2008
5.0/5.0
Kate did a great job at my wedding! I have every moment of our big day on video now and it is perfect! Watching the video after the wedding was great becasue for me the day went sooo fast I missed a few things that my guests where doing and Kate got every moment of it! It is so important to have a video of my wedding because already a few of the people that where they have passed so it is so nice to have a happy fun memory of them to watch!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/1/2012
4.9/5.0
We were very very happy with the services Joel provided for us both at our ceremony and dance. He was very open to adding additional things to our reception and dance throughout the night as well as making sure everything ran smoothly! If we ever needed a dj for an event, we would definately call him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenna
Wedding:
6/30/2012
4.8/5.0
Provided an excellent video, even edited things out I was hoping were not included and captured all the special moments. Would definitely recommend them to anyone!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AimeeRanne
Wedding:
3/26/2011
4.8/5.0
We were very pleased with our wedding video! Only negative was that we felt is was just a tad expensive for a singke camera ceremony but it was worth having it!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
liz
Wedding:
8/12/2011
4.7/5.0
The best part of A Final Take videography is that I didn't even notice they were there! That is hard to do with a camera in hand. Cameras can make people nervous and they did a great job of staying "below the radar" while still capturing great moments!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pam
Wedding:
6/3/2011
4.7/5.0
There were a few spots in our video I would have liked to have edited if we would have had time to do so. Otherwise, the video was well worth the money and Kate and her husband were very easy to work with.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
The
Wedding:
9/21/2013
4.6/5.0
Joel was amazing to work with! He accommodated all of my requests without any pushback, helped me put together an original piece for the garter toss and is just a genuinely caring person. His laid back and easy going personality was a dream to work with. THANK YOU SO MUCH JOEL!!!
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.6/5.0
My husband and I were not looking for a crazy DJ for our wedding. We more or less wanted someone that would play music to keep people happy throughout the night, whether they were dancing or not. Our wedding guests were not a dancing crowd by any means so we weren't expecting anything crazy and our guests like a good variety of music like we do. We had to tell the DJ in the very beginning to tone down his energy level while he was talking and we had to ask on many occasions not to play so much of one type of music. Our guests had told us that a couple of songs were play multiple times. The biggest disappointment for us was at first, my walk down the isle was supposed to be to the same song as everyone else walked down to, but it wasn't, which really made me a little upset. We had also talked about a time to end the reception and it was about 45 minutes to an hour BEFORE the time we had discussed when I heard that it was last call for alcohol and the music stopped about a half hour before what we wanted. My husband and his family never said anything to lead to the ending of the reception early, nor did I or my family so we are very unsure of what happened there. My last comment would be about the lack of communication before the wedding. We booked fairly early and had not heard from him for a good couple of months. It was the week before our wedding that he finally called to schedule a time. I wasn't overly concerned with that at that point in time, but now looking back on it, I would have like more time to discuss things so maybe they would have been different. I have to take some of the blame for this though too because I could have reached out to him, but let's be real here, its not like its easy to focus on one task at a time when planning a wedding!
Services Used: DJ
A Final Take Music and Video responded with the following comments:

We take great pride in providing a very customized and personalized service to each of our clients. We have a detailed reception planner to assist our clients and ourselves with preparing for any event. As a DJ, I try really hard to match my energy level to the request of the client. After it was mentioned that I was a little more energic than wanted, I did curb my energy to a better fit for your reception. As for the ceremony music. The song that was requested for the ushering in of people, wedding party processional, and bridal march was "Somewhere over the Rainbow' by The Piano Guys. This is an artist that I was unfamiliar with but spent some time to familiarize myself with them the week before the wedding. I purchased two of their albums to not only have some of their music for you that night but also to increase my knowledge of a new band I was not educated on. The song itself has a loop in the middle that is different from the rest of the song. I'm not sure if there are other versions of the song from the same artist but I did the best I could to match their requests. The unfortunate thing is that the loop occured right as you came walking out. I did not, however, change songs. I was instructed to replay the song if needed because it was what was wanted. Due to the length of time in ushering people in, wedding party walking, and finally the bridal march; the song was repeated twice. As far as music selection during dancing, I pride myself on providing a good variety of music. I try to mix things up and keep everyone happy. Depending on the requests I get from guests, sometimes one music genre may weight slightly heavier than others. Part of our reception planner is a large portion for music selection. I ask my clients what type of music they want and don't want. Then I play requests based on the selections picked by my clients. The matter of repeated songs, there were two songs that were repeated during dancing. This is by no means my prefered thing to do but there was a group of people that really wanted those songs again and towards the end of the night I did play them for them. Again, this is by no means standard operating procedure but on occasion it does happen if that's what the people on the dancefloor want.
One of the things that I do during any reception is I check in on my clients at certain points during the night. Usually this is during dinner, halfway through the night, and an hour before the end of contract time. At the hour before mark I always check in and see if there are any othe songs I can play for a client and how everything has been. When I approached the bride's mother, she informed me that everything has been great and she was ready to call it a night. I asked if I could play anything for her and I was told to play a few more songs and then wrap it up. I called last call for the bar, played three more songs and then did the last song of the night. Afterwords, during clean up, I again checked with the bride's mom and she said everything was wonderful. There was nothing indicated to me that there was anything wrong or that they wanted to continue. I would never end early without being instructed to.
As far as the timing of our meeting. I generally would like to get in contact with my clients at least a month out from their wedding so we have plenty of time to schedule our consultation. I did call on 7/16 just under two weeks out to schedule our appointment which was scheduled just over a week prior to the wedding. Your wedding was 7/28 and we met on 7/20. This is still not my prefered timing and I apologize for the delay in our meeting. Again, I usually like to meet with my clients a month out and I apologize that we did not get together sooner.
We take a lot of pride in providing a top tier DJ/MC service. I apologize that your experience with us was unfavorable. We work really hard to make things personalized to our clients. We wish you the best.

MAP

 
Omaha, Fremont, and Surrounding Areas, NE 68130 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for A Final Take Music and Video
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1287334284880-afinaltakelogoconcepts0451