130x130_sq_1210040708583-afriend.color.jpg

A Friend of the Bride

Tampa , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Tampa, FL US 33602 (map)

PHONE

813-546-5202

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Owner Jennifer Fitzsimmons has been a part of the wedding industry for over 14 years. Her attention to detail, calming personality and ability to creatively make just about anything... Read more
Owner Jennifer Fitzsimmons has been a part of the wedding industry for over 14 years. Her attention to detail, calming personality and ability to creatively make just about anything happen has put her at the top of the area’s leading Wedding and Event planners. A Friend of the Bride was chosen as the Best Event Planner of Florida’s West Coast by the Knot magazine in 2007 and recently received a National Award for her work on an industry party for Conde Nast/Brides Florida magazine. Jennifer specializes in destination weddings and as the sole planner working events with an assistant, she is able to give each client the individual attention they deserve and the assurance that she will be with them every step of the way. Jennifer is one of six planners in Florida to be Certified by the Association for Certified Professional Wedding Consultants and one only a few planners in the Tampa Bay area to have any formal training with years of hands-on experience. Call today to schedule your initial consultation! Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1212857741915-afriend.color.jpg
130x130_sq_1212857872587-gal1_img1
130x130_sq_1212857885212-gal1_img3
130x130_sq_1212857904993-gal1_img4
130x130_sq_1212857925133-gal1_img9
130x130_sq_1212857943758-gal1_img11
130x130_sq_1212857999055-gal4_img13
130x130_sq_1212858024102-gal4_img17
130x130_sq_1212858044149-gal7_img2
130x130_sq_1212858075415-gal7_img15
130x130_sq_1212858114915-gal12_img3
130x130_sq_1212858133227-gal12_img4
130x130_sq_1212858154071-gal12_img10
130x130_sq_1212858197321-gal3_img2
130x130_sq_1212858217383-gal3_img5
130x130_sq_1212858246680-gal3_img7
130x130_sq_1212858290508-gal11_img1
130x130_sq_1212858341899-gal6_img6
130x130_sq_1212858372118-gal5_img3
130x130_sq_1212858396727-gal11_img2

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.7/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1316444875430-frenchbulldogburntorange6
michelle
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
WONDERFUL, AWESOME, extreme knowledge and proffessionalism !!!
Jennifer made is possible for me to forget everything and enjoy my wedding day free of stress.
She is a must have for any weddiing...a brides best friend.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JL
Wedding:
8/14/2010
4.9/5.0
Thank you so much for all assistance as my wedding planner. You are truly gifted at your job. Your help was invaluable from day one. I loved how you responded quickly to emails and calls. You had great vendor recommendations along with pointed suggestions and ideas. The best part is you allowed me to make all the final decisions with no pressure. I couldn’t imagine planning a wedding without you. While your help in the planning process was invaluable, the big day couldn’t have happened without you there. Coordinating the vendors and making a timeline allowed me to enjoy my wedding weekend which was very important since we had so many out of town guests. The wedding happened exactly as we had planned and this was due to all your hard work behind the scenes. During that stressful day your calm and collected demeanor relaxed everyone. Our guests are still talking about our wedding due and this is in a direct result of your work. I would have no reservation recommending you to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
2/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Jennifer is great!!! I dont know how much more I can say to describe her... She is quick to reply to an email and if she doesnt have an answer right away she will let you know... She has tons of ideas and she even thinks of the stuff you will probably forget... That was my biggest fear and she took care of it for me... She is awesome and fun and she will definitely keep everything in check on your wedding day...
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JulineT
Wedding:
6/14/2009
4.9/5.0
Jennifer was the most amazing wedding planner. From the beginning, she was calm, easygoing and allowed me the space to make my own decisions while at the same time offering helpful suggestions. She recommended vendors who I can now say made the wedding perfect. Throughout the planning process she was helpful and always on top of the details, taking care of any problems along the way.

The day of the wedding, she took care of any problems and was a calming and helpful presence. She worked very hard throughout the whole process. My wedding was everything I had dreamed of because of Jennifer!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1217398448504-06.2008-john's31stbirthday-sugo004
Elisa
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Working with Jennifer was one of the best decisions we made. Even though I grew up in the St. Petersburg area and my mom still lives there, it's not easy to plan a wedding while living out-of-state. Working with Jennifer streamlined the process and saved us tons of legwork. (i.e. We searched all over the internet for bands, went to preview two that we didn't like once we saw them in person, finally asked Jennifer for ideas, and within 2 days previewed and booked THE most amazing band ever!) She helped us work within our budget to get the most for our money. We only regret not purchasing her most comprehensive plan - it would have made the year leading up to the wedding SO much simpler. Having her and her team onsite during the entire wedding weekend was indispensable. Even though I work in event planning, having an expert there to manage the process of the rehearsal, setups, breakdowns, and troubleshooting throughout the event is a priceless gift and the best money you'll spend in this whole process!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Roseanne
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Jennifer, A Friend of the Bride, was one of the best decisions my daughter made in planning for her wedding. Jennifer was calm in the face of chaos, pleasant, organized, efficient, pleasant, easy to work with. I would highly recommend her to anyone who is getting married or planning any sort of event. We started out on strictly a professional, business level, but I would consider her a friend after the wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
A Friend of the Bride in Tampa, Fl was a wonderful experience. Jennifer married our daughter and son in law on May 2, 2009. The ceremony was beautiful. The readings were just what the bride and groom wanted. She was just wonderful there are not enough words to write how great she was. I would recommend her to any bride and groom getting married. She knows her stuff. We loved her.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen2
Wedding:
4/25/2009
4.6/5.0
As a bride who did not have any clue what she wanted or what she was doing planning a wedding, Jennifer was my go-to person for everything. She gave me ideas and advice, and took care of anything I needed! She arrived early and stayed until the very end on my big day. I did not have to worry about anything with Jennifer around!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mandy
Wedding:
4/3/2009
4.8/5.0
This vendor was well worth all of the money we spent on her. She was wonderful!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Toni
Wedding:
3/16/2009
4.4/5.0
Jennifer at A Friend of the Bride made my wedding a dream come true. I showed her a picture of a reception in a magazine and she made I happen! She planned everything from the center pieces to the dinner menu's! Jennifer was professional and courtious and I would recommend her to everybody!
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kym
Wedding:
12/13/2008
4.8/5.0
Jennifer was terrific! She made the wedding day run smoothly - we didn't have to concern ourselves with anything but having a great time. Thanks, Jennifer
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
12/12/2008
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was great to work with. She made the day of the wedding perfect. It was so nice to know that everything was being taken care of for us. She is the best and very easy to work with. I am so happy that we used her, without her my day would have been very stressful.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
disnygrl
Wedding:
10/4/2008
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was a fantastic contribution to my wedding. she took care of everything so I wouldn't have to worry about. She even made sure the wedding crashers were escorted out of the reception! A Friend of the Bride is a great resource for all your wedding day needs!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
7/26/2008
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was awesome! My day was perfect. She coordinated all my vendors and I didn't have to worry about a thing.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marianna
Wedding:
7/26/2008
5.0/5.0
Jennifer did a marvelous job esp. since we had to do a lot long distance. I would recommend her any day of the week.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hlcunnin
Wedding:
7/19/2008
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have asked for a better person to help me with my wedding.
Planning from out of state was very difficult until Jennifer came on
board. She kept me on schedule with emails and conference calls, sent me
links and photos to help with ideas to make our wedding a unique
experience for our guests. They are all still talking about the weekend!
When my sisters friend who was suppose to be making the programs bailed at
the last minute Jennifer pulled through and took care of them for us.
They were more beautiful than I could have imagined. She calmed my nerves
and assured me everything would be perfect and it was. You won't reqret
hiring Jennifer!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
6/14/2008
4.9/5.0
Jennifer was absolutely WONDERFUL! She made our wedding perfect!! We would not have known what to do without her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MOBFOB
Wedding:
6/6/2008
5.0/5.0
Jennifer, from A Friend of The Bride, was a godsend. My daughter's wedding was to be on the beach with a backup plan to go into a ballroom at the resort in case of rain. And rain it did! Though this was an unfortunate turn of events, it gave my daughter time to see the reception room all set up. What she found was flower arrangements that had to be completely redone! Guess who saved the day?...you guessed it - Jennifer! She quickly jumped in and got the right sized vases from the hotel and rearranged the flowers to make them look so much better - more like what C. wanted in the first place!

Jennifer made the whole planning process and event day go so smoothly. I don't know what we would have done without her! There are so many details to keep track of and things I did not even think of that Jennifer took care of. She did all of this with grace and ease which had a calming effect - much needed when you are anxious about getting everything right. I am grateful and completely pleased to recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
courtneykendra
Wedding:
6/6/2008
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was wonderful to work with; She answered all my questions in a VERY timely manner (even when she was on her anniversary vacation!). On our wedding day she went above and beyond- when my flowers were all wrong she personally re-did the arrangements during our cocktail hour. She made being a bride extremely easy! I would use her again in a heart beat and will definitely recommend her to every person I know getting married!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
5/3/2008
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was wonderful! She made the day stress free and was on top of everything. I did not have to worry about a thing. She was there through the entire wedding and made sure our wedding day was perfect. I could not have done it without her and would highly receommend her to anyone getting married.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/3/2008
4.6/5.0
Jennifer was able to calm my nerves by handling everything that was required.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
4/24/2008
4.8/5.0
Jennifer Fitzsimmons from Friend of the bride comes with the highest of recommendations from not just previous brides,(including myself) also from vendors that I worked with.I got married at the Don CeSar in St. Pete and the staff there respected her and admired her work and advice. From a hotel of their status this was comfort of my decision to work with Jennifer alone! Definately would recommend, if you are after a relatively stress free lead up to your special day!!!:-)
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barbara
Wedding:
11/18/2007
5.0/5.0
Jennifer is the absolute best! You will be amazed at how efficient she is and her knowledge within the wedding idustry is amazing!
She helped me with everything! She had so many great creative ideas and cost efficient ways to get them accomplished. I had what many call the most beautiful wedding they had ever attended and I owe 90% of that to Jennifer!
Book her now! Look no further and you will be so happy you did! She takes the stress away from wedding planning and you can rest assured you will have a most beautiful and memorable day. After all it IS your WEDDING DAY! And YOU deserve the BEST! I highly recommend Jennifer, a true "Friend of the Bride"!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Dress & Attire, Flowers, Invitations, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
evz1977
Wedding:
10/13/2007
4.8/5.0
Jennifer assisted with vendor selection, designed my programs and place cards, and was with us all day for the wedding. I can not say enough good things about her. Her "day of" assistance reduced my stress level tremendously! Having her manage everything behind the scenes allowed my husband and I to focus on the joy of the day. We didn't have to worry about managing vendors or our wedding timeline. Jennifer took care of it all. She even still until the very end of the night and ensured that everything got packaged up for us to take home (cake, gifts, leftovers, etc.) Many of our guests commented on how wonderful she was. If she is available for your wedding date-do no hesitate to book her. When all is said and done you will be so glad you did!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
10/5/2007
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was FABULOUS. I live in Minnesota and got married down in St Petes Beach, FL. She was fabulous with helping with giving me ideas and the day of the wedding I couldn't of asked for a better wedding coordinator. She was truly worth every cent.
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
Tampa, FL 33602 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for A Friend of the Bride
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1210040708583-afriend.color.jpg