130x130_sq_1227822327457-boberweddingflowers2006002

A Garden of Earthly Delights, artistic floral design studio

Baltimore, Md And Santa Fe , NM
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2 locations:
Baltimore, MD and Santa Fe, NM US (map)

PHONE

443-257-8833

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

A Garden of Earthly Delights, artistic floral design studio, specializes in weddings, events, and interior floral decor. We have two locations: Maryland/D.C. and in Santa Fe, NM. As its... Read more
A Garden of Earthly Delights, artistic floral design studio, specializes in weddings, events, and interior floral decor. We have two locations: Maryland/D.C. and in Santa Fe, NM. As its owner, my goal is to create lush, beautiful designs which incorporate locally grown flowers from area farms as well as from our own backyard gardens. We do our best to support our local and national flower farms, and if we must import, the flowers are of the highest of grade and quality. The end product is a unique, one of a kind arrangement made especially for you by garden-loving designers and Mother Nature.

My design team brings an assorted background of visual arts, television and film set-production and interior design skills. I find having having a staff with eclectic talents produces more creativity and inspiration with flowers as art. The impact of art in all its forms is huge in our work.

Welcome to the garden... Stay green! Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1227822243973-boberweddingflowers2006002
130x130_sq_1259779216628-ww1
130x130_sq_1259779316034-ww8
130x130_sq_1228014984231-raluca_boudoir_126
130x130_sq_1221171350136-mydaybouquets2007010
130x130_sq_1227894111562-0136
130x130_sq_1227936122375-0420
130x130_sq_1259779295362-ww6
130x130_sq_1221171494214-mydaybouquets2007160
130x130_sq_1259779286362-ww5
130x130_sq_1259779993315-ww9
130x130_sq_1227937016468-dscn1047
130x130_sq_1259779260971-ww3
130x130_sq_1259780012268-ww11
130x130_sq_1259779250190-ww2
130x130_sq_1227821696176-libbyscott313
130x130_sq_1227822738489-dscn0902
130x130_sq_1259778292284-1001597
130x130_sq_1259780001971-ww10
130x130_sq_1221170062120-jyotitallarrangement
130x130_sq_1221170028448-jyotiarrangement3
130x130_sq_1227936012156-flowerspyphotography41
130x130_sq_1227935828671-dscn2601
130x130_sq_1259779305159-ww7
130x130_sq_1221170045667-jyoticake

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Carole Langrall (owner/lead designer) has an amazing design eye and is able to put things together in such a way that it seems effortless. I was so happy to be able to have her do the flowers for my wedding. I was embarrassed by my small budget, but Carole was able to work wonders and gave us beautiful centerpieces, gorgeous bouquets, and handsome boutonnieres. My bouquet was uniquely artistic and architectural at the same time. When we met for the initial consultation, I discussed my likes and dislikes, the colors that I wanted to work with, favorite flowers and gave her some sample images of bouquets that appealed to me. Because I was familiar with Carole’s work, I had complete trust in her ability to put together something amazing and memorable. Without a doubt, she delivered on my expectations. Carole is very perceptive about design but also about the style of her clients and I really appreciate that. I recommend Carole and A Garden of Earthly Delights to anyone who is in need of beautiful floral design for their wedding or other important event.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carrie
Wedding:
4/24/2010
4.8/5.0
Carole is so sweet and was an absolute pleasure to work with. I really felt like she was able to work "outside the box" and provide us with something beyond the typical wedding arrangements. Also, I know she had a lot of trouble at the last minute getting a hold of some of the flowers we discussed, but she made me aware of the situation immediately and everything turned out beautifully. I would highly recommend her to any bride and groom.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
9/6/2009
1.5/5.0
Carole Langrall was horrible to work with! She never returns phone calls or emails, she canceled appointments at the last minute. She went back on the contract and 2 weeks before the wedding decided things were going to cost more than we signed for in the contract, and the worst of all- she completely destroyed thousands of dollars worth of handmade antique birdcages she was given to decorate according to a picture. She ripped the bottoms out of them, she glued things all over them- all of this without ever consulting me first. She turned a perfect wedding into a total nightmare.
Services Used: Flowers
A Garden of Earthly Delights, artistic floral design studio responded with the following comments:

It is with much sadness that we must respond to such a confusing and false review. I worked particularly closely with Beth when she contacted us just two and half months before her large event. I understood that things were difficult for her since she had just been let-go by her first florist. I endeavored to do everything I could to help her. She has made some specific allegations against me which I would now like to address.

Each and every phone call and email was always returned. This is my habit, my custom and something that I take pride in. For her to say otherwise brings all of her review into question.

Regarding her price increase: I suspect that she is well aware that the reason for the price adjustment is that her mother added onto the proposal one week before the event. The price was therefore adjusted appropriately taking into consideration the changes and additional requests made. I cannot believe that Beth did not know this but I do not wish to believe that she purposefully left this fact out of her allegations. It should also be noted that we have a strict policy against deviating from the contract price unless, as in this case, there are additional services requested.

As for her bird cages, Beth specifically said they were bought for our use to decorate. She never gave us any stipulations regarding the return of the cages. We decorated the cages according to the picture she sent. We did not find out they were borrowed until the day of her wedding, after they were decorated so exquisitely. If I had known they were borrowed, I would NOT have agreed to decorate them for fear of damaging them.

The most perplexing part of this entire episode is that the bride and her mother were thrilled with our work the day of Beth's wedding. We received countless compliments from them as well as from the guests, the caterer and the photographer. If I had sensed there was ever any problem, I would have done everything in my capability to help and not left the event until all was good. That Beth waited 3 days to contact me after her wedding regarding her grievances perplexes me and saddens all of us who worked so hard to create such a beautiful floral event.

In twelve years of creating artistic and beautiful flowers for special events and weddings in the Baltimore/Washington area, we are very proud of our reputation in our industry-- among of vendors, and especially with our clients. We hope future brides will take this into consideration after reading this.
Bg5
Jessica
Wedding:
9/5/2009
4.5/5.0
Carole did a fantastic job with the flowers for our wedding. I loved my bouquet and the girls' flowers! And our centerpieces were exactly what we asked for, and looked great in the setting of our venue.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/5/2009
4.7/5.0
We were so pleased with the flowers A Garden of Earthly Delights provided for our ceremony and reception at the Peabody Library. The centerpieces and bouquets were drop dead gorgeous, smelled amazing, and perfectly complemented our venue. Carole also spent a lot of time with us to find out exactly the type of feeling and look we were going for. She perfectly coordinated the bouquets with the bridesmaid dresses and she even pinned the boutonni�res on all of the groomsmen before the ceremony.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
StephanieAdam
Wedding:
8/15/2009
4.9/5.0
We really loved the flowers and decorations for our wedding! Carole, owner of A Garden of Earthly Delights, was a pleasure to work with and is extremely creative. Carole was the only florist that really listened to me and shared my vision. We wanted a lite beach theme and when other florist said they could not use sea grass on our chuppa because it is too sharp, Carole explained to us that there were many other grasses that would work. The flowers for our menu card table was a work of art and seeing it for the first time at the wedding, we were blown away.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HCGM
Wedding:
3/8/2009
5.0/5.0
The flowers were so beautiful at my wedding. They were even more gorgeous than I could have imagined. Carol is so talented.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DivaBride08
Wedding:
10/10/2008
4.4/5.0
I LOVED LOVED LOVED my flowers!! Carole worked with me & was the ONLY florist who said she could do what I wanted. the rest is history. Due to the fact that she is so amazing & her work is incredible, you have to book her far in advance if you want her. She works with every budget & her work is so amazing!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bort
Wedding:
8/16/2008
4.0/5.0
While Carole Langrall (who owns A Garden of Earthly Delights) might seem a little flakey, she certainly has a wonderful asthetic and will certianly get the job done.

It takes a little while to get in touch sometimes but I met with her in person twice and she really seemed to get the vision for my wedding.

I was a bit disappointed that the flowers I really really wanted for my bouquet weren't available and the problem was that she didn't tell me until a couple days before the wedding that I couldn't get them. (In her defense, she really tried all she could to get them but just couldn't) In the end, the bouquet was beautiful, even if it wasn't what I had in mind.

All the other flowers were gorgeous, though one flower that I particularly wanted in the center pieces only showed up in the boutonniers and maid of honor bouquets. The centerpieces would have been PERFECT if the flower had been included but no one cared or noticed but me.

I'd certianly recommend Carole for her vision and warmth. She was a lot of fun to work with.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nila
Wedding:
7/26/2008
5.0/5.0
We just adore Carole at A Garden of Earthly Delights. We happen to be a bride & groom couple that wanted our hands involved in every aspect of our wedding... we wanted to keep control over our vision. But when it came to Carole, we gave her a few guidelines and then gave her creative freedom. She is absolutely amazing. Working on a very tight budget, Carole worked wonders. We were totally breathtaken at the uniquely designed floral arrangements, bouquets, aisle, flower-girl basket, centerpieces, you name it. Carole gave us fabulous suggestions to help save some money... her expertise in the industry is unmatched. If you want the most unusually beautiful floral designs at your next event, call Carole. She will not disappoint!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jyoti
Wedding:
7/19/2008
5.0/5.0
Carol is a true artist and one of a kind. Her arrangements blew everyone away. Everyone is still talking about the stunning flowers. She listened to my ideas and used her expertise to create arrangements well beyond my expectations. The flowers were a key part in the creating a reception that was beautiful, vibrant, unique,and romantic.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ms
Wedding:
7/5/2008
4.9/5.0
Carole at a garden of earthly delights is the only florist in all of baltimore that I trusted to make my wedding bouquet. She has a vision but she listens. She meet with me and found the perfect words to describe our wedding. Adam and I were planning a modern, romantic wedding. She was the cherry on the top of my wedding. The flowers were perfect. I have a new favorite flower now after meeting with Carole... the star of bethlehem flower. Thanks Carole. If you want a unique, piece of art at your wedding... work with Carole. She is someone you will be proud to have as a part of your wedding.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharon
Wedding:
10/13/2007
5.0/5.0
Carole responded to our concern for environmental respect, both of product and of historic venues. The bride lived in upstate NY, the wedding was here, and there was a long list of thing we didn't want. Orchids dominated the landscape, but were artfully sheathed around touchable, natural woods and nesting to appear to be growing out of the table. Conversely, the cocktail reception was dressed in NY chic - simple but elegant. Carole's personal attention during the actual affair was a testimony to her confidence and pride of effort.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
6/2/2007
4.7/5.0
Carole from A Garden of Earthly Delights is responsible for making my wedding look even better than I could have imagined. She has an eye for matching the flowers and decor to the location and to the bride's individual personality. Her taste in color and style is uniquely wonderful and creative. She's a little flighty when it comes to appointment times and phone calls, but her level of service and ability to capture the spirit of the wedding is amazing. She was also very valuable personally for advice on everything related to the wedding planning.
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
2 locations:, Baltimore, MD and Santa Fe, NM See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for A Garden of Earthly Delights, artistic floral design studio
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo