130x130_sq_1302144201942-agggicon2

A Girl's Gotta Go

Cambridge , MA

LOCATION

PO Box 425761
Cambridge, MA US 02142 (map)

PHONE

617-314-7266

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Planning any trip is a time consuming process, but even more so when it is as important as planning that perfect momentous getaway with someone you love. That’s where we come in!
... Read more
Planning any trip is a time consuming process, but even more so when it is as important as planning that perfect momentous getaway with someone you love. That’s where we come in!

Whether it's a Honeymoon in Tahiti, a Bachelorette celebration in Florida, a Destination Wedding in the Caribbean or just a much needed break, A Girl's Gotta Go can get you there!

The founders of A Girl’s Gotta Go aren’t sure what came first – their love of travel or their careers in the travel industry. Either way, this dynamic team has over 50 years of combined experience to provide you with easy access to great rates for any destination as well as personalized customer service. Avid travelers and savvy marketers, they extensively travel the world unearthing the best-kept secrets and negotiating amazing deals.

"The Girls" also specialize in custom group trip requests including Destination Weddings. A Girl's Gotta Go are Certified Sandals Weddingmoon(R) Specialists as well as Ensemble Destination Wedding and Honeymoon Specialists.

Our focus is making your travel smooth and hassle free, so you can focus on the important stuff, like marrying the one you love.

Submit a personalized travel request through our website at www.agirlsgottago.com. Read less
Travel , Unique Services

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1355769554034-stregisbb
130x130_sq_1355769608159-icpapeete
130x130_sq_1355771046155-dscn1701
130x130_sq_1355769644625-dscn1642
130x130_sq_1355769719436-dscn1660
130x130_sq_1355769804237-dscn1644
130x130_sq_1355769861091-dscn1679
130x130_sq_1355770360637-dscn1664
130x130_sq_1355770460304-dscn1669
130x130_sq_1355770526116-dscn1670
130x130_sq_1355770578642-dscn1742
130x130_sq_1355770639032-dscn1796
130x130_sq_1355770840899-dscn1838
130x130_sq_1355770959576-stregbb
130x130_sq_1355771006183-boraborafromplane
130x130_sq_1355771124690-dscn1687
130x130_sq_1355771228746-dscn1954
130x130_sq_1355771306716-dscn1898
130x130_sq_1355771415370-dscn1970
130x130_sq_1355771470609-dscn1875
130x130_sq_1335405906834-hawaii1
130x130_sq_1335405916140-hawaii2
130x130_sq_1335405921529-hawaii3
130x130_sq_1335405928583-hawaii4
130x130_sq_1335405938263-hawaii5
130x130_sq_1335405943652-hawaii6
130x130_sq_1335405951267-hawaii7
130x130_sq_1335405958501-hawaii8
130x130_sq_1335406158475-puntacana1
130x130_sq_1335406161222-puntacana2
130x130_sq_1335406163474-puntacana3
130x130_sq_1335406165925-puntacana4
130x130_sq_1335406168490-puntacana5
130x130_sq_1335406171770-puntacana6
130x130_sq_1335406174464-puntacana7
130x130_sq_1335406177782-puntacana8
130x130_sq_1335406180560-puntacana9
130x130_sq_1335406183998-puntacana10
130x130_sq_1335406185270-puntacana11
130x130_sq_1288150156342-royalbahamian
130x130_sq_1288150194467-sandalsroyalbahamian068
130x130_sq_1288150297873-pic0006
130x130_sq_1288150313389-pic0015
130x130_sq_1288150328826-pic0036
130x130_sq_1288150354405-pic0041
130x130_sq_1288150408701-p1011666
130x130_sq_1288150458983-p1011656
130x130_sq_1288150516733-p1011684
130x130_sq_1288150566514-p1011696
130x130_sq_1335406023529-italy1
130x130_sq_1335406025101-italy2
130x130_sq_1335406027918-italy3
130x130_sq_1335406030142-italy4
130x130_sq_1335406032833-italy5
130x130_sq_1335406036594-italy6
130x130_sq_1335406039636-italy7
130x130_sq_1335406042847-italy8
130x130_sq_1335406047017-italy9
130x130_sq_1335406050159-italy10
130x130_sq_1335406052394-italy11
130x130_sq_1335406055204-italy12
130x130_sq_1335406058060-italy13
130x130_sq_1335406112965-mexico1
130x130_sq_1335406115616-mexico2
130x130_sq_1335406118426-mexico3
130x130_sq_1335406121773-mexico4
130x130_sq_1335406124805-mexico5
130x130_sq_1335406126277-mexico6
130x130_sq_1355776259990-sandalsemralbay
130x130_sq_1355780552721-dscn1474
130x130_sq_1355780574633-dscn1487
130x130_sq_1355780602337-dscn1495
130x130_sq_1355780623653-dscn1500
130x130_sq_1355780665057-dscn1485
130x130_sq_1355780785994-dscn1479
130x130_sq_1355780819482-dscn1502
130x130_sq_1355780842619-dscn1488
130x130_sq_1355780877141-dscn1503
130x130_sq_1355780895657-dscn1504

INFO FOR TRAVEL

What types of travel do you specialize in?
Destination Weddings, Honeymoons, Luxury Vacation
What locations do you specialize in?
Asia Pacific Islands, Caribbean, Central America, Hawaii, Mexico, West Europe
Do you offer travel insurance?
Yes
Are all purchases (hotel, cars, excursions, and airfare) placed into one booking and charged a single transaction fee?
Yes
Do you charge separate transaction fees for each booking?
No
Are you willing to be available after business hours if necessary?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Stacy from "A Girl's Gotta Go" was amazing! She helped make our trip to Bora Bora and Hawaii most memorable. She was responsive, informative, and extremely helpful in assisting us with our honeymoon plans. Her recommendation of the Hilton in Bora Bora was perfect! Stacy knows how to guide and accomodate anyone looking to book a vacation. Thank you Stacy! We highly recommend you to all!
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
A Girl's Gotta Go did an amazing job with planning all the travel for the 60+ guests for our destination wedding the DR. I would highly recommend using them. Can't wait to use them to help book out honeymoon!!!
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1371777225827-9415334895691551933384061596n1
lindsey
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Stacy was an absolute delight to work with! She arranged travel for me, my husband and 38 of our guests to our wedding in Mexico. She always answered any questions promptly and accommodated any request. I would work with her again in heartbeat!!
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1360208317630-vovo269
Lisia
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Stacy was our first and one of our last contacts throughout our whole destination-wedding planning. She helped us narrow down our location from 3 Islands and at least 5-7 resorts to the perfect location. She had firsthand experience and knowledge to share about the resorts which helped us make the best decision. We exchanged numerous emails over a period of 19 months and I can only imagine the number of emails exchanged with our 32 guests. Throughout the whole process she responded promptly to all our questions, concerns and with professionalism and calmness that a bride needs. She was supportive throughout the whole process and we really appreciate her services. Close to our travel date we received from Stacy all of our travel documents which really helped us get organized. We highly recommend her to anyone looking to travel or plan a destination wedding and we plan to use her services again for future travel and also realize how great it would be to support a local travel agency instead of the big travel companies out there.

Stacy helped us book flights & hotel to two international destinations for our wedding and honeymoon. She also assisted our 32 guests with travel information and reservations.
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
4/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Stacy of A Girl's Gotta Go was so helpful in planning our wedding and honeymoon trip. Throughout the decision making process of dates and times to fly and stay, she was patient and attentive. Our hotel recommendation for our honeymoon was spot on for what we wanted- and Stacy knew this! I will work with Stacy on future trips!
Services Used: Travel
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marc
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Stacy Evos was extremely helpful and insightful and made planning our honeymoon a breeze. Everything about our trip went off without a hitch and we will definitely use her and A Girl's Gotta Go again in the future. Very well done.
Services Used: Travel
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
2/16/2014
5.0/5.0
We used A Girl's Gotta Go to plan our destination wedding. We were beyond trilled with the outcoming. Stacy helped us through the first steps of planning all the way to the end. She helped to find the best deals for my guests and myself as well. She was always quick to respond back and was super helpful when unexpected problems popped up. I would highly recommend Stacy and A Girl's Gotta Go travel. I was very pleased and will use her in the future for my personal travels!
Services Used: Transportation, Travel, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Stacy you are truly talented in what you do. Everyone was thoroughly satisfied especially us. The wedding was perfect :)
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
12/14/2013
5.0/5.0
We booked our honeymoon to St. Lucia through Girls Gotta Go. Stacy Evos was excellent in getting us the honeymoon we wanted. She was always available for questions and to book out excursions ahead of time!
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pierreline
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
The best travel agent ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Stacy Evos is very patient and kind. We had a destination wedding in Montego Bay Jamaica. Stacy was extremely helpful, she made all the travel arrangements for my guests. We couldn't ask for more. I would definitely recommend using A Girls Gotta Go for any of your travel needs. The process was tress free for us including our friends and families . I am glad I found her, now I have a wonderful travel agent to work with!
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Did all the planning. Would use Girl's Gotta Go to plan all big vacations
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1351535014529-cimg0705
Emily
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
To be honest, I didn't even know exactly what a travel agent did until we found A Girl's Gotta Go. We were booking our honeymoon to Turkey and feeling a bit overwhelmed with trying to find the best flights and hotels. I love traveling, but the planning part? Not so much.

Stacy Evos found us a great deal on flights to Turkey, much better than what we had found on our own. She also took care of booking our hotels and transportation between hotels and airports. The hotels were both nice and located close to the main activities in the areas we were staying. She kept us well updated on the status of each booking, and when we changed our minds about anything she was quick to follow up. She would have helped us book activities too, except we didn't know everything we wanted to do until we got there, so we did that part on our own.

I thought that Stacy took a lot of the stress out of honeymoon planning, and we'd recommend her and A Girl's Gotta Go.
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
10/6/2013
5.0/5.0
I reached out to Stacy to assist with booking my honeymoon. From our first interaction, Stacy was professional, responsive, and beyond helpful. My husband and I knew we wanted to go to Hawaii for 2 weeks but did not know which islands or the details. Stacy guided us the entire way and gave useful recommendations and was able to speak to all the islands. My husband and I had the best honeymoon thanks to Stacy - it was the best trip we ever took - the resorts, the excursions, everything was amazing! I highly recommend A Girl's Gotta Go for anyone planning their honeymoon or other trip!
Services Used: Travel
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leigh
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Stacy for our recent honeymoon to Moorea & Bora Bora. We met her at a local bridal show and had the chance to talk with her about our destination (which she had recently returned from). We sent her an email the next morning with our dates and the go ahead to start planning! She booked our entire trip from start to finish and did an amazing job. I had already reviewed all the hotels on the island and flight costs so I knew approximately what we would be paying. Stacy not only beat the online prices but she upgraded our package to include dinner. After all of our wedding planning it was so nice to have the honeymoon all taken care of. We highly recommend her and plan on using her for a future vacation!
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Stacy @ A Girls Gotta Go was wonderful. She answered all my questions and concern about traveling and made me feel at ease. I don't travel often and it was priceless to have someone to voice my concerns to. Her prices were better than all the travel sites. I will be using her again for all my travel needs!
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jess
Wedding:
8/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Stacy was very easy to work with and very responsive. She always replied back to my e-mails and answered all of my questions. It was nice to have a travel agent book our honeymoon because Stacy took care of everything and sent us a packet in the mail with all of our travel documents. I would definitely reccommend stacy to future brides and anyone who wants to travel and not worry about booking the vacation yourself.
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Neha
Wedding:
8/11/2013
5.0/5.0
A Girl's Gotta GO helped me plan my honeymoon in Costa Rica and their service was outstanding - very prompt, meticulous, patient and attentive. I would love to work with them again and recommend them HIGHLY to anyone planning a holiday - they wil take care of everything because the service is impeccable.
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nathassia
Wedding:
8/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Great customer service and very catering
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ankit
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend hiring Stacy to plan your next adventure... I know I would for all my travels now! She showed a lot of patience as our plans firmed up. In the end it was all worth it. Thanks Stacy for making the trip so memorable!
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jbid
Wedding:
8/6/2013
5.0/5.0
I contacted Alin at a girlsgottago back in November last year when Arthur and I decided we would have a destination wedding. Ever since then we were meeting on a monthly basis with Alin, emailed each other daily and speaking over the phone whenever I had any questions. Not only was Alin a pleasure to work with, but all of my guests that were in contact with her felt that she was very informative and honest. In fact, my uncle booked another trip with her the week after booking for our wedding because he loved the service! Over the past months, We did not have to worry about any travel arrangements for our guests, Alin would send us updated confirmations of all guests attending! During our meetings, Alin would be have all the documents and files ready to go! She is extremely organized and well prepared every time we met w her!! She is also very flexible, which made my life easier, since i dont have a regular 9 to 5 job. She would come to the meetings with ideas and suggestions of what we can do, how we can save money, and present all the information with prices for us to make decisions. We were lucky enough to have Alin attend our wedding. She met with myself and the wedding coordinator and was by my side throughout the entire wedding! She even volunteered to be the MC for our wedding since the DJ did not speak english very well. She did not want Arthur and I to worry about this last minute since we met w the DJ on monday, and the wedding was on tuesday! We had the best wedding day we could have ever imagined!!! And with Alin alongside, we knew we had nothing to worry about and really just enjoyed every minute of the celebrations! Had Alin not been there during the planning and on that day, we know that we would not have had as much fun and been as stress free as we were. We cannot thank Alin enough for all her troubles during these past 10 months! We appreciate everything that was done for us and cannot wait to plan our honeymoon with her!
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elisa
Wedding:
6/18/2013
5.0/5.0
A girl's gotta go helped us plan for our honeymoon. Stacy was extremely helpful from booking our flights to picking the right resort. We will definitely use A girl's gotta go to plan our next trip.
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Stacy at a Girls Gotta Go was so helpful. I kept changing my mind about where I wanted to go for my honeymoon, but she continued to get me great information for each location. Once decided on the Bahamas she was good about setting up any excursions we wanted to do and the packet she sent us regarding our reservation was very useuful. I would definitely use A Girs Gotta Go again.
Services Used: Travel
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Stacy was excellent! She was very helpful and recommend some great ideas for our honeymoon! I would highly recommend her services if you are planning a trip.
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Stacy was an absolute pleasure. We first met her at an event she held at a local restaurant where she talked about the Sandals resorts. My husband and I were not really sure exactly where we wanted to go but we met with Stacy to see our options. She was helpful in listening to the things we wanted for our honeymoon and made many suggestions on places that could work for us. We decided on Sandals in St. Lucia La Toc. Stacy worked with us right until the day we went on the honeymoon. She checked prices frequently to make sure we got any credits that we were able to receive, got our paper work in order, and responded quickly to every single email I sent her (which was a lot) My husband and I will definitely be using A Girls Gotta Go in the future!
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shana
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Stacy at A Girl's Gotta Go was so helpful in helping us plan our honeymoon. She provided us with all of the tools and information we needed to book a luxurious island vacation. We were really unsure at first of where we wanted to go, and Stacy provided us with pros and cons of each location we had in mind and even mentioned a vacation spot that we had never thought of considering (which we ended up going to). Once we had made our decision she booked all of our excursions, transportation and rooms, assisted in flights, and gave us all of the detailed price options that were in our budget (while not compromising quality one bit). I have already recommended Stacy to friends of mine looking for assistance in booking their honeymoon and would recommend her to anyone that would like the planning help. She is sweet, responsive, honest and an absolute pleasure to work with.
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
5/17/2013
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Stacy Evos and A Girl's Gotta Go for anyone planning a destination wedding or honeymoon!!!
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meagan
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Our honeymoon was the best! Stacy made all the plans once we told her what we were looming for. Can't wait for our next trip
Services Used: Travel
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pamela
Wedding:
5/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Stacey was an amazing help at finding us the right location and resort the we wanted to stay at for our wedding and honeymoon. She answered everything question and secured me fully quickly and effectively. I will not book a trip without her.
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
3/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Stacy at A Girl's Gotta Go was very helpful as I planned our wedding. I first contacted her when I decided to do a destination wedding and had no idea where to go. We looked at places both inside and outside the U.S. and settled on the Florida Keys. I ended up choosing a resort that Stacy had never been to, but it all worked out great. Stacy helped all of our guests with room reservations and was available to help with travel as well. Because I had an on-site and local wedding planner, I did not use all of Stacy's services, but I have no doubt that she would be incredibly helpful and valuable to other brides.
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
12/8/2012
5.0/5.0
I had an amazing wedding in Jamaica thanks to Stacy. She helped me plan everything and made all the travel arrangements for my guests. With her knowledge and experience she made the planning fun and stress free.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Travel, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1341786955173-annette17flawless
Annette
Wedding:
11/18/2012
5.0/5.0
We had an Amazing time on our honeymoon at Sandals Grand St. Lucian thanks to the expertise of our travelista-Alin Halajian at A Girls Gotta Go, who designed our wedding website through weddingwire.com/kyleandannette, set up our honeymoon registry and created our memorable and dream like vacation for our honeymoon! We have booked many trips through the years with our agent Alin and have found our travel experiences to be very organized, hassle free, and everything taken care of to make sure our trip is perfect! We love there preferred vendor Travel Impressions and We would highly recommend A Girls Gotta Go to book all your travel needs to any destination and find Sandals resorts makes the perfect Honeymoon, Destination Wedding or Couples Retreat! We are looking to plan our anniversary trip to another Sandals Resort through A Girls Gotta Go!!
Services Used: Travel
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I worked with Stacy from A Girls Gotta Go to plan both my destination wedding and honeymoon in Riviera Maya, Mexico. Stacy is very knowledgeable and will go above and beyond to ensure you are happy. She made the process simple and stress free for my husband and I as well as our 30 guests. I would definitely recommend using A Girls Gotta Go for any of your travel needs!
Services Used: Travel
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
My experience with Stacy Evos of a Girl's Gotta Go was fabulous. I have always booked my own trips in the past but I figured for my honeymoon I should contact a travel agent. I never knew the process could be so easy. Stacy responded to my emails in a very timely manner and handled everything for me. As a result, my honeymoon was awesome!
Services Used: Travel
Default-vendor-profile-pic
laura
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Everything was done on time, and always got responses right away. great prices!
Services Used: Travel
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Stacy at A Girl's Gotta Go was extremely helpful in finding a honeymoon destination that not only fit our budget after the wedding, but exceeded our expectations on all levels. She offered many different options and was very accommodating throughout the planning and payment process. I would recommend her services to friends and family and anyone who is searching for a honeymoon or trip that WOW's on all levels.
Services Used: Travel
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
7/10/2012
5.0/5.0
We first discovered A Girls Gotta Go from a destination expo they hosted in Waltham Massachusetts. They had many countries and resort represented with the wealth of information. An agent overheard me telling a vendor about the thought of a destination wedding and they instantly began helping. Stacey Evos guided my now husband and I in all aspects. She provided a wealth of options within our budget. We ultimately settled on her first recommendation of the Dreams Resort in Punta Cana and could not have been happier with her choice. She was readily available by phone and email and often responded in record time. Her professionalism, calm nature, and knowledge put this bride at ease. She often assisted with other questions we had regarding other parts of our big day like answering how to ship welcome bags down there. She worked with all 28 guest of our wedding and all said they would definitely use her service again. For any novice or beginner traveler, she and her company have the right service for all! I can't wait to use them to plan our next trip!!!!!!
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
7/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Stacy is very prompt at responding to emails, extremely knowledgable about MANY places and most important: friendly. She makes you feel very comfortable and asks questions to make sure that you get the vacation YOU want. We booked our honeymoon through Stacy for Sandals Grande St. Lucian in St. Lucia and had an AMAZING time. We were recommended to her by a friend and we will continue to recommend her to our friends!!
Services Used: Travel
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Stacy was so helpful with planning our Honeymoon she knew all about Hawaii and what Islands we would like for what we wanted to do! I'm glad I found her and now have a new travel agent to work with!!
Services Used: Travel
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Stacy our travel agent was extremely helpful when it came to choosing our honeymoon. She was flexible and available when it came to meeting us or chatting on the phone. She responded to every email within 24 hours. She even helped us set up our honeymoon registry which was awesome and easy to use for us and our guests. We can't wait to do more business with her!! We actually already started planning our next vacation!
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
oscarlola1105
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Stacy is the most wonderful travel agent we have ever worked with. She was always ready to answer any questions we had about our honeymoon, no matter how many times we changed our mind as to where we wanted to go.

She helped us plan our honeymoon from start to finish, and even watched airfare trends and alerted us when the flights were at their most affordable.

I have recommended Stacy to all of my friends and will continue to use her for all of our travel plans going forward!
Services Used: Travel
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lovin St. Lucia
Wedding:
11/4/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband (fiance' at the time) and I were looking to work with a travel agency who would really listen to what we were interested in for our honeymoon. This included everything from the type of weather we wanted to experience; the sites we wanted to visit; the adventures we wanted to engage in; as well as the type of pampering we wanted. We found that agency in "A Girl's Gotta Go"! From the first moment that we spoke to Stacey Evos, President and Co Founder, we realized that she was not only an expert in arranging travel plans but also truly listened and cared about us. We booked our 10 day honeymoon with Stacy and had a wonderful experience not only through the entire booking process but right up through the return home. In fact, my husband and I are planning on going to Greece within the next year or two and we both agree that we will not plan this trip without Stacy's help. If you are looking for a fantastic trip where you don't have to worry about your travel plans from start to finish, then booking with "A Girl's Gotta Go" is your path to a fantastic time.
Services Used: Travel
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adriana
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Stacy was fantastic! We had a destination wedding in Mexico, followed by a honeymoon in Hawaii. 65 people attended the wedding and Stacy coordinated all of their travel, shuttle rides, and got us fabulous rates on the hotel rooms and shuttles. Several of my guests gave me positive feedback regarding how easy it was to work with Stacy. I live in Atlanta, but it was still super easy to coordinate with Stacy. She is extremely responsive.

Our stay in Hawaii was just as easy to plan with her help. We told her what we were looking for and she did all of legwork, presented us with the options, and took care of everything. I have already recommended Stacy to 2 other destination brides and I will definitely use her again for family vacations.
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Stacy was recommended by a friend to help me plan a surprise destination honeymoon for my wife and I and I must say she was an amazing help. I started talking to her before I had any idea where I wanted to go and she helped guide me to the most amazing Tahiti honeymoon we could have imagined. The trip went flawlessly due to her maticulous planning. We stayed on the islands of Moorea and Bora Bora at amazing resorts and had days filled with activities planned by Stacy. I will absolutely use her for future travel.
Services Used: Travel
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Stacy from A Girls Gotta Go was truely amazing!! She helped us book our honeymoon to Alaska and we could not have asked for better service. She is very knowledgeable in the travel industy and answered all our questions :) She also made it super easy and came to us to sit down and plan our honeymoon. (Very helpful when you are trying to do a million things)! She got back to us immediately after every phone call or email. Even when we were in Alaska we got a little freaked out and email her some questions about travel and she responded right away!
We were so pleased with her service we have recommended her to all our family, friends and clients. My parents booked a trip through her in January to Aruba and she got them a great deal!! They were 110% satisfied!
We will definately be using Stacy for our future travel :)
Services Used: Travel
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AmandaDuguay
Wedding:
6/7/2011
5.0/5.0
To whom this may concern,
We truly could not have been more pleased by the utmost professional, thorough, and expert wedding and travel services that Stacy provided us as we were planning both our June 2011 destination wedding in Cap Cana, Dominican Republic and honeymoon in Bora Bora. Not only did Stacy make the entire process stress-free for us, but she made it a very enjoyable and care-free event. We were referred to Stacy by our close friends who had worked with her in the planning industry. Upon meeting Stacy, it became immediately evident that she truly enjoyed her work and that travel was her passion. She does travel extensively herself and therefore could share personal experiences of certain islands and certain resorts.
We chose the Secrets Sanctuary Cap Cana Resort & Spa. From the get-go, it was obvious that Stacy had our best interest in mind. She shopped for what we wanted and did not push any services or activities that we were not interested in, and tried to implement discounts wherever she could. This was much appreciated by both us and our families. Right away, upon booking the wedding she negotiated a very delightful room upgrade for our entire wedding week. It was amazing. She managed all of our visitors’ reservations and payments, for both the resort and some for airfare; so that we didn’t have to, and went further to determine deals based on group travel. We didn’t have to do a thing, except make wedding decisions! She made every phone-call, attended every meeting, and then communicated back to us the options and results. She was especially responsive to the hundreds of emails and calls we would initiate with different questions and to-do requests throughout the several months we worked together. She represented us so well, making all arrangements with the resort for the ceremony and reception, even group excursions. She even utilized a multilingual employee to work with the Spanish speaking wedding coordinating team at the resort so to mitigate any miscommunications about our wishes. She worked with the airlines to research luggage requirements and to arrange for how my wedding dress would be stored on the plane, as well as shuttles for our guests to and from the airport.
As far as our honeymoon reservations, we worked with Stacy for months to obtain affordable airfare to Tahiti and Bora Bora. She was able to help us narrow down to two resorts that we would stay in on the island of Bora Bora, the Pearl Beach Resort as well as the Intercontinental Thalasso Resort & Spa. The trip was AMAZING. She worked it out so that we could stay in an overwater Bungalow for the entire trip at both resorts. We even received an upgrade at the first resort due to Stacy’s request. She arranged meal plans as the dining options on the island are very expensive. Travel to Bora Bora could have been stressful, however, with Stacy’s information we were well prepared. We could not have been any happier with either the wedding or the honeymoon, both destination wise and the experiences we had!!
Additionally, weeks after the wedding, she even assisted us with a wedding billing discrepancy for which she helped to completely rid of (the resort had made an accounting error and were trying to recuperate the cost of their mistake). Overall, she went above and beyond. We will be using Stacy for all of our future travel and event needs as well as recommending her highly to our friends, family, and others as she is overall top notch. Additionally, she is a true professional and just a pleasure to work with!
Many Thanks,
Amanda & Aaron Duguay
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
My husband and I love to travel. Hawaii was always on our hit list, but we were saving it for our honeymoon because everyone said how romantic it was. It did not disappoint. We knew nothing about the islands when we started our research. A Girl's Gotta Go helped us to determine which islands were the right fit for our vacation style. We wanted the true Hawaiian feel of lush vegetation and beaches. We also wanted a touch of night life but not a Miami beach feel. The travelistas helped us to narrow our search to Kaua'i and Maui. Being as it was our honeymoon we planned to splurge a bit, and our Travelista helped us to get the most for our money including a package with breakfast and a free upgrade at the gorgeous Hyatt in Kaua'i and beach view room at the Westin. They also recommended some great activities and restaurants. We have already spread the word to our friends that if they want to take the stress out of planning their honeymoon, they need to contact AGGG.
Services Used: Travel
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kendra
Wedding:
10/12/2013
4.9/5.0
Our vacation was more then we could have dreamed.
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meagan
Wedding:
5/11/2013
4.8/5.0
From beginning to end Stacy was a pleasure to work with and made sure everything was taken care of. She updated us with any changes and made sure they were ok with us. I highly recommend using her!
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanna
Wedding:
10/20/2012
4.8/5.0
Stacy was very willing to help me plan our honeymoon even though we were using as many loyalty points as possible. It made it a bit more difficult to coordinate, but the cost savings for us was worth it. We traveled to Fiji, New Zealand, and Australia. Stacy was extremely responsive and would even respond when she herself was traveling to answer all of our questions.

The only reason value was reduced in stars is the tours would have cost much less if we had booked on our own, however we wouldn't have known about them - so it's a bit of a catch 22.
Services Used: Travel
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
A Girl's Gotta Go booked my honeymoon. During the craziness of my wedding, I was so happy to be able to put it in their hands. We had a GREAT time and everything they suggested was perfect.
Services Used: Travel
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
A Girls Gotta Go was great! We had an amazing honeymoon, all made possible by Stacy. There were a few hiccups, but overall, we had a great experience. I look forward to using her again!!
Services Used: Travel
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
8/3/2013
4.4/5.0
Working with a girls gotta go was so easy. Stacy helped us plan our honeymoon and there was never any stress or confusion. I would definitely recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Travel

DEALS

Sofitel Bora Bora and Moorea - Tahiti
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $0.01 Value
Make your special day unforgettable with a Polynesian ceremony. Bora Bora is the ideal setting for a romantic wedding. Overlooking the most beautiful coral garden of Bora Bora in the heart of native vegetation, Sofitel Bora Bora Private Island blends into the surrounding beauty of the colors of the lagoon and the island. Sofitel Moorea Ia Ora is the most luxurious hotel on the island.

Offer Expires: 12/31/2014

Available to the first 200 couples
Deal #WW12ed3a8487624e4d
220x220_1377193959933-sofitelboraboramararabeachprivateisland31
Karisma Hotels & Resorts - Mexico
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $0.01 Value
El Dorado Spa Resorts & Hotels and Azul Hotels, by Karisma provide the ultimate settings and service, to ensure your wedding or honeymoon stay creates a lifetime of memories. Our award winning beachfront resorts offer unique ceremony settings, free wedding planning services and ultra chic honeymoon suites. Make your destination wedding unique with our choice of beautiful ceremony sites. Tie the knot with your toes in the sand on our beautiful beaches, under a charming gazebo.

Offer Expires: 12/31/2014

Available to the first 200 couples
Deal #WW00ce9f0c92759d9d
220x220_1377193840701-karisma
The Kahala Hotel & Resort - Hawaii : Oahu
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $0.01 Value
he Kahala Hotel & Resort is a symbol of legendary luxury and Hawaiian hospitality. The Kahala’s respectful approach to weddings that honor the bride and groom’s cultural traditions has reached a new apex with the Me Ke Aloha, our new Hawaiian wedding program. The Kahala also offers weddings appropriate for Korean, Indian, Greek, Chinese, Filipino, Japanese, and Kosher Jewish weddings, as well as commitment ceremonies and vow renewals. Beachfront location, award-winning cuisine and full-services

Offer Expires: 12/31/2014

Available to the first 200 couples
Deal #WWc0784db14172cf62
220x220_1377193634861-kahala
Yasawa Island Resort & Spa - Fiji : Yasawa Islands
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $0.01 Value
Take your vows on the sands of a deserted beach, before a tropical sunset or under the southern stars. You needn’t decide until you get there. Invite the choir from nearby Bukama village, choose traditional decorations and tropical flowers or summon a guard of Fijian warriors. A wedding at Yasawa is yours to command – make it as elaborate or as simple as you like. Yasawa Island Resort and Spa is an exclusive retreat on one of the most remote and unspoiled islands of Fiji. Just 18 luxury bungalow

Offer Expires: 12/31/2014

Available to the first 200 couples
Deal #WW97a8a0e87ec1dba6
220x220_1377193500114-yasawa
Sandals
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $0.01 Value
Every Sandals resort destination sits directly on a stunning beach, on five of the most gorgeous islands famous for their endless white sand expanses, exquisite turquoise waters and romantic sunsets. Sandals provides the best beach resort experience in the Caribbean in an all-inclusive package. Enjoy award-winning service, highlighted by the ultra-discreet pampering of our exclusive British-Guild-trained butlers. Experience for yourselves why, the Sandals Luxury Included® Vacation represents an

Available to the first 200 couples
Deal #WWd7c17af3c7e18061
220x220_1377193084092-sandals
Sivory Punta Cana Boutique Hotel
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $0.01 Value
Sivory Punta Cana Boutique Hotel is the perfect hotel for your wedding or honeymoon; who doesn’t dream of a romantic ceremony right on the beach with a spectacular ocean view? You wish to bring family and friends to share this special moment with you? Celebrate the wedding reception in one of our a la carte restaurants, on the private beach or around the pool choosing your own personalized menu. We are open for your ideas and special requests we guarantee you that we will do everything possible.

Offer Expires: 12/31/2014

Available to the first 200 couples
Deal #WWf347f29a80eeaa79
220x220_1377192936307-sivory
Deluxe Hawaii Wedding Packages
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $2,000 Value
Deluxe Hawaii Wedding Packages Chapel by the Sea: $2,000 White chapel, blue lagoon and picturesque Diamond Head in the distance...How more romantic can it be? (20 minutes from Waikiki) A ceremony/ a Hawaiian personalized certificate/ marriage license filing 60 digital photos on CD 10 best photos on a mini digital frame Hawaiian handcrafted wedding album, CD and digital photo frame will be delivered to hotel in 2 days DVD - edited with title and music delivered to hotel in 2 days Ukulele singer
Deal #WW86c4fcee91f855bd
220x220_1369335572284-chapel-by-the-sea
Hard Rock Resorts - Cancun, Hard Rock Vallarta and Aventura
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $1,500 Value
Hard Rock Cancun, Hard Rock Vallarta and Aventura Celebrate Love without Limits with these great offers: - unlimited private events! - $1500 Resort Credit to use towards select Colin Cowie Wedding Collections - Complimentary Wedding Package - Complimentary Honeymoon Package Terms and Conditions apply. Ask your travelista for details.

Offer Expires: 12/31/2014
Deal #WWd13728bf490d59eb
220x220_1369331709298-hrh
DREAMS WEDDING IN PARADISE PACKAGES Free-$2,999.00
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $949 Value
DREAMS WEDDING IN PARADISE PACKAGES Selling Price $949 USD This package is complimentary when booking a Honeymoon Suite category or higher for a minimum of 7 nights or if 5 rooms are reserved for a minimum of 3 nights in any room category, this package also applies for renewal of vows ceremony.

Offer Expires: 12/31/2015
Deal #WWd9fd93b09f2e6b09
220x220_1369329959228-dreams-weddings-dreams
Matangi Private Island Resort - Fiji
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $949 Value
Celebrate your love at Matangi, a tropical private island paradise that inspires romance; an intimate beach ceremony, with sand beneath your feet, tropical palm fronds overhead, and the crystal blue South Pacific ocean before you, what could be more perfect than your wedding day on a private island in Fiji

Offer Expires: 12/31/2014
Deal #WWc3ebe0c66add1f1e
220x220_1369330419477-1369330416185-mfiji
Likuliku Lagoon Resort - Fiji
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $1,219 Value
Likuliku Lagoon Resort - FijiWe have designed two very special wedding packages and a

Offer Expires: 12/31/2014
Deal #WW23cdb10a3eab1064
220x220_1369329057664-1369329053186-laki
KAVUNI SIMPLE WEDDING OR RENEWAL OF VOWS
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $957 Value
KAVUNI SIMPLE WEDDING OR RENEWAL OF VOWS US$957 Ceremony by Minister Floral decoration in bure on arrival Floral Turndown in Bure on wedding/renewal night Flowers for the couple - traditional flower leis and floral tiara (garland) Location set up with tropical flower arch or 4 poster canopy Table flower arrangement Serenaders during ceremony Toast - One Bottle of French Sparkling wine Three course dinner for two on the private dining deck including one bottle of Moet & Chandon or similar Weddin

Offer Expires: 12/31/2014
Deal #WWd291d75f4baca2c6
220x220_1369328438921-ww1

MAP

 
PO Box 425761, Cambridge, MA 02142 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for A Girl's Gotta Go
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1302144201942-agggicon2