You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1470667229 eabf7a094f290676 1355769644625 dscn1642

A Girl's Gotta Go

Cambridge , MA

LOCATION

PO Box 425761
Cambridge, MA 02142 US (map)

PHONE

617-314-7266

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Planning any trip is a time consuming process, but even more so when it is as important as planning that perfect momentous getaway with someone you love. That’s where we come in!
... Read more
Planning any trip is a time consuming process, but even more so when it is as important as planning that perfect momentous getaway with someone you love. That’s where we come in!

Whether it's a Honeymoon in Tahiti, a Bachelorette celebration in Florida, a Destination Wedding in the Caribbean or just a much needed break, A Girl's Gotta Go can get you there!

The founders of A Girl’s Gotta Go aren’t sure what came first – their love of travel or their careers in the travel industry. Either way, this dynamic team has over 50 years of combined experience to provide you with easy access to great rates for any destination as well as personalized customer service. Avid travelers and savvy marketers, they extensively travel the world unearthing the best-kept secrets and negotiating amazing deals.

"The Girls" also specialize in custom group trip requests including Destination Weddings. A Girl's Gotta Go are Certified Sandals Weddingmoon(R) Specialists as well as Ensemble Destination Wedding and Honeymoon Specialists.

Our focus is making your travel smooth and hassle free, so you can focus on the important stuff, like marrying the one you love.

Submit a personalized travel request through our website at www.agirlsgottago.com. Read less
Travel , Unique Services

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1489347366431 four seasos bora bora2
130x130 sq 1467044483935 icborabora
130x130 sq 1489347360889 four seasons bora bora
130x130 sq 1467044486463 icborabora2
130x130 sq 1467044498089 meridienborabora
130x130 sq 1355769554034 stregisbb
130x130 sq 1355769719436 dscn1660
130x130 sq 1355769644625 dscn1642
130x130 sq 1467057606858 submark aqua
130x130 sq 1355769608159 icpapeete
130x130 sq 1355771046155 dscn1701
130x130 sq 1355769804237 dscn1644
130x130 sq 1355769861091 dscn1679
130x130 sq 1355770360637 dscn1664
130x130 sq 1355770460304 dscn1669
130x130 sq 1355770526116 dscn1670
130x130 sq 1355770578642 dscn1742
130x130 sq 1355770639032 dscn1796
130x130 sq 1355770840899 dscn1838
130x130 sq 1355770959576 stregbb
130x130 sq 1355771006183 boraborafromplane
130x130 sq 1355771124690 dscn1687
130x130 sq 1355771306716 dscn1898
130x130 sq 1355771470609 dscn1875
130x130 sq 1467044479218 boraborahm
130x130 sq 1489347504834 domesofelounda
130x130 sq 1335406025101 italy2
130x130 sq 1489347509182 esperassantorini1
130x130 sq 1489347648080 arnoriversunsetflorenceitaly
130x130 sq 1489347570759 mykonosblugrecotel
130x130 sq 1335406023529 italy1
130x130 sq 1489347796958 pure salt port adriano swim up river shape pool
130x130 sq 1489347685307 nixepalace
130x130 sq 1489347493148 castellodicasole010
130x130 sq 1335406042847 italy8
130x130 sq 1335406027918 italy3
130x130 sq 1489347780420 pure salt adriano pool
130x130 sq 1489347564140 mykonosgrandhotelresort4
130x130 sq 1335406030142 italy4
130x130 sq 1489347557801 grand hotel villa serbelloni0
130x130 sq 1335406032833 italy5
130x130 sq 1335406036594 italy6
130x130 sq 1335406039636 italy7
130x130 sq 1335406050159 italy10
130x130 sq 1335406052394 italy11
130x130 sq 1335406058060 italy13
130x130 sq 1467044358885 namalethefijiislandsresortspa6apr201512
130x130 sq 1467044359177 namale
130x130 sq 1467044371787 qamearesortspa17sept201402
130x130 sq 1467057741461 submark raspberry
130x130 sq 1335405906834 hawaii1
130x130 sq 1335405916140 hawaii2
130x130 sq 1335405921529 hawaii3
130x130 sq 1335405928583 hawaii4
130x130 sq 1335405938263 hawaii5
130x130 sq 1335405943652 hawaii6
130x130 sq 1335405951267 hawaii7
130x130 sq 1335405958501 hawaii8
130x130 sq 1467057768632 submark gold
130x130 sq 1489347226882 dorado2grid1457467683
130x130 sq 1489347219040 banyantreecabomarques13
130x130 sq 1489347219076 banyantreemayakoba15aug201402
130x130 sq 1335406126277 mexico6
130x130 sq 1335406121773 mexico4
130x130 sq 1489347282180 punta cana beach 6524 020514
130x130 sq 1489347261083 punta cana beach 6524 020514
130x130 sq 1489347075154 sandalsroyalbah
130x130 sq 1288150156342 royalbahamian
130x130 sq 1489347075123 sandalshalcyon
130x130 sq 1288150328826 pic0036
130x130 sq 1489347085667 sandalsroyalbah2
130x130 sq 1288150354405 pic0041
130x130 sq 1288150566514 p1011696
130x130 sq 1288150408701 p1011666
130x130 sq 1288150313389 pic0015
130x130 sq 1288150516733 p1011684
130x130 sq 1489347109757 sandals royal bahamian spa resort 06 02 05 2016
130x130 sq 1335406158475 puntacana1
130x130 sq 1335406161222 puntacana2
130x130 sq 1335406163474 puntacana3
130x130 sq 1335406165925 puntacana4
130x130 sq 1335406168490 puntacana5
130x130 sq 1335406171770 puntacana6
130x130 sq 1467057840697 submark navy
130x130 sq 1335406174464 puntacana7
130x130 sq 1335406177782 puntacana8
130x130 sq 1335406180560 puntacana9
130x130 sq 1335406183998 puntacana10
130x130 sq 1335406185270 puntacana11

INFO FOR TRAVEL

What types of travel do you specialize in?
Destination Weddings, Group Travel / Tours, Honeymoons, Luxury Trips, Romantic Trips
What destinations do you specialize in?
Africa, Asia, Australia / New Zealand, Caribbean, Central America, Dominican Republic, Hawaii, Mexico, North America, Pacific Islands, West Europe
What travel services do you provide?
Travel Insurance

INFO FOR UNIQUE SERVICES

What service(s) do you provide?
Honeymoon Registry

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Erika
Wedding:
7/31/2017
5.0/5.0
This past July I married the love of my life!! With the help of A Girl's Gotta Go our wedding/honeymoon dreams actually came true. We got married in Puerto Rico and had family traveling from all over the US. Our agent Annette assisted us with all of our and our families hotel reservations (which were a bunch). We stayed at the Gran Melia Puerto Rico Golf Resort which was Beautiful. When we arrived at the hotel they made a mistake with our reservation. I called Annette and she immediately contacted the hotel and got everything straightened out. We only waited minutes until they checked us in. They apologized several times and since it was the hotels error they upgraded us to the Red Level VIP section of the hotel and gave us a Oceanfront Suite with a Jacuzzi on the balcony!!! The upgrade even included breakfast every morning. We later found out that our upgrade was worth over $1000!!!! Everyone was so nice to us and the hotel was AMAZING!! We booked over 10 rooms and my family is a lot to handle. A Girl's Gotta Go handled them with lots of care and patience. We had millions of questions and they always answered them quickly and were very friendly every time (which was a lot). Thanks a million! Your team was wonderful and we can't wait to book our next trip with you! Anyone looking for a great travel agency to work with A Girl's Gotta Go is where you need to Go!
This past July I married the love of my life!! With the help of A Girl's Gotta Go our wedding/honeymoon dreams actually Read more...
This past July I married the love of my life!! With the help of A Girl's Gotta Go our wedding/honeymoon dreams actually came true. We got married in Puerto Rico and had family traveling from all over the US. Our agent Annette assisted us with all of our and our families hotel reservations (which were a bunch). We stayed at the Gran Melia Puerto Rico Golf Resort which was Beautiful. When we arrived at the hotel they made a mistake with our reservation. I called Annette and she immediately contacted the hotel and got everything straightened out. We only waited minutes until they checked us in. They apologized several times and since it was the hotels error they upgraded us to the Red Level VIP section of the hotel and gave us a Oceanfront Suite with a Jacuzzi on the balcony!!! The upgrade even included breakfast every morning. We later found out that our upgrade was worth over $1000!!!! Everyone was so nice to us and the hotel was AMAZING!! We booked over 10 rooms and my family is a lot to handle. A Girl's Gotta Go handled them with lots of care and patience. We had millions of questions and they always answered them quickly and were very friendly every time (which was a lot). Thanks a million! Your team was wonderful and we can't wait to book our next trip with you! Anyone looking for a great travel agency to work with A Girl's Gotta Go is where you need to Go! Read less
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Private_User673
Wedding:
9/17/2016
5.0/5.0
Stacy planned the trip of a lifetime for our honeymoon! We are so thankful she was recommended to us. My husband and I had no idea where in the world we wanted to go and after numerous phone calls and email conversations with Stacy she booked our dream vacation to Fiji. Stacy made our entire travel experience so easy. She was very knowledgeable, patient and extremely responsive. Our entire travel experience was flawless and we didn't have to worry about a thing!

It was truly the most amazing honeymoon we could have ever imagined and we never could have done it without Stacy's guidance and planning! I would highly recommend her to anyone!
Stacy planned the trip of a lifetime for our honeymoon! We are so thankful she was recommended to us. My husband and I had Read more...
Stacy planned the trip of a lifetime for our honeymoon! We are so thankful she was recommended to us. My husband and I had no idea where in the world we wanted to go and after numerous phone calls and email conversations with Stacy she booked our dream vacation to Fiji. Stacy made our entire travel experience so easy. She was very knowledgeable, patient and extremely responsive. Our entire travel experience was flawless and we didn't have to worry about a thing!

It was truly the most amazing honeymoon we could have ever imagined and we never could have done it without Stacy's guidance and planning! I would highly recommend her to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Travel
Default vendor profile pic
SHELBI
Wedding:
9/11/2016
5.0/5.0
DEF BOOK STACY!!! Stacy was sooooo responsive, never made me feel bad for my 100 questions and did everything in her power to make my honeymoon the best experience of my life. She had gone through like 10 itineraries for me until we found the best one. She was beyond accommodating, responsive, friendly and had amazing attention to detail. We had multiple legs on our trip to Fiji and she had every detail buttoned down to perfection. We had no issues. I can't wait to book my next trip with Stacy and her team. I could of never done this by myself, she was a life saver!!
DEF BOOK STACY!!! Stacy was sooooo responsive, never made me feel bad for my 100 questions and did everything in her power Read more...
DEF BOOK STACY!!! Stacy was sooooo responsive, never made me feel bad for my 100 questions and did everything in her power to make my honeymoon the best experience of my life. She had gone through like 10 itineraries for me until we found the best one. She was beyond accommodating, responsive, friendly and had amazing attention to detail. We had multiple legs on our trip to Fiji and she had every detail buttoned down to perfection. We had no issues. I can't wait to book my next trip with Stacy and her team. I could of never done this by myself, she was a life saver!! Read less
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/4/2016
5.0/5.0
Stacy helped us to book an amazing honeymoon! We had ambitious plans for where we wanted to visit and she helped to pull it all together. We loved that she took care of the nitty gritty details like airport tranfers so we didn't have to worry about anything. Our honeymoon turned out amazing!
Stacy helped us to book an amazing honeymoon! We had ambitious plans for where we wanted to visit and she helped to pull Read more...
Stacy helped us to book an amazing honeymoon! We had ambitious plans for where we wanted to visit and she helped to pull it all together. We loved that she took care of the nitty gritty details like airport tranfers so we didn't have to worry about anything. Our honeymoon turned out amazing! Read less
Services Used: Travel
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/6/2016
5.0/5.0
Stacy was amazing- she planned the perfect honeymoon for us! It was everything we wanted and we didn't have to worry about a thing! We would recommend her to anyone and look forward to working with her to plan future vacations!
Stacy was amazing- she planned the perfect honeymoon for us! It was everything we wanted and we didn't have to worry about Read more...
Stacy was amazing- she planned the perfect honeymoon for us! It was everything we wanted and we didn't have to worry about a thing! We would recommend her to anyone and look forward to working with her to plan future vacations! Read less
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Taylor
Wedding:
6/18/2016
5.0/5.0
My husband an I wanted to book our honeymoon early and not have to worry about all the details while we were also planning our wedding. I did some research and found that A Girl's Gotta Go had the best reviews and decided to contact them for some more info. I worked with Stacy and she was very quick to respond and answered all of my MANY questions! We already knew exactly where we wanted to go so she took care of the details and sent us a quote that included everything for a price that was lower than anything I could find online. I really liked that you only have to put a deposit down and can pay the rest off however you like! It made the process so much easier and I didn't have to worry about my room getting double booked or my flights getting mixed up. I was able to enjoy my wedding knowing that everything was worked out but also if anything was to happen, I could just call Stacy to help me. I never had to make that SOS call though because our honeymoon was perfect : ) I would highly recommend booking your trips with A Girl's Gotta Go and I plan on using them for more vacations in the future.
My husband an I wanted to book our honeymoon early and not have to worry about all the details while we were also planning Read more...
My husband an I wanted to book our honeymoon early and not have to worry about all the details while we were also planning our wedding. I did some research and found that A Girl's Gotta Go had the best reviews and decided to contact them for some more info. I worked with Stacy and she was very quick to respond and answered all of my MANY questions! We already knew exactly where we wanted to go so she took care of the details and sent us a quote that included everything for a price that was lower than anything I could find online. I really liked that you only have to put a deposit down and can pay the rest off however you like! It made the process so much easier and I didn't have to worry about my room getting double booked or my flights getting mixed up. I was able to enjoy my wedding knowing that everything was worked out but also if anything was to happen, I could just call Stacy to help me. I never had to make that SOS call though because our honeymoon was perfect : ) I would highly recommend booking your trips with A Girl's Gotta Go and I plan on using them for more vacations in the future. Read less
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Kalie
Wedding:
5/28/2016
5.0/5.0
Stacy, Stacy, Stacy! The booking of our destination wedding in Punta Cana was so simple because of this woman. She coordinated all of our guests hotel reservations and made the process very simple for everyone. Unfortunately we had a death and a sickness prior to my wedding day. Stacy worked with my family members and the resort to get everything fully refunded to them. I cannot say enough about how she went above and beyond. If you are a bride planning a destination wedding I highly recommend a girls gotta go!
Stacy, Stacy, Stacy! The booking of our destination wedding in Punta Cana was so simple because of this woman. She Read more...
Stacy, Stacy, Stacy! The booking of our destination wedding in Punta Cana was so simple because of this woman. She coordinated all of our guests hotel reservations and made the process very simple for everyone. Unfortunately we had a death and a sickness prior to my wedding day. Stacy worked with my family members and the resort to get everything fully refunded to them. I cannot say enough about how she went above and beyond. If you are a bride planning a destination wedding I highly recommend a girls gotta go! Read less
Services Used: Travel
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/29/2016
5.0/5.0
Stacy is GREAT! She helped so much with our honeymoon as we were confused and torn about what to do and where to go and how to get the best deal. We really felt as though she heard us and helped guide us to understand what we really wanted out of our honeymoon. She offered excellent suggestions and booking was a breeze. She took care of everything (we wanted extra room seats on the plane, transportation from the airport to the hotel, etc) and we received a booklet of everything we needed a month before our trip. She even helped us book certain reservations/excursions prior to going and provided recommendations for dinners. I was extremely impressed with how easy it all was particularly because we were feeling so anxious prior to chatting with Stacy. I will definitely be working with Stacy to book our future vacations!
Stacy is GREAT! She helped so much with our honeymoon as we were confused and torn about what to do and where to go and Read more...
Stacy is GREAT! She helped so much with our honeymoon as we were confused and torn about what to do and where to go and how to get the best deal. We really felt as though she heard us and helped guide us to understand what we really wanted out of our honeymoon. She offered excellent suggestions and booking was a breeze. She took care of everything (we wanted extra room seats on the plane, transportation from the airport to the hotel, etc) and we received a booklet of everything we needed a month before our trip. She even helped us book certain reservations/excursions prior to going and provided recommendations for dinners. I was extremely impressed with how easy it all was particularly because we were feeling so anxious prior to chatting with Stacy. I will definitely be working with Stacy to book our future vacations! Read less
Services Used: Travel
Default vendor profile pic
ania
Wedding:
4/28/2016
5.0/5.0
Stacy was amazing throughout the whole process from searching for a venue to getting all my questions answered along the way! I would HIGHLY recommend her and her team! Our wedding went so smoothly and being a destination I was a bit nervous but it turned out to be amazing! Everyone who attended had the times of their life! We had one emergency situation with a family friend who became sick and Stacy's team (Annette) greatly helped with the hospital, translators and more. We are very lucky to have found Girls Gotta Go! Happy we went :) Want a stress free & fun wedding? GO AWAY TO A MAGICAL PLACE & USE STACY!
Stacy was amazing throughout the whole process from searching for a venue to getting all my questions answered along the Read more...
Stacy was amazing throughout the whole process from searching for a venue to getting all my questions answered along the way! I would HIGHLY recommend her and her team! Our wedding went so smoothly and being a destination I was a bit nervous but it turned out to be amazing! Everyone who attended had the times of their life! We had one emergency situation with a family friend who became sick and Stacy's team (Annette) greatly helped with the hospital, translators and more. We are very lucky to have found Girls Gotta Go! Happy we went :) Want a stress free & fun wedding? GO AWAY TO A MAGICAL PLACE & USE STACY! Read less
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Kristin
Wedding:
2/15/2016
5.0/5.0
Working with Stacy was great! We had researched and pre-planned an itinerary for Costa Rica, but I wanted advice from an expert before booking. Stacy made some great suggestions and we ended up deciding to book through her agency. Every aspect of our trip was amazing and we didn't experience any glitches, which speaks volumes as we traveled to four different regions in less than 2 weeks (a lot of moving pieces, so to speak). Would recommend Stacy and her services and hope to be able to work with her again in the future! Kristin & Rob - Boston, MA
Working with Stacy was great! We had researched and pre-planned an itinerary for Costa Rica, but I wanted advice from an Read more...
Working with Stacy was great! We had researched and pre-planned an itinerary for Costa Rica, but I wanted advice from an expert before booking. Stacy made some great suggestions and we ended up deciding to book through her agency. Every aspect of our trip was amazing and we didn't experience any glitches, which speaks volumes as we traveled to four different regions in less than 2 weeks (a lot of moving pieces, so to speak). Would recommend Stacy and her services and hope to be able to work with her again in the future! Kristin & Rob - Boston, MA Read less
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services

DEALS

Sandals
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $0.01 Value
Every Sandals resort destination sits directly on a stunning beach, on five of the most gorgeous islands famous for their endless white sand expanses, exquisite turquoise waters and romantic sunsets. Sandals provides the best beach resort experience in the Caribbean in an all-inclusive package. Enjoy award-winning service, highlighted by the ultra-discreet pampering of our exclusive British-Guild-trained butlers. Experience for yourselves why, the Sandals Luxury Included® Vacation represents an

Available to the first 200 couples
Deal #WWd7c17af3c7e18061
220x220 1377193084092 sandals
Deluxe Hawaii Wedding Packages
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $2,000 Value
Deluxe Hawaii Wedding Packages Chapel by the Sea: $2,000 White chapel, blue lagoon and picturesque Diamond Head in the distance...How more romantic can it be? (20 minutes from Waikiki) A ceremony/ a Hawaiian personalized certificate/ marriage license filing 60 digital photos on CD 10 best photos on a mini digital frame Hawaiian handcrafted wedding album, CD and digital photo frame will be delivered to hotel in 2 days DVD - edited with title and music delivered to hotel in 2 days Ukulele singer
Deal #WW86c4fcee91f855bd
220x220 1369335572284 chapel by the sea

MAP

 
PO Box 425761, Cambridge, MA 02142 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for A Girl's Gotta Go
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1470667229 eabf7a094f290676 1355769644625 dscn1642