130x130_sq_1335987182211-201205021231

A Heart's Desires Bridal

San Luis Obispo , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

749 Higuera Street, Downtown
San Luis Obispo, CA US 93401 (map)

PHONE

805-771-5683

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

A Heart's Desires Bridal is located in the heart of downtown San Luis Obispo. We are proud to be a full service bridal boutique that can meet the needs of the bride and her entire... Read more
A Heart's Desires Bridal is located in the heart of downtown San Luis Obispo. We are proud to be a full service bridal boutique that can meet the needs of the bride and her entire wedding party. Our large selection of stylish designer bridal gowns and accessories are carefully chosen to make each bride look and feel amazing on her special day. We also offer bridesmaid and Mother of the bride/groom dresses to complement the bride and tuxedo rentals for the gentlemen. Our in-house seamstress gives special attention to each gown to ensure the best fit possible. We would be honored to help you through your journey of finding your perfect gown that your heart desires. Read less
Dress & Attire

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of the Groom, Flower Girls, Groom, Groomsmen, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom, Ring Bearers
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1388355699-546f39ad46a758fc-1376777797083-2013-08-1714.55.50
Amber
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Love, love love this store. It was my last try to find a dress i loved! Being a Plus Size Bride I was having the worst experience trying on dresses... until i walked into this store. the ladies here are FANTASTIC!! They helped me find that perfect dress, and took in all my needs and wants. They treat you like a Million Dollar Bride not one on a Budget. They made me see the bride inside and find the perfect dress to greet my future husband at the alter. I would recommend this store to Brides of ALL SIZES!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
11/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Both Ashley and merelda were so much help in getting my dress and accessories. Ashley even walked me to my car with my dress. Best customer service around always remembered me when I called or went in even made my now husband very happy lol. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a great dress at a good price
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Amazing. So wonderful. They went above and beyond the call if duty for me and my bridal party and family. So sweet, every one of them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
I had nightmarish experience with my first bridal salon (in NYC), which resulted in me not having a dress ONE week before my wedding (just in case you are an East Coaster, NEVER use Gabriella Bridal in SoHo!). I turned to A Heart's Desires the Tuesday before my wedding, and they couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating! They helped me try on so many dresses until we finally found the right one. Then they rushed in the nicest seamstress ever to make sure my dress was ready in time. I cannot thank them enough for saving my wedding day! They have a great selection of dresses, and the staff is incredibly kind and knowledgeable. I would DEFINITELY recommend A Heart's Desires to anyone who asked!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
The Ladies at Hearts Desire were awesome! My consultant remembered me every time I went in, without having to read my file (she even remembered me outside of the store.) They were so nice and wonderful, they made me feel beautiful even though I am not a stick skinny bride. They spend time figuring out what I liked and I didn't feel rushed at all.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Trisha
Wedding:
2/19/2012
4.8/5.0
I ordered my dress through A Hearts Desires Bridal (now "Bella Novia") and am so happy I did. They special ordered my dress for me from a line they didn't normally carry, and the price was great. They were so nice every time i went in there, and did a great job with the alterations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1310498931398-dsc00307
Evelyn
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Gorgeous Dress! They were helpful and friendly. We ordered the men's suits from the Paso Robles location and all they groomsmen needed to do was call their measurements in and we could pick up all the suits at once. Very easy!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
0.0/5.0
I will never go there again. Terrible customer service and bad attitudes. I only gave them my $ because I had too.. thier flexibility is the worst and not one woman in that place would take responsibility for being wrong. Like I said.. I only gave them my $ because I had too. Save yourself a headache and steer clear of this place!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
Wonderful people! We were actually going to go up to this big bridal shop in the bay area. My mom and I thought we'd just have a little fun in SLO and go to a hearts desire--- and ended up buying the dress. Elizabeth was wonderful. She was very helpful. After trying on all the dresses we liked, she brought in one that was awful on the hanger. I tried it on anyway. As soon as I did, my mother started crying... it was perfect! And affordable.

It's been a month, and people are still talking about my amazing dress. They were also great from bridesmaids dresses-- cheaper than anywhere I found on the internet. I loved how they were also willing to do alterations in their Paso store.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsLarson
Wedding:
6/11/2011
4.8/5.0
Great experience. I would buy another dress from them for any event. I have 4 daughters and would take them there for their dress's. Very flexible and worker around my schedule
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samanthah619
Wedding:
6/11/2011
4.6/5.0
I went to the San Luis location. Go see Elizabeth! She made me feel so at ease and is so friendsly and helpful!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1299605249271-fbavatar1400692878
Wendy
Wedding:
6/4/2011
4.6/5.0
The crew at the SLO branch of A Heart's Desire are great! They worked SO hard on my dress, and were so helpful with my wedding party! I am so thankful for the seamstress and all the effort she put into my dress to make it perfect! Thank you for EVERYTHING! (FYI, the camoflauge tuxes look SO MUCH BETTER in person!!!)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1297311819696-meponchmothersday
Cassie
Wedding:
5/6/2011
5.0/5.0
They found a beautiful dress for my within my budget (including alterations) and everything came out wonderful! I was also able to buy a hair accessory for a good price. Would go back for any special occassion.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1273469567934-068
brittany
Wedding:
4/23/2011
4.8/5.0
they were great1 very helpful staff i always was able to get an appointment on time and they were very friendly !
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
I didn’t know where to start when looking for a wedding dress so I wandered into A Heart’s Desires in San Luis. The staff was very helpful and I found a beautiful dress at a great bargain. They did all my alterations and fittings and were super accommodating.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
courtney
Wedding:
10/2/2010
3.8/5.0
We got all of our tuxedo's here! A total of 7!!

We had a fine experience going in a getting our guys fitted. However, when my (now husband) tried on his tuxedo it looked like they had written all his measurements wrong! Pants were too short, sleeves too long, shirt too big, shoes too tight. Luckily they have you come in days before the wedding, so we waited another day (and had to drive up to town again) and got the right sized Tux. We had similar experience with our ring bearers as well. I am not sure if it's the different people measuring or what, but it was ABSOLUTELY a pain in the rear!

They are available and do have a one day turn around if something doesn't fit. But it's an added stress I (the bride) did not need 4 days before my wedding.

Also, we had two buttons come off two different jackets ON OUR WEDDING day. Luckily other great vendors were there to help!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mariannaboutique
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
They fund my perfect dress which was difficult being a size 16. most salons to not cater to bigger girls but they had plenty of dreses to try on. They also helped customize my dress by making it a sweetheart neck, corset, and added a load of crystals and rhinestones. Everyone loved my dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Heart's Desire Bridal in SLO was great to work with. Great selection on the floor and willing to order whatever you need from the catalogs. Always accommodated me, even when I needed to order a second wedding dress and do a fitting on Sunday when they are typically closed. Very responsive staff. Always made themselves available. Reasonable prices and were very helpful for suggestions. They took care of my bridesmaids and tailoring as well. What a great experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jclark
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
You definitely want to get your dress here. The people are friendly. The store is very organized. They also have a large selection to choose from, in any price range.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
I had a great experience choosing my dress and getting my dress altered at A Heart's Desire. We got all of our wedding attire at A Heart's Desire including my dress, bridesmaid's dresses, flower girl dress and tuxedo rentals. I had Emma helping me throughout the whole process. The dress I chose was budget friendly but so beautiful. They were patient with me and allowed me to try on many dresses. I went to the shop in Paso Robles, but they also have a shop in SLO. I am so happy with the service and the product I received from this business. They even mailed out bridesmaid dresses all over the country since not all my bridesmaids lived in California. Thank you so much for all your services. If you go to the Paso Robles shop, ask for Emma! :-) She rocks!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alana
Wedding:
6/6/2010
5.0/5.0
After searcging the internet for weeks, I couldn't believe that the wedding shop in downtown SLO had the perfect dress. The girls therewere so heloful and found the dress I had been looking for in no time.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelly
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
We rental the guys suits from Hearts Desire and I also purchased my wedding dress from them. It was perfect when we got everything. I would recommend them. Thank Maria for all your help.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg21
Lori
Wedding:
3/27/2010
4.1/5.0
Great place! Lots of dresses to choose from.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Jessica
Wedding:
3/20/2010
5.0/5.0
I got my wedding gown, bridesmaid dresses, groom tux, groomsmen tuxes, mother of the groom dress, father of the groom tux, flower girl dress and ring bearer tux here! I mostly worked with MARIA and she is so wonderful!!! I cannot thank her enough! They were able to help me at both the Paso Robles and San Luis Obispo stores, depending on where was most convenient for me. Maria was always very very nice and always on top of things. The value for what we got was amazing! Also after the wedding I took the dress to them and they sent it off to get preserved as well. This is a one-stop-shop for everything you need with beautiful dresses and great prices.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Justin & Michelle
Wedding:
10/10/2009
4.6/5.0
We got all of our tuxedos at A Heart's Desires... They had a reasonable assortment on hand to look at and try on (unlike some places that had nothing on hand) and even gave the groom's tux rental for free. They even threw in extra shirts for me and the father of the bride (as we knew we may sweat too much throughout the wedding day!). Overall, a solid good experience...
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
7/12/2009
4.5/5.0
A hearts Desire surprised me when I went looking for my dress. They had a WIDE selection. It was the first place I went, no thinking that I would find the dress. I tried on many, liking on parts of the dresses, when the lady brought over a dress she picked out for me to try out and It was perfect! They are great and seeing what you like, and finding exactly what you want!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emilyfox
Wedding:
6/27/2009
4.4/5.0
Emma is a gem! She was so helpful, as was Raphael and the rest of the staff. We had an interesting set of parameters to fill (different dress and different color for each bridesmaid), but the staff was very knowledgeable about their products and the delivery times. They checked up on everything, and made us feel very at home! Thank you!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/6/2009
4.4/5.0
It was so nice to have a local store to find my wedding dress in. The girls were so helpful and responsive to my questions. I was so amazed when we founf the perfect dress right in the store. Thank you so much A Heart's Desire.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bkboo544
Wedding:
11/22/2008
4.7/5.0
The people here are so sweet and helpful. They really helped to make my wedding dress shopping a memorable experience. The only bad thing was that bustle broke the day of the wedding.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sadiej
Wedding:
8/31/2008
5.0/5.0
It has been three months since my wedding and people are still talking about my dress! Alejandra is the most amazing woman alive, and her shop has a huge selection of classy and elegant wedding gowns. I had no idea I could look that good! Thank you so much for all you and your tailor did for me.
Sincerely,
Sadie Johann
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
8/9/2008
5.0/5.0
The dress I had looked like in would cost 10,000 but it was under 1000. It was the most beautiful dress I'd ever tried on. The seamstress works wonders with making the dress fit just right. The tuxes ordered from them all fit very well. Sizing for the men was very accurate. We had no problems at all. They treat the bride like royalty. Alejandra is such a sweet and caring person. There's no one better in town!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
5/10/2008
2.9/5.0
I really love the dress I got from A Heart's Desires. The staff is very friendly and helpful in finding a dress that will fit your body and style, they usually only schedule one bride at a time to try on dresses which is nice so you'll have the sales woman and the fitting area all to yourself so you can do all the twirling around in big poofy dress in privacy. The only thing I found frustrating with them was I was told my dress would be ordered and in to pick up in 3 months, so 3 months came and passed with no phone call. Luckily I had ordered my dress way ahead of my wedding date so I had some time...but when I called to find out what the hold up was they said my dress was actually going to take 5 months to come in. This was frustrating to me considering that that would now put my dress in my hands at about 2 weeks before my wedding date instead of the cushy 2 months that I had wanted. So it put a little added stress on me. They also carry no wedding dress shoes in stock. They have plenty to try on...but it takes them 3 weeks to order those in for you as well.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
7/21/2007
3.9/5.0
Awesome Vendor!! Great options and very nice people. They were very accommadating with paying for the items as well as scheduling fittings. This was the only place I went to look for my dress and I found it on my first visit!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cashell
Wedding:
7/7/2007
4.1/5.0
They have a big varied of wedding dress. We were able to rent the suit there as well.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

DEALS

Free Headpiece or veil
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Free Headpiece, or veil up to $150.00 with purchase of $500 or more wedding gown.
Deal #WW06d477c3986f9893
220x220_1335987182211-201205021231
Rent 6 Tuxedos, get the 7th FREE!!!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Don't forget about our Tuxedo promotion. Rent 6 Tuxedos, and receive the 7th rental FREE!
Deal #WWe867c968f2b6e6a8
220x220_1335987182211-201205021231

MAP

 
749 Higuera Street, Downtown, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for A Heart's Desires Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1335987182211-201205021231