130x130_sq_1317082871389-ceciliaoutandsmiling

A LEADING LIMOUSINE

Orange County , CA

LOCATION

Orange County, CA US 92660 (map)

PHONE

888-546-6994

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Congratulations on your upcoming nuptials. We are, A Leading Limousine, Inc., the leader in limousine service specializing in providing charter services since 2007. *~* We enjoy what we... Read more
Congratulations on your upcoming nuptials. We are, A Leading Limousine, Inc., the leader in limousine service specializing in providing charter services since 2007. *~* We enjoy what we do, and it shows in our work ethic by providing a professional, elegant and fun experience for our wedding clients. On an illustrious day such as a wedding, the main focus should be enveloped around the warmth of the couples love. We take great pride to offer exquisite royal red carpet service making sure our customers are catered to and comfortable. You can relax, knowing there are no chaotic or disappointing moments with us in regard to presentation, punctuality, customer service, and mistakes. We have a zero tolerance policy with our drivers for blunders. They pay extra attention to all of the details. WE actually LISTEN to the bride/wedding coordinator, etc’s requests and follow them. No question or request is too brazen for us. We make our best effort to meet and exceed your requests because we care about your happiness. We are here to make sure the bride and bridal party… are on time to the event, cozy, and relaxed in our vehicles. *~~*We outshine our competitors by being the only limousine company in San Diego having the expertise of a solid background in the industry. Trained from the world famous MGM and Mirage Hotels and Casinos in Las Vegas, we learned from the best and maintained that high caliber standard of customer service to all of our clients. From grandiose to simple requests, the objective was to provide impeccable service to ensure 100% satisfaction.*~~*In 2007, what started off as a small company with a vision to transform the industry in San Diego County with a fleet consisting of one limousine and superb word of mouth recommendations, soon grew to a reputable company, and full-time staff today serving San Diego.*~~* Our vehicles are flawlessly polished, sleek and stunning detailed spectacles that command attention of a “WHOA!” or “WOW!” on the road. All of our drivers are friendly, well dressed, but most importantly, they are ALL insured, licensed, drug tested, have clean driving/criminal records, and are defensive driver trained. ~*A leader is one who knows the way, goes the way, and shows the way. - J. Maxwell. Read less
Transportation

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1357599960002-watermarkwedding
130x130_sq_1357600003233-blackandwhiteinterioraleadinglimousineinc.watermark
130x130_sq_1357600205742-gettingoutweddingwatermark
130x130_sq_1321138268670-383195242829822438082179788388742226639793134263043n
130x130_sq_1357600081997-whitelimomarkmartawatermark
130x130_sq_1357600139579-esheartcongratulationsmessage.watermark
130x130_sq_1357601059808-limo2of3watermark
130x130_sq_1357601136884-limo1of3watermark
130x130_sq_1312912155316-maribelandhugosweddingchurch
130x130_sq_1357599959028-watermariwedding2
130x130_sq_1312912791127-crystalcharcoalblack4weddingwire
130x130_sq_1312912312346-insidepurpleandred
130x130_sq_1312912375932-colorspecificinterior
130x130_sq_1312988084269-300sunset
130x130_sq_1312996753173-300aerialshotbalboa
130x130_sq_1316706149522-hummerwills

INFO FOR TRANSPORTATION

What types of cars do you have in your fleet?
Limousine - SUV, Limousine - Standard, Limousine - Stretch, Sedan, Shuttle
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your fleet and drivers:
Our limousines are stunning, flawlessly polished and detailed from top to bottom leaving no corner or line untouched. ~ALL of our drivers are professionally trained in customer service and etiquette. They are friendly, personable good drivers with clean records that enjoy what they do. They all have a GQ style, with ironed shirts and pants and shoes to match.
What (if any) amenities are your vehicles equipped with?
They are all equipped with state of the art stereo s I-pod connections and premium state of the art stereo system connected with LED lighting that flashes with the music. Watch your favorite music videos
Describe any special wedding packages you offer:
They are all equipped with state of the art stereo systems with I-pod connections and custom screens to listen and groove to your favorite artists on video or just sway and dance to our limousines. All limos have LED lighting that flashes with the music beats. This is the very latest state of the art technology that is available for luxury high-end limousines and we have it. – We also have a bar area that is stocked with beverages. You can always bring your own, or we can select a few bubbly – hard drinks for you by your request. – We also decorate our limousines free of charge. If our client has a favorite color, we will decorate the limousine with those colors. We also decorate according to themes too. This is a popular fun extra detail that our Bachelor/etts and wedding party enjoy (per request). ** We have packages to the Spa, Breweries, Disneyland, Las Vegas, Club Hopping, Strip Club hopping and much more just ask us. :)
Do you offer any special group discounts for contracting multiple vehicles?
Anything is negotiable, you would have to speak with the reservation specialist about this to inquire about this.
Is there a minimum amount of rental time that is required?
4 hours is the minimum amount of time to book a limo rental
Do you offer more than just pickup and drop-off? If yes, what services?
Yes, we make stops for pictures, romantic moments, anywhere really, as long as it is within the rental time agreement unless specially arranged upon reservation or with driver.
Do you charge for travel time?
No, you are charged from the time the driver arrives for pick up till drop off.
What is your overtime rate?
We have a 15 minute grace period for time overages where no additional charges will be incurred. If the time is over 20 minutes, an additional charge for the hour will be charged. Our drivers are paid by the hour which means our rates are hourly even if your limousine service ends less than the full hour, you will be billed for the entire hour.
What (if any) associations are you a member of?
National Limousine Association & Association for Bridal Consultants (coming soon)

REVIEWS

3.9
out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
4.1/5.0
3.8/5.0
4.1/5.0
3.7/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1313169675093-dsc3888
Jandilyn
Wedding:
8/18/2012
4.6/5.0
Our driver JOHN was great! He was very prompt, professional & nice! The limo was nice & nice condition as well! I am giving the flexibility a bit lower since the company was not able to meet our request for a longer period of time, so we had to arrange another ride home.
Our driver JOHN was great! He was very prompt, professional & nice! The limo was nice & nice condition as well! I am Read more...
Our driver JOHN was great! He was very prompt, professional & nice! The limo was nice & nice condition as well! I am giving the flexibility a bit lower since the company was not able to meet our request for a longer period of time, so we had to arrange another ride home. Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Philip
Wedding:
8/11/2012
4.9/5.0
A Leading Limousine exceeded our expectations. The driver, Will, was professionally dressed, charming and helpful. He arrived early for the pickup of my daughter and presented a beautiful, fully equipped limo. He is a gentle driver who knew his way and got us to the church on time. After the ceremony he was ready to make the trip to Morgan Run and got the bride and groom to the reception.

I would recommend A leading Limousine to anyone who wants exceptional service, a clean limo and professional on time service.

Philip Gorman,
Keller Williams Realty
619-252-7828
A Leading Limousine exceeded our expectations. The driver, Will, was professionally dressed, charming and helpful. He Read more...
A Leading Limousine exceeded our expectations. The driver, Will, was professionally dressed, charming and helpful. He arrived early for the pickup of my daughter and presented a beautiful, fully equipped limo. He is a gentle driver who knew his way and got us to the church on time. After the ceremony he was ready to make the trip to Morgan Run and got the bride and groom to the reception.

I would recommend A leading Limousine to anyone who wants exceptional service, a clean limo and professional on time service.

Philip Gorman,
Keller Williams Realty
619-252-7828 Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marilou
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Beautiful limo and great customer service. On time and decorated the limo for us with our names congratulating me and my husband. Never been in a limo so beautiful and shiny. Had them to pick me up and my father to the church. After I was married, it was me and my husband to the reception and then to our hotel in the limo. He loved the limo too. The driver drove smooth and made us all feel special. I highly recommend A leading limousine. They charge a little more, but its worth the cost for a great experience.
Beautiful limo and great customer service. On time and decorated the limo for us with our names congratulating me and my Read more...
Beautiful limo and great customer service. On time and decorated the limo for us with our names congratulating me and my husband. Never been in a limo so beautiful and shiny. Had them to pick me up and my father to the church. After I was married, it was me and my husband to the reception and then to our hotel in the limo. He loved the limo too. The driver drove smooth and made us all feel special. I highly recommend A leading limousine. They charge a little more, but its worth the cost for a great experience. Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shirley
Wedding:
6/1/2012
5.0/5.0
I definitely recommend A Leading Limousine! Service was dependable and punctual. They even decorated the inside of the limo with my wedding colors. Just perfect ;)
I definitely recommend A Leading Limousine! Service was dependable and punctual. They even decorated the inside of the Read more...
I definitely recommend A Leading Limousine! Service was dependable and punctual. They even decorated the inside of the limo with my wedding colors. Just perfect ;) Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
AMAZING!!!!! We used A Leading Limo 4 times throughout the wedding process - every singel time was fantastic. I can't say enough good things about them. Will was always willing to work within our budget and timeline - awesome. Both Donny & Mike were drivers and they are such a blast! I have recommended them to eveyone I know! I will continue to use them as my sole limo guys from now on. On time, curtious, friendly, and affordable. The cars are new styles, beautiful and clean. Love them!!
AMAZING!!!!! We used A Leading Limo 4 times throughout the wedding process - every singel time was fantastic. I can't say Read more...
AMAZING!!!!! We used A Leading Limo 4 times throughout the wedding process - every singel time was fantastic. I can't say enough good things about them. Will was always willing to work within our budget and timeline - awesome. Both Donny & Mike were drivers and they are such a blast! I have recommended them to eveyone I know! I will continue to use them as my sole limo guys from now on. On time, curtious, friendly, and affordable. The cars are new styles, beautiful and clean. Love them!! Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Frances
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Will,
I just wanted to thank you again for the excellent service you provided for my daughter's wedding on Saturday (9/10/11). The limo driver was on time and very professional and friendly. My husband enjoyed talking to him while he waited. I know we booked him to arrive a little early because my daughter was nervous about everything going right and on time. So you delivered my "little girl" and her bridesmaids in style and ensured that everyone including the groom and groomsmen arrived on time. You delivered outstanding service for a reasonable price and I would not hesitate to recommend you to my friends and family.


Frances Harris
Will,
I just wanted to thank you again for the excellent service you provided for my daughter's wedding on Saturday Read more...
Will,
I just wanted to thank you again for the excellent service you provided for my daughter's wedding on Saturday (9/10/11). The limo driver was on time and very professional and friendly. My husband enjoyed talking to him while he waited. I know we booked him to arrive a little early because my daughter was nervous about everything going right and on time. So you delivered my "little girl" and her bridesmaids in style and ensured that everyone including the groom and groomsmen arrived on time. You delivered outstanding service for a reasonable price and I would not hesitate to recommend you to my friends and family.


Frances Harris Read less
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1262058509144-christmas2010summerinazengagement208
futureludwig
Wedding:
8/27/2011
2.6/5.0
The day of.... everything was perfect! A fantastic limo, a great driver, he was even early! The whole time leading up I was so confident in the company. We even graciously threw in a couple extra hundred for tip because of how pleased we were.

After our wedding we were swept away by our original driver who safely delivered us to our destination....

but... my bridal party and family sat for two hours and were lied to about where the limos were. My friends contacted dispatch and they said they were stuck in traffic.... its 10pm on a saturday. The off duty cop that was security for the wedding contacted the CHP. There was no traffic.

My Limo ride was fantastic, but I do not stand being lied to. My family and friends could have called another limo or taxis at 10 when the wedding ended. The limo company just informed me that the limos did arrive... Just at 12:36. Tell me... is this acceptable?

I gladly support small business, and the reason I do is because they take care of their customers on a different level then corporations. I was not taken care of. I asked them not to cash their check, so I could pay the appropriate amount for the services rendered in cash and they agreed. The check was cashed, and now i'm supposed to wait on their $89 refund. I'm blown away with this situation and completely dissapointed and frankly hurt. You don't screw with a girls wedding day :).

The next day the driver contacted me and told me about the situation and said as a sorry they would pick us up at the airport when we got home from our honeymoon.... surprise surprise ... No Limo at the airport

Needless to say I've already rambled. I'm so sad that my fantastic experience was capped off with lying and deceit. I'm disspaointed that the owner..or whoever the heck is running the company will not contact me and they do not feel it necessary to fix this situation :(

Bummed out Bride!
The day of.... everything was perfect! A fantastic limo, a great driver, he was even early! The whole time leading up I Read more...
The day of.... everything was perfect! A fantastic limo, a great driver, he was even early! The whole time leading up I was so confident in the company. We even graciously threw in a couple extra hundred for tip because of how pleased we were.

After our wedding we were swept away by our original driver who safely delivered us to our destination....

but... my bridal party and family sat for two hours and were lied to about where the limos were. My friends contacted dispatch and they said they were stuck in traffic.... its 10pm on a saturday. The off duty cop that was security for the wedding contacted the CHP. There was no traffic.

My Limo ride was fantastic, but I do not stand being lied to. My family and friends could have called another limo or taxis at 10 when the wedding ended. The limo company just informed me that the limos did arrive... Just at 12:36. Tell me... is this acceptable?

I gladly support small business, and the reason I do is because they take care of their customers on a different level then corporations. I was not taken care of. I asked them not to cash their check, so I could pay the appropriate amount for the services rendered in cash and they agreed. The check was cashed, and now i'm supposed to wait on their $89 refund. I'm blown away with this situation and completely dissapointed and frankly hurt. You don't screw with a girls wedding day :).

The next day the driver contacted me and told me about the situation and said as a sorry they would pick us up at the airport when we got home from our honeymoon.... surprise surprise ... No Limo at the airport

Needless to say I've already rambled. I'm so sad that my fantastic experience was capped off with lying and deceit. I'm disspaointed that the owner..or whoever the heck is running the company will not contact me and they do not feel it necessary to fix this situation :(

Bummed out Bride! Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PunkyB
Wedding:
3/24/2011
0.5/5.0
We won limo service from a Wish Upon a Wedding charity auction from this company several months before our wedding. The auction was for all day wedding service for a value of $1600. This was great as we wanted a limo to be able to shuttle our guests from our hotel to the venue. We talked to Will on the phone and he was very nice, was from the area where the wedding was taking place, and told us shuttling guests would be no problem. He confirmed the date and times and said he would send out a contract. We never got the contract, but had an email confirmation.

Fast forward to 2 weeks before the wedding. We had contacted the company two times just to confirm as we did with all of the other vendors. Luckily, we had contacted them early because they responded and told us they were no longer providing us service.

We were told that the owner had a family illness and needed to go overseas and would have to do our wedding limo another day. They were shutting down all service on our wedding day except airport transfers. We responded and told them that this was not acceptable as they were still providing service to others and were making no attempt to find us another company. There was absolutely no way we could find service at the price we paid for the auction, especially with only two weeks left.

We were devastated and didn't know what to do. We had 30 guests and our bridal party stuck with no ride to the wedding. We explained this to Will and he again told us we could have service another day or he would refund what we paid for the auction (a very small amount) rather than the value of the item. We told him that all day wedding service couldn't be done another day and if he was making no attempts to remedy this we would have to go to court for our money back. At this point he told us good luck finding a limo for the wedding with short notice, they don't work for "treats" and that we would see them in court.

My fiance got home and couldn't believe what was going on. He called and talked to Myke, another employee at the company, who explained that since we mentioned court they didn't want to talk to us anymore. We explained that we were upset since they were still doing limo service that day, just not ours. They said they would send us a contract so that we would have proof we had a contract with them to claim on our insurance.

Luckily, we had purchased event insurance that covered all aspects of the wedding. It allowed us to book another company and covered the additional price with no issues so we decided not to talk to this limo company anymore. A Leading Limo started calling us trying to get us to sign a consent form saying we won't sue them in exchange for a contract saying they owed us $1600. We now ignore calls from the company as they still call us and ask if we are going to court and if we will sign a consent form.

All in all working with this company was a huge hassle and a lot of stress right before our wedding. .We still never got a contract of any kind from this company.

In addition, we are being threatened with legal action after originally posting this review.
We won limo service from a Wish Upon a Wedding charity auction from this company several months before our wedding. The Read more...
We won limo service from a Wish Upon a Wedding charity auction from this company several months before our wedding. The auction was for all day wedding service for a value of $1600. This was great as we wanted a limo to be able to shuttle our guests from our hotel to the venue. We talked to Will on the phone and he was very nice, was from the area where the wedding was taking place, and told us shuttling guests would be no problem. He confirmed the date and times and said he would send out a contract. We never got the contract, but had an email confirmation.

Fast forward to 2 weeks before the wedding. We had contacted the company two times just to confirm as we did with all of the other vendors. Luckily, we had contacted them early because they responded and told us they were no longer providing us service.

We were told that the owner had a family illness and needed to go overseas and would have to do our wedding limo another day. They were shutting down all service on our wedding day except airport transfers. We responded and told them that this was not acceptable as they were still providing service to others and were making no attempt to find us another company. There was absolutely no way we could find service at the price we paid for the auction, especially with only two weeks left.

We were devastated and didn't know what to do. We had 30 guests and our bridal party stuck with no ride to the wedding. We explained this to Will and he again told us we could have service another day or he would refund what we paid for the auction (a very small amount) rather than the value of the item. We told him that all day wedding service couldn't be done another day and if he was making no attempts to remedy this we would have to go to court for our money back. At this point he told us good luck finding a limo for the wedding with short notice, they don't work for "treats" and that we would see them in court.

My fiance got home and couldn't believe what was going on. He called and talked to Myke, another employee at the company, who explained that since we mentioned court they didn't want to talk to us anymore. We explained that we were upset since they were still doing limo service that day, just not ours. They said they would send us a contract so that we would have proof we had a contract with them to claim on our insurance.

Luckily, we had purchased event insurance that covered all aspects of the wedding. It allowed us to book another company and covered the additional price with no issues so we decided not to talk to this limo company anymore. A Leading Limo started calling us trying to get us to sign a consent form saying we won't sue them in exchange for a contract saying they owed us $1600. We now ignore calls from the company as they still call us and ask if we are going to court and if we will sign a consent form.

All in all working with this company was a huge hassle and a lot of stress right before our wedding. .We still never got a contract of any kind from this company.

In addition, we are being threatened with legal action after originally posting this review. Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Missing_profile
mikylyn
Wedding:
4/18/2008
1.0/5.0
I hired A Leading Limo service to pick me up the day after my wedding and take me to the airport for our honeymoon. I confirmed TWICE the week bfore to make sure they were scheduled as I had to go from San Diego to LAX to catch my flight. I was told everything was set they gave me the drivers name and told me he would be there on time. The day came and noone was there I called the company only to reach a machine, let a mesaage asking if someone was coming. I received a call back from the driver stating he wasnt on the schedule and was 1 hour and 45 mins away and wouldnt be able to get me to the airport in time, he was very apologetic. I had to frantically find another service so I would miss my flight and thanks to our hotel I did. It ened up costing me an additional $115.00 of which A Leading Limo didnt reimburse me for. Needless to say this added stress on the start of my honeymoon was definately not needed. I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THEM!!!!
I hired A Leading Limo service to pick me up the day after my wedding and take me to the airport for our honeymoon. I Read more...
I hired A Leading Limo service to pick me up the day after my wedding and take me to the airport for our honeymoon. I confirmed TWICE the week bfore to make sure they were scheduled as I had to go from San Diego to LAX to catch my flight. I was told everything was set they gave me the drivers name and told me he would be there on time. The day came and noone was there I called the company only to reach a machine, let a mesaage asking if someone was coming. I received a call back from the driver stating he wasnt on the schedule and was 1 hour and 45 mins away and wouldnt be able to get me to the airport in time, he was very apologetic. I had to frantically find another service so I would miss my flight and thanks to our hotel I did. It ened up costing me an additional $115.00 of which A Leading Limo didnt reimburse me for. Needless to say this added stress on the start of my honeymoon was definately not needed. I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THEM!!!! Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
On time, professional driver, easy to work with and great rates!
On time, professional driver, easy to work with and great rates!
On time, professional driver, easy to work with and great rates! Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We used A Leading Limousine for our courthouse wedding on August 8th in Orange County after we saw that they participated in a marriage equality event. That was all we needed to know that they were LGBTQ kind when we hired them. My husband and I are a quiet and private couple living in an ultra conservative neighborhood. We've been together for 11 1/2 years and wanted something intimate just for us. Will was our driver. He was sweet with a FABulous personality. Picked us up from our home and drove us to the courthouse. The limo was clean. The sound system was amazing. They even surprised us with a bottle of chilled honey wine for us to celebrate our marriage. They went out of their way to make sure we were happy and comfortable. We couldn't have been happier and blessed. The driver gave both of us a hug after we were wed. What limo driver does that? We were touched by his genuine happiness for us. The wine was delicious too. My husband and I finished that bottle by evening. We HIGHLY recommend them if you are looking for an attentive company that is LGBTQ friendly. N + T
We used A Leading Limousine for our courthouse wedding on August 8th in Orange County after we saw that they participated Read more...
We used A Leading Limousine for our courthouse wedding on August 8th in Orange County after we saw that they participated in a marriage equality event. That was all we needed to know that they were LGBTQ kind when we hired them. My husband and I are a quiet and private couple living in an ultra conservative neighborhood. We've been together for 11 1/2 years and wanted something intimate just for us. Will was our driver. He was sweet with a FABulous personality. Picked us up from our home and drove us to the courthouse. The limo was clean. The sound system was amazing. They even surprised us with a bottle of chilled honey wine for us to celebrate our marriage. They went out of their way to make sure we were happy and comfortable. We couldn't have been happier and blessed. The driver gave both of us a hug after we were wed. What limo driver does that? We were touched by his genuine happiness for us. The wine was delicious too. My husband and I finished that bottle by evening. We HIGHLY recommend them if you are looking for an attentive company that is LGBTQ friendly. N + T Read less
Services Used: Transportation

MAP

 
Orange County, CA 92660 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for A LEADING LIMOUSINE
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1317082871389-ceciliaoutandsmiling