Nophoto-130

A Little Shop of Flowers

Longwood , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Longwood , FL US

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Flowers

REVIEWS

3.8
out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
3.7/5.0
3.7/5.0
4.2/5.0
3.9/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1335984999653-lesbianhearts
Rosa
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Susan and Omar of Longwood Wedding Events are fantastic. The place was decorated so beautifully it totally blew us and our guests away!!!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, , Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nicole
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
All of the weddings and events that we have worked on with this company have been fabulously designed and decorated beautifully. susan is amazingly talented and can produce any type of atmosphere that his client wants. I highly recommend longwood weddings because of their talent but also because of their professionalism. If you want your event to be fabulously designed definitely hire longwoo events thank guys .
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dayna
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
On May 18, 2013, Little Shop of Flowers helped make my wedding look magnificent! My bouquet was more than I imagined! Every flower arrangement done was sheer perfection! Thank you for helping make our wedding day dreams come true!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
suzanne
Wedding:
1/12/2013
1.9/5.0
The staff was an hr and a half late so when the guests starting arriving the chairs were not covered and guests were helping them put the bows on the chairs. i paid an extra $25 for my boquet to be a 3 dozen rose boquet and it came with only 26 roses and when i called about it she said it looked big enough to her. she sent the girl to buy another dozen roses and she shoved them in the bottom of the boquet so the boquet looked no bigger. the corsages were supposed to be wrist and came chest.
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Susan and her team were fabulous. They offer creative and beautiful arrangements, flowers, centerpieces and wedding solutions in general at very competitive prices. Great option for brides who want a vendor to resolve problems instead of become challenges themselves!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1337110460601-p5030181
Anonymous
Wedding:
12/15/2012
3.4/5.0
I ordered my bouquets and centerpieces from this vendor and the flowers were amazing! Many guests commented on how beautiful they were. While I was very impressed with the flowers, I was disappointed with their professionalism. They were late to show up with the flowers pre-ceremony and also did not pick up the rental vases after the reception. We tried several times to contact them so that their vases would not be trashed by the venue but they never responded. Overall, they provided good value but their timeliness was an issue.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1326151786933-untitled3of4784
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
They are a one stop shop! The prices are amazing and made my dream a come true! Their rentals are amazing quality.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
11/18/2012
4.5/5.0
Loved everything that Susan and her team did at my wedding. Great to work with professional and a family shop which is awesome. There are always bumps when planning a wedding however Susan and her team try to accommodate as much as possible. This husband and wife team have some amazing packages for a low budget wedding.
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Fallon
Wedding:
11/11/2012
4.0/5.0
Bob at A Little Shop of Flowers is beyond pleasant to deal with. If you are a bride who has an idea of what you want but still need some ideas, Bob is your kinda guy. He doesn't just sit there, he'll gladly provide advice and ideas to compliment your own. Best of all, he isn't a pushy salesman. He's readily available and if you make an appointment, you can usually get one same or next day.

One major plus is A Little Shop of Flowers doesn't require you to buy vases and such. I was able to rent the vases for our centerpieces. This saved us quite a bit of money! My bouquet was gorgeous and all the centerpieces turned out exactly as discussed.

My only complaint was that they did not supply a toss bouquet as discussed. My mother and I ended up scrambling to pull flowers from an arrangement to make one. They also ran a little late getting there to set up, so I was a bit nervous - but I am happy to report they were done setting up in time. Overall, a very cost-effective florist with a friendly staff.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Blakely
Wedding:
9/27/2012
5.0/5.0
A Little Shop of Flowers exceeded my expectations of floral arrangements and reception decorating. Amazing prices and a ONE Stop Shop for all your wedding needs. If you can dream it, they can make it happen. Everything looked beautiful and they were very nice to work with! I highly recommend A Little Shop of Flowers for your wedding flower/decor needs!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Priscilla
Wedding:
7/21/2012
4.8/5.0
My flowers were absolutely beautiful. I had read all the mixed reviews this company had before and was hesitant at the beginning. I can say I am so happy I chose them. My mom actually spoke with Susan first to explain exactly how I wanted things - and everything was perfect just like I had envisioned. We had several meetings with Susan to discuss flowers, table linens, etc. Together with Susan, we brainstormed various ideas to finally create a beautiful reception that looked classy and elegant...exactly how I wanted. Susan personally delivered all of our bouquets to the bridal suite - and my bouquet, the maid of honors bouquets and the bridesmaid bouquets were beautiful. The centerpieces at the church and the centerpieces at the reception were amazing. Everyone commented on how gorgeous the flowers looked. Thank you Susan for creating a beautiful look to the bridal table, cake table and for the entire day. The prices are reasonable and they really do a good job. I would recommend this to any bride.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
7/2/2012
5.0/5.0
This shop absolutely exceeded my expectations!! I showed them a picture of what I wanted for bouquets and just described how I wanted the wedding arch arrangement. On the day of the wedding I walked in and was blown away by how absolutely gorgeous they had arranged everything. I received so many compliments on the flowers and the wedding arch. They were also very prompt and professional. I highly recommend this florist and know that I will use them for any florist needs I may have in the future. Best shop I have every worked with!! Thank you!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough nice things about A little shop of Flowers! She was so sweet and pleasant from the first email, and her enthusiasm for her job and flowers is contagious! I told her the type of flowers I loved (which happened to be expensive ones), along with my vision and budget, and she found a way to make it all come together perfectly! You can totally trust on Susan and her staff with your event, as they were 100% professional and reliable, and surpassed all of my expectations!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
polkadotsfunny
Wedding:
5/1/2012
4.9/5.0
I personally do not know anything about flowers and meeting susan was the best because she took off stress off of me knowing that she would take care of everything the vision I had was nothing compared to what her ideas were.she is obviously awesome at what she does...My wedding was everything I could ask for...Thank You so much for your hard work...
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
T.A.K
Wedding:
4/28/2012
4.8/5.0
We only got the bridal party flowers from here but they were all beautiful. They got the design just as i had imagine, everyone loved the flowers.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alldaylong
Wedding:
3/29/2012
3.6/5.0
My Florist was good actually and my final flowers were beautiful. My complaint was with the final product... We spoke of ideas and what would look great. She even suggested things that would help make it look better or more over the top. However never followed through on those things, so I paid for things that that would not be delivered (for example, a backdrop from floor to ceiling, then told me "oh hotels don’t let you put things on their ceilings" but you would have known that when you sold it to me at double the cost). When I called after the wedding to address the matter, she indicated she was busy and she would call me back. I am still waiting on that phone call. Stick to what you want and don’t pay for anything extra!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Black Diamond
Wedding:
3/10/2012
4.6/5.0
The floral and linens were beautiful. You get good quality for the money. I would use them again.

The only downside was on the day of my florist was running late with the bridal party flowers. We arrived at the church and had to wait for the flowers. This was a bit disappointing however, we began shooting the pictures without them and then once they arrived we were able to finish the pics before the guests started to arrive at the church.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vanessa serrano
Wedding:
12/3/2011
0.0/5.0
Over price for the value they delivery very disappointed with this company.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mahlia
Wedding:
11/11/2011
2.4/5.0
Flowers were not the most important part of the wedding to us, so we took a risk & went with a vendor that has reviews all over the board both positive & negative. The price is unbeatable, so if you're looking for affordable we recommend visiting this vendor.

If you choose this vendor we definitely recommend you pick up your flowers so you are able to have anything fixed that isn't to your liking. They were polite & fixed errors, but if they had been delivered day of they're be no way to have had them fixed. Our bouquets were missing flowers, 1 of which was added when I addressed it, but another wasn't because they told me it wasn't in season (though I'd expressed concerns when we'd placed the order). My bouquet & my husbands bout. both were dying & day of the wedding fell apart. But again, flowers weren't a huge priority for us so we got what we paid for.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
José
Wedding:
10/23/2011
2.8/5.0
They delivered on the day, but this was the only vendor we were worried about due to their professionalism. In my first meeting they were very professional but the second time we met she made inappropriate comments, and left us to sign the contract while she went to pick up her kids. Due to the fact that it was so close to our wedding we decided to stick with her. They also misplaced our cheque. Despite all of this though, the flowers looked beautiful on the day and she was on time.
Services Used: Flowers
Bg1
NewMrsL
Wedding:
10/22/2011
4.4/5.0
I only met with about four florists and then decided to go with A Little Shop of Flowers because they were the best value for our budget. They were offering a rose package that included most of everything we needed and allowed us to add on extras. I was a little nervous at first because the reviews I had seen were not very positive but they were recommended by another bride on the Knot and by a friend of a friend. I decided to take a chance in order to save money. I was only looking for bouquets, boutonnieres, corsages and one floral arrangement. It took a few meetings with them for me to feel comfortable that we were on the same page but by the last meeting I knew exactly what I wanted and I documented it with details and pictures and provided that to Susan. She was very helpful during the meeting giving me her input and recommendations. I was very happy with the flowers when I saw them on the day of the wedding. They were exactly as we discussed and I found no issues with any of the flowers. I would recommend them to other brides.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janice
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Working with Susan was a pleasure. She is official the ceremony was amazing. Everyone said it looked like a dream wedding. I was very pleased with the decor and the beautiful flowers. Thank you Thank you Thank you!!!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1304718036201-miamadoesmioyyosoysulla
Abigail
Wedding:
6/12/2011
4.8/5.0
Great job. Will use again.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brittany
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
My flowers were amazing! She took my vision and made it a reality! Susan was so flexible with the different changes I had made throughout the process and was always willing to meet with me whenever I needed to. I couldnt have asked for better flowers for my wedding! Everyone commented on how beautiful they were and that they loved the peacock feathers she added!! I highly recommend them!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
peter and frances
Wedding:
3/20/2011
5.0/5.0
thank you for make the best in my date and you wonderful ideas for my reception and my personal flowers everthing that i ask you are the best frances and peter
i well send my friend take care her pls thank you thank you suu muchh.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1286049454843-dsc0046
jukorra
Wedding:
3/19/2011
4.8/5.0
A little shop of flowers was right on point they were resonable& The flowers was beautiful, i was very impressed my flowers was so pretty i loved how they took there time and made sure my wedding was amazing.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheli
Wedding:
2/11/2011
5.0/5.0
My wedding was on February 11th 2011 and I have to let every bride know that the service Susan gave us was remarkable... absolutely amazing from the gorgeous center pieces to the spotless clean golden chiavari chairs and the flower arrangements... They were on time and detailed...
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NICOLE & BRYAN WEDDINGS
Wedding:
1/28/2011
4.9/5.0
Alittle shop of flowers did a amazing job for my wedding was perfect ..................thanks to the them for work me dream day .Our centerpieces were the highlight of the evening loved thank you for everthing.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Britt1406
Wedding:
1/19/2011
4.5/5.0
I had a small flower order for my wedding, but I felt like everything turned out great. The best way to talk to them is just to drop by the shop and talk in person. They were willing to work within my budget and the flowers turned out very pretty!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa. 12/04/11
Wedding:
12/4/2010
5.0/5.0
I am so happy that I decide to use little shop of flowers for my wedding flowers and chiavari chair for only 5.00 dollars was amazingly sweet to work with and above all my flowers, archway and centerpieces were simply breathtaking ,!LOVED every recommendation and flexibility to work with. keep your amazing work.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jld
Wedding:
11/27/2010
0.5/5.0
we went in person to place our order well in advance paid the deposit w/ cash. had a few changes that we made over the phone (message machine) called back several times before we got an answer and confirmation of the changes. 2 weeks prior to venue date (11/27/10) we went again in person to confirm everything & make the final payment. On this date i was to get some black ice crystals for the reception, they had not ordered them! No surprise really, we sat in the store for a good 40 minutes while she entered our entire order into their computer...she offered to sell some used crystals for the same price as the new ones...yeah right! i declined and asked her to remove this item from our order, which she did. Venue day...showed up 30 min. late, brides bouquet was to be all red roses w/ white hydrangeas mingled in & clear gems on the red roses...we received mostly white or cream roses, about 9 red roses mingled w/ hydrangeas...the bridesmaid bouquet were made w/ the correct flowers; however the baby's breath was arranged on the outside of the bouquets like a border!! The handles were to be apple red and were burgundy, the mother's corsages were to be wrist corsages and they were pin on...Thankfully i paid with my credit card the final balance and was able to dispute the charges , but still paid to much and i cringe each time i look and the wedding pictures...just a reminder of the incompetence of this florist. They only wanted to provide an in-store credit of $125, i WOULD NOT RECOMMEND this flower shop for my dogs funeral!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ORLBride
Wedding:
9/18/2010
3.4/5.0
This was a great value for price! They had a special deal going when I ordered $184 for my bouquet, 3 bridesmaid bouquets, a toss bouquet, flower girl petals, 5 boutonnieres, and 2 wrist corsages. The only down side was that I emailed them about a couple of changes and they did not follow through with them. The positive thing is that it actually turned out better that way. I would suggest calling or going in person rather than communicating through email. However, to me it was worth it for the great price I paid, and the flowers were gorgeous!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bigmomma
Wedding:
8/28/2010
0.7/5.0
Little Shop of Horrors! Lousy service is an understatement! It was the day of my daughters wedding and I was running late (big surprise). The order form stated I would pick up at 10am, but I arrived around 11:30. I expected to walk in, get the flowers, and go. Instead, I arrived to find they didn’t have the order ready. The owner told me not to worry; she would prepare the flowers right away and deliver them to my home. She also said – in her broken English – “don’t worry I give you money back.” The delivery arrived an hour after they were promised, the flowers were the wrong color and they forgot the rose petals. My daughter called the shop to tell them about the rose petals, and they apologized and said they would deliver them right away. An hour later, the delivery person (who I later found out was the owner’s husband) brought me a dozen of roses from the local supermarket. I had to prepare my own tray of petals. The delivery man explained to me that they had no idea what they did with my order form; it had simply vanished. At this time, I asked him about the refund I was promised, he said the owner did not mention anything about it to him. I had a wedding to attend to, so I let it go. On Monday, I called Little Shop of Flowers to inquire about the refund I was promised. The owner seemed annoyed to hear from me. She told me she said “I give you money back” not “I give you all you money back” and proceeded to offer me a $50.00 refund. I told her, in not so nice words, what she could do with the refund, thanked her, and slammed down the phone.

I understand things happen, but it’s the manner in which the business responds to its mistakes which makes all the difference. I told her she had the opportunity to write the ending of this story, and she chose for an unhappy ending.

To sum up:
1. Order not ready, paperwork was lost.
2. Flowers delivered were wrong color (purple instead of lavender).
3. Didn’t deliver rose petals, then delivered a bouquet from the local supermarket and I had to make my own tray of petals.
4. Promised me a refund then refused to comply.

I told them I would not use their services ever again, and I would share my experience with the world. Unlike them, I keep my word…
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1278608822759-jb1219
Bensan
Wedding:
8/21/2010
4.7/5.0
We found Susan's Little Shop of Flowers on Longwood and wanted to talk to her about doing the flowers for our wedding. She took the time to go over all the options with us and made sure that we were completely happy with all the options that were presented to us. We decided to go with the ceremony, reception, and bridal flowers with her and we got it all for a great deal. She worked on a set of three differently priced centerpieces for us which really enhanced the reception hall. It's been a month and we're still getting rave reviews about our flowers from some of our guests.

We saw some of the poor reviews on WeddingWire abiut this vendor but decided to take a chance and we were glad we did. She was very friendly and made sure we had the right flowers the day of the wedding. Her staff was there early on the morning of the wedding and transformed a couple of hotel ballrooms to beautiful ceremony and reception halls. We were absolutely amazed at how both rooms looked!!

We would definitely recommend a Little Shop of Flowers to anyone who is budget conscious but still looking to add a floral touch to their special day.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1271006424914-283
Daniel
Wedding:
4/24/2010
0.0/5.0
HORRIBLE. I paid for everything to be cream roses. and i got just about everything BUT cream roses. my center pieces were suposed to white roses and i got green weeds NO ROSES. every other boutinieri was a orcid. everything was just HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE. . .
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
11/21/2009
1.3/5.0
The flowers were not what I ordered. The florist did not follow the contract at all. They were delivered late. The florist was very unprofessional the day of the wedding. Seemed to pay close attention during the consultation and ordering but completely let me down. I would not recommend!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leticia
Wedding:
4/19/2008
1.9/5.0
We decided to go with this flower shop because they came highly recommended from a relative. Eventhough it was more than 1 1/2 hours from the venue that we had chosen. We made arrangements to meet at the reception location on the day of the wedding. Were they would setup the centerpieces and I would pick up the bouquets. When I arrived two hours before the ceremony the gentleman setting up the certerpieces was there but my bouquets were NOT. I immediately called the flower shop and for some idiotic reason the florist though that I would drive 1 1/2 out of my way to pick up my bouquets which made no sense to the fact that we paid for the bouquets and centerpieces to be delivered at the same time. They told me that they would send someone with the bouquets to the place of ceremony. Needless to say they were late since it was a long distance and I had to walk out with plastic bouquets that hapenned to be at the church. They did finally arrive half way through the ceremony but by that time I was beyond upset. I will say that the flowers were beautiful and the cost was reasonable. Besides apologizing they NEVER did give us any type of credit on their service.
Services Used: Flowers
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for A Little Shop of Flowers
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220