Nophoto-130

A Little White Wedding Chapel

Las Vegas , NV

LOCATION

1301 Las Vegas Blvd. South
Las Vegas, NV US 89104 (map)

PHONE

702-382-5943

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Venue

REVIEWS

4.3
out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/26/2014
1.0/5.0
They should not advertise that they are 24 hours as I just called to request a ceremony at 2:30am and they said "there is no way we will open that early, especially just for a chapel ceremony"

This was after I spoke with their online department who assured me that they would.

Rude, inconsistent and false advertising.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.0/5.0
I don't typically write reviews but the public needs to know how A Little White Wedding Chapel treats its' customers. I planned our wedding to take place on New Year's Eve, 2013. I had spoken to the company three times while planning this special night. We arrived in Las Vegas a couple of days before the ceremony and got our license. After I picked up my Tuxedo on the day of the wedding, my fiance suggested that I check in one more time to make sure everything was set. That was when everything went down the tubes.

We were staying at the Bellagio which the company knew from the beginning when I scheduled the Limo to pick us up. I was informed two hours before the limo was to arrive that they could not pick us up because the Strip is shut down for New Year's Eve. Well, it was no secret what night we were getting married. I spent the next hour fighting with this company to figure out a way to make this scheduled wedding to take place. Their only suggestion- "Make my fiance walk two blocks to the monorail and take it to the last stop and walk another block to be picked up in a Wedding Dress"!! Unbelieveable!

The wedding had to be rescheduled for the following day and I paid for an additional rental day for my Tux. On the way, the Limo driver told us that this happens every year and the photographer told us the same thing. The planner was rude and never took responsibility. And the flowers were the wrong color as well.

We were told that the owner would have to make a decision whether she would reimburse us for the extra costs and for making our special day one filled with stress. We just received confirmation that she does not feel that she owes us anything. And that is how A Little White Wedding Chapel treats its' customers-as a parade of dollar bills passing through its' doors.

Do yourself a favor, go somewhere else.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1381711939913-avatar
Rachael
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Great people who treated us wonderfully! Fun environment and the pictures that came in my package turned out amazing!!!!i was worried they would not be good but everything about my experience here was awesome!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Absolutely amazing! They were great! I had read mixed reviews but I absolutely would do it exactly the same all over again! We had Elvis perform the ceremony and sing, and he was amazing! It was perfect! They were all so polite and kind. Love love love them!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
7/13/2012
0.6/5.0
We wanted a fun, Vegas elopement! Boy were we disappointed! First of all the minister forgot we wrote our own vows, even though we told her seconds before the ceremony. Then she had us quickly read them after it was over. Not the same. And our vows were very important to us. Apparently they weren't to her. Then they say the chapel fees are included with the charges/packages. Do NOT be fooled! The minister wants a tip and suggests $40-$60-$100. The photographer wants a tip. The limo driver gets a tip. Expect to pay at least $120-$200 more than what you see on the website. The worst part? No one seems to care that they ruined our ceremony by ignoring our vows. This is a once in a lifetime moment for a couple. And even if it's in Vegas, it's nice to feel the people involved care. They don't.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Flowers, Photography, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
8/4/2011
4.4/5.0
My fiance and I were on a tight budget but wanted a nice, fun Vegas wedding and The Little White Chapel was perfect! It was exactly what I pictured a classic, vegas wedding to be like!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
peggybilly
Wedding:
2/19/2011
4.6/5.0
This was perfect for our wedding. We did a drive through wedding and it was exactly what we wanted!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg1
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
WE HAD A BEAUTIFUL SHORT AND SIMPLE WEDDING JUST LIKE WE WANTED. THE CHAPEL MINISTER, STAFF, PHOTOGRAPHER AND LIMO DRIVER JEFF WERE EXCELLENT. THEY CATERED TO OUR EVERY NEED AND EVERYTHING WENT SMOOTHLY. THANK YOU ALL!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1251126893444-bride
BrideMcGee
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
What can I say...it was fun!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lisabrown_sugar
Wedding:
9/1/2009
4.1/5.0
Just remember do what is best for you and the groom. If a two person wedding is the best then do it. It is hard after it is all said and done, the fact that no family is there but it was better for us. Our family did support us but most of my family lived to far away to make a normal wedding and his family was falling apart because of a divorce. It was just the two of us, we only had to worry about us and not everyone else feelings.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg20
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
Yes, it's in a sleazy location (hey, you're in Las Vegas!).

Yes, it's super ultra cheesy (guess what? you're still in Las Vegas!).

Michael Jordan and Elvis were married here. Sweet.

If you're going to get married in Vegas, why try and pretend to make it something it's not? As Air Jordan would say, just do it.

That being said, the boy and I went through the drive-thru at A Little White Wedding Chapel and picked up a Nevada marriage certificate to accompany the $55 marriage license we'd obtained the day before.

Our pastor (Tony?) looked and sounded exactly like Penn from Penn & Teller. He was awesome and married us in right in our Enterprise rental car in under 5 minutes flat. He was also nice enough to set up my digital camera on the drive-thru windowsill so we have all our magical memories captured in .avi format. Sweet.

The boy wore a Red Sox hat. I wore a pink sundress. Upon later review of our wedding video, we noticed he'd forgotten to take off his seatbelt and had it on the entire time. Through the "I Do's" and all. SWEET. It doesn't get any cheesier than that.

We'll have a real wedding all fun and formal-like in a real church with a real reception venue with friends and family and all, but for this, it was just us. No bells, no whistles, no frills, nothing fancy... just us. That's just what we wanted and just what we got.

Tony gave us a souvenir wedding certificate (the real one can be ordered off the Clark County website), closed the drive-thru window, walked outside and removed the orange cone from the exit so we could drive out back down the Vegas strip. I left with tears of happiness in my eyes. Despite all the cheese, it was definitely a memorable moment and I couldn't be happier.

FYI: The $40 drive-thru, civil ceremony only (no pictures anything else included) special on their website is inaccurate, it actually costs $50 now (plus tip for the person who conducts your civil ceremony - we gave Tony another $50).
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tippytoes89
Wedding:
10/28/2008
3.6/5.0
Expect to wait as other couples are getting married all the time here.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brideofmadman
Wedding:
8/2/2008
3.0/5.0
It was beautiful just because it was about my husband and me. I wasnt happy with the flowers or photos. I bought photos because I thoght they took them during the wedding. Well they didnt they took them afterwards and they turned out awful!
The vows were very beautiful! That was the best part.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
4/26/2008
4.6/5.0
We wanted a small ceremony in Vegas, we contacted the Little White Wedding Chapel and had an amazing service. For an AMAZING price, we got limo transportation, a service, an officiant, and professional photographers. The photographer we had was wonderful and fun. He really set the mood for the entire service. It was fun, easy, and we had the most PERFECT wedding.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Officiant, Photography, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kcip
Wedding:
4/5/2008
5.0/5.0
I loved this place!!!!! They were extremely nice and very coordinated. They got us in and out. Great place if you want a quick ceremony. The pictures were kinda cheesy but still very nice. Everything went perfectly and they are awesome! Also very affordable for the budgeted. Very clean and beautifully decorated.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rbeccal
Wedding:
3/30/2008
3.6/5.0
Reservations we easy and quick. Price was decent. They were very flexible and accomodating the day of the ceremony, even after some mix ups that caused us to be late. It was semi impersonal, but that is to be expected considing the situation. But overall it was great.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anngela
Wedding:
3/15/2008
5.0/5.0
I would recommend this chapel to couples who would rather use the wedding money for the honeymoon.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Destany
Wedding:
2/17/2008
4.9/5.0
Absolutely wonderful! Great Vegas wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Transportation, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tally_cat
Wedding:
1/26/2008
5.0/5.0
The Little White Wedding Chapel in Las Vegas is AMAZING. My husband, then fiance, and I eloped - and we eloped quickly. We made the decision to fly across the country and get married on a Friday night, at about 10:30 pm. We found the Little White Wedding Chapel in a sea of results from googling the terms, "Wedding Chapel Las Vegas". This chapel really does stand out, though! The staff was kind, courteous, excited for us, and went out of the way to accommodate us.

From the photos we saw online, we really wanted to be married in a specific chapel, and we wanted videography - but they don't have the traditional videography set up in that chapel. The staff at the Little White Wedding Chapel saved the day, though! They found a way to make it happen. We are so glad they did! We love our DVD, and are grateful that they went out of the way to do it.

Our officiant, Pastor Thomas was WONDERFUL. We didn't have a "fast-food" wedding. It may not have lasted long, but it was important - and our officiant made sure to treat it that way.

The photographer/videographer provided was wonderful! Johnny kept us laughing, and listened to us when there were certain poses we wanted photographed.

The Little White Wedding Chapel was the perfect place for our wedding, and the staff there helped make our wedding feel like we were among friends. If we ever renew our vows - we're heading right back to the Little White Wedding Chapel in Las Vegas, Nevada!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Transportation, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lovemyhusband
Wedding:
9/4/2007
4.3/5.0
It was great! We loved getting married in Vegas! We walked right in, no reservation and they took care of everything. The photographer was a little goofy but took some great shots. Ours was very basic but other people there enjoyed a more elaborate setting. Great place to get married!
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Transportation, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
8/12/2007
4.6/5.0
It was very simple on our part we told them what we wanted and they did it. We got to choose what colors we wanted, when and didn't have to worry about anything. Everything was planned out for us. Also, it was still classy and traditional, not trashy. It was a wonderful day!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Videography, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1340745499156-terrygray
Terry
Wedding:
7/25/2007
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married at the Little White Wedding Chapel almost 30 years ago! We celebrated our 25th anniversary by having our vows renewed at the Little White Wedding Chapel, and BOTH times, the venue was beautiful and the staff was really friendly!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
louisa
Wedding:
7/12/2007
4.5/5.0
The Little White Wedding Chapel was aweome and I would recomend it to anyone doing a Las Vegas wedding. I called numerous times with questions and to change accomidations and they were always really friendly and helpful. They provided exactly what I wanted without burdening me with boring details. I literally showed up and it was all ready to go. It was a very low stress affair due to the professionalism of the people at teh Chapel. It was also really fun and Elvis was perfect.
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kells
Wedding:
6/29/2007
5.0/5.0
We loved getting married here. We had a quite time, and everyone there was wonderful! If you need anything specific, it would probably take a little longer than it took us, but it was great!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Flowers, Transportation, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrsbeaulieu21807
Wedding:
2/18/2007
5.0/5.0
This chapel was great in setting up the wedding. The transportation to and from the chapel was amazing and our driver, I believe his name was Carl - was superb. Our officiant, Thomas, was beyond perfect and made our day just right. The photographer for the chapel took pictures we will treasure for a lifetime.

Couldn't have picked a better place to get married - even my bouquet and my husband's boutonniere was gorgeous!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Transportation, Wedding Venue, Videography
130x130_sq_1197996971609-sabrina&philweddingpic18
Sabrina
Wedding:
1/13/2007
4.7/5.0
My husband picked this place. Our reverend was a very sweet man. I loved the chapel and it was sweet because it was just the two of us. I like to watch the DVD they made for us. As corny as it seems it was just as wonderful and thrilling as if we did in front of 100 people, I mean friends and relatives.
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Transportation, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
slmd1019
Wedding:
7/10/2006
3.9/5.0
Very nice people, fun yet professional atmosphere! Very quick with getting back to you with answers to questions, I recieved emails the same day I sent them out!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
3/25/2006
5.0/5.0
The staff here was very friendly and accommodating on short notice. They were very efficient, and we were married in no time at all!!
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
3/15/2006
5.0/5.0
great place, fast and cheap! Super nice had a blast!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vegas12305
Wedding:
12/3/2005
4.5/5.0
Our flight was delayed and I needed more time to "primp" and have a little pre party with my bridesmaids. We called the chapel and they were more than accomodating! They sent a limo to pick us up 1 hour later at our request. The Rev. was very warm and personable. They don't provide professional photography, but what we did get was fun! It's all what you make of it. We had a reception back home. I highly recommend this chapel!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Transportation, Wedding Venue, Videography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
megcorinne
Wedding:
11/23/2005
5.0/5.0
So easy, so quick...just perfect for our easy-going ceremony.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
reneemarie311
Wedding:
10/1/2005
5.0/5.0
This was the most stress free wedding ever! The pastor said the most beautiful words and they were very accomdating!
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarah
Wedding:
8/10/2005
5.0/5.0
These people went out of their way to ensure that our wedding dday was special and stress-free. Our perception of the Las Vegas weding industry let us expect something a little more chaotic, commercial, and impersonal. However, this was not the case!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zamira
Wedding:
11/24/2004
4.4/5.0
we always wanted a las vegas wedding and this chapel worked perfectly for us price wise and in overall in terms of layout, decorations, etc. they had a hair stylist next door and the limo driver was just wonderful! we had a day wedding, which despite me and braidsmaids running late did not affect our ceremony, the chapel waited as long as we needed to get ready and then performed the ceremony and taped it for us.

prior to the wedding all arrangements were made via e-mail and their web-site. on the wedding day the chapel sent a limo for us and when we arrived the beauty salon took care of our make-up and hair. the chapel's staff secured flowers to everyone's cloth and asked the quests and the groom to enter the chapel. then they brough me out of an adjucent room, so nobody could see. i walked down the isle and the music and atmosphere quickly overwhelmed me. the minister calmed me down by saying a joke and i managed to gather myself. during the exchange of rings we were so nervous i almost dropped it!
minister saved the situation by holding my hand and guiding it. it was a nice experience overall, esp. when we and the whole party at this point (we only had 7 people) got back into the limo. the driver opened us champagne and congratulated us.

i would highly recommend this chapel because of all facilities they have unlike some other wedding establishments in las vegas.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Flowers, Photography, Transportation, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Flos
Wedding:
9/21/1990
5.0/5.0
We have gotten married in Vegas every time we go, this Vendor was the best. We went through the drive-thru and expected to be rushed along. That was not the case. The woman who married us was also the owner. She talked to us and found out that we where robbed that day and our rings were stolen. Since I had an accident on my left ring finger, she arranged for us to get matching ear piercing. She was wonderfull. By the end of the ceremony everyone was crying even the cars behind us came up to join in our celebration. We couldn't have been happier.
Services Used: Officiant, Photography, Unique Services

MAP

 
1301 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89104 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for A Little White Wedding Chapel
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220