130x130_sq_1293754084776-lyric5

A LYRIC ENSEMBLE

Boulder , CO

LOCATION

3156 9th St.
Boulder, CO US 80304 (map)
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are Colorado's most experienced wedding musicians!
Contact A Lyric Ensemble to hire the finest professionals
directly. Strings and more- duos, trios & quartets. Winner
... Read more
We are Colorado's most experienced wedding musicians!
Contact A Lyric Ensemble to hire the finest professionals
directly. Strings and more- duos, trios & quartets. Winner
of the U.S. Local Business Association Award for Musicians
in 2010, 2009 & 2008.

THE BEST LIVE MUSIC
For your special event, hire the local ensemble voted "BEST" by Colorado brides in 2011. With over twenty years experience, A Lyric Ensemble is clearly THE choice for a quality performance.

MEMBERS
All of our members are professional musicians who currently perform and teach. A Lyric Ensemble consists of less than a dozen musicians to maintain the high quality that we offer. We are not a large entertainment agency, mixing and matching names off a list. Our musicians professionalism will infuse your event with harmony and balance.

HONORS AND AWARDS
A Lyric Ensemble received the 2008 & 2004 Boulder County Arts Alliance Addison Grant, as well as the 2008 Denver Musicians Union Music Performance Fund. We also received the Boulder Arts Commission 2004 & 2003 Arts in Education Grants.

CONCERTS
We have performed concerts at the University of Colorado, the Stanley Hotel in Estes Park, the University of Wyoming, Marharbour in Denver, the Academy in Boulder, as well as many other locations. The group has also been presented on KGNU Radio and Cable TV.

YOUR EVENT
Our expertise will enhance your wedding, rehearsal dinner, anniversary party, birthday celebration or other special event. Kimberlee (cellist and manager) will help you customize the ensemble to best fit your unique specifications.

DUOS
For events with fewer than fifty guests, a duo is a delightful addition. We offer five different instrument combinations and each one has its own unique repertoire. Violin and cello perform only classical selections, but flute and guitar can offer classical, popular and jazz selections. Please see our website for audio demos and repertoire lists of all five duo combinations.

TRIOS
For gatherings of more than fifty people, a trio can set an elegant, playful or classic mood. We offer five trios with different instrumentation. Again, the instruments determine the repertoire. A trio of all strings is limited to classical repertoire, but the ensembles that include guitar can offer classical, popular and jazz selections. This is a wonderful choice for a ceremony and cocktail hour- even a reception! Please visit our website for repertoire lists and audio demos.

QUARTETS
We do recommend a quartet for events with more than one hundred people, depending on the environment. We offer four different instrument combinations of quartet- each with its own unique sound. Please visit our website for details.

CONTRACT
Our contracted time is from the time we begin playing until we finish playing. There is no fee for set up time. We do have a one hour minimum, and continue in hour or half hour increments.

MUSIC SELECTION
You will be mailed a repertoire list of the instrument combination you have chosen with your contract. Most clients prefer to discuss the specific selections for an event via phone or email- but you can meet with Kimberlee in Boulder if that is preferable.

PERFORMING OUTDOORS
The ensemble does need shade to perform outdoors. The heat of the sun makes the instruments go very out of tune and can actually damage them. We do not play outdoors below 60 degrees Fahrenheit.

CONCLUSION
Hire LIVE music to enhance your event! For centuries musicians have graced celebrations and life's special events. There is greater flexibility and set up versus canned music with speakers. We don't even need electricity! We look forward to working with you on creating the beautiful music that will help to make your occasion a dream come true. Please call or email for rates and availability. Read less
Ceremony Music

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1302467382420-instruments
130x130_sq_1302467379857-bkd
130x130_sq_1302467385998-rkk
130x130_sq_1302467384107-lkl
130x130_sq_1302467385107-lksl
130x130_sq_1302467380935-dr

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Instrumental - Duo, String - Quartet, String - Trio
What instruments does your group play?
Cello, Flute, Guitar, Viola, Violin
What is your usual attire?
Concert black.
Do you offer live sample performances or CDs?
Audio demos on website & please check upcoming events for live performances.
How much time do you usually need for setup?
15 minutes
How much space do you usually require?
10 ft. X 10 ft.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Yes- please contact the manager for details.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
zoie
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
I had a great experience with A Lyric Ensemble. I didn't hear all of the prelude/postlude music, as I was off doing photos, but from what I did hear (along with reviews from my guests) they were awesome. I asked for them to play "Good Lovin'" as a recessional, which they did, and it sounded great. I really enjoyed the combination of Violin, Guitar, and Cello. It isn't a normal trio, but it worked gorgeously.
I had a great experience with A Lyric Ensemble. I didn't hear all of the prelude/postlude music, as I was off doing Read more...
I had a great experience with A Lyric Ensemble. I didn't hear all of the prelude/postlude music, as I was off doing photos, but from what I did hear (along with reviews from my guests) they were awesome. I asked for them to play "Good Lovin'" as a recessional, which they did, and it sounded great. I really enjoyed the combination of Violin, Guitar, and Cello. It isn't a normal trio, but it worked gorgeously. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Terry
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
We had the violin, guitar, and cello trio play for the ceremony and reception. The music was exceptional, with just the right mix of contemporary and classical.

Dennis, the guitarist, was generous enough to invite me to sit in on guitar for a couple special songs for my stepdaughter, making the day even more memorable.
We had the violin, guitar, and cello trio play for the ceremony and reception. The music was exceptional, with just the Read more...
We had the violin, guitar, and cello trio play for the ceremony and reception. The music was exceptional, with just the right mix of contemporary and classical.

Dennis, the guitarist, was generous enough to invite me to sit in on guitar for a couple special songs for my stepdaughter, making the day even more memorable. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charlie
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
My wife and I (and our guests) were thrilled with the string trio we had for our wedding. In the lead up to the wedding, Kimberlee was incredibly responsive and helpful - she replied quickly to all the emails I sent her. Also, I appreciated that she was very upfront about the fact that she would not be able to perform that day...but the cellist she sent in her place was great! All thumbs up!
My wife and I (and our guests) were thrilled with the string trio we had for our wedding. In the lead up to the wedding, Read more...
My wife and I (and our guests) were thrilled with the string trio we had for our wedding. In the lead up to the wedding, Kimberlee was incredibly responsive and helpful - she replied quickly to all the emails I sent her. Also, I appreciated that she was very upfront about the fact that she would not be able to perform that day...but the cellist she sent in her place was great! All thumbs up! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michael
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
We had Lyric Ensemble play for our Wedding Ceremony and Reception, and found them nothing less than great. Talented, professional, easy to work with, all in all solid performers with a passion for what they do. Easy to recommend with no hesitation.
We had Lyric Ensemble play for our Wedding Ceremony and Reception, and found them nothing less than great. Talented, Read more...
We had Lyric Ensemble play for our Wedding Ceremony and Reception, and found them nothing less than great. Talented, professional, easy to work with, all in all solid performers with a passion for what they do. Easy to recommend with no hesitation. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
8/23/2013
5.0/5.0
A Lyric Ensemble is a wonderful group for ceremony music and I would recommend them to anyone. Kimberlee is very responsive, professional and easy to work with. The music samples and reperatoire lists on the website are very user friendly. We had the cello and guitar combination for our ceremony and selected classical reperatoire. It was lovely. I'm very happy with our decision to go with Lyric Ensemble!
A Lyric Ensemble is a wonderful group for ceremony music and I would recommend them to anyone. Kimberlee is very Read more...
A Lyric Ensemble is a wonderful group for ceremony music and I would recommend them to anyone. Kimberlee is very responsive, professional and easy to work with. The music samples and reperatoire lists on the website are very user friendly. We had the cello and guitar combination for our ceremony and selected classical reperatoire. It was lovely. I'm very happy with our decision to go with Lyric Ensemble! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robyn
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
The ceremony music was perfect. We really appreciated that they were able to tailor the selections to fit what we wanted. We received multiple compliments from our guests and were truly impressed with the level of talent!!
The ceremony music was perfect. We really appreciated that they were able to tailor the selections to fit what we wanted. Read more...
The ceremony music was perfect. We really appreciated that they were able to tailor the selections to fit what we wanted. We received multiple compliments from our guests and were truly impressed with the level of talent!! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Beautiful Music!! Lyric Ensemble (trio) were the musicians at my daughter's wedding March 16, 2013 in Estes Park, Colorado. Our initial contact with Kimberlee was through email - she was very professional and it was obvious that she had extensive experience as a wedding musician. She had the details worked out early and the contract in the mail promptly. She went over the music selection with our daughter and son in law and recommended names of soloists she had worked with before and trusted to be cohesive to the ensemble. On the day of the wedding we were so busy that we left all the details up to them and Lyric Ensemble totally surpassed our expectations! They knew exactly what to do at all times and played AMAZING music that matched our taste, receiving many compliments from the guests. I would definitely work with Kimberlee again and I would highly recommend the Lyric Ensemble for your wedding or for any event!!
Beautiful Music!! Lyric Ensemble (trio) were the musicians at my daughter's wedding March 16, 2013 in Estes Park, Read more...
Beautiful Music!! Lyric Ensemble (trio) were the musicians at my daughter's wedding March 16, 2013 in Estes Park, Colorado. Our initial contact with Kimberlee was through email - she was very professional and it was obvious that she had extensive experience as a wedding musician. She had the details worked out early and the contract in the mail promptly. She went over the music selection with our daughter and son in law and recommended names of soloists she had worked with before and trusted to be cohesive to the ensemble. On the day of the wedding we were so busy that we left all the details up to them and Lyric Ensemble totally surpassed our expectations! They knew exactly what to do at all times and played AMAZING music that matched our taste, receiving many compliments from the guests. I would definitely work with Kimberlee again and I would highly recommend the Lyric Ensemble for your wedding or for any event!! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheryl
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
A Lyric Ensemble was phenomenal! Kimberly was great in the pre-planning process. And the duo (Angie and Brett) were amazing at the event. They played during the ceremony and cocktail hour. I received many compliments from my guests!
A Lyric Ensemble was phenomenal! Kimberly was great in the pre-planning process. And the duo (Angie and Brett) were Read more...
A Lyric Ensemble was phenomenal! Kimberly was great in the pre-planning process. And the duo (Angie and Brett) were amazing at the event. They played during the ceremony and cocktail hour. I received many compliments from my guests! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend A Lyric Ensembly! Very professional and responsive, and we received lots of compliments from our guests about the pre-ceremony and ceremony music.
I would highly recommend A Lyric Ensembly! Very professional and responsive, and we received lots of compliments from our Read more...
I would highly recommend A Lyric Ensembly! Very professional and responsive, and we received lots of compliments from our guests about the pre-ceremony and ceremony music. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sakamoto79
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
A Lyric Ensemble has a great repetoire. You can even listen on the website. Kimberlee was very professional and easy to work with. I didn't have to worry about a thing on my wedding day!
A Lyric Ensemble has a great repetoire. You can even listen on the website. Kimberlee was very professional and easy to Read more...
A Lyric Ensemble has a great repetoire. You can even listen on the website. Kimberlee was very professional and easy to work with. I didn't have to worry about a thing on my wedding day! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jen johnson
Wedding:
7/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Kimberlee and Lyric Ensemble performed for my wedding in Estes Park in July. They did a beautiful job and were extremely helpful in selecting the music and atmosphere for the ceremony. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is having a ceremony in Colorado and wants to add a special, elegant touch to the event. Their website has clips of all their music so you can hear for yourself how lovely they sound.
Kimberlee and Lyric Ensemble performed for my wedding in Estes Park in July. They did a beautiful job and were extremely Read more...
Kimberlee and Lyric Ensemble performed for my wedding in Estes Park in July. They did a beautiful job and were extremely helpful in selecting the music and atmosphere for the ceremony. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is having a ceremony in Colorado and wants to add a special, elegant touch to the event. Their website has clips of all their music so you can hear for yourself how lovely they sound. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynn
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Kimberlee and Lyric Ensemble performed for my wedding in Boulder in August. They were very helpful & flexible in selecting the music. My husband and I had wanted a particular song played during our ceremony which was not on their repertoire. Kimberlee was more than willing to help work with me to find the music and come up with an arrangement that would work. They did a wonderful job. Highly recommended!!
Kimberlee and Lyric Ensemble performed for my wedding in Boulder in August. They were very helpful & flexible in selecting Read more...
Kimberlee and Lyric Ensemble performed for my wedding in Boulder in August. They were very helpful & flexible in selecting the music. My husband and I had wanted a particular song played during our ceremony which was not on their repertoire. Kimberlee was more than willing to help work with me to find the music and come up with an arrangement that would work. They did a wonderful job. Highly recommended!! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
donna
Wedding:
9/29/2012
4.8/5.0
The Lyric Ensemble added an elegant dimension to my daughter's wedding. Those in attendance were so pleased. Kimberlee was wonderful to work with in putting the program together. Absolute perfection.
The Lyric Ensemble added an elegant dimension to my daughter's wedding. Those in attendance were so pleased. Kimberlee was Read more...
The Lyric Ensemble added an elegant dimension to my daughter's wedding. Those in attendance were so pleased. Kimberlee was wonderful to work with in putting the program together. Absolute perfection. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music

MAP

 
3156 9th St., Boulder, CO 80304 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for A LYRIC ENSEMBLE
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1293754084776-lyric5