130x130_sq_1264518417918-img6613

A Modern Touch

Philadelphia , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

750 N 23rd St
Philadelphia, PA US 19130 (map)

PHONE

215-978-4666

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

"A Modern Touch", is a home based, floral design studio blending a modern style mixed with a romantic feel. We create eye catching floral arrangements with a flirtatious, monochromatic... Read more
"A Modern Touch", is a home based, floral design studio blending a modern style mixed with a romantic feel. We create eye catching floral arrangements with a flirtatious, monochromatic look. Our attention to detail and personalized service ensure a truly inspired and original affair. We specialize in offering unique floral elements that correspond with the theme of your wedding or event. We find great satisfaction in creating the perfect design or decor that inspires and leaves a lasting impression. Because we are a floral studio, we are free from the distractions of operating a flower store and can concentrate entirely on your affair. Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1264515346980-img6680
130x130_sq_1264515347074-img6691
130x130_sq_1264515348746-img6685
130x130_sq_1264515348668-img6887
130x130_sq_1264515350387-img6915
130x130_sq_1264515350215-img7004
130x130_sq_1264515351809-img7267
130x130_sq_1264515352043-img7281

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Christine is great! I had so many compliments on my wedding flowers and they were beautiful! She completely got my vision from our first meeting and was always professional and available. I would definitely recommend!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
4/12/2014
4.9/5.0
Christine was absolutely amazing to work with. I was so abstract in my floral vision and was unsure of how to explain what I wanted; dreamy, whimsical, magical, airy and light, I tried my best to portray this to Christine and she immediatly put together a concrete vision for me. When I say she was dead on with my vision I feel I'm still not doing her services justice! We could not stop oohing and ahhing over the amazing amazing job she did! The card table was better then I had even envisioned! We were stopped in our tracks! Then the archway! It looked so magical! I just can't stop thinking about how amazing all the arrangements looked. We were flooded with compliments all night! I passed along a modern touch's business and Christine's name. The next day everyone wanted to know who did our flowers. We are THRILLED with the way everything turned out. I really can't even express how much I loved everything. Perfect doesn't even begin to sum it up.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheri
Wedding:
12/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Christine was AWESOME to work with & she did a BEAUTIFUL job on the flowers & my centerpieces at the venue.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
As a bride, Christine was a pleasure to work with. She came as an included vendor with my venue, which made my mother and I skeptical at first, but a few minutes into our meeting, my mom whispered to me that she was PERFECT.

And she was.

Christine was able to take my jumbled thoughts of "not dense, but long stems, and like a bunch of flowers, but not a bouquet..." and turn it into something truly beautiful.

In addition, she was very helpful working with a budget.

She also helped me sneak behind my mother's back and replace her rose boutineer with a lovely orchid mini-bouquet (my mom loves orchids). A true partner in crime!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Christine was so wonderful to work with- always kind and extremely responsive! Her vision for the flowers at our wedding was absolutely beautiful! I loved all the special touches she did to tie in with our subtle butterfly theme! Everything was exquisite! Her attention to detail was amazing! The flowers were by far my favorite part about the wedding, (that is, besides being lucky enough to marry my best friend)!

Our guests absolutely raved about the flowers and the presentation! It was out of this world!!! So elegant and so beautiful!!! We cannot say enough great things about her work! If you are looking for a fabulous florist contact "A Modern Touch" today!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
We are so happy that we choose A Modern Touch as our florist for our wedding! Christine was professional, passionate, and personal and really listened to us. Our first meeting with her was in her beautiful home, and she was willing to work with us and our budget to make our wedding everything we wanted. We interviewed a lot of florists and she was by far the best! She has a great eye for making things spectacular and our guests were blown away by the floral arrangements. The flowers really made the wedding "pop" and she was able to guide us through the whole process. She's really spectacular!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
If I could give Christine at a Modern Touch a rating higher than a 5 I would because she did an amazing job with our wedding flowers and went above and beyond to help us on our big day. Christine is an incredibly talented florist and she not only made our vision for the decor at our wedding come to life, but she also did so in a way that exceeded our expectations. We were working on a budget and Christine made sure that we were able to have the look we wanted without breaking the bank. She even went above and beyond and did a few extra things free of charge! We received so many compliments on her incredibly beautiful arrangements and cannot thank her enough for making our wedding extra special. Christine is a wonderful, kind and talented person and we definitely recommend her for your next event!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diane
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Christine at A Modern Touch created beautiful flower arrangements and bouquets that people talked about for days. She took all the pictures I gave her and created beautiful bouquets that matched our dresses perfectly. She met with us at the reception site to discuss arrangements and even brought one she had done that weekend for a wedding. Very responsive to emails and ideas. I would recommend her to anyone getting married in the philadelphia area.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gabrielle
Wedding:
5/4/2013
4.8/5.0
There is not enough praise I could give Christine at A Modern Touch. We met with Christine about a year before our wedding to discuss our vision and instantly clicked. Christine is so organized and focused, completely understood my vision and what we wanted, worked so well with our budget and was so informative to two people who know what looks good but don't exactly have an education in floral decor. We were so happy with our initial consultation we signed the contract with her that week. As we got closer, Christine was so responsive whenever I had a question or wanted to discuss looks, colors, etc. What we saw on teh day of the wedding completely exceeded my already high expectations. I knew the decor would be beautiful from the passion that Christine has for her work. I expected it to be spectacular. It was beyond words. When I entered our ceremony space, before seeing my husband-to-be 2 things made me cry 1. A good friend's gasp and tears and 2. It was an absolute wonderland. I caught a glimpse of the reception space while waiting to be announced and literally squealed. It was amazing - the centerpieces were so tall and lush and just absolutely perfect. I couldn't have imagined it any better. I was lucky enough to see Christine as we were leaving the wedding and was so happy to be able to tell her how amazed I was. There were several points in the night where I'd look out into the room and just absolutely gush over her work. Absolute favorite vendor we used for our wedding - she is amazing. Look no further, you're crazy if you do. Her attention to detail, passion and talent far exceeds any big floral co. you might use.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Christine, from A Modern Touch, did an absolutely wonderful job for our wedding in April 2013! The flowers were gorgeous! I absolutely loved them, as did all my guests! Everyone couldn't stop talking about how great all the arrangements looked. She did everything in our wedding, from my and my bridal party's bouquets, to the boutonniers for the guys and dads, to the wrist corsages for the moms, to the arrangements for the ceremony, to the arrangements for the cake table, seating card table, gift card table, etc., to the centerpieces. Everything came out exactly how I wanted them to. And her prices were amazing!!! By far the best I found in the area! She even stayed through our wedding ceremony to make sure our ceremony arrangements were brought in to our venue and reused in places like the bathroom, on the sweetheart table, etc. She went above and beyond what I expected of her. Would highly recommend her for any and all events and we plan on using her again in the future!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
12/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Christine's work is simply amazing!
She had ideas, vision and suggestions already prepared for me on our initial consultation. She was flexible and worked with our budget and offered suggestions and alternatives to fit within our budget parameters.
We had met with another florist who promised to do the same, and then later quoted us almost $2,000.00 more than what we agreed to! That ended up being a frustrating waste of our time.
Christine was upfront, honest, reliable and just a pleasure to work with!
She even went to our venue on her own time to get a feel for the layout and existing decor, so that her final product would be perfect. Our bridal party flowers were just incredible and when I walked in and saw what she did for our ceremony and reception, I was speechless! It was just incredible! We got so many compliments on her work!
To future brides looking for a florist, save your time and energy and start with Christine. If she is available for your wedding, you will be one lucky and happy bride!
Thanks again, to Christine and her team for everything!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
My Mom and sister worked with Christine @ A Modern Touch on the flowers, table design, and bridal bouquets for my wedding in November! I wanted to be surprised when I entered the reception and they took my breath away!

The centerpieces/table arrangements were beautifully selected and positioned. The bridal bouquets were stunning and complimented the bridesmaid's formal gowns beautifully. I chose dark colors because it was an autumn wedding and Christine did an extra job of making sure the flowers had just enough "lighter" touches to catch the light in photographs perfectly.

Christine herself is an doll! My Mom and sister could not stop raving about her and how helpful she was (not to mention reasonable in pricing)!

THANK YOU CHRISTINE!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Christine was so friendly and kind to me and my (now) husband. I had some trouble finding a florist at first. When someone recommended Christine, I was so relieved. She returned my calls promptly and was so pleasant to work with. We got tons of compliments on our beautiful flowers; my cousin thought they were the most beautiful wedding arrangements she had ever seen! I would recommend Christine to anyone.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaime
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have asked for a better florist to make our special day complete. Christine's vision and knowledge was obvious upon our first meeting. Being the bride, and having no experience with flowers, the only thing I knew was the color scheme and that the bouquets, centerpieces, etc. needed to fit into our beach wedding.
Not only did Christine make amazing suggestions for our flowers and centerpieces but she went above and beyond by bringing ideas for our table/name setting and for the chapel where we were getting married at.
Christine also went to our venue and chapel beforehand (even though it was at the beach, a good drive from Philadelphia!) to check out the spaces and where things were to be placed.
I could not have been happier with Christine's work. She truly made my wedding complete. So many of our guests complimented the flowers and other arrangements (including submerged flowers in tall vases, yellow pails filled with flowers hanging off the side of the pews at the chapel, flowers on the cake, etc).
I definitely recommend A Modern Touch for any and all brides. You will not be disappointed. She will make your wedding AMAZING!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Flowers were one of the most important aspects of my wedding. Finding a florist who understood my vision was harder than I expected. Until...I met with A Modern Touch Floral Designers. Within minutes of meeting with Christine (owner) I knew she understood what I was looking for and at some point I said...you got it, whatever you think will work. That is how much I trusted her taste and talent. I have to say only a few, very few of my vendors did I feel that I could just let go and trust their work. When I received my bouquet and saw my bridesmaids bouquets I was speechless. Speechless mostly because I was so emotional and tears ran down my freshly applied make-up. Christine and her team completely surpassed my wildest expectations. Every detail was thought of and executed perfectly. When I walked into the reception and saw the table designs I was floored. By far the floral design was the the best part of the wedding (I mean besides me getting married and all). I received compliments about the flowers all night, but the best compliment was from a very stylish friend of mine who has been to dozens and dozens of Manhattan weddings she said to me - " I feel like I'm at a hollywood party". I knew exactly what she meant and it was true. Thank you so much Christine for making my wedding day everything I have ever dreamed of and more. Much, much more.
Services Used: Flowers
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Christine was amazing to work with. She made excellent suggestions and worked within our budget. Our venue looked AMAZING the day of! I wasn't sure what I really wanted in terms of centerpieces, but she took my vision and color and did it perfectly. Our bouquets for the bridal party were beautiful. We were all impressed with the quality of her work. I love her! She is a wonderful person and also a pleasure to work with.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexis
Wedding:
8/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Christine was amazing! We clicked with her from the moment we first met with her. In fact, unbeknownst to me, one of the magazine pictures I brought in as an example of what I liked was actually from a wedding that she did. She was very understanding of what we were looking for and worked with our budget to put together floral designs that far exceeded our expectations. On our wedding day, a friend asked me if any of our vendors stood out as truly exceptional and Christine was the first to come to mind. Even my husband, who I wouldn't think would be so interested in flowers, was blown away by her work.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eileen
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
The flowers were stunning for Carolyn and Justin's wedding on 8/20/11!!!! This includes the flowers for the bridemaids, mother of the bride and groom, church, and the wedding reception. We received so many compliments. Thank you so much. I would highly recommend Christine at "A Modern Touch" to work with you to give you a quality product at a fair price.

Eileen Sosna, Mother of the Bride
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
donna
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
A Modern Touch partners with my Reception Venue to create t he center pieces. I was SO pleased with how responsive they were to every question, comment, or request that I made. The center pieces were LOVELY, and guests who got to take them home commented to me a week later that they still looked beautiful. Thank you!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole22
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
I am still in awe of the bouquets made for my special day. My bouquet was absolutely the most perfect beautiful arrangement of flowers I have ever seen and it is exactly what I wanted. Everyone at the reception (including myself) could not believe how beautiful the centerpieces were!!! I also wanted to say how stunning the arrangements for the chapel were. They were huge and so beautiful! All of the flowers you provided were so elegant and really made my wedding beautiful. I can’t say enough about you and your talent. Thank you for making my wedding day so special…it was picture perfect because of your amazing flowers!

If you are looking for a very talented florist, Christine is top notch! I just gave her my color scheme and she came up with the most beautiful arrangements I have ever seen! They were absolutly perfect and I couldn't be happier with her service. She is the best!!!!
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
750 N 23rd St, Philadelphia, PA 19130 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for A Modern Touch
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1264518417918-img6613