130x130 sq 1345053488677 holley5680x450

A Perfect Moment ~ Rev. Connie A. Anast

Salt Lake City , UT

LOCATION

845 Whitemaple Way
Salt Lake City, UT 84106 US (map)

PHONE

801-604-0341

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Congratulations on your engagement! What a fun and exciting time in your lives. I have been an ordained non-denominational minister for over 5 years, specializing in Personal Wedding... Read more
Congratulations on your engagement! What a fun and exciting time in your lives. I have been an ordained non-denominational minister for over 5 years, specializing in Personal Wedding Celebrations, taking from your background and beliefs - whatever they may be - and crafting a ceremony that is wholly and uniquely you.

I have had the priviledge of performing Weddings of all kinds: Traditional, Classic Ceremonies, Non-Denominational, Spiritual or Religious Ceremonies, Commitment Ceremonies, Holy Unions, Vow Renewals, Celtic and Ceremonial Hand-fastings, Ceremonies including Children, Romantic & Private Elopements, Unusual, Fun and completely Unique Weddings ~ you dream it and we can do it!

I am located in Salt Lake City, Utah, but love to travel - Ogden to Provo, from the Marmalade to Stansbury and up to Sundance, Park City or Midway to officiate your Special Day. I perform weddings in any kind of venue or even in costume!

My pricing is extremely reasonable and I am happy to work within a couple's budget. All consultations are always free of charge. You can schedule a consultation and decide if I am right for you with no obligation.

I value your time and budget. My packages are unique - no other officiant in Utah offers all of this:
♥ One-Two hour consultation in person (or more, as needed or requested) ♥ Unlimited contact via phone or email ♥ Rehearsal is included free of charge, if my schedule permits. ♥ Fully Customized Ceremony written for you and only you ♥ A beautiful embossed, full-color commemorative Wedding, Handfasting or Commitment Certificate ♥ Certified Mailing or Hand Delivery of your private legal documents to the County Clerk. Your personal information is securely handled at all times. ♥ A copy of your ceremony on fine quality linen paper as a keepsake for your special day, at your request, for no additional charge. ♥ Honorarium/Donation in your Name to a Charitable Organization.
No less than 20% of wedding ceremony officiant fees are donated to the charitable organization of your choice.
Past charity donations have included Primary Children's Medical Center, Best Friends Animal Society, Huntsman Cancer Foundation, Autism Speaks, Ronald McDonald House, Best Buddies Utah, Humane Society and many others. Giving back to the community is a beautiful way to start your new life together.

Over $3,045 (and counting) has been donated to Charities across the Nation!



I look forward to meeting with you and showing you the amazing array of possibilities to set your ceremony apart from any other. My goal is to provide A Perfect Moment - one you and your guests will remember for a lifetime. I would be honored to work with you on your Perfect Moment!

Happiness, Love and Light to you,

Rev. Connie Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1294187631084 travis20n20lissa
130x130 sq 1294187902819 ashleaandlawrence017
130x130 sq 1294187955194 joyandbryan
130x130 sq 1294187982475 crystalandaustyn
130x130 sq 1294187995975 crystallaughing
130x130 sq 1294188098944 wedding34.19.08
130x130 sq 1294188159897 alexabenandconnie
130x130 sq 1294188214663 claudiaandgrace
130x130 sq 1294188228303 hillaryandderek
130x130 sq 1294188240663 meaganaandjoshua
130x130 sq 1294188300913 sharlaandjason
130x130 sq 1343149672453 jordanandjesse
130x130 sq 1343149683045 staceyandben
130x130 sq 1343149693094 steveandlesley
130x130 sq 1343149703989 amberandsean
130x130 sq 1343149714651 saraandjose
130x130 sq 1343149724702 heatherandjames
130x130 sq 1343149735873 hollyandshawn
130x130 sq 1343149746706 brandyandzeb
130x130 sq 1343149756460 sherrieandterry
130x130 sq 1343149764425 logo
130x130 sq 1343150093440 2couples
130x130 sq 1343151024267 coriandjorge
130x130 sq 1343153045399 alianderic
130x130 sq 1343153047216 janellandbrian
130x130 sq 1343153049478 sarahandmike
130x130 sq 1343153051263 kennediandaaron
130x130 sq 1343153053025 jaymiandnick
130x130 sq 1343153054986 benandchelsea
130x130 sq 1343153861868 tonyandellen
130x130 sq 1343154709595 heatherandchristian
130x130 sq 1345052159656 holley101530x800
130x130 sq 1345052208644 holley7530x800
130x130 sq 1345052210747 holley5680x450

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Baha'i Faith, Buddhist, Christian (no denomination), Christian - Anglican, Christian - Baptist, Christian - Catholic, Christian - Episcopalian, Christian - Lutheran, Christian - Methodist, Christian - Mormon, Christian - Orthodox, Christian - Presbyterian, Christian - Quaker, Evangelical, Hindu, Islam, Jainism, Jewish, Muslim, Shinto, Sikhism, Taoist
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Nichole
Wedding:
9/8/2013
5.0/5.0
absolutely perfect and kind! Rev. Connie was fabulous !
absolutely perfect and kind! Rev. Connie was fabulous !
absolutely perfect and kind! Rev. Connie was fabulous ! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Connie is an amazing woman! She genuinely cares about each and every couple. She makes sure that every couple is happy and they get the ceremony that you've dreamed of. It was an amazing ceremony. She had me in tears from start to finish!
Connie is an amazing woman! She genuinely cares about each and every couple. She makes sure that every couple is happy and Read more...
Connie is an amazing woman! She genuinely cares about each and every couple. She makes sure that every couple is happy and they get the ceremony that you've dreamed of. It was an amazing ceremony. She had me in tears from start to finish! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Christy
Wedding:
5/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev Connie truly made our wedding. She took the time to get to know us, and wrote a ceremony that fit us and our wedding perfectly! She knew just what to say and how to say it. Plus he donates a percentage of the fee to the charity of your choice! She truly is a lovely, giving women. She is very affordable and will travel. You need to hire him!!
Rev Connie truly made our wedding. She took the time to get to know us, and wrote a ceremony that fit us and our wedding Read more...
Rev Connie truly made our wedding. She took the time to get to know us, and wrote a ceremony that fit us and our wedding perfectly! She knew just what to say and how to say it. Plus he donates a percentage of the fee to the charity of your choice! She truly is a lovely, giving women. She is very affordable and will travel. You need to hire him!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Amazing is all I can say. Rev Connie wrote our ceremony, everyone loved it. Was amazing even though she was being being abused by the ring bearer, kept her composure through it all. Was very quick with responses before the wedding, and even sent us the ceremony before hand so we knew what to expect. Was willing to help with anything we needed for our day. I would highly recommend her to anyone.
Amazing is all I can say. Rev Connie wrote our ceremony, everyone loved it. Was amazing even though she was being being Read more...
Amazing is all I can say. Rev Connie wrote our ceremony, everyone loved it. Was amazing even though she was being being abused by the ring bearer, kept her composure through it all. Was very quick with responses before the wedding, and even sent us the ceremony before hand so we knew what to expect. Was willing to help with anything we needed for our day. I would highly recommend her to anyone. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
1/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Connie was a perfect match for us. She is very easy to work with and extremely understanding. We had a very unique wedding and she was more than willing to accommodate things for us, in fact she was excited for our unique ways. Connie even dressed up for the theme of our wedding and performed it for us in a foot of snow! The part of the ceremony she wrote was lovely and heart felt. It was very beautiful. She is an honest and lovely person and I'm glad we had her officiate our wedding.
Connie was a perfect match for us. She is very easy to work with and extremely understanding. We had a very unique wedding Read more...
Connie was a perfect match for us. She is very easy to work with and extremely understanding. We had a very unique wedding and she was more than willing to accommodate things for us, in fact she was excited for our unique ways. Connie even dressed up for the theme of our wedding and performed it for us in a foot of snow! The part of the ceremony she wrote was lovely and heart felt. It was very beautiful. She is an honest and lovely person and I'm glad we had her officiate our wedding. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
A Perfect Moment ~ Rev. Connie A. Anast responded with the following comments:

How often does one get the chance to dress up for a theme wedding? I LOVED every single aspect of your ceremony and reception. It was creative, romantic and fit your personalities perfectly. I am very lucky to have been chosen to perform this ceremony and to count you now as friends. Congratulations!
130x130 sq 1352272363712 fbavatar2758169
Eve
Wedding:
10/18/2012
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have asked for anyone else. Connie was so open minded and willing to make our ceremony about us. If you love traditional, modern, or unique ceremony's then Connie is the officiant for you.We are truly grateful we found her.
We couldn't have asked for anyone else. Connie was so open minded and willing to make our ceremony about us. If you love Read more...
We couldn't have asked for anyone else. Connie was so open minded and willing to make our ceremony about us. If you love traditional, modern, or unique ceremony's then Connie is the officiant for you.We are truly grateful we found her. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Janice
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Rev. Connie is not only kind-hearted, she was a great collaborator for our wedding. We had ideas we presented to her, and with her professionalism and insight, she gave a very inspired wedding, which included a "handfasting" ceremony. Our family and friends were also touched. I would happily recommend her to other couples looking for a personalized experience. Many thanks Connie!
Rev. Connie is not only kind-hearted, she was a great collaborator for our wedding. We had ideas we presented to her, and Read more...
Rev. Connie is not only kind-hearted, she was a great collaborator for our wedding. We had ideas we presented to her, and with her professionalism and insight, she gave a very inspired wedding, which included a "handfasting" ceremony. Our family and friends were also touched. I would happily recommend her to other couples looking for a personalized experience. Many thanks Connie! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Willy
Wedding:
10/13/2012
4.9/5.0
Reverend Connie was absolutely wonderful! She understood and provided for exactly what we were looking for in a ceremony and performed the wedding with a perfect balance of love, respect, humor, respect and flair.
Reverend Connie was absolutely wonderful! She understood and provided for exactly what we were looking for in a ceremony Read more...
Reverend Connie was absolutely wonderful! She understood and provided for exactly what we were looking for in a ceremony and performed the wedding with a perfect balance of love, respect, humor, respect and flair. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
Connie was wonderful. However, my only complaint was she showed up to my wedding right when it was supposed to start. It was scheduled to begin at two and she showed up right at two. I was not too happy because I was told she would show up an hour earlier. Other than that, she was great. She performed a unique and beautiful ceremony.
Connie was wonderful. However, my only complaint was she showed up to my wedding right when it was supposed to start. It Read more...
Connie was wonderful. However, my only complaint was she showed up to my wedding right when it was supposed to start. It was scheduled to begin at two and she showed up right at two. I was not too happy because I was told she would show up an hour earlier. Other than that, she was great. She performed a unique and beautiful ceremony. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
A Perfect Moment ~ Rev. Connie A. Anast responded with the following comments:

My sincerest apologies. The travel time for this particular venue was over an hour and traffic got in the way. I did speak with a member of the wedding party while en route so everyone was aware that I would be arriving on time and not to worry. When I arrived, we were still 15 minutes away from the wedding beginning and guests were still arriving - I don't think anyone told the bride I had arrived until I sought her out to make sure she knew I was there!

Maggie, I am so happy you enjoyed your ceremony and your wedding was truly beautiful. Your dress was amazing! I wish you many years of genuine happiness and love. ♥
Default vendor profile pic
Nichole
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Connie was amazing. She tailored the ceremony to our personal preferences and ideals, including some little things that we thought were really important, especially since our wedding had some unconventional flares. I highly recommend her services. Not only is she reliable, flexible and timely, she donates a portion of her service fee to a charity of your choice. Her ability to deliver what you want is what she is good at. Thank you! :)
Connie was amazing. She tailored the ceremony to our personal preferences and ideals, including some little things that we Read more...
Connie was amazing. She tailored the ceremony to our personal preferences and ideals, including some little things that we thought were really important, especially since our wedding had some unconventional flares. I highly recommend her services. Not only is she reliable, flexible and timely, she donates a portion of her service fee to a charity of your choice. Her ability to deliver what you want is what she is good at. Thank you! :) Read less
Services Used: Officiant
A Perfect Moment ~ Rev. Connie A. Anast responded with the following comments:

Nichole, thank you very much! I loved every aspect of your gorgeous wedding - your family and friends were so very gracious and the venue was perfect. I wish you and Adam all the best on a loving and happy marriage. You two are the perfect fit!

DEALS

Military Discount
Get Deal
Promo Code: MILITARY   $300 Value
If you or your fiance are members of the Military, or are members of a Veteran's Organization, you qualify for $50 off your Officiant fee, plus priority scheduling and 24/7 emergency elopement services, free of charge!
Deal #WWeded4779189bc1f2
220x220 1325093009198 ashleaandlawrence015

MAP

 
845 Whitemaple Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84106 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for A Perfect Moment ~ Rev. Connie A. Anast
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1345053488677 holley5680x450