130x130_sq_1289524210429-136

A Perfect Setting

Bronxville , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

850 Bronx River Road, Suite 102
Bronxville, NY US 10708 (map)

PHONE

800-451-2951

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

If you're looking to have an haute couture wedding that stands out from the norm, we are the wedding planners for you. "Wow" factor is our specialty! Let us set the scene for your... Read more
If you're looking to have an haute couture wedding that stands out from the norm, we are the wedding planners for you. "Wow" factor is our specialty! Let us set the scene for your wedding that will tantalize all five senses wowing you and your guests for years to come.

What do we do?

PLAN
A Perfect Setting plans every creative aspect of your wedding by giving you expert advice on timeline and budget planning as well as providing you with the perfect vendors for your affair.

DESIGN
A Perfect Setting designs and handles every last minute detail of your wedding from stationery design to décor lighting, complete table top and linen design and so much more.

PRODUCTION
On the day of your wedding, A Perfect Setting comes onsite with a team of coordinators to pull together all the elements of planning and décor design to set the stage for your one of a kind affair that is a reflection of your wedding vision and personal style. We are on site the entire day of your affair to ensure it runs seamlessly and successfully so you can revel in the moment and be a guest at your own wedding.

Take a look at our videos to see our clients talk about the benefits of hiring A Perfect Setting to plan, design and produce their couture weddings. Enjoy! Video One and Video Two

Call and book an appointment for a free consultation TODAY!

Save 20% on Diamond Jewelry Rental + FREE Shipping from Adorn.com. Coupon Code: 20FREESHIP (not applicable on sale items) Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1265420601838-002
130x130_sq_1227669912046-colon-riceshoes
130x130_sq_1259908336768-144
130x130_sq_1227669915000-colon-ricestaircasekiss
130x130_sq_1227669897531-colon-riceescortcloseup
130x130_sq_1227669903984-colon-riceescorttable
130x130_sq_1227669892843-colon-ricecharger
130x130_sq_1227669895578-colon-ricedecor
130x130_sq_1227669895703-colon-ricedecor2
130x130_sq_1265237800502-351a
130x130_sq_1227674580953-colon-ricetoast
130x130_sq_1227673949078-colon-ricebellydancer2
130x130_sq_1227673943156-colon-ricebellydancer3
130x130_sq_1275449751920-lippettjohnson018
130x130_sq_1275449895811-lippettjohnson114
130x130_sq_1275447872029-lippettjohnson105
130x130_sq_1275447967435-lippettjohnson095
130x130_sq_1275450231139-lippettjohnson136
130x130_sq_1275447901154-lippettjohnson118
130x130_sq_1275447933982-lippettjohnson160
130x130_sq_1265238230346-006111668
130x130_sq_1265238629284-006211668
130x130_sq_1265261511773-001011668web
130x130_sq_1265240161018-025311668
130x130_sq_1265239468846-054711668
130x130_sq_1265239453706-122311668
130x130_sq_1265239452737-121911668
130x130_sq_1265239436221-077811668
130x130_sq_1265239460018-img0785
130x130_sq_1265241295409-009011672
130x130_sq_1265261237101-007811672web
130x130_sq_1265263156445-024111672
130x130_sq_1265241440627-023111672
130x130_sq_1265261318257-046911672web
130x130_sq_1265241379612-124811672
130x130_sq_1252639370310-img0002
130x130_sq_1265260823679-img0349web
130x130_sq_1252640216154-img0370
130x130_sq_1265260695679-img0400a48web

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
How many planners do you work with?
The number varies based on the size of the wedding and logistics of the wedding. Typically, there is a senior coordinator on site the day of the wedding with one to two assistants.
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
We specialize in weddings that require acute attention to detail where decor is a priority. We are known for transforming spaces and our table top designs.
Do you support or cater to any specific religions?
We work with clients from all religious backgrounds.
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
We have planned and coordinated weddings for 25 to over 300 guests.
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
We have worked at many venues throughout New York City, Westchester and beyond. Some of the locations are Metropolitan Pavilion, Grand Hyatt Hotel, Marriott East Side Hotel, Landmark on the Park, 92nd Street Y, Lyndhurst Castle, Castle on the Hudson, The Renaissance Westchester Hotel, Glen Island Harbour Club, VIP Country Club, Surf Club, Greentree Country Club, Beckwith Pointe, Le Chateau, Marros, Blue Hill at Stone Barns, Tappan Hill, Fox Hollow, Chateau Briand, Woodbury Country Club, Jericho Terrace, Swan Club, and Valley Regency.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsGee
Wedding:
11/11/2012
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure working with Tamieka & A Perfect Setting. She was able to put my mind at ease with all of the details that planning a surprise wedding entails. Every single vendor that Tamieka suggested was professional, friendly, & made me feel like they really cared about making my wedding perfect.
On the day of my wedding, everything went perfectly. Tamieka & her staff handled any hiccups & kept us on schedule. It was a tremendous relief not to be worried or stressed the day of with any issues. Her staff was excellent & made my family feel extra special.
I would use A Perfect Setting again for another major event & I would recommend their services. It was money well spent!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
D'Andrea
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
A Perfect Setting was wonderful! My original planner got really sick and I was in need of assitance right away. I live in Baltimore and was planning a wedding in New York. Finding A Perfect Setting was a blessing. Tamieka and her Team was simple a joy to work with from beginning to end. As an Executive I've worked with many national vendors for major events, I would hire A Perfect Setting to be a part of any event and know for a fact that the results would be above my expectations! They are professional, knowledgeable and resourceful while meeting our goals all at the same time.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jonisha
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
We chose APSWE for full service event planning for our wedding. The service was amazing. Tamieka was with us from beginning to end. She styled and designed everything for our wedding. We had weekly conference calls to discuss updates and met many times per month to attend vendor meetings. Tamieka was always available and willing to help and give her recommendations. She always had a smile on her face. Every vendor appointment we attended, the vendors would say we know you are in great hands working with Tamieka. As you can see she is well known for her excellent work.

Tamieka was a pleasure to work with. She turned our dream into reality. Every idea she presented was well thought out and amazing such as color selections, linens, flowers, decor, dress, tux selection, etc. Tamieka was by our side the entire process and she made us feel at ease. Our bridal party and guests are tell raving about Tamieka and her team's professionalism and talent. If you are looking to have an amazing and memorable event please book APSWE. We already miss Tamieka.


Thanks,
Jason and Jonisha Lewis
Services Used: Wedding Planning
A Perfect Setting responded with the following comments:

Jonisha and Jason thanks so much for this glowing review. I can't believe 18 months of planning with you went by so fast. You two were a pleasure to work with and the results were simply amazing! Chandai, Carmel and I wish you all the best in your marriage. Please stay in touch!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dragos
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Just when I though that things weren't going to fall into place, they did! Tamieka Jones was by my side through snow and rain to make sure that things went our way. She was open to suggestions and stuck firmly through with her game plan. there was alot of improvising that needed to be done through out our planning because of the venue. We had a wedding in a regular Romanian restaurant that wasnt to cooperative and easy going, But when Tamieka Jones was done with them, the place was transformed into a Dream. I couldn't believe the out coem and 2 weeks later people are still complimenting the overall wedding. Even the owner of the Restaurant said that was the best wediing by far that they had there. You can say I'm blessed for having a winter storm hit in October on our wedding day,lol.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
satisfiedbride
Wedding:
7/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Hiring Tamieka was by far, one of the best decisions that I made when planning my wedding!!

A lot of brides assume that they can "do it all" with the help of family members and DIY websites; I was certainly one of those brides, until I realized that I could not pull everything off alone; I realized that I needed the assistance of a PROFESSIONAL to ensure that all of my hard work paid off on my special day (i'm a picky pefectionistl) . During my preliminary/consultation meeting with Tamieka, I was sold! She was very honest, patient, and thorough; she got my vision and she got me as a bride! Within a day, I hired her to coordinate my wedding day!

Indeed, Tamieka exceeded my (and my husband's) expectations with her professionalism, compassion, responsiveness, attention to detail, awesome advice, organizational skills, and great sense of humor (trust me, it helps when you're planning a wedding and feeling overwhelmed with details).

If you are still trying to decide who to hire, don't look any further. Tamieka is the best and everyone in the industry (including my very particular minister/mentor) enjoys working with her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Tamieka Jones helped me to organize my vendors and things that I did not even think about. She stayed on top of all and every issue on the day of the wedding so that me and my husband could fully enjoyed our day without worrying. I had and still have no idea of what went on behind the scenes that day. All I know is that A Perfect Setting created a Perfect Day for us. Thank you sooooo much, Tamieka Jones for your expertise. I could not have had such a beautiful wedding without you.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Tamieka- was wonderful.She was able to work with my budget!That counted the most.When it came down to the flowers she made a referral for me and they were also ablt to work w/ my budget.She gave her honest opinions suggests/comments.She made my day memorable and yes it was on a budget!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
A Perfect Setting responded with the following comments:

Thanks for the review Debbie! I'm a woman of my word and gave you beautiful decor on a budget. I wish you and Kevin all the best. Please stay in touch!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diamond Girl
Wedding:
8/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Ms. Tamieka Jones,

You are wonderful, and beautiful, both inside and out. Andrew and I were so grateful to have both you and Simone by our side the entire day. Thank you for being so tolerant of me and the rest of my clan, we know we are a handful. Everyone was saying I was the calmest Bride they had ever seen, if only they knew you were my little secret. You have definitely built a fan club with the entire family. Actually, we voted and you are officially part of the family.

Thanks Again for Everything
We love you
Angie
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MandM
Wedding:
7/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Getting a wedding planner for the day was a great decision and I am grateful for all the help and support our planner, Tamieka, provided. She is friendly, professional, organized, and even helped me to get last minute transportation and flowers-at a discount! I was able to enjoy my wedding and reception knowing that she was in control and looking out for everything. Whenever a problem occurred Tamieka was there to efficiently eliminate it. When we left the reception, the car was packed and ready waiting for us and she stayed behind to assist our guests departure. I highly recommend Tamieka and would work with her again for any special event in the future.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tyaisha
Wedding:
7/9/2010
5.0/5.0
I did all my research and booked vendors myself so that was that so to speak. Yet something was missing. This was my wedding and I wanted it to be fabulous! I wanted to enjoy it ! Four months before my wedding, against my fiance's wishes I hired Tamieka Jones of A Perfect Setting for day of direction services. This included things such as reviewing decor details, conduct the wedding rehearsal, confirm all vendor contracts and arrangements, and reviewing guest list and seating arrangement assistance.
I must say one of the best things about working with Tamieka was that she was very honest about my vision for my ceremony. I remember she asked me "How do you envision your wedding day?" I had a few ideas but was really "iffy" about some of my thoughts so she gave me the pros and cons as well as offered some suggestions.
She streamlined my vendor selection and worked very closely with them. I was fascinated with the fact that most of my vendors knew who she was and spoke highly about her to me.I found it amazing that I selected my vendors way before she was brought into the picture. This worked out for me because she was able to share some experiences that she had with them and knew what would work for my event.
She scheduled our appointments based on our availability. this was very important to us because my fiance and i have hectic work schedules. A Perfect Setting states that their work for day of direction services begins four to six weeks before the wedding, this is definitely not true.i consulted and booked Tamika around late April for my wedding which took place the first week in July. From the time we booked til the night before she was on the go.
Tamieka's professionalism was shown in every aspect.I can remember people warning me that I would not enjoy my wedding day because I would have to run around and make sure everything was taken care of. This was not the case at all I felt like a guest at my own wedding I can remember everything from beginning to end.I sat back and cuddled with my husband and shared laughs with my guests. I am still amazed at how smoothly everything went. What surprised me the most was how impresssed my husband was with Tamieka's services (after all he insisted that we had everything under control and that a planner wasn't necessary).
Tamieka was always available when I needed her. I never felt that she was "unaccessible" to me. She was my psychiatrist when my bridesmaids and the rest of the world drove me nuts during my planning, but most of all she became a friend. I can't wait until she starts planning my daughter's sweet 16 because she can do it all !!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
A Perfect Setting responded with the following comments:

Thank you for this amazing review. I miss working with you. I would be honored to plan your daughter's sweet sixteen.
130x130_sq_1279816589312-img00062201005251846
begottonson
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
I only have one word EXCELLENT, even when I became a bit Bridezzilla, she stayed professional. Thanks Tamika, may the Lord continue to Bless you.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nadia&Cary
Wedding:
8/21/2009
5.0/5.0
A Perfect Setting Wedding and Events, Inc is the reason why our wedding day was a dream come true from the very first moment to the very last good-night. APSWE exceeded our expectations and clearly went above and beyond what we had hoped for. They were 100% responsible for our amazing wedding day. They provided us with top notch services from planning, collaborating, providing their expertise, feedback, and true professionalism.
Our planner, Tamieka L. Jones, took the time to get to know my husband and I which allowed her the ability to create and implement our vision for our perfect wedding day. She listened to the details that we wanted to create for our “out of the box” wedding, and in return she was able to create exactly the experience we wanted our guests to have and to surround our union. Getting to know us really well gave her the ability to understand our vision and support decision making during the planning process and on the day of the event. She was able to recommend high quality vendors that met the requirements of our budget. In addition, she provided budget analysis and management. What I appreciated the most was Tamieka’s consistent and constant availability to us as we planned our wedding day. She became my best friend, my sister, and at times my mother during a time when I needed the support, advice, and feedback from a trusted person. Like a good friend or family member, she was always there for me throughout the planning process. I will always remember the trip with her into the city to purchase the supplies for the beautiful centerpieces she designed, her attendance during the signing of contracts with vendors, and the flawless timeline she created.
We received so many compliments from family and friends regarding the fine details they saw at our wedding which made it stand out from other weddings they had experienced. Tamieka guided us from the color scheme choice of our wedding, turquoise and platinum, to the fine details that were consistent from our invitations, programs, hotel bags, escort cards, linens, table numbers and sparkling cake topper and cutting set. She gave us amazing décor that fit our budget. My husband and I are traditional, yet contemporary. Tamieka was able to create a “Modern Classic” wedding that was a complete reflection of our style, personalities, and values. Guests were amazed at the attention to the fine details.
Tamieka showed true leadership during our wedding rehearsal, in the implementation of the wedding day timeline, and the direction of the ceremony. This allowed us to relax and enjoy our day. We did not feel like we had to manage our vendors the night of the wedding. Rather, due to Tamieka and her assistant, we felt like guests of honor at our own party, with no worries. They shielded us from any mishap that may have occurred and took care of everything to ensure that we just had fun!
I would highly recommend APSWE to any bride who is trying her best to plan her dream wedding day. APSWE enabled us to create every detail of our vision, enjoy our day, and have a truly haute couture wedding. We owe the beauty of our day and ease of our experience to APSWE. We have become such good friends with Tamieka and still consult with her for after wedding advice on thank you cards, albums, and dress preservation. We consider her to be part of the family. We can not thank APSWE and Tamieka enough!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alana
Wedding:
8/7/2009
5.0/5.0
A Perfect Setting Wedding and Events, Inc. made my wedding an experience that shall not soon be forgotten! Tamieka worked closely with us to ensure that our day was absolutely perfect. My husband and I were impressed by Tamieka and her ability to own and operate such a wonderful business, except you would never know that she was running a business because she always treated us like family. Tamieka is extremely organized, knowledgeable, well known in the industry and above all else has an easy going personality. Tamieka made sure that our event was exactly as we had always envisioned. Thank you Tamieka and Deborah, you two are wonderful, and it is because of your help that our day was flawless. We appreciate the time, and attention to detail that you paid to us and our guests, and without you we would have never been able to make our day as perfect and easy going as you did. Again, thank you so much for everything that you have done to make our wedding day truly A Perfect Setting!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aka pink diva bride
Wedding:
7/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Ms.T Jones and her staff were EXCELLENT !!! All of her services that she provided were also excellent and very on point. Ms. Jones always made sure everything was confirmed and even contacted all of our vendors and was there for appt meetings with us to make sure all points of interest were clear and forthcoming. We personally will recommend Ms.Jones and her Staff to all of our family and friends- better yet, keep in contact with her for all of our future planning events. We wish very much to see Ms.Jones and her business excel to higher and greater places. Ms.Jones' price for her services was well worth the money. She truly helped make our day special.** Did I mention, Ms.Jones will make your event have great WOW!!! effects.
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gcarolib
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Hi Tamieka,
Robert and I want to say thank you for everything from the bottom of our hearts. I must say I was impressed with your follow up skills! You are efficient!! I'm really glad that we had the opportunity to work together. It felt great to have such positive evergy around us. Great job!!

Thanks again

Sincerely,

Carol and Robert Stewart
Services Used:
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TSimmonds
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Tamieka was professional from the planning to the execution of our wedding. She paid attention to minor details and was available for qustions or consultation at our request. My husband and I would definitely recommend her services.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Walter
Wedding:
1/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Great service, vey professional!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tharvin
Wedding:
11/1/2008
5.0/5.0
Our wedding planner was Tamieka L. Jones and she was FANTASTIC! I hired her for day of services and she helped to make the day run smoothly. Her attention to detail, responsiveness and supportive attitude was just what I needed. She was professional and an absolute joy to work with. With her assistance my husband and I were able to relax and enjoy our special day, we knew Tamieka would take care of everything. Even my friends and family noticed the level of her service and told me what a great job she did. I would totally recommend Tamieka to anyone in need of wedding or event planning services.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tamecca
Wedding:
10/26/2008
5.0/5.0
APS was very responsive, accomodating and professional.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dozierbronx
Wedding:
8/9/2008
5.0/5.0
A Perfect Setting Wedding & Events, Inc. is the ultimate planner. The service was professional, intimate, fun and accommodating to your every wish. Suggestions were offered and taken as we hadn't realized the small details that go into planning such an event. The Event planner was very, very accommodating, picked up the necessary items that were ordered and needed. On the day of the wedding when I walked into the restaurant, I was almost in tears. Everything was done so beautifully and the entire restaurant looked like a picture out of a magazine.The wedding/reception went off without a hitch and the Event planner was always there to make certain of this. The DJ that was recommended was spectacular. And if I ever get married (mother of the bride) I would without a doubt use A Perfect Setting & Events, Inc.

There are just not enough words for what this event planner did. and In her words she said to me: "Ms Dozier, I don't want you to worry about anything and just have a good time at your daughters' wedding."

FYI: After the wedding was over, for the splendid job that was done, I gave an additional tip to A Perfect Setting.

Upon arriving home after the wedding, there were 12 messages on my answering machine all of which congratulated me on the wedding; the atmosphere, music and just how wonderful things had gone.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
George&SheillaEvans
Wedding:
6/14/2008
5.0/5.0
Planning a destination wedding can be quite the daunting task. There are so many opportunities to make poor choices (when you�re not there in person) - any combination of which could spell disaster for one of the most important days in a couple�s life.

Words cannot begin to express the gratitude we have for the work Tamieka Jones of A Perfect Setting, Inc. did to not only to make our wedding an absolutely flawless event, but in many ways to exceed our expectations. Because of her patience and attention to detail our wedding day in White Plains, NY was one of most stress-free and memorable days we�ve shared.

From our very first phone conversation with Tamieka to just days before the wedding, she continually provided us with what we needed to make the most informed choices possible. And her sensitivity to our specific wants and needs helped to assure us some 3,000 miles away that we would be having nothing less than the wedding we had both dreamed of.

On the day of the wedding, Tamieka literally broke a sweat to ensure that everything went off without a hitch and that all who attended had an absolutely fabulous time. The time and attention she provided along the way (from the extensive field research to find the �perfect setting� to negotiating with the vendors) communicates to us the level of commitment in which she operates. The integrity of her work is unmatched.

Any couple would be truly blessed to have Tamieka as their wedding consultant.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gremlin608
Wedding:
10/27/2007
5.0/5.0
A perfect Setting is more than just a "Wedding planning" company. Tamieka Jones goes above and beyond to ensure the perfect wedding. We had a few family emergencies the same year as my wedding and I don't know what I would've done if Tamieka and her team weren't there to support my family...they did so many extras to ensure a perfect day. I highly highly recommend them for weddings are any other events, you can rest easy knowing that A Perfect Setting is taking care of anything and everything.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NCAREY
Wedding:
6/2/2007
5.0/5.0
Working with A Perfect Setting Wedding and Events, INC. was by far the best investment my husband and I made when it came to planning our wedding. They went above and beyond our expectations. They helped us plan the wedding of our dreams and kept us within our budget. Our planner Tamieka was with us every step of the way. She was with us from start to finish. Her attention to detail is nothing short of amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. W. Black
Wedding:
5/5/2007
5.0/5.0
When I said yes, to to my forever love over the labor day weekend in 2006, I knew I needed expert assistance to have the wedding of my dreams less than a year later.

A Perfect Setting answered my S.O.S. by providing detailed planning and execution with such precision, that I wanted to pay more!

My May 5, 2007 wedding had over 200 guests, a bridal party of over 20, a landmark church, a Chelsea loft, and a grammy winning artist, who all needed to be handled in the most professional yet personal manner that ensured that my day to be truly "perfect."

As the owner of a PR firm, my expectations were high, to say the least. A Perfect Setting not only met my requirements, but exceeded them.

My advice for future brides is to pour your heart out to A Perfect Setting, and watch your fairytale wedding come true.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aurea
Wedding:
5/28/2005
5.0/5.0
This vendor did an amazing job with the pre-planning and the day of my wedding. She is very detail oriented, creative, punctual and sincerely cared about making my life easier. I highly recommend this vendor.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leanette
Wedding:
8/14/2004
5.0/5.0
From the moment we met with our planner, Tamieka L. Jones, we knew we made the right decision hiring her for full planning services. She constantly went the extra mile throughout the entire planning process whether it entailed looking for invitations, attending vendor meetings, finding the perfect reception hall for the BEST price, or just being there to listen to our concerns any time of day or night. When I ran into an issue with my bridal gown and headpiece at the bridal shop, I just wanted to cry. The headpiece I ordered 10 months before my wedding was suddenly discontinued and the shop forgot to bustle my gown. With all the bustle orders they had in queue, they wouldn’t get to my gown in time for the wedding. I must say getting this news so close to the wedding date was devastating. Of course, the headpiece I found to replace the one I loved was more money. When I told my husband (then fiancé) what was going on he immediately said “Call Tamieka!” With a calm voice, Tamieka reassured me everything would be okay and she would take care of it. I can’t tell you how happy I was to know I had a planner to come to the rescue. I watched her in awe as she diplomatically spoke with the bridal shop manager. Tamieka was able to get me the headpiece I wanted at no additional cost and a free bustle in time for the wedding.



The day of the wedding, we didn’t lift a finger. Tamieka made sure our vendors were on time and everything was in place as we discussed. Our guests had a wonderful time and had nothing but great things to say. We give all the credit to A Perfect Setting - Tamieka listened intently to our vision and made it happen. For anyone who wants an “affair to remember” and not be stressed over it, we highly recommend A Perfect Setting Wedding and Events, Inc. as their starting ground.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Dress & Attire, Flowers, Invitations, Photography, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Videography, Unique Services
Default
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Excellent ! Tamieka is amazing, talented and a friend of the family. Top notch quality of service is what you will get with her team. APSWE made my day easier and I could relax because I had everything else in the hands of my coordinator. I loved working with APSWE. It is so worth it! I miss her already. Look into a perfect setting wedding and events if you want quality service.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
A Perfect Setting responded with the following comments:

Jessica thanks so much for the glowing review. I hope you and Al are enjoying your honeymoon. I miss you two also. Please send my love to your family - they are simply the best!!!

MAP

 
850 Bronx River Road, Suite 102, Bronxville, NY 10708 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for A Perfect Setting
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1289524210429-136