130x130_sq_1332184892063-silhoettesatsunset1

A Perfect Witness - Florida & Gulf Beach Weddings

Tampa , FL

LOCATION

10504 Lacera Drive
Tampa, FL US 33618 (map)

PHONE

813-508-7805

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Imagine... your wedding on a majestic Gulf Beach at sunset, in a tropical park, or at home by the pool. - Our customized ceremonies and reaffirmations, also presented to you on paper for... Read more
Imagine... your wedding on a majestic Gulf Beach at sunset, in a tropical park, or at home by the pool. - Our customized ceremonies and reaffirmations, also presented to you on paper for your album, make your special day particularly memorable. When wrapped in a beautiful package of tiki torches, flowered arches or hearts in the sand, your romantic tropical wedding lasts a lifetime in your memories with the words, pictures and video.

We officiate unions for loving couples of all persuasions, whether you choose to marry traditionally or wish to do something truly unique. Enjoy the adventure of creating your own special joy with personal vows, tributes to loved ones, recognizing the children in your new blended family, with symbolic actions such as pouring the Unity Sand, and any number of joyful add-ons. This important event starts your marriage. Make it a celebration to be remembered...fondly and forever.

We also offer bi-lingual weddings to make you and your guests feel at home, and delight them especially when they do not expect it. We speak Chinese, Spanish, Korean, and Canadian too! We’ve added Dutch, Arabic and other languages to weddings and the families and friends were exhuberant. Two of our officiants are government trained translators. Put your tax dollars to work for you!

Check our website for sample ceremonies and packages. Get a feel for how we might help you and remember...we are only a phone call away. Congratulations!

Jayne, John and Bob Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1216434237328-john+shaun+desriee-2a
130x130_sq_1216434267937-aja+beverly+ian-2
130x130_sq_1216434368609-dance
130x130_sq_1216434440390-john+shaun+desriee-4-unitysand
130x130_sq_1216434529562-soldier-thomas
130x130_sq_1216996440284-islandwhite-arch+2torches-1a
130x130_sq_1216996476752-creadmoreb+g
130x130_sq_1216996525987-bob-grossman
130x130_sq_1216996565549-pequignot-1286
130x130_sq_1216996659268-apw-rose3
130x130_sq_1216997125721-austad1797a
130x130_sq_1216997182612-john+shaun+desriee-3a
130x130_sq_1216997281955-donnini_wedding_setup-a
130x130_sq_1216997355424-mackinder_wedding-0028a
130x130_sq_1216997396752-mackinder_wedding-9943a
130x130_sq_1216997496893-arch+4tiki+aisleway
130x130_sq_1216997752065-apw-arch05a

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Baha'i Faith, Buddhist, Christian (no denomination), Hindu, Islam, Jewish, Muslim, Shinto, Taoist
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
No
Are you willing to perform a ceremony at a non-religious site?
Absolutely. We have notaries and wedding ministers. We will marry anyone who wishes to make their commitment public with vows.
Are you flexible in the wording used throughout the ceremony, including the vows?
We are writers and completely flexible. Our job is to make the bride and groom happy.
Do you allow the couple to write their own vows, if desired?
Yes. We encourage writing personal vows.
Do you have a list of readings pre-selected, from which the couple must choose?
No. We ask you to look at samples for style and to choose any themes or phrasing you like, then after a fun interview, allow us to write your original ceremony.
Do you require that premarital counseling be done?
No, and neither does the state of Florida.
Are you willing to perform pre-ceremony rehearsals?
Absolutely. A rehearsal will save a lot of trouble and embarrassment on the wedding day. There is a nominal extra charge to attend your rehearsal.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jake
Wedding:
2/1/2014
5.0/5.0
John Melchinger did an outstanding job at our wedding at the Powel Crosley Estate in Sarasota. We are so happy we found him! He's professional, funny, genuine and very flexible. He crafted the perfect ceremony, with just enough religious elements to make my Catholic parents happy and just enough parts translated into Mandarin to make my wife's family from Taiwan feel included. He kept the ceremony going and wasn't fazed at all early on when the rings were "missing" ... funny story. We received so many compliments about John from our guests after the ceremony and would highly recommend him!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
John did an excellent job officiating my son's wedding. He was very accommodating as we hired him in short notice. It was a beautiful ceremony with a great sense of humor. We are a bi-lingual family, his ability to incorporate Spanish into the ceremony made it more meaningful to our entire family. He was truly amazing. Thank you John!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
We loved Bob Hoffman!! He was able to make our wedding so light hearted and romantic with a hint of humor. Not only do we love Bob but have been receiving compliment after compliment from our guests about how amazing he was. I can't imagine anyone else as wonderful as him marrying us.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
John was easy to talk to, very accommodating, and very professional.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adrianna
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
John did a fantastic job. He truly touched all the right points with a great sense of meaning yet humor. We are a bi-lingual family, his ability to weave in both English and Spanish made the ceremony all that more meaningful for our entire family. We could not ask for a better officiant for our ceremony. Cheers to you John!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Buck and Nicole
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
John did an excellent job officiating our wedding, he kept in touch during the weeks leading up to our wedding date and was easy to work with. We had never been to Tampa and we were going off of a lot of Johns suggestions as we were planning a wedding from michigan, he was very helpful on his recommendations. We decided to change the wedding spot just a couple hours prior to the time we had agreed to meet and john not only accommodated us, but was early and patient. Highly recommended !!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
John helped make our day perfect. He takes the time to get to know you and writes the perfect ceremony just for you and getting a copy of it along with a certificate is the over the top service you can expect from him. His words made us feel like we had known him since we started dating, people at the wedding actually thought he was a friend of ours - he is now.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shawn
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Admittedly, I chose A Perfect Witness based solely on the reviews! They (Robert Hoffman) delivered 100%! He is truly an amazing man. Very sincere, friendly, flexible. My mother and I met Bob and his wife for dinner when I was in town for wedding planning in March. By the end of our meeting we loved them both so much and couldn't wait to have him officiate our wedding. It was a beautiful day, filled with love and emotion and tears and laughter. Bob worked with my daughter for her reading and surprised us with a Hand Fasting addition with the ribbons being made by my daughter that day! I can't say enough positive glowing things about A Perfect Witness and Mr. Hoffman.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Jayne was amazing! She was very receptive and responsive to our needs providing quick replies and assistance to meet our requests, including a ring warming, mothers tribute, personal vows to one another, and an engagement ring placement. It was truly so amazing and perfect! It was so special and unique to our love and our commitment.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ronnie
Wedding:
6/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Everything was great and special. I would recommend anyone to go with the perfect witness. John you are the best, thank you and Jenna photographer.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Olivia
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough great things about John at A Perfect Witness. When we first met with him, he asked us all the right questions about what we were looking for, who he is, what services he provides and how he can provide them. He let us know right off the bat that he was very flexible and would be able to perform a ceremony that was tailored exactly to us and what we wanted. It didn't take us long to make the decision to hire him, and we are so glad we did.

The lines of communication with John were always open from the moment we hired him until the day of the wedding, and then some. We met with John a second time a few weeks before the wedding, where he asked us some more personal questions to get to know us better as a couple. He asked us if we would be comfortable allowing him to write our ceremony without us seeing it beforehand. We had no doubt that we could trust him to write a beautiful ceremony, and boy, did he deliver.

The ceremony exceeded our expectations. John provided the perfect balance of touching moments and light humor while emphasizing the special love and connection my husband and I have for each other. His words were so eloquently spoken and he is truly great at what he does. After the ceremony, countless guests came up to us commenting on how beautiful of a ceremony it was- many going so far as to say it was the nicest ceremony they had ever been to. I attribute this to John, as he really pulled everything together and provided the substance to the most wonderful 15 minutes in our lives.

After our wedding, John was prompt with emailing us to follow up on our marriage documents. Our marriage certificate was waiting for us in the mail by the time we got back from our honeymoon, which we can attribute to John filing the paperwork in a timely manner.

We are so happy with the services John/A Perfect Witness provided and will 100% recommend them to all.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennifer
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
John and A Perfect Witness are AMAZING! Each ans every guest was so impressed by the incredibly beautiful and heartfelt ceremony John provided for us.... he spent the time to get to know us and our relationship through phone calls and interations- even though we were located in the northeast!
The ceremony and vows were unreal and John was even able to tie in an emotional memorial service after the ceremony for a loved one.... Thank you for being a part of our special day and THANK you for being our officiant! Would recommend to ANY bride looking to have a wedding in or around the Tampa area!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Bob was wonderful! We are in Ohio and got married in Florida. He took time to meet with us when we were visiting in Florida and got to know us. He was flexible with our ceremony and offered great ideas. Our family and friends commented on how they felt that Bob did such a nice job. He was in contact with us via email regularly leading up to the wedding. I would highly recommend Bob Hoffman to anyone!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wonetha
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
A week before my wedding, the pastor who was supposed to perform my wedding cancelled. I was freaked out. Then, I found this online. John Melchinger was fast and was better than I expected for our special day. He walked us through the process, performed an excellent ceremony and was on time. He even wore our colors to the event. He truly made this a memorable day. I would recommend him for anyone looking for an officiant. I am only sad that we didn't seek him first instead of the first pastor.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
John was the officiant for our wedding and he made it so incredibly special. My husband is Jewish and I am Catholic so we wanted to incorporate elements of both into the ceremony. John incorporated both elements flawlessly. the entire ceremony was so meaningful and personal. We met with him 2 times and he took the time to get to know us. I am so happy we had John for our officiant. We had many people tell us what a great job he did and how personal it felt.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dyan
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
John from a perfect witness was our officiant and he was indeed perfect! We could not have asked for anyone better to marry us. He met with us twice and always worked with our schedules and he answered all my emails quickly. He really took the time to get to know us individually and as a couple.
In our meetings he let us know about each and every add on option we had for the ceremony from a sand ceremony to a "irish bell" ceremony and he didnt make us feel bad for not choosing any of them. Even though we didnt opt for any ceremony extras i really liked that he made us aware of all of our options. We wanted a semi-christian ceremony and he did a wonderful job of incorporating jsut enough religious elements to please us as a couple, my Catholic family, and my husbands Souther Baptist family. The ceremony was a perfect length and you could tell that he really took the time to write a wedding/vows that fit our personalities, was fun, and really personalized to us. He was a joy to work with and many of our guests (and our parents) told us how great he was and how beautiful the ceremony was. He was very professional and always on time. He also filed our marriage license and we got a certified copy back within a week. He even checked up after to make sure we got it! I would recommend him to everyone getting married in the Tampa Bay area.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
toni
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
John did a wonderful ceremony for my daughter Dyan and her Husband Brent at the Tampa Aquarium. The vow's were so touching and just
what the couple had in mind. As her Mother I was so happy with the scripture and the way he united them, it was the start of a lovely wedding, I could not have been more pleased. He was professional and easy to work with, with no hesitation I would highly recommend him to any Bride as part of her special day. Mother of a Happy Bride
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dayna
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
We had the pleasure of having John as our officiant at our Florida Aquarium wedding. We have been working with John for a little over a year and I couldn't have asked for a better service. He customized our wedding ceremony to be about us and the guests loved it. I would recommend him to everyone that wants an awesome ceremony!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melodi
Wedding:
1/19/2013
5.0/5.0
John was a remarkable officiant. He was professional while being kind, friendly and down to earth. He gave us a unique, personal ceremony that was very much a perfect reflection of who we are. John was very helpful and informative about how the ceremony would run and was able to thoroughly both answer our questions and put our minds at ease. John did a great job walking us through the logistics of getting our marriage license. I would highly recommend working with John, we couldn't have had a better officiant!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
John officiated the wedding of our dreams yesterday. We were blown away with the ceremomy he wrote. He took the time to truly get to know us. He incorporated special memories, our proposal, and special traits about us in our ceremony. He opened the ceremony a very special Disney quote for us. We were so surprised and so touched. John had excellent communication with us throughout the wedding planning process. He was on time, well prepared, and very professional at our two in person meetings, the rehearsal, and the ceremony. MANY of our guests told us how special and unique our ceremony was. Our unity cocktail was a big hit! We would highly recommend John to officiate your ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Bob,

Joey and I would like to thank You for all you did! You were on time, professional, and courteous. You were smooth in your reading and easy to talk to. I'm happy you got to meet our families, Your very personable and it was a joy to have you officate our special day!

Thank You Again,
Mr. & Mrs. Joseph Colavolpe
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1338855082874-tme
Sherry
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Jayne went above and beyond my expectations. She really took in everything we said about our relationship and made a wonderful ceremony out of it. I could not have asked for more! She also has touched a cord in my heart and I appreciate her gracious kindness.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teresa
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Bob was literally the best choice we could have made for our wedding officiant. He was so warm and welcoming. We met a month or 2 prior to the wedding so we could all get to know each other He incorporated our thoughts and ideas into the ceremony including our 5 children into the sand ceremony. We loved Bob!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
8/24/2012
5.0/5.0
ROBERT IS AMAZING!! I cannot begin to express how perfect my wedding ceremony was because of him! When I initially met Bob I knew he was the person to unite my husband and I. His personality and charm is incredibly warm and inviting. I asked for a very short yet Christian based wedding focusing on love and unity and Bob delivered exactly what we wanted. My family and friends would not stop complimenting us on Bob and how well he connected with us and was the perfect match. I can only hope Bob and I cross paths again, he made me smile when I was stressed and remember the beauty of marriage in all the chaos of the day. God Bless Bob Hoffman!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1346035093031-1000645
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
They did a good job . Thank you for making the day a memorable one.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
6/25/2012
5.0/5.0
We were extremely pleased with John and the beautiful service he performed for our wedding. We can't think of a more professional, helpful and charismatic person. Pacient too as we were delayed due to "Debbie" the tropical storm !!
He really went out of his way to assists us with all the paper work required in filing our marriage license, obtaining apostille stamp for our marriage to be valid back home in Norway. Truly a blessing and we highly recommend him.
Karen and Kay
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I chose Bob Hoffman from A perfect Witness to marry us. I knew that Bob was the perfect officiant to marry us right when I first met him. I could tell that he was a genuine person who thoroughly enjoyed what he does. I told my Fiancé that I thought I found our officiant and he just had to meet him. We arranged to meet with Bob and he was more than accommodating to meet us anywhere that was easiest, since we lived far from him. When we met with Bob, my Fiancé thought he was great too. From day one Bob was extremely professional and had a great sense of humor. We really loved that the company's website had sample ceremonies already written. We found that was a great place to start getting ideas for our own ceremony. Even though the website has ceremony ideas, Bob said from day one that we could be as creative as we want with our ceremony and basically with his help come up with an original ceremony. Bob was more than willing to work with us and share many of his ideas on creating our own personalized ceremony. As our wedding day was quickly approaching the stresses of having a wedding began to sink in but Bob helped ease those stresses with kind words and by making sure I knew how our ceremony was going to play out. Bob was very quick to respond through e-mails and phone calls. His services are very reasonable! Our ceremony went beautifully on our wedding day and we are so thankful to Bob for helping make our wedding day so special! I would recommend Bob to any bride looking for an officiant!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
June Bride
Wedding:
6/1/2012
5.0/5.0
We had a very simple elopement wedding and Jayne was very helpful and very sweet.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rob
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Jane was on the ball with things and would highly reccommend her and a perfect witness to all who are looking to have no worries on there special day.
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lorry
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
From a very young age, each little girl envisions what her ideal wedding will be. She often times refers to it as her "Cinderella wedding" where each and every detail is exactly what she imagined it to be and the whole evening is full of nothing but perfection. I have to admit that I was not your stereotypical girl who was trying to achieve that "perfect princess wedding", I was the type of person who wanted to make sure everyone around us understood how much my future husband meant to me and the love that we share for each other. I knew that finding someone to express our relationship to others would not be an easy task considering that my mother wanted us to have a traditional Catholic wedding held in a church and my husband and I wanted a quick 15 minute in and out ceremony. We needed to find someone who was willing to satisfy our desires, but also the wishes of my mother (as you know having a happy mom through the wedding process makes life that much easier, and if you don't know now you do. . .keep mom happy but don't set your own happiness aside for it). My husband and I thankfully discovered A Perfect Witness and had John perform our wedding ceremony. Right off the bat, John, my husband and I were a perfect match. John listened diligently to everything we had to say. He asked the questions that we often do not think about and he made sure to get to know us as individuals and as a couple. He was there to lend some very helpful advice and made sure to consider our feelings, and the feelings of our family and friends while creating our ceremony. He was readily available to provide assistance if needed and made my husband and I feel very comfortable about the big day to come. During the ceremony itself, John was able to capture the love that my husband and I share and made the ceremony very personal and unique. We laughed, we cried but most of all we enjoyed ourselves. It is really easy to get caught up in the hustle and bustle of the big wedding day and tend to forget the main reason why you are doing this all in the first place. John made my husband and I take a deep breath, forget about all of our chaotic surroundings, look into each others eyes and remind ourselves of the love that we had for each other which brought us to this special day. We could not have been happier with the outcome and would recommend John and any of his associates to be an officiant for your next ceremony. You can be confident in the fact that your ceremony will turn out exactly how you envisioned it, Cinderella wedding or not.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marcjo105
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
John was our officiante for our ceremony. He wrote a beautiful ceremony that included personal attributes to us and our family. Everyone was tearing up and it was just wonderful. I would recommend A Perfect Witness to everyone.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LCruz
Wedding:
5/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Jayne married my husband and I in st. pete on pass-a-grille beach, it was Jaynes suggestion. beautiful beach we will forever visit. Jayne was so amazing to work with easy to talk to, devoted to her work of bring two people in love together as one. We worked together over the phone she was wonderful with her ideas she had for me. If i could do it all over again i most definitely would. My 2nd best time of my life (first becoming a mom) I have Jayne to thank for our very heart felt touching ceremony. I Highly recommend!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
4/29/2012
5.0/5.0
John Melchinger was wonderful as our officiant. He was professional and wrote a wonderful ceremony, incorporating our ideas with the standard vows.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anny
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
John Melchinger was amazing!!! He officiated our wedding better than we ever dreamed of. He was so easy to talk to and made us so comfortable. Our wedding day was perfect.

He was wonderful with responding quickly to our questions and helped us develop the best ceremony for us! We are extremely happy that we decided to have him marry us.

We recommend him to any one of our families and friends!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fireprincess
Wedding:
4/22/2012
5.0/5.0
John was just fantastic. Professional, polite, down to earth and a great sense of humor. He explained everything to us, how things would go and was open to what we wanted for our ceremony. He offered many great suggestions on locations since we were traveling from the northeast and didn't really know anything in the area. He was patient, waiting to start until a storm cloud passes for our outdoor ceremony. When the rain returned just after we began, he stood there getting wet and asked in the most calming, pressure free voice if we wanted to move somewhere else. I honestly believe he would have continued in the rain if I hadn't come to my senses. I highly recommend. It truly was "Our Day, Our Way" with a lot of smiles, happy tears and laughter. We couldn't have picked a better officiant. Thanks!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brianne
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
John was amazing. We were so pleased to have meaningful but casual conversations with him in the months leading up to our wedding. From these meetings he spun a beautiful ceremony that captured, perfectly, our philosophies on life, and on life as couple.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
deidretmp7
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Finding an officiant was the last thing that I did for the wedding because I didn't know what to look for. I had two requirements, that they had a loud voice because we were getting married on the beach and that they had a sense of humor. I read A Perfect Witness website and felt that they would be a good fit. When we met John, he walked us through the ceremony and explained what to expect. He sent us an e-mail so we could customize the ceremony. We met again to review and I felt very comfortable with him. He performed a beautiful ceremony and all of our friends and family commented on how much they enjoyed what he said. I loved that he gave us a copy of what he said during the ceremony. We enjoyed reading it when we got back from our honeymoon. Thank you John for a wonderful ceremony!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
3/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Our Officiant, John, did a wonderful job of tailoring a ceremony that was very fitting and personal for what we wanted. We believe he did a wonderful job!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
2/14/2012
5.0/5.0
John was wonderful to work with and thanks to him our last minute ceremony was absolutely perfect. He worked us in to his schedule with less than a month to go before the ceremony and kept me from going crazy. Even though he had such a short amount of time to prepare it (I would like to mention that he was also very ill during this time), the bi-lingual ceremony that he wrote was even better than I ever dreamed. He included everything that we asked for and more, it was absolutely beautiful.

I would recommend John to anyone, he is very personable, responsive and it is obvious that he truly enjoys what he does and during the most important day of your new lives together that makes all the difference.
Services Used: Officiant
Bg22
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
100% loved our officiant! We had Bob HOffman as our officiant at our February 2012 wedding...and he was wonderful! He fulfilled the complete image of what we hoped for at our wedding. We wanted a short, romantic, non-religious ceremony with slight humor....and he totally pulled it off. I'm 100% positive that he will fulfill every dream you have for your ceremony....he's just that wonderful.
We met with Bob just 2 months before the wedding and we hit it off within minutes. His charisma, personality, and charm is so warming- you absolutely must use him for your service! Our family loved him (and they are all hard to please)!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
12/28/2011
5.0/5.0
John at A Perfect Witness made our day perfect. He really made a great effort to personalize our ceremony and make sure that everything was exactly how my husband and I wanted. He was very responsive to e-mails and very organized, making sure that all the bases were covered so I did not have to worry. Everyone loved the ceremony and appreciated the special touches. I would recommend John to anyone!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/23/2011
5.0/5.0
The vendor we struggled with most was an officiant. I was baptized Catholic, though now not a practicing Catholic and my husband is non-denominational Christian, with a very religious mother. Since we do not belong to a church and were having an outdoor ceremony to several family members' dismay, it was difficult to choose someone to marry us, while probably the most important vendor to hire! When we met with John, it was like a breath of fresh air - he listened closely to our concerns and values to create a ceremony that would not only be perfect for us, but for our families as well. He even gave us a few new ideas to incorporate, such as the Bell of Truce. He was extremely flexible with our crazy work schedules and quick to respond to my emails. We were extremely pleased with our ceremony and loved that John prepared a folder with the ceremony actually typed out for a keepsake.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1298844793016-marissaandcorey
Pamela
Wedding:
10/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Jayne was absolutely fantastic! A great personality, fun to work with and dedicated to making the ceremony perfect in every way. She took the time to meet with not only the bride and groom, but the parents and bridal party also to get a real feel for the bride and groom as a couple.
The vows were poignant and very special for Marissa and Corey. She also looked fabulous in her wedding attire. Highly recommended in all aspects.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
smurfette
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Jayne was the Officiant for our ceremony and she helped to create a wonderful experience for us. She helped find the perfect floral set up on the beach and helped us make our ceremony special. She was available to answer all of our questions and even met with us to go over the specific details. Jayne made a stressful day turn into something amazing. We were very satisfied with the service provided by Jayne from a Perfect Witness and would recommend them to our friends and family.
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bridgette
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
John Melchinger and his wonderful wife were our rocks during the wedding planning and wedding ceremony. They were organized, professional, experienced, and made us feel very confident. I would highly recommend!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jocenatale
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
I found A Perfect Witness on the internet and as an out-of-town bride I was concerned about hiring someone I could not meet in person. John and his wife Jayne worked with me every step of the way to make sure that I had the perfect wedding customized just for me. They were always attentive to my needs and quick to return my calls or emails. My wedding was absolutely beautiful and everything was just as I had been promised. I would highly recommend a Perfect Witness to any couple looking for a special and personalized wedding!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
7/14/2011
5.0/5.0
John came up with an excellent service for us based on our input and his questions. It seemed like we had known him for years. We got many compliments from the guests that attended as well. I highly recommend him.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JavierandCecilia
Wedding:
6/22/2011
5.0/5.0
From the moment we met Jayne, we were taken by how dedicated she was in ensuring our day would be a PERFECT one. She was very patient with us, asked many questions we had not even thought of, and offered so many beautiful ideas. On our wedding day, Jayne was very punctual and prepared. She went out of her way to keep me calm, helping me with my tie, :-) and making sure everything was in place. When she finally got to speak... It was beautiful. Its amazing how she put everyting we had spoke of, our children, our family, honoring those present, and those who have past. Everything was perfectly worded at the just the right moment and place of the ceremony. Many guests came to us during the reception to ask us if Jayne and Her husband John were long time acquantances of ours, for how much heart and emotion she put into our ceremony. Early on, we knew Jayne was the right one, only after a few days of knowing her, we just had to invite her and her husband to stay and spend some time with us during the reception as well.
Needless to say, We HIGHLY recommend Jayne or John without any reservation to be your wedding officiants.

Sincerely Yours,
Javier and Cecilia Aponte
06/22/2011
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cynthia
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Jayne was amazing! She took detailed notes on our interests and needs and made sure to stand true to them on our wedding day. Every word spoken at the ceremony was completely "us" which made it even more powerful. I would recommend Jayne in a heartbeat. Thank you again, from the bottom of our hearts, for making our wedding so memorable!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
goberry6
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
When we were looking for an officiant for our wedding we came across A Perfect Witness on the internet. While looking at the website we liked the sample services they provided, when we saw Jayne, we knew she would be a good addition to our wedding service. When we first talked with Jayne to discuss the wedding I knew right away that we had made a perfect choice. Jayne is professional, yet very personable and friendly. You know that she is going to provide you with a high level of service. She was able to get a feel right away for the type of ceremony my husband and I were looking for, something light hearted, with a touch of humor, to include sentiment regarding lost family members and also the blending of two families together. She understood our wants and was able to provide us with exactly what we were looking for. I would highly recommend Jayne to anyone looking for an officiant. I couldn’t be happier with the ceremony she provided us.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
6/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Mr. John Melchinger is an amazing Officiant. He not only surprised me and my husband with the service but also blew my guests away! He is very professional but also personal at the same time. After talking with him on the phone I felt like I knew him for a long time. He made me feel very comfortable when planning the ceremony and took time to talk with me about special details. He is also very affordable, which is a plus in today's economy. He was punctual and stayed in touch with me by email and phone. I would refer Mr. Melchinger to any of my friends and family. Five stars all around!!! :)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emina
Wedding:
4/29/2011
5.0/5.0
After careful research and meeting many officiants, we chose Bob from Perfect Witness as our Officiant. He was very nice and so accommodation during our search. He met with us several times and worked diligently on making our ceremony the way we wanted it. On the day of the wedding he mingled with family and bridal party and put everyone at ease before the big moment. Our ceremony was classy, intimate and most importantly just how we imagined it. He is such a warm and welcoming guy and we couldn’t have asked for a better person to marry us. Thank you Bob!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ckoker
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
James an I were drawn to Jayne right away. She is so sweet and made us feel like we had known her for years.

She created a beautiful, personal ceremony just for us that we will never forget.

We are so grateful that she was able to spend our special day with us!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
John was an amazing Officiant!
He was brought to my ceremony exactly what we wanted in a wedding the wording and vibe!
He is the guy to go with when booking your wedding!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joe
Wedding:
3/11/2011
5.0/5.0
John was an excellent officiant. He made the whole process easy and stress free. He gave us many different options to really design a custom ceremony just for us. He added just the right amount of lightheartedness and humor to really help us feel relaxed and focused during the ceremony. All in all I would recommend John and A Perfect Witness to anyone who wants a unique and totally personalized experience. Thanks for everything!! <3 Joe and Anna
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1289502298757-derrenchristian002
Derren
Wedding:
3/6/2011
5.0/5.0
John did a wonderful job at our wedding. His ceremony was exactly what we wanted. He took the time to get to know us as a couple and he wrote a beautiful ceremony that fit our needs and desires. He had the right amount of seriousness mixed with the right amount of humor for those moments in the ceremony that needed a giggle! Our ceremony flowed smoothly and really reflected me and my husband as a couple, which is the best anyone could ever hope for! I would recommend John to anyone; he was FANTASTIC!!!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1299786397849-profilepicture
Rachel
Wedding:
2/20/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had some family pressure to get married in the Catholic Church which was not resolved until about a month before our relatively large (170 pp) almost totally planned wedding. Once we decided to skip the Catholic wedding, we found John and booked a meeting, nervous that we had made the wrong choice. At our meeting, John immediately put us at ease at with his calm demeanor and careful listening, then with his immense flexibility in the ceremony itself. We chose an almost secular ceremony with a short nod to the bible and a blessing at the end, which we felt was the perfect compromise between our personal beliefs and our family’s traditions. He’s an ordained minister so he could bless us at the wedding and a notary public so he could sign our marriage license with no religious affiliation. We paid a little extra for him to come to the rehearsal the day before which was definitely worth it. He was the voice of calm in a sea of madness as we had a large bridal party and lots of involved family members. For the ceremony itself, my husband and I weren’t motivated to write our own vows, and John brought vows which we shared that wonderfully described the commitment we were undertaking and brought tears to our eyes. He even brought a sense of humor to the ceremony referencing how my husband and I met. He was organized, professional, clearly experienced, and wonderful to work with. I’m so glad we found him. Thanks John!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Bob was our officient and he was simply wonderful! He was funny, sweet, prompt, and willing to work with any ideas or suggestions. He also was very flexible and timely. We invited Bob and his wife to our reception we liked them so much...could not say enough about A Perfect Witness!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bluessky1
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
To any bride looking for a professional and loving officiant for their ceremony i would recommend Bob Hoffman. It was such a joy and blessing having him conduct our ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ANK
Wedding:
10/15/2010
5.0/5.0
John was absolutely wonderful! He wrote us a beautiful ceremony that was original, sweet, and funny. He brought our personalities into it and made it perfect. John helped make our wedding day extremely memorable and fun.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JLock10
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
We were very lucky to have Bob Hoffman at A Perfect Witness.
I was very particular about who I would use for an officiant, especially because we were trying to have as close of a cathloic wedding outside a church that we could. He relizes it is your day so he will either plan it all or let you plan it all and he is alright if you want to change something he does. He was perfect and we could not be happier.
He was so kind and so perfect. I can't say enough good things about him. Bob made an every effort to make sure our wedding went smoothly. Bob is just great-you'll be so happy you went with him!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
c
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Bob Hoffman was our officiant and he was wonderful! He met with us near our house several times to make sure the ceremony was perfect. We had an interfaith ceremony and Bob researched my fiance's religion (Greek Orthodox) to make sure it was appropriate for our Orthodox guests. He even handled my fiance's picky mother in a nice manner! The ceremony was beatiful and I would highly recommend him to other couples!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We interviewed a few officiants before choosing John Melchinger at A Perfect Witness. We felt he was very knowledgeable and well-read, shared great chemistry with us making us feel very very at ease. He had great ideas to personalize our ceremony with our theme (oak tree) and non-traditional religious views. We had an initial in-person meeting and the rest was email and phone communications. John created a very eloquent, beautiful, unique ceremony just as we had envisioned. He also included bilingual (Spanish) portions to honor my Latin heritage. There was laughter and plenty of happy tears. John was ready with a handkerchief when I nearly started bawling halfway through my vows! =) We want to thank John for making our wedding such a special moment.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
John was wonderful. He captured everything I wanted in the ceremony. On our initial meeting I felt very comfortable with him and was instantly confident that he had a good grasp of the type of people my fiance and I were. All correspondence was quickly received and responded to, leaving me with very little stress. At the ceremony, he was professional, yet had a sense of humor, which really eased the nerves away. I would definitely recommend him to any of my friends who are getting married, knowing that they would end up being just as thrilled as I was.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NicoleEOle13
Wedding:
4/18/2010
5.0/5.0
John from "A Perfect Witness" was our officiant, and he was really amazing. We also met his wife, (also an officiant) who was an absolute lovely woman! John single-handedly wrote a gorgeous ceremony custom-tailored to our personalities and desires. Everyone claimed what a nice ceremony it was because he put the perfect blend of charisma, humor, and romance in his words.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NicoleEOle13
Wedding:
4/18/2010
5.0/5.0
John Melchinger from "A Perfect Witness" was just amazing. We received so many compliments from our guests on how great he was at our wedding. He tailored the ceremony words around our personalities and everything we had asked for. I really could not have asked for a better officiant.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hilferding
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
he was very good and we were very happy with his service
He was very organized and he told us all the steps we have to do before the wedding.
He took care of the wedding beautifully
We defiantly recommend him to other luck couples
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jremlap
Wedding:
12/12/2009
5.0/5.0
This is the place to go!!!! My wife and I had a ceremony performed by Robert, and it was absolutely PERFECT!!!! Bob truly went the extra mile and a half for us. He was professional, courteous, and the ceremony was just all around amazing! trust me, we looked everywhere, compared EVERY price, and there is absolutely nobody around that is going to give you a better deal and even if you pay the higher price, I highly doubt you will be any happier than you would be here. Thank you again SO MUCH! For everything!

-Joe and Pamela

P.S. If you want a tip, use the recommended photographer, he did a truly fantastic job as well. He spent a lot of time with us, and the pictures are breathtaking. You cannot put a price on a day like that, our memories are the best we could have ever asked for. And the keepsakes and photo's are everything we'd hoped for.


THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!!!
Services Used: Officiant, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
meredith
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
If you are lucky enough to book Bob Hoffman at A Perfect Witness you will be in great hands.
I was very particular about who I would use for an officiant, especially because it was an interfaith marriage.
When I found Bob Hoffman I could not have been more happy. He was so kind and so perfect. I can't say enough good things about him. My soon to be husband got food poisoning the night of our rehearsal, he was not able to comprehend a lot about the ceremony because he was so sick. Bob made an every effort to make sure our wedding went smoothly, he explained everything to my fiance the day of the wedding and was very patient about it. Bob is just great-you'll be so happy you went with him!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly
Wedding:
4/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Jayne did a great job at my wedding. She also helped with the rehersal. I am so happy that Jayne was the officant at my wedding.
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Florida Bride
Wedding:
3/21/2009
5.0/5.0
We loved Jayne. She is warm, intelligent, and professional. She let us dictate the entire ceremony and was available to give guidance on our vows. All e-mails were promptly returned and she was always on time and wearing a smile. She handled the organization of the rehearsal and the ceremony on the day of with respect and control (not easy when you're on a windy beach with quite a few people). We definitely recommend her.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matthew
Wedding:
3/11/2009
5.0/5.0
They were very flexible and easy to get along with. No problems whatsoever. Understanding about us not starting on time/being late.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1226453485739-008
Lenziebell
Wedding:
3/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Bob Hoffman was our Officiant, and he was amazing. Very punctual and the nicest man. The ceremony that he wrote out for us was wonderful.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sdias
Wedding:
2/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Having Jane Alford from A Perfect Witness serve as officiant for our wedding ceremony was the best wedding decision we made by far. We had heard nothing but glowing reviews from others who had employed Jane in the past, and now the reasons are readily apparent. Her warmth, professionalism, and guidance are unmatched. Truly a blessing!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
soxgirl
Wedding:
12/6/2008
5.0/5.0
John was wonderful! He had the perfect amount of humor mixed with the perfect amount of seriousness. He created a beautiful ceremony that was exactly what we had wanted. He even gave us a very nice printout of our ceremony (including readings) and made us a pretty certificate of marriage.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jake and Mrs Jake
Wedding:
11/28/2008
5.0/5.0
John was our officiant...he has a wonderful gift of making the ceremony special-one of a kind...We highly recommend his services! He truely cares about making your ceremony perfect for you and is a great guy to work with! I will be referring his services to all I meet who desire a perfect wedding!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lynnsoon
Wedding:
11/1/2008
5.0/5.0
John was the perfect wedding officiant for us. He allowed us to completely customize our ceremony, but also really made it his own. We were so happy with our ceremony, and he was a major part of that.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crumpler
Wedding:
10/25/2008
5.0/5.0
We were so pleased to have found Jayne in a simple internet search,. She met with us about a month before the wedding and covered every detail. We felt so comfortable with her immediately. She was a great sport and even showed up for our beach wedding with a cast on her leg! We couldn't have asked for someone better to officiate our ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Bg19
Jean & Jacob
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
We worked with Jayne initially and then Bob presided over the ceremony. We couldn't be happier with the service we received. They were both warm, friendly, accesible, flexible, and interested. It is wonderful to review the wedding photos and see Bob beaming in every shot. Guests told us that it was the best wedding they had ever attended. We'll be back in ten years to renew our vows!
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krystal
Wedding:
10/10/2008
5.0/5.0
Jayne was awesome! She was so quick to respond to emails and answer any questions. I am from Ohio and got married down in St Pete Beach. And she took care of everything. She gave me suggestions on flowers, set ups, etc etc. She was so nice and made everything perfect. I would HIGHLY recommend her.
Services Used: Officiant, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
anarch6x@hotmail.com
Wedding:
9/13/2008
5.0/5.0
Was able to get everything needed all in one package and very flexable to individual needs.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MariaSmith
Wedding:
9/6/2008
5.0/5.0
John was my officiant-very nice, personable guy. he gave a great, ceremony with good humour. he is very respectful of our religious differences (husband jewish and myself being not affiliated). highly recommended.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marci0001
Wedding:
7/5/2008
5.0/5.0
John was great. He was easy to work with (very quick to respond with emails), and provided us with a great ceremony. He has a good sense of humor (needed when dealing with little ones in the wedding) as well. I felt our ceremony went perfectly.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
halfdragon
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
Loved the service, thank you.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/27/2008
5.0/5.0
We had an excellent experience with A Perfect Witness. Bob worked closely with us to create the perfect ceremony, tailored specifically to our wants, needs, and beliefs. The people at A Perfect Witness always responded quickly to our emails and phone calls, were extremely punctual and, most importantly, listened and responded to our needs as a couple. A superb company! We can't thank Bob enough for how much he did to make our day special and memorable.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MillsofMemphis
Wedding:
6/21/2008
5.0/5.0
Jayne was wonderful as the officiant at our wedding! She made our special day even better!
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dderkink
Wedding:
6/7/2008
5.0/5.0
Jayne Alford was our officient for our wedding and we couldn't have asked for anyone more perfect! She did a fantastic job, was professional and all of our guests comented on how great she made the ceremony.

We live in Washington DC and had to plan everything remotely, and it was all very smooth.

Please check out our youtube.com video, and you can hear her voice and get a taste of what her services are like.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R-smLZB8jM8
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
4/26/2008
5.0/5.0
John Melchinger was our officiant, and I can't say enough good things about him. He and his wife, Jayne, were both professional and fun, approachable and friendly. My husband and I received numerous compliments about the ceremony, and it truly could not have been better. I would recommend A Perfect Witness to any friend or family member who needed and officiant!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacman
Wedding:
4/4/2008
5.0/5.0
Helped make a special day absolutely WONDERFUL!!!!!
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
11/3/2007
5.0/5.0
Words can not express what a great job John did.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gigi
Wedding:
2/26/2012
4.9/5.0
John was kind, fun, professional and extremely sensitive to our needs. I hope to use him again in the future (ours was a baby blessing not a wedding).
Thank you!
the Lewis & Donzey families
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emzeny81
Wedding:
9/25/2011
4.9/5.0
I was very pleased with the services provided. The quality, responsivess, professiolism, value and flexibility were given to the max. The officiant provided a very special memory to our family and I could not ask for anything else. I really recommend this vendor for your special day. It is rare to find vendors that can execute all they promise but a perfect witness really does try!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yvonne
Wedding:
4/9/2011
4.9/5.0
Jayne has amazing presence. She made us all feel what a truly momentous occasion it was while putting the bride and groom as well as all who loved them at total ease. Her words were delivered with grace, conviction and caring. I HIGHLY recommend her to any prospective bride & groom.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
3/28/2010
4.9/5.0
John Melchinger was the officiant for my wedding this past March. we had always wanted a beach wedding but we are from new hampshire so we did a lot of long distance planning. We are a fairly young couple and did not have much of an idea of what to do. John was so reliable and helpful. I was able to connect with him whenever i needed and he was always so helpful. Once i let him know i needed support he was ready to jump right in to help out. He really cared about me and my husband and took time to listen to our story and customize our wedding for us. It was perfect and he was so dependable. I would definately reccommend him to any bride to be!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
3/14/2009
4.9/5.0
Everything went so smoothly, we couldn't be happier. John was extremely professional and prompt. The ceremony he wrote was beautiful and captured our vision for the day and love for one another. Thank you for adding to our perfect day!
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
12/27/2008
4.9/5.0
I highly recommend "APerfectWitness" to officant your wedding. I initially had a phone conference with John and immediately felt that he understood what we wanted to achieve for our wedding ceremony. We met and I was certain that after our meeting and getting to know John as a person and like wise, that he would fully create the ceremony we hoped for. I was right! It was everything we hoped for and more. My husband and I as well as our guest found John to be very warm, caring and the greatest of help! John was very comforting, consulting, and his experience is second to none when it comes to any type of ceremony. Full of advise and suggestions regarding family, children, friends and the possible unexpected. I can't say enough about him and his services, it's not just "another wedding" with John, it's a mission of love.

I highly recommend A Perfect Witness!

Kathy Walsh Herndon

12/27/2008
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Todd
Wedding:
7/13/2008
4.9/5.0
Jane was very professional in all aspects. She was very flexible in meet our needs. Jane always returned calls and made My wife and I very comfortable in all dealings with her. Jane was a first class person and would recommend her to everyone.

Todd Witt
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca Franks
Wedding:
2/8/2008
4.9/5.0
AWESOME folks!! VERY quick to respond to emails and phone calls.. they answered ALL my questions!! made suggestions.... VERY helpful and EASY to deal with!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!! :-)
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Jayne was a great officiant. She was professional and easy to get a long with. If I had to do one thing over it would be to have her at rehearsal since we messed up a few things at the ceremony. We got to review the service the Friday night before so it was nice seeing it in advance, but maybe an extra day to review would have made it a little easier. Overall we loved how she creates our interfaith wedding.

Thanks!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dolores
Wedding:
8/4/2012
4.8/5.0
Jayne did a wonderful job on our ceremony on Pass-a-grille beach. I live in another state and she was very helpful and reassuring while planning everything from afar. On the day of the wedding, she was on top of all of the details and let everyone know what to do and where to be with the utmost of professionalism and good humor. The set up was simple and beautiful, which is just what we wanted with such an amazing natural setting for the backdrop. The ceremony itself struck exactly the right note. We discussed what we wanted in advance and she wrote a beautiful and moving ceremony. Everyone at the wedding commented to me on how lovely and heartfelt it was. I would definitely recommend hiring Jayne for your personalized beach wedding.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tawnia and Dave
Wedding:
11/1/2008
4.8/5.0
We had Jayne at A Perfect Witness and I would recommend her highly! We had a beautiful ceremony that we helped design and personalize. She had many great ideas, helped to guide our choices, and made great recommendations on vendors that made our day absolutely perfect. Everything went off without a hitch, looked beautiful, and was everything we could have ever wanted. I also had so many compliments on the ceremony, how professional and well spoken Jayne was, and how perfectly tailored the ceremoney was toward our personalities. I can't emphysize enough how many guests commented on how good Jayne was. I highly, highly recommend her for the beach ceremony of your dreams!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
miss2697
Wedding:
5/15/2011
4.7/5.0
John performed our wedding ceremony on May 15th. He was very professional and easy to work with. He gave us feedback on our ceremony and made sure everything was just as we wanted. We had an interesting moment in our ceremony where the fire alarms in the venue had gone off for about 2 minutes. He stayed cool and calm and got the guests composed quickly afterwards and moved on with the ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karla
Wedding:
5/23/2010
4.6/5.0
For us (a middle aged couple) choosing a casual yet dignified wedding ceremony, John Melchinger was a great choice. Meet him and speak with him on the phone to decide if he is the right officiant for you. We wanted a secular, yet intimate, ceremony and he delivered. He will listen to your wants and needs and abide by your wishes.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
The Rivs
Wedding:
4/8/2011
4.5/5.0
John was very laid back and easy to work with. We were looking for a no fuss wedding that was still classy and John provided. We saw him 2 days later preforming a wedding at our hotel and he was spiffy for a formal ceremony as well.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica
Wedding:
9/18/2008
4.3/5.0
All the people I worked with were wonderful. I would recommend this group to anyone. We had a very special ceremony that was catered as we requested. Jayne was very professional and thoughtful. She was helpful with ideas for parts of the ceremony we needed help with. It was a wonderful experience.
Services Used: Officiant, Photography, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
7/26/2008
3.6/5.0
Even for a last minute wedding, they were great! Our officiant helped us settle on a great ceremony!! THANK YOU!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EMEL4EVER
Wedding:
4/19/2008
1.5/5.0
iT WAS MY WEDDING DAY SO , NO MATTER WHAT HAPPENED I WAS OK WITH IT, NOTHING IS PERFECT. HOWEVER, WHEN HIS WIFE PLAYED THE MUSIC FOR ME TO WALK DOWN THE AISLE SHE WAS SCRAMBLING THROUGH THE RADIO/CD'S TRYING TO FIND A SONG, AROCK SONG CAME ON 2 TICKETS TO PARADISE, AND SHE CONTINUED TO FIND SOMETHING AS THE MUSIC WENT FROM ONE , TO ANOTHER TO STATIC TO THEM SCREAMING JUST SHUT IT OFF... THEN JOHN OUR OFFICIENT WHO IS TO MARRY US , WHO CLAIMED HE WAS GREAT UNDER PRESSURE, WAS AS NERVOUS AND FUMBLY AS CAN BE. STUMBLING OVER HIS WORDS, AND DID NOT HOLD CONTROL OVER THE PROCESS AS HE SOLD US THAT IDEA.
MY GOAL FOR THAT DAY WAS TO GET MARRIED, THE CRAZINESS OF THE WEDDING THAT TRANSPIRED I HAD NO CONTROL OF ONCE IT STRATED, I CHALKED IT UP AS FUNNY IN THE END AND STATED WELL TAHST MY LIFE, SO WHY WOULDNT ALL THAT NONSENSE HAPEN TO ME KINDA THINKING..
WOULD I RECOMMEND THEM ABSOLUTELY NOT. THEY COME OFF AS CONFIDENT AND ALL KNWOIG BUT ITS A BIG HOAX OF WHAT IS DELIVERED.
I GAVE GOOD FLEXIBILITY , DUE TO THEM NOT HAVING A GREAT BUSINESS FOLLOWING..
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Dress & Attire, Officiant, Wedding Venue
A Perfect Witness - Florida & Gulf Beach Weddings responded with the following comments:

Only officiant services were purchased. The bride chose the venue, on a dock at the harbor near the hospital. The boom box for the music, not operated by my wife who was not there, went on and off at will due to radio interference from boats or the hospital heliport nearby, and we eventually turned it off altogether. The decorations withstood the wind, but the bride chose not to have a microphone setup and the wind hurt my voice carrying somewhat because louder than normal volume was required. I discussed all this with the groom and the bride after the wedding, and they showed no signs of anything but understanding of the circumstances. I accept the bride's emotions, but not her facts. It was a regrettable venue and ensuing situation. /John

DEALS

Thank you for your service! Active military, fire/EMS/police discount.
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
As veterans ourselves, we honor - with a discount - our brothers and sisters currently serving on military active duty or in police, fire, emergency services.
Deal #WW73834c1b49eee52d
220x220_1332184892063-silhoettesatsunset1

MAP

 
10504 Lacera Drive, Tampa, FL 33618 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for A Perfect Witness - Florida & Gulf Beach Weddings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo