220x220_1284494086508-cake
A Piece of Cake Bakery
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
 
52 Reviews      6 people has saved this vendor.
Address:
3537 Kifer Road
Santa Clara, CA US 95051 (map)
Phone:
408-524-8180
Categories:
 
 
 
4.1 
(4.2/5.0)
 
Quality of Service 
(4.1/5.0)
 
Responsiveness 
(4.2/5.0)
 
Professionalism 
(4.1/5.0)
 
Value 
(4.2/5.0)
 
Flexibility 
Sort
 
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SportGirlie1
Wedding:
8/31/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
We planned our wedding in 6 weeks. Carole was un-phased by the short length of time until our wedding day. Thanks to the SCOTUS decision we were able to be married and we selected the next available three-day weekend, Labor Day 2013!

This vendor was one of three we could have selected with the wedding package we chose from the Sheraton Palo Alto (our wedding/reception venue). We had our tasting and chose 3 different flavors for our layers and our cake design among the many available.

We could not have been more satisfied with all aspects of our experience with A Piece of Cake. The cake was delivered on time and it was fabulous. We'll order from them for birthday and anniversary cakes in the future. Yes, you can buy their cakes for a reasonable price for other events.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1356059841244-datenight
John
Wedding:
8/10/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Our cake turned out beautifully! It was delicious too (according to our guests!) Rachel met with us a few times to go over design and confirm flavors. She called 2 days before the wedding to confirm drop off location and time.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee
Wedding:
8/10/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
A Piece of Cake Bakery was by far amazing!!!!! - We looked all over for a bakery that was not only reasonable, but close to our venue, professional, and TASTED GOOD!!! - We found it! Trust me this bakery has THEE most amazing tasting cake EVER. We were able to set up a tasting with the manager and our godparents (as they so graciously were helping us with the cost) and we tasted I couldn't even tell you how many cakes. They were moist, full of flavor, and there were tons of choices! On top of the amazing cake we received on our big day - this bakery ALSO sends you a mini cake on your one anniversary so you get to taste it all over again. They were very professional and took a lot of time to make sure we got just what we wanted. I would absolutely order from them again for any special occasion.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/29/2013
 
0.9 out of 5.0
LATE! LATE! LATE!

They were TWO HOURS LATE on delivery. They failed to bring the sterling silver cake stand that I had rented from them. They failed to package cupcakes that I had requested to be boxed individually for distribution. Instead I got a plastic box of a dozen cupcakes similar to Safeway or any bake sale. Since they were so late, the children who were to receive the cupcakes following the ceremony had already left and never receive their treat. They never once tried to contact anyone to notify about their tardiness or to update the situation. They arrived while my guests were having cocktails and the cake was not present for viewing by guests.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Wwnetwork-128
Dundun
Wedding:
6/22/2013
 
3.6 out of 5.0
extremely expensive went with a different company. follow my bio to learn where
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leni
Wedding:
3/23/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Our wedding cake was part of the package included when we selected Freedom Hall & Gardens for our wedding ceremony and reception. I think Freedom Hall has decided to go with another cake vendor at this time.

We had the option of going with the other cake vendor but decided to stay with A Piece of Cake Bakery because at the cake tasting, we loved their flavors a lot more. Our consultant was very patient and professional when we met with her. My fiance (and now husband!) and I were joined by my man of honor and his partner, so there were 4 of us at the cake tasting. And as it turned out, all 4 of us loved the same flavors. We decided to upgrade on a few things (fourth tier, tiramisu cake, etc.), and on our wedding day (March 23, 2013), we all loved the design of our wedding cake.

Our guests loved all of the flavors, especially their white and chocolate ribbon cake with the mocha truffle filling, which was our largest tier and layer of the cake. People could not get enough of that. But equally satisfying is their red velvet cake. The guests who don't like more traditional cakes enjoyed the lemon poppyseed with lemon curd cake -- that was also one of our favorites when we did our cake tasting. We couldn't have wanted a better wedding cake -- both in flavor and design. Having the cake was the perfect ending to our special day.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Wwnetwork-128
Michelle
Wedding:
8/4/2012
 
0.0 out of 5.0
Let me start by saying if I give negative stars I would. I have had nothing but issues with A Piece of Cake since Day 1. They ruined my wedding cake. Please take this as a warning if you are even considering this bakery.

My husband I got married at Creekside Terrace on August 4th. We got a package through Panetta’s which included our cake. It took me two weeks of phone tag to schedule our tasting. We did our tasting at the end of January. We worked with Jennifer and she was very nice and accommodating the whole time.

I got a call in April asking us to come in to do our tasting. I had to give them the date so they could look up our paperwork because they “misplaced” it.

Our upgrade total was $202.50 and due a month before the wedding. I didn’t receive a phone call from them until a week after the holiday, despite my multiple voicemails and emails over 3 weeks.

The day of the wedding, the truck driver got lost and their air conditioner didn’t work. By the time the cake arrived it was a melted, crumbling disaster! Brian came and attempted to put the cake back together and brought sheet cake of only the red velvet. The cake sat in the fridge for the entire reception so it could harden. They added so many flowers onto the cake you could barely see the cake! When we went to “cut” the cake, it crumbled into the knife. Yes, it tasted great but looked terrible.

I called them the week after our wedding. I asked to speak to Brian. Jennifer, told me that wasn’t possible and she could help me. She then told me that she saw pictures and it wasn’t that bad. WASN’T THAT BAD?! My wedding cake was ruined!!

They are only willing to refund us the $202.50. Which I was told would be mailed to me three weeks ago. Still waiting.

CN: Their staff is rude and unorganized, and their customer service is horrific. They ruined our wedding cake and refuse to do anything about it. I still have yet to receive any sort of apology! STAY AS FAR AWAY FROM THIS PLACE AS YOU CAN!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
8/4/2012
 
0.0 out of 5.0
Let me start by saying if I give negative stars I would. I have had nothing but issues with A Piece of Cake since Day 1. They ruined my wedding cake. Please take this as a warning if you are even considering this bakery.

My husband I got married at Creekside Terrace on August 4th. We got a package through Panetta’s which included our cake. It took me two weeks of phone tag to schedule our tasting. We did our tasting at the end of January. We worked with Jennifer and she was very nice and accommodating the whole time.

I got a call in April asking us to come in to do our tasting. I had to give them the date so they could look up our paperwork because they “misplaced” it.

Our upgrade total was $202.50 and due a month before the wedding. I didn’t receive a phone call from them until a week after the holiday, despite my multiple voicemails and emails over 3 weeks.

The day of the wedding, the truck driver got lost and their air conditioner didn’t work. By the time the cake arrived it was a melted, crumbling disaster! Brian came and attempted to put the cake back together and brought sheet cake of only the red velvet. The cake sat in the fridge for the entire reception so it could harden. They added so many flowers onto the cake you could barely see the cake! When we went to “cut” the cake, it crumbled into the knife. Yes, it tasted great but looked terrible.

I called them the week after our wedding. I asked to speak to Brian. Jennifer, told me that wasn’t possible and she could help me. She then told me that she saw pictures and it wasn’t that bad. WASN’T THAT BAD?! My wedding cake was ruined!!

They are only willing to refund us the $202.50. Which I was told would be mailed to me three weeks ago. Still waiting.

CN: Their staff is rude and unorganized, and their customer service is horrific. They ruined our wedding cake and refuse to do anything about it. I still have yet to receive any sort of apology! STAY AS FAR AWAY FROM THIS PLACE AS YOU CAN!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bethany
Wedding:
7/7/2012
 
5.0 out of 5.0
The tasting flavors are YUM. We went with a traditional three tiered cake with chocolate on the bottom, white cake with raspberry filling in the middle, and red velvet on the top. I was very pleased with the taste and appearance of our wedding cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
3/31/2012
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Cake was exactly how I requested it... Layers 2 and 3 were amazing, and we can not wait for our one year anniversary so we can eat the top layer!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for A Piece of Cake Bakery
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo