130x130 sq 1433928243063 oahu white sand beach

A Rainbow in Paradise Weddings

Kailua , HI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

PO Box 64
Kailua, HI 96734 US (map)

PHONE

808-372-0343

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Aloha & Congratulations on your upcoming wedding!

Hawaii has many beautiful breath taking locations to choose from for your wedding and reception.

A Rainbow in... Read more
Aloha & Congratulations on your upcoming wedding!

Hawaii has many beautiful breath taking locations to choose from for your wedding and reception.

A Rainbow in Paradise Weddings offers full service wedding planning and reception planning on Oahu, Kauai and the Big Island. We are happy to help you with any part of the planning process and we offer everything that you need for your wedding and reception all in one. However we are very flexible so you can choose outside vendors as well.

Please send me an email or call to setup a free consultation.

Services provided:
Full wedding planning from conception to execution. Partial wedding planning. You may have some of the details/vendors setup. Wedding/reception venue recommendations.We consider your budget to meet your needs. Rehearsal dinner planning We setup everything for you with reliable wedding service providers such as photographers
makeup artists, caterers, musicians, hula show and fire dancers, videographers,

wedding cake designers, all types of ceremony Officiates and more...
Our service is personalized. We work with your ideas to make them a reality! We also specialize in Hawaiian Cultural ceremonies and private or public luau receptions.

Our Hawaii photographers are all professionals and will capture the magic of your ceremony. We take pride in our photography and wedding planning because we love what we do!
For many couples it is a very important element of the wedding as is the ceremony.
We send you photo samples and ceremony samples so you can choose exactly what you like best!

Locations include beautiful white sand beaches or lush botanical gardens or a lovely waterfall. There are also private rentals for your reception and ceremony so you can hold your event all in one location. We understand how hard it can be to plan from so far away. We will guide you in the process and work within your budget.

Please send me an email or call to setup a free consultation!

I look forward to hearing from you soon!

Warm regards,

Kalona

Head Coordinator and Cultural Adviser

A Rainbow in Paradise Weddings

808-372-0343 (Cell 24 hours) Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1394745718596 north shore private estat
130x130 sq 1394745914463 reception on oah
130x130 sq 1433903025659 dsc1047
130x130 sq 1433903061694 oahu wedding
130x130 sq 1433903067314 private north shore reception venue
130x130 sq 1433903076830 candy bar
130x130 sq 1433903133392 oahu white sand beach
130x130 sq 1433903178613 dsc0365
130x130 sq 1433903385123 oahu wedding photograhers
130x130 sq 1433903425054 oahu photography 10
130x130 sq 1433903544649 stephen modern
130x130 sq 1433903667168 mg1526
130x130 sq 1433904100105 620
130x130 sq 1433904147038 waikiki wedding
130x130 sq 1433904182424 jeannemariephoto kumiko david 3773
130x130 sq 1433904267747 jeannemariephoto kumiko david 7663
130x130 sq 1433908023637 jeannemariephoto kumiko david 3539
130x130 sq 1433908047745 private location on oahu simple tropical flowers
130x130 sq 1433908108171 waimanalo bay
130x130 sq 1433908168867 babymakapuu2
130x130 sq 1433908171800 makapuu oahu
130x130 sq 1433908302825 mg1464
130x130 sq 1433908347201 resized
130x130 sq 1433908423684 image0003
130x130 sq 1433908469822 waimanalo
130x130 sq 1433908508273 dsc0869
130x130 sq 1433908549141 dsc0903
130x130 sq 1433908648341 n.shore
130x130 sq 1433908706797 luau firedancer
130x130 sq 1433908735313 cropped
130x130 sq 1433892812225 table setting
130x130 sq 1433892933926 dsc4210 1
130x130 sq 1433893062401 private beachfront location oahu the oahu wedding
130x130 sq 1433893188323 simply delighful
130x130 sq 1433893274231 dsc8548
130x130 sq 1433893540182 image0745
130x130 sq 1433893770002 san souci at sunset edit
130x130 sq 1433894088745 07celebration23
130x130 sq 1433894127473 07celebration6
130x130 sq 1433894149108 07celebration29
130x130 sq 1433894217624 image0029
130x130 sq 1433894357723 image0127 1
130x130 sq 1433894656744 mg1464
130x130 sq 1433894914253 reception on oahu
130x130 sq 1433895304234 jeannemarie photo 655
130x130 sq 1434132823075 customized bamboo arch oahu 4
130x130 sq 1434132843016 customized bamboo arch oahu 4
130x130 sq 1433897939409 fresh local foods
130x130 sq 1433898132135 126c9359
130x130 sq 1433898159995 126c0093
130x130 sq 1433898449822 126c9349
130x130 sq 1433898552898 img1274
130x130 sq 1433898776799 purpleorchid
130x130 sq 1433898831638 picture 052
130x130 sq 1433899032639 samoan fire dancer
130x130 sq 1433899081587 hawaiian hula
130x130 sq 1433899085263 happy couple
130x130 sq 1433899200124 jmp364
130x130 sq 1433899419023 judiemike46
130x130 sq 1433899492193 image0400
130x130 sq 1433899498292 dsc0869
130x130 sq 1433899773093 img6076
130x130 sq 1433899999880 image0194
130x130 sq 1433900051401 image0008
130x130 sq 1433900139183 cropped
130x130 sq 1433900241000 image0124
130x130 sq 1433900254122 recep10
130x130 sq 1433900255969 recep2
130x130 sq 1433902527344 sashimi boat
130x130 sq 1433902537905 fresh catering

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coordination, Full Planning, Partial Planning, Timelines, Vendor Referrals
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Cultural, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly, Military, Non-Religious, Religious
How many planners are on your team?
3

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
5/28/2015
5.0/5.0
Kalona helped put together some of the logistics around our wedding at Waimanalo Bay in Hawaii. This included coordinating the photographer and arranging for a wedding cake as well as beach permit, flowers and chuppah.
We really appreciate Kalona's work in helping make sure our day was extra special.
Kalona was always responsive when we contacted her leading up to the wedding, and we were very happy with everything she coordinated. She was very helpful in providing recommendations for our wedding when we requested them.
We have no hesitation in recommending Kalona's services, as she was incredibly helpful and professional leading up to and on our wedding day.
Kalona helped put together some of the logistics around our wedding at Waimanalo Bay in Hawaii. This included coordinating Read more...
Kalona helped put together some of the logistics around our wedding at Waimanalo Bay in Hawaii. This included coordinating the photographer and arranging for a wedding cake as well as beach permit, flowers and chuppah.
We really appreciate Kalona's work in helping make sure our day was extra special.
Kalona was always responsive when we contacted her leading up to the wedding, and we were very happy with everything she coordinated. She was very helpful in providing recommendations for our wedding when we requested them.
We have no hesitation in recommending Kalona's services, as she was incredibly helpful and professional leading up to and on our wedding day. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Our venue was perfect in every way. It was a memorable day full of joy.
Our venue was perfect in every way. It was a memorable day full of joy.
Our venue was perfect in every way. It was a memorable day full of joy. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Jeannette
Wedding:
10/22/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband & I were married in Oahu last month and the hotel concierge assisted us with planning a simply wedding on the island via Rainbow in Paradise Weddings. Our wedding officiant, Kalona was awesome, she replied to all my emails and requests. She performed a beautiful ceremony, one that we will cherished for years to come. The photographer that was included in our package, Kristen from Hook Photography was just as awesome. The photos are fabulous. We highly recommend Rainbow in Paradise Weddings and had a very positive experience.
Mahalo,
J. Pozo-Valdes
My husband & I were married in Oahu last month and the hotel concierge assisted us with planning a simply wedding on the Read more...
My husband & I were married in Oahu last month and the hotel concierge assisted us with planning a simply wedding on the island via Rainbow in Paradise Weddings. Our wedding officiant, Kalona was awesome, she replied to all my emails and requests. She performed a beautiful ceremony, one that we will cherished for years to come. The photographer that was included in our package, Kristen from Hook Photography was just as awesome. The photos are fabulous. We highly recommend Rainbow in Paradise Weddings and had a very positive experience.
Mahalo,
J. Pozo-Valdes Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
TheKahrls
Wedding:
12/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Having planned a wedding on short notice from the east coast,Kalona was fantastic and easy to work with.The wedding didn't turn out the way I had planned due to a storm....it turned out to be even better than what I expected! We are grateful for her quick thinking on changing locations,time,etc..The floral arrangements and cake were perfect and her vendors were very pleasant,accomodating and easy to work with as well. Mahalo!
Having planned a wedding on short notice from the east coast,Kalona was fantastic and easy to work with.The wedding didn't Read more...
Having planned a wedding on short notice from the east coast,Kalona was fantastic and easy to work with.The wedding didn't turn out the way I had planned due to a storm....it turned out to be even better than what I expected! We are grateful for her quick thinking on changing locations,time,etc..The floral arrangements and cake were perfect and her vendors were very pleasant,accomodating and easy to work with as well. Mahalo! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Judith
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Aloha Kalona,
We would like to thank you very much for helping us to organize our wedding of November 16th, 2013 at Waialae Beack Park. For Pierre and me, it was a dream came true. All was perfect, so we will never forget it. We don't have the email of Rosemay Cuccia, our officiant, but I would like that you thank her for us. She was so kind and all of these words fitted with us even if we never met her before.
We only get good comments about our photos. Please apoligize me for my poor English because I am a french-speaking person.
Happy New Year!
Judith et Pierre, Louiseville, Québec, Canada
Aloha Kalona,
We would like to thank you very much for helping us to organize our wedding of November 16th, 2013 at Read more...
Aloha Kalona,
We would like to thank you very much for helping us to organize our wedding of November 16th, 2013 at Waialae Beack Park. For Pierre and me, it was a dream came true. All was perfect, so we will never forget it. We don't have the email of Rosemay Cuccia, our officiant, but I would like that you thank her for us. She was so kind and all of these words fitted with us even if we never met her before.
We only get good comments about our photos. Please apoligize me for my poor English because I am a french-speaking person.
Happy New Year!
Judith et Pierre, Louiseville, Québec, Canada Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Dene
Wedding:
9/12/2013
5.0/5.0
We recently got married at Paradise Cove in Oahu and our day was absolutely perfect thanks to Kalona. I live in Australia so I had no idea how to plan or who to contact in Hawaii to help me but someone recommended Kalona and she made everything so easy and stress free. I LOVED our ceremony by Ryan Kalama and Kalona - it was simple and traditional but they are both so passionate that we really did feel even more in love on our special day. Mahalo Kalona for everything!
We recently got married at Paradise Cove in Oahu and our day was absolutely perfect thanks to Kalona. I live in Australia Read more...
We recently got married at Paradise Cove in Oahu and our day was absolutely perfect thanks to Kalona. I live in Australia so I had no idea how to plan or who to contact in Hawaii to help me but someone recommended Kalona and she made everything so easy and stress free. I LOVED our ceremony by Ryan Kalama and Kalona - it was simple and traditional but they are both so passionate that we really did feel even more in love on our special day. Mahalo Kalona for everything! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Jennie
Wedding:
5/23/2013
5.0/5.0
When we initially began researching Hawaiian wedding planners on the internet, Kalona at Rainbow in Paradise was the only one who responded within 24 hours. As it turned out, every email and phone call had a prompt reply. We are very happy and pleased with all the professionals (hair and make up, photographer, florist, musician and pastor) she supplied. Kalona, you're a joy to work with! Thanks for all you did.
When we initially began researching Hawaiian wedding planners on the internet, Kalona at Rainbow in Paradise was the only Read more...
When we initially began researching Hawaiian wedding planners on the internet, Kalona at Rainbow in Paradise was the only one who responded within 24 hours. As it turned out, every email and phone call had a prompt reply. We are very happy and pleased with all the professionals (hair and make up, photographer, florist, musician and pastor) she supplied. Kalona, you're a joy to work with! Thanks for all you did. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Lisa
Wedding:
1/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Kalona and her staff were wonderful. After careful searching over the internet and reading reviews online, I chose to use A Rainbow in Paradise Weddings to plan my wedding (as I am from another state).

Kalona was always quick to respond and gave me exactly what I had requested. She drove us to different locations to pick the perfect spot to get married. She has been doing this for so long that she has lots of fabulous contacts and vendors that she works with. She also recommended to perfect place to have our reception and even had a "lighting guy" to put up colored Chinese lanterns from the ceiling.

Her company is fabulous in that it offers several a la carte options so you really can make your wedding as personalized as you want or as easy as you want.

The photographers that she works with are all fabulous. I ended up choosing JeanneMarie and the pictures were stunning. People still rave about them!

I would highly recommended this company for anyone looking to get married in Hawaii without the constraints of a hotel or venue. You can really customize your wedding into anything you want through her company and vendors. You will not be disappointed!
Kalona and her staff were wonderful. After careful searching over the internet and reading reviews online, I chose to use Read more...
Kalona and her staff were wonderful. After careful searching over the internet and reading reviews online, I chose to use A Rainbow in Paradise Weddings to plan my wedding (as I am from another state).

Kalona was always quick to respond and gave me exactly what I had requested. She drove us to different locations to pick the perfect spot to get married. She has been doing this for so long that she has lots of fabulous contacts and vendors that she works with. She also recommended to perfect place to have our reception and even had a "lighting guy" to put up colored Chinese lanterns from the ceiling.

Her company is fabulous in that it offers several a la carte options so you really can make your wedding as personalized as you want or as easy as you want.

The photographers that she works with are all fabulous. I ended up choosing JeanneMarie and the pictures were stunning. People still rave about them!

I would highly recommended this company for anyone looking to get married in Hawaii without the constraints of a hotel or venue. You can really customize your wedding into anything you want through her company and vendors. You will not be disappointed! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Candice
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Kalona and her staff exceeded my expectations planning my dream wedding. It was such a pleasure to work with someone so attentive to details and who was able to find the most amazing caterers, entertainment and vendors available on Oahu for our extensive and complicated event. Mahalo Kalona for making our day absolutely PERFECT!
Kalona and her staff exceeded my expectations planning my dream wedding. It was such a pleasure to work with someone so Read more...
Kalona and her staff exceeded my expectations planning my dream wedding. It was such a pleasure to work with someone so attentive to details and who was able to find the most amazing caterers, entertainment and vendors available on Oahu for our extensive and complicated event. Mahalo Kalona for making our day absolutely PERFECT! Read less
Services Used: Band, Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1322093518178 512
Sabrina
Wedding:
4/20/2012
5.0/5.0
We used A Rainbow in Paradise to hire our officiant, and a firedancer for the reception. They were so perfect! The ceremony was short and sweet and Ryan Kalama had such a great energy and presence. He went with the flow, did an amazing job of feeling the energy of our guests and playing into that. It was the perfect Ceremony!!!
And the firedancer was SUPER AWESOME!!! He brought his whole family along with him, nd his kids got up and did a firedance, he taught us how to open a coconut, and the meaning of the coconut juices on our wedding, and he climbed a palm tree in 2 minutes!!! My friends are still posting on Facebook about it!!! LOL!!!
Mahalo to Kalona, Ryan, and the firedancing family for being a part of making my special day so perfectly magical!!!!
We used A Rainbow in Paradise to hire our officiant, and a firedancer for the reception. They were so perfect! The Read more...
We used A Rainbow in Paradise to hire our officiant, and a firedancer for the reception. They were so perfect! The ceremony was short and sweet and Ryan Kalama had such a great energy and presence. He went with the flow, did an amazing job of feeling the energy of our guests and playing into that. It was the perfect Ceremony!!!
And the firedancer was SUPER AWESOME!!! He brought his whole family along with him, nd his kids got up and did a firedance, he taught us how to open a coconut, and the meaning of the coconut juices on our wedding, and he climbed a palm tree in 2 minutes!!! My friends are still posting on Facebook about it!!! LOL!!!
Mahalo to Kalona, Ryan, and the firedancing family for being a part of making my special day so perfectly magical!!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
PO Box 64, Kailua, HI 96734 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for A Rainbow in Paradise Weddings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1433928243063 oahu white sand beach