130x130_sq_1271995738762-regalaffairlogo

A Regal Affair

Los Angeles , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1914 Selby Ave
Los Angeles, CA US 90025 (map)

PHONE

310-526-3787

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Congratulations on your engagement and thanks for checking out A Regal Affair Weddings & Events. We are a full service wedding & coordination company based in Santa Monica, California.... Read more
Congratulations on your engagement and thanks for checking out A Regal Affair Weddings & Events. We are a full service wedding & coordination company based in Santa Monica, California. As a team we love to incorporate traditions and style.

As no two events are ever the same we offer a variety of packages and individual services that are tailored to our client’s specific dreams, vision, and budget. Whether on a beach, in a ballroom or at a private estate, our weddings reflect the lifestyles and personalities of each couple. We work closely with our brides and grooms to create unforgettable moments, not only for the couple, but also for their family and friends as well. Utilizing creative elements with an attention to detail enables us to design A Regal Affair. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1303932060116-jenosullivan201104250058
130x130_sq_1268712965571-0904
130x130_sq_1268713002288-0876
130x130_sq_1271828478147-d04
130x130_sq_1271828081537-d4203
130x130_sq_1268713105660-0925
130x130_sq_1294335218116-jenosullivan201101020041
130x130_sq_1294335323663-jenosullivan201101020171
130x130_sq_1294335366991-13462349166159638063289638061137631606121o
130x130_sq_1268713194516-1501
130x130_sq_1268713085957-0917
130x130_sq_1268713204516-28
130x130_sq_1271828278319-couturefoto.com7
130x130_sq_1271828720287-d06
130x130_sq_1268712927134-0915
130x130_sq_1271827420162-couturefoto.com413
130x130_sq_1268713201829-6
130x130_sq_1271827096506-couturefoto.com542
130x130_sq_1268713207313-32
130x130_sq_1268713235187-1513
130x130_sq_1271824056678-couturefoto.com11
130x130_sq_1271824821147-couturefoto.com12
130x130_sq_1271824862522-couturefoto.com130
130x130_sq_1271825706240-couturefoto.com57
130x130_sq_1271826099631-couturefoto.com384
130x130_sq_1271826237256-couturefoto.com39
130x130_sq_1271827470740-couturefoto.com60
130x130_sq_1271824120709-couturefoto.com10

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
How many planners do you work with?
We are a current team of four!
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
We specialize in planning weddings with lots of details and personalization. Each member of our team has a specialty of their own which allows us to cater to a variety of clienteles.
Do you support or cater to any specific religions?
Our team is able to cater to all regions. Living in Los Angeles exposes you to so many different cultures and religions. 3 our of 4 team member has a
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
We have coordinated intimate weddings of ten to big galas!
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
Beverly Hilton, Malibou Lake, Rustic Canyon Country Club, Crossroad Estate, Chiquita Ranch, verandas, and many private estates.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ka28ri
Wedding:
8/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Yasmine was great and made my wedding perfect! I would recommend her to any bride to be! She was flexible and easy to work with. I also felt really comfortable with her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Oriya
Wedding:
7/14/2011
5.0/5.0
A Regal Affair and Yasmine Joandis were such an amazing team I cannot rave about them more. My wedding went off without a hitch. Everything was so smooth and easy. It felt like a dream. Nothing went wrong. The day was magical. Yas met with us several times, worked with all the vendors, came up with an amazing timeline, and truly made my life stress free. Her timing and suggestions were amazing. She had everything on point and knew what she was doing. Her assistant Jessica was a sweetheart. If I could give her 100 stars I would. I highly recommend using a wedding planner and if you do YOU MUST use A Regal Affair!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shoegal126
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Yasmine was so helpful in helping us plan and execute our big day...I don't know how we would have done it without her! She helped make sure everything went smoothly, and took care of any last minute problems that came up. As a wedding photographer myself, I have been coming across some less than stellar wedding coordinators, and I wish that Yasmine was coordinating all of the weddings that I shoot!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Wwnetwork-128
Kimberly
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Yasmine and her team did above and beyond to ensure our wedding went flawless! I first met Yasmine about 15 months prior to our wedding and I won free "week-of" wedding planning services through a wedding expo. She emailed me to check in on the wedding planning and the free services consisted of 2 meetings. After several emails and noticing her true passion for event planning, I ended up upgrading my services to "month-of" planning. The truth is, Yasmine is willing to do more than what is expected to ensure that every detail is planned. Yasmine will be there for you when you just need to talk about the wedding process and also help you negotiate with vendors. Yasmine is truly doing something right...she totally becomes invested in your wedding day, understands how to handle last minute changes and how to professionally deal with issues. Two days before the wedding, I went to pick up my table linens to drop off the wedding reception site, and they messed up my order and gave me the completely wrong linen. I called Yasmine and within an hour, she was able to get the OWNER on the phone and fixed the problem. The correct linens were ready for pick up 24 hours later and she also dropped off the linens for us after the wedding.

I feel that a wedding planner should be someone who will listen to you, help you execute what your vision is and also be honest with you. Yasmine did that and more, she became my friend in the process! My husband also loved her professionalism, and that she also incorporated his ideas into the wedding. The wedding went great, our family said it was the "best wedding" they have ever been to. Everyone was very impressed with the attention to detail, quality of the event itself and just how well things turned out. I know I'm gushing at this point but seriously, I was happy with Yasmine and would recommend her to anyone who wants to have a unique, upscale and fun wedding day!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1289294323476-jasminearmen02
Jasmine
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
First, I will give my own review, then I will include a few words from my mother in law. I live in San Francisco and with Yas' help, planned a most beautiful, fun and elegant wedding in Los Angeles. So many of our friend and family are flooding us with e-mails and phone calls, complimenting us that it was the "best wedding' ever"... among this group, we know some frequent wedding attendees who go to a lot of fun wedding parties. The best part, in some ways, it looked effortless because the whole evening went without a hitch with vendors that worked so well together, all made possible by Yas.

Wedding planning is never easy and professionals like A Regal Affair really pays for itself since Yas did so much more than just coordination. I hired her for month-of-planning as I knew that my job and the distance would make a difficult job that much more difficult. She was always helpful with vendor recommendations. Knowing that we used vendors she trusted, it ultimately saved us hours in searching for the "right" video, rentals, floral, "insert your own" vendor, not to mention get good value instead of that feeling of meeting a new vendor and having no idea whether we are paying too much for something.

We got so much more than we bargained for besides the value. Yas was always eager to help and just fun to talk to as we worked through the theme and vision of the night including all the little details that come with table layout, linens, colors, wine selections (the list goes on...). She promptly responded to all my e-mails and calls, and in the last week before the big day, she always touched base and try to help in every way possible. Her confidence and maturity gave me that much more reassurance that allowed me to FULLY take in the big day (AND it was AMAZING!!) and truly enjoy all the special moments.

Without A Regal Affair, I wouldn't have been the relaxed, happy bride that I was. People noticed too how happy we were, not having a worry when so much was going on with speeches, slideshow, catering requests. Both my husband as well as our family could not ignore how amazing Yas was through this whole process. Thank you for making our day so memorable and flawless!!

From my mother-in-law who was initially very hesitant to use a planner!! but against her wishes, I hired A Regal Affair:

Hi dear Yasmine,

Thank you twice. Once for the mother day wishes and a second time for a well organized, beautiful wedding, deserving of my son. I can't tell you enough how elegant everything was and how smoothly it went for the guests and how many complements we heard.

There was no way we would have pulled it together without your help and tireless work. I was impressed with your work and your attention to detail. You were on top of everything. You were calm and in control, responsive, able, and experienced beyond your young age.

I have already recommended you to several people including a couple who is planning a wedding in January. While you are welcomed to use any of the above comments in any which way you want, I will still write deserving comment for you as soon as I can put my words together.

Thanks again for a job well done.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
seher13
Wedding:
1/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Words cannot describe how AMAZING Yasmine is! We so loved working with her, and all of my family and friends commented on the wonderful job she did. Her organizational skills, knowledge of the industry, and budgeting strategies and contacts were phenomenal. People told my husband and I that our wedding was the most beautiful wedding they had ever attended. Yasmine made the entire planning process easy and sress free, which was especially helpful since I was working full-time and attending school full-time. Yasmine's amazing work and availability to me and my family throughout the planning process are just a few of the reasons why I loved working with her. I would HIGHLY recommend Yasmine to any bride planning a wedding or for anyone looking for an outstanding event planner.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eric
Wedding:
10/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Yasmine has truely been the greatest. She was very flexible, professional, and made herself available to us whenever needed. She made such a huge difference (in comparison to hearing about weddings w/o a coordinator) which made our special day very special.

i would definitely recommend her - so happy to have her involved in our wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosie
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
We LOVED working with Yasmine! We definitely had an instant connection, she saw our vision for our big day, and knew exactly how to make that happen. I had spoken with previous event planners prior to meeting Yasmine, and they definitely seemed to have a "cookie cutter" take on what a wedding should be, rather than what makes each couple unique and how that ties into your vision of your wedding, presenting you as a couple. Yasmine did exactly that, we loved every moment of our wedding, and so did our guests. It was perfect!

We are ever so grateful and hope to be able to work with her again on other events.

R&Z
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
valoved
Wedding:
10/3/2010
4.8/5.0
Yasmine was a pleasure to work with. Any idea that I gave her was fuel to her coordinating fire! She always came back with many options. I highly recommend her to anyone that needs help with budgeting, timelines, research, etiquette, day-of details etc. She also made sure we stayed on point with email reminders. What a joy it was to plan our wedding with such support! The wedding was a success in no small part to her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
2/27/2010
5.0/5.0
My boyfriend and I decided we wanted to get married....in about 5 weeks! Granted, it was going to be a small wedding with a maximum of 30 guests, but we still wanted something elegant and beautiful. I called Yasmine, and gave her somewhat of an idea of what I wanted: Intimate, classy, European, and within our limited means. The very next day she had the perfect venue picked out for us, live music and great catering included, and everything met our budget!

Not only did she make my wedding vision a reality, but she was the most practical and reliable person to have around during all of the chaos, stress, and emotional breakdowns that come with planning one of the most important days of your life.

If I ever decide to get married again, I am, without a single doubt, hiring Regal Affair.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
viv
Wedding:
12/31/2009
4.2/5.0
This review is only for the complimentary one hour service that Yasmine was offering so I am unable to give a true review of "value for cost" (as it was free) and "flexibility" (as I did not spend enough time to accurately rate this).

Yasmine was very quick with her responses and was both professional and friendly. We exchanged a few emails at first and then followed up with a short phone conversation. To be fair, I've done a LOT of research already online, contacted a bunch of vendors myself, etc. -so while she wasn't able to really provide to me any new information - if I was a newer bride or a bride that doesn't like the planning process, I can see how she would be incredibly helpful. She also negotiated a price for me for lights and draping. I was able to negotiate a better price elsewhere but that took tons of effort and time on my part. The price she got was also VERY good - and it was minimal effort on my side! So for you brides out there that dislike the bargaining process, dislike visiting multiple vendors, dislike tons of research, I would highly recommend a wedding planner - and Yasmine seems like she would fit the bill.
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
1914 Selby Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90025 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for A Regal Affair
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1271995738762-regalaffairlogo