You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1471848601 961413522364bdbb 2016 08 20 03.33.18  2

A Reverend for Your Wedding - Rev. Christine

So.east, Central & North Wisconsin (gulf Coast Florida - Winter Months) , WI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Serving all of Wisconsin & Bradenton FL area (winter), Destination weddings, too!
So.East, Central & North Wisconsin (Gulf Coast Florida - Winter Months), WI 53005 US (map)

PHONE

414-791-3635

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

I enjoy working with couples to plan the ceremony they most want. I specialize in meaningful, highly "personalized" ceremonies that can be traditional, trendy, religious or non-religious... Read more
I enjoy working with couples to plan the ceremony they most want. I specialize in meaningful, highly "personalized" ceremonies that can be traditional, trendy, religious or non-religious (secular). My goal is for you to have a wedding ceremony that you love and that reflects your personalities and relationship as well as one that others will fondly remember. I'm not your ordinary officiant, as my reviews help to demonstrate. :)

I'm available to meet multiple times to make sure your ceremony has the features and wording that means the most to you. I have a wide range of resources to help you choose your wording and features and I'm available via email/cell and text. In addition I work with LOCAL, State, Military and LONG DISTANCE couples from as far away as Europe to plan their weddings via SKYPE. Most couples prefer this method because of the privacy and ease of scheduling.

Please visit my website for a complete profile. I absolutely LOVE working with my wedding couples. I hope to hear from you, but book early since my calendar for spring, summer and fall always fills up early. Please include the date, location and venue of your wedding when contacting me. I do have associate ministers who I highly recommend if I'm booked on your wedding day. Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1414357372952 2014 10 25 04.33.06
130x130 sq 1469223327081 2016 07 10 04.36.21
130x130 sq 1346425664670 revchriswithkellyandrheakrieg
130x130 sq 1346425454311 sam0907
130x130 sq 1346425477804 ignatievphotobucket2
130x130 sq 1346425433491 bayerdutton1
130x130 sq 1346425718617 muellerhesselpro1
130x130 sq 1399494150903 img131
130x130 sq 1351558570263 img3116
130x130 sq 1351558588700 img3147
130x130 sq 1351558699356 brustmanhawkinsbd2
130x130 sq 1351558798854 img2785
130x130 sq 1346425591837 sam0962
130x130 sq 1351559110420 sam0978
130x130 sq 1351559760055 2011revchrisjeffshay3walkingdownaisle
130x130 sq 1351559137402 sam1009
130x130 sq 1351559220792 img0551
130x130 sq 1436548631317 2014 12 26 04.25.14
130x130 sq 1351559297619 sn3
130x130 sq 1351559306759 sn10
130x130 sq 1351559308826 sn11love
130x130 sq 1351559311720 twophotosjoinedforcoverschmittnorris
130x130 sq 1351559766362 2011shayjeffjawsonceremony
130x130 sq 1351559926603 rittgarciaceremonyrevandnickmary3
130x130 sq 1351559933354 sam0727
130x130 sq 1351559981001 oh1
130x130 sq 1351560046497 jessyandseanwedding2
130x130 sq 1362711455592 kadrichwedding2
130x130 sq 1351560048692 jessyandseanwedding
130x130 sq 1351560146246 sam0617
130x130 sq 1351560346984 2012lombardogrundmanmewkids
130x130 sq 1351560392505 img57124
130x130 sq 1351560898899 2011klugwedding010
130x130 sq 1351560973391 revchristhomasbrownwedding
130x130 sq 1351561051619 cobbwaller3
130x130 sq 1351561339524 img28841
130x130 sq 1362711407487 oh2
130x130 sq 1362711460961 kadrichwedding3
130x130 sq 1373953522418 burkeland cjs1
130x130 sq 1373953572811 2012 sage parente wedding
130x130 sq 1373953589373 2013 bucio1
130x130 sq 1399493906805 img156
130x130 sq 1399493912082 img168
130x130 sq 1399493919154 img180
130x130 sq 1399494136988 img121
130x130 sq 1399494144318 img125
130x130 sq 1436548457899 2015 07 04 01.56.27
130x130 sq 1399494157226 img139
130x130 sq 1469223548439 2016 06 11 03.34.47
130x130 sq 1399494163197 img142
130x130 sq 1404627775412 img3629
130x130 sq 1404627782238 img3678
130x130 sq 1414356618176 2014 08 16 04.16.16
130x130 sq 1414356668893 2014 08 16 05.48.09
130x130 sq 1414356723917 2014 08 23 05.00.24
130x130 sq 1414356770412 2014 08 23 05.00.33
130x130 sq 1414356818629 2014 09 05 04.47.01
130x130 sq 1414356864645 2014 09 06 03.58.12
130x130 sq 1414356961705 2014 09 13 03.35.32
130x130 sq 1414357016305 2014 09 20 03.25.07
130x130 sq 1414357080346 2014 09 26 05.54.52
130x130 sq 1414357145744 2014 10 03 04.48.23
130x130 sq 1414357210203 2014 10 04 05.57.36
130x130 sq 1414357270821 2014 10 10 04.29.14
130x130 sq 1414357333161 2014 10 25 04.30.40
130x130 sq 1436548449059 2015 07 04 01.54.14
130x130 sq 1452129618937 2015 25 8  00 52 16
130x130 sq 1452129765540 2015 28 8  19 21 15a
130x130 sq 1452129781832 burkeland vase
130x130 sq 1452129809322 collage 1
130x130 sq 1452129836949 collage 2
130x130 sq 1452129871050 collage 3
130x130 sq 1452129880761 cover photo brustman hawkins
130x130 sq 1469223530904 2016 06 11 03.42.57

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What types of weddings and events do you provide services for?
Ceremony Rehearsal, Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious, Single Religion, Vow Renewal
What services do you provide?
Allow Couples' Own Vows, Licensed, Premarital Counseling
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Anglican, Baha'i Faith, Baptist, Buddhist, Catholic, Earth-Based, Episcopalian, Evangelical, Hindu, Islam, Jainism, Jewish, Lutheran, Methodist, Mormon, No Denomination, Orthodox Christian, Pagan, Presbyterian, Quaker, Shinto, Sikhism, Taoist, Unitarian
On average, how long are wedding ceremonies you officiate?
30-60 Mins.
In which states are you licensed?
AK, AL, AR, AZ, CA, CO, CT, DC, DE, FL, GA, HI, IA, ID, IL, IN, KS, KY, LA, MA, MD, ME, MI, MN, MO, MS, MT, NC, ND, NE, NH, NJ, NM, NV, NY, OH, OK, OR, PA, RI, SC, SD, TN, TX, UT, VA, VT, WA, WI, WV, WY

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
3/17/2017
5.0/5.0
My husband (I love saying that!) and I were looking for the perfect person to be our officiant for our St. Patrick's Day wedding. We Googled and asked many for recommendations. I just kept coming back to Reverend Chris! What can I say? She was an absolute blessing. I emailed her and lucky for us she was available. We met and we talked about our life and hers. She was open and communicative and supportive. Everything we could have ever asked for. She answered all of our questions and was familiar with every aspect of the wedding that we hoped to include. Rev was at our venue way before us and all set to go. We were married on the water in a beautiful Grand Banks Yacht and she was a trooper! Her husband Jack accompanied her and WOW...what a sweetheart! Jack took pictures and they were both part of the family in minutes. All I can say is do yourself and your future spouse a favor and include Rev. Chris. We recommend her a million times over and we are so happy she was part of our beautiful day. She chose us...and we are forever grateful.
My husband (I love saying that!) and I were looking for the perfect person to be our officiant for our St. Patrick's Day Read more...
My husband (I love saying that!) and I were looking for the perfect person to be our officiant for our St. Patrick's Day wedding. We Googled and asked many for recommendations. I just kept coming back to Reverend Chris! What can I say? She was an absolute blessing. I emailed her and lucky for us she was available. We met and we talked about our life and hers. She was open and communicative and supportive. Everything we could have ever asked for. She answered all of our questions and was familiar with every aspect of the wedding that we hoped to include. Rev was at our venue way before us and all set to go. We were married on the water in a beautiful Grand Banks Yacht and she was a trooper! Her husband Jack accompanied her and WOW...what a sweetheart! Jack took pictures and they were both part of the family in minutes. All I can say is do yourself and your future spouse a favor and include Rev. Chris. We recommend her a million times over and we are so happy she was part of our beautiful day. She chose us...and we are forever grateful. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
A Reverend for Your Wedding - Rev. Christine responded with the following comments:

Oh my gosh!!! Thank you for your kind words! We loved being part of your special day. It couldn't have been more perfect. I'm thrilled to learn that we'll be staying in touch and may see each other again! xoxoxo Hug your "husband" for me too!
Default vendor profile pic
Jeni
Wedding:
10/8/2016
5.0/5.0
On a whim I googled officiants in WI, Rev. Chris popped up on my search. We inquired and I believe we were sold on first response. Rev. Chris was very quick to respond and very organized. We knew what we wanted for our up coming nuptials and Rev. Chris fit that to a tee. We met with Rev. Chris every month up to our day. She is very easy to talk to and makes you feel like you've known her for a lifetime. Our wedding day came and we couldn't of been more pleased. All of our guests were so happy and everyone asked where we found her. I simply said "I googled her!!" All our family and friends were amazed we were so blessed to find this amazing woman!! Jack (Rev. Chris's awesome husband) also added to our very special day and blended so well with everyone. Thank you so much Rev. Chris and Jack!!!
On a whim I googled officiants in WI, Rev. Chris popped up on my search. We inquired and I believe we were sold on first Read more...
On a whim I googled officiants in WI, Rev. Chris popped up on my search. We inquired and I believe we were sold on first response. Rev. Chris was very quick to respond and very organized. We knew what we wanted for our up coming nuptials and Rev. Chris fit that to a tee. We met with Rev. Chris every month up to our day. She is very easy to talk to and makes you feel like you've known her for a lifetime. Our wedding day came and we couldn't of been more pleased. All of our guests were so happy and everyone asked where we found her. I simply said "I googled her!!" All our family and friends were amazed we were so blessed to find this amazing woman!! Jack (Rev. Chris's awesome husband) also added to our very special day and blended so well with everyone. Thank you so much Rev. Chris and Jack!!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
A Reverend for Your Wedding - Rev. Christine responded with the following comments:

Hi Jeni and Brian, your wedding day was special in so many ways. First, it reminded Jack and I of ours that also blended a family, then the papparazzi airplane, and then how the weather turned from rainy and ugly to sunny and cool... you had many blessings on your day. What a pleasure it was to meet your families and kids too. Thank you so much for the wonderful review... keep in touch, lovebirds!!!
Default vendor profile pic
Prinzcess443
Wedding:
10/1/2016
5.0/5.0
Wow!!!!! Rev Chris felt like a part of the family from the moment we met her. She has put all our worries at ease with her warm, funny personality. I have no doubt that she is the perfect choice to give us the meaningful ceremony of our dreams.
Wow!!!!! Rev Chris felt like a part of the family from the moment we met her. She has put all our worries at ease with her Read more...
Wow!!!!! Rev Chris felt like a part of the family from the moment we met her. She has put all our worries at ease with her warm, funny personality. I have no doubt that she is the perfect choice to give us the meaningful ceremony of our dreams. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
A Reverend for Your Wedding - Rev. Christine responded with the following comments:

This is a first for me... a review even before the wedding day!!!! I'm THRILLED to read your kind and generous words!!!! I can't wait! The planning will be fun. :)
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We were very happy with Rev. Chris. She was with us every step of the way and made our wedding day amazing.
We were very happy with Rev. Chris. She was with us every step of the way and made our wedding day amazing.
We were very happy with Rev. Chris. She was with us every step of the way and made our wedding day amazing. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
A Reverend for Your Wedding - Rev. Christine responded with the following comments:

Thank you SO much for your kind remarks!!!
Default vendor profile pic
Caley
Wedding:
9/24/2016
5.0/5.0
We can't say enough good things about Rev. Chris! She was truly amazing, and was so helping with planning our ceremony. She really helped us to create a unique and personalized ceremony for our special day. We had numerous people approach during the reception saying it was one of the best ceremonies they have ever witnessed. She is organized, and provided great suggestions and feedback, while guiding you to create your very own ceremony. Thank you Rev. Chris!!! - Caley & Dave
We can't say enough good things about Rev. Chris! She was truly amazing, and was so helping with planning our ceremony. Read more...
We can't say enough good things about Rev. Chris! She was truly amazing, and was so helping with planning our ceremony. She really helped us to create a unique and personalized ceremony for our special day. We had numerous people approach during the reception saying it was one of the best ceremonies they have ever witnessed. She is organized, and provided great suggestions and feedback, while guiding you to create your very own ceremony. Thank you Rev. Chris!!! - Caley & Dave Read less
Services Used: Officiant
A Reverend for Your Wedding - Rev. Christine responded with the following comments:

Hello newlyweds!!! Thank you so much for your kind words... I love them. What a lovely day your wedding day was. I'm so grateful for your review and look forward to staying in touch!!!! xoxox
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
If you want a personalized and unique wedding ceremony, Rev. Chris is the one for you! My husband and I couldn't have been more pleased with how it all turned out. Thanks Rev. Chris!!
If you want a personalized and unique wedding ceremony, Rev. Chris is the one for you! My husband and I couldn't have been Read more...
If you want a personalized and unique wedding ceremony, Rev. Chris is the one for you! My husband and I couldn't have been more pleased with how it all turned out. Thanks Rev. Chris!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
A Reverend for Your Wedding - Rev. Christine responded with the following comments:

Thank you, thank you!!! I love reading my reviews. I hope you keep in touch and have a wonderful married life!! Thanks again, lovebirds!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
As the mother of the bride the ceremony was very important to me. Rev Chris exceeded our expectations! It seemed like she had known my daughter and son in law for a long time. We received so many complements from family and friends.
She works hard to get to know the couple and listens to their ideas. She also has many ideas that help to create a very moving ceremony.
As the mother of the bride the ceremony was very important to me. Rev Chris exceeded our expectations! It seemed like she Read more...
As the mother of the bride the ceremony was very important to me. Rev Chris exceeded our expectations! It seemed like she had known my daughter and son in law for a long time. We received so many complements from family and friends.
She works hard to get to know the couple and listens to their ideas. She also has many ideas that help to create a very moving ceremony. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
A Reverend for Your Wedding - Rev. Christine responded with the following comments:

Thank you, thank you, thank you. Are you all rested up from this FABULOUS wedding weekend? YOUR hard work truly showed through as well. I'm so very grateful for your kind words and I hope we have the opportunity to see each other in the future!!!
Default vendor profile pic
Allison
Wedding:
9/3/2016
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Rev Chris to ANYONE! We luckily stumbled upon her site on here and she thankfully had our date open and I'm so glad she did! Rev Chris made the whole process of creating our ceremony painless and beautifully customized to us. My favorite thing was all her immense options for each part of the ceremony - it allows for you as a couple to decide what you want. Rev Chris also gets to know you as a couple through monthly skype meetings where you can ask any questions you might have. She is also very organized with rehearsal and day of the wedding - she coordinates with the Dj, ushers, and event coordinator to ensure everything runs smoothly. She has vast experiences with special elements in ceremonies as well - we were looking for an officiant that knew how to do hand fasting and Rev Chris had performed more than several times before so it was perfect during the ceremony! We had many compliments on the ceremony and how great Rev Chris did!! We are so grateful to have had her perform our wedding! She helped to make it the most perfect day ever! Wish we could it over and over again!!!! - Allison and Nicholas, 9/3/16, Florian Park
I would recommend Rev Chris to ANYONE! We luckily stumbled upon her site on here and she thankfully had our date open and Read more...
I would recommend Rev Chris to ANYONE! We luckily stumbled upon her site on here and she thankfully had our date open and I'm so glad she did! Rev Chris made the whole process of creating our ceremony painless and beautifully customized to us. My favorite thing was all her immense options for each part of the ceremony - it allows for you as a couple to decide what you want. Rev Chris also gets to know you as a couple through monthly skype meetings where you can ask any questions you might have. She is also very organized with rehearsal and day of the wedding - she coordinates with the Dj, ushers, and event coordinator to ensure everything runs smoothly. She has vast experiences with special elements in ceremonies as well - we were looking for an officiant that knew how to do hand fasting and Rev Chris had performed more than several times before so it was perfect during the ceremony! We had many compliments on the ceremony and how great Rev Chris did!! We are so grateful to have had her perform our wedding! She helped to make it the most perfect day ever! Wish we could it over and over again!!!! - Allison and Nicholas, 9/3/16, Florian Park Read less
Services Used: Officiant
A Reverend for Your Wedding - Rev. Christine responded with the following comments:

Hi Lovebirds!!! Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Your day was great!!! I will always remember the perfect "circle" your handfasting cord made! Stay in touch!!! hugs,
Default vendor profile pic
Ann
Wedding:
8/27/2016
5.0/5.0
If you're looking for an officiant that will completely personalize your ceremony, look no further!
If you're looking for an officiant that will completely personalize your ceremony, look no further!
If you're looking for an officiant that will completely personalize your ceremony, look no further! Read less
Services Used: Photography, Wedding Venue
A Reverend for Your Wedding - Rev. Christine responded with the following comments:

Thanks Ann!!! Hope you enjoyed the photos... there are quite a few on Facebook that are not yet tagged with your name... they turned out beautifully. You were a GORGEOUS bride!!! Thank you so much for the review! xoxox
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Couldn't image anyone that would have been better. She really deserves 5 stars!
Couldn't image anyone that would have been better. She really deserves 5 stars!
Couldn't image anyone that would have been better. She really deserves 5 stars! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
A Reverend for Your Wedding - Rev. Christine responded with the following comments:

Thank you SO MUCH for posting a review. I know newlyweds are always so busy after their weddings! Again, thank you greatly!!!!

MAP

 
Serving all of Wisconsin & Bradenton FL area (winter), Destination weddings, too!, So.East, Central & North Wisconsin (Gulf Coast Florida - Winter Months), WI 53005 See On Map
 
Bradenton, FL 34207 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for A Reverend for Your Wedding - Rev. Christine
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1471848601 961413522364bdbb 2016 08 20 03.33.18  2