130x130_sq_1230918458906-aswlogo-onwhite-cropped

A Signature Wedding

Huntington Beach , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Huntington Beach, CA US 92648 (map)

PHONE

323-620-3179

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Monique Atwell lives up to her reputation for surpassing her clients expectations with style and substance. She has passionately molded A Signature Wedding into the preeminent choice for... Read more
Monique Atwell lives up to her reputation for surpassing her clients’ expectations with style and substance. She has passionately molded A Signature Wedding into the preeminent choice for the discerning wedding couple. Monique ignites the couple’s vision to create a unique, personalized wedding experience that will never be forgotten. With her finger on the pulse of the industry, Monique pairs her clients with high quality, innovative and talented professionals, and leads them to deliver a seamless and stress-free wedding. Experience the excellence of Monique’s work, as she partners with you to create your signature wedding! Monique is bilingual, Spanish, and an active member of the Association of Bridal Consultants and International Special Events Society. 323.620.3179 asignaturewedding.com Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1220478200253-dsc_019a
130x130_sq_1220481582456-d2
130x130_sq_1220478348003-george_0287
130x130_sq_1220481459206-dsc01575

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catalina
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
I sought out A Signature Wedding four months before our big day. I had secured our venue, caterer, and my dress, and nothing else. Dreading the work that needed to be done in such a short time, being a bit of a procrastinator and very indecisive, I need someone to take the lead and make things happen— and Monique Atwell was just that. She’s honest, extremely responsive, and really fun! Throughout the entire process, she was always one step ahead that I never had to wonder what to do next. Her expertise and creativity showed in every detail; for every question I had, she gave me at least 2 or 3 different options on how things could be done, and helped with absolutely everything, from proofreading my invitations and programs, reviewing my vendor contracts, and continually coming up with new ideas to stretch my dollar. She captured my vision perfectly and I didn’t stress for a second. On the big day, her assistant Shannon was right by my side. She truly made me feel like a star, from offering me water through a straw so as not to smudge my make-up, to making sure I had lip gloss handy before taking pictures, to preparing the groom and me an appetizer plate as I was talking to our guests—small gestures that I would never have thought to ask for, and just a small sample of the quality and professionalism that A Signature Wedding stands by.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kelly
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I just got married this past weekend and I can't even begin to express my gratitude to Monique and all that she did to make it such a special and memorably wedding. From day one Monique was incredibly organized, always accessible, there to answer any questions I had, and most importantly, made sure that we were on track and where we needed to be every step of the way. We had our wedding at Terranea and another benefit of working with Monique was that she has done tons of weddings there before so she was familiar with the site and and knew how to work with Terranea's management very effectively. Monique also got us in touch with several vendors who were absolutely amazing, including the stationary company we worked with, the band, the shuttle service, etc. I would recommend Monique's services to anyone and everyone who is planning a wedding... she is the BEST!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Best decision hands down was to hire Monique of A Signature Wedding. She was the sole reason my wedding was absolute perfection. From the first moment I met Monique, she was organized, patient and always available (by phone, email and in person). Her vast experience and advice was invaluable to me.

I was working and living in Denver while trying to plan my wedding in Southern California. The way she executed each detail and kept in touch made me feel connected and comfortable the whole process through. Her professionalism and know-how of all the ins and outs of wedding planning were truely amazing. I couldnt have asked for a better wedding coordinator and friend. I am forever indebted to her for making my dreams a reality.

I would recommend her services to anyone looking for a planner and will continue to recommend her for a very long time! She is a true testament to her profession.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tricia
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Our daughter's wedding - ceremony and reception - was held in our garden. So it was especially comnforting to me to know from the start that someone would be orchestrating the event. But Monique isn't just someone - she's a fairy godmother with a lovely smile, calm manner, great organizational skills, and a magic wand that makes everything turn out gorgeously!

Her vendors were absolutley top flight (when one's talking about Monique, one wants to use superlatives all the time). The florist's flower and event design turned our garden into A Midsummer Night's Dream; the lighting guys gave us perfect lighting that was warm and subtle and magical; her hairdresser created stunning (but soft) hairdo's for all the wedding party, not just the bride. As our event was in Ojai, Monique had to find new vendors in our area for rentals etc. and the feedback we got from them was that she was great to work with.

She provided a well-thought out time line for the ceremony and reception; she kept us on schedule throughout the night; and most importantly, she handled all the small issues that arose during the evening so that we all could just enjoy the festiviites without having to run off and deal with some drama.

There isn't a bride out there who does not need Monique and her staff to plan and co-ordinate her wedding! Having Monique on your team means you know - for sure - that nothing is going to be overlooked, that every vendor will deliver first class service on time, that your event will inspire gasps of wonderment and appreciation from your guests. And you will be fully present to enjoy the whole occasion without worrying about anything going wrong.
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Flowers, Invitations, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Monique is amazing! I seriously don't know how I could've planned my wedding without being a super bridezilla without her! I'm going to miss her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.0/5.0
Overall happy with their services
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Arthur
Wedding:
7/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Since we were having our wedding in Laguna Beach but trying to plan it from Vancouver, BC it didn't take long for my fiance and I to realize we were in way over our heads. So we decided to hire a wedding planner and boy are we glad we picked Monique and A Signature Wedding. We were awed at how well everything turned out. From the décor to the timeline to the professionalism of everyone involved, she made our night a fabulous event that all of us will remember forever. The feedback we received from our guests was full of praise for everything. Even little details that I didn't think were all that important turned out to be big hits, like the candy station she suggested. I didn't know we had so many sweet tooths in our crowd but they loved it. We probably weren't the easiest clients to deal with, what with our delays in answering Monique's emails, my attempts to keep budget tight, etc. but she was always so patient with us and managed to pull off an event that went way beyond our expectations.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I cannot recommend a signature wedding enough. We could not have done it without Monique!

As we started the wedding planning process we weren't really sure what we were looking for. We had the basic ideas, but nothing beyond that. When presenting our ideas to Monique, she was able to help guide us into finding what we were looking for. She was never pushy on what she felt we should have, but was always willing to work with making our ideas fit our dreams. Everything that we had imagined, she made into a beautiful reality!

She is also very responsive with any questions or concerns. I never felt like we were planning the wedding on our own. She was there every step of the way! When it came time to meet with Monique in person, she was more than willing to work within our schedule to find a convenient time that worked for both of us.

On the day of the wedding, I walked in with no fears as I knew she would take care of any concerns before they became problems. The day of the event she brings in her assistants to help ensure everything goes perfect (and it did!).

Throughout the entire process, I felt confident in trusting her opinions on certain items. For example, we had limited space in our backyard wedding. She explained exactly how everything would fit and where it should go. I was hesitant, but knew that she would not tell me it would work if it truly wouldn't work. I can tell you that it turned out gorgeous! She knows what is talking about.

I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending A Signature Wedding (Monique Atwell) as I could not have asked for anything more out of a wedding planner. My husband and I both decided that hiring Monique was the best money that we spent on the entire wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1360628680187-photo8
Nicholas
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Monique Atwell and A Signature Wedding were without a doubt the best decision I made regarding my wedding...other than my husband. She and her team are consummate professionals and my wedding would not have been the same without her. She is THE BEST!
In our 10 month journey from when we first met for my wedding, Monique worked hand and hand with me throughout the whole planning process. She found the best vendors for my vision and negotiated the best prices. If there was ever a hiccup during the planning process, she was always on top of it and made sure it was taken care of swiftly. To illustrate how detail oriented she is, she sent me a 12 page itinerary detailing hour by hour from Wednesday to Sunday everything that was going to happen from set up, to the ceremony, and tear down. When my fiancé saw the itinerary he was astonished!
When the day finally came, I didn't have to worry about anything! We had a pretty big wedding with many guests and Monique and her team made sure there was someone with me the whole time. At 7 in the morning when I started getting ready, one of her totally awesome team members was with me. Meanwhile, Monique was at the hall making sure everything was set up for the ceremony. I was amazed that at 4am, after everyone had gone home, Monique was still there to start cleaning up. She is truly dedicated to her craft.
One of the best things I can say about Monique is she is highly efficient and professional but with a personal touch. Calling on her to take care of things did not feel like I was contacting just any other vendor. It felt as though I was calling a lifelong friend who was always by my side. Not only is Monique a trusted and highly sought after wedding coordinator, but to me, she has become a family friend as well. I look forward to working with her again when the big day comes for my other two siblings. I can't recommend Monique and A Signature Wedding enough. She is AWESOME!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
deborah
Wedding:
1/13/2013
5.0/5.0
On a recommendation I contacted A Signature Wedding. I wanted to take a moment to share what an incredible experience I had working with Monique at A Signature Wedding. I contacted Monique in early November and asked her to help me with my wedding that I was trying to pull off on January 13. With barely two months of time to prepare, A Signature Wedding truly created the wedding of my dreams! I have family and friends saying it was one of the most unique, beautiful and personal weddings they have ever been to. I consider myself a pretty creative person with alot of ideas, but that was taking me in many directions and Monique was excellent at really listening to all my thoughts and crystallizing that vision into the perfect venue.This girl is super creative and polished.
We wanted to honor the mission trips that we take to Rwanda, Africa so we designed the whole sweets table with fabrics, bowls, pictures and artifacts that my husband and I have brought back from mission trips and in the center was a wood carving of a woman carrying water...that is the mission work that we do..it was so personal and so incredible. She also suggested bringing some other personal items from home that really created an ambiance of intimacy that suggested it could be nobody elses wedding but ours. And she just smiled when we told her that our bulldog Mylo would be our ringbearer, she helped facillitate a dog friendly venue and he looked pretty spectacular in his tuxedo:) Monique also has such a great network of vendors that worked within our budget as well. I would never have found these vendors without Monique...There was not a detail left undone. Thank You so much Monique for your amazing oraganizaional skills, your ability to keep a bride on task, your calming personality and can-do attitude. You know we could NEVER have done this without you and we look forward to having you help us plan future events...you know what I am talking about!!:):)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steve
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Monique Atwell of A Signature Wedding was absolutely amazing to work with on our daughter's wedding.

As the father of the bride, I am so appreciative her responsiveness, flexibility, and the patience she always displayed. Most important is the stress she relieved from my wife and daughter during the months of planning.

If you are looking for someone who is on her game, professional, and focused to make your wedding "A Sifgnature Weddng, Monique is for you!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sergio & Alma
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband & I were celebrating our 25th anniversary/50th birthdays, and Monique was absolutely fabulous at making our vision come true. Our party was amazing; from the renewal of our vows, to our poolside cocktail social and then our dinner party. She did it all and made our night a success. Than you Monique!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
AMAZING, OUTSTANDING and FABULOUS are only a few words that I can use to describe Monique Atwell. I had the pleasure of working with Monique throughout my entire wedding planning process and she was truly amazing. If I shared an idea with her she was able to take the idea a create something that I would've never imagined. Monique is extremely creative and has a great ability of incorporating the personalities of the bride and groom to really make it their signature event. Monique is extrememly patient, organized and responds in a timely manner (something every bride needs). Monique truly made our wedding day stress free, fun to plan and perfect! I would highly recommend her to any bride and groom.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
One of the best wedding-planning decisions we made was to book Monique Atwell from A Signature Wedding!

I was relaxed and enjoyed my wedding day to the fullest knowing that everything would run smoothly because of her efforts. Others might say that I'm usually a bit of a control freak, but felt that I could completely trust Monique of A Signature Wedding to take care of everything!

My fiance and I interviewed several coordinators prior to deciding on one, and we were most impressed by Monique. We went with her month-of wedding coordination services because we had already done a lot of the planning. We mostly needed assistance with selection of a few additional vendors and tying it all together to ensure that our special day ran seamlessly (which it did, even with several hundred guests)!

Most remarkable were her organizational skills, attention to detail (even more than me), professionalism, and positive attitude.

She really listened to what we wanted and did not try to push us into any decisions. She regularly provided us with an updated wedding-day timeline and to-do list to help us to stay on track.

She also provided many useful vendor suggestions.
For example, we requested her assistance in selecting an alcohol vendor to deliver alcohol to our event. She researched multiple vendors and provided us with a bulleted list comparing the details of what each vendor offered, as well as a spreadsheet with price comparisons. It made that portion of the planning so much less stressful.

Another very helpful thing that Monique did was provide an end-of the wedding night checklist detailing where all of our wedding items had been put at the end of the night (ie guest book, flowers, left over food, cake topper, gifts, cards). This way, there was no wondering later on.

Throughout the process, Monique was caring and kind, and she worked well with all vendors. I received multiple compliments from my other vendors on how easy she was to work with.

In short, our wedding day would not have been the same without Monique Atwel! She is beyond wonderful to work with, and I would highly recommend her team for your special event!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Monique Atwell and A Signature Wedding were an absolute pleasure to work with for my wedding and reception at The Trump Golf Course in Rancho Palos Verdes, CA. Monique and her staff made my most special day not only memorable, but also very very special. Monique attention to detail, organization and personality just made what could have been a very stressful time, stress free.'

I highly recommend utilizing A Signature Wedding to plan and assist with your wedding day as she will work with vendors and ensure that they execute upon the services detailed within the contracts.

Monique is simply first class and she is the Best!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1322298547340-whittaker159l
Christina
Wedding:
4/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Hiring Monique was the single best decision we made during the course of our wedding planning. When we met with Monique, she had a checklist of questions for us to get to know our style and our vision. Her attention to detail even at our initial interview with her was impressive. Immediately after that meeting, she even sent us a link to a blog entry she had written a couple of months earlier detailing the options of designing a wedding in the same color scheme that we had told her that we were considering. After meeting with a few others, we decided there was no comparison and also that hiring her for just day-of was a waste of her talent. We knew we could use her expertise throughout the process!

Monique had ideas for everything. With her at the helm, you could do something as simple or as complex as you wanted, in just about any style, and she would take care of all of it. She put us in touch with phenomenal vendors, including our DJ, wedding dress store, and hair/makeup stylists.

She definitely knows how to work within a budget and can suggest a budget if you don’t already have one together. She knows where extra money should be spent and what you can do on the cheap but still have it look great.

On the day of, you couldn’t ask for more professionalism. She had 2 assistants with earbuds so that they could communicate. They organized everything from start to finish and at the end of the night, her team packed up my parents cars, passed out the tip envelopes and made sure everything was simply perfect so my family could have a great time and so that my husband and I could be worry free.

If you want fantastic design ideas, great (and RELIABLE) vendors, organization, and a care-free wedding day, Monique at A Signature Wedding will give you all of that and then some.

THANK YOU, MONIQUE! We were so blessed to have you plan our wedding and seriously couldn’t have done it without you.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1306462682543-img0128
Robin
Wedding:
1/21/2012
5.0/5.0
As a wedding hairs stylist I am around weddings all the time I wasn't sure that I would need a wedding planner. Boy was I wrong! For those of you who are debating even hiring one in the first place, let me reassure you that this is one the most important investments you will make in order for your wedding to run smoothly and exactly how you invisoned it!
I would recommend Monique to every friend & client getting married! Monique was able to negotiate a great deal on my venue, linens, and much more through her experience and expertise! Her and her team made sure that my wedding day was flawless! Monique does an excellent job of communicating with all your vendors, creating a detailed timeline, and taking the stress out of your wedding day, so you and your family can truly enjoy every moment! I promise you will be thrilled you hired Monique to help plan your wedding, as she will make sure your special day is unforgettable!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
September
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Monique from A Signature Wedding was the best gift my husband and I could have given ourselves on our wedding. She always went above and beyond of what was expected. All of the vendors that she recommended were very professional and reasonably priced. All of Monique's recommendations were the best! She really understood our vision to our wedding and she made it even more beautiful than we could have ever imagined. She was there for anything that we needed help with and she felt more like a friend helping me plan our wedding because of her enthusiasm and excitement for every aspect of the wedding planning. Planning a wedding becomes very stressful but Monique extremely detailed, organized, and educated about the industry so I always felt excited and relaxed that everything was going to be okay.

The day of the wedding, I was so calm and relaxed because I knew and trusted Monique had everything taken care of at the reception hall and I had nothing to worry about. Monique and her assistants were very professional and had every little detail in place and perfect. Countless guests continue to tell us that they have never been to such a beautiful wedding and that it is the wedding of the year. This is due to all of Monique’s time, energy and hard work she spent with me planning the most special day of our lives. I would recommend her to everyone I know. We had our dream “Signature Wedding” and it was due to Monique's hard work.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1322723538696-dsc6056
Shiela
Wedding:
9/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Monique Atwell from ASignatureWedding made our dream day so perfect. It was such a blessing to have had her as our coordinator. With the help of her very organized team, our wedding day went off without a hitch and everything moved along seamlessly. We had such a wonderful time, we wish we could do it all over again. From the day we first met her, until the end of the reception, her planning, organizational skills, her attention to detail and her professionalism were absolutely amazing. She really understood our vision for our big day and executed it even better than we could have ever imagined. Our day would not have been the same without the thought, caring, time and energy put in by her and we are forever grateful to have had the chance to work with her. Even after many weeks later, guests were still talking about the wedding being the wedding of the year! Monique is an absolute dream to work with and we definitely cannot recommend her enough!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maybride
Wedding:
5/4/2011
4.2/5.0
We hired A Signature Wedding a few months before our wedding,( as our month-of-coordinator), and she stepped in and help us with things that we were struggling with months before the wedding!! Monique is extremely organized and professional.

We haven't even gotten married yet (this week) and Monique has impressed me so much, that I had to write this review now!



A series of the perfect storm of not so good events kept happening leading up to the wedding (with work, family, and vendors etc...). What could have turned out to be a complete nightmare has turned out well and under control. I credit Monique. She is very calming problem solver! A great combination for a stressed-out bride!

She sensed the added stress that we were under the last two weeks and took on projects that weren't in her scope of work to ease our stress. This was so helpful and I am truly grateful to her!

To all brides out there: a day-of -coordinator is well worth the money, period. For all Monique did for us, my fiancée and I feel she deserved more than what she charged.

In addition to that, she will just about pay for herself. She negotiated many of our vendors down. This was just a great added bonus to her already five star services!



EDIT

I am disappointed with the my wedding day. Their was a lot of decorations that her and her staff was responsible for that wasn't executed the way we asked. We did have a lot up set up, however, we were told that they could handle it.

I had votives with sea glass and floating candles to be put on the belly bars outside and they just put the candles on the sea glass without water. The wax melted all over the sea glass. It was not the look I was going for.

I also bought a lot of votives with candles to go outside (to create a romantic glow) and they were never put outside. The hanging lanterns weren't lit etc... Disappointing when you put a lot of time into planning the all the details.

We spent a lot of time on our programs and asked them to place them on each chair. They were in a pile off to the side where at least 75% of our guest didn't even see them.

Overall she still did a very good job. She was excellent leading up to the wedding. She did a great job with all the vendors and organizing the event. I just would not recommend having them take on a lot of set up/decorations.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LAE1107
Wedding:
11/7/2010
5.0/5.0
While planning for our wedding, we interviewed and were disappointed by many wedding planners. Yet when we were finally introduced to Monique, it was obvious that she was worlds above the rest. Throughout the planning, she was organized, attentive, and full of incredible ideas. And then on the wedding day, she just blew us away. She seamlessly ran the wedding, and my husband and I did not have to worry about a thing...and most importantly, with Monique involved, we did not worry about a thing. I can honestly say that our wedding didn't have a single hiccup, and I credit Monique. Her professionalism and attention to detail are truly impressive, and she will always have a special place in our memories of the best day of our lives. Thank you, Monique!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
yoca
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Since we met Monique from Signature Wedding, we felt she was the wedding planner we needed to make our dream wedding a reality.
She was not only very professional but truly care about our event and got to know us in the process.
She has a extensive list of providers and she is also aware of every little detail to make everything perfect.
We changed our venue 2 months before the wedding and thanks to her it was an easy transition and she was also to negociate an unbelieable price.
Monique and her team made our wedding day an amazing experience. Every thing turned out to be just perfect. She simply took control of the event and we were able to enjoy it.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
4/12/2008
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough about A Signature Wedding & Monique Atwell. I received exceptional and personal service. A Signature Wedding far exceeded my expectations on all levels of quality service. Once again, words alone can not describe how thrilled I was about the whole experience. I would highly recommend A Signature Wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gbogota
Wedding:
4/5/2008
4.9/5.0
Monique was amazing. She was able to solve every issue that occured most before they ever occured. I could not imagine having a wedding without using her. She was worth twice what we paid. I wish she could plan my whole life.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
12/8/2007
5.0/5.0
To have Monique and her A Signature Wedding staff and professionalism at our wedding was one of the best decisions we made. I had over 600 people at my reception, which consisted of out-of-towners and non-English speaking guests. Monique handled everything with the absolute utmost finesse and professionalism. As a bride, you want the day to be perfect and everything went perfectly with Monique there for us. It is an extremely stressful day and Monique was so calm, collected, confident, and competent. She carried all the stress and handled all the mishaps and I knew none the better, all I had to do was enjoy the day and she made it so we could do so. She took care of absolutely everything. She is a master at multi-tasking. She is truly incredible and I can't say enough fantastic things about her. Both my husband and I are in love with her. I would highly recommend her for your wedding event. You will see when you meet her, you will love her and feel instantly at peace because you know your special day will be in the best care.
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
Huntington Beach, CA 92648 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for A Signature Wedding
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo