130x130 sq 1283124447689 dsc0381

A Sound Decision DJ Service

Griffith , IN

LOCATION

430 N. Dwiggins St.
Griffith, IN 46319 US (map)

PHONE

888-858-9801

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Hi
I'm Bill Armington, owner of A Sound Decision DJ Service. By now it would be safe to assume that you have gotten a multitude of DJ’s reponding to your needs. However, I feel we... Read more
Hi
I'm Bill Armington, owner of A Sound Decision DJ Service. By now it would be safe to assume that you have gotten a multitude of DJ’s reponding to your needs. However, I feel we are different from the rest, We truly believe in customer service which is quickly becoming a lost art, And our customers agree That we are the Best in the Business. We offer several great packages which can include many amazing services, or just one, your choice! We have DJ Packages that include photo and/or video, Up-lighting or simply DJ services alone. As a Top Quality Professional DJ Service, we believe in 100%customer satisfaction.
In business for Almost 20 years, we have performed at several thousand events and are very proud to say we have satisfied them all. Please read my reviews and information and let me know if we can help make your reception one that everyone will remember for years to come "And Let The Party Begin!"

Please call at your earliest convenience as dates are filling quickly: (888) 858-9801 or email at verybestdj@aol.com.

Thanks,
Bill Armington Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1193315362734 dscf3913
130x130 sq 1193315388109 dscf3906
130x130 sq 1193315475421 dscf4097
130x130 sq 1193315507343 dscf4120
130x130 sq 1193315535078 dscf4118
130x130 sq 1193315573640 dscf4181
130x130 sq 1193315931187 dscf4288
130x130 sq 1193315993203 dscf4117
130x130 sq 1193316059718 dscf4480
130x130 sq 1193316092078 dscf4493
130x130 sq 1193316118781 dscf4494
130x130 sq 1193316143671 dscf4540
130x130 sq 1193316172109 dscf4551
130x130 sq 1193316296828 churnovic101307002
130x130 sq 1193316350500 churnovic101307071
130x130 sq 1193316380375 churnovic101307010
130x130 sq 1193316414609 churnovic101307029
130x130 sq 1193316449671 churnovic101307074
130x130 sq 1193316492968 churnovic101307086
130x130 sq 1193316610125 newstuff187
130x130 sq 1193316731421 dscf4441
130x130 sq 1193316769718 dscf4442
130x130 sq 1193316973031 dscf4363
130x130 sq 1193317067265 dscf4453
130x130 sq 1193317115390 dscf4301
130x130 sq 1193317146593 dscf4308
130x130 sq 1193318232406 10 20 07013
130x130 sq 1193318277687 10 20 07028
130x130 sq 1193318313593 10 20 07032
130x130 sq 1193318363718 10 20 07064
130x130 sq 1347224558426 dsc0724
130x130 sq 1347224608966 dsc0726
130x130 sq 1347224663324 dsc0740
130x130 sq 1347224792051 dsc0237
130x130 sq 1347224834855 dsc0078
130x130 sq 1347224917929 dsc0463
130x130 sq 1347225059437 dsc0069
130x130 sq 1347225168976 dsc0086
130x130 sq 1347252795477 dsc0799
130x130 sq 1347291206587 weddings018
130x130 sq 1347291227183 weddings040
130x130 sq 1347291271723 weddings018
130x130 sq 1347291359227 weddings040
130x130 sq 1347291431586 ashtonplace024
130x130 sq 1347291714849 dsc0554
130x130 sq 1347291970653 dsc0443
130x130 sq 1347292108860 dsc0443
130x130 sq 1347292188241 dsc0437copy

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Bilingual MC, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Karaoke, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event/Day
What additional equipment do you offer?
Disco Ball, Flat Screen, Microphones, Photobooth, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jim
Wedding:
9/5/2015
5.0/5.0
A Sound Decision did our daughters wedding reception and ceremony at White Hawk CC. It was a wonderful night as Bill kept the dancers moving out on the dance floor and all were having a great time. He also managed to throw in a rock song for the old man. Requested an additional service being a video projection and screen for the Father / Daughter dance for a prepared video of the bride in her younger years, showing it on the screen while the dance was in process. A GOBO light was also used to place the Bride and Grooms name on the ceiling during the reception. All in all, a great time, Bill kept the music rolling and people had a great time. Thanks again Bill.
A Sound Decision did our daughters wedding reception and ceremony at White Hawk CC. It was a wonderful night as Bill kept Read more...
A Sound Decision did our daughters wedding reception and ceremony at White Hawk CC. It was a wonderful night as Bill kept the dancers moving out on the dance floor and all were having a great time. He also managed to throw in a rock song for the old man. Requested an additional service being a video projection and screen for the Father / Daughter dance for a prepared video of the bride in her younger years, showing it on the screen while the dance was in process. A GOBO light was also used to place the Bride and Grooms name on the ceiling during the reception. All in all, a great time, Bill kept the music rolling and people had a great time. Thanks again Bill. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Unique Services
A Sound Decision DJ Service responded with the following comments:

Thanks Jim ,It was a great time and we got in those great Rush songs too, Everything worked out superbly and the dancing was non stop. It was truly one of the great one's Thanks again for letting me rock the house. www.verybestdj.com
Default vendor profile pic
Steve
Wedding:
7/11/2015
5.0/5.0
We decided to go with A Sound Decision for our wedding and we were not disappointed! Bill did a great job dealing with adversity (it rained during our ceremony and he stuck it out), setting everyone up for the entrance, and playing great music that my wife and I selected. Also, Bill was able to take the music we wanted to hear and mix in some popular songs to make sure all guests were able to enjoy the music and dancing.

Bill is a incredibly nice guy. For our initial meeting, he drove all the way out to meet us from Indiana in the snow! Furthermore, if you go with A Sound Decision, you will get a great product for a very reasonable price.

I would recommend A Sound Decision to anyone who is looking for a DJ.
We decided to go with A Sound Decision for our wedding and we were not disappointed! Bill did a great job dealing with Read more...
We decided to go with A Sound Decision for our wedding and we were not disappointed! Bill did a great job dealing with adversity (it rained during our ceremony and he stuck it out), setting everyone up for the entrance, and playing great music that my wife and I selected. Also, Bill was able to take the music we wanted to hear and mix in some popular songs to make sure all guests were able to enjoy the music and dancing.

Bill is a incredibly nice guy. For our initial meeting, he drove all the way out to meet us from Indiana in the snow! Furthermore, if you go with A Sound Decision, you will get a great product for a very reasonable price.

I would recommend A Sound Decision to anyone who is looking for a DJ. Read less
Services Used: DJ
A Sound Decision DJ Service responded with the following comments:

Steve, Thanks so much for the great review I live for these, makes it all worthwhile to see how much happiness we can bring to this life of ours with just some great music and love for life, Thanks so much again and I wish you both so much joy, Bill www.verybestdj.com
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/27/2015
5.0/5.0
Having Bill as the DJ for our wedding was one of the best decisions my husband and I made! The biggest thing that we wanted for our wedding was for it to be fun and Bill made it perfect and so easy for us to enjoy everything. All anyone talks about (including myself and my husband) is how fun our reception was. We have a lot of friends who love to dance, and Bill kept them on the floor all night. He played songs that got both of my grandparents up and dancing, and we even had wedding crashers and security stop by to check out our wedding because we were all having such a blast!

Bill has a great song inventory and was also extremely easy to work with when we wanted to add songs that hadn't made it onto his list. One of my favorite memories of the night was that "Shut Up and Dance With Me" (one of our requested songs that I didn't know would make it to the reception) played as either the second or third song of the night, which brought all of our friends were onto the floor.

Not only was he a great DJ, he was also extremely helpful in our search for a videographer. As a former wedding videographer and editor myself, we needed to find someone who would be willing to freelance film our wedding and give us the clips so that I could edit them. Bill advised someone he worked with often who ended up working out perfectly for us!

I would 100% recommend Bill to anyone having a wedding in our area. He is one of the best in the business (which I feel confident saying after filming so many weddings!) and both my husband and I are so thankful he was our DJ. Thanks Bill!!
Having Bill as the DJ for our wedding was one of the best decisions my husband and I made! The biggest thing that we Read more...
Having Bill as the DJ for our wedding was one of the best decisions my husband and I made! The biggest thing that we wanted for our wedding was for it to be fun and Bill made it perfect and so easy for us to enjoy everything. All anyone talks about (including myself and my husband) is how fun our reception was. We have a lot of friends who love to dance, and Bill kept them on the floor all night. He played songs that got both of my grandparents up and dancing, and we even had wedding crashers and security stop by to check out our wedding because we were all having such a blast!

Bill has a great song inventory and was also extremely easy to work with when we wanted to add songs that hadn't made it onto his list. One of my favorite memories of the night was that "Shut Up and Dance With Me" (one of our requested songs that I didn't know would make it to the reception) played as either the second or third song of the night, which brought all of our friends were onto the floor.

Not only was he a great DJ, he was also extremely helpful in our search for a videographer. As a former wedding videographer and editor myself, we needed to find someone who would be willing to freelance film our wedding and give us the clips so that I could edit them. Bill advised someone he worked with often who ended up working out perfectly for us!

I would 100% recommend Bill to anyone having a wedding in our area. He is one of the best in the business (which I feel confident saying after filming so many weddings!) and both my husband and I are so thankful he was our DJ. Thanks Bill!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
A Sound Decision DJ Service responded with the following comments:

Oh My what a great review from such a great couple , Please note my bride is a former wedding Videographer that has done tons of weddings, they choose me to make the wedding perfect, Yeah baby, It was such a great time between the bride and groom and all the guests and the great music and dancing I don't think it could have been any better and I truly thank you both for allowing me to let loose and lead the fun ,You are both truly cool and we wish you love and happiness for life, Bill www.verybestdj.com
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/13/2015
5.0/5.0
My husband and I hired A Sound Decision for our wedding reception and we are very happy we did! Bill was awesome with us! He was able to meet with us on numerous occasions in order to ensure our wedding day would be perfect. His prices are amazing and we couldn't pass it up! The day of the wedding, he was very punctual and even playing music for the guests who arrived earlier than the start time of the reception!
Another great thing about Bill is that he acted as our reception coordinator in that the told us when it was time to do certain things, put us all in order for the bridal party introduction and he also helped my husband and I both create surprise performances for each other and he never once told the us that we were planning something for each other.
I would hire Bill again and again if I could, he is a kind person who wants to make sure your day is the best day ever, he is very flexible, honest, funny, and just a great guy, I think that personality really goes hand in hand with professionalism, and Bill and A Sound Decision are very professional and will make sure you get exactly what you want for your special events to come.
My husband and I hired A Sound Decision for our wedding reception and we are very happy we did! Bill was awesome with us! Read more...
My husband and I hired A Sound Decision for our wedding reception and we are very happy we did! Bill was awesome with us! He was able to meet with us on numerous occasions in order to ensure our wedding day would be perfect. His prices are amazing and we couldn't pass it up! The day of the wedding, he was very punctual and even playing music for the guests who arrived earlier than the start time of the reception!
Another great thing about Bill is that he acted as our reception coordinator in that the told us when it was time to do certain things, put us all in order for the bridal party introduction and he also helped my husband and I both create surprise performances for each other and he never once told the us that we were planning something for each other.
I would hire Bill again and again if I could, he is a kind person who wants to make sure your day is the best day ever, he is very flexible, honest, funny, and just a great guy, I think that personality really goes hand in hand with professionalism, and Bill and A Sound Decision are very professional and will make sure you get exactly what you want for your special events to come. Read less
Services Used: DJ
A Sound Decision DJ Service responded with the following comments:

Thanks so much they were very kind words, makes me feel so great when I know we all had such a great time , and helping you along the way just takes all the pressure off of both of you. Recently I was talking with my own wife about the 1000's of happy couples that we have been proud enough to serve and It really hit me. I actually got quite emotional thinking about all the forever love that began at our celebrations ,Thanks so much again ,Bill. www.verybestdj.com
Default vendor profile pic
Ana
Wedding:
5/23/2015
5.0/5.0
In all the years of attending weddings, celebrations, fund raisers, bar mitzvahs and the like, this DJ was the best we have ever heard! We had to have him at our wedding after we first heard him at a friends' sons wedding! I held the card for two years and then our great day arrived. (Two of our friends have already asked me for his contact information!) There was never a dull moment - he reads the crowd with such accuracy! He caters to young and old, foreign music and familiar music - he was patient as my daughter reviewed and chose from the over 25,000 songs he has in his library of music. The added plus was the uplighting he can also provide - it puts the finishing touch on any room. I would not hesitate to use him again - he should be THE first choice for your celebration and event!
In all the years of attending weddings, celebrations, fund raisers, bar mitzvahs and the like, this DJ was the best we Read more...
In all the years of attending weddings, celebrations, fund raisers, bar mitzvahs and the like, this DJ was the best we have ever heard! We had to have him at our wedding after we first heard him at a friends' sons wedding! I held the card for two years and then our great day arrived. (Two of our friends have already asked me for his contact information!) There was never a dull moment - he reads the crowd with such accuracy! He caters to young and old, foreign music and familiar music - he was patient as my daughter reviewed and chose from the over 25,000 songs he has in his library of music. The added plus was the uplighting he can also provide - it puts the finishing touch on any room. I would not hesitate to use him again - he should be THE first choice for your celebration and event! Read less
Services Used: DJ
A Sound Decision DJ Service responded with the following comments:

Hi Ana ,Thanks so much for the amazing review we were so glad to have made you and your daughters day so perfect and that you held my card for over two years, You are a great person and a wonderful mom Thanks again so much, and i:m really glad you loved the up lights as well, they were as beautiful as can be. Bill www.verybestdj.com
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
4/25/2015
5.0/5.0
My husband and I could not have been more pleased with Bill's service and hospitality! He kept our wedding guests dancing and having a great time. Bill was very interactive and accommodating to everyone involved in our special day. Quality and efficiency were top notch! I would strongly recommend Bill's services to anyone who is in need of a DJ. Best DJ ever!
My husband and I could not have been more pleased with Bill's service and hospitality! He kept our wedding guests dancing Read more...
My husband and I could not have been more pleased with Bill's service and hospitality! He kept our wedding guests dancing and having a great time. Bill was very interactive and accommodating to everyone involved in our special day. Quality and efficiency were top notch! I would strongly recommend Bill's services to anyone who is in need of a DJ. Best DJ ever! Read less
Services Used: DJ
A Sound Decision DJ Service responded with the following comments:

Thanks very much it was a pleasure coming to Iowa to celebrate with you both and all your friends , Couldn't have a better reception and man did everyone get into it ,It was also very special of your Hubby to sing to you Congrats and great luck for all time ,Bill. www.verybestdj.com
Default vendor profile pic
Eric
Wedding:
1/3/2015
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful experience with Sound Decision DJ at our wedding reception. They were both extremely helpful and organized. They sort of act as coordinator for the reception. They did a great job MCing to keep things on track. Multiple times they came over to check on things to see how my wife and I were doing and if we needed anything. Bill even went back in the kitchen and helped cut cake! They were very flexible and accommodated all of our requests. I would definitely use them again.
We had a wonderful experience with Sound Decision DJ at our wedding reception. They were both extremely helpful and Read more...
We had a wonderful experience with Sound Decision DJ at our wedding reception. They were both extremely helpful and organized. They sort of act as coordinator for the reception. They did a great job MCing to keep things on track. Multiple times they came over to check on things to see how my wife and I were doing and if we needed anything. Bill even went back in the kitchen and helped cut cake! They were very flexible and accommodated all of our requests. I would definitely use them again. Read less
Services Used: DJ
A Sound Decision DJ Service responded with the following comments:

Thanks for the great review it's so awesome to be recognized for the little things that we do also and the dance floor was packed all night long from start to finish, everything was magical, Great luck in the future Bill, and Johnny www.verybestdj.com
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Bill was an awesome DJ to work with! He was extremely flexible with any song or decisions we made, the prices were great and he provided amazing service!! We are so thankful we found such a great DJ to run the show for the night of our dreams!! Thanks Bill!!!
Bill was an awesome DJ to work with! He was extremely flexible with any song or decisions we made, the prices were great Read more...
Bill was an awesome DJ to work with! He was extremely flexible with any song or decisions we made, the prices were great and he provided amazing service!! We are so thankful we found such a great DJ to run the show for the night of our dreams!! Thanks Bill!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
A Sound Decision DJ Service responded with the following comments:

Thanks very much, I always like to hear that I helped make the night of your dreams that's a huge compliment to me and my team, Stay in love forever and keep me in mind for any friends and family events. www.verybestdj.com
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Would hire again for other events. He played the music that we like for both our parents and our freinds everyone danced through out the night.
Would hire again for other events. He played the music that we like for both our parents and our freinds everyone danced Read more...
Would hire again for other events. He played the music that we like for both our parents and our freinds everyone danced through out the night. Read less
Services Used: DJ
A Sound Decision DJ Service responded with the following comments:

Thanks for the excellent review, we alway's try to do our very best, Thanks Bill. www.verybestdj.com
Default vendor profile pic
Debi
Wedding:
11/22/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had the opportunity to work with Dj John from A Sound Decision. The whole night went perfect starting from the music at the ceremony. He followed our instructions so flawlessly, and kept the dance floor busy! Any time he noticed a dance transition that left less people in the dance floor, he would switch it up to get everyone back on the very next song! So professional and so good at his job!! Thank you so much for giving us an amazing memory to remember and the beautiful gift at the end of the night!
My husband and I had the opportunity to work with Dj John from A Sound Decision. The whole night went perfect starting Read more...
My husband and I had the opportunity to work with Dj John from A Sound Decision. The whole night went perfect starting from the music at the ceremony. He followed our instructions so flawlessly, and kept the dance floor busy! Any time he noticed a dance transition that left less people in the dance floor, he would switch it up to get everyone back on the very next song! So professional and so good at his job!! Thank you so much for giving us an amazing memory to remember and the beautiful gift at the end of the night! Read less
Services Used: DJ
A Sound Decision DJ Service responded with the following comments:

Thanks so much we really appreciate the great review , we work very hard to stay the best in the area, Our main goal is your happiness, and we try super hard to prove that every time we go out to play Thanks again Bill and John www.verybestdj.com

DEALS

Sweet rewards pretzels
Get Deal
Promo Code: 250   $3.5 Value
Book any wedding now until 2012, and receive, Sweet rewards chocolate dipped pretzel favors,any flavor 20% no prior bookings, or deals please

Available to the first 100 couples
Deal #WW86ae937688c24b62
220x220 1283124447689 dsc0381
Up lighting make your reception shine in any color
Get Deal
Promo Code: 495   $1,000 Value
Book a wedding in 2011/ 2012 and receive an up lighting package for only $495.00,any color please no prior bookings,and cannot be used with any other deals

Available to the first 25 couples
Deal #WWe3151ea55aef1ea6
220x220 1283124447689 dsc0381
Free First Dance Cd
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Book anytime in 2010 and you will recieve a Beautiful Framed Cd of your First Dance as Husband and Wife, My Gift to you
Deal #WW0c8c4270a880db90
220x220 1283124447689 dsc0381

MAP

 
430 N. Dwiggins St., Griffith, IN 46319 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for A Sound Decision DJ Service
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1283124447689 dsc0381