130x130_sq_1390405937133-ashleys-bridals-106-edit-

A Southern Rose Photography

Tyler , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1910 E SE Loop 323
Tyler, TX US (map)

PHONE

903-594-8986

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Timeless and Classic Wedding Photography



As a wedding Photographer, Rose's discreet observant nature and intuitive eye for detail enable her to work barely... Read more
Timeless and Classic Wedding Photography



As a wedding Photographer, Rose's discreet observant nature and intuitive eye for detail enable her to work barely noticed. From the details of your wedding gown to a quiet glance you can be sure that the passing details of your day will be captured forever.

Her passion is natural, unobtrusive photography because she loves the intimate stories these pictures tell. She shoots instinctively and has an innate ability for expressing the relationships and connections between families and friends.

I like to tell the whole story of your day so coverage begins with the anticipation and emotion of the bridal preparations to the relaxed celebrations of the wedding speeches and first dance.

I like to go over your wedding day so that we cover the photos that your wanting and your wedding style . From Contempory to vintage. candid , photojournalistic style or more classic and dramatic poses. We also work in two to three photographers for your wedding day, engagement and bridals.

As a Bride it’s your day and WE NEVER DOUBLE BOOK WEDDING DAYS ! Giving you the option to add more time of coverage during the wedding.



Please visit our Website for more details or email me for custom quote.

Best Wishes Rose Kee

1-800-337-7196

www.asouthernrose.com

Rkee@asouthernrose.com Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1339075224071-robertandbrynnewedding4132edit46
130x130_sq_1335792173778-leadylanengageemnt0991
130x130_sq_1332169045031-analisebridal15522
130x130_sq_1367846403598-emma-bridals-3470-edit-1
130x130_sq_1367846415781-emma-bridals-3510-1
130x130_sq_1339075300939-analisepatrickwedding20737
130x130_sq_1335792148890-jessicabridals0972edit13
130x130_sq_1335793452799-leahallenengagement0561
130x130_sq_1367846432975-john-and-emma-wedding-0078-1
130x130_sq_1339075307500-analisepatrickwedding261248
130x130_sq_1367846446876-emma-bridals-3196-edit-1
130x130_sq_1335791698490-analisebridal17621
130x130_sq_1335793425085-ashleysbridals1071
130x130_sq_1339075465282-leaanddylanwedding243
130x130_sq_1335791731751-annandchriswedding05822
130x130_sq_1339075372695-ashleysbridals0512edit1
130x130_sq_1339075320156-ashleyandlouiswedding0761
130x130_sq_1335791760864-annandchriswedding0938
130x130_sq_1339075293368-analisepatrickwedding18524
130x130_sq_1335791826275-brittanymbridals260editedit1
130x130_sq_1321368826665-cassandraphilipswedding0811
130x130_sq_1332169012372-analisebridal05021
130x130_sq_1339075414568-charlesandnishaengagements204
130x130_sq_1335791844632-brittanyshaunswedding3927
130x130_sq_1325869897534-brynneengaement012212
130x130_sq_1339075281212-analisepatrickwedding165236
130x130_sq_1335793407984-annandchriswedding10621
130x130_sq_1335793478800-leahallenengagement136edit1
130x130_sq_1335791671434-analisebridal03521
130x130_sq_1335791753559-annandchriswedding092212
130x130_sq_1321368856306-cassandraphilipswedding09721
130x130_sq_1335793484595-leahallenengagement1631
130x130_sq_1325870963852-cassandraphilipswedding097212
130x130_sq_1335791679583-analisebridal04721
130x130_sq_1335791685805-analisebridal1342edit12
130x130_sq_1339075479363-robertandbrynnewedding15522
130x130_sq_1335791817230-brittanymbridals234edit1
130x130_sq_1335791806659-brittanymbridals1761
130x130_sq_1339075340813-ashleyandlouiswedding2341
130x130_sq_1335791792650-brittanymbridals0421
130x130_sq_1339075378890-ashleysbridals05921
130x130_sq_1335791836723-brittanyshaunswedding1173
130x130_sq_1335791855255-brittanyshaunswedding2311
130x130_sq_1335793471792-leahallenengagement10121
130x130_sq_1339075360100-ashleyandlouiswedding32521
130x130_sq_1335792166720-leadylanengageemnt0901
130x130_sq_1325870731851-brynneengaement1381
130x130_sq_1335793448189-carrollmaryengagement33831
130x130_sq_1339075453149-leaanddylanwedding187edit
130x130_sq_1335793493046-leahallenengagement2041
130x130_sq_1335793503374-untitled015
130x130_sq_1335793377086-analisebridal0451
130x130_sq_1335793434109-carrollmaryengagement3301edit1
130x130_sq_1339075428344-charlesandnishaengagements246
130x130_sq_1339075400544-charlesandnishaengagements144
130x130_sq_1335793441830-carrollmaryengagement33561
130x130_sq_1335793462196-leahallenengagement0951
130x130_sq_1339075256715-analisepatrickwedding01751
130x130_sq_1339075264372-analisepatrickwedding0701
130x130_sq_1339075271876-analisepatrickwedding125229
130x130_sq_1390407619868-jason-and-megan-wedding-039-3-
130x130_sq_1390407624336-jason-and-megan-wedding-081-2-
130x130_sq_1390407628048-jason-and-megan-wedding-092-edit-
130x130_sq_1390407631048-jason-and-megan-wedding-101-edit-
130x130_sq_1369339481270-37907610150507121353482699873375n
130x130_sq_1369339487110-39449510150507129453482413953678n
130x130_sq_1369339491456-63209037338b22eb2a05o
130x130_sq_1369339495925-1062568724286203111mmib8rcc
130x130_sq_1369339497953-106256872428620375vh7nf6zgc
130x130_sq_1369339499992-album
130x130_sq_1369339510924-dsc3012-copy
130x130_sq_1369339517436-truffle-2

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
yes, We do retouching on all images for skin tone , blemished , hair, eyes . Correct color and any light balance issues. Special effects , Black and White , sepia( Soft Brown ) Several differant color effectswith layers and textures
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes, A pro photographer has to be able to deal with all lighting from outdoor weddings and portraits to indoor low light , I love finding the light source and path to add drama and effect to your photos.
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital
How many photographers do you work with?
Myself and one or two photographers and light assistant
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes . you book me for your wedding you get Me .. NOT a staff Photographer
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
No , Never more then one wedding a Day . In fact if I can I try to to even be at your rehearsal to go over things, check lighting and have your wedding plan ready to go. We try not to do more then one a weekend unless they are small events and clost together in distance
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
I use Nikon Pro Equipment , with several bodies and 10 plus lens, Flashes , light bouncers, Tripods, light stands. Light filters , radio flash .Plus back up equipment
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
YES
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Both , I like to book your package to suit your needs , from small weddings to large all day events and even the whole weekend coverage. Most wedding coverage starts from 5 hours of coverage up .
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Yes, $150.00 for one Photographer and $250.00 for two or more
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We try to grab small break during the slow time and once all the required shots are taken. It works best if we garb a snack or a bit when food service starts and if the bride and groom get served first . Then we can slip way to get a few shots of them while the guest finish service . Meal service is not required but can be nice if we are with you for 6 to 8 hours.
Do you charge for travel?
No , if the event is with in our area. If beyond our normal service area we have a small gas surchaarge. Some events are a destination or requires an over night then travel expence may apply. Please inquire
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
3-5 weeks for on line viewing . I try to get samples up with in 48 hours
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
we have an on line gallery for you and your family viewing
How long can the client keep the proofs?
I try to keep my online proofs up for 1 year , Giving you time to come back and add to your orders as budget permits.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes , But printing rights is given with a DVD Burn option
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
YES
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
YES with a DVD Burn Option we provide all edited and posted images in full size jpg as well as reformated files for web ( Facebook and My space)
Will images be available for viewing online?
yes , with in 3-5 weeks ,But I try to get some samples up as a sneek peek with in a few days .
What kind of albums do you offer?
Full Flush Mount albums ,are our standard album , this is a coffee table style book that come in a lined gift box. We also offer parent albums, gift books , guest sign in books.We also offer lay-flat books and Digital HD DVD wedding albums .
When will the client get the final album?
It depends on the book you choose anywhere from 2-3 months

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mae
Wedding:
3/17/2012
4.9/5.0
Beautiful work! We love our pictures that the photographers took at our wedding. It was exactly what we wanted. I would definitely recommend Rose to our friends and family.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
1/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Rose was GREAT. what a big help he was in helping us plan, giving us proper instruction that made everything go so well. He is professional, very experienced, and we couldn't have done it without them. You cant go wrong with David and Rose . Awesome
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TiffanyC
Wedding:
12/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Rose was amazing! Our pictures are a perfect reflection of all our feelings during that day... I would recommend her to anyone! Rose and David made my husband and I feel so comfortable during our initial engagement photo session, it was a perfect match for us! Everything we could have ever wanted and more!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AmandaT
Wedding:
11/26/2011
5.0/5.0
We planed a small wedding over the Holiday and Rose came thought in a pinch to photograph our wedding . She really wen tout of her way to make what we wanted to happen. We both were very impressed with the professionalism and our family lover her and David both . We will be using them for family photos and will recommend friends.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KellyG
Wedding:
11/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Rose was there for every part of my wedding day. She met me at the hair salon and was with me from that moment until we left the reception that night. Rose brought along a second photographer that followed the guys around while she stayed with me and the girls. They did an amazing job at capturing every part of the day and I couldn't have asked for anything more. She was great to work with and I'm so happy we found her to be our photographer
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AmberS
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
A Southern Rose Images is AMAZING!! If you are looking for an amazing photographer, great service, and beautiful creative photos look no further! It is hands down the best money we have ever spent on anything for ourselves! After the wedding all you have left are the memories. I can't say enough wonderful things about Rose and David . They made the process of Engagement and Bridals Fun. By the time of the wedding we all were great friends. What are you waiting for, book them!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KeriJ
Wedding:
11/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Rose and David is an absolute DREAM to work with!!! Rose is blessed with a wonderful talent that extends far more than through the camera - she is one of the KINDEST people which helps to you feel at ease during a photo shoot, has a great eye for light, backgrounds and posing people, and last but not least takes AMAZING photographs!!! Look through her portfolio, and you will see fantastic pictures that have helped to capture and preserve many wonderful memories for all of her clients!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DianaM
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I interviewed 5 photographers and we are so thankful we chose Rose! Although every wedding vendor is important, choosing an exceptional photographer is imperative. After the wedding you only have your wonderful memories left, along with your photographs. That’s why it’s crucial to choose an exceptional photographer, and Andrea is exactly that! She is the epitome of professionalism, is extremely organized before and during the wedding, and has a wonderful, personal and gentle style while she is shooting. Her eye for detail could not be better and she ensures nothing is missed. Our wedding photographs are some of the best I have ever seen! They truly look like something out of a professional magazine - she is that good! If I could give Andrea more than 5 starts I would! She is absolutely exceptional and you will love her work for the rest of your happily married life!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
monicaHH
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Rose is not only one of the most talented people I've ever met, but also the absolute sweetest, most genuine woman you will ever meet. I can't say enough amazing things about her and her stunning work. Reliving our wedding through her photos has been incredible!!! Our friends and family are so impressed and have had a million great things to say about how impressive our photos are! THANK YOU so much for capturing everything that was beautiful about our weekend. We are forever grateful... You're amazing!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AllisonC
Wedding:
10/15/2011
4.9/5.0
Rose and David were excellent!! We were so impressed with how thorough they were in getting to know us and our needs/wants for our wedding day! They took the time to scout out our venue before our day and knew exactly what/where they wanted certain shots which made the process go so smoothly! We couldn’t be happier with the pictures and would highly recommend them to anyone planning for their special day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DarlineP
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were extremely pleased with the wedding photography services of Rose and her husband. Our experience was above five stars from beginning to end. To top it off the pictures were beautiful and she captured with excellence each special moment. She saw things we did not see and brought it to life. We highly recommend In her Image for any photography needs. You will be overly impressed!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzan K
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
A Southern Rose Images was by far the best vendor that I used for my wedding. They were very professional, responsive, and really took the time to get to know my future husband and I so they met all of our expectations for our photos. The pictures that they took for our engagement and wedding were absolutely AMAZING! Rose and David are fantastic photographers and they captured every moment of our wedding. We received so many rave reviews of our photos from family and friends. All of our friends want to use her for baby photos, future weddings, etc. I highly recommend them !
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JulieD
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure to work with Rose for my wedding pictures. From her portfolio I could tell that she had the creativity I was looking for. She and I communicated and met several times throughout the year to discuss the photos. I also ended up having a bridal portrait done, which I hadn't planned on originally. I was thrilled with the results.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KrisA
Wedding:
9/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Wonderful to work with we love our photos . Rose and her husband we great to work with for our Engagement , Bridal and Wedding photos. After a long look for our photographer we booked then for our wedding vendor. Her Deluxe package was a great value and worked for our budget.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elmo33
Wedding:
9/9/2011
5.0/5.0
We were thrilled to have you take the photo's for our wedding. There were so many great photo's that you captured, you have a great eye for getting the right shot. I really appreciate you encouraging us to walk over to the bridge, those were great shots.

Thanks for all you hard work.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ShellyGil
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a friendly, professional photographer, Rose is the perfect fit. I have to admit, I've never had my pictures taken and I'm shy in front of a camera. Rose and David made me feel completely at ease. I never once felt silly or awkward, and her pointers made my pictures come out really good. On the day of the wedding, Rose was wonderful. She was so calm and on top of things-- she was the FIRST person at the church waiting for us. She also had her husband as a second photographer to make sure she didn't miss any pictures. Rose’s price is extremely reasonable for all that she did for us. My family couldn't get over how nice and helpful she was to all of us. I value each photo Rose took and am 100% thankful for everything David and Rose did for my husband and me.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cking1
Wedding:
6/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Best experience we've ever had with a photographer, the photos came out wonderfully, and the service was fantastic. Highly recommended.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Texasred
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
A superb photographer, more than willing to work with us on every detail, fully professional with a knowing heart. Use her, the results will amaze you.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wpd
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Great job and attention to detal. Loved the personal service. I would definitely recommended you to othe,rs!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rd32701
Wedding:
5/15/2011
4.0/5.0
Nice and simple with good clean work at a low price and just what
we ask for.

THANKS
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sume#80
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Rose was amazing from the beginning of the wedding process till the end. The first consultation was very professional and informative. The fact that we would be GUARANTEED to have her of them on our wedding day made us soo happy! We definitely recommend her to anyone! What more can you ask for.. great photos…. on time… professional… affordable… great communication… EXCELLENT! Tim and Suzi
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marie
Wedding:
4/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Rose was great , she did our engagement photos and we got a change to get to know her . So our wedding day I knew who was coming to take photos of me getting ready the wedding service and reception. You and your staff were great with the family and guest . The kids loved all the attention . My photos came out better then expected and I love our album . I have several girl friends looking forward to you taking their photos as well. Thank you for making my wedding something to cherish .
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dasm#72
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Very professional, yet also very friendly. Had great ideas. Her vision meant we got some excellent photographs in a limited time frame.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Toha#83
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Rose and her staff were such a pleasure to work with. They have great wedding packages to fit any budget. They did my engagement, bridal, and wedding photos and I am beyond pleased with all of them. My husband and I really enjoy looking at the beautiful book they created for us. They are so creative! Everyone loves our pictures! They are so professional and I felt so comfortable with them. Thanks again Rose! You are a great!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sunshine454
Wedding:
3/8/2011
4.9/5.0
Amazing photos!!! It was a pleasure working with you! Defiantly will have to do my maternity shots!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
trtr#84
Wedding:
2/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Wonderful to work with! They were great to stay in contact and I love my engagement photos . The wedding day could not have gone better and the families love the parents gift photo books it was a great ad on for the price. Thank you for catching all the big moments during the wedding I could not have asked for more
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wegu#85
Wedding:
2/12/2011
4.9/5.0
My husband and I are both very happy with our wedding pictures that Rose and her staff took. There were so many pictures it was difficult for us to choose our favorites. We got way more than our money’s worth of pictures. They took pictures I NEVER would have thought of doing. I really love my wedding album and the parent gift books are wonderful .I have our engagement portrait in a large frame in our home . She will be doing the photography for all my family photography from now on. Including my maternity session coming soon! :) If I had to do it all over again she would most definitely be my photographer! She was so friendly and always responded to my emails/questions promptly, and still does when I have questions.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
diva1980
Wedding:
1/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Rose was such a pleasure to work with. They have great wedding packages to fit any budget. They did my engagement, bridal, and wedding photos and I am beyond pleased with all of them. My husband and I really enjoy looking at the beautiful book they created for us. They are so creative! Everyone loves our pictures! They are so professional and I felt so comfortable with them. Thanks again Rose ! You are a great!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alad#83
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Loved ALL of our photos! Both photographers were so friendly and did a wonderful job. We will treasure these forever. The price was great too:) Thanks a bunch!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
trwh#75
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Rose was awesome to work with. She brought out the fun side & helped us enjoy each other on our day. We may be partial but we think our pictures are the best wedding photos we've seen :). She exceeded our expectations in every way.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
trad#80
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
My hubby and I so completely enjoyed our photo shoot with Rose. She has a wonderful way of allowing "moments" to just happen as if nobody else was there. Her creativity and talent along with her friendly personality made this a special experience! We highly recommend her!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Clfr#82
Wedding:
9/11/2010
4.9/5.0
Rose did such a WONDERFUL job with my wedding photos. There was not a moment that she did not capture on film. She was very professional yet she still made us feel comfortable in front of the camera. All of my pictures were beautiful; I had such a hard time choosing from them!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
1910 E SE Loop 323, Tyler, TX See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for A Southern Rose Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1390405937133-ashleys-bridals-106-edit-