130x130 sq 1391627508811 slowmoney431

A Spice of Life Catering + Events

Boulder , CO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

5541 Central Avenue, Suite 272
Boulder, CO 80301 US (map)

PHONE

303-443-4049

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

A Spice of Life Catering Events is an award winning locally owned Boulder company serving the Front Range area since 1987. A Spice of Life is committed to providing highest quality food... Read more
A Spice of Life Catering Events is an award winning locally owned Boulder company serving the Front Range area since 1987. A Spice of Life is committed to providing highest quality food and beverage with overwhelming presentation and first class service. Our mission is to make our clients feel like guests at their own successful event.



The A Spice of Life Event Planning, Kitchen, and Service Teams are professional, experienced and knowledgeable; each department strives to produce flawless, distinctive events that will impress you and your guests. As a full-service event planning company, we offer event design consultations, custom menus, site walkthroughs and on-site coordination along with our gracious and capable service. For over two decades, our impeccable standards and pursuit of innovation have resulted in award-winning cuisine. Our talented gourmet kitchen staff is supervised by an experienced Executive Chef as well as a creatively gifted Chef de Cuisine. Our menus feature superior, fresh ingredients, sourced locally whenever possible.



A Spice of Life is ranked as the #1 Boulder Catering Company, winner of The Boulder Daily Camera Boulder County Gold People's Choice Award from 2000 through 2013. We also support our community through donations to more than 60 community fundraising and non-profit organizations each year.



A Spice of Life is a Zero Waste facility and operation. By joining with Boulder's own Eco-Cycle, we’re able to drastically reduce the amount of waste we produce through appropriate composting and recycling. Read less
Catering , Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1374244814305 slowmoney4314
130x130 sq 1374244861489 slowmoney4344
130x130 sq 1374245119852 slowmoney4528
130x130 sq 1374244499069 fttsalad
130x130 sq 1374244911120 slowmoney4418
130x130 sq 1374244765155 img1393
130x130 sq 1374244504778 roastedchicken
130x130 sq 1374244575125 048spice3jtimmer
130x130 sq 1374245878600 img1425
130x130 sq 1374245729667 img2026
130x130 sq 1374245778933 img2134
130x130 sq 1374244510741 strawberrybruschetta
130x130 sq 1374245831808 img2874
130x130 sq 1374244643067 161spicefarm2080212
130x130 sq 1374244610854 0100farmtablejtimmer
130x130 sq 1374244671694 fftdinnerpork
130x130 sq 1374245242180 dpp0027
130x130 sq 1374245250209 dpp0029
130x130 sq 1374245270830 dpp0050
130x130 sq 1374245298664 dpp0067
130x130 sq 1374245333782 036spicefarm2080212
130x130 sq 1374245365146 055spicefarm2080212
130x130 sq 1374245389180 079spicefarm2080212
130x130 sq 1374245419732 134spicefarm2080212
130x130 sq 1374245450478 166spicefarm2080212
130x130 sq 1374245518661 0068farmtablejtimmer
130x130 sq 1374245614813 0135farmtablejtimmer
130x130 sq 1374245552085 0070farmtablejtimmer
130x130 sq 1339774129791 aspiceoflifeimage3
130x130 sq 1339774144092 aspiceoflifeimage5
130x130 sq 1339774159153 aspifeoflifeimage1
130x130 sq 1339774122035 aspiceoflifeimage2
130x130 sq 1339774136936 aspiceoflifeimage4
130x130 sq 1339774151886 aspiceoflifeimage6

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres, Plated, Stations
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Asian, British, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, French, German, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What bar services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Premium Liquor, Specialty Beer

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
10
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Country / Golf Club
Describe the style of your venue
Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
275
What event services do you offer?
Catering / Bar, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Outside Vendors OK
What catering services do you offer?
Outside Cake OK
What event items are available?
Chairs
What food and beverage items are available?
Linens

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
9/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Delicious food and beautiful presentation. Dawn was great to work with. We had appetizers during cocktail hour and then a buffet. The staff was on point throughout the reception. A little on the pricey side BUT worth it!
Delicious food and beautiful presentation. Dawn was great to work with. We had appetizers during cocktail hour and then a Read more...
Delicious food and beautiful presentation. Dawn was great to work with. We had appetizers during cocktail hour and then a buffet. The staff was on point throughout the reception. A little on the pricey side BUT worth it! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Absolute perfection. Professional, flexible, great value for money and exceptional execution. Really an above and beyond service level. Can't say enough good things.
Absolute perfection. Professional, flexible, great value for money and exceptional execution. Really an above and beyond Read more...
Absolute perfection. Professional, flexible, great value for money and exceptional execution. Really an above and beyond service level. Can't say enough good things. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We loved the service we were provided by A Spice of Life. Our guests raved about the food and commented on how amazing the service was.
We loved the service we were provided by A Spice of Life. Our guests raved about the food and commented on how amazing the Read more...
We loved the service we were provided by A Spice of Life. Our guests raved about the food and commented on how amazing the service was. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Meryn
Wedding:
8/3/2012
4.8/5.0
A Spice of Life was great!!!

My husband and I are extremely picky eaters so we needed a catering company with the flexibility and willingness to provide us with food we would like. A Spice of Life was willing to do anything we wanted... Anything. We had so many special requests that I'm sure they thought we were crazy, but they accommodated them all without complaint. They were also very great about working with my sister's severe food allergies.

If you have special food requests, or even if you don't, A Spice of Life is the catering company to go with! You won't be disappointed!
A Spice of Life was great!!!

My husband and I are extremely picky eaters so we needed a catering company with Read more...
A Spice of Life was great!!!

My husband and I are extremely picky eaters so we needed a catering company with the flexibility and willingness to provide us with food we would like. A Spice of Life was willing to do anything we wanted... Anything. We had so many special requests that I'm sure they thought we were crazy, but they accommodated them all without complaint. They were also very great about working with my sister's severe food allergies.

If you have special food requests, or even if you don't, A Spice of Life is the catering company to go with! You won't be disappointed! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Noelle
Wedding:
8/3/2012
5.0/5.0
YUM! My husband and I were recommended this catering company via our venue (VILLA PARKER EVENTS CENTER) and it was one of the best decisions we could have made! We live in Las Vegas and planning an out-of-state wedding posed some challenges! We were directed to work with Kathryn Matta and let me know you she is FABULOUS! Majority of our contact was via email and she was thorough and detailed in answer all millions of my questions.

We decided to do something a little different for our wedding as far as food was concerned. We wanted everyone to mix and mingle and enjoy a variety of selections. One of our favorite restaurants offers a tapais menu and so we started customizing our own with Kathryn's help. We had several different stations and passed food that made it so unique and fun!! They went above and beyond satisfying our picky taste buds. Whether it was adding a little more parmesan or tweaking a recipe they were ON IT! They went has far as to even visit one of our favorite places and created their own rendition of our favorite appetizer! I MEAN YOU CAN'T GET ANY MORE PERSONAL SERVICE THAN THAT! We would hands down use this catering company again and again.

Our guests loved the food and the playfulness our menu offered. They couldn't stop raving about the panco crusted mac n cheese balls! :) Their staff was attentive and interacted with our guests very well! I have zero complaints! We are so happy with everything!

You won't be disappointed! They set everything up and added to our theme of lemons and limes by arranging decorations around the food tables. They even set us home with a little picnic basket so we could enjoy some late snacks back at the hotel! They helped us in deciding how much of everything to rent and answered many questions we had about wedding planning! They are there for you! They made us feel like we were their only clients! (when I knew we weren't)! We love SPICE OF LIFE CATERING! THANK YOU!
YUM! My husband and I were recommended this catering company via our venue (VILLA PARKER EVENTS CENTER) and it was one of Read more...
YUM! My husband and I were recommended this catering company via our venue (VILLA PARKER EVENTS CENTER) and it was one of the best decisions we could have made! We live in Las Vegas and planning an out-of-state wedding posed some challenges! We were directed to work with Kathryn Matta and let me know you she is FABULOUS! Majority of our contact was via email and she was thorough and detailed in answer all millions of my questions.

We decided to do something a little different for our wedding as far as food was concerned. We wanted everyone to mix and mingle and enjoy a variety of selections. One of our favorite restaurants offers a tapais menu and so we started customizing our own with Kathryn's help. We had several different stations and passed food that made it so unique and fun!! They went above and beyond satisfying our picky taste buds. Whether it was adding a little more parmesan or tweaking a recipe they were ON IT! They went has far as to even visit one of our favorite places and created their own rendition of our favorite appetizer! I MEAN YOU CAN'T GET ANY MORE PERSONAL SERVICE THAN THAT! We would hands down use this catering company again and again.

Our guests loved the food and the playfulness our menu offered. They couldn't stop raving about the panco crusted mac n cheese balls! :) Their staff was attentive and interacted with our guests very well! I have zero complaints! We are so happy with everything!

You won't be disappointed! They set everything up and added to our theme of lemons and limes by arranging decorations around the food tables. They even set us home with a little picnic basket so we could enjoy some late snacks back at the hotel! They helped us in deciding how much of everything to rent and answered many questions we had about wedding planning! They are there for you! They made us feel like we were their only clients! (when I knew we weren't)! We love SPICE OF LIFE CATERING! THANK YOU! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/3/2012
5.0/5.0
A Spice of Life Catering is stellar. The staff was stellar, the food was stellar and the overall experience in working with them was Stellar. They are extremely knowledgeable and helped with every facet of catering this event. I will use them again. I highly highly highly recommend them to everyone.
A Spice of Life Catering is stellar. The staff was stellar, the food was stellar and the overall experience in working Read more...
A Spice of Life Catering is stellar. The staff was stellar, the food was stellar and the overall experience in working with them was Stellar. They are extremely knowledgeable and helped with every facet of catering this event. I will use them again. I highly highly highly recommend them to everyone. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1316760980757 82211131
Torri
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
The food was amazing and I loved the staff. They interacted very well with my guest and the fit right in. They did everything just like I wanted and where very helpful for the planning. I will use them for any of my events in the future.
The food was amazing and I loved the staff. They interacted very well with my guest and the fit right in. They did Read more...
The food was amazing and I loved the staff. They interacted very well with my guest and the fit right in. They did everything just like I wanted and where very helpful for the planning. I will use them for any of my events in the future. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We were so pleased with A Spice of Life's service and expertise at and leading up to our wedding at the Koenig Alumni Center.

I first had A Spice of Life's food at a graduation party when I was in high school at Boulder High 14 years ago. I remember I had some delicious blonde brownie or something that was so tasty, I made a point to remember the caterer's name. So...14 years later, when I needed a caterer for my wedding, I called them up.

At our tasting Katie, the event coordinator that regularly handles events Koenig, was present, attentive and informative about our options with A Spice of Life, and the other vendors she recommended and had worked with. We immediately felt comfortable with her and we were so glad she was going to be able to be part of our event. Leading up to the wedding, she promptly responded to my dozens of emails which kept me calm and enabled us to make quick progress through our short wedding planning timeline.

At our onsite walk through, we appreciated her thoroughness and her frank opinions that helped us make decisions that would have otherwise taken much longer.

Leading up to the wedding, I thought I would need an onsite coordinator the day of, but I'm so glad that I didn't hire one. At our wedding, Katie handled our nearly every need and staff was never in our way. Her above and beyond service, made the day go smoothly and everything was taken care of so we could enjoy our wedding. She saved me thousands of dollars by being able to handle my needs and timeline (that would otherwise need to be handled by a wedding coordinator) while also making sure the catering was elegantly taken care of.

Ok, so I haven't even mentioned the food at our wedding yet. It was fantastic. We had a chicken and steak option, the asiago mashed potatoes, mixed vegetables and salad. Everything was fantastic. I hope I get to work with them again!
We were so pleased with A Spice of Life's service and expertise at and leading up to our wedding at the Koenig Alumni Read more...
We were so pleased with A Spice of Life's service and expertise at and leading up to our wedding at the Koenig Alumni Center.

I first had A Spice of Life's food at a graduation party when I was in high school at Boulder High 14 years ago. I remember I had some delicious blonde brownie or something that was so tasty, I made a point to remember the caterer's name. So...14 years later, when I needed a caterer for my wedding, I called them up.

At our tasting Katie, the event coordinator that regularly handles events Koenig, was present, attentive and informative about our options with A Spice of Life, and the other vendors she recommended and had worked with. We immediately felt comfortable with her and we were so glad she was going to be able to be part of our event. Leading up to the wedding, she promptly responded to my dozens of emails which kept me calm and enabled us to make quick progress through our short wedding planning timeline.

At our onsite walk through, we appreciated her thoroughness and her frank opinions that helped us make decisions that would have otherwise taken much longer.

Leading up to the wedding, I thought I would need an onsite coordinator the day of, but I'm so glad that I didn't hire one. At our wedding, Katie handled our nearly every need and staff was never in our way. Her above and beyond service, made the day go smoothly and everything was taken care of so we could enjoy our wedding. She saved me thousands of dollars by being able to handle my needs and timeline (that would otherwise need to be handled by a wedding coordinator) while also making sure the catering was elegantly taken care of.

Ok, so I haven't even mentioned the food at our wedding yet. It was fantastic. We had a chicken and steak option, the asiago mashed potatoes, mixed vegetables and salad. Everything was fantastic. I hope I get to work with them again! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/20/2012
4.7/5.0
We had a short list of caterers to choose from and were glad that Spice of Life was on the list. They had a very professional and friendly staff. Our day of wedding coordinator was very helpful. They made sure we were happy throughout our event.
We had a short list of caterers to choose from and were glad that Spice of Life was on the list. They had a very Read more...
We had a short list of caterers to choose from and were glad that Spice of Life was on the list. They had a very professional and friendly staff. Our day of wedding coordinator was very helpful. They made sure we were happy throughout our event. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
A Spice of Life helped us select a menu and service style that fit our venue and vision perfectly.
A Spice of Life helped us select a menu and service style that fit our venue and vision perfectly.
A Spice of Life helped us select a menu and service style that fit our venue and vision perfectly. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
5541 Central Avenue, Suite 272, Boulder, CO 80301 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for A Spice of Life Catering + Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1391627508811 slowmoney431