130x130 sq 1444321808787 dana and john  7snczfs s

A Splendid Event

Katy , TX

LOCATION

24203 Dan River Dr
Katy, TX 77493 US (map)

PHONE

281-888-0773

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

A Splendid Event is a Wedding & Event planning firm that is here to take our couples from Overwhelmed to Overjoyed! We offer our clients the ability to plan their own wedding and tell us... Read more
A Splendid Event is a Wedding & Event planning firm that is here to take our couples from Overwhelmed to Overjoyed! We offer our clients the ability to plan their own wedding and tell us their vision as we make their love story come true in front of their family and friends. We strive to make every couples special day flow as seamlessly as possible allowing the couple to stay calm and enjoy this once in a lifetime experience with a guiding hand showing you the way to a Splendid Event.


"When we are hired to plan a couple's wedding we start out as their coordinator and at the end we leave family. We want to be their right hand guiding them along their way to happily ever after." - Chrissy, Co-Owner of A Splendid Event

" We aren't just planning a wedding anyone can throw a list of vendors together, we are much more than that. We want to tell the couple's loves story because everyone has one and it's unique to them...it's what got them here and that's what we want everyone to see." - Lorie, Owner of A Splendid Event



Please explore our site at www.asplendidevent.net and contact us to plan your special day at cosborne@splendidevent.net. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1430772042286 462sgi6272
130x130 sq 1430771802095 012ha2389
130x130 sq 1434323896761 623sgi69151
130x130 sq 1434322957104 10668900101526525765850331691222868000324945o
130x130 sq 1434322946048 106942291015265257706003334710725084141125o
130x130 sq 1434322967489 10497863101526525702250332359086055498256446o
130x130 sq 1434322978149 10629324101526525697800336673694452325599790o
130x130 sq 1434322930228 10714581101526525989150334896060857488211230o
130x130 sq 1434322987245 10669083101526525762300336783887220665145029o
130x130 sq 1434322995948 10682423101526525802200331942199612273966122o
130x130 sq 1389850519457 jliweddingtabl
130x130 sq 1376100983349 10983745305539236663411627201226n
130x130 sq 1389850249367 9993822454236954cc3e
130x130 sq 1430772369268 10495984102039194670096824601634525587599634o
130x130 sq 1434324094984 11412348927443000612277675827833138650689n
130x130 sq 1434322872973 114013269274427506123021209112890925590212n
130x130 sq 1434322876458 113928889274427972789645017320690482918441n
130x130 sq 1434322879133 114033229274421072790334358622902914318235n
130x130 sq 1434323110520 meffordvintagetexaspineweddingprep097
130x130 sq 1434323152912 meffordvintagetexaspineweddingbg009
130x130 sq 1434323197168 meffordvintagetexaspineweddingprep039
130x130 sq 1434323824878 chris hoff wedding
130x130 sq 1434323833878 014
130x130 sq 1434323838933 008
130x130 sq 1434323846119 094
130x130 sq 1434323853127 078
130x130 sq 1434323857177 076
130x130 sq 1434323861485 052
130x130 sq 1434323865100 051
130x130 sq 1434323921896 099
130x130 sq 1434324627657 aselogonsmall
130x130 sq 1389847794050 katclayto
130x130 sq 1389848928540 sharonkendr
130x130 sq 1389849105235 kswed
130x130 sq 1389849318634 cat
130x130 sq 1389847836483 nickcata
130x130 sq 1389847852900 nickcat
130x130 sq 1389847866134 nickcata
130x130 sq 1357609924641 24998018915865426705572883n
130x130 sq 1389849263076 catanic
130x130 sq 1389849392615 nickcatadanc
130x130 sq 1389848602422 99938150449169bb8e38
130x130 sq 1389848647372 9993806465260341a7d8
130x130 sq 1389848775636 999386223687f3a902d3
130x130 sq 1389848482516 99938797249fac52270f
130x130 sq 1360261171113 3857040orig
130x130 sq 1389848689295 999392471660af039100
130x130 sq 1389847899731 rachelmichae
130x130 sq 1360261173060 7329127orig
130x130 sq 1360261171961 4950635orig
130x130 sq 1389847933413 nickkyl
130x130 sq 1389847985333 nickib
130x130 sq 1360261284827 img2919
130x130 sq 1389847950241 sarahcaro
130x130 sq 1389848833089 999400057353cdc3748a
130x130 sq 1389847627703 katieperrin11201
130x130 sq 1399915330652
130x130 sq 1399915333409 102963642987282502911695964372878309985844
130x130 sq 1444322005183 i 5qfkrpk xl 2
130x130 sq 1444322024161 3qoaezlqgfczq0nefix0efqcl9up4wg4zp9iu9t0dss9gyyhcs
130x130 sq 1444322042313 15huereokylff81olxhiji0kwyi2csshahsj2rvu8acyiicbwc
130x130 sq 1444322064028 brill add flowers
130x130 sq 1444322088658 brillchairs
130x130 sq 1444322120908 brillparty
130x130 sq 1444322155488
130x130 sq 1444322193400
130x130 sq 1444322524593 g0kqlcaeoqdxwx2kdodbh5urmmw9wcknkpedh4offufuckz4no
130x130 sq 1444322610139 i fkjlnmd xl
130x130 sq 1444322653281 meffordvintagetexaspineweddingbg020
130x130 sq 1444322695791 11082202102039194669296808642394766319174480o
130x130 sq 1444323095125 11150800101532331350173809172840333098007785n
130x130 sq 1444323311914 will and sophia
130x130 sq 1455940795709 camilielarry ball parl
130x130 sq 1455940806050 12541138102081999884212398292659352832928513n
130x130 sq 1455940862724 maegansnapp bridal
130x130 sq 1455940850083 moog
130x130 sq 1455940882659 megagnsnap
130x130 sq 1455940897075 12622305102082000996640205650503642165493893o
130x130 sq 1455940912110 meganphotos
130x130 sq 1455940947996 12087067101535533967461406829252811258561082o
130x130 sq 1455940997227 1122246810803581853320571880449060794837396n
130x130 sq 1455941034164 00amanda 781s
130x130 sq 1455941069395 meffordvintagetexaspineweddingprep097 1
130x130 sq 1455941097814 lau
130x130 sq 1455941140722 00amanda 797
130x130 sq 1455941204272 meffordvintagetexaspineweddingprep013
130x130 sq 1455941226950 000mitch 720
130x130 sq 1455941245516 00mitch 472

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coordination, Event Design, Full Planning, Guest List Creation, Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Vendor Referrals
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Cultural, Double Weddings, Military, Non-Religious, Religious
How many planners are on your team?
7

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
4/11/2015
5.0/5.0
Lorie was an absolute life saver! I did not hire her until I had about 3 months until our wedding. I was stressing out about all the little details and needed help coordinating the weekend of the wedding. I met with Lorie right away and we immediately connected! She has been in the business so long and knows all the vendors. She always made herself available to me and went with me to several meetings. She went above and beyond, running errands, dropping things off and picking things up. Even now, 3 weeks after the wedding she is still helping me find things that were left at the venue.

The most important part of hiring her is that my mom got to really sit back and enjoy the wedding and reception, and my husband and I did not have to worry about anything because she took care of it all!

You will not be disappointed if you hire her!
Lorie was an absolute life saver! I did not hire her until I had about 3 months until our wedding. I was stressing out Read more...
Lorie was an absolute life saver! I did not hire her until I had about 3 months until our wedding. I was stressing out about all the little details and needed help coordinating the weekend of the wedding. I met with Lorie right away and we immediately connected! She has been in the business so long and knows all the vendors. She always made herself available to me and went with me to several meetings. She went above and beyond, running errands, dropping things off and picking things up. Even now, 3 weeks after the wedding she is still helping me find things that were left at the venue.

The most important part of hiring her is that my mom got to really sit back and enjoy the wedding and reception, and my husband and I did not have to worry about anything because she took care of it all!

You will not be disappointed if you hire her! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Sophia
Wedding:
4/4/2015
5.0/5.0
Lorie was incredible! I think I was calling, texting, or emailing her on a weekly basis and then later a daily basis and she always made me feel like a priority. I am in awe of how she put together every little piece and part of our wedding. With anything that came up or any idea I had, she always had a solution and it never failed that she would always "have a guy for that", no matter what it was! Absolutely no way I could have done it without her!
Lorie was incredible! I think I was calling, texting, or emailing her on a weekly basis and then later a daily basis and Read more...
Lorie was incredible! I think I was calling, texting, or emailing her on a weekly basis and then later a daily basis and she always made me feel like a priority. I am in awe of how she put together every little piece and part of our wedding. With anything that came up or any idea I had, she always had a solution and it never failed that she would always "have a guy for that", no matter what it was! Absolutely no way I could have done it without her! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Angelique
Wedding:
12/13/2014
5.0/5.0
I can not express enough how much Lorie and her team at splendid events meant to me during my wedding planning. I worked with lorie from March till my wedding in December and I can't imagine not having her. She and her team go above and beyond what a coordinator should do! I could go on and on about how amazing she did seriously ! I'm a fabulous diva bride who wanted a outrageous bling gatsby wedding she gave me exactly what I wanted and more !! And even though I was not budget worried she still made me understand that even brides without a budget need a budget ! Honestly I would have spent whatever to have what I want but she called and looked everywhere and got me the best prices on everything she really cared and gave me the wedding of my dreams with the price of my parents dreams lol ! She became family to me that year, she was there for me through every wedding detail and even the wedding stress when I needed a shoulder to cry on. She is by far the most sincere soul I had the pleasure of getting to know and working with. That day was perfect because of her and all her care and hard work, I will remember what she did for me for the rest of my life and how she made me feel that day :) if you are looking for a coordinator who actually cares and puts her all into it she is the woman ! I also used her florist and decorator who are just as fabulous ! I was blown away by their detail and glam!!!!!!! And her son in law is a AMAZING ordain !! He had my guest laughing the whole ceromony I still to this day have brides asking who I used because they loved the way he ran the ceromony !! Splendid events entire team is a must have for any bride wanting the perfect day !!!! I didn't have to worry at all that day because I trusted her I actually got to enjoy my wedding day !!! Oh and she makes sure the bride gets to eat !!!! Lol. ! Can't say enough they are the best !!!!!!!!!!!!
I can not express enough how much Lorie and her team at splendid events meant to me during my wedding planning. I worked Read more...
I can not express enough how much Lorie and her team at splendid events meant to me during my wedding planning. I worked with lorie from March till my wedding in December and I can't imagine not having her. She and her team go above and beyond what a coordinator should do! I could go on and on about how amazing she did seriously ! I'm a fabulous diva bride who wanted a outrageous bling gatsby wedding she gave me exactly what I wanted and more !! And even though I was not budget worried she still made me understand that even brides without a budget need a budget ! Honestly I would have spent whatever to have what I want but she called and looked everywhere and got me the best prices on everything she really cared and gave me the wedding of my dreams with the price of my parents dreams lol ! She became family to me that year, she was there for me through every wedding detail and even the wedding stress when I needed a shoulder to cry on. She is by far the most sincere soul I had the pleasure of getting to know and working with. That day was perfect because of her and all her care and hard work, I will remember what she did for me for the rest of my life and how she made me feel that day :) if you are looking for a coordinator who actually cares and puts her all into it she is the woman ! I also used her florist and decorator who are just as fabulous ! I was blown away by their detail and glam!!!!!!! And her son in law is a AMAZING ordain !! He had my guest laughing the whole ceromony I still to this day have brides asking who I used because they loved the way he ran the ceromony !! Splendid events entire team is a must have for any bride wanting the perfect day !!!! I didn't have to worry at all that day because I trusted her I actually got to enjoy my wedding day !!! Oh and she makes sure the bride gets to eat !!!! Lol. ! Can't say enough they are the best !!!!!!!!!!!! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Lori and her daughter Chrissy are AMAZING. The price is super reasonable for all the things that they help you with. I thought planning a wedding would be easy with pinterest, wedding wire, and all the other DIY, and idea sites out there.

IT IS NOT EASY! The number one thing you should take the time to budget for is a wedding coordinator!

Lori also has people that do flowers and decorating and their work is just as amazing!

I have nothing but a positive experience with group go girls and I HIGHLY recommend them!!!!
Lori and her daughter Chrissy are AMAZING. The price is super reasonable for all the things that they help you with. I Read more...
Lori and her daughter Chrissy are AMAZING. The price is super reasonable for all the things that they help you with. I thought planning a wedding would be easy with pinterest, wedding wire, and all the other DIY, and idea sites out there.

IT IS NOT EASY! The number one thing you should take the time to budget for is a wedding coordinator!

Lori also has people that do flowers and decorating and their work is just as amazing!

I have nothing but a positive experience with group go girls and I HIGHLY recommend them!!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Rachel
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
I am so glad I found Loire! She was so wonderful to work with! I had already done most of the planning decor wise and had most of my vendors already contracted so I just needed her advice throughout the rest of the planning and execution the day of. I don't know what I would have done without her. I just kept having all of these ideas and my decor kept growing. We ended up needing a huge uhual and extra set up help to get it all done, but she made it happen. She was always so helpful and willing to answer all of my questions. Super organized and friendly. Although she has no contract with the venue I choose, she does a lot of weddings there and has a great relationship with the staff, so I was extremely confident in her ability to make my day perfect. And she did! I thought I was going to have a breakdown in the morning when it rained and she just let me cry, but the rain held off for the rest of the day and I couldn't have been happier. I am so happy she was such a huge part of mine and Paul's day. I feel that she is someone I will have a continued relationship with forever! Let Loire be a part of your wedding day and you won't be disappointed!
I am so glad I found Loire! She was so wonderful to work with! I had already done most of the planning decor wise and had Read more...
I am so glad I found Loire! She was so wonderful to work with! I had already done most of the planning decor wise and had most of my vendors already contracted so I just needed her advice throughout the rest of the planning and execution the day of. I don't know what I would have done without her. I just kept having all of these ideas and my decor kept growing. We ended up needing a huge uhual and extra set up help to get it all done, but she made it happen. She was always so helpful and willing to answer all of my questions. Super organized and friendly. Although she has no contract with the venue I choose, she does a lot of weddings there and has a great relationship with the staff, so I was extremely confident in her ability to make my day perfect. And she did! I thought I was going to have a breakdown in the morning when it rained and she just let me cry, but the rain held off for the rest of the day and I couldn't have been happier. I am so happy she was such a huge part of mine and Paul's day. I feel that she is someone I will have a continued relationship with forever! Let Loire be a part of your wedding day and you won't be disappointed! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Emily
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Lorie was absolutely amazing! My wedding was perfect because of her. She helped with any questions I had during the planning process she always got back to me right away and helped me stay calm during all of the stress. the vendors she recommended were perfect and I was very happy with every single one! I would recommend Lorie to all of my future bride friends without a doubt! Because of her I had a beautiful wedding!
Lorie was absolutely amazing! My wedding was perfect because of her. She helped with any questions I had during the Read more...
Lorie was absolutely amazing! My wedding was perfect because of her. She helped with any questions I had during the planning process she always got back to me right away and helped me stay calm during all of the stress. the vendors she recommended were perfect and I was very happy with every single one! I would recommend Lorie to all of my future bride friends without a doubt! Because of her I had a beautiful wedding! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
A Splendid Event responded with the following comments:

Emily, Thank you so much for your kind words You and Sean where the prefect bride and groom and Avery with out a doubt was the perfect flower girl . I am so honored that you picked me as your planner and blessed that we are friends .
XOXO
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Lorie was fabulous. Easy to work with, very knowledgeable and efficient. She helped me pull off a fantastic wedding in 4 months. Best of all I had a GREAT time in my wedding day as she coordinated everything and made all go smoothly. I would definitely recommend her!
Lorie was fabulous. Easy to work with, very knowledgeable and efficient. She helped me pull off a fantastic wedding in 4 Read more...
Lorie was fabulous. Easy to work with, very knowledgeable and efficient. She helped me pull off a fantastic wedding in 4 months. Best of all I had a GREAT time in my wedding day as she coordinated everything and made all go smoothly. I would definitely recommend her! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Christina
Wedding:
12/29/2013
5.0/5.0
I love Lorie!! She's the best!! She helped me with everything even when I had a meltdown. She was always there whenever I needed her
I love Lorie!! She's the best!! She helped me with everything even when I had a meltdown. She was always there whenever I Read more...
I love Lorie!! She's the best!! She helped me with everything even when I had a meltdown. She was always there whenever I needed her Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
A Splendid Event responded with the following comments:

Christina
I adored working with you and your family your wedding was amazing thanking you for allowing me to be apart of special day ..
Default vendor profile pic
sarah
Wedding:
12/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Lori and her team were absolutely amazing. From the first day I met her, I knew I could relax! She had such great advice and ideas, and truly was the reason it all came together so perfectly! Love her!!
Lori and her team were absolutely amazing. From the first day I met her, I knew I could relax! She had such great advice Read more...
Lori and her team were absolutely amazing. From the first day I met her, I knew I could relax! She had such great advice and ideas, and truly was the reason it all came together so perfectly! Love her!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
A Splendid Event responded with the following comments:

Sarah & Adam
Thank you so much for your sweet review !! You are a true Splendid Couple !! Thank you for allowing Lisa Chrissy and I to be part of your Love Story
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
For our daughter's wedding, we found so much more than an event planner when working with A Splended Event. Whether it was finding the perfect venue (which she did), communicating/working with vendors, helping with rentals, making last minute adjustments for "plan B weather", helping pull together all of the decor, coordinating the ceremony on the day-of and so, so, so much more - Lorie's expert advice and assistance helped bring it all together for the most amazing wedding weekend. We are so thankful that we had the good fortune to meet and work with Lorie and her team.
For our daughter's wedding, we found so much more than an event planner when working with A Splended Event. Whether it was Read more...
For our daughter's wedding, we found so much more than an event planner when working with A Splended Event. Whether it was finding the perfect venue (which she did), communicating/working with vendors, helping with rentals, making last minute adjustments for "plan B weather", helping pull together all of the decor, coordinating the ceremony on the day-of and so, so, so much more - Lorie's expert advice and assistance helped bring it all together for the most amazing wedding weekend. We are so thankful that we had the good fortune to meet and work with Lorie and her team. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
A Splendid Event responded with the following comments:

Thank you , It was a honor to be part of such amazing fairy tale and more importantly thank you for allowing me to be a part of your family

DEALS

Month of Coordination January and February 2016
Get Deal
Promo Code: ASELOVE    $2,200 Value
Month of Coordination ur month of coordination package is perfect for the organized couple who needs a professional coordinator to help them bring all the details together. We meet with you 60 days before your event to discuss the details and to capture the essence of your vision. We will contact your vendors to review contacts. Schedule and attend final venue walk thru, create and execute your wedding day timeline coordinate your rehearsal and oversee all wedding day events.

Offer Expires: 02/28/2017
Deal #WW5dd7fd7b2f8249d8
220x220 1444321808787 dana and john  7snczfs s

MAP

 
24203 Dan River Dr, Katy , TX 77493 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for A Splendid Event
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1444321808787 dana and john  7snczfs s