You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1490713962 412da1c3a76c36c0 kylekirten

A Splendid Event

Houston , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

13501 Katy Frwy , Ste 1055
Houston, TX 77079 US (map)

PHONE

281-888-0773

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Every love story and fairy tale ever told has a pattern. Boy meets girl falls in love. Girl meets boy, falls in love. They have a tumultuous interlude to end up together then *poof* they... Read more
Every love story and fairy tale ever told has a pattern. Boy meets girl falls in love. Girl meets boy, falls in love. They have a tumultuous interlude to end up together then *poof* they’re married! Well in real life it doesn’t work that way, and we all know it! Each couple in the world has walked a different journey to becoming engaged, and all of them get the chance to tell that story through their wedding day! At A Splendid event, we know each of you cherishes the memories that brought you together and your wedding is your opportunity to show your family and friends how your relationship has blossomed. With expert event management, appreciation and dedication to the details of your individual romance and creative décor and design A Splendid Event will take all of your visions and transform them into real life. As a Houston/Katy based wedding and special event consulting firm, A Splendid Event has created events of all style and atmosphere in an array of locations. Allow our team to offer you a custom wedding planning experience so that yours is a Splendid Event. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1430772042286 462sgi6272
130x130 sq 1430771802095 012ha2389
130x130 sq 1434323896761 623sgi69151
130x130 sq 1434322957104 10668900101526525765850331691222868000324945o
130x130 sq 1434322946048 106942291015265257706003334710725084141125o
130x130 sq 1434322967489 10497863101526525702250332359086055498256446o
130x130 sq 1434322978149 10629324101526525697800336673694452325599790o
130x130 sq 1434322930228 10714581101526525989150334896060857488211230o
130x130 sq 1434322987245 10669083101526525762300336783887220665145029o
130x130 sq 1434322995948 10682423101526525802200331942199612273966122o
130x130 sq 1389850519457 jliweddingtabl
130x130 sq 1376100983349 10983745305539236663411627201226n
130x130 sq 1389850249367 9993822454236954cc3e
130x130 sq 1430772369268 10495984102039194670096824601634525587599634o
130x130 sq 1434324094984 11412348927443000612277675827833138650689n
130x130 sq 1434322872973 114013269274427506123021209112890925590212n
130x130 sq 1434322876458 113928889274427972789645017320690482918441n
130x130 sq 1434322879133 114033229274421072790334358622902914318235n
130x130 sq 1434323110520 meffordvintagetexaspineweddingprep097
130x130 sq 1434323152912 meffordvintagetexaspineweddingbg009
130x130 sq 1434323197168 meffordvintagetexaspineweddingprep039
130x130 sq 1434323824878 chris hoff wedding
130x130 sq 1434323833878 014
130x130 sq 1434323838933 008
130x130 sq 1434323846119 094
130x130 sq 1434323853127 078
130x130 sq 1434323857177 076
130x130 sq 1434323861485 052
130x130 sq 1434323865100 051
130x130 sq 1434323921896 099
130x130 sq 1434324627657 aselogonsmall
130x130 sq 1389847794050 katclayto
130x130 sq 1389848928540 sharonkendr
130x130 sq 1389849105235 kswed
130x130 sq 1389849318634 cat
130x130 sq 1389847836483 nickcata
130x130 sq 1389847852900 nickcat
130x130 sq 1389847866134 nickcata
130x130 sq 1357609924641 24998018915865426705572883n
130x130 sq 1389849263076 catanic
130x130 sq 1389849392615 nickcatadanc
130x130 sq 1389848602422 99938150449169bb8e38
130x130 sq 1389848647372 9993806465260341a7d8
130x130 sq 1389848775636 999386223687f3a902d3
130x130 sq 1389848482516 99938797249fac52270f
130x130 sq 1360261171113 3857040orig
130x130 sq 1389848689295 999392471660af039100
130x130 sq 1389847899731 rachelmichae
130x130 sq 1360261173060 7329127orig
130x130 sq 1360261171961 4950635orig
130x130 sq 1389847933413 nickkyl
130x130 sq 1389847985333 nickib
130x130 sq 1360261284827 img2919
130x130 sq 1389847950241 sarahcaro
130x130 sq 1389848833089 999400057353cdc3748a
130x130 sq 1389847627703 katieperrin11201
130x130 sq 1399915330652
130x130 sq 1399915333409 102963642987282502911695964372878309985844
130x130 sq 1444322005183 i 5qfkrpk xl 2
130x130 sq 1444322024161 3qoaezlqgfczq0nefix0efqcl9up4wg4zp9iu9t0dss9gyyhcs
130x130 sq 1444322042313 15huereokylff81olxhiji0kwyi2csshahsj2rvu8acyiicbwc
130x130 sq 1444322064028 brill add flowers
130x130 sq 1444322088658 brillchairs
130x130 sq 1444322120908 brillparty
130x130 sq 1444322155488
130x130 sq 1444322193400
130x130 sq 1444322524593 g0kqlcaeoqdxwx2kdodbh5urmmw9wcknkpedh4offufuckz4no
130x130 sq 1444322610139 i fkjlnmd xl
130x130 sq 1444322653281 meffordvintagetexaspineweddingbg020
130x130 sq 1444322695791 11082202102039194669296808642394766319174480o
130x130 sq 1444323095125 11150800101532331350173809172840333098007785n
130x130 sq 1444323311914 will and sophia
130x130 sq 1455940795709 camilielarry ball parl
130x130 sq 1455940806050 12541138102081999884212398292659352832928513n
130x130 sq 1455940862724 maegansnapp bridal
130x130 sq 1455940850083 moog
130x130 sq 1455940882659 megagnsnap
130x130 sq 1455940897075 12622305102082000996640205650503642165493893o
130x130 sq 1455940912110 meganphotos
130x130 sq 1455940947996 12087067101535533967461406829252811258561082o
130x130 sq 1455940997227 1122246810803581853320571880449060794837396n
130x130 sq 1455941034164 00amanda 781s
130x130 sq 1455941069395 meffordvintagetexaspineweddingprep097 1
130x130 sq 1455941097814 lau
130x130 sq 1455941140722 00amanda 797
130x130 sq 1455941204272 meffordvintagetexaspineweddingprep013
130x130 sq 1455941226950 000mitch 720
130x130 sq 1455941245516 00mitch 472

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coordination, Event Design, Full Planning, Guest List Creation, Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Vendor Referrals
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Cultural, Double Weddings, Military, Non-Religious, Religious
How many planners are on your team?
7

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Xavia
Wedding:
12/31/2016
5.0/5.0
I just love A Splendid Event & the staff. Lorie, the owner, was helpful from day one. Audrey Y. was my right hand during the whole process. She always answered the phone/emails. The day of the wedding she worked so hard & had a smile big as Texas. Everyone at the wedding talked about my great wedding planner. The look we wanted for our wedding happened because of this group of ladies. Thank you
Xavia & Corey
I just love A Splendid Event & the staff. Lorie, the owner, was helpful from day one. Audrey Y. was my right hand during Read more...
I just love A Splendid Event & the staff. Lorie, the owner, was helpful from day one. Audrey Y. was my right hand during the whole process. She always answered the phone/emails. The day of the wedding she worked so hard & had a smile big as Texas. Everyone at the wedding talked about my great wedding planner. The look we wanted for our wedding happened because of this group of ladies. Thank you
Xavia & Corey Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
A Splendid Event responded with the following comments:

Xavia,
Thank you so much for this kind review. It was an honor to work with you and Corey on your special day. We wish you both a lifetime of happiness.
130x130 sq 1455076449811 img0908
Private_User172
Wedding:
11/12/2016
5.0/5.0
I hired A Splendid Event for my daughter's wedding because I knew that if I did not have someone I could trust with all the little details of the day, I wouldn't be able to fully enjoy the day. This was not the first wedding I had planned (I am an experienced entertainer/party planner) and my daughter is a pretty easy-going, non-fussy person. I thought that I really had a handle on everything and wouldn't need any additional help or advice - and for the most part I was right. I didn't NEED them but boy was it nice having someone to bounce ideas off of, it simplified finding additional vendors (and scoring some awesome discounts/great deals) and I received some EXCELLENT advice that really made a big difference in the wedding planning - this was advice that I didn't find in the MANY planning guides I read.
As for the services on the wedding day, Lorie and her team were incredible - I did not worry over the details at all (and I know there were several incidents that required immediate solutions and all were handled with absolutely no stress to me or any bridal party member) and the set-up they did looked better than I imagined and I imagined it looking fabulous!
The team at A Splendid Event is more than worth the investment - I hesitated to spend the money thinking I really didn't need them but I actually saved money by hiring them. I can not put a value on the peace of mind I had on the wedding weekend. If I had it to do over again I would hire the wedding planner first before making any arrangements on my own - I felt like a planner was a splurge but it was probably the best investment we made!
I hired A Splendid Event for my daughter's wedding because I knew that if I did not have someone I could trust with all Read more...
I hired A Splendid Event for my daughter's wedding because I knew that if I did not have someone I could trust with all the little details of the day, I wouldn't be able to fully enjoy the day. This was not the first wedding I had planned (I am an experienced entertainer/party planner) and my daughter is a pretty easy-going, non-fussy person. I thought that I really had a handle on everything and wouldn't need any additional help or advice - and for the most part I was right. I didn't NEED them but boy was it nice having someone to bounce ideas off of, it simplified finding additional vendors (and scoring some awesome discounts/great deals) and I received some EXCELLENT advice that really made a big difference in the wedding planning - this was advice that I didn't find in the MANY planning guides I read.
As for the services on the wedding day, Lorie and her team were incredible - I did not worry over the details at all (and I know there were several incidents that required immediate solutions and all were handled with absolutely no stress to me or any bridal party member) and the set-up they did looked better than I imagined and I imagined it looking fabulous!
The team at A Splendid Event is more than worth the investment - I hesitated to spend the money thinking I really didn't need them but I actually saved money by hiring them. I can not put a value on the peace of mind I had on the wedding weekend. If I had it to do over again I would hire the wedding planner first before making any arrangements on my own - I felt like a planner was a splurge but it was probably the best investment we made! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Orianna
Wedding:
10/1/2016
5.0/5.0
Lori and Jayne were truly a joy to work with and I cannot recommend them enough! The checklists that they sent out were so helpful, as were the meetings with Lori and Jayne. As a bride I was under a lot of stress and after each meeting with Lori and Jayne I left feeling calm and confident. Once A Splendid Event was involved with the planning process I never had to worry about something not getting done or any hiccups with vendors, they handled it all. The day of the wedding Jayne was amazing! I gave her a brief description of what I kind of wanted but I pretty much left everything to her discretion. I was amazed that she was able to fulfill our vision and she created a beautiful reception environment. Also, she was great with any problems that arose, like bustling my dress with her own personal sewing kit. My Husband, family and I didn't have to worry about a thing the entire night, she took care of everything and allowed us to enjoy our night. Again, I cannot recommend A Splendid Event more!
Lori and Jayne were truly a joy to work with and I cannot recommend them enough! The checklists that they sent out were so Read more...
Lori and Jayne were truly a joy to work with and I cannot recommend them enough! The checklists that they sent out were so helpful, as were the meetings with Lori and Jayne. As a bride I was under a lot of stress and after each meeting with Lori and Jayne I left feeling calm and confident. Once A Splendid Event was involved with the planning process I never had to worry about something not getting done or any hiccups with vendors, they handled it all. The day of the wedding Jayne was amazing! I gave her a brief description of what I kind of wanted but I pretty much left everything to her discretion. I was amazed that she was able to fulfill our vision and she created a beautiful reception environment. Also, she was great with any problems that arose, like bustling my dress with her own personal sewing kit. My Husband, family and I didn't have to worry about a thing the entire night, she took care of everything and allowed us to enjoy our night. Again, I cannot recommend A Splendid Event more! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Kalyn
Wedding:
9/24/2016
5.0/5.0
Wow. What would we have done without Lorie and her amazing team! Lorie is not only a joy to work with, but she is a rockstar wedding planner!! She made the process so stress free and fun and kept us on track! Not only did she guide us through the process, but her recommendations for vendors were bar-none the best (LG Entertainment, Blythe & Co, Cafe Natalie, Bavarian Cakery, Simple Beauty Artistry, Chair Covers N More, Divisi Strings).

Lorie was on our side 100%. She even went to bat for us to save us money between vendors. Lorie goes above and beyond to make sure you have the best day of your life (and aren't taken advantage of!) We were struggling to find decorators that were reasonably priced but still met our needs and WOW did she come through 100000% with Blythe & Co!! Lorie even came with us to meet with 2 other decorators before we found the perfect one (bless her heart!).

You can really tell that Lorie and the team love what they do. You would be crazy not to go with them!

They are great about emailing you with what to do that month, and provide a great tool called planning pod. Also, they provide a great tool for table charting called AllSeated. Lorie and team have a great response time and are so, so helpful.

And the day before and day of the wedding went off without a hitch. The rehearsal and the wedding went so smoothly; my parents, bridesmaids, family, fiance and I were able to just relax and have the best time ever.

Lorie makes you feel as if you are her only client. I can see that other reviewers agree, Lorie will always have a special place in our hearts for making our dream wedding come true! And for just being a really cool and genuine person. Thank you A Splendid Event !!
Wow. What would we have done without Lorie and her amazing team! Lorie is not only a joy to work with, but she is a Read more...
Wow. What would we have done without Lorie and her amazing team! Lorie is not only a joy to work with, but she is a rockstar wedding planner!! She made the process so stress free and fun and kept us on track! Not only did she guide us through the process, but her recommendations for vendors were bar-none the best (LG Entertainment, Blythe & Co, Cafe Natalie, Bavarian Cakery, Simple Beauty Artistry, Chair Covers N More, Divisi Strings).

Lorie was on our side 100%. She even went to bat for us to save us money between vendors. Lorie goes above and beyond to make sure you have the best day of your life (and aren't taken advantage of!) We were struggling to find decorators that were reasonably priced but still met our needs and WOW did she come through 100000% with Blythe & Co!! Lorie even came with us to meet with 2 other decorators before we found the perfect one (bless her heart!).

You can really tell that Lorie and the team love what they do. You would be crazy not to go with them!

They are great about emailing you with what to do that month, and provide a great tool called planning pod. Also, they provide a great tool for table charting called AllSeated. Lorie and team have a great response time and are so, so helpful.

And the day before and day of the wedding went off without a hitch. The rehearsal and the wedding went so smoothly; my parents, bridesmaids, family, fiance and I were able to just relax and have the best time ever.

Lorie makes you feel as if you are her only client. I can see that other reviewers agree, Lorie will always have a special place in our hearts for making our dream wedding come true! And for just being a really cool and genuine person. Thank you A Splendid Event !! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Tessa
Wedding:
9/17/2016
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to begin... I am beyond thankful for Lorie and her team! They did an amazing job making my dream wedding become a reality! I am very much a perfectionist and can be a little OCD when it comes to staying organized and Lorie made sure that I was calm, cool, and collected during the entire wedding planning process and especially on the day of my wedding. She handled things to ensure I had an amazing time during my entire ceremony and reception! I will forever be grateful to her and will always hold a special place in my heart for Lorie!
I don't even know where to begin... I am beyond thankful for Lorie and her team! They did an amazing job making my dream Read more...
I don't even know where to begin... I am beyond thankful for Lorie and her team! They did an amazing job making my dream wedding become a reality! I am very much a perfectionist and can be a little OCD when it comes to staying organized and Lorie made sure that I was calm, cool, and collected during the entire wedding planning process and especially on the day of my wedding. She handled things to ensure I had an amazing time during my entire ceremony and reception! I will forever be grateful to her and will always hold a special place in my heart for Lorie! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
A Splendid Event responded with the following comments:

Dear Tessa
It was a honor to be yours and Brad's planner you two our a beautiful couple and I wish you many many years of happiness .
XOXO
Lorie
Default vendor profile pic
Kathy
Wedding:
5/20/2016
5.0/5.0
Lorie and her team are the best! We hired them as Day of Coordinators and they gave us great information, things to think about, names of other vendors to talk with and the list goes on. The week of and the day of the wedding, the team was awesome. My mother did most of my planning but with Lorie's teams help, everything went smoothly. Thanks Jayne for your needle and thread on the wedding day, fixing my earrings made that issue not a crisis!
We did have to think on our feet the day of the wedding, and Jayne, Audrey, Melanie and Lorie got done what was needed to be done with smiles on their faces! We thank you all so much for making our special day even more special.
KSH/May 2016
Lorie and her team are the best! We hired them as Day of Coordinators and they gave us great information, things to think Read more...
Lorie and her team are the best! We hired them as Day of Coordinators and they gave us great information, things to think about, names of other vendors to talk with and the list goes on. The week of and the day of the wedding, the team was awesome. My mother did most of my planning but with Lorie's teams help, everything went smoothly. Thanks Jayne for your needle and thread on the wedding day, fixing my earrings made that issue not a crisis!
We did have to think on our feet the day of the wedding, and Jayne, Audrey, Melanie and Lorie got done what was needed to be done with smiles on their faces! We thank you all so much for making our special day even more special.
KSH/May 2016 Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Rhiannon
Wedding:
4/29/2016
5.0/5.0
Highly recommended! Lisa & Lorie did a wonderful job for our wedding. They went above and beyond for meeting times given our hectic schedules and were very helpful every step of the way. They made us feel very comfortable with every decision and had excellent suggestions and ideas. Everyone had the best time at our wedding and we could not have done it with out the planning help. Thanks Lisa & Lorie!
Highly recommended! Lisa & Lorie did a wonderful job for our wedding. They went above and beyond for meeting times given Read more...
Highly recommended! Lisa & Lorie did a wonderful job for our wedding. They went above and beyond for meeting times given our hectic schedules and were very helpful every step of the way. They made us feel very comfortable with every decision and had excellent suggestions and ideas. Everyone had the best time at our wedding and we could not have done it with out the planning help. Thanks Lisa & Lorie! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
4/11/2015
5.0/5.0
Lorie was an absolute life saver! I did not hire her until I had about 3 months until our wedding. I was stressing out about all the little details and needed help coordinating the weekend of the wedding. I met with Lorie right away and we immediately connected! She has been in the business so long and knows all the vendors. She always made herself available to me and went with me to several meetings. She went above and beyond, running errands, dropping things off and picking things up. Even now, 3 weeks after the wedding she is still helping me find things that were left at the venue.

The most important part of hiring her is that my mom got to really sit back and enjoy the wedding and reception, and my husband and I did not have to worry about anything because she took care of it all!

You will not be disappointed if you hire her!
Lorie was an absolute life saver! I did not hire her until I had about 3 months until our wedding. I was stressing out Read more...
Lorie was an absolute life saver! I did not hire her until I had about 3 months until our wedding. I was stressing out about all the little details and needed help coordinating the weekend of the wedding. I met with Lorie right away and we immediately connected! She has been in the business so long and knows all the vendors. She always made herself available to me and went with me to several meetings. She went above and beyond, running errands, dropping things off and picking things up. Even now, 3 weeks after the wedding she is still helping me find things that were left at the venue.

The most important part of hiring her is that my mom got to really sit back and enjoy the wedding and reception, and my husband and I did not have to worry about anything because she took care of it all!

You will not be disappointed if you hire her! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Sophia
Wedding:
4/4/2015
5.0/5.0
Lorie was incredible! I think I was calling, texting, or emailing her on a weekly basis and then later a daily basis and she always made me feel like a priority. I am in awe of how she put together every little piece and part of our wedding. With anything that came up or any idea I had, she always had a solution and it never failed that she would always "have a guy for that", no matter what it was! Absolutely no way I could have done it without her!
Lorie was incredible! I think I was calling, texting, or emailing her on a weekly basis and then later a daily basis and Read more...
Lorie was incredible! I think I was calling, texting, or emailing her on a weekly basis and then later a daily basis and she always made me feel like a priority. I am in awe of how she put together every little piece and part of our wedding. With anything that came up or any idea I had, she always had a solution and it never failed that she would always "have a guy for that", no matter what it was! Absolutely no way I could have done it without her! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Angelique
Wedding:
12/13/2014
5.0/5.0
I can not express enough how much Lorie and her team at splendid events meant to me during my wedding planning. I worked with lorie from March till my wedding in December and I can't imagine not having her. She and her team go above and beyond what a coordinator should do! I could go on and on about how amazing she did seriously ! I'm a fabulous diva bride who wanted a outrageous bling gatsby wedding she gave me exactly what I wanted and more !! And even though I was not budget worried she still made me understand that even brides without a budget need a budget ! Honestly I would have spent whatever to have what I want but she called and looked everywhere and got me the best prices on everything she really cared and gave me the wedding of my dreams with the price of my parents dreams lol ! She became family to me that year, she was there for me through every wedding detail and even the wedding stress when I needed a shoulder to cry on. She is by far the most sincere soul I had the pleasure of getting to know and working with. That day was perfect because of her and all her care and hard work, I will remember what she did for me for the rest of my life and how she made me feel that day :) if you are looking for a coordinator who actually cares and puts her all into it she is the woman ! I also used her florist and decorator who are just as fabulous ! I was blown away by their detail and glam!!!!!!! And her son in law is a AMAZING ordain !! He had my guest laughing the whole ceromony I still to this day have brides asking who I used because they loved the way he ran the ceromony !! Splendid events entire team is a must have for any bride wanting the perfect day !!!! I didn't have to worry at all that day because I trusted her I actually got to enjoy my wedding day !!! Oh and she makes sure the bride gets to eat !!!! Lol. ! Can't say enough they are the best !!!!!!!!!!!!
I can not express enough how much Lorie and her team at splendid events meant to me during my wedding planning. I worked Read more...
I can not express enough how much Lorie and her team at splendid events meant to me during my wedding planning. I worked with lorie from March till my wedding in December and I can't imagine not having her. She and her team go above and beyond what a coordinator should do! I could go on and on about how amazing she did seriously ! I'm a fabulous diva bride who wanted a outrageous bling gatsby wedding she gave me exactly what I wanted and more !! And even though I was not budget worried she still made me understand that even brides without a budget need a budget ! Honestly I would have spent whatever to have what I want but she called and looked everywhere and got me the best prices on everything she really cared and gave me the wedding of my dreams with the price of my parents dreams lol ! She became family to me that year, she was there for me through every wedding detail and even the wedding stress when I needed a shoulder to cry on. She is by far the most sincere soul I had the pleasure of getting to know and working with. That day was perfect because of her and all her care and hard work, I will remember what she did for me for the rest of my life and how she made me feel that day :) if you are looking for a coordinator who actually cares and puts her all into it she is the woman ! I also used her florist and decorator who are just as fabulous ! I was blown away by their detail and glam!!!!!!! And her son in law is a AMAZING ordain !! He had my guest laughing the whole ceromony I still to this day have brides asking who I used because they loved the way he ran the ceromony !! Splendid events entire team is a must have for any bride wanting the perfect day !!!! I didn't have to worry at all that day because I trusted her I actually got to enjoy my wedding day !!! Oh and she makes sure the bride gets to eat !!!! Lol. ! Can't say enough they are the best !!!!!!!!!!!! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
13501 Katy Frwy , Ste 1055, Houston, TX 77079 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for A Splendid Event
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1490713962 412da1c3a76c36c0 kylekirten